728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation

Storm Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(2805 reviews) 2805
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product2,368 of 2,749reviews
Rating Breakdown 2,805 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(1,876)
4
(451)
3
(178)
2
(147)
1
(153)
86%of customersrecommend this product2,368 of 2,749reviews
Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation
Review 1 for Storm Door Installation
from Sausalito, CA, USA

there is a 2" gap between the door and the bottom sill

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installer said that I needed to get someone else to fix it. But after reflecting on it, I think the installer should have made sure the door fit properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and photos Leslie. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this with you; and we are sorry that your door was not installed to your satisfaction.
Review 2 for Storm Door Installation
from Santa Maria, CA, USA

Professional work done in a timely manner!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Professional and courteous at all times, the installer showed up on schedule and took the time to do the job right. He really went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with the job before leaving. End product resulted in a perfect fit, performed in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Home Depot for all my home project or installation needs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm Door Installation
from Seneca Falls, NY, USA

not a good outcome

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Two storm doors were installed at the residence on July 7th, one on the front of the house and one on the side. When I went to check after the installation was complete, I noticed the side door had been patched where the installer apparently drilled holes for the lock set in the wrong location. No one had apprised me of the issue. I contacted the store and was assured the door would be replaced. To date, no one has contacted me regarding a time when this will occur.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Richard. We will be sure to look into this for you and see that you are contacted and door replaced as soon as possible.
Review 4 for Storm Door Installation

Good, but not problem free.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The measurement tech mumbled during the whole appointment setting conversation, then showed up late with no phone call. Requested a different tech for the installation, who assured us he would arrive within scheduled time. Talked to him that morning, said he was at store picking up door, then failed to show up at appointed time, and no phone call. Store personnel couldn't reach him, either. Finally showed up hours late, mumbled a lame excuse, but did provide a good installation. Store refunded a portion of installation fee, but still have ambivalent feelings about the service. Product is excellent, though the locking mechanism was sticking, initially (needed some WD-40). I wanted to hire someone to tile my bathroom, but after the door experience, decided to do it myself.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm Door Installation
from Douglasville, GA, USA

Very skilled and efficient technician for the installation

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This process went very well, and the technician was very courteous and efficient through this process. He was a great representative of Home Depot even as a subcontractor.
Thank you,
DeJuan Gilchrist
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm Door Installation
from Lompoc, CA, USA

Love my security door

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great service on install. The even came back when I felt the pneumatic opener was not long enough to open the door fully. Perhaps someone at HD should tell the company it was ordered from and they could check into this. The door itself is beautiful and well made. HD service could be better in informing the purchaser they need to buy a door handle and lock.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm Door Installation
from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA

Storm Door Purchase/Installation

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased an Anderson Storm Door with installation included. The installer brought the door with him, and it took only about 20 minutes for the entire installation. Excellent service, pleasant installers, we're very happy with the purchase and install. Thank you!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Door Installation
from PA

install was not properly measured, ill-fit,not corrected. Store management team rude, refused to correct problem. Advised will not accept return.

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very poor and rude service. Special order was wrong. HD rep measured wrong, store mgrs. rude & refused to correct. Was ordering six custom window, changed my mind. Almost three months, still not resolved.
I have redone 5 properties in seven years with HD products, will never used them again and I'm a HD credit card holder. Now using another company to order windows, redo bathroom and kitchen. Lost forever.
When I asked store rep for corporate number give me wrong number to another HD store. Internet is great obtained corporate number. Corporate rep said not to worry will correct! Store Mgr, said he did care what said corp ,he will not take doors back. I'm still waiting!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 21, 2014
Thomas, we appreciate your feedback and are sorry for the troubles regarding your door. We see that you are currently working with an agent on this. Should you need to call in you can reference ID 53343951. Thank you.
Review 9 for Storm Door Installation

My wife and I ordered a door at Home Depot

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When the installer came the 1st time , it was with the wrong door that my wife and I had ordered. We had to wait until the door was reordered and came in for it to be brought back and installed in out home.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm Door Installation
from Greensboro, NC, USA

Great job! Just what we needed for the patio!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our installer got right to work. He did not let the hot sun delay him one bit. He also explained how the various parts of the door worked when he finished up. I am pleased with it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm Door Installation
from New Braunfels, TX, USA

