728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation

Storm Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3103 reviews) 3103
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product2,594 of 3,042reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,103 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(2,048)
4
(500)
3
(206)
2
(162)
1
(187)
85%of customersrecommend this product2,594 of 3,042reviews
Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation
Review 1 for Storm Door Installation
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

install smooth

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
door looks great just what we expected. small issue with doorbell, installer cut into framing to install and it is not currently working bell.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm Door Installation
from Minneapolis, MN

Good install, poor service, poor product.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Getting the installer there was a hassle. I had to reach out and complain to Home Depot to get the installer to call and schedule my install. Between purchase of the doors and install, it was 5+ weeks.
There were scratches in the doors I received. It wasn't the installers fault, I watched him remove the protective coating/plastic. They were packaged damaged. Pretty bush league, but I didn't have another 5 weeks to wait for new doors and another install, so I had to take it in the shorts.
The installer showed up early, did his work faster than expected, and did a professional job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm Door Installation
from Sausalito, CA, USA

there is a 2" gap between the door and the bottom sill

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installer said that I needed to get someone else to fix it. But after reflecting on it, I think the installer should have made sure the door fit properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and photos Leslie. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this with you; and we are sorry that your door was not installed to your satisfaction.
Review 4 for Storm Door Installation
from Mesquite, TX, USA

Install went well, quick and no problems

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer did a really good job with taking off the old door and putting in the new storm door. He cleaned up after his install and disposed of materials as appropriate. This is the second door install I have had done and they both have went very well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm Door Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

Storm Door Install

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
8/21/14
I purchased a storm door from Home Depot on and was told it would be installed is less than a week.
9/4/14
Door installed (2 weeks later). After the install I questioned why there was an inch and a half gap at the bottom of the door. The installer saw what I was looking at and indicated the door was designed that way for a reason. In so many words – don’t question my work.
I took a picture and went to my local Home Depot and spoke with Brad. Brad was understanding and told me the door was not installed correctly. Brad was patient and gave me foam insulation as a temporary fix.
9/12/14
Brad reached out to me on indicating he spoke with the installers who need to order replacement parts to repair the door. Should be a week.
9/26/14
Brad emailed indicating parts were in and installers should call in a day or two.
9/30/14
Voicemail from Danielle wanting to schedule install. Called her back 2 hrs later and she had no idea who I was or how I got her number. She rudely indicated she didn’t call me and asked how I got her direct number. She tried to look me up in the system and said my order number nor may name or address could be located. Called Brad and he got things straightened out. Danielle and I spoke again and scheduled an appointment. I specifically asked for two things (1) That the first installer not do the repair since he lied to me and (2) that I be present during repair.
10/3/14
Took time off work to be at home for door repair scheduled at 4:00. At 5:15 I called Danielle and Brad to see what was going on that nobody was here. It wasn’t until later that evening when a neighbor indicated my door was repaired today around 2:30-3:00. I didn’t authorize anyone to repair my door while I wasn’t at home and made that specific request since this was the second install. To top it off – the door still had a gap.
To say the least, it’s sad that it takes so much effort to get a door installed correctly. Timeframes provided are doubled and requests are ignored. I just purchased a new property and Home Depot will not receive any future purchases from me. I have spread the word throughout the neighborhood (50 homes) and my office because they were all wondering why I had to take so much time off for a storm door. I would love to get my install $100 expense credited back so I could pay someone independently to perform the task correctly. I doubt that will occur as I am sure that would be far too difficult a task to achieve.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm Door Installation
from Houston,Texas

Everything was great and the results were what I wanted

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The men who did the work were very nice and friendly. They worked at a very steady pace and did not fool around. They also cleaned up after themselves. They were great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm Door Installation
from DeSoto, TX, USA

Very Good Doors

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was very good and we love our doors. They look very nice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Door Installation

Poor service

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to contact the installer twice and call the store once to move this project along. When I went to the store to sign the final paperwork, the sales staff did not tell me about additional installation charges until I noticed that the total charge was more than $100 more than I had expected. The staff then could not fully explain the reason for the additional charges.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm Door Installation
from Vernon Hills, IL, USA

