728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.499 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7333 reviews) 7333
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product6,444 of 7,199reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,333 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,358)
4
(1,066)
3
(380)
2
(267)
1
(262)
90%of customersrecommend this product6,444 of 7,199reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation

Installers were great. Questions not answered though

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I emailed romanoff renovations about an excessive amount of loose staples and I have not heard anything back. Prior to installation, communication was wonderful but after it's done, it's like you have been written off.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Portola, CA

Iniitial Difficulties, but looks and feels great

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The store clerk and installer were excellent. We had a unique situation where we were adding on as well as replacing carpet in an existing space, and wanted to order all the carpet (existing room and addition) so that we could get the same dye lot. The clerk told us "no problem", but the person they sent out is a contractor, and point blank told us "I work for a company out of Detroit (mind you the install was for a home in California) and not Home Depot (never mind the orange apron that says Home Depot I'm wearing)". My wife called me so I could have a conversation with the gentleman and the issue was resolved (she described him as subsequently, "less rude"). We ordered 72 hour carpet, which really turned into 5 day carpet (if you can't take their first available appointment (8am the next day) then you lose out on the 72 hour promise apparently. Overall, the installer (from a different company than the measurer) was fantastic, and the carpet looks and feels amazing. Additionally, in spite of the problems it was still installed sooner than anyone else could provide.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from Lake Worth, FL, USA

Great job!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation guys were great.. From the time they arrived, they didn't stop.. Great job and professional.. Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

worse customer service

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
first you went to the wrong apartment. then you refused to admit it was your fault you went to the wrong apartment. Next you sent me an invoice for measuring the wrong apartment. all this time I'm trying to call your office to explain the issue and either no one answers or I get a buzzing sound then get disconnected or you tell me someone will get back to me and no one calls back or I'm transferred numerous times and just give up. This was consistent over a period of days. Next you charged me $60 for "moving furniture" which you wouldn't have had to do if you had gone to the right apartment in the first place because it was empty at the time. Let's see, what else...? Oh, I was charged an extra $150 for the building's insurance..that last one was not your fault but everything else was. Worst experience in a long time. Appalling customer service.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy The Home DepotNovember 20, 2014
Hello,

We would love to look further into this install experience for you. Please email us at teamsocial@homedepot.com with this information if you are still in need of assistance with any charges. Thank you for providing us with feedback!


-Alex
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

Efficient, professional, & friendly process...great installers!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation process began right on time. The installers were very friendly and professional. They worked efficiently in getting all three rooms prepped, cleaned, and re-installed with the new carpet. Great care was taken in replacing all furniture items back in place. We are very impressed and happy with the total job and would definitely recommend HD to our friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Orlando, FL, USA

Great results

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installers were great! A little confusion on moving bed out. I was not told over the phone that installers could not take apart the bed to move it out of the room for carpet install. We managed to get it apart and they were helpful then. Need to mention that when paying extra to move furniture. Results were awesome! Love the carpet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation

Excellent job installing carpet! Looks great!

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am pleased with the overall appearance and installation of my carpeting. The guys who did the install did an excellent job, even the closets and around the "bar" area turned out really well. After the installation was complete, they had me look over everything. They were friendly and courteous. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation

on time and finished on time

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
on time to start and on time to finish, looked great when thay finished,will use home depot for all my remodel jobs the price was better then i thought.will recomend to all my family and friends!did i say on time to start and on time to finish.!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Reno, NV

great experience!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent staff st carpet area. Install was flawless, excellent crew. Recommend to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Lindsay, CA 93247, USA

installation was satisfactory

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
the advertised " installed within 72 hours didnt work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Nashville, TN, USA

Install went fast and smooth, but some details were missed

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall install went well. The details that would have made it excellent were missing. Transitions in foyer were not smooth. Door replacement was not completed and sliding closet door roller was broken and not mentioned. TV cable was taped to paneling in den with duct tape, but I was able to remove the residue without damage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Maple Grove, MN, USA

Great job!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Second time using Home Depot for carpet. I would highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Orem, UT, USA

Quick and efficient!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
On time and quick... I so appreciate the installer rehanging my closet doors and installing the door guides, too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Galt, CA

Install cancelled, and rescheduled

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
My carpet was to be installed at 8 am on a Monday. About 10 am I got a call from the installed saying his truck broke down, he had no one else to install the carpet and it would have to be rescheduled. He told me I would receive a gift card in the mail for my trouble. I have not yet received anything.
I had taken the day off work, had movers scheduled for the evening to put all my furniture back. This caused me having to find someone to be there the next day as I could not afford to take another day off work, and to reschedule my movers.
The next day a different installer arrived, and did a great job, and I am happy with the results.
While I realize this is not directly Home Depots fault, Home Depot should train and screen its installers more carefully.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Top notch customer service

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There was a little confusion because I did the upstairs and downstairs on different days. Home Depot took care of everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Boise Idaho

Excellent

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent help in choosing carpet. Excellent carpet. Excellent and above on the installation and the people that did it. I would highly recommend them and Home Depot for fast, polite, helpful service from beginning to end. Thank you for a stress-free new carpet!!!! Jan
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation

awful, will never use again

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
THIS IS ABSOLUTELY REDICULOUS I WILL NEVER USE HOME DEPOT TO REPLACE CARPET AT ONE OF MY RENTAL PROPERTIES EVER AGAIN YOU PEOPLE ARE THE WORST!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareNovember 3, 2014
Hi Seth, we see that an agent has attempted to contact you to resolve your concerns however has not been able to reach you. We will notify them, and have them reach out again to address your concerns. Thanks for your feedback.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation

Great job on instalation

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First contact tech would be here by noon at three i called office and found he was not coming so they rescheduled.The next day Joseph came earlier than promised and did a great installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from CA

poor communication between salesperson's promises and installer's reality

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was a comedy of errors trying to get the 72 hour carpet installed. Constant rescheduling, no shows, carpet with holes in it... when it was finally installed they did a good job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareNovember 3, 2014
Sorry for the troubles with your carpet. We are glad to hear that the workmanship was done to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and feedback, enjoy your new carpet.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 367 >>