728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7133 reviews) 7133
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product6,289 of 7,009reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,133 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,224)
4
(1,036)
3
(369)
2
(260)
1
(244)
90%of customersrecommend this product6,289 of 7,009reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Portola, CA

Iniitial Difficulties, but looks and feels great

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The store clerk and installer were excellent. We had a unique situation where we were adding on as well as replacing carpet in an existing space, and wanted to order all the carpet (existing room and addition) so that we could get the same dye lot. The clerk told us "no problem", but the person they sent out is a contractor, and point blank told us "I work for a company out of Detroit (mind you the install was for a home in California) and not Home Depot (never mind the orange apron that says Home Depot I'm wearing)". My wife called me so I could have a conversation with the gentleman and the issue was resolved (she described him as subsequently, "less rude"). We ordered 72 hour carpet, which really turned into 5 day carpet (if you can't take their first available appointment (8am the next day) then you lose out on the 72 hour promise apparently. Overall, the installer (from a different company than the measurer) was fantastic, and the carpet looks and feels amazing. Additionally, in spite of the problems it was still installed sooner than anyone else could provide.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Lake Worth, FL, USA

Great job!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation guys were great.. From the time they arrived, they didn't stop.. Great job and professional.. Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

Efficient, professional, & friendly process...great installers!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation process began right on time. The installers were very friendly and professional. They worked efficiently in getting all three rooms prepped, cleaned, and re-installed with the new carpet. Great care was taken in replacing all furniture items back in place. We are very impressed and happy with the total job and would definitely recommend HD to our friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
from Maple Grove, MN, USA

Great job!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Second time using Home Depot for carpet. I would highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Orem, UT, USA

Quick and efficient!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
On time and quick... I so appreciate the installer rehanging my closet doors and installing the door guides, too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Louisville, KY, USA

on time, excellcent install

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the installer was on time professional and did an excellent job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation

Quick and smooth install

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers were very polite quick and very courtesy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Galt, CA

Install cancelled, and rescheduled

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
My carpet was to be installed at 8 am on a Monday. About 10 am I got a call from the installed saying his truck broke down, he had no one else to install the carpet and it would have to be rescheduled. He told me I would receive a gift card in the mail for my trouble. I have not yet received anything.
I had taken the day off work, had movers scheduled for the evening to put all my furniture back. This caused me having to find someone to be there the next day as I could not afford to take another day off work, and to reschedule my movers.
The next day a different installer arrived, and did a great job, and I am happy with the results.
While I realize this is not directly Home Depots fault, Home Depot should train and screen its installers more carefully.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation

Excellent Installers!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Mr. Mario Godoy and his son did an absolutely amazing job on our installation. They were prompt and very professional. They took the time to do a quality job and were very friendly while doing it. I give them my highest recommendation!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from DeLand, FL, USA

Great installation

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everythng went as scheduled and the carpet looks great. Installer was very friendly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Grand Island, NE, USA

Very nice job.

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Very cordial, courteous & task oriented. Installers willing to accommodate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation

No Regard for Customers Time

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
They call the morning of to give you a time frame. My time was 12-3. As the end of my time got closer to the end I called to check on that status. When I called I was told the installer had an issue earlier and was running late but should be there by 3:30. I called again as it got closer to 3:30 to make sure they would be there by then only to find out it would be later. Why did I have to do all the follow up? Customer service should have been contacting me. Fail on customer service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Reno, NV, USA

Product looked like the sample in store

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product met expectations installer very professional Home Depot staff had problems working in own system to tell installer paid for causing multiple phone calls but this was resolved
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Seminole FL

Fourth time repeat customer!!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use Home Depot for carpet for all of our rental properties & I keep using them because the whole process is very organized & I have always been extremely pleased with the whole process from beginning to end - as a matter of fact, whenever it's time to buy new carpeting, I go directly to Home Depot - I never even consider anyone else - jobs well done !!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Birmingham, AL, USA

The installers were great.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The installers were great. They did a great job with our furniture and walls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Kissimmee, FL, USA

Excellent work and the results was great.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They were on time and the work was very professionally done. They removed and installed the new carpet in no time
The clean up was excellent . U
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Delaware, USA

home depot

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Kim wk specialist very helpful and took great care in making this smooth and easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Dayton, NV

Installer was late and gave inaccurate time to meet estimate.

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have been happy w/Home Depot carpet installs; have used multiple times on our homes (including rental properties.) We will continue to use but preferred our previous install company experiences.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Longwood, FL, USA

Great Install

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great results, smooth install, great communication. So happy with the installers and the finished product...Will use HD again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 357 >>