728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Overall rating:
4.572 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(215 reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product198 of 213reviews
Rating Breakdown 215 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(159)
4
(38)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(7)
93%of customersrecommend this product198 of 213reviews
Customer reviews for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Review 1 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Installation problems

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation was not properly done. We have had difficulty in getting installers to come back and review the istallation for corrections.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareAugust 16, 2012
Hi this is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. I apologize for your experience with your installation and the delay with having the issues resolved. The store is aware of all of the problems and has worked with our installer to correct. We are always looking for areas to improve and we appreciate your feedback. If you still need assistance, feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 2 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Sumner, WA, USA

Two new toilets

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Got 2 new Kohler stools... low volume flush, which I was concerned about. Sergey arrived on time, did the installs efficiently and left the areas as he found them... with new toilets. No problems with the fixtures. They are attractive and function better than I had hoped. Even quieter!
Using the HD credit system is not as highly rated, IMHO. We are unable to pay our bill with a credit card, leaving snail mail or in-person delivery as the only considered option. Also, when trying to sign up for the payment system, I was bombarded with spam and phising, some of which I cannot get off my computer. Not happy about that at all, AND I didn't end up using the system!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Sarasota, Fl

Every thing went very smoothly

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
The installer of my disposal was very knowledgable and did a top notch job quickly and neatly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from San Antonio, TX, USA

Installation was very quick & installer courteous.

PostedJune 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
109.00 for installation seemed a little high for something that took less than 20 minutes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Portage, MI, USA

Granite Counter Install Slow Process

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Home Depot staff were very good and responded quickly to my concerns with granite installation contractors. The installers were slow to respond to set up an appointment to measure for template. Also slow to contact me to schedule install. My project completion was more than a month past projected date. Plumbing contractor was great. Very prompt and good work. The counters look great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Miami, FL, USA

GOOD BUT NOT ON TIME

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
I LIKE THE INSTALLATION COMPANY THAT HOME DEPOT USES, BUT MY ONLY CONCERN IS THEY WERE LATE BY 2 HOURS ON THE FRAME TIME GIVEN, THEY MUST WORK IN GETTING THEIR SCHEDULE BETTER ORGANIZED, AS SOME OF US NEED TO STAY HOME IN ORDER TO WAIT FOR THEM AND AFFECTS OUR JOBS AS WELL.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Excellent Installtion but Measureup left a bit to be desired.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Your installer did and excellent job. We are very happy with the final results. We did however need to bring back a large amount of unused accent tile for credit. It seems that who ever did the measure up over estimated the amount of accent tile needed and underestimated the amount of base tile needed. The installer could not finish the job so I needed to go to two of your stores ( 60 mile trip) at the last minute to get extra base tile. to finish the job.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Lake Stevens, WA

Instalation went very well.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
From purchase to installation took a little longer than expected but overall I'd do it again.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Clearwater,Fl.

excellent installation CLEAN AND PROFESSIONAL INSTALLERS

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Although it took numerous phone calls to get the installer to install my storm door , it finally was done very carefully. It looks great and works well. The installer was very careful and extremely efficient.
The kitchen faucet was also done efficiently and with great care as to the surrounding cabinet and cleaning products.He took time to explain the operation of the new type faucet installed and I was completely satisfied.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Westerville, OH, USA

Process was very simple and easy for my schedule

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Reasonable pricing for the installation. And loved that I could meet the installer without staying home all day. Painless experience overall.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Cornelius, NC, USA

