728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6449 reviews) 6449
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product5,706 of 6,339reviews
Rating Breakdown 6,449 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(4,739)
4
(936)
3
(330)
2
(231)
1
(213)
90%of customersrecommend this product5,706 of 6,339reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Maple Grove, MN, USA

Great job!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Second time using Home Depot for carpet. I would highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Orem, UT, USA

Quick and efficient!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
On time and quick... I so appreciate the installer rehanging my closet doors and installing the door guides, too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from Galt, CA

Install cancelled, and rescheduled

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
My carpet was to be installed at 8 am on a Monday. About 10 am I got a call from the installed saying his truck broke down, he had no one else to install the carpet and it would have to be rescheduled. He told me I would receive a gift card in the mail for my trouble. I have not yet received anything.
I had taken the day off work, had movers scheduled for the evening to put all my furniture back. This caused me having to find someone to be there the next day as I could not afford to take another day off work, and to reschedule my movers.
The next day a different installer arrived, and did a great job, and I am happy with the results.
While I realize this is not directly Home Depots fault, Home Depot should train and screen its installers more carefully.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
from Longwood, FL, USA

Great Install

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great results, smooth install, great communication. So happy with the installers and the finished product...Will use HD again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Tracy, CA, USA

Final result was good. I was postponed multiple times.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought carpet that could be installed 3 days later. When I spoke with the installer and sensed giving a few days would help I freely did so. When they called that second day to say they could not install and offered to compensate I finally agreed. I emphasized how important it was that this could not happen again. This was a vacant home with its availability to be rented being pushed back. Again, on the day of installation I was called. I emphasized this delay would not be acceptable. the plan to do it only one day later would still result in others working on the home being postponed far longer than a day. It was postponed. Later, I had to call to remind the installers that they had not sent the promised items promised because of the delay. They finally arrived.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Derry, NH, USA

Terrible install process, Extremely disappointed

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My carpet order was not able to be installed on the scheduled install date, as a result of an error on Home Depot's end. I am completed dissatisfied with the lack of communication, professionalism and the manner in which I was treated by Home Depot. This has been a very difficult process from beginning to end, and I will NOT use Home Depot again for my flooring/carpeting needs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation

INSTALL CREW/COMPANY WERE GREAT/ in store sales person not so much

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was very disappointed with the fact that the salesperson in the store ordered the wrong padding for my installation. I could not put the installation off to wait for the correct padding because of furniture delivery. the padding I was supposed to receive, at only 10 cents more per sq ft, would of made a huge difference. The installation crew and company were great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Tomball, TX, USA

Excellent carpet insulation

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The carpet insulation was fast and accurate. Professional job !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation

Installers were great

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great installation. guys were professional and courteous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Chicago, IL, USA

Outstanding flooring associate went out of her way to assist us

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had carpeting installed in condo in FL Live in Chicago. Bought 72 hour installation carpet. Only in FL for 5 days. Measuring truck broke down, so HD had a truck come on Sunday. Paid in store on Monday and installed on Wed. Wonderful! Received a $60 dollar credit on HD card because I live on first floor and had no trouble coming in.
Thank you Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Portage, MI, USA

New carpet installation

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have always been "do-it-yourselfer's" an the carpet with attached padding is what we have always bought. With the installation special we considered other carpet options but felt sure there was no way we could afford the carpet that was needed...well, we were wrong! Terrific carpet and padding for less than the cost of the attached pad stuff, plus a quantity discount for apending over a certain amount made it a real bargin! The installation crew arrived promptly, were very polite and efficient and finished 4 rooms and 2 galleys in less than 3 hours! The finished job looks great and we will never lay our own carpet again! Thanks Home Depot for making it affordable to have it done right!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Imperial Beach, CA, USA

Fast and great service with the best custumer service.

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I returned to California after seven years away. Had my property rented all that time and decided to do some upgrades/fixing. The costumer service provided by Eddica in the carpet department was probably the best I've ever received in a store like this. Thank you Eddica! Installation was quick and very clean. Thanks Home Depot!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation

Easy process, pleased

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a great experience from placing the order to installation. We are very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Stockton, CA, USA

4 star

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
1. Homedepot lost my paid order & my personal information was incorrect.
2. measure guy missed my pantry
3. hard to contact customer service to schedule installation
4. installer missed joint between cartpet & vinyle has gap
they did come back & refinish for me after contacted.
Other then these the installer did a good job & finish in 2 days
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from PA

great service

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
fast and efficient service, went to the store on wednesday to order carpet, Friday they measured and Monday they installed. they installed the whole basement 400+sq feet, and the stairs in 3 hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation

My installator was the highest professional and the job was soo well done!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Brian was great! I would use him again and Home Depot. The dellivery was prompt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Eagan, MN

Wonderful!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Staff was very helpful and friendly the entire process! From the estimate, to the measuring, to the actual install, everyone was professional and easy to work with!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Boise, Idaho

Very smooth install process and amazing transformation!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thank you to all the people at Home Depot that continue to make rehabbing a cinch!
I love working with great people.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation

amazing service

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Amazing installer. Terry and everyone at Home Depot and everyone I spoke with on phone was great. Installer was extremely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 323 >>