728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Corian Countertop Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Corian Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.287 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(841 reviews) 841
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product683 of 814reviews
Rating Breakdown 841 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(529)
4
(153)
3
(73)
2
(43)
1
(43)
84%of customersrecommend this product683 of 814reviews
Customer reviews for Corian Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Ocean Shores, WA, USA

Very good installation in a short time frame.

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installer was very courteous and efficient. No problems with the product and installation.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Overall rating good and bad...

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ordered cabintry from one store and countertop from another. Cabintry order was complete as far as the what was ordered but HD staff should have known to order a extra piece foot kick due to the length of vanity and did not causing delays.
Changed countertop edge day after order was completed. Paperwork indicated the change, the top was made with original edge... not happy. Opted to keep the edge and not delay project any longer. Customer service a the Southport store was excellent, can't say the same for High School rd store.
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Michigan, USA

Countertop looks great, installation took much longer than expected

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The installer wasn't very quick to come out and measure for a template. Once they did, the scheduled install date was about three weeks later. One week before they were scheduled to install, they called to inform me that the color I chose was on back order. It shouldn't have taken them two weeks to figure out they didn't have the material. My guess is they don't check to see if they have the material until they go to fab the countertop. Not Home Depot's fault, but a poor process on the installer's part. I realize shortages aren't the norm, but some kind of effort on either HD's or the installer's part should have been done. Overall it took 5.5 weeks from the time they measured for the template to the final install.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corian Countertop Installation

Very accomodating and easy to communicate with re: details, changes, etc.

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very pleased with the whole process of my kitchen remodel. I found everyone I dealt with professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Bettendorf, IA, USA

professional crew did nice job at installing

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I LOVE MY NEW COUNTERTOPS. THEY ORIGINALLY MIS-MEASURED, BUT CORRECTED THE ISSUE IMMEDIATLEY AND THE INSTALLATION PROCESS WAS QUICK. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS SERVICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Windom, MN, USA

The installation process went very well and we are very happy with the results.

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Our new countertops look great and we are very happy with how quickly and easily the process on installation day went. My main complaint would be the length of time between when we were done installing our cabinets and ready for the person to come measure for the countertops (2 weeks) and then we were told the countertops would be installed in 3 weeks and it turned out to be about 4 1/2 weeks before they came to install them. Luckily, we were able to put our old countertop on and hook up our old sick while we waited for the new ones; otherwise, we would have been without a sink or countertop for 6 1/2 weeks and that would have been very inconvenient. Now that we have the new countertops we are extremely happy with the finished product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corian Countertop Installation

great

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
great loved it perfect thanks xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Bedford, OH, USA

good job

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Knew their job, very skilled and knowledgable. Finished in a timely manner with excellent results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corian Countertop Installation
from West Hollywood, CA, USA

Home Depot great -Andrew Lauren installers HORRIBLE

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot was great in terms of identifying what we needed for this custom bouquets which we put Carrera marble on top of it… Unfortunately the fabricators and installers, Andrew Lauren that Home Depot uses were completely incompetent Not only do they measure the slab wrong when they went to install it they significantly damaged our walls and refused to even pay to simply have it put back the way it was before they were so sloppy In damaging it. Use Home Depot but demand that another fabricator and installer be used… Do not use Andrew Lauren if you do not want to go pocket to fix the damages that they will do
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Lafayette, IN, USA

Cabinets are junk and American Woodmark has zero quality control

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Our sales rep was really good until after we paid for the cabinets and granite. When a problem arose, we could not get her to return our phone calls or emails. The cabinets that were delivered had so many problems, we had to constantly have doors re-sent that were dinged, scratched, cracked, under-stained, etc. One cabinet didn't even come with a shelf and we did not receive the touch-up kit until after we realized we didn't get it and had to request it. We also purchased granite that was no longer available so had to endure a lengthy delay until the vendor could get more in. All in all, it was a nightmare.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

What a joke w/ these 3rd party vendors

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Install and Service; what a joke. First of all I spent money to get my kitchen remodel "accurately" measured per the kitchen designer. Fast forward to install date and the cabinets dont fit under a window, the faucet is too big for the cut out of the granite, my soap dispenser doesnt fit because they didnt leave enough room by the faucet.
I have yet to hear from my designer or the lady who "schedules" deliverys and have a set of cabinets in my garager that dont fit. The right parts for the crown molding werent ordered. Sincerely a disaster.
The installation itself didnt go bad, the guys did what they could with what they had. Definitly not what I paid for htough and will never use Home Depot for any big projects like this again. In fact I have a 2 car garage I'm starting on soon and I'll make sure to go somewhere else.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Huntington Beach California

The best experience with any construction in the house!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Silestone Project
Each step of this job was done professionally, on time with a great result. Kurrie in Oregon arranged everything to suit us and was easily available for any questions. The construction crew arrived on time, did some demolition and installed the counters until they had finished the same day. They cleaned up every speck of dust and did a wonderful job with our beautiful counters. We love them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corian Countertop Installation

Countertop is not even on both sides, facuet hole was not drilled in the center of the sink.

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Poor install of countertops, rushed job on a Friday afternoon.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Palm Bay, FL, USA

good overall. One piece was cut wrong but got it fixed in a timely manner

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The measure went smoothly and they were great to work with for the install as well. Barring the hiccup with the piece that wasn't cut right (the shop not a mis measurement) they were professional and did a good job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corian Countertop Installation

was very dissatisfied

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I had to take many days off work. The first install attempt the counter was measured wrong and ending up being too short and the second install the granite broke.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corian Countertop Installation
from San Jose, CA, USA

Easy and quick scheduling process. They got my counters installed quickly

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
My only issue is that they failed to perform any quality control prior to the material leaving the fab shop or even before they left atter it was installed.They didn't even see it after they wiped the countertop down before leaving for the day. I think the streak was pretty obvious. They came back the following week to replace it. Everything is good to go now :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Jackson, TN, USA

Great installation.

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The installers arrived on time and immediately got to work. They were very professional and and did a great job. The counter top looks great.
I was disappointed that you now have 10% off on granite counter tops. I would have waited if I had known this.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Holland OH

Project still not complete. Too much effort on my part

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Countertops are nice. Home Depot was good to work with. However, their subcontractors have been exhausting with poor quality services. They are been out twice (the first time they were going to leave with a 1/2 inch discrepancy showing). The job STILL isn't complete. Too much time and energy on my part to get the job done.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Silverton, OR 97381, USA

Very satisfied!

PostedApril 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The process in getting new granite countertops in our bathrooms was efficiently streamlined in 6 steps, from initial visit to our home by a design representative followed by us choosing granite we liked; then the installation process comprising of template measurements, granite installation, plumbing, tile splash installation, and finally tile splash sealant. The end result is that each time we go in the bathrooms, we say "wow!".
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corian Countertop Installation
from California, USA

Poor communication and installation process!

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Poor communication explaining who was responsible for what part of the installation process. Frustration abound all around. The customer was the one responsible for making sure things got done! The cabinet installation was good; however other products involving installation was terrible. Still don't have my venting with oven and microwave! Managers are useless when helping the customer. Very poor customer service!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 43 >>