728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Shower Door Installation

Shower Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product32 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(26)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
82%of customersrecommend this product32 of 39reviews
Customer reviews for Shower Door Installation
Review 1 for Shower Door Installation
from California

Shower door

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our shower door was installed in a timely manner. Professional workmanship. Pleased with the results. Home Depot has actually installed most everything in this house and no complaints on anything.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Door Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Extremely Pleased

PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shower doors are beautiful, practical, add light and space to the bathroom, and make bathing a lot of fun! Century Shower Doors is a fast and friendly company providing extremely courteous customer service and a top-quality product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Door Installation

Great product; great look

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Frameless shower doors brought my bathrooms from the 1970's to to 2012. The look is stunning.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Door Installation
from Temple City, CA, USA

Excellent work!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shower door was of premium quality. The installation was done quickly and beautifully. Thank you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Door Installation
from Collingswood, NJ, USA

Perfect fit. Looks like a spa! Our vision was fulfilled!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
From Mike who first came to measure, to the folks who called back to confirm the order, to the two great installers who were perfectly professional, it was. A top rate experience all around. I will definitely share this experience with EVERYONE!
Thank you very much
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Door Installation
from Alpharetta, GA, USA

Easy install. Beautiful results.

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
The installer was very knowledgable and completed the project quickly with a mastery of his craft. The cost was reasonable and the finished product is stunning.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Door Installation
from Georgia

Fair

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
The time it took from ordering to installation was a lot longer than promised. After waiting and not getting a call for a installation I called and was told that that it was in warehouse , but no one had entered into inventory. Glass was being installed a week later and was chipped during installation. Was told glass would be reordered and would receive call for new install time. Never received call. Called a week later and was told glass arrived but did not have protective coating I paid for. Had to wait another week for glass and installer. Glass was finally installed but have concerns about doors clearance on wall. Have about .25" clearance at bottom and about 1/16" clearance at top...afraid of possible movement and glass chipping and
/or cracking
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJune 4, 2014
Thank you Ian for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the delay with your installation, however we would like to make sure the workmanship of the job was completed to your liking. We will be in contact to address the clearance concerns with your door. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 8 for Shower Door Installation
from Tennessee, USA

COMMUNICATION

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Unit arrived with pieces missing. Was installed in spite of the fact it did not fit! Had to be removed. I now have 6
holes in my fiberglass shower, caulked. There was no communication from sale to measuring to install to customer. It could not have been worse.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 29, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will use it to improve our overall processes. We apologize for the troubles faced in this regard. Thanks for your review.
Review 9 for Shower Door Installation
from Wauconda, IL, USA

Very poor caulking job

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Caulking not done well
Ordered a door to swing both ways, got one that swings out only- my husband was told by installer that this was better. He allowed the install but I'm not sure we weren't given a run around so they could put in what they had.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Door Installation
from Carrollton, TX, USA

Frameless Glass Shower Enclosure Turned Out Fabulous!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
We love our new frameless glass shower enclosure that was installed on our existing shower - thank you! The company that does it for Home Depot measures, orders the glass & parts & installs it are professional from management on down. This is the 2nd time we have used Home Depot for a shower glass enclosure project. The first project went exceptionally well. We like Home Depot's warranty should anything go wrong, but that hasn't happened either time. We definitely recommend Home Depot for shower glass enclosures!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Door Installation
from Severna park,md

Quite satisfied with the new door.

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
The installer did a good job and he completed the job quickly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Door Installation
from Oakdale, CA 95361, USA

Well worth the money. I know I made the right decision.

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Great staff, friendly and very professional. They explained design and appearance, types of choices and options that other companies failed to do. It's why I chose Home Depot. They were top notch!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Door Installation
from Lapeer, MI

issue with contacting installer but great results afterward

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Had to contact installed a few times when I received no call back. After finally getting through to glass installer the doors arrived when they promised and are installed on time and look great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Door Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

New shower door installed

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
We recently had a new shower door installed. Everyone we worked with was very friendly, and the communication was solid. The install quality was outstanding. It was a little slow from start of the process to finished install, but really not a big issue. I recommend Home Depot for at least shower installs.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Door Installation
from Tampa, Fl

They did a great job.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Very professional and timely with the installation. No complaints!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Door Installation
from Lake Forest, CA, USA

Great service, very attentive and smooth

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
from the estimator coming out, he was very knowledgeable and looking out for the best fit for our family and the installers were on time and also very attentive and the work was completed quickly and with no concerns.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Door Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Frameless Glass Door

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Home Depot did a great job replacing my old angled aluminium shower doors with new bronze frameless enclosure. Made my $5 shower look like a million dollar home! Easy upgrade with a nice wow factor!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Door Installation

Very great service from appointment to installation

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
Justin was the best!!! He was very curtious and the installation was neat and clean.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Door Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

The installation technician was very professional.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
The install was great no damage to my glass tile. The installer explained proper care of the glass doors and left the area where he was working clean.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Door Installation
from Altadena, CA, USA

Great experience, install was fast, clean and precise.

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Shower Door Installation
I'm very impressed with the whole experience, from in the store, to the in home estimate to installation, all was really well executed and none of my time wasted. They did what they said and the result is nice. I'm shocked actually.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>