728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Garbage Disposal

Garbage Disposal

Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(214 reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product197 of 212reviews
Rating Breakdown 214 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(158)
4
(38)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(7)
93%of customersrecommend this product197 of 212reviews
Customer reviews for Garbage Disposal
Review 1 for Garbage Disposal
from Westerville, OH, USA

Process was very simple and easy for my schedule

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Reasonable pricing for the installation. And loved that I could meet the installer without staying home all day. Painless experience overall.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garbage Disposal
from Minneapolis

Good service

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took a few steps to get the order and installation linked but once we did they arrived as scheduled and did a good job with the install. A smoother link with online special orders and install would be helpful - it probably would be best to do it all at the store.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garbage Disposal
from Columbus, OH, USA

Quick installation and excellent technician

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A second call to Home Depot customer service was needed to confirm the installation time with contractor. Somewhere at the point of sale, communication was dropped to the contractor for an installation date. Once that communication was made, I received prompt service for the installation of my sink and fixtures. I am very pleased with the service and installation and would certainly used this service again. Yes, I would recommend my friends to use Home Depot for all their service needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garbage Disposal
from Piqua, OH

Everything went smoothly and we love the sink.

PostedJune 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great help at the store when we purchased the sink and accessories. Knowledgable person recommended the best products to go with the sink and set up the financing to our benefit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garbage Disposal
from River Falls, WI

Easy purchase and very good installation

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We found the toilets we were looking for the the person installed the two units did a wonderful job.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garbage Disposal

garbage disposal installation

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
My disposal went out on me on Friday afternoon, and I bought a new one that day which included installation. You weren't able to get it installed until the following Wednesday. That's too long. You need some means of doing things like this over the weekend. Most people would understand that a weekend installation might cost more, but waiting 5 days for something like this is unacceptable.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garbage Disposal
from Grove City, OH, USA

Smooth installation and all is well.

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer showed up on time. He completed the installation of my disposal and everything works fine. He was respectful to both me and my property. Excellent job.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garbage Disposal

Better "heads up" on actual installation time would be helpful.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
All was very good except for two things:
Installation scheduler didn't let us know that the installers were delayed. We would have liked to know how that would affect their planned arrival time.
The inspector said that a permit was not required for this job. As a result, the project cost over $70 more than was necessary.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garbage Disposal

Satisfied Service with the Installation

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Took a long time to get the paper work going for setting up the cost & delivery day. Person on floor in the Toilet Dept. did not know how to do & the person helping him did not know about the discounts & promotions. Finally a 3rd person knew all the answers. Your service desk help has much to be desired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garbage Disposal
from Prescott, AZ, USA

Very good workmanship on the installation.

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an excellent AS luxury toilet. We are happy with it. (Note that this web page says garbage disposal at the top, but our product installed was an AS toilet.)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garbage Disposal
from Burnsville, MN, USA

Superior from order entry thru installation

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Could not be more pleased.Store manager in Burnsville,Mn
handled order entry with ease and professionalism.
Installer was extremely compotent. No nonsense and
thorough. We are pleased and satisfied with the total
process. HD has done a good job in choosing their
installers. From this point forward anything we buy that
requires installation will be from HD.;
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garbage Disposal
from Chula Vista, CA, USA

Garbage Disposal

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Garbage disposal was to be installed on opposite side of sink and the contractor was supposed to give an updated cost which I would pay out of pocket. The installer would not do the work as instructed and proceeded to do the overpriced standard install. I wanted it moved to the other side of the sink and the installer would not do it. I figured Home depot would charge me either way since the guy already showed up on site. Not happy and not what I asked for. I could have done the standard install on the same side myself.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareNovember 16, 2012
I’ll be happy to take a look into this for you. I apologize that the disposal wasn’t moved per your request. We will be contacting you immediately to discuss. If you have questions in the meantime, please contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com. Thank you.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 13 for Garbage Disposal
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Outstanding both at the store experience and with the installation. Very professional and timely

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Store personnel were extremely knowledgeable and helpful in selecting the appropriate product and in coordinating the installation process. Installation technician was on time, very professional, friendly and thorough in his work. Professionally installed, attended to clean up and was a fine representative of the company. Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garbage Disposal

Well done

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installer was on time and finished the job of installing a new disposal in a half hour.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garbage Disposal
from Cedarville, OH 45314, USA

We thought the sale went well, but your installation was unacceptable.

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Your installer came to look at the project, and said that he would prefer that we have our local plumber install the water softener. Your installer said it would be very difficult to install due to state requirements. He said if he put it in, he would recommend just letting the water run on the ground under the house from the softener. Of course, we would absolutely not allow him to go that route.
The man we hired to install your softener said it was not that difficult. He did crawl under the house so he could install the softener correctly. Your installer did NOT want to crawl in the dirt.
Actually, we believe we should have our $75 refunded that was charged us for your installer to look at the project.
The Water Boss is now installed very neatly, and the water runs directly into the drain. . . not on the ground.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garbage Disposal
from Edina, MN, USA

good installation, very poor store policies

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very good installers. However, very poor policy to require customer to get toilet home himself, making it impossible for installers to check for quality and/or damage to merchandise before it is time to install. In my case a toilet tank top was broken and it took at least 3 trips by me back to the store to rectify problem. It still has not been replaced appropriately, but there is yet another top at the store for me to pick up. Home depot policies have cost me, the customer, a great deal of extra time rectifying this situation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garbage Disposal

Wonderful Installation

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The installers were neat, fast and on time. Very nice young men.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garbage Disposal
from Arizona

install

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Plumber was very prompt and professional would definately use this service again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garbage Disposal
from Lakeville, MN, USA

Very efficient installation, communicated progress very well, explained potential issues

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a sink, faucet, and garbage disposal replaced. The installers explained potential issues and how they would work around them. They were very thorough, and our new sink looks perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garbage Disposal
from Dayton OH

He was on time and had the job done quickly

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was really impressed on how easy he made the installing of my new toilet with fixtures. There was very little for me to clean up after he left. Would definitely hire him again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>