728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation

Storm Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.325 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3013 reviews) 3013
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product2,531 of 2,953reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,013 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(2,005)
4
(484)
3
(197)
2
(152)
1
(175)
86%of customersrecommend this product2,531 of 2,953reviews
Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation
Review 1 for Storm Door Installation
from Minneapolis, MN

Good install, poor service, poor product.

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Getting the installer there was a hassle. I had to reach out and complain to Home Depot to get the installer to call and schedule my install. Between purchase of the doors and install, it was 5+ weeks.
There were scratches in the doors I received. It wasn't the installers fault, I watched him remove the protective coating/plastic. They were packaged damaged. Pretty bush league, but I didn't have another 5 weeks to wait for new doors and another install, so I had to take it in the shorts.
The installer showed up early, did his work faster than expected, and did a professional job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm Door Installation
from Sausalito, CA, USA

there is a 2" gap between the door and the bottom sill

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installer said that I needed to get someone else to fix it. But after reflecting on it, I think the installer should have made sure the door fit properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and photos Leslie. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this with you; and we are sorry that your door was not installed to your satisfaction.
Review 3 for Storm Door Installation
from Raleigh, NC, USA

Storm Door Install

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
8/21/14
I purchased a storm door from Home Depot on and was told it would be installed is less than a week.
9/4/14
Door installed (2 weeks later). After the install I questioned why there was an inch and a half gap at the bottom of the door. The installer saw what I was looking at and indicated the door was designed that way for a reason. In so many words – don’t question my work.
I took a picture and went to my local Home Depot and spoke with Brad. Brad was understanding and told me the door was not installed correctly. Brad was patient and gave me foam insulation as a temporary fix.
9/12/14
Brad reached out to me on indicating he spoke with the installers who need to order replacement parts to repair the door. Should be a week.
9/26/14
Brad emailed indicating parts were in and installers should call in a day or two.
9/30/14
Voicemail from Danielle wanting to schedule install. Called her back 2 hrs later and she had no idea who I was or how I got her number. She rudely indicated she didn’t call me and asked how I got her direct number. She tried to look me up in the system and said my order number nor may name or address could be located. Called Brad and he got things straightened out. Danielle and I spoke again and scheduled an appointment. I specifically asked for two things (1) That the first installer not do the repair since he lied to me and (2) that I be present during repair.
10/3/14
Took time off work to be at home for door repair scheduled at 4:00. At 5:15 I called Danielle and Brad to see what was going on that nobody was here. It wasn’t until later that evening when a neighbor indicated my door was repaired today around 2:30-3:00. I didn’t authorize anyone to repair my door while I wasn’t at home and made that specific request since this was the second install. To top it off – the door still had a gap.
To say the least, it’s sad that it takes so much effort to get a door installed correctly. Timeframes provided are doubled and requests are ignored. I just purchased a new property and Home Depot will not receive any future purchases from me. I have spread the word throughout the neighborhood (50 homes) and my office because they were all wondering why I had to take so much time off for a storm door. I would love to get my install $100 expense credited back so I could pay someone independently to perform the task correctly. I doubt that will occur as I am sure that would be far too difficult a task to achieve.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm Door Installation
from Santa Maria, CA, USA

Professional work done in a timely manner!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Professional and courteous at all times, the installer showed up on schedule and took the time to do the job right. He really went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with the job before leaving. End product resulted in a perfect fit, performed in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Home Depot for all my home project or installation needs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm Door Installation
from Seneca Falls, NY, USA

not a good outcome

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Two storm doors were installed at the residence on July 7th, one on the front of the house and one on the side. When I went to check after the installation was complete, I noticed the side door had been patched where the installer apparently drilled holes for the lock set in the wrong location. No one had apprised me of the issue. I contacted the store and was assured the door would be replaced. To date, no one has contacted me regarding a time when this will occur.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Richard. We will be sure to look into this for you and see that you are contacted and door replaced as soon as possible.
Review 6 for Storm Door Installation
from Douglasville, GA, USA

Very skilled and efficient technician for the installation

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This process went very well, and the technician was very courteous and efficient through this process. He was a great representative of Home Depot even as a subcontractor.
Thank you,
DeJuan Gilchrist
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm Door Installation

Good, but not problem free.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The measurement tech mumbled during the whole appointment setting conversation, then showed up late with no phone call. Requested a different tech for the installation, who assured us he would arrive within scheduled time. Talked to him that morning, said he was at store picking up door, then failed to show up at appointed time, and no phone call. Store personnel couldn't reach him, either. Finally showed up hours late, mumbled a lame excuse, but did provide a good installation. Store refunded a portion of installation fee, but still have ambivalent feelings about the service. Product is excellent, though the locking mechanism was sticking, initially (needed some WD-40). I wanted to hire someone to tile my bathroom, but after the door experience, decided to do it myself.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Door Installation
from Lompoc, CA, USA

