728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Corian Countertop Installation

Corian Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(773 reviews) 773
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product632 of 748reviews
Rating Breakdown 773 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(488)
4
(143)
3
(67)
2
(39)
1
(36)
84%of customersrecommend this product632 of 748reviews
Customer reviews for Corian Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Michigan, USA

Countertop looks great, installation took much longer than expected

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The installer wasn't very quick to come out and measure for a template. Once they did, the scheduled install date was about three weeks later. One week before they were scheduled to install, they called to inform me that the color I chose was on back order. It shouldn't have taken them two weeks to figure out they didn't have the material. My guess is they don't check to see if they have the material until they go to fab the countertop. Not Home Depot's fault, but a poor process on the installer's part. I realize shortages aren't the norm, but some kind of effort on either HD's or the installer's part should have been done. Overall it took 5.5 weeks from the time they measured for the template to the final install.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corian Countertop Installation

Very accomodating and easy to communicate with re: details, changes, etc.

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the whole process of my kitchen remodel. I found everyone I dealt with professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Windom, MN, USA

The installation process went very well and we are very happy with the results.

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Our new countertops look great and we are very happy with how quickly and easily the process on installation day went. My main complaint would be the length of time between when we were done installing our cabinets and ready for the person to come measure for the countertops (2 weeks) and then we were told the countertops would be installed in 3 weeks and it turned out to be about 4 1/2 weeks before they came to install them. Luckily, we were able to put our old countertop on and hook up our old sick while we waited for the new ones; otherwise, we would have been without a sink or countertop for 6 1/2 weeks and that would have been very inconvenient. Now that we have the new countertops we are extremely happy with the finished product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corian Countertop Installation

great

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great loved it perfect thanks xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Bedford, OH, USA

good job

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Knew their job, very skilled and knowledgable. Finished in a timely manner with excellent results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Ct

Awful installation and awful customer service from Home Depot

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Four appointments with the installation people. During installation my wall was damaged. After installation I noticed some of the under edges werent buffed they were left sharp there was glue or adhesive left on the top of the countertops there's a steam and my countertop that wasn't supposed to be there and there's chips out of the top of the granite. After numerous conversations with customer service at Home Depot they stopped responding. Home Depot isnt accountable for anything that they contract out then subcontracted. It's been three months since they've last reply to me. Save yourself the headache and go somewhere else for granite countertops. So many issues, too many to list on here.
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 21, 2014
Lisa, we are sorry to hear that you have not been followed up with. We don't have any record within Customer Care from any previous communication, however we will be sure to reach out to address your concerns. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 7 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Janesville, WI, USA

Nice granite, not thrilled with the service

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After selecting our granite slabs, it took almost 2 weeks to get the measure appointment. When we received our adjustment email, not much was correct (items we shouldn't have been charged for and some poor record keeping of the sink specifications) so we wasted time getting that corrected, only to find out that it would be another 4 weeks before they could install! The literature we received at Home Depot states the process would be 3-4 weeks when for us it was 8 weeks. The actual installation went smoothly. The installers were courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. The granite is an awesome color called Crema Atlantico and we are very pleased with the look.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Eden Prairie, MN, USA

Install process very disappointing

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Installer made a appointment to come between 9 - 12, at approx 1:00 I got a call saying the counter top had been damaged during the transit to the job scheduled before ours. Another appointment was made for them to install the countertop the following week during the time period of 1:00 - 3:00.
At approximately 3:00 that day a home depot representative stopped at our house to see how the install went and was surprised when I said they had not been there yet and I had not received a phone call. The representative said he would followup and see what the problem was. He got back to me and said they would be at our house about 4:30. They eventually showed up about 5:30 and during the installation process cracked the countertop.
The next day another appointment was scheduled to install the counter top between 1:00 - 3:00. The installers called at approx 3;00 and said they would be at our house about an hour and a half late. They showed up at 6:30. The installation went fine and these installers were very good.
I am very disappointed as I had to take three half days off to get this installed and I feel the communication was very inadequate. It made me questions whether or not that jobs of a smaller size are of importance to HD as the committed times were never met.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Once installed smooth process.

