728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation

Storm Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.298 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3205 reviews) 3205
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product2,668 of 3,140reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,205 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(2,108)
4
(515)
3
(214)
2
(166)
1
(202)
85%of customersrecommend this product2,668 of 3,140reviews
Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation
Review 1 for Storm Door Installation

Great door

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The installer called to confirm the installation time and arrived on-time. He did a good job installing the door and it works great. The quick change feature to switch the screen and glass is easiest of any storm doors I have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm Door Installation

Had to change door Lock

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The storm door is ok, however the installation services were not. I had Home depot measure the install to make sure the door fit. When the Home depot installer showed up, he had me remove the key-less lock because the storm door would not close with it in-place.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm Door Installation
from pa

smooth installation.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The whole process is smooth. It took longer time than I expected. Because I wanted a special ordered door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm Door Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Security door looks great

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the security door. Looks better than I expected.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm Door Installation

Unsatisfied installed wrong no response

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased doors in august final install november installed wrong. No response from home depot or installer rf installations. Jennifer Davis home depot Alvin Richardson. Will never do business with Home depot again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 9, 2014
Hi Kenneth,

Sorry to hear that your door was not properly installed and you haven't been able to reach anyone to address this issue for you. We will be sure to contact you to see that this is resolved for you. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 6 for Storm Door Installation
from Sausalito, CA, USA

there is a 2" gap between the door and the bottom sill

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installer said that I needed to get someone else to fix it. But after reflecting on it, I think the installer should have made sure the door fit properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and photos Leslie. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this with you; and we are sorry that your door was not installed to your satisfaction.
Review 7 for Storm Door Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

Storm Door Install

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
8/21/14
I purchased a storm door from Home Depot on and was told it would be installed is less than a week.
9/4/14
Door installed (2 weeks later). After the install I questioned why there was an inch and a half gap at the bottom of the door. The installer saw what I was looking at and indicated the door was designed that way for a reason. In so many words – don’t question my work.
I took a picture and went to my local Home Depot and spoke with Brad. Brad was understanding and told me the door was not installed correctly. Brad was patient and gave me foam insulation as a temporary fix.
9/12/14
Brad reached out to me on indicating he spoke with the installers who need to order replacement parts to repair the door. Should be a week.
9/26/14
Brad emailed indicating parts were in and installers should call in a day or two.
9/30/14
Voicemail from Danielle wanting to schedule install. Called her back 2 hrs later and she had no idea who I was or how I got her number. She rudely indicated she didn’t call me and asked how I got her direct number. She tried to look me up in the system and said my order number nor may name or address could be located. Called Brad and he got things straightened out. Danielle and I spoke again and scheduled an appointment. I specifically asked for two things (1) That the first installer not do the repair since he lied to me and (2) that I be present during repair.
10/3/14
Took time off work to be at home for door repair scheduled at 4:00. At 5:15 I called Danielle and Brad to see what was going on that nobody was here. It wasn’t until later that evening when a neighbor indicated my door was repaired today around 2:30-3:00. I didn’t authorize anyone to repair my door while I wasn’t at home and made that specific request since this was the second install. To top it off – the door still had a gap.
To say the least, it’s sad that it takes so much effort to get a door installed correctly. Timeframes provided are doubled and requests are ignored. I just purchased a new property and Home Depot will not receive any future purchases from me. I have spread the word throughout the neighborhood (50 homes) and my office because they were all wondering why I had to take so much time off for a storm door. I would love to get my install $100 expense credited back so I could pay someone independently to perform the task correctly. I doubt that will occur as I am sure that would be far too difficult a task to achieve.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Door Installation
from Minneapolis, MN

Good install, poor service, poor product.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Getting the installer there was a hassle. I had to reach out and complain to Home Depot to get the installer to call and schedule my install. Between purchase of the doors and install, it was 5+ weeks.
There were scratches in the doors I received. It wasn't the installers fault, I watched him remove the protective coating/plastic. They were packaged damaged. Pretty bush league, but I didn't have another 5 weeks to wait for new doors and another install, so I had to take it in the shorts.
The installer showed up early, did his work faster than expected, and did a professional job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm Door Installation
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

install smooth

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
door looks great just what we expected. small issue with doorbell, installer cut into framing to install and it is not currently working bell.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm Door Installation
from Cincinnati, OH, USA

Great results.

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer did a very professional job on the door and replacing the trim. Looks great and works great! thanks!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm Door Installation
from Bordentown NJ

Shoddy installation

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers did not install one of the doors properly the first time. The door would not close properly 100% of the time and would not lock at all. I called -they were supposed to come out and fix one day, whether they came out or not, I don't know, the door was still not fixed. They had to come out a second time. It's finally fixed. 2 months after installation.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm Door Installation
from Mesquite, TX, USA

Install went well, quick and no problems

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer did a really good job with taking off the old door and putting in the new storm door. He cleaned up after his install and disposed of materials as appropriate. This is the second door install I have had done and they both have went very well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm Door Installation
from ma

wrong item installed

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
placed order mid august for 2 storm doors. one came in damaged. waited weeks for a replacement to come in. had problems setting up install date. guy never showed, then showed without notice and no one home. finally showed when I had a friend waiting and did a great job putting them in. when I got home noticed wrong doors were installed. not wanting to go through months of waiting I kept wrong doors. NEVER AGAIN use Home Depot
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm Door Installation
from Grand Island, NE, USA

good results on install once we were able to get it set

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The install guy was very pleasant and helpful. I feel he did a good job installing our doors. However the headaches, numerous phone calls, lack of customer service leading up to our install, I would not use Home Depot for any other home projects.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm Door Installation
from Dallas, TX, USA

Smooth removal and install of product. Love the work done and had no problems.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the install done, it was the second product I had done and all installs were done good and I was happy with the end result.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm Door Installation
from Galveston, TX, USA

installation on doors

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this has been a nightmare. after my husband and i came and picked out the doors together. then i find that the sales man did not write our choices down so i had to come back and pick out the doors which i knew nothing about doors, it took forever to get the area measured for installation then when they got here one of the doors wrong size and then it took forever to get them back to install the right one after 30 times of giving them the right telephone number they finally got it right i am totally disappointed with home depot on this episode. and this was a rush order to install two standard in stock doors and it took us two months to get it done i hope just two months they are suppose to come next tuesday to install the doors, so you see w still do not have both doors installed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareNovember 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and see that the other door has been installed to your liking. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to correct this for you.
Review 17 for Storm Door Installation
from DeSoto, TX, USA

Very Good Doors

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was very good and we love our doors. They look very nice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm Door Installation

Poor service

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to contact the installer twice and call the store once to move this project along. When I went to the store to sign the final paperwork, the sales staff did not tell me about additional installation charges until I noticed that the total charge was more than $100 more than I had expected. The staff then could not fully explain the reason for the additional charges.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm Door Installation
from Douglasville, GA, USA

Very skilled and efficient technician for the installation

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This process went very well, and the technician was very courteous and efficient through this process. He was a great representative of Home Depot even as a subcontractor.
Thank you,
DeJuan Gilchrist
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm Door Installation
from Vernon Hills, IL, USA

Great install but disappointed in the process

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We're happy with the installation but had to keep after the third party installers to make it happen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 161 >>