728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8570 reviews) 8570
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,491 of 8,401reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,570 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6,242)
4
(1,232)
3
(454)
2
(320)
1
(322)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,491 of 8,401reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation

lack of organization, poor scheduling

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased the 72 hour carpet install. It was 72 hours before they scheduled the installer to show up to take measurements. The installer was scheduled to shoe up on Friday morning before noon. I waited until noon no showed up or called. I went to the store where I made the purchase, they had giving the installer the wrong phone number, They said the installer would call me that evening, it was 20:30 hours before he called.He came Saturday morning and measured the home, he said he would call in the measurements that night and the store would contact.me. Sunday night late Home Depot called me and finalized the deal. Then they said the 72 hours started. The installer then called at 09:00 Tuesday morning wanting to install the carpet at 10:00 , because they had a cancellation.I was working and could not find anyone on such a short notice to open the house for the installers. I asked if they had an opening on Wednesday and they said no. I had to have the new tenant schedule with the installers when they could be at the house. The 72 hour carpet install was well over a week, not as promised in the store. The tenant could not move in the house on time because of the carpet not being installed on time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Hanford, CA 93230, USA

Installers were unskilled and unprepaired

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I selected "no" for the question, "Would you recommend Home Depot Installations to a friend?: because there wasn't a "maybe" option. If the "friend" was seeking bottom line prices, then perhaps I would recommend HD. But for high quality, upscale projects, NO! I knew going in that the installers would be bottom of the line, but I didn't expect them to be so bad that they had to send a second crew with all new materials to do the job right. Attached is a photo of the transition metal they installed- including kinks in the radius.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

Great experience in store, good work at my home, bad management of installation job.

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Great customer service in the store, good installation at my house. Garbage service from the installation managers, who pestered me several times; calling to tell me how impressed I would be. Then they dropped the ball, didn't call me inform me when they were done, leaving my house open and unlocked after the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Quality. Straight forward system. Seamless installation and in a timely fashion.

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy experience from beginning to end. Fraction of the price of other options with knowledgeable staff along every step of the way. I will use your service again for sure. And the carpet looks and feels great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Maine

Excellent installation job.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The installers did a great job. The seams do not show and they worked quickly. The only reason I did not give an excellent is because of the length of time it took between when I picked it out and when the advertised 72 hour carpet was actually installed. The installation price was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Tucson, AZ, USA

Easy, great, satisfying

PostedJune 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All went well. From store sellsman to installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Flagstaff, AZ, USA

In a bind and in need of a quick fix

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot and the installer were professional, friendly, and provided great customer service. Went to a home depot store to choose carpet and padding. They helped me choose based on my budget and time constraints! My measure appointment occurred within 3bus. days and my installation appointment occurred within 72hrs. after the apartment was measured*. At the time of install, the installer arrived promptly and with the correct color/style product and was finished promptly. I had only one issue with my entire experience. There is tile and carpet throughout the apartment. When all was said and done, the carpet was not flush with the tile at any of the places where these two types of flooring met (3 places). Idk if the installer just overlooked this small detail or if they were being lazy, but the maintenance team for the apartment ended up fixing it themselves. Simply putting spacers between the carpet and the padding at the edges where the carpet met the tile was all that was needed to get rid of the unattractive 1cm gap between the carpet and tile. I feel like this small thing, if left undone, could have led to many stubbed toes in addition to just looking incredibly stupid. Otherwise the carpet looked great! I would go through home depot again and I would recommend them to others.
*Everything progressed very quickly for me because I specifically chose a lower grade carpet and padded with a 72hr. install guarantee, which they offer in a variety of colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Seams

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good communication and timely installation, but there ended up being far more seams than what I was told would be. Maybe not such an issue if they weren't so noticeable. Either way disappointed with what I was told and what was actually installed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process and great results

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Smooth install process and great results. Smooth install process and great results
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation

looks great,installation guys very friendly and clean work

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
little problem at store but other than that everything else was great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process and great results

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Job ! Friendly service ! They were there on timeand the finished product looked great !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation

quick and easy. pleased with my room master bedroom

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very happy with my new master bedroom.
Well done guys
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation

Installers were great. Questions not answered though

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I emailed romanoff renovations about an excessive amount of loose staples and I have not heard anything back. Prior to installation, communication was wonderful but after it's done, it's like you have been written off.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from FL

Not a smooth install process at all but not Home Depot's fault. It was clearly the installers they source out. Might want to check on them.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product is excellent. The installers that finally arrived were great and did a very nice job. The gentleman that sold us the carpet at Home Depot was also excellent. U.S Installation Group was difficult to deal with.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Live Oak

smooth install process with great results.

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer realized when the old carpet was removed that the floor wasn't level and the planks chosen would not work. He suggested Plan B with carpet materials and that worked. We're pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Portola, CA

Iniitial Difficulties, but looks and feels great

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The store clerk and installer were excellent. We had a unique situation where we were adding on as well as replacing carpet in an existing space, and wanted to order all the carpet (existing room and addition) so that we could get the same dye lot. The clerk told us "no problem", but the person they sent out is a contractor, and point blank told us "I work for a company out of Detroit (mind you the install was for a home in California) and not Home Depot (never mind the orange apron that says Home Depot I'm wearing)". My wife called me so I could have a conversation with the gentleman and the issue was resolved (she described him as subsequently, "less rude"). We ordered 72 hour carpet, which really turned into 5 day carpet (if you can't take their first available appointment (8am the next day) then you lose out on the 72 hour promise apparently. Overall, the installer (from a different company than the measurer) was fantastic, and the carpet looks and feels amazing. Additionally, in spite of the problems it was still installed sooner than anyone else could provide.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation

Great carpet installation

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Once I understood about 72 hour carpet, I was able to place an order and get the carpet installed very promptly. My only recommendation is to tell the customers about the 72 hour carpet on the web page so they can decide what they want with greater knowledge. Excellent customer service and the installation was outstanding as well as it was done ahead of schedule!!! Fantastic!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Lake Worth, FL, USA

Great job!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation guys were great.. From the time they arrived, they didn't stop.. Great job and professional.. Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation

They did a great job, at the job site at the time that they stated.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Over the installer did a great job, courteous and friendly, efficient in the their work. I would recommend Home Depot's services to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 429 >>