Long wait but ultimately worth it

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We had to wait a week or so to get the installer to come out and measure our door. Then we had to wait a couple of weeks for the door to get in. Then we had to wait another couple of weeks for the installer to schedule us. The work was pretty good but the closer was not installed properly. I caught the error before the installer left and he promptly fixed t. It was a stupid shortcut so it was kind of irritating. The door is an Anderson door and I absolutely love it so any frustrations and wait time was worth it. I love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm Door Installation
from Santa Maria CA

Totally incompetent installers

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
H.D. sent 2 men to measure my door and opening (10 minutes=50.00) Said it would fit so I waited another week for the install., which was a joke. Large spaces for lizards and insects (screen door) to enter. Left their mess and damaged the door frame. I refused to sign off so the "boss" came and promised to get it right...including weather stripping, bottom sweep, closer and repair damage. He weather stripped one side and installed sweep. Door now could swing either in or out. I signed off to get rid of such lousy service. My son-in-law is now working to fix the mess.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm Door Installation
from Killeen, TX, USA

storm door 3000

PostedMay 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my storm door. Been waiting for the right time to have it installed. Josh was a great, courtesy, and answere all my questions with showing me how to use my door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm Door Installation
from Midland, Tx

Storm Door does not fit at threshold...2 inch open gap

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had my door measured by HomeDepot to make sure I got the correct size. Installer was very nice. Problem is storm door does not fit at bottom door threshold and there is a 2" inch open gap. The installer suggested I get some brick molding to fill the space. Kinda disappointing to spend so much for a measurement, door and install because it does not look good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm Door Installation
from Reno, NV, USA

Installation was eventually completed, with customer assistance

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Door appears well constructed, and installation was completed, eventually. Appointment was set at 1:00 PM for measurements. No show. At 3:PM I called the installer, received phone message. At 4:00 PM called store and spoke with customer assistance. Owner called at about 4:30 PM and I explained the missed appt. at 5:15 PM I again called the installer who explained he was unable to contact installer, but would come out himself, arriving at 6:15 PM. Upon arrival, he explained his installer had forgotten the appt. Door was ordered and received, and installation appt. was set for 9:00 AM. Again no show, and no phone call until 10:50 AM. Installer arrived at 11:15 AM to install door. In short, I had to help installer interprete door handle/lock instructions. Door eventually installed and in good working order.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm Door Installation
from New jersey

Smooth install

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Very dissatisfied with customer service. I had to call three separate times after the measure to get an install date and every time I called I had tell the same story from the beginning. The door that I purchased and was in stock had to be returned and re purchased because the salesperson didn't know how to add the measurement on to it. Only after I threatened to cancell my order did a receive a call from the installer. That was 8 days after the measurement. The store never contacted me tp apologize for the poor service. This wasn't the installers fault it was poor service from Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm Door Installation
from Louisville, KY, USA

great installation, except didn't vacuum or take stuff to trash

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
at store, when ordering, it took staff 1 hour and 45 minutes to put in a simple order for 2 doors. I almost walked away!
The installers were great, timely, and efficient. Just would have like carpet area cleaned from wood shavings as they put in new exterior door. And they filled inside trash can with stuff but didn't take outside and empty- it was heavy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm Door Installation
from Tennessee, USA

Smooth Install and great results

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was early, got the job done, my storm door is beautiful, the installer showed me all the features of the storm door, was finished with in an hour, couldn't ask for anything better. EXCELLENT JOB!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm Door Installation
from Riverdale, UT, USA

From Choice to Installation Smooth as Glass

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We decided on the right door for our particular needs with the expertise of a Home Depot associate. We scheduled an installer who arrived on time to measure and evaluate the installation. We then scheduled the installation and the installer again arrived on time and custom installed our door.
He was knowledgeable and did a professional installation.
He made sure we were satisfied and was familiar with how the door worked before he departed. Great Door, Great Installation and Great Customer Service. Thank You
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm Door Installation
from Clayton, GA 30525, USA

Andersen Series 3000

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the 2nd Andersen door we purchased over the last year from HD. Door is great - problem was with non-professional installation. Could have saved $$$s if we would have chosen HD instead of a friend for the first install.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 141 >>