728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8786 reviews) 8786
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,661 of 8,607reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,786 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6,377)
4
(1,272)
3
(470)
2
(333)
1
(334)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,661 of 8,607reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Lincoln, NE, USA

We encountered no issues - great results!

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Because we were installing on both sides of our duplex, it was a little bit complicated but the people we worked with on the phone were very helpful
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation

lack of organization, poor scheduling

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased the 72 hour carpet install. It was 72 hours before they scheduled the installer to show up to take measurements. The installer was scheduled to shoe up on Friday morning before noon. I waited until noon no showed up or called. I went to the store where I made the purchase, they had giving the installer the wrong phone number, They said the installer would call me that evening, it was 20:30 hours before he called.He came Saturday morning and measured the home, he said he would call in the measurements that night and the store would contact.me. Sunday night late Home Depot called me and finalized the deal. Then they said the 72 hours started. The installer then called at 09:00 Tuesday morning wanting to install the carpet at 10:00 , because they had a cancellation.I was working and could not find anyone on such a short notice to open the house for the installers. I asked if they had an opening on Wednesday and they said no. I had to have the new tenant schedule with the installers when they could be at the house. The 72 hour carpet install was well over a week, not as promised in the store. The tenant could not move in the house on time because of the carpet not being installed on time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from Broken Arrow, OK, USA

Looks great

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation went great! The only complaint I had was the installers told us they would be gone 40 minutes for lunch but did not return until almost 2 hours later. It's ok to take a long lunch but at least give the customer a realistic expectation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
from Phoenix, AZ

Professional work, timely, very clean

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm very satisfied with my carpet installation. HD installed approximately 2,000 sq ft of carpet. The installers were on time, did a very nice job, and cleaned everything before leaving. Would highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

Great job!

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They knew what they were doing. They were in they were out. Professional job and presentation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation

fine

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I live in Ohio, the carpeting was installed in North Carolina, so I do not know what it looks like. Realtor said it looks fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Hanford, CA 93230, USA

Installers were unskilled and unprepaired

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I selected "no" for the question, "Would you recommend Home Depot Installations to a friend?: because there wasn't a "maybe" option. If the "friend" was seeking bottom line prices, then perhaps I would recommend HD. But for high quality, upscale projects, NO! I knew going in that the installers would be bottom of the line, but I didn't expect them to be so bad that they had to send a second crew with all new materials to do the job right. Attached is a photo of the transition metal they installed- including kinks in the radius.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from North Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ, USA

carpet install

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great install, we had carpet and new toilets and they both came out great! excellent service at the store and also the install technicians were right on time and everything went smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation

Installers were fantastic

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers were right on time and did a great job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Charlotte, NC, USA

installers were very good

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased carpet for two bedrooms. Carpet was of decent quality for the price. Installers were excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation

nice enough, but not a great job with doorway transitions to vinyl plank flooring

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
average, nothing incredible...nice and respectful service providers...just not the extra mile when it came to doorway transitions and the stairway transition to hard floor...no enthralled..."maybe" on whether or not I'd recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation

INSTALLATION AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I WAS DISAPPOINTED TO WALK IN DURING THE INSTALLATION TO SEE ONE OF THE WORKERS SITTING ON THE FLOOR TALKING ON THE PHONE FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES. OTHER THAN THAT I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE INSTALLATION.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation

installer did really good and fast!

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the only problem was home depot sent the carpet piece that was to small and had to be installed in 4 pieces together thank goodness the installer knew what he was doing..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation

Carpet install

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My installation was perfect and the person who installed was very nice and did a great job I'm a very happy customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Madera, CA

The install went as schedule. Satisfied with install.

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Over all I was satisfied with the full instalation and customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation

Great experience in store, good work at my home, bad management of installation job.

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Great customer service in the store, good installation at my house. Garbage service from the installation managers, who pestered me several times; calling to tell me how impressed I would be. Then they dropped the ball, didn't call me inform me when they were done, leaving my house open and unlocked after the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Quality. Straight forward system. Seamless installation and in a timely fashion.

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy experience from beginning to end. Fraction of the price of other options with knowledgeable staff along every step of the way. I will use your service again for sure. And the carpet looks and feels great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Maine

Excellent installation job.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The installers did a great job. The seams do not show and they worked quickly. The only reason I did not give an excellent is because of the length of time it took between when I picked it out and when the advertised 72 hour carpet was actually installed. The installation price was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Tucson, AZ, USA

Easy, great, satisfying

PostedJune 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All went well. From store sellsman to installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 440 >>