728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Storm Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.279 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3609 reviews) 3609
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product2,973 of 3,526reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,609 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,352)
4
(577)
3
(253)
2
(190)
1
(237)
84%of customersrecommend this product2,973 of 3,526reviews
Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation
Review 1 for Storm Door Installation
from Rio Rancho, NM, USA

Delay in receiving some parts. Installers' competency ok, but service less than expected.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Touch up paint for security doors took 3 weeks and a couple of phone calls to arrive. Customer service at store was very helpful. The doors needed a fair amount of paint touch-up after installation. Installers did not clean up after themselves and had to be told several times to close gates to keep the dogs in.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm Door Installation
from Kenna, WV 25248, USA

Troubled installation w/ putting in the cat door.

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Received the wrong cat door. It was too wide (in depth) for the door I purchased. Had to build a frame so the cat door would fit. Would have brought back to store but the cut out for the door I received had already been made. Luckily I did have some supplies here at home that we improvised with. In the end all was well; however the salesperson should make sure that items like this are compatible before finalizing a sale.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm Door Installation

Great door

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The installer called to confirm the installation time and arrived on-time. He did a good job installing the door and it works great. The quick change feature to switch the screen and glass is easiest of any storm doors I have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm Door Installation
from Sausalito, CA, USA

there is a 2" gap between the door and the bottom sill

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installer said that I needed to get someone else to fix it. But after reflecting on it, I think the installer should have made sure the door fit properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and photos Leslie. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this with you; and we are sorry that your door was not installed to your satisfaction.
Review 5 for Storm Door Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Super Happy

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We decided to have the original doors replaced on our 1956 home. They were dated, inefficient and ugly.
We had to have the back door custom made due to its irregular size. But we made up for the cost by purchasing a "sample" door for the front. It was beautiful. And exceeded anything we had in mind as far as esthetics go.
2 days before our order was ready, we decided that we wanted security doors as well. The associates at the store helped us to add them to our order.
The installation was a few weeks out, which was disappointing because we were so excited to have the doors installed. But when Chris showed up, he was a true professional, despite the cruel weather. We are very pleased.
There was some confusion with the interest free financing, but the lady at Help Desk was more than helpful in getting it rectified
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm Door Installation
from Hinsdale, IL, USA

ANDERSON DOOR INSTALLATION ON OLD TEAR DOWN RANCH IN HINSDALE

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
THE PRODUCT AND INSTALLATION ARE EXCELLENT AND GREAT VALUE ... IN OUR CASE THE PRODUCT WAS MEASURED OUT IN EARLY DECEMBER 2014 ... PAID FOR IN CASH BY MID DECEMBER ... AND INSTALLED THE FIRST WEEK OF FEBRUARY ... THAT SCHEDULING OF TWO TOTAL MONTHS IS PROBABLY REGULAR BUT VERY SLOW ... TRUE TO THE DATE PROMISED NONETHELESS ... BOTH WORKERS VERY NEAT AND PROFESSIONAL AND FAST ... THE END RESULT EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED ... EXCELLENT CHRISTMAS TREES THIS YEAR IN COUNTRYSIDE ... FYI ... A PERFECT FRASIER FIR ... THANKS ... RWT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm Door Installation
from Alba, TX

New Storm Door

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our new Anderson storm door has brightened and added warmth to our once dark living room. The Home Depot salesman’s expertise made choosing a storm door a breeze (pardon the pun.) Choices of color, handle styles and finishes were many and surprisingly, our final door choice was in stock. It was delivered and installed quickly. We love the openness this door has given our home, too. Even our two puppies enjoy looking outside all day instead of at a solid wood door. Home Depot did a great job for us and we are glad we chose them for this project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Door Installation
from Fort Worth, TX, USA

Installation was quick but the service was poor

PostedApril 11, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the installer left the door packages at my home for me to dispose of. If I pay to have something installed I dont not expect to have to get rid of the packaging. I expect the installer to take care of that. Also there were unused wood that I had to take back to the store to get a refund. and the hardward on one of the doors was wrong.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm Door Installation
from Upper Darby PA

Efficient installation

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Once I was finally able to get a hold of someone to schedule the measurement, the process was quick, easy and everyone was very friendly. The door looks wonderful and is exactly what I was looking for. Again my only issue was calling the store to get the process started. The associates at the store are so busy with walk in customers it would have been nice to call a central phone number. I was already aware of the process and fees I did not feel it was necessary to go into the store just to schedule the measurement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm Door Installation
from McKeesport, PA, USA

Excellent Door and Fantastic Installation!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love our Andersen Storm Door and could not be more pleased! The installation was SUPER FAST and the installers were wonderful - we have never had an issue with Home Depot installaers. They were professional, extremely friendly and when they were finished, they provided me with an extensive overview of all of the door features and functions, provided me with all of the correct paperwork and cleaned up like there were never here. They did a perfect job with the door framing and it has made such a positive difference in the appearance of the front of our home. Could not be more pleased and would not hesitate to use again!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm Door Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great job. No Problems

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very pleased. Gentleman did an excellent job and cleaned up the area well. Explained when questions were asked. Thanks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm Door Installation

Had to change door Lock

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The storm door is ok, however the installation services were not. I had Home depot measure the install to make sure the door fit. When the Home depot installer showed up, he had me remove the key-less lock because the storm door would not close with it in-place.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm Door Installation
from Parma Ohio

Doors work well.

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Suggestion for improvement: require installer to remove all cardboard when installing doors. It took me quite a while to tear everything up for recycling.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm Door Installation

Great service

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Jim and his wife, the installers, were nothing shy of professional, courteous, and respectful of my family and our home. I fed Jim pancakes and bacon and he gave me his best. My wife and I are incredibly pleased with their work.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm Door Installation

O.K.

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
We called several times because the caulking on the right side of the screen door was not done. They kept of telling us it was done but when we did go there (90 miles away),
it was not completed.
Very disappointed.
Gus Grant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm Door Installation
from Florence, SC, USA

a difficult process

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchase was easy BUT the purchase to installation was protracted over 7 weeks. There were multiple phone calls and a missed appointment. I was very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm Door Installation
from Suwanee, GA, USA

Took a while before my job was scheduled but got it done

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Our door was at the store for almost two weeks and I had to remind them about scheduling the installation. Once scheduled, the installer did an awesome job!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm Door Installation
from Richmond, TX, USA

Timely and efficient install of storm door

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My storm door was installed quickly and the entire area was cleaned up before the installer left. Everything was exactly as I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm Door Installation
from Aurora, IL, USA

did a good job was very efficient

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Installer was organized and efficient and answered all my questions . was helpful showing me the features of the storm door
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm Door Installation

called to get permission to come earlier which was appreciated

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Overall positive. Installer arrived on time, introduced himself and got to work. Stayed busy and cleaned up afterwards.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 181 >>