728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(271 reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product243 of 268reviews
Rating Breakdown 271 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(200)
4
(44)
3
(7)
2
(8)
1
(12)
91%of customersrecommend this product243 of 268reviews
Customer reviews for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Review 1 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Installation problems

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation was not properly done. We have had difficulty in getting installers to come back and review the istallation for corrections.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareAugust 16, 2012
Hi this is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. I apologize for your experience with your installation and the delay with having the issues resolved. The store is aware of all of the problems and has worked with our installer to correct. We are always looking for areas to improve and we appreciate your feedback. If you still need assistance, feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 2 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Double billed for one toilet installation

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Scheduled installation, took 4 weeks for installer to fit us in (which is terrible timing), then refused to install toilet in bathroom because the floor was supposedly too damaged. Requested to have toilet installed in bathroom opposite side of wall but couldn't install it for another week. Man was so overweight couldn't fit/kneel in our bathroom (father had to bring him a stool), didn't install floor fasteners so toilet rocked away from wall every time we used it until we purchased wedges to place under floor base. Received bill a couple weeks back for $75 for 2nd trip when he told us it was no cost to return when we asked him during his first visit. Toilet's touchless flush feature consistently fails to trigger flush. Must fiddle with wires of battery compartment, usually works then but doesn't seem part was installed properly.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Good and efficient

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
The guy that installed the product was in a bad mood and not very pleasant for a while, but he straightened up and we are very pleased.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

installation was done very successfully

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
When we purchased the garbage disposal, we were not informed that we could purchase the installation at the same time, thereby saving money. So we had to return to Home Depot to purchase the installation separately. After that was done, we were immediately able to schedule service which went very smoothly. The technician even repaired additional valves under the sink that we were not aware were faulty.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from The woodlands, tx

Poor installation service - Excellent customer service

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
I had my installation scheduled between 11:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. No one showed up at 2:30 p.m. so I called the dispatcher and he said I was scheduled between 4:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. This was not true. We rescheduled but had to wait 3 more days. The installer that showed up was not a likable person and when he left he did not take the old disposal. He said it would cost $36.00 for him to take it out. After he left, I called my Home Depot store to inform them of the poor service provided by their contractor and the lady I spoke with was very apologetic and said she would call the contractor and let them know.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Rochester, MI

Garbage Disposal Installation

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
I had my garbage disposal installed about three weeks ago. I made an appointment three weeks in advance and still couldn't get a set an early morning time. I had a huge window which effected my work schedule. I also do not use my dishwasher very often, but when I just tried to use it, water is no longer going to my dishwasher. It worked fine before the installation. I'm sure that it is easy to turn back on, but I have a knee injury that makes it difficult to get on my hands and knees to look below my cabinet. I can't take more time off of work to wait for the plumber, so I guess I will continue to hand wash.
The installer was pleasant enough when he was there.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Murrells Inlet, SC, USA

Expert advice came with our new toilet!

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Our installer was very knowledgeable in handling the problems that came up with pulling out our old toilet. Plus we got a full inspection of our complete plumbing system at no extra charge. Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Summerfield, Fl

This installation was for a kitchen sink and faucet

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
This was a complete nightmare. Bad enough that I should be refunded my $249 installation fee. Plumbers didn't know what they were doing. Left sink "installed", but with 2" gap in back that I needed to repair myself. Sink is tilted forward - they couldn't get my faucet in properly so I had to purchase a new faucet and had my own plumber install it along with a new disposal which I bought from the plumber's supply not Home Depot. Your contractor's services were absolutly awful and will never ever use your installation services again.
STILL BELIEVE MY $249 INSTALLATION FEE SHOULD BE REIMBURSED.
+30points
32out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Not the smooth process I expected

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
It took over 2 weeks after I paid for the flooring contractor to finally find the time to do my floor. He called at 6PM on a Tuesday wanting to do the job the following day.
Installer showed up the next day with no materials. Home Depot was paid by me to deliver them and never did. Installer had to go to Home Deport to get the materials.
Installer did a good job but due to being delayed on the start had to return the next morning to finish the job. I called on Wednesday to get the plumber out on Thursday to reinstall my toilet (Home Deport was supposed to do this?) Plumber could not make it to my house until Friday between 4 and 8 PM. Finally called at 9:45 PM. Couldn't make it until 10:45 PM. Rescheduled for the next day between 1 and 3 PM. Plumber showed up at 3:30 PM.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Riverview FL

kitchen faucet faulty, 3 bathroom faucets ok

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
the man you sent here had a chip on his shoulder when he walked in the door, talking on the phone in a European language.directed him to the kitchen sink, he got down there and found it had been leaking for quite some time, as it had black mold under the mat i purchased from your store a few years ago. he yanked it out and demanded i clean it and i yelled back and said i'm 75 yrs old and can not get down on the floor. then the idiot asked why i was yelling. I have had Delta "your store's install people" come here b/4 to install 2 toilets, and many other repairmen come here to install or do things that I can no longer do myself. Never in my life have I been treated like a slave and ordered to do their bidding. then the kitchen faucet was defective. "cheap" faucet he says, then he shuts off my water and my neighbors at the street when there is a shut off valve on the side of each house. he didn't like questions, from what he thought was a stupid old lady. yes, i can install faucets, and toilets but at my age I can no longer do that heavy work and at 100$ a faucet X's 4 faucets, with a valve that I was charged 25$ for that should have been included. I doubt if you will get any business from anyone I know and was told of my experience.
.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Home Depot #1

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Always had a great service with Home Depot, !...
I bought all my House need here at Home Depot !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Great Service and great results

PostedJune 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
The product was a toilet and the installation was perfect
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Quick installation. Great customer service.

