728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Granite Countertop Installation

Granite Countertop Installation

Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(763 reviews) 763
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product627 of 738reviews
Rating Breakdown 763 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(485)
4
(141)
3
(67)
2
(36)
1
(34)
85%of customersrecommend this product627 of 738reviews
Customer reviews for Granite Countertop Installation
Review 1 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Ct

Awful installation and awful customer service from Home Depot

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Four appointments with the installation people. During installation my wall was damaged. After installation I noticed some of the under edges werent buffed they were left sharp there was glue or adhesive left on the top of the countertops there's a steam and my countertop that wasn't supposed to be there and there's chips out of the top of the granite. After numerous conversations with customer service at Home Depot they stopped responding. Home Depot isnt accountable for anything that they contract out then subcontracted. It's been three months since they've last reply to me. Save yourself the headache and go somewhere else for granite countertops. So many issues, too many to list on here.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 21, 2014
Lisa, we are sorry to hear that you have not been followed up with. We don't have any record within Customer Care from any previous communication, however we will be sure to reach out to address your concerns. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 2 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Atlanta suburbs

Very happy with the quality of the install

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were very concerned about having the largest piece of our countertop installed in two pieces but were told that was the only way to install it since the top is surrounded by three walls. We were scared to death about what that seam was going to look like. I know where the seam is and I can't see it unless I get at just the right angle to the light. We are very happy with the quality of the installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Granite Countertop Installation

A lengthy and exasperating experience

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Three two-hour round trips to the granite provider. Two installations - the first one, the cut pieces were two different colors. Another trip to the fabricator to actually layout the cuts for the second installation. A second installation that left me with a problem for the installation of the back splash. A process that took just short of two months. Little to no help from Home Depot. Not happy.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 20, 2014
We are sorry to hear of the time it took to complete your project. We appreciate your feedback and would be interested in having your concerns addressed by leadership. We will be sure to reach out in this regard. Thank you for your review.
Review 4 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Dallas, TX, USA

Final result was great, but getting there was painful.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Meaning - understanding the processes and logistical steps from design to, selection, prerequisites, ordering, scheduling and installation were not clear from the beginning. This lead to unnecessary delays and disappointments.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Johnson City, TN, USA

From ordering to installation, Everything went great!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new granite countertops! I like the color choice and the price. Ginny at Home Depot was fabulous to work with and very knowledgable. The production time was pretty close to their estimate. And the installation went great! They replaced the countertops in our kitchen (including an island) and two bathrooms and finished in 4-5 hours. The product is beautiful and the quality of the installation is impressive...everything was level and smooth and matched up beautifully. The installers were so nice and professional and cleaned up before they left. Yes I would recommend Home Depot for countertop installation...in fact I already have!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Rabun Gap, GA 30568, USA

Very professional service at every level

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm thrilled with my granite kitchen counter tops and sink. The service was so professional and such excellent workmanship. I would not hesitate to trust Home Depot enough to recommend to family and friends.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Granite Countertop Installation

fixed problem, but was not initially installed properly

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
purchased granite counters from home depot in july 2012,
they were not installed properly and started to sink. by the time we contacted home depot they were out of warranty.
the problem would not have occurred if installed correctly
the first time. had to pay $250 up front to get the installer
to fix problem.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Norwalk, CT, USA

Bad experience

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Counter was cut wrong (too short) company offered to replace with different stone but it would have taken a couple of extra weeks to get which would have put or kitchen out of service again. I then contacted the costumer service number for Home Depot to place a complaint and I was ignored, NO ONE contacted me back. It was a terrible experience. They fix the problem by giving me a miserable credit. I will NEVER do business with them after the lock of care for there costumers.
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Royal Palm Beach, FL, USA

Quality product.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installer were DUSTY! Installers cutout for cooktop while counter was in the kitchen. I'm still removing dust from the house. cut it outside please! They did not want to carry it back and forth as the granite is heavy,that's why they get paid the big bucks!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Livermore, CA, USA

great crew and excellent results.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the whole process. I was able to select the exact granite pieces I wanted and in fact changed from my original store selection with no problem. The granite fits perfectly and is the showpiece for my new kitchen. love love love. The crew was quick, polite and very efficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Granite Countertop Installation
from OAKHURST

