728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation

Storm Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3462 reviews) 3462
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product2,859 of 3,384reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,462 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,259)
4
(558)
3
(243)
2
(179)
1
(223)
84%of customersrecommend this product2,859 of 3,384reviews
Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation
Review 1 for Storm Door Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Super Happy

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We decided to have the original doors replaced on our 1956 home. They were dated, inefficient and ugly.
We had to have the back door custom made due to its irregular size. But we made up for the cost by purchasing a "sample" door for the front. It was beautiful. And exceeded anything we had in mind as far as esthetics go.
2 days before our order was ready, we decided that we wanted security doors as well. The associates at the store helped us to add them to our order.
The installation was a few weeks out, which was disappointing because we were so excited to have the doors installed. But when Chris showed up, he was a true professional, despite the cruel weather. We are very pleased.
There was some confusion with the interest free financing, but the lady at Help Desk was more than helpful in getting it rectified
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm Door Installation

Great door

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The installer called to confirm the installation time and arrived on-time. He did a good job installing the door and it works great. The quick change feature to switch the screen and glass is easiest of any storm doors I have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm Door Installation
from McKeesport, PA, USA

Excellent Door and Fantastic Installation!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love our Andersen Storm Door and could not be more pleased! The installation was SUPER FAST and the installers were wonderful - we have never had an issue with Home Depot installaers. They were professional, extremely friendly and when they were finished, they provided me with an extensive overview of all of the door features and functions, provided me with all of the correct paperwork and cleaned up like there were never here. They did a perfect job with the door framing and it has made such a positive difference in the appearance of the front of our home. Could not be more pleased and would not hesitate to use again!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm Door Installation
from Alba, TX

New Storm Door

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our new Anderson storm door has brightened and added warmth to our once dark living room. The Home Depot salesman’s expertise made choosing a storm door a breeze (pardon the pun.) Choices of color, handle styles and finishes were many and surprisingly, our final door choice was in stock. It was delivered and installed quickly. We love the openness this door has given our home, too. Even our two puppies enjoy looking outside all day instead of at a solid wood door. Home Depot did a great job for us and we are glad we chose them for this project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm Door Installation
from Parma Ohio

Doors work well.

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Suggestion for improvement: require installer to remove all cardboard when installing doors. It took me quite a while to tear everything up for recycling.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm Door Installation

Great service

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Jim and his wife, the installers, were nothing shy of professional, courteous, and respectful of my family and our home. I fed Jim pancakes and bacon and he gave me his best. My wife and I are incredibly pleased with their work.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm Door Installation

Had to change door Lock

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The storm door is ok, however the installation services were not. I had Home depot measure the install to make sure the door fit. When the Home depot installer showed up, he had me remove the key-less lock because the storm door would not close with it in-place.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Door Installation
from Charlotte, NC, USA

Good installation

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My installer was great & he was quick & efficient. The only reason why I did not give 5 stars for customer service was because having a Saturday install would be more convenient than during the week. Taking off of work is inconvenient for some. Otherwise everything was great. The installer arrived earlier than expected and worked quickly. Thank you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm Door Installation
from Sausalito, CA, USA

there is a 2" gap between the door and the bottom sill

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installer said that I needed to get someone else to fix it. But after reflecting on it, I think the installer should have made sure the door fit properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and photos Leslie. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this with you; and we are sorry that your door was not installed to your satisfaction.
Review 10 for Storm Door Installation

GREAT INSTALL- COULD AHVE USED BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overall my fiance and I are super pleased with the install of our door in our new house. so this is a positive rating with mixed feeling about your in store customer service.
The expert was a trainee I think, although he was SUPER courteous and nice, he clearly did not know what he was doing. We don't feel he is at fault, but rather lack of training. we had initiated the door instal about 2 months prior to our visit and all we had left was to pay- we were literally there for hours waiting for multiple workers to pull up our order and redo everything we had already done and that was extremely frustrating to say the least. we almost just wanted to walk out of there. with that being the worst part, it makes us question other departments at Home depot and if anyone there is knowledgeable of the product they carry- we are in the market to redo our bathroom, but don't feel confident in returning there for such a big project based on our door install experience. We would buy product there, but most likely will not utilize your customer service/ install "professional" again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm Door Installation
from pa

smooth installation.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The whole process is smooth. It took longer time than I expected. Because I wanted a special ordered door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm Door Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

