728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation

Storm Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.331 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