728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Shower Door Installation

Shower Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product24 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
86%of customersrecommend this product24 of 28reviews
Customer reviews for Shower Door Installation
Review 1 for Shower Door Installation
Robert
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Extremely Pleased

PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shower doors are beautiful, practical, add light and space to the bathroom, and make bathing a lot of fun! Century Shower Doors is a fast and friendly company providing extremely courteous customer service and a top-quality product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Door Installation
TomD

Great product; great look

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Frameless shower doors brought my bathrooms from the 1970's to to 2012. The look is stunning.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Door Installation
Paul123
from Temple City, CA, USA

Excellent work!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shower door was of premium quality. The installation was done quickly and beautifully. Thank you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Door Installation
Kysi
from Carrollton, TX, USA

Frameless Glass Shower Enclosure Turned Out Fabulous!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
We love our new frameless glass shower enclosure that was installed on our existing shower - thank you! The company that does it for Home Depot measures, orders the glass & parts & installs it are professional from management on down. This is the 2nd time we have used Home Depot for a shower glass enclosure project. The first project went exceptionally well. We like Home Depot's warranty should anything go wrong, but that hasn't happened either time. We definitely recommend Home Depot for shower glass enclosures!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Door Installation
TheFixer45
from Oakdale, CA 95361, USA

Well worth the money. I know I made the right decision.

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Great staff, friendly and very professional. They explained design and appearance, types of choices and options that other companies failed to do. It's why I chose Home Depot. They were top notch!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Door Installation
Greyp67
from Tampa, Fl

They did a great job.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Very professional and timely with the installation. No complaints!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Door Installation
preacherman4me

Excellent install with very satisfied results

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Our experience with our shower glass install was excellent from start to finish. When we had a question about the install, the prompt customer service got the concern taken care of in short order. The installers were very nice, polite and well qualified at what they did. I would recommend this service to anyone interested.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Door Installation
shapirok

Very great service from appointment to installation

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Justin was the best!!! He was very curtious and the installation was neat and clean.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Door Installation
Jpin
from Altadena, CA, USA

Great experience, install was fast, clean and precise.

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
I'm very impressed with the whole experience, from in the store, to the in home estimate to installation, all was really well executed and none of my time wasted. They did what they said and the result is nice. I'm shocked actually.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Door Installation
remodel2
from Fullerton,Ca

Great install in a timely manner.

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
The whole process was good,from the salesman to the install. I've used you before on another house and had a good experience. My wife is happy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Door Installation
aceman1127
from Wilmington, DE, USA

its ok installation

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
I only have 1 negative comment. when I spoke to the person to set up the date of installation. he is very unprofessional, I have to accept the date that they want to install and not the date that I want to have it install.
because of this I have to take an extra days off just to comply to your contractor. so I'm not sure if I will recommend at all
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Door Installation
Monilove
from Atlanta, GA, USA

The installation technician was very professional.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
The install was great no damage to my glass tile. The installer explained proper care of the glass doors and left the area where he was working clean.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Door Installation
Polly3
from Atlanta, GA, USA

great installation very happy with new doors

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Very happy with our shower door/window. Makes our bathroom look like new! A great improvement!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Door Installation
kent59
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Good install and it looks great No issues

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Install went smoothly with no issues, everyone was very professional and answered all questions. No surprises
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Door Installation
Sarah
from McKinney, Texas

Shower looks great

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
The guys were as neat as they could be. There was a problem when the shower was installed which delayed the installation of the shower glass.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Door Installation
John

On time and professional

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Removed old rusted shower door without damaging tiles and installed new one with perfect silicone caulking seams.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Door Installation
Problemsolver
from California, USA

installation fail to me at least

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
my shower door got installed not straight, the customer come and tell my wife it is straight, but they forget I can use a leveler to measure, also their installation must be control by themselves but not the customer...so bad services
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 17, 2013
Hi Kim,

Sorry to hear that your shower door is uneven. I will share your comments with the stores leadership so that they can reach out to you to address this for you. Thanks for your feedback.
Review 18 for Shower Door Installation
Philip58
from Texas, USA

Quick, professional installation.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Old shower enclosure quickly removed, new on installed and looked great.
After use found the door needed adjustment, and had area that leaked. They came out in a reasonable timeframe and corrected the problem.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Door Installation
nothappy

no I would not recommend

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
They did a good job on putting the shower door in, but the customer service was poor promise one date but it was four weeks later and that's they took my money. And no price ajustment.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Door Installation
JCDK

Job Well Done - Seamless process from order to installation

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Very satisfied with both service and installation. Order and measurement process was straightforward. Very high marks to the installer - thorough in both the job and explaining care of shower doors, etc. Could not have been more pleased with this process.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>