728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(233 reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product214 of 231reviews
Rating Breakdown 233 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(173)
4
(40)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(9)
93%of customersrecommend this product214 of 231reviews
Customer reviews for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
Review 1 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Installation problems

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation was not properly done. We have had difficulty in getting installers to come back and review the istallation for corrections.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareAugust 16, 2012
Hi this is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. I apologize for your experience with your installation and the delay with having the issues resolved. The store is aware of all of the problems and has worked with our installer to correct. We are always looking for areas to improve and we appreciate your feedback. If you still need assistance, feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 2 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Great job by the Installation Team. Abysmal failure by Home Depot

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Short summary: Plumbers were very efficient and proactive. Installation was timely and professional.
Home Depot failed at every phase of this project. Original order had been placed incorrectly. I was repeatedly told incorrect information. Product was delivered broken - twice (once discovered while in transit, once during installation). Stated due dates were routinely missed.
The positive score above for 'Customer Service' is intended for Liz at corporate. Everyone I interacted with at the local store warranted a zero.
I have no problem with the quality of the product or the installation, but the overall experience with Home Depot was disappointing.
-----------------
10 August - Visited store to purchase two toilets and coordinate installation. Was told that the toilets were 'in stock' in the local warehouse and arranged to have them delivered to my residence. I was also told to call the store once they arrived to schedule the Plumbers.
12 August - Plumbers called to schedule an appointment. Toilets had not yet been delivered, but installation was scheduled for 4 September (3 weeks out - plenty of time for them to arrive from the local warehouse, right?)
13 August - Called Home Depot to determine status of order. Was told that they were scheduled for delivery on SUNDAY, 17 August. The Sunday delivery was questioned and I was told that Home Depot would contact me to verify delivery date.
16 August - Called Home Depot to determine status of order. I was now told that the toilets were being delivered to the STORE on 18 August and that I would need to collect them.
16 August - Home Depot called me back to correct their previous statement. Now, they were to be delivered to my residence on 25 August.
25 August - Took the day off work to receive delivery. No delivery or phone call explaining why there was no delivery.
26 August - Called Home Depot to determine status of order. Current story is that only one toilet had been ordered and was being shipped from somewhere other than local warehouse. Status of second toilet was an absolute mystery.
26 August - Called Home Depot to speak with Manager on Duty in order to cancel the order and obtain refund. Was informed they could not cancel order because I would need to physically return the toilets (which I haven't received) in order to get my money back.
Duty Manager stated that they would follow-up with delivery company at 8:00am next morning to verify status.
27 August - Called Home Depot corporate service department requesting to cancel order and receive refund.
Corporate negotiated with the store and they finally began getting organized. I was refunded the installation fees and two new toilets were being ordered and shipped to the store. Staff from the store were to personally deliver them to my residence.
Between 27 August and 24 September - One toilet was broken in shipping. Replacement ordered and shipped to store. Eventually, two new toilets WERE delivered to my residence and left in the original packaging awaiting installation.
24 September - Installation Day! (also another day I had to take off work) Old toilet was removed and the first toilet was taken from the box - broken. Second toilet was then installed to replace the one that had been removed and a new one had to be ordered.
29 September - Another day off work to accommodate this project. By mid-day, the Plumbers called to inform me that the replacement toilet (for the broken one) had NOT been received and they would not be coming today.
6 October - Replacement toilet finally arrived with the Plumbers and was installed without issue.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareNovember 3, 2014
We apologize for any troubles with your install. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that the replacement was installed without issue.
Review 3 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Murfreesboro, TN, USA

Very professional.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
As Always, our experience with Home Depot products and installation are great. Customer service is the best!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Pflugerville, TX, USA

The install took less than 45 minutes

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
And it was flawless! Great job! The installers were professional and courteous. They made sure the install was performed correctly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Excellent all the way around

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Installer was very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions I had and did a great job with the install. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from St. Louis, MO, USA

Friendly and Efficient Service

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
We purchased a garbage disposal and its installation at our local Home Depot. The installer arrived as scheduled and quickly removed and replaced our broken garbage disposal. So far everything is working as advertised and we have not experienced any problems.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Nashville, TN, USA

Good communication between all parties with excellent results

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Very pleased with the finished product and installation. Good communication on process, product, and time frame for installation. While very pleased, be sure to allow for some additional costs. Would recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Sumner, WA, USA

Two new toilets

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Got 2 new Kohler stools... low volume flush, which I was concerned about. Sergey arrived on time, did the installs efficiently and left the areas as he found them... with new toilets. No problems with the fixtures. They are attractive and function better than I had hoped. Even quieter!
Using the HD credit system is not as highly rated, IMHO. We are unable to pay our bill with a credit card, leaving snail mail or in-person delivery as the only considered option. Also, when trying to sign up for the payment system, I was bombarded with spam and phising, some of which I cannot get off my computer. Not happy about that at all, AND I didn't end up using the system!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Kennewick, WA, USA

Taller toilets

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
The installers did an excellent job. It's nice to have toilets at chair height now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Daphne, AL, USA

Excellent and fast installation.

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
I have always been very satisfied with Home Depot's installation of everything I've purchased. I would definitely recommend you to my friends.
Thanks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Spokane Valley, Wa

Some problems with install process

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Backspash was measured wrong during template process so a bit of the wall (1/2 inch where old tile was torn off) peaks out behind it with wall we have to now figure out how to fix. Also the backspash and windowsill do not fall smoothly into each other.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

Excellent Installtion but Measureup left a bit to be desired.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Your installer did and excellent job. We are very happy with the final results. We did however need to bring back a large amount of unused accent tile for credit. It seems that who ever did the measure up over estimated the amount of accent tile needed and underestimated the amount of base tile needed. The installer could not finish the job so I needed to go to two of your stores ( 60 mile trip) at the last minute to get extra base tile. to finish the job.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Ronkonkoma, NY, USA

smooth install process and great job done well

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
service for picking my countertop and faucet was excellent. Also the installation was very smooth. The installers where on time and did a clean good job.
I'm very pleased with Hope Depot - thank you!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation

comode installation

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Installer was careful not to damage tile floor and cleaned up adequately when finished.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Sarasota, Fl

Every thing went very smoothly

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
The installer of my disposal was very knowledgable and did a top notch job quickly and neatly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Okemos, Meridian Charter Township, MI, USA

Nothing but problems

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Nothing but problems
Nothing but problems with third party vendors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Lake Stevens, WA

Instalation went very well.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
From purchase to installation took a little longer than expected but overall I'd do it again.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from California, USA

Easy to arrange an install and good results.

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
I decided to have our new garbage disposal installed and Home Depot had a service to do it. I just had to go to the Home Depot store to arrange it. The company they use arranged a convenient time to do the job, showed up right on time, and completed the work with no issues. Easy to do, fairly priced, and a smooth installation. Thanks!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from San Antonio, TX, USA

Installation was very quick & installer courteous.

PostedJune 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
109.00 for installation seemed a little high for something that took less than 20 minutes.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Toilets and Plumbing Installation
from Portage, MI, USA

Granite Counter Install Slow Process

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Garbage Disposal
Home Depot staff were very good and responded quickly to my concerns with granite installation contractors. The installers were slow to respond to set up an appointment to measure for template. Also slow to contact me to schedule install. My project completion was more than a month past projected date. Plumbing contractor was great. Very prompt and good work. The counters look great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>