728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7566 reviews) 7566
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product6,641 of 7,426reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,566 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,523)
4
(1,097)
3
(399)
2
(273)
1
(274)
89%of customersrecommend this product6,641 of 7,426reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation

looks great,installation guys very friendly and clean work

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
little problem at store but other than that everything else was great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

Installers were great. Questions not answered though

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I emailed romanoff renovations about an excessive amount of loose staples and I have not heard anything back. Prior to installation, communication was wonderful but after it's done, it's like you have been written off.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from Portola, CA

Iniitial Difficulties, but looks and feels great

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The store clerk and installer were excellent. We had a unique situation where we were adding on as well as replacing carpet in an existing space, and wanted to order all the carpet (existing room and addition) so that we could get the same dye lot. The clerk told us "no problem", but the person they sent out is a contractor, and point blank told us "I work for a company out of Detroit (mind you the install was for a home in California) and not Home Depot (never mind the orange apron that says Home Depot I'm wearing)". My wife called me so I could have a conversation with the gentleman and the issue was resolved (she described him as subsequently, "less rude"). We ordered 72 hour carpet, which really turned into 5 day carpet (if you can't take their first available appointment (8am the next day) then you lose out on the 72 hour promise apparently. Overall, the installer (from a different company than the measurer) was fantastic, and the carpet looks and feels amazing. Additionally, in spite of the problems it was still installed sooner than anyone else could provide.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
from Lake Worth, FL, USA

Great job!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation guys were great.. From the time they arrived, they didn't stop.. Great job and professional.. Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Ft myers

Sales girls on the floor didn't understand the 72 carpet program

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The gal from the installation company was very uninformed about the 72 hour program. When she called, she was going to line us up for a week later. When I told her we bought the 72 hour because of time constraints, she said "well that's as soon as we can do it. I don't know why they keep telling people we can do it in 72 hours. We can't do that!" After asking to talk to her supervisor, he checked and had someone else call and did installed it within the 72 hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation

worse customer service

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
first you went to the wrong apartment. then you refused to admit it was your fault you went to the wrong apartment. Next you sent me an invoice for measuring the wrong apartment. all this time I'm trying to call your office to explain the issue and either no one answers or I get a buzzing sound then get disconnected or you tell me someone will get back to me and no one calls back or I'm transferred numerous times and just give up. This was consistent over a period of days. Next you charged me $60 for "moving furniture" which you wouldn't have had to do if you had gone to the right apartment in the first place because it was empty at the time. Let's see, what else...? Oh, I was charged an extra $150 for the building's insurance..that last one was not your fault but everything else was. Worst experience in a long time. Appalling customer service.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy The Home DepotNovember 20, 2014
Hello,

We would love to look further into this install experience for you. Please email us at teamsocial@homedepot.com with this information if you are still in need of assistance with any charges. Thank you for providing us with feedback!


-Alex
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Truckee, CA 96161, USA

Damaged closet door without informing me

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation went smoothly, but when I went to the property to inspect the job I noticed that a closet door had a large crack in it. The house was entirely freshly painted prior to the installers arrival including doors and the large dark crack was quite obvious. from scratches in the fresh paint I could tell that the installers had removed and re installed the doors. The door now needs to be replaced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 10, 2014
Hi Jeff, sorry to hear of the crack in your door. We will be sure to reach out to address this and see that its resolved in a timely manner. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Installers were awesome, great job, fast finish, clean work

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They were awesome, great communication, on time, fast work, cleaned up be hind themselfs, polite and honest. Thank you. Frank
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation

Efficient, professional, & friendly process...great installers!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation process began right on time. The installers were very friendly and professional. They worked efficiently in getting all three rooms prepped, cleaned, and re-installed with the new carpet. Great care was taken in replacing all furniture items back in place. We are very impressed and happy with the total job and would definitely recommend HD to our friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation

Installation was excellent.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The installation was excellent, Timely and an excellent job. The customer service was not the best. I was charged for removal of my existing floor and did not have a choice. even when I told them I did not want the floor removed. The installer said their is no way they would remove the floor and he will credit my account and he did. Overall it was a good experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Roswell, GA, USA

We thought we would have to wait several days for installation but it was in the next day. William, our installer was friendly and efficient.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were very pleased with the purchase and installation process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation

The installer was very easy to work with during the installation

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was very understanding to our needs. We had a couple stops that needed special conditions, where an old floor and wall furnaces are located, that where going to be replaced at a later date. He did an outstanding job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from turlock, ca

my project was treated like a million dollars..

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just needed an inexpensive carpet for a temporary measure..came together beautifully..same careful attention to detail as if I'd selected the most expensive carpet available..so happy with ALL aspects of the project
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Orlando, FL, USA

GREAT RESULTS

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I HAD A VERY GOOD AND IMMEDIATE ATTENTION FROM ALL THE PEOPLE OF HOME DEPOT, CUSTOMER SERVICE AND INSTALLATION ; THE PRICE WAS VERY GOOD AND THE PRODUCT QUALITY WELL; EXCELLENT JOB AND GREAT RESULTS; THANKS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Florida, USA

Looks Good!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am pleased with the customer service and the carpet installation turned out wonderfully; however there is an area by one of my doorways in which I can see the seam :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation

Fast and high quality installation

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation went smooth and very well done. However, the first step needs to be fixed in terms of some nails that remained hidden under the carpet but are felt when walking bare footed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Roswell, GA

Arrived on time and it looks great

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer did a great job and I'm very happy with how the carpet looks on the stairs. I'm glad I went with Home Depot to get this done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation

Carpets installed quickly and efficiently

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Couldn't be happier with the results and service for our home...all done in 1 day when it was clearly a 2 day job!! A++!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Orlando, FL, USA

Great results

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installers were great! A little confusion on moving bed out. I was not told over the phone that installers could not take apart the bed to move it out of the room for carpet install. We managed to get it apart and they were helpful then. Need to mention that when paying extra to move furniture. Results were awesome! Love the carpet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 379 >>