728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Overall rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(173 reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product157 of 171reviews
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(128)
4
(28)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(6)
92%of customersrecommend this product157 of 171reviews
Customer reviews for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Review 1 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
RBB1

Installation problems

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation was not properly done. We have had difficulty in getting installers to come back and review the istallation for corrections.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareAugust 16, 2012
Hi this is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. I apologize for your experience with your installation and the delay with having the issues resolved. The store is aware of all of the problems and has worked with our installer to correct. We are always looking for areas to improve and we appreciate your feedback. If you still need assistance, feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 2 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
BankerBill
from Lake Stevens, WA

Instalation went very well.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
From purchase to installation took a little longer than expected but overall I'd do it again.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Elaine8

Install went great

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
As always, very pleased with Home Depot installation service. Everything went very smoothly. Service was great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Ray2
from Minneapolis

Good service

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
It took a few steps to get the order and installation linked but once we did they arrived as scheduled and did a good job with the install. A smoother link with online special orders and install would be helpful - it probably would be best to do it all at the store.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Iseshirley
from Bakersfield, Ca

Prompt and efficient

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Was for my 89 year mom so he made changes to his schedule to get it done for her
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
bigtuna1
from Cape Coral, FL, USA

Great

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Contractor was on time and did a great job on installation and clean up after the job was done.
Will use your service again.
Mr. Collier
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Dave42
from Normal, IL, USA

Quick installation.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Excellent job of removing the old stove and installing the new stove. Quick and friendly. Recommended.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Sharon58
from Yardley, PA

Very fast scheduling, very good workers!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
I was very happy with the speed and quality of work that was performed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Juice65

Arrived on time, very clean job and helpful.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
The installer arrived on time. Was very clean about his work and was very helpful on questions we had.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
vangil
from myrtle beach

Installation was great

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Everything was great. Install was timely and went very smooth
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
DB67

quick response

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
New toilet installed. Works great. No bells and whistles to talk about.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
happywithinstall

Installer was careful, thoughtful, efficient

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
We had two items installed: a garbage disposal and an instahot dispenser. The installer was very helpful and covered options with us because the layout of our sink (which had already drilled holes in the countertop from a formerly installed instahot that had worn out) needed to be different from how it had been. We had to shift the position of the disposal slightly, and move the instahot around to the other side of the sink, exchanging an undersink soap dispenser for it. Our installer worked through all the options with us, helped us come to a good solution, ane even adapted the electrical plug outlet and installed a new clean cover for us. He kept the area very clean and had all tools well organized and put away as he used them. Very polite and friendly. I will absolutely use Home Depot installers again.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Sharon5826
from Grove City, OH, USA

Smooth installation and all is well.

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
The installer showed up on time. He completed the installation of my disposal and everything works fine. He was respectful to both me and my property. Excellent job.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Dale
from Columbia, MD, USA

Garbage Disposal Installation

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
The installation was handled professionally from the service desk work order to the installation. The technician showed up on time and completed the installation task quickly and efficiently. I have been using the disposal for three weeks and am completely satisfied. It is quiet and does not leak.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Deeps

very good sservice

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Very good and clean installation.
Contractor who came to our house was very friendly and neat.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
ATXHomesteader
from Austin, TX, USA

Delta Toilet Installation flawless

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Installer was on time, courteous (even removed shoes upon entering home), thorough, clean and efficient in the installation of a new Delta toilet. Very satisfied with product and installation from Home Depot!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Sunny
from Port Charlotte, FL, USA

Plumbing complications but handled well.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
An excellent installer who had to work around issues which added time and money. Talked me out of faucet purchase because it could cause future trouble and wasn't an easy install. ALL worked out fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Anonymous

Better "heads up" on actual installation time would be helpful.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
All was very good except for two things:
Installation scheduler didn't let us know that the installers were delayed. We would have liked to know how that would affect their planned arrival time.
The inspector said that a permit was not required for this job. As a result, the project cost over $70 more than was necessary.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
bnjoplr
from Manassas, VA, USA

countertop is lovely

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Everything about the installation was excellent...however, I also need to replace back splash and floor. I asked for and received that, but then asked the contractor to split it into individual estimates, the first being the back splash. I have a physical disability and it is difficult for me to rearrange things, then put everything back in place. I also wanted to explore a less expensive floor solution. I also didn't like his choice for floor tile and told him that twice...in the store and at home when he brought the sample out and measured.
After my request, the contractor hasn't responded. I guess I will have to go back to the store and start over again with the latter two.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
disposalmishap
from Houston, TX, USA

not the best experience

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Installer forgot to knock out the plug on the garbage disposal where the dishwasher drain hose connects causing the dishwasher to not function properly. I also had to tighten one of the pipe connections to stop it from leaking.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>