WOW!!! Really love the new counter tops!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I are very happy with our new granite counter tops we purchased at the first of this year... We went with a smaller deeper hammered copper sink which we are extra happy about because it gives us even more counter space for our other stuff... Thank you so very mych with all the help and support over this instalation as it could not have been a better experience... Rawn and Jae
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Eagle River, Anchorage, AK 99577, USA

Beautiful end product & nice staff

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although this process did take 6 weeks from purchase to finish the countertops are lovely, installers all very nice and clean and we are happy. I did have to call locally after the counters shipped to AK from WA to chase them down (they has already arrived but not been unpacked yet) they were swift in scheduling the install after I reached out to them. Very nice experience
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Granite Countertop Installation

Irratic and confusing installation process

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to stay on top of the installer for measurements, I had to get home deport management involved because installer didn't make appointments, wouldn't address issues related to his installation and wanted to charge me to fix things that were his fault.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Marietta, GA

Dealing with Home Depot personnel excellent. Dealing with installation sub is an opportunity for improvement.

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been in commercial construction for over 40 years, so I know a little bit about what am about to say, and it primarily focuses on setting the right expectations up front. This is the second major kitchen upgrade we have done through Home Depot. This one involved new granite countertops and backsplash. There was a disconnect between Home Depot and the installer regarding the pricing of the backsplash. I provided the quantities to Home Depot to prepare the work order and my quantities matched the installers within 1 SF. However, after Home Depot quoted the project, the installer insisted on adding 15% to the SF for waste and $6.00/EA for each electrical box/device cut-out. Home Depot should add these items to their quote to avoid the customer feeling that "why didn't you tell me that to start with?" Again, it's about setting expectations. In addition, there is no saving the existing backsplash substrate so you should tell/condition the customer that they will more than likely be an additional $9.00/SF charge to replace the backsplash substrate. I was expecting a charge, but not the $9.00 that came up after the fact. I would go through Home Depot again, but if anyone asks me about the process I would tell them about the after-the-order is taken upcharges to expect.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Granite Countertop Installation

Came out amazing

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cabinets and counters came out amazing. Jim from Home depot was there anytime i had questions or concerns.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Granite Countertop Installation
from California, USA

Acceptable install but some problems

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product was fantastic. The sales people and customer service was great. The install was ok. If you are there to watch over the install this would be fine, but if you don't want to watch the details I would go elsewhere. The installers did not cover my cabinets so they damaged several parts. Also, I left before they were done and when I got back they had shimmed the entire slab up so it wasn't even sitting on the cabinets. They also shifted the cabinets in the process and created a gap between the cabinets and the floor. My general contractor had to come in and fix it all the next day. Luckily that was possible. Could have been a disaster!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Los Alamos, NM 87544, USA

Absolutely beautiful

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The countertop is so beautiful. Everyone that I interacted was so helpful and professional. I am extremely impressed with the customer service before and after the installation. Many friends are inspired by my project and are planning to upgrade their kitchens.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Miami, FL, USA

excellent product

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the first installation crew did not cut the opening for the sink correctly; it was too small therefore the sink installer could not anchor the sink. the first crew also damaged the custom made cabinet. The second crew fixed the sink opening. Then some 4 wks ago the installation rep visited with my cabinet maker. he promised to reimburse $200 towards the fixing of the broken sink hole. Neither I nor HD Customer Support have been able to get the installation company to honor there commitment to date.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 11, 2013
We apologize for the troubles experienced. I have verified that your check was sent out yesterday, Oct. 10, 2013. We're glad that we were able to assist and make things right for you.
Review 19 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Greensboro, NC, USA

Granite Countertops

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After a few hiccups, I am very pleased with the installation of your granite countertops.
They are beautiful. The seams are virtually invisible and everything else is flawless.
Thanks!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Granite Countertop Installation
from Reno, NV, USA

Good crew, smooth install

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are happy with our new counter tops. The guys did a great job
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 39 >>