Love my security door

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great service on install. The even came back when I felt the pneumatic opener was not long enough to open the door fully. Perhaps someone at HD should tell the company it was ordered from and they could check into this. The door itself is beautiful and well made. HD service could be better in informing the purchaser they need to buy a door handle and lock.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm Door Installation
from Slidell, LA, USA

Very pleased

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are delighted with the installation..in fact it rained that afternoon, very heavy in fact.. It was wonderful that no water was able to get into our garage since the storm door blocked the rain from coming in underneath..We are more than pleased..the man did a great job installing it and it didn't take long. He arrived when he said he would and went to work right away. Job well done!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm Door Installation
from San Diego, CA

Great Product...store needs some help.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I absolutely love the screen door and the installation was very professional and fast! It's so wonderful to have a nice heavy screen that has a locking handle and deadbolt! I feel absolutely safe leaving the front door open now, and my house is much cooler.
My only complaint would be on the customer service. In the store, when I went to pay, we had to wait 20 minutes for someone to come to the area to help us. When the installers were supposed to be here between 9 & 11am, and didn't show by 11, I called. The person who sold me the door told me to call another person, who didn't seem to know what was going on and had no idea who or where my installers were. Fortunately the installers arrived at 11:10am, were very nice, and did such a great job that I gave them a $20 tip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm Door Installation
from Jamison, PA, USA

The installer was very professional.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer did a nice job and took his time to make sure
our door fit right and operated properly. He also took the time to explain how the features worked and told me to call him if there were any problems with it.
I like that kind of service and attention to detail.
Thanks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm Door Installation
from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA

Storm Door Purchase/Installation

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased an Anderson Storm Door with installation included. The installer brought the door with him, and it took only about 20 minutes for the entire installation. Excellent service, pleasant installers, we're very happy with the purchase and install. Thank you!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm Door Installation
from Garrison, MN, USA

Terrible Customer Service and installation coordination

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered the door in late June. Never was informed that the door had arrived in Baxter sometime in July or August. Finally called to check and found door was there. Scheduled door for intallation in September. Waited for installer who never arrived. Called in to installation coordinator and was told that the installation was scheduled for the following week. I had driven 100 miles to be present only to be told that the installation was the next week. Came back the next week but installer did not arrive and called at 5 pm to say that he was running late. Said he didn't have the door and would have to go to store and get it. Finally came back the following week and completed the installation satisfactorily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 2, 2014
We appreciate your feedback however would like to apologize for the troubles with your installer and conflict in install dates. We will work to correct this from continuing in the future.
Review 14 for Storm Door Installation
from Penington, NJ

poor communication

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
After the door was installed, I noticed a big gap between the house door frame and the aluminum side frame. I called the company, they came out to look at it and told me that i had been offered a trim to prevent that, for free, but that I had declined. ("Customer declined" printed on their work sheet). I vaguely remember the installer asking if I wanted a trim piece. I thought a trim was for ornamentation and didn"t need that. It was not explained to me that It was a necessary piece in the case of my particular door frame. The person who came out to check on the work told me that customer service would call me in two days, but they have not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm Door Installation
from St. George, UT, USA

Insstallation of Security Screen Door

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After buying all of the supplies, I was told someone would be out to measure, analysis the project with in 48 hours. After several phone calls and 2 weeks someone finally came out to look at the project. This was only after I threaten to return all the stuff and use Lowes. It took and week and several phone calls to get someone to install it. After installation the installer said he didn't have any caulking to finsh the job and he would be back in a couple of days. Well after another series of phone calls the job was finally done about a week later. 7/31/14 to 8/25/14 almost 4 weeks to get a door installed, a bit much don't you think?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 2, 2014
We thank you for you feedback and are extremely sorry for the time that it took to complete your installation. We will work with our business partners to see that this does not continue. We will continue to work to improve our installation services.
Review 16 for Storm Door Installation
from San Antonio, texas

Arrived on time and did a great job

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installer was quick and efficient. Tried not to bother us and tested the door several times to make sure everything worked properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm Door Installation
from Doylestown, PA, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer that came to install my door was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm Door Installation
from North Richland Hills, TX, USA

Outstanding Process

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
He was early for the appointment, which was preferred. smooth installation and very courteous and professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm Door Installation

took time to set up date for instalation

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
workers were very polite and good workers knew what they were doing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm Door Installation
from Richmond, TX, USA

Review of door installation

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We like our door and the installation was good. My only complaint is that we were not told that we would have to paint the trim ourselves. We were able to do that, but believe that if it was a turnkey installation the installer should have painted the trim. Lacking that, we think we should have been told when we purchased the door that we would have to do it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 151 >>