After finally receiving the product

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Initially it went from 10 days to almost a month to get the product and then I had to return one item and the associate in your vinnings location was somewhat rude and I never recieved the money back in my account for the returned item it was told to me that it would only be 3 days.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 5, 2015
Stanley, we apologize for the troubles with your project and will follow up to make sure that you received your refund. Thanks for your continued patience while we work to resolve this for you.
Review 13 for Storm Door Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Security door looks great

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the security door. Looks better than I expected.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm Door Installation

Unsatisfied installed wrong no response

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased doors in august final install november installed wrong. No response from home depot or installer rf installations. Jennifer Davis home depot Alvin Richardson. Will never do business with Home depot again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareDecember 9, 2014
Hi Kenneth,

Sorry to hear that your door was not properly installed and you haven't been able to reach anyone to address this issue for you. We will be sure to contact you to see that this is resolved for you. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 15 for Storm Door Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

Storm Door Install

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
8/21/14
I purchased a storm door from Home Depot on and was told it would be installed is less than a week.
9/4/14
Door installed (2 weeks later). After the install I questioned why there was an inch and a half gap at the bottom of the door. The installer saw what I was looking at and indicated the door was designed that way for a reason. In so many words – don’t question my work.
I took a picture and went to my local Home Depot and spoke with Brad. Brad was understanding and told me the door was not installed correctly. Brad was patient and gave me foam insulation as a temporary fix.
9/12/14
Brad reached out to me on indicating he spoke with the installers who need to order replacement parts to repair the door. Should be a week.
9/26/14
Brad emailed indicating parts were in and installers should call in a day or two.
9/30/14
Voicemail from Danielle wanting to schedule install. Called her back 2 hrs later and she had no idea who I was or how I got her number. She rudely indicated she didn’t call me and asked how I got her direct number. She tried to look me up in the system and said my order number nor may name or address could be located. Called Brad and he got things straightened out. Danielle and I spoke again and scheduled an appointment. I specifically asked for two things (1) That the first installer not do the repair since he lied to me and (2) that I be present during repair.
10/3/14
Took time off work to be at home for door repair scheduled at 4:00. At 5:15 I called Danielle and Brad to see what was going on that nobody was here. It wasn’t until later that evening when a neighbor indicated my door was repaired today around 2:30-3:00. I didn’t authorize anyone to repair my door while I wasn’t at home and made that specific request since this was the second install. To top it off – the door still had a gap.
To say the least, it’s sad that it takes so much effort to get a door installed correctly. Timeframes provided are doubled and requests are ignored. I just purchased a new property and Home Depot will not receive any future purchases from me. I have spread the word throughout the neighborhood (50 homes) and my office because they were all wondering why I had to take so much time off for a storm door. I would love to get my install $100 expense credited back so I could pay someone independently to perform the task correctly. I doubt that will occur as I am sure that would be far too difficult a task to achieve.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm Door Installation
from Minneapolis, MN

Good install, poor service, poor product.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Getting the installer there was a hassle. I had to reach out and complain to Home Depot to get the installer to call and schedule my install. Between purchase of the doors and install, it was 5+ weeks.
There were scratches in the doors I received. It wasn't the installers fault, I watched him remove the protective coating/plastic. They were packaged damaged. Pretty bush league, but I didn't have another 5 weeks to wait for new doors and another install, so I had to take it in the shorts.
The installer showed up early, did his work faster than expected, and did a professional job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm Door Installation
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

install smooth

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
door looks great just what we expected. small issue with doorbell, installer cut into framing to install and it is not currently working bell.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm Door Installation
from Stafford, TX, USA

Door looks great, installer and customer service rep very friendly.

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Everything went very well and the door looks wonderful, the reason I did not give 5 stars is the length of time it took from order to install. The door had to be special ordered, so I expected some time but I found out the door had been in the store and no one had contacted me about installation. Had I not called to check on it, it may still not be installed. Giving HD the benefit of the doubt that this was an oversight this time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm Door Installation
from Cincinnati, OH, USA

Great results.

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer did a very professional job on the door and replacing the trim. Looks great and works great! thanks!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm Door Installation
from Alexandria, VA, USA

Storm Door Installation

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I ordered the storm door back in September, and the wrong door came in. My handyman installed it (unbeknownst to him it was the wrong door), and it took another 5 months to measure, re-order the correct door, and have Home Depot install the door. Once the install date was agreed upon, everything went well. The installer was great - here and gone within about 45 minutes. He was very polite, efficient, and very detail-oriented. The "lower than excellent" ratings are not
for the installation, but rather for the order/reorder process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 174 >>