728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Corian Countertop Installation

Corian Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(797 reviews) 797
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product650 of 771reviews
Rating Breakdown 797 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(502)
4
(147)
3
(69)
2
(40)
1
(39)
84%of customersrecommend this product650 of 771reviews
Customer reviews for Corian Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Michigan, USA

Countertop looks great, installation took much longer than expected

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The installer wasn't very quick to come out and measure for a template. Once they did, the scheduled install date was about three weeks later. One week before they were scheduled to install, they called to inform me that the color I chose was on back order. It shouldn't have taken them two weeks to figure out they didn't have the material. My guess is they don't check to see if they have the material until they go to fab the countertop. Not Home Depot's fault, but a poor process on the installer's part. I realize shortages aren't the norm, but some kind of effort on either HD's or the installer's part should have been done. Overall it took 5.5 weeks from the time they measured for the template to the final install.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Bettendorf, IA, USA

professional crew did nice job at installing

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I LOVE MY NEW COUNTERTOPS. THEY ORIGINALLY MIS-MEASURED, BUT CORRECTED THE ISSUE IMMEDIATLEY AND THE INSTALLATION PROCESS WAS QUICK. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS SERVICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corian Countertop Installation

Very accomodating and easy to communicate with re: details, changes, etc.

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very pleased with the whole process of my kitchen remodel. I found everyone I dealt with professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Windom, MN, USA

The installation process went very well and we are very happy with the results.

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Our new countertops look great and we are very happy with how quickly and easily the process on installation day went. My main complaint would be the length of time between when we were done installing our cabinets and ready for the person to come measure for the countertops (2 weeks) and then we were told the countertops would be installed in 3 weeks and it turned out to be about 4 1/2 weeks before they came to install them. Luckily, we were able to put our old countertop on and hook up our old sick while we waited for the new ones; otherwise, we would have been without a sink or countertop for 6 1/2 weeks and that would have been very inconvenient. Now that we have the new countertops we are extremely happy with the finished product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corian Countertop Installation

great

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
great loved it perfect thanks xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Bedford, OH, USA

good job

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Knew their job, very skilled and knowledgable. Finished in a timely manner with excellent results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Indiana, USA

Countertop

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
Seams/splice in countertops surprised us as we thought solid meant solid, the coloration is different at the seam splice one side is lighter that the other, 3/4 of the countertops have the grain running in one direction, then on the other side of the stove the grain runs 90 degrees to the other grain direction, backsplash was 1/4" short they came back and replaced with proper length, seam on breakfast bar looked so bad that we had that section removed and replaced with granite, (at additional cost),afraid we will end up replacing countertops again what we thought would be a one time upgrade has turned into a waste of money, very disappointed, recommend using a professional countertop company.
+48points
53out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corian Countertop Installation

poor communication, poor initial install.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After being told installers would be there between 10 am and 2 pm, I planned to take the morning off work. Fortunately I called to ask some questions about the install the day prior and when I said I'll see you between 10 and 2 tmrw they said it will be more like between 2 and 5 at which time I said was anyone gonna tell me this. Then after the install I noticed they had put an overhang next to my fridge which prevented me from being able to put my fridge in its place. After telling installers 10 minutes after leaving and calling home depot I was told it would be 4 days before they could correct the issue and I wold have to live with my fridge sitting in the middle of my kitchen.
+58points
65out of 72found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Birch Tree, MO 65438, USA

Good product and service from Home Depot, not from the fabricator

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Overall we're quite pleased with our beautiful counter-tops and back splashes. The customer service agent at Home Depot was wonderful and helped us multiple times when there was an issue at the fabricator. Picking out the exact stones in advance was critical as the variation is large. The fabricator experience was a nightmare, as they sent back the stone we picked out without telling us that our hold time was up, thereby requiring a 6 hour trip for us to pick them out again. The fabricators then arrived for the install and were quite rude, clearly not happy about a 3 hour drive to the job site. They dropped tools and damaged our new hardwood floors. We recommend the product and Home Depot, but not the fabricator.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Eden Prairie, MN, USA

