728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Storm Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3660 reviews) 3660
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product3,011 of 3,575reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,660 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,374)
4
(591)
3
(258)
2
(193)
1
(244)
84%of customersrecommend this product3,011 of 3,575reviews
Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation
Review 1 for Storm Door Installation
from Holden Beach, NC, USA

Poor experience still not completely resolved

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The door arrived at the store quickly, but it took weeks and many phone calls to get it installed. I purposely paid to have Home Depot install, yet it was a nightmare getting the job completed. Then the installation was done poorly and had to be corrected. All of the parts have yet to be installed almost 2 months after the purchase.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm Door Installation
from The Woodlands, TX, USA

Happy with my door

PostedJune 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Door quality and operation is excellent and as advertised.
Installation was not a smooth operation even though I paid to have door measured prior to placing order and install.
Installer had to build a closure section at the top of the door that I do not like.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm Door Installation

Easy install

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Once I decided what storm door I wanted they came out to measure. After that I called for an install date and they came out and had it installed in about an hour. I'm glad I went with the experts!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm Door Installation
from Memphis, TN, USA

I literally spend 50 hours of my time to get this door.

PostedJune 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to go into the stor time and time again. 9 trips to Home Depot to get a storm door I bought the first time in. After them coming to measure the door, they lost my order, forgot to order it after re ordering, door measuring guy couldn't make my appointment, scheduled a second one, door showed up left hand open we ordered a right hand open. 2 more trips to the store to re order the door. It was BEYOND ridiculous. Lowes is my new home store. They have been PERFECT in everything since I switched.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm Door Installation
from Rio Rancho, NM, USA

Delay in receiving some parts. Installers' competency ok, but service less than expected.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Touch up paint for security doors took 3 weeks and a couple of phone calls to arrive. Customer service at store was very helpful. The doors needed a fair amount of paint touch-up after installation. Installers did not clean up after themselves and had to be told several times to close gates to keep the dogs in.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm Door Installation
from Fort Worth, TX, USA

Great qualty work.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installer arrived on time and installed the storm door with no problems. Installer explained how the door operates and answered all my questions. Good job!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm Door Installation
from Marysville, OH, USA

Great Door, nice addition

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very easy process, and great addition to our home.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Door Installation
from Mesquite, NV, USA

Difficult ordering process and poor communication

PostedJune 13, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Difficult ordering process and poor communication by, and among, store representatives.
Excellent installation process and quality product. Installer was helpful with prompt service.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm Door Installation
from Kenna, WV 25248, USA

Troubled installation w/ putting in the cat door.

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Received the wrong cat door. It was too wide (in depth) for the door I purchased. Had to build a frame so the cat door would fit. Would have brought back to store but the cut out for the door I received had already been made. Luckily I did have some supplies here at home that we improvised with. In the end all was well; however the salesperson should make sure that items like this are compatible before finalizing a sale.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm Door Installation
from Sausalito, CA, USA

there is a 2" gap between the door and the bottom sill

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installer said that I needed to get someone else to fix it. But after reflecting on it, I think the installer should have made sure the door fit properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and photos Leslie. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this with you; and we are sorry that your door was not installed to your satisfaction.
Review 11 for Storm Door Installation
from Highland,Ca

A lot of confusement on a custom screen door

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The security screen door looks good since it has finally been installed. First one they sent out had a big dent in the screen. Would have thought an inspection to be done before sending it out to be installed. Also don't be fooled about the Unique Home Design Security screen door as being a custom built door. The only thing custom is you get to choose from a list of designs what you want. It took almost two months before the door was installed because they had to reorder for the damaged first door they sent out. The installation company did a good job installing the door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm Door Installation

Great door

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The installer called to confirm the installation time and arrived on-time. He did a good job installing the door and it works great. The quick change feature to switch the screen and glass is easiest of any storm doors I have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm Door Installation
from Florence, SC, USA

a difficult process

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchase was easy BUT the purchase to installation was protracted over 7 weeks. There were multiple phone calls and a missed appointment. I was very disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm Door Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Super Happy

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We decided to have the original doors replaced on our 1956 home. They were dated, inefficient and ugly.
We had to have the back door custom made due to its irregular size. But we made up for the cost by purchasing a "sample" door for the front. It was beautiful. And exceeded anything we had in mind as far as esthetics go.
2 days before our order was ready, we decided that we wanted security doors as well. The associates at the store helped us to add them to our order.
The installation was a few weeks out, which was disappointing because we were so excited to have the doors installed. But when Chris showed up, he was a true professional, despite the cruel weather. We are very pleased.
There was some confusion with the interest free financing, but the lady at Help Desk was more than helpful in getting it rectified
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm Door Installation
from Utah

The install went great and fast.

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I had to wait a long time for the color I wanted. It was out of stock by the manufacture and I waited over a month for my screen door. Also The glass seems to have a film on it that I cannot get cleaned. I may be calling the manufacture to ask them how I remove this or to replace my door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm Door Installation
from Alba, TX

New Storm Door

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our new Anderson storm door has brightened and added warmth to our once dark living room. The Home Depot salesman’s expertise made choosing a storm door a breeze (pardon the pun.) Choices of color, handle styles and finishes were many and surprisingly, our final door choice was in stock. It was delivered and installed quickly. We love the openness this door has given our home, too. Even our two puppies enjoy looking outside all day instead of at a solid wood door. Home Depot did a great job for us and we are glad we chose them for this project.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm Door Installation
from WI

Smooth fast installation

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Choosing & ordering the screen door was a simple process. Having it installed was even simpler. Excellent installer. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm Door Installation
from San Antonio, TX, USA

Smooth install, once it got scheduled.

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product came into the local store and it took 6 days before
the store called me to schedule final installation. Once scheduled, all went well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm Door Installation
from Hinsdale, IL, USA

ANDERSON DOOR INSTALLATION ON OLD TEAR DOWN RANCH IN HINSDALE

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
THE PRODUCT AND INSTALLATION ARE EXCELLENT AND GREAT VALUE ... IN OUR CASE THE PRODUCT WAS MEASURED OUT IN EARLY DECEMBER 2014 ... PAID FOR IN CASH BY MID DECEMBER ... AND INSTALLED THE FIRST WEEK OF FEBRUARY ... THAT SCHEDULING OF TWO TOTAL MONTHS IS PROBABLY REGULAR BUT VERY SLOW ... TRUE TO THE DATE PROMISED NONETHELESS ... BOTH WORKERS VERY NEAT AND PROFESSIONAL AND FAST ... THE END RESULT EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED ... EXCELLENT CHRISTMAS TREES THIS YEAR IN COUNTRYSIDE ... FYI ... A PERFECT FRASIER FIR ... THANKS ... RWT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm Door Installation
from McKeesport, PA, USA

Excellent Door and Fantastic Installation!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love our Andersen Storm Door and could not be more pleased! The installation was SUPER FAST and the installers were wonderful - we have never had an issue with Home Depot installaers. They were professional, extremely friendly and when they were finished, they provided me with an extensive overview of all of the door features and functions, provided me with all of the correct paperwork and cleaned up like there were never here. They did a perfect job with the door framing and it has made such a positive difference in the appearance of the front of our home. Could not be more pleased and would not hesitate to use again!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 183 >>