728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(5535 reviews) 5535
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product4,920 of 5,439reviews
Rating Breakdown 5,535 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(4,080)
4
(806)
3
(287)
2
(192)
1
(170)
90%of customersrecommend this product4,920 of 5,439reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
sadcustomer
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
bestgrandmato3
from Galt, CA

Install cancelled, and rescheduled

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
My carpet was to be installed at 8 am on a Monday. About 10 am I got a call from the installed saying his truck broke down, he had no one else to install the carpet and it would have to be rescheduled. He told me I would receive a gift card in the mail for my trouble. I have not yet received anything.
I had taken the day off work, had movers scheduled for the evening to put all my furniture back. This caused me having to find someone to be there the next day as I could not afford to take another day off work, and to reschedule my movers.
The next day a different installer arrived, and did a great job, and I am happy with the results.
While I realize this is not directly Home Depots fault, Home Depot should train and screen its installers more carefully.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
Julie
from Gilroy, CA 95020, USA

Came through in the end...

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered the 3-day installation because I had a room full of furniture being delivered the following week. By the time I had the measurements done, ordered and paid for the carpet and scheduled the installation we were down to the wire. On delivery day they were late and I got a call saying their truck broke down but would still be there that day. After a while got another call asking if I wanted to reschedule but I explained the situation and they promised they would install it that night. And they did! It was late when they finished (10 p.m.) but they came through for me. Luckily it was only one room. Good customer service as they kept communicating with me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
cspoms2001
from Eagan, MN

Wonderful!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Staff was very helpful and friendly the entire process! From the estimate, to the measuring, to the actual install, everyone was professional and easy to work with!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
JCooperHomes
from Boise, Idaho

Very smooth install process and amazing transformation!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thank you to all the people at Home Depot that continue to make rehabbing a cinch!
I love working with great people.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
Dean
from Ocala, FL

Smooth install process and great results

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Order process was easy. Install appointment was on time. Kept informed of the procedure to install. Finished product looked great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
Pat65
from Nashville, TN, USA

excellent communication on installation date, time of arrival, and job completion were all excellent.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a 72 hr. turn around for installation. The folks at Home Depot made follow up calls to the mill to ensure the carpet was in stock. There were e-mails and phone confirmations made to secure the date and time of installation. The 3 men who came and installed the carpet were professional and did a wonderful job of cleaning up and completing the job in 3 hours time. I am most pleased and highly recommend the Sevierville, TN store for anyone who needs excellent service and installation of carpet. Wonderful customer service from everyone involved!! Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
TechSavvy
from Forest Lake, MN, USA

Fast Install & Nice results

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Turned out great! I spent a lot of time finishing my basement and getting my carpet installed quickly without any problems or hassle was an awesome way to complete my project!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
WLYS
from TN

Would not recommend to anyone that did not understand how carpet is installed

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If I did not understand how to do a carpet take off I would have ended up with multiple pieces of carpet seamed together even in rooms that had a dimension that was less then the 12' foot roll of carpet. There is a complete disconnect between the people that measure and the program that calculates the yardage. I persevered and finally got the carpet installed my way. On a positive note I love the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
jlindy

Terrible Install Process and medium install finish

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installers were required to remove old carpet and padding from Living Room and replace padding portion in basement. I removed padding in basement and am aware of cat urine damage in that area. The living room carpet was ten years old and other than age worn, was in good shape. Installers left original padding and carpet from living room in driveway and I was required to move to end of driveway. The installers excuse was cat urine damage, which it was not. With all of their cigarette breaks they just plum forgot. After multiple phone calls my fee was reduced about $60, but that doesn't really cover the pain that I was required to go through to move the old materials to end of driveway. (I am very arthritic in my knees and bending and lifting is not anything I can do anymore.) At this point I could never recommend Home Depot carpet install to any friends or family.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 15, 2014
We appreciate your review, and apologize for the labor on your part. We understand your concerns and will work with our installers to improve our install services. Thank you for your feedback.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
ChrisS610
from Pottstown, PA, USA

Fast but poor installation.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
While the install team was fast the quality is their work is lacking. Very unhappy with certain areas of the house; the radiators, stairs, and all the old carpet pieces left behind. I understand they probably don't normally remove carpet that is stuck to the wall but it's that little extra that would have meant a lot. Also stairs leading to second floor were not cut to the correct width.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
duoduo81588

installation was not very good

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My carpet has been installed and now my door will not close. When the measurements were done prior to installation, they should have let me know that this could have been a potential problem and provided me with options. They are after all the experts. When the door was installed, opening and closing door became too difficult and i later had to remove door. I asked if they could give me options or alternatives on how to fix this problem or alter door, but none were provided.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 31, 2013
duoduo81588,

We apologize for the inconvenience and lack of follow up. We will notify the stores leadership of your concerns and have someone follow up with you. Thank you for your patience.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
WildBill

Install quality was average or slightly below average. Had to be repaired in two different places.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The installer that was sent to my house and was creepy, talked about some weird stuff and almost felt like he was looking at everything in my house to possibly come back and take stuff at a different time or maybe send someone to come back it was weird! The product is fairly good but the molding was damaged in two different places also carpet had to be reset into place in two spots as well.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
Purplechar
from Tampa Fl

Great!!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Installer arrived on time and did a good job in a timely manner.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
Meg83
from Saint Paul, MN, USA

Great product, difficult estimate.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had carpet installed in my rental home. I now live in another State (SD) and the staff at the Sioux Falls Home Depot carpet center were excellent. However, the installation company did incorrect measurement and when I asked them to double check they were curt with me. Then when the installers showed up it turns out the estimate was incorrect and there was not enough carpet. They had to spend most of the day trying to get the extra carpet. Luckily, they were able to find it and install it. I love the carpet and very happy with the final product but the process was frustrating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
Brian

Great Job on installation

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Asked for seams to lower cost of project and save on carpet cost. Can't even tell where they are. Installers pointed out each obstacle, how they approach it and what was being covered up from the previous installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
torr27
from pittsburgh Ross twnshp store

on time

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The installers did a great job. They took care not to damage any walls or baseboard. They worked fast and hard til the job as complete and nicely cleaned up after themselves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
DevinA07
from Parker, CO, USA

Worst customer service ever!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had carpet installed. Was guaranteed 3 day installation but had to wait 5. Never dealt with the most unprofessional people both working for Home Depot and their install company. Trying to figure out when it would actually be installed, I had to take countless hours out of my day and miss 2 full days of work to make sure it would actually happen. Will never use Home Depot for any install again, lowes has my business now.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 17, 2013
We thank you for your feedback, as its valuable to us and provides us the opportunity to improve. We will be sure to use your feedback for those purposes. We hope to earn your business in the future.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
LibertyHomeSolutions
from Delaware, USA

Great

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installers were right on time, respectful of the property and very professional. I will recommend to everyone I know.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
SacKelly
from Sacramento, CA, USA

Great installation, beautiful carpet, Home Depot customer service needs improvement

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Please have your Home Depot customer service reps STOP telling clients that they need to have baseboard installed before the carpet. The installers told me that was WRONG, that they prefer to install the carpet first so that they don't ding brand new painted baseboards. Otherwise, it's a gorgeous job. The carpet looks fantastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 277 >>