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Love the toilet. It was installed next day! Would recommend to friends and plan on replacing others in home.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Kirkland, WA, USA

Smooth install, plumber did a careful, and thorough job

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Would recommend Royalty Plumbing anytime. Brian
did a great job. Everything was carefully thought out;
from dismantling the old toilet to installing the new one.
Thanks again.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

toilet install (2)

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Thank you for sending a very professional person. He was experienced and knew exactly what he was doing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Redmond, WA

Installers had to return to touch up the grout where it had dried and separated from the wll and a couple of other tiles.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
I was very comfortable with the installation team and think they did a very good job and cleaned up after the install.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Jersey City, NJ, USA

Fantastic Experience

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
I could not have asked for a better experience. After a few weeks visiting my local (Jersey City, NJ) Home Depot (and going online) to decide which toilet and vanity sink I wanted, I placed an order in store. The process was easy. They were able to set up an installation appoinment within four days. On that day, the installers were courteous, on time, and professional. It's been three weeks since and both the toilet and vanity work incredibly well and look even better. It was a fabulous experience that I would not hesitate to try again for other fixtures in my bathhroom that I need replacing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Pensacola, FL, USA

Very professional and knowledgable plumber.

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
I'm am very pleased with the entire purchase and install process. I received great service from both the salesman and the plumber.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Seymour, Tennessee

happy with results

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
The installer called in a timely manner and product was installed properly...the toilet is working properly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Great job by the Installation Team. Abysmal failure by Home Depot

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Short summary: Plumbers were very efficient and proactive. Installation was timely and professional.
Home Depot failed at every phase of this project. Original order had been placed incorrectly. I was repeatedly told incorrect information. Product was delivered broken - twice (once discovered while in transit, once during installation). Stated due dates were routinely missed.
The positive score above for 'Customer Service' is intended for Liz at corporate. Everyone I interacted with at the local store warranted a zero.
I have no problem with the quality of the product or the installation, but the overall experience with Home Depot was disappointing.
-----------------
10 August - Visited store to purchase two toilets and coordinate installation. Was told that the toilets were 'in stock' in the local warehouse and arranged to have them delivered to my residence. I was also told to call the store once they arrived to schedule the Plumbers.
12 August - Plumbers called to schedule an appointment. Toilets had not yet been delivered, but installation was scheduled for 4 September (3 weeks out - plenty of time for them to arrive from the local warehouse, right?)
13 August - Called Home Depot to determine status of order. Was told that they were scheduled for delivery on SUNDAY, 17 August. The Sunday delivery was questioned and I was told that Home Depot would contact me to verify delivery date.
16 August - Called Home Depot to determine status of order. I was now told that the toilets were being delivered to the STORE on 18 August and that I would need to collect them.
16 August - Home Depot called me back to correct their previous statement. Now, they were to be delivered to my residence on 25 August.
25 August - Took the day off work to receive delivery. No delivery or phone call explaining why there was no delivery.
26 August - Called Home Depot to determine status of order. Current story is that only one toilet had been ordered and was being shipped from somewhere other than local warehouse. Status of second toilet was an absolute mystery.
26 August - Called Home Depot to speak with Manager on Duty in order to cancel the order and obtain refund. Was informed they could not cancel order because I would need to physically return the toilets (which I haven't received) in order to get my money back.
Duty Manager stated that they would follow-up with delivery company at 8:00am next morning to verify status.
27 August - Called Home Depot corporate service department requesting to cancel order and receive refund.
Corporate negotiated with the store and they finally began getting organized. I was refunded the installation fees and two new toilets were being ordered and shipped to the store. Staff from the store were to personally deliver them to my residence.
Between 27 August and 24 September - One toilet was broken in shipping. Replacement ordered and shipped to store. Eventually, two new toilets WERE delivered to my residence and left in the original packaging awaiting installation.
24 September - Installation Day! (also another day I had to take off work) Old toilet was removed and the first toilet was taken from the box - broken. Second toilet was then installed to replace the one that had been removed and a new one had to be ordered.
29 September - Another day off work to accommodate this project. By mid-day, the Plumbers called to inform me that the replacement toilet (for the broken one) had NOT been received and they would not be coming today.
6 October - Replacement toilet finally arrived with the Plumbers and was installed without issue.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareNovember 3, 2014
We apologize for any troubles with your install. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that the replacement was installed without issue.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>