728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Granite Countertop Installation

Granite Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.352 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(606 reviews) 606
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product501 of 585reviews
Rating Breakdown 606 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(389)
4
(113)
3
(54)
2
(28)
1
(22)
86%of customersrecommend this product501 of 585reviews
Customer reviews for Granite Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Granite Countertop Installation
Lawmom
from Johnson City, TN, USA

From ordering to installation, Everything went great!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new granite countertops! I like the color choice and the price. Ginny at Home Depot was fabulous to work with and very knowledgable. The production time was pretty close to their estimate. And the installation went great! They replaced the countertops in our kitchen (including an island) and two bathrooms and finished in 4-5 hours. The product is beautiful and the quality of the installation is impressive...everything was level and smooth and matched up beautifully. The installers were so nice and professional and cleaned up before they left. Yes I would recommend Home Depot for countertop installation...in fact I already have!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Granite Countertop Installation
ROOTWALKER
from OAKHURST

WOW!!! Really love the new counter tops!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I are very happy with our new granite counter tops we purchased at the first of this year... We went with a smaller deeper hammered copper sink which we are extra happy about because it gives us even more counter space for our other stuff... Thank you so very mych with all the help and support over this instalation as it could not have been a better experience... Rawn and Jae
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Granite Countertop Installation
margie
from Livermore, CA, USA

great crew and excellent results.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the whole process. I was able to select the exact granite pieces I wanted and in fact changed from my original store selection with no problem. The granite fits perfectly and is the showpiece for my new kitchen. love love love. The crew was quick, polite and very efficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Granite Countertop Installation
Flyer227
from California, USA

Acceptable install but some problems

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product was fantastic. The sales people and customer service was great. The install was ok. If you are there to watch over the install this would be fine, but if you don't want to watch the details I would go elsewhere. The installers did not cover my cabinets so they damaged several parts. Also, I left before they were done and when I got back they had shimmed the entire slab up so it wasn't even sitting on the cabinets. They also shifted the cabinets in the process and created a gap between the cabinets and the floor. My general contractor had to come in and fix it all the next day. Luckily that was possible. Could have been a disaster!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Granite Countertop Installation
Happy
from Los Alamos, NM 87544, USA

Absolutely beautiful

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The countertop is so beautiful. Everyone that I interacted was so helpful and professional. I am extremely impressed with the customer service before and after the installation. Many friends are inspired by my project and are planning to upgrade their kitchens.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Granite Countertop Installation
happymama
from Reno, NV, USA

Great install.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation went very smoothly, installers were very precise and did a great job. Order was ready in a very short period of time after measurement and we love the new look. My kitchen is beautiful now.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Granite Countertop Installation
djrj
from Golden, CO, USA

Love my countertops and Home Depot made it easy

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer Service rep, Kim, was exceptional! He worked to ensure that I got exactly what I had envisioned. Front Range stone did an amazing job on install. I was able to view and pick my slabs and approve the layout so that I got the perfect colors on my primary counters. Home Depot and Front Range Stone did a remarkable job. I love my counters and undermount sink
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Granite Countertop Installation
Delmac
from Miami, FL, USA

excellent product

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the first installation crew did not cut the opening for the sink correctly; it was too small therefore the sink installer could not anchor the sink. the first crew also damaged the custom made cabinet. The second crew fixed the sink opening. Then some 4 wks ago the installation rep visited with my cabinet maker. he promised to reimburse $200 towards the fixing of the broken sink hole. Neither I nor HD Customer Support have been able to get the installation company to honor there commitment to date.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 11, 2013
We apologize for the troubles experienced. I have verified that your check was sent out yesterday, Oct. 10, 2013. We're glad that we were able to assist and make things right for you.
Review 9 for Granite Countertop Installation
ACESandEIGHTS
from Shrewsbury, MA

Wow! They hit this one out of the park.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The whole process from the time we sat down with the design team at home depot, the pre installation measurement to the installation was flawless. Every one was very professional and best of all they did very high quality work. I am very particular about quality work and after a complete gut job and remodel of the basement, the granite counters were the only item I could not do myself. I was very concerned about the quality of work I would get from a large company like home depot. However, every one was very professional particularly the person making the template and the installers. I am very satisfied and would recommend Home depot to others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Granite Countertop Installation
Slimfred
from Coventry, RI, USA

Love my countertops, easy process

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The process couldn't have been easier. I let the installation company know when all the cabinets & appliances were installed. They sent a person out to make a template & I had my countertops installed a week & 1/2 later! They were efficient, professional and answered all my questions. Also made sure to ask when they had questions about the size of the backsplash & location of seams, not that you can even see the seams!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Granite Countertop Installation
DRobb
from Indiana, USA

ok

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
lnstaller replaced gas range with gas off...had to get someone to help me move stove the next day to turn gas back on. Also still have questions about if supports needed for countertop. I did not know and was not told this prior to install. As installers left they said...don't forget to get supports......and they told me to find a contractor or do it myself. I did not know this was needed. I would have liked to know this was not part of install......
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Granite Countertop Installation
NitaB
from Fair Oaks, CA, USA

Excellent install

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From picking the right granite color, getting to place the templates on the granite, to installation of the finished product, we had only the best experience with your installers. They were polite, knowledgable, and strong! Watching them wrestle our granite in place made me grateful for their skill and dexterity.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Granite Countertop Installation
th01

Additional countertop installed

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Added a second counter top because the other stone and install was so amazing. Second counter had a couple of complex design issues. We had a stone issue discoloration where a joint met. Issue was resolved and fixed quickly with no headaches or further issues.
I would do it again with this company
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Granite Countertop Installation
macjac
from Kingwood, Houston, TX, USA

Good Installetion

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Everything went smoothly once the new cabinets arrived.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Granite Countertop Installation
Jimbo
from Queens, NY, USA

install good, customer service poor

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
very poor communication between HD and customer, order was held for authorization but no contact was made until customer contacted installer and HD. Customer service was emailed but never responded. not a very good experience.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Granite Countertop Installation
Deke
from Prattville

Installation Team Outstanding!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Granite looks great except for one area. We viewed the slab to be used and told the lady to try to avoid the one black area, but it ended up in probably the most conspicuous place (see photo attached). I realize nature has created the granite patterns randomly, but this black area shows too much and distracts from the beauty of the rest of the granite. I do not know why they ignored our request. And there was no way to see other slabs as they were stacked and weighed about 800 to 1000 pound each.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Granite Countertop Installation
chloe

countertop installation went smooth.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the personnel installing the countertop were professional, very skilled at their job and pleasant. they did a great job!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Granite Countertop Installation
Joan122613
from Ripon, CA, USA

For the granite install, they did a good job.

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
He did a good job, and went the extra mile for us.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Granite Countertop Installation
AG17
from Denver, CO, USA

Great granite install team

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The team (unit 10 I believe) were very professional, courteous and cautious with the granite installation. Definitely one of Home Depots better services.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Granite Countertop Installation
danno
from Mason, MI 48854, USA

Was a seamless, professional process

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From the customer representative at the Okemos Home Depot store to the product review at the granite business to the installers - everything went as it should have. Granted the product is not cheap, but well worth it as soon as you walk into my kitchen - wow.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 31 >>