728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Corian Countertop Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Corian Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.297 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(815 reviews) 815
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product665 of 789reviews
Rating Breakdown 815 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(515)
4
(148)
3
(71)
2
(41)
1
(40)
84%of customersrecommend this product665 of 789reviews
Customer reviews for Corian Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Overall rating good and bad...

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ordered cabintry from one store and countertop from another. Cabintry order was complete as far as the what was ordered but HD staff should have known to order a extra piece foot kick due to the length of vanity and did not causing delays.
Changed countertop edge day after order was completed. Paperwork indicated the change, the top was made with original edge... not happy. Opted to keep the edge and not delay project any longer. Customer service a the Southport store was excellent, can't say the same for High School rd store.
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Michigan, USA

Countertop looks great, installation took much longer than expected

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The installer wasn't very quick to come out and measure for a template. Once they did, the scheduled install date was about three weeks later. One week before they were scheduled to install, they called to inform me that the color I chose was on back order. It shouldn't have taken them two weeks to figure out they didn't have the material. My guess is they don't check to see if they have the material until they go to fab the countertop. Not Home Depot's fault, but a poor process on the installer's part. I realize shortages aren't the norm, but some kind of effort on either HD's or the installer's part should have been done. Overall it took 5.5 weeks from the time they measured for the template to the final install.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corian Countertop Installation

Very accomodating and easy to communicate with re: details, changes, etc.

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very pleased with the whole process of my kitchen remodel. I found everyone I dealt with professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Bettendorf, IA, USA

professional crew did nice job at installing

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I LOVE MY NEW COUNTERTOPS. THEY ORIGINALLY MIS-MEASURED, BUT CORRECTED THE ISSUE IMMEDIATLEY AND THE INSTALLATION PROCESS WAS QUICK. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS SERVICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Windom, MN, USA

The installation process went very well and we are very happy with the results.

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Our new countertops look great and we are very happy with how quickly and easily the process on installation day went. My main complaint would be the length of time between when we were done installing our cabinets and ready for the person to come measure for the countertops (2 weeks) and then we were told the countertops would be installed in 3 weeks and it turned out to be about 4 1/2 weeks before they came to install them. Luckily, we were able to put our old countertop on and hook up our old sick while we waited for the new ones; otherwise, we would have been without a sink or countertop for 6 1/2 weeks and that would have been very inconvenient. Now that we have the new countertops we are extremely happy with the finished product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corian Countertop Installation

great

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
great loved it perfect thanks xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Bedford, OH, USA

good job

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Knew their job, very skilled and knowledgable. Finished in a timely manner with excellent results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Huntington Beach California

The best experience with any construction in the house!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Silestone Project
Each step of this job was done professionally, on time with a great result. Kurrie in Oregon arranged everything to suit us and was easily available for any questions. The construction crew arrived on time, did some demolition and installed the counters until they had finished the same day. They cleaned up every speck of dust and did a wonderful job with our beautiful counters. We love them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Jackson, TN, USA

Great installation.

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The installers arrived on time and immediately got to work. They were very professional and and did a great job. The counter top looks great.
I was disappointed that you now have 10% off on granite counter tops. I would have waited if I had known this.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Silverton, OR 97381, USA

Very satisfied!

PostedApril 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The process in getting new granite countertops in our bathrooms was efficiently streamlined in 6 steps, from initial visit to our home by a design representative followed by us choosing granite we liked; then the installation process comprising of template measurements, granite installation, plumbing, tile splash installation, and finally tile splash sealant. The end result is that each time we go in the bathrooms, we say "wow!".
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corian Countertop Installation

good results

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
the granite cracked near the kitchen sink and they fixed it we think, time will tell. Also the hole for our vessel sink in the bathroom was drilled too big so when the plumber came he had to manufacture a part to make the vessel sink sit right on the counter and hole.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Indiana, USA

Countertop

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
Seams/splice in countertops surprised us as we thought solid meant solid, the coloration is different at the seam splice one side is lighter that the other, 3/4 of the countertops have the grain running in one direction, then on the other side of the stove the grain runs 90 degrees to the other grain direction, backsplash was 1/4" short they came back and replaced with proper length, seam on breakfast bar looked so bad that we had that section removed and replaced with granite, (at additional cost),afraid we will end up replacing countertops again what we thought would be a one time upgrade has turned into a waste of money, very disappointed, recommend using a professional countertop company.
+58points
64out of 70found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corian Countertop Installation

poor communication, poor initial install.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After being told installers would be there between 10 am and 2 pm, I planned to take the morning off work. Fortunately I called to ask some questions about the install the day prior and when I said I'll see you between 10 and 2 tmrw they said it will be more like between 2 and 5 at which time I said was anyone gonna tell me this. Then after the install I noticed they had put an overhang next to my fridge which prevented me from being able to put my fridge in its place. After telling installers 10 minutes after leaving and calling home depot I was told it would be 4 days before they could correct the issue and I wold have to live with my fridge sitting in the middle of my kitchen.
+61points
68out of 75found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corian Countertop Installation

Just wanted a confirmation email or phone call a day before install. Workers and products are awesome! I would highly recommend Home Depot

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
We saved thousands by going with Home Depot!! Very smooth transaction. We did a few things like undo plumbing and electrical on our own, but they do offer that service as well. We booked the date a few weeks before and did not get a conf phone or email. They did show up on time and did a great job!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Birch Tree, MO 65438, USA

Good product and service from Home Depot, not from the fabricator

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Overall we're quite pleased with our beautiful counter-tops and back splashes. The customer service agent at Home Depot was wonderful and helped us multiple times when there was an issue at the fabricator. Picking out the exact stones in advance was critical as the variation is large. The fabricator experience was a nightmare, as they sent back the stone we picked out without telling us that our hold time was up, thereby requiring a 6 hour trip for us to pick them out again. The fabricators then arrived for the install and were quite rude, clearly not happy about a 3 hour drive to the job site. They dropped tools and damaged our new hardwood floors. We recommend the product and Home Depot, but not the fabricator.
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Vista, CA, USA

Great team effort

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Kitchen designer, Staff, installers, and HD did an awesome job!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Angola, IN 46703, USA

NOT HAPPY

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Lies,very poor response, very poor install, very poor info about install dates, more lies etc. I have a detail report of events and time line etc. That someone Might want to hear if Home DEPOT wants to hear. The store mgr in Auburn,in. Did not care.
+24points
28out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Granite company and granite installer is horrible!

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Not enough space for my whole ordeal to put in this box. I can email you what i sent to the granite company and granite fabricater if you would like. I have spent alot of money at home depot and never again will i do so! I am closing my home depot account because of this!
+26points
40out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corian Countertop Installation

Communications were confusing

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Original install target date was the end of February. We got contacted to come in to view the slab in early March (we paid $250, not convinced that we would do this again). Countertop was installed 3/19/15 and we were told that we had to wait 24 hours before plumbing. Plumber called next day and stated that overnight was sufficient. While everything went well, it was not what we had expected.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Copperhill tn

install granite countertops

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Jessica Kita was extremely patient and helpful in the selection process. However, the installers did not install the sink squarely and I would think they'd be more experienced than that. Not sure I would recommend HD on account of that,
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>