728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6700 reviews) 6700
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product5,912 of 6,585reviews
Rating Breakdown 6,700 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(4,911)
4
(971)
3
(348)
2
(243)
1
(227)
90%of customersrecommend this product5,912 of 6,585reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from DeLand, FL, USA

Great installation

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everythng went as scheduled and the carpet looks great. Installer was very friendly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Maple Grove, MN, USA

Great job!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Second time using Home Depot for carpet. I would highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from Orem, UT, USA

Quick and efficient!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
On time and quick... I so appreciate the installer rehanging my closet doors and installing the door guides, too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
from Galt, CA

Install cancelled, and rescheduled

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
My carpet was to be installed at 8 am on a Monday. About 10 am I got a call from the installed saying his truck broke down, he had no one else to install the carpet and it would have to be rescheduled. He told me I would receive a gift card in the mail for my trouble. I have not yet received anything.
I had taken the day off work, had movers scheduled for the evening to put all my furniture back. This caused me having to find someone to be there the next day as I could not afford to take another day off work, and to reschedule my movers.
The next day a different installer arrived, and did a great job, and I am happy with the results.
While I realize this is not directly Home Depots fault, Home Depot should train and screen its installers more carefully.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Longwood, FL, USA

Great Install

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great results, smooth install, great communication. So happy with the installers and the finished product...Will use HD again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Tracy, CA, USA

Final result was good. I was postponed multiple times.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought carpet that could be installed 3 days later. When I spoke with the installer and sensed giving a few days would help I freely did so. When they called that second day to say they could not install and offered to compensate I finally agreed. I emphasized how important it was that this could not happen again. This was a vacant home with its availability to be rented being pushed back. Again, on the day of installation I was called. I emphasized this delay would not be acceptable. the plan to do it only one day later would still result in others working on the home being postponed far longer than a day. It was postponed. Later, I had to call to remind the installers that they had not sent the promised items promised because of the delay. They finally arrived.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Derry, NH, USA

Terrible install process, Extremely disappointed

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My carpet order was not able to be installed on the scheduled install date, as a result of an error on Home Depot's end. I am completed dissatisfied with the lack of communication, professionalism and the manner in which I was treated by Home Depot. This has been a very difficult process from beginning to end, and I will NOT use Home Depot again for my flooring/carpeting needs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Lakewood, CO, USA

Prompt and fast install process and beautiful results!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were very pleased with the professional and excellent job the installers did. They worked quickly and efficiently; installing in the summer heat with no air conditioning because the installation of the carpet would be better with no air on in the house. They put the job ahead of their own comfort! It was a large install and they performed it in a timely manner as well as doing an excellent clean up job. They were very pleasant and mannerly. They made sure they were installing the product that was ordered. I would use them again in an instant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Raleigh, nC

Bumps in the road, but ok job

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is of a midgrade quality (expected based on what I paid for it). Installation process was smooth and contractors communicated very well throughout the process. I did have one section of my carpet that was not initially installed correctly. I contacted the company and they set up an appointment for a week later to come back out to correct the issue with no hassle at all. All in all, not a perfect process, but nothing at all that would stop me from using HD again for installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Pompano Beach, FL, USA

Excellent quality and priced very resonably.

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything went well except the installation time. Instead of 72 hours it went over to 144 hours. The apology was made and I was given a $50 gift card as promised. The installer was great and everyone was polite and professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from New Orleans, LA, USA

Decent Quality, Decent Price

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Decent quality product, at an ok price. Average price with average customer service. Store staff isn't trained so like with anything in life, make sure you see anything in black and white. Volume is their business, not quality or customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation

Everything was perfect,great install.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Timely scheduling and like the picture sent of the installer prior to work. Showed up on time, removed old carpet and installed new carpet quickly and efficiently. Very satisfied with the service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation

Punctual and professional

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Punctual and professional. The
Installer was very concious of his surrounding. He cleaned up after he was done. Re-hooked the doors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Watertown, WI, USA

Great carpet and end results!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had a great experience with our carpet install. We will recommend the service to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Thornton, CO

Very pleased with product and the installation process.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was pleased with the product choice. I was happily surprised at the length of time it would be for installation. And the installer was very friendly and did a great job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation

Took too long to install.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation took much much longer than expected. 72 hour deal is just to get u interested. I had to call and remind them of job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Livermore, CA, USA

Installers were excellent

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Even though the installers were short a person on the day our carpet was to be installed they still managed to get our installed in a little less than one hour.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Greensboro, NC, USA

excellent job

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had approximately 700 sq ft of carpet that needed to be replaced. The company arrived on time and finished the job in approximately 6.5 hours. They didn't leave any mess behind and disposed of my old carpet. It looks wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation

INSTALL CREW/COMPANY WERE GREAT/ in store sales person not so much

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was very disappointed with the fact that the salesperson in the store ordered the wrong padding for my installation. I could not put the installation off to wait for the correct padding because of furniture delivery. the padding I was supposed to receive, at only 10 cents more per sq ft, would of made a huge difference. The installation crew and company were great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 335 >>