728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8207 reviews) 8207
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,189 of 8,053reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,207 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(5,993)
4
(1,181)
3
(429)
2
(305)
1
(299)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,189 of 8,053reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Hanford, CA 93230, USA

Installers were unskilled and unprepaired

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I selected "no" for the question, "Would you recommend Home Depot Installations to a friend?: because there wasn't a "maybe" option. If the "friend" was seeking bottom line prices, then perhaps I would recommend HD. But for high quality, upscale projects, NO! I knew going in that the installers would be bottom of the line, but I didn't expect them to be so bad that they had to send a second crew with all new materials to do the job right. Attached is a photo of the transition metal they installed- including kinks in the radius.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Seams

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good communication and timely installation, but there ended up being far more seams than what I was told would be. Maybe not such an issue if they weren't so noticeable. Either way disappointed with what I was told and what was actually installed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process and great results

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Smooth install process and great results. Smooth install process and great results
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process and great results

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Job ! Friendly service ! They were there on timeand the finished product looked great !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

looks great,installation guys very friendly and clean work

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
little problem at store but other than that everything else was great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from FL

Not a smooth install process at all but not Home Depot's fault. It was clearly the installers they source out. Might want to check on them.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product is excellent. The installers that finally arrived were great and did a very nice job. The gentleman that sold us the carpet at Home Depot was also excellent. U.S Installation Group was difficult to deal with.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation

Installers were great. Questions not answered though

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I emailed romanoff renovations about an excessive amount of loose staples and I have not heard anything back. Prior to installation, communication was wonderful but after it's done, it's like you have been written off.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers were early and despite the fact that I was not there when they arrived, they began setting up everything outside the door. They worked steadily and did a good job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Captiva, FL, USA

review not allowed

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wrote a nice review but they rejected it because I mentioned they cut the carpet outside and a bird did his business on our new carpet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation

installers very competnent and courteous

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
all my concerns in the installation were promptly and efficiently addressed in a friendly manner. Prices were the lowest in the area. I would recommend Home Depot for carpet purchases to all my friends and relatives.
D. C.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Portola, CA

Iniitial Difficulties, but looks and feels great

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The store clerk and installer were excellent. We had a unique situation where we were adding on as well as replacing carpet in an existing space, and wanted to order all the carpet (existing room and addition) so that we could get the same dye lot. The clerk told us "no problem", but the person they sent out is a contractor, and point blank told us "I work for a company out of Detroit (mind you the install was for a home in California) and not Home Depot (never mind the orange apron that says Home Depot I'm wearing)". My wife called me so I could have a conversation with the gentleman and the issue was resolved (she described him as subsequently, "less rude"). We ordered 72 hour carpet, which really turned into 5 day carpet (if you can't take their first available appointment (8am the next day) then you lose out on the 72 hour promise apparently. Overall, the installer (from a different company than the measurer) was fantastic, and the carpet looks and feels amazing. Additionally, in spite of the problems it was still installed sooner than anyone else could provide.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation

The installers did a great job.Would call again

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The carpeting looks great. The new tenants like it very much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Carson City, NV, USA

Everything was great!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation Crew was excellent and the whole process from carpet selection to communication to installation exceeded my expectations and I would not hesitate to use Home Depot in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Carson City, NV, USA

Install was ok

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Carpet installers was very helpful took time to answer any questions I had. Looks greT except the seam. I tought I wasn't going to be able to see it. Other then that very good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Goodyear, AZ, USA

great people, Great results

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found they were prompt, kind, courteous, and I am veep pleased with the result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from North Carolina, USA

few bumps with set up and some confusion when installers came, but all was ironed out, very pleased with installation. will definately use Home Depot

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very pleased, will use Home Depot for my future home needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Lake Worth, FL, USA

Great job!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation guys were great.. From the time they arrived, they didn't stop.. Great job and professional.. Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from merced, ca

great installer with attention to the details

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great install. hard worker took time and did great job. cant even see seams.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from UT

Fast installation poor store experience

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Multiple issues with home depot employees in the carpet department. First it was hard to find someone that wanted to sell carpet to me. We were finally able to track an employee down. Second we picked out a carpet for 7 day installation only to be told at purchase time that the carpet we picked did not qualify for 7 day installation. We had to choose a different carpet at the last minute due to this. Employees need to learn what is included in the home depot product lines. The installation was fast but very disappointed in the store employees and their lack of knowledge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 411 >>