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
First trip installers came two hours after the 1-3 PM time slots without a call about running behind/late. Then once arrived, the stone had been cut backwards. Second trip went much smoother and stone was correct.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Atlanta suburbs

Very happy with the quality of the install

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
We were very concerned about having the largest piece of our countertop installed in two pieces but were told that was the only way to install it since the top is surrounded by three walls. We were scared to death about what that seam was going to look like. I know where the seam is and I can't see it unless I get at just the right angle to the light. We are very happy with the quality of the installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corian Countertop Installation
from New York, NY, USA

Not a Smooth install process!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot held my order said I owed money when in fact was paid in full. also bickered with vender over who was going to eat the cost of there mistake.
This was a total kitchen redo. lost lots money cause had to keep the contractor here longer.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Port Ludlow, WA, USA

Process was not as promised, and subsequently unhappy with the granite.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Initially the order process was fine. We were told we would be going to the vendors showroom to approve the granite slabs. The vendor called and said they did not do it that way and we would be sent a digital image layout of the counter tops for my approval. The emailed image was terrible and I have a very high quality monitor and computer. But the pattern looked all right and I approved it, unfortunately. The installed granite looks like it was sealed over dirt or dust, and a corner was chipped on site and repaired on site. The installers spoke only minimal English, or so I thought. My unhappiness is targeted mainly at the outside vendor. I quite frankly feel I was "lied" to.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corian Countertop Installation

Installation date changed 5 times and had to reinstall after bad measurements.

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot and the installation company do not work well together. Two separate entities that have poor customer service. Would not recommend.
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corian Countertop Installation

A lengthy and exasperating experience

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Three two-hour round trips to the granite provider. Two installations - the first one, the cut pieces were two different colors. Another trip to the fabricator to actually layout the cuts for the second installation. A second installation that left me with a problem for the installation of the back splash. A process that took just short of two months. Little to no help from Home Depot. Not happy.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 20, 2014
We are sorry to hear of the time it took to complete your project. We appreciate your feedback and would be interested in having your concerns addressed by leadership. We will be sure to reach out in this regard. Thank you for your review.
Review 15 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Louisville, KY, USA

Corian countertops beautifully installed

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The Corian countertop is absolutely beautiful, exceeding our hopes and expectations. It was installed perfectly and professionally by KRB for Home Depot. We could not be more pleased with the final result.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Albany, Oregon

Installers were attentive to details and achieved a good fit.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Laminate Countertop Installation
Obtaining an install date was more difficult than it should have been. The sales person did not meet expectations.
The installers consulted with me and had good suggestions.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy The Home DepotNovember 20, 2014
Hello,

Apologies! Thank you for your feedback and completing this review! Please be sure to reach us at teamsocial@homedepot.com should you require any further assistance.

Thanks,
-Alex
Review 17 for Corian Countertop Installation

subcontractors were not coordinated, never installed dishwasher

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Overall countertops look good. Installers had an issue with the dishwasher installation and told the homeowner to have the plumber take care of it. Poorly coordinated.
The crew was out to pre-measure the site and should have determined the proper dischwasher mount at that time. The crews left and never did install the dishwasher leaving it for the homeowner. When I called for resolution to the crew supervisor, he said he would get back to me but never did. I ended up installing my own dishwasher and had to call to get a refund on the brackets and installation whihc were not used.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA

Installed as promised

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
One disappointment. Asked that cut out be finished for two small cutting boards. Asked cost and was told they would call back. Never heard from them. I have the cut-out but no way to finish it. Small item that would be a nice "plus" for the customer at very little cost to supplier.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Dallas, TX, USA

Final result was great, but getting there was painful.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Meaning - understanding the processes and logistical steps from design to, selection, prerequisites, ordering, scheduling and installation were not clear from the beginning. This lead to unnecessary delays and disappointments.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Lava Hot Springs, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246, USA

Quality on time installation

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Granite installer was on time and did a good job of installing countertops, all seams are smooth and clean, they even added a granite backsplash for no additional charge, very pleased..
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 39 >>