728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6880 reviews) 6880
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product6,066 of 6,761reviews
Rating Breakdown 6,880 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,046)
4
(993)
3
(355)
2
(252)
1
(234)
90%of customersrecommend this product6,066 of 6,761reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Lake Worth, FL, USA

Great job!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation guys were great.. From the time they arrived, they didn't stop.. Great job and professional.. Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
from Maple Grove, MN, USA

Great job!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Second time using Home Depot for carpet. I would highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
from DeLand, FL, USA

Great installation

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everythng went as scheduled and the carpet looks great. Installer was very friendly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
from Orem, UT, USA

Quick and efficient!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
On time and quick... I so appreciate the installer rehanging my closet doors and installing the door guides, too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

No Regard for Customers Time

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
They call the morning of to give you a time frame. My time was 12-3. As the end of my time got closer to the end I called to check on that status. When I called I was told the installer had an issue earlier and was running late but should be there by 3:30. I called again as it got closer to 3:30 to make sure they would be there by then only to find out it would be later. Why did I have to do all the follow up? Customer service should have been contacting me. Fail on customer service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Galt, CA

Install cancelled, and rescheduled

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
My carpet was to be installed at 8 am on a Monday. About 10 am I got a call from the installed saying his truck broke down, he had no one else to install the carpet and it would have to be rescheduled. He told me I would receive a gift card in the mail for my trouble. I have not yet received anything.
I had taken the day off work, had movers scheduled for the evening to put all my furniture back. This caused me having to find someone to be there the next day as I could not afford to take another day off work, and to reschedule my movers.
The next day a different installer arrived, and did a great job, and I am happy with the results.
While I realize this is not directly Home Depots fault, Home Depot should train and screen its installers more carefully.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Palm Harbor Fl

good customer service and installation

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Salesperson was very helpful in defining and satisfying my needs. The persons who measured and then installed the carpet were very cooperative in meeting my schedule
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Longwood, FL, USA

Great Install

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great results, smooth install, great communication. So happy with the installers and the finished product...Will use HD again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Sevierville, TN, USA

Everyone went out of there way to accommodate. Great service

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everyone from the sales associate to the installer were wonderful. Follow up was great, Definitley exceeded my expectations. I will be baxk when i am ready for more carpet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Tracy, CA, USA

Final result was good. I was postponed multiple times.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought carpet that could be installed 3 days later. When I spoke with the installer and sensed giving a few days would help I freely did so. When they called that second day to say they could not install and offered to compensate I finally agreed. I emphasized how important it was that this could not happen again. This was a vacant home with its availability to be rented being pushed back. Again, on the day of installation I was called. I emphasized this delay would not be acceptable. the plan to do it only one day later would still result in others working on the home being postponed far longer than a day. It was postponed. Later, I had to call to remind the installers that they had not sent the promised items promised because of the delay. They finally arrived.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Melbourne florida

Good product for the price and professional installation.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The carpet was very reasonably priced and the installation was done exactly what we expected. Very professional and prompt. Customer service was great too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Charlotte, NC, USA

Great buying experience and superior install

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From the moment I walked into the H.D. where I purchased the carpet to the installation of the carpet, my experience was first class all the way. The lady that helped me pick out the carpet and pad at H.D. was on point and not only did she help me save $900 but she ultimately found a superior carpet and pad as compared to the quote I received from Empire. She took her time with me, was very patient, ran multiple quotes on carpet/padding and made sure I was comfortable with my final decision. Wish I remembered her name because she deserves recognition from the store for being an outstanding employee and I have already referred co-workers and friends to H.D.
The installation by your contractor Romanoff Renovations was superb. I believe the installer was Eric (???) and he showed up alone and I thought, there is no way he can remove the old carpet from my house and install the new but he did!!! And his work and attention to detail were outstanding and he was a super nice and polite guy as well. Doing the job by himself I thought it would take him all day but he was done in 4 or 5 hours. Incredible. And he cleaned up and vacuumed the floors when he was done.
Thank you Home Depot for an incredible job all the way around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Potlatch, ID 83855, USA

Great customer service with professional results

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installer arrived on time and finished the job in a timely manner. He was very professional and had excellent worth ethics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation

Satisfied for my needs

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After the installers left we noticed several areas near the walls that the carpet was cut a little shorter than we feel it should have been. Did not complain because house was sold. If it was my house I would have complained.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Win hall vt

Great job

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers on this job were top notch. They were professional and did an excellent job with the installation I am very happy with the result and would highly recommend these installers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation

The installer was very professional and did an excellent job.

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
A glitch with phone numbers was resolved. The installation was done within 2 weeks. The person who did the installation was stellar. Very happy with the result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Derry, NH, USA

Terrible install process, Extremely disappointed

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My carpet order was not able to be installed on the scheduled install date, as a result of an error on Home Depot's end. I am completed dissatisfied with the lack of communication, professionalism and the manner in which I was treated by Home Depot. This has been a very difficult process from beginning to end, and I will NOT use Home Depot again for my flooring/carpeting needs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation

Very nice installation work and price

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was pleased with the results and the product price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Lakewood, CO, USA

Prompt and fast install process and beautiful results!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were very pleased with the professional and excellent job the installers did. They worked quickly and efficiently; installing in the summer heat with no air conditioning because the installation of the carpet would be better with no air on in the house. They put the job ahead of their own comfort! It was a large install and they performed it in a timely manner as well as doing an excellent clean up job. They were very pleasant and mannerly. They made sure they were installing the product that was ordered. I would use them again in an instant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 344 >>