Installation of Quartz/Silestone, Plumbing, and Appliances

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
POOR, Garabage disposal is fine and the sink with it was liked by the plumber. My story is more than just a garabage disposal. I paid for plumbing with the installation of quartz/silestone and the plumber was never called in by Home Depot to shut off the water prior to the installation of the quartz/silestone. I had to call the Home Depot store to get the plumber to come in to install the faucet and the garbage disposal after the silestone was installed - which meant the bar was being held up by two sticks. The plumber from Home Depot was very good), but he found that the installer for the quartz/silestone left a drip under the sink and had there been more water flow, the water might have dripped to the condo below me. Because Home Depot never sent in the plumber after installation of the quartz/silestone, it was one week between the installation of the quartz/silestone and the arrival of the plumber to install the faucet and garbage disposal. Remember, I had to ask Home Depot store for the plumber to come in and he only came once at the end and not twice, which I paid for. The plumber was very upset when he saw the state of the cupboard under the sink and the accumulation of water and he spoke with Home Depot not me. Of course since we did not call the store manager, this entire episode of not sending out the plumber to disconnect the water and to have come out immediately after the installation has never been addressed by the store management to me. Basically I was never refunded funds for the mistake of Home Depot in not providing timely and full plumbing services that I paid for in full. Since Home Depot is asking for my rating, I think I should ask to be refunded money for the lack of adequate coordination of plumbing with the quartz/silestone installation.
The notifications of installation by phone never says what installer or appliance is coming. One day the range shows up - I thought it was another installation. It is always a guess when you have a remodeling project going on and more than one order.
Ask me about the appliance installation, in particular, the refrigerator and the washing machine. The installer for the refrigerator was not into trying to see if the fridge I purchased will fit - he did not want to bring it up because he thought it would not fit. He did not measure the area or the refrigerator and show me that it would not fit. He made sure to scare me that if he brought up the fridge he might damage my linoleum floor. He told me to buy another model fridge by Maytag; my mistake was listening to him. When I refused the original refrigerator as he suggested and went to the store, the model he told me to buy did not exist. Truth is the original fridge should have fit. I was advised the next day by my relative who went over all dimensions with refrigerator manufacturer, that the fridge would have fit - they went over all dimensions with my relative in the space for the refrigerator. Instead I spent hours at Home Depot picking out another fridge over the next two days.
My story with this installer does not end there. He also installed the washer. He made a big deal over getting my dryer to work; he thought that the dryer might not fit because of the small space for the air hose. He patted himself on the back for installing the dryer. He ran the dishwasher, so it worked. I did not pay attention on the washer. Why should I he was SO knowledgeable. Well, there was a reason there was no discussion of the washer. One prong to the washer was entirely bent under and did not go into the socket. I don't know if it was bent on delivery or elsewhere, but surely he would have noticed it was bent. His boss (who I spoke with later) said the installer marked that the washer worked on his sheet too. All he said to me when he left was that I should rate him a "5". That was Monday and on Wednesday I try to start the washer and there is no power. I discover one prong on the plug is totally bent in. Thankfully after much effort on the phone, because I was leaving on the next Monday and would not be back for months, a repair man through Home Depot was sent to this location on Saturday morning and he replaced the power cord to the washer. The repairman explained all the details about my Maytag and Whirlpool appliances, which was not done by the installer - I am very indebted to the repairman.
To be fair, I must mention that the refurbishing of the cabinets to the kitchen went first and that installer was excellent. I also had laminate floors installed before the kitchen work, the team of installers were polite and worked well. I assumed that I would have the same quality of service from all of the others, Unfortunately, that was not the case.
One added note, as a result of the plumber's complaints the service manager for the installer of the quartz/silestone came to the apartment. He did notice that my under mount sink was not symmetrically installed and required that his installer return to reinstall the sink. If the service manager had not come out to the location because of how my bar was installed with two sticks holding up the 11 foot bar of quartz/silestone and the water leak under the cabinet, I would have a sink with about "1/8" lip on one side, and "1/2" on the other. Service manager for the quartz/silestone once we had his attention, was great in getting the sink straighten out. I had to address the brackets and caulking with a handyman: I wish Home Depot when they sold me the quartz/silestone had warned me that the installation did NOT include brackets or caulking.
FYI, I was never told on the quartz/Silestone that we needed supports to hold up the bar rather than rely on the features from the old bar (which must have been from a lighter material like formica?). The person who did the measurements for the quartz/silestone (I had to pay in full for the quartz to get the measurements done) said nothing. Later I was told, that he thought it was "borderline" for additional supports or brackets. The actual installer left the job with two sticks holding up the new 11 foot bar that might have cost me about $2000. No one at Home Depot told me I would need to do the caulking myself or hire someone. The kitchen support sales person at the store was wonderful, but apparently was not well trained on these details.
I return to my home 2000+ miles away and realize that I purchased warranties from Home Depot for all of my appliances at a cost of over $600, but had no policy etc. I called the salesman in appliances at the Home Depot store and he assured me I don't need to do anything and in the next months I will get information from Home Depot. I asked which address will the information go to because the location that was remodeled is not my permanent residence. It turns out the information from the salesman was wrong. I had to register my model no., order no. and date of purchase for each appliance with Home Depot's warranty department. Why do I know this? Because by now I don't take things for granted in the case of Home Depot, so I got on the phone and eventually reached the online warranty department for Home Depot, and a representative went through the registration of each appliance with me. They confirmed to me that the salesman was wrong, I had to register the warranties, the receipt/purchase alone does nothing for me.
I feel like I should have gotten a refund for the mental stress and lost time caused by working with Home Depot - a refund on the plumbing that was never ordered by Home Depot for the installation of the quartz/silestone - the need for me to chase down assistance on finishing off the installation of the bar. Then don't forget the refrigerator event and the washer not working.
I am trying to upload photos, but unfortunately I don't see them in the preview.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Midland, MI, USA

Quick, fast, and efficient!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Great installation experience. Workers arrived on time, removed old disposal, and installed new garbage disposal in no time at all.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Bayonet Point, FL, USA

5 Stars all the way

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Excellence and perfection. Friendly plumber; answered all questions. Work could not have been better. Only complaint was toilets in white were at least $100 cheaper than a color I chose.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Port Richey, FL

Install went great

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Communication about install time could have been better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Big Canoe, Ga. 30143 USA

Well trained, experienced and polite installer

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
We are pleased with both the quality of the product and the installation. We frankly don't like your policy of paying for both the product and installation in full a week or two before the installation. You need to reconsider that if you expect to be customer positive and friendly. Consider paying for 1/2 of the total bill, then the balance upon installation. Thank you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Daphne, AL, USA

Excellent and fast installation.

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
I have always been very satisfied with Home Depot's installation of everything I've purchased. I would definitely recommend you to my friends.
Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Very pleased

PostedMay 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
The installer did a great job. He was fast a very friendly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Tubac, AZ, USA

Install kitchen sink

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Generally good work and great attitude. However, left scratches on countertop that could have been avoided.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Install went great

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
As always, very pleased with Home Depot installation service. Everything went very smoothly. Service was great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Minneapolis

Good service

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
It took a few steps to get the order and installation linked but once we did they arrived as scheduled and did a good job with the install. A smoother link with online special orders and install would be helpful - it probably would be best to do it all at the store.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>