Install process very disappointing

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Installer made a appointment to come between 9 - 12, at approx 1:00 I got a call saying the counter top had been damaged during the transit to the job scheduled before ours. Another appointment was made for them to install the countertop the following week during the time period of 1:00 - 3:00.
At approximately 3:00 that day a home depot representative stopped at our house to see how the install went and was surprised when I said they had not been there yet and I had not received a phone call. The representative said he would followup and see what the problem was. He got back to me and said they would be at our house about 4:30. They eventually showed up about 5:30 and during the installation process cracked the countertop.
The next day another appointment was scheduled to install the counter top between 1:00 - 3:00. The installers called at approx 3;00 and said they would be at our house about an hour and a half late. They showed up at 6:30. The installation went fine and these installers were very good.
I am very disappointed as I had to take three half days off to get this installed and I feel the communication was very inadequate. It made me questions whether or not that jobs of a smaller size are of importance to HD as the committed times were never met.
+73points
77out of 81found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Maplewood, MN, USA

It was a great experience.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The original countertop didn't fit correctly so they took it back, remeasured, and installed the new countertop with no questions asked.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Cary, NC, USA

Installers were very professional

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
im so happy with the new granite countertops. Everything went very smoothly!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Ct

Awful installation and awful customer service from Home Depot

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Four appointments with the installation people. During installation my wall was damaged. After installation I noticed some of the under edges werent buffed they were left sharp there was glue or adhesive left on the top of the countertops there's a steam and my countertop that wasn't supposed to be there and there's chips out of the top of the granite. After numerous conversations with customer service at Home Depot they stopped responding. Home Depot isnt accountable for anything that they contract out then subcontracted. It's been three months since they've last reply to me. Save yourself the headache and go somewhere else for granite countertops. So many issues, too many to list on here.
+28points
31out of 34found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 21, 2014
Lisa, we are sorry to hear that you have not been followed up with. We don't have any record within Customer Care from any previous communication, however we will be sure to reach out to address your concerns. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 14 for Corian Countertop Installation
from New York, NY, USA

Not a Smooth install process!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot held my order said I owed money when in fact was paid in full. also bickered with vender over who was going to eat the cost of there mistake.
This was a total kitchen redo. lost lots money cause had to keep the contractor here longer.
+30points
35out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Janesville, WI, USA

Nice granite, not thrilled with the service

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After selecting our granite slabs, it took almost 2 weeks to get the measure appointment. When we received our adjustment email, not much was correct (items we shouldn't have been charged for and some poor record keeping of the sink specifications) so we wasted time getting that corrected, only to find out that it would be another 4 weeks before they could install! The literature we received at Home Depot states the process would be 3-4 weeks when for us it was 8 weeks. The actual installation went smoothly. The installers were courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. The granite is an awesome color called Crema Atlantico and we are very pleased with the look.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Once installed smooth process.

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
First trip installers came two hours after the 1-3 PM time slots without a call about running behind/late. Then once arrived, the stone had been cut backwards. Second trip went much smoother and stone was correct.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Port Ludlow, WA, USA

Process was not as promised, and subsequently unhappy with the granite.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Initially the order process was fine. We were told we would be going to the vendors showroom to approve the granite slabs. The vendor called and said they did not do it that way and we would be sent a digital image layout of the counter tops for my approval. The emailed image was terrible and I have a very high quality monitor and computer. But the pattern looked all right and I approved it, unfortunately. The installed granite looks like it was sealed over dirt or dust, and a corner was chipped on site and repaired on site. The installers spoke only minimal English, or so I thought. My unhappiness is targeted mainly at the outside vendor. I quite frankly feel I was "lied" to.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Stockton, CA, USA

great job in providing satisfaction to the install.

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Both installers did a great job, very friendly and attentive to what my opinion was durring the install.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Medford, OR, USA

Not done!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Installer needs to buff down some edges before I am going to give any real good ratings.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Corian Countertop Installation
from Santa Cruz, CA, USA

Our installer was wonderful, counters look great

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
Our experience was very positive. Counters installed promptly & professionally , and they look fabulous. We are very happy with the whole experience and the outcome.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 40 >>