728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.493 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8303 reviews) 8303
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,271 of 8,145reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,303 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6,065)
4
(1,190)
3
(434)
2
(308)
1
(306)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,271 of 8,145reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Hanford, CA 93230, USA

Installers were unskilled and unprepaired

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I selected "no" for the question, "Would you recommend Home Depot Installations to a friend?: because there wasn't a "maybe" option. If the "friend" was seeking bottom line prices, then perhaps I would recommend HD. But for high quality, upscale projects, NO! I knew going in that the installers would be bottom of the line, but I didn't expect them to be so bad that they had to send a second crew with all new materials to do the job right. Attached is a photo of the transition metal they installed- including kinks in the radius.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Seams

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good communication and timely installation, but there ended up being far more seams than what I was told would be. Maybe not such an issue if they weren't so noticeable. Either way disappointed with what I was told and what was actually installed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process and great results

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Smooth install process and great results. Smooth install process and great results
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process and great results

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Job ! Friendly service ! They were there on timeand the finished product looked great !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

looks great,installation guys very friendly and clean work

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
little problem at store but other than that everything else was great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from FL

Not a smooth install process at all but not Home Depot's fault. It was clearly the installers they source out. Might want to check on them.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product is excellent. The installers that finally arrived were great and did a very nice job. The gentleman that sold us the carpet at Home Depot was also excellent. U.S Installation Group was difficult to deal with.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation

Great carpet installation

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Once I understood about 72 hour carpet, I was able to place an order and get the carpet installed very promptly. My only recommendation is to tell the customers about the 72 hour carpet on the web page so they can decide what they want with greater knowledge. Excellent customer service and the installation was outstanding as well as it was done ahead of schedule!!! Fantastic!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation

They did a great job, at the job site at the time that they stated.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Over the installer did a great job, courteous and friendly, efficient in the their work. I would recommend Home Depot's services to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation

Top notch!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent service and quick install! The guys were friendly, helpful and very efficient and cleaned up very well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation

Started the process on Monday and had new carpet on Thursday!

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent experience from start to finish. Wonderful looking carpet, easy people to deal with. Thanks so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation

Installers were great. Questions not answered though

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I emailed romanoff renovations about an excessive amount of loose staples and I have not heard anything back. Prior to installation, communication was wonderful but after it's done, it's like you have been written off.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Englewood, FL, USA

Install was quick

PostedApril 2, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Once someone showed up, a day late, it was great. The installer was very friendly and took an hour like he said it would. Problem was the carpet was too be installed the day before. I just got the run around and didn't know when I was gonna get it down until he showed up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Prescott

Price and installation was great!

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The price and installation was very adequate! Getting to the point of installation was a bit rocky in that the website didn't mesh with the product I was trying to purchase. Customer service lacked in knowledge of procedure and real helpfulness at times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation

Excellent

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I appreciated the installers - they knew what to do and were professional and timely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installers were early and despite the fact that I was not there when they arrived, they began setting up everything outside the door. They worked steadily and did a good job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Captiva, FL, USA

review not allowed

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wrote a nice review but they rejected it because I mentioned they cut the carpet outside and a bird did his business on our new carpet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Portola, CA

Iniitial Difficulties, but looks and feels great

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The store clerk and installer were excellent. We had a unique situation where we were adding on as well as replacing carpet in an existing space, and wanted to order all the carpet (existing room and addition) so that we could get the same dye lot. The clerk told us "no problem", but the person they sent out is a contractor, and point blank told us "I work for a company out of Detroit (mind you the install was for a home in California) and not Home Depot (never mind the orange apron that says Home Depot I'm wearing)". My wife called me so I could have a conversation with the gentleman and the issue was resolved (she described him as subsequently, "less rude"). We ordered 72 hour carpet, which really turned into 5 day carpet (if you can't take their first available appointment (8am the next day) then you lose out on the 72 hour promise apparently. Overall, the installer (from a different company than the measurer) was fantastic, and the carpet looks and feels amazing. Additionally, in spite of the problems it was still installed sooner than anyone else could provide.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation

installers very competnent and courteous

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
all my concerns in the installation were promptly and efficiently addressed in a friendly manner. Prices were the lowest in the area. I would recommend Home Depot for carpet purchases to all my friends and relatives.
D. C.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Lake Worth, FL, USA

Great job!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation guys were great.. From the time they arrived, they didn't stop.. Great job and professional.. Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 416 >>