It took a few steps to get the order and installation linked but once we did they arrived as scheduled and did a good job with the install. A smoother link with online special orders and install would be helpful - it probably would be best to do it all at the store.
All was very good except for two things: Installation scheduler didn't let us know that the installers were delayed. We would have liked to know how that would affect their planned arrival time. The inspector said that a permit was not required for this job. As a result, the project cost over $70 more than was necessary.
Could not be more pleased.Store manager in Burnsville,Mn handled order entry with ease and professionalism. Installer was extremely compotent. No nonsense and thorough. We are pleased and satisfied with the total process. HD has done a good job in choosing their installers. From this point forward anything we buy that requires installation will be from HD.;
1out of2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garbage Disposal
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Outstanding both at the store experience and with the installation. Very professional and timely
Store personnel were extremely knowledgeable and helpful in selecting the appropriate product and in coordinating the installation process. Installation technician was on time, very professional, friendly and thorough in his work. Professionally installed, attended to clean up and was a fine representative of the company. Thank you
Your installer came to look at the project, and said that he would prefer that we have our local plumber install the water softener. Your installer said it would be very difficult to install due to state requirements. He said if he put it in, he would recommend just letting the water run on the ground under the house from the softener. Of course, we would absolutely not allow him to go that route. The man we hired to install your softener said it was not that difficult. He did crawl under the house so he could install the softener correctly. Your installer did NOT want to crawl in the dirt. Actually, we believe we should have our $75 refunded that was charged us for your installer to look at the project. The Water Boss is now installed very neatly, and the water runs directly into the drain. . . not on the ground.
Very good installers. However, very poor policy to require customer to get toilet home himself, making it impossible for installers to check for quality and/or damage to merchandise before it is time to install. In my case a toilet tank top was broken and it took at least 3 trips by me back to the store to rectify problem. It still has not been replaced appropriately, but there is yet another top at the store for me to pick up. Home depot policies have cost me, the customer, a great deal of extra time rectifying this situation.
Garbage disposal was to be installed on opposite side of sink and the contractor was supposed to give an updated cost which I would pay out of pocket. The installer would not do the work as instructed and proceeded to do the overpriced standard install. I wanted it moved to the other side of the sink and the installer would not do it. I figured Home depot would charge me either way since the guy already showed up on site. Not happy and not what I asked for. I could have done the standard install on the same side myself.
0out of0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Sheronda, Customer Care, November 16, 2012
I’ll be happy to take a look into this for you. I apologize that the disposal wasn’t moved per your request. We will be contacting you immediately to discuss. If you have questions in the meantime, please contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com. Thank you.
Your in store support is terrible. Installer was great. I will never use your install services again as the Home Depot people are not very well trained,,have limited product knowledge, and do not understand what you are selling and the timelines. I even went to 2 Home Depots and was amazed how bad each store was. Product is fine and installer was great but you sales process is terrible.
Response from Home DepotBy Sheronda, Customer Care, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems you had with the sales process and our associate’s product knowledge. I will make sure that our store leadership team receives your feedback so that it can be used as a training opportunity. If you have additional comments, feel free to contact us. Thank you!
Home Depot kept losing my order. I must have talked to 5 or more different store employees regarding my order. They kept losing it or never called back. Would not use Home Depot ever again for any home installation projects. The store did not seen to know what they were doing. The installation went very smooth after all the mix up was straightened out. I give the installation 100%, but the store I would rate 10%-20%.