728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Store or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Home>

Customer reviews for CHESTERFIELD,MO

CHESTERFIELD,MO

Overall rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(63)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Customer reviews for CHESTERFIELD,MO
Review 1 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Chesterfield Valley Home Depot

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I came in to buy boards for fence repair at our horse farm, a an associate came up to me and offered to help. He got a cart and helped select the boards by looking for warping and knots. He then took my cart up to the cashier for me while I looked for nails. The cashier was very nice and pleasant. I took the cart outside(I chose to do that myself), and was greeted by a nice young man who loaded my boards into my van.
I am a 62 year old woman and was estatic with the friendly and helpful treatment I received in that store. It really was a pleasure, and I will go out of my way to regularly shop at that store rather than the one closest to me. Customer service is so important, and those associates made my day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Bill P. -- Expert Associate w/Paint

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Visited HD one hour before store closing to select paint to paint an entire condo starting next day. Bill P. was extremely knowledgeable, kind, and went above & beyond to help. He didn't hurry us along and actually made us feel he would devote whatever time necessary to make sure we were pleased with our selection & had everything we needed. I will visit this specific store & Bill P. again for all my future painting needs even though other stores are closer to my home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Available and Knowledgeable Associates!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are new to the area, and have tried a number of home improvement stores. The Chesterfield Home Depot has the MOST helpful associates of any store in the area! Not only that, they are knowledgeable and very pleasant! I look forward to shopping there. I've already heard the same comments from neighbors (so it's not just that I'm lucky!), and I will continue to spread the word about your store and staff!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Problem solved

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought I was going to have to tear out the wall in my shower to correct a leaking problem. Greg, in the Chesterfield store, helped me locate a replacement part to take the place of 5 smaller pieces I brought in. Home Depot is fortunate to have an employee that is so knowledgeable in his field.
He saved me many hours of work !! Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Always there for me

PostedMay 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Home Depot can seem very overwhelming at times, especially when you just need that one small (strange) part. However, the store associates are experts at bringing it all back down to size. They do a great job of helping find exactly wht you need to get the job done. They also have kids projects on the first Saturday of the month. That is really appreciated, especially when the weather is less than ideal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Good Experience

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very quick in and out visit, knew exactly what I needed. I found it very quickly and easily and at check out the cashier was very freindly and courteous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Plumbing Department - Greg

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were offered assistance immediately by Greg in the plumbing department. He was very helpful, knowledgable and informative. He even called the faucet company that we were needing a specific part for. He went over and above his helpfullness. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Home Depot Evaluation

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My shopping experience was positive. I had an issue about matching a paint color and the sales associate was very helpful. He helped me try to find a matching color from a sample I brought in. When we weren't able to find a match, he suggested a different product and gave me the pros and cons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Quick and easy

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we were in and out in 15 minutes! Someone helped us in every aisle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Home Depot

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Each time I come, someone, usually a lady offers to help.They are all very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Check out

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a wonderful checkout experience! With 3 young boys that does not happen very often. Our checker was very attentive to the boys and helped keep them occupied with what she was doing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

A happy trip to the HD store

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The associate and the cashier made the trip quick and efficient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Tile flooring

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a very good visit to the flooring dept. and were well taken care of. All of ur questions were answered and we were helped in finding the right product for our bathroom floors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

very good service

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with the service and the products. The employees were very helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Helpful Associate

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed assurance I was getting the right flood light. The greeter/associate was right there to help me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

excellent

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the garden center is extremely well organized and the signage is well placed making it virtually unnecessary to ask directions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

good service

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was satisfied with the products I needed for my home projects.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Great Place

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went to HD during lunch break, they had more items then Lowes did and had more associates there to help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Excellent

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Always friendly and helpful. I visit the store often and always get the assistance that I need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CHESTERFIELD,MO

Store Assocaites

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased a Toro lawn mower and needed assistance in both selecting a lawn mower and having it loaded into my vehicle. Kevin was my sales associate and helped me decide on a rear-wheel drive mower because I do have some hills in the yard; whereas a front-wheel drive might spin its wheels going uphill. I have used the mower, and am very pleased with its performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>