Great install but disappointed in the process

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We're happy with the installation but had to keep after the third party installers to make it happen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm Door Installation
from Brownwood, TX, USA

Excellent process

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The process went very smooth and we love the door!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm Door Installation
from Santa Maria, CA, USA

Professional work done in a timely manner!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Professional and courteous at all times, the installer showed up on schedule and took the time to do the job right. He really went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with the job before leaving. End product resulted in a perfect fit, performed in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Home Depot for all my home project or installation needs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm Door Installation
from Douglasville, GA, USA

Very skilled and efficient technician for the installation

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This process went very well, and the technician was very courteous and efficient through this process. He was a great representative of Home Depot even as a subcontractor.
Thank you,
DeJuan Gilchrist
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm Door Installation

Doors and installation great! BUT.....

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the doors. High quality and good value. Installation process was quick and installer was neat, courteous, and professional. HOWEVER even though I paid. $30.00 a door for confirming measurements and handle orientation and that was correct on order, the first time the installer came the handles were WRONG. How could that happen? Had to wait another two or three weeks and make arrangements AGAIN for someone to be home. As I work, this was extremely inconvenient. For those reasons, my overall score was only 2 stars. I would recommend to someone else. But I also caution them that they may have to 'take delivery' more than once.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear that the installer and workmanship was to your liking. We appreciate your business.
Review 14 for Storm Door Installation
from Seneca Falls, NY, USA

not a good outcome

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Two storm doors were installed at the residence on July 7th, one on the front of the house and one on the side. When I went to check after the installation was complete, I noticed the side door had been patched where the installer apparently drilled holes for the lock set in the wrong location. No one had apprised me of the issue. I contacted the store and was assured the door would be replaced. To date, no one has contacted me regarding a time when this will occur.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Richard. We will be sure to look into this for you and see that you are contacted and door replaced as soon as possible.
Review 15 for Storm Door Installation

Good, but not problem free.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The measurement tech mumbled during the whole appointment setting conversation, then showed up late with no phone call. Requested a different tech for the installation, who assured us he would arrive within scheduled time. Talked to him that morning, said he was at store picking up door, then failed to show up at appointed time, and no phone call. Store personnel couldn't reach him, either. Finally showed up hours late, mumbled a lame excuse, but did provide a good installation. Store refunded a portion of installation fee, but still have ambivalent feelings about the service. Product is excellent, though the locking mechanism was sticking, initially (needed some WD-40). I wanted to hire someone to tile my bathroom, but after the door experience, decided to do it myself.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm Door Installation
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Installers were quick and efficient

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The installers for my storm doors were courteous, quick and efficient. They left the areas cleaner than when they got there! My only issue is that because I requested a Saturday installation, I had to wait over a month for an appointment. Then because one of the doors needed additional work/materials to the frame, I had to wait over another month for the front door. I was pleased with both jobs, just would rather have not had to wait so long... The store associate was very knowledgeable and helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm Door Installation
from Frisco, TX, USA

Once the installer finally came after multiple reschedule, installation was quick.

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We coordinated everything with Home Depot (measurements, suppliers, etc.), but it was a whole and different story when the original installer came out. They said that they would have to measure and then reschedule along with we would have to purchase the shim pieces, which Home Depot said the Installer would have and we confirmed measurements with Home Depot before scheduling original installation. When installer came out, they didn't even know what they were installing. Sever lack of coordination that made the whole experience poor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm Door Installation
from Lompoc, CA, USA

Love my security door

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great service on install. The even came back when I felt the pneumatic opener was not long enough to open the door fully. Perhaps someone at HD should tell the company it was ordered from and they could check into this. The door itself is beautiful and well made. HD service could be better in informing the purchaser they need to buy a door handle and lock.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm Door Installation
from Cincinnati, OH, USA

Great results.

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer did a very professional job on the door and replacing the trim. Looks great and works great! thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm Door Installation
from Dawsonville, GA

Great installer and great service

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My storm door was installed a day earlier that originally planned, but only after they called and asked if they could come. The installer was a total professional, did the job quickly and well and cleaned up after he was done. Can't ask for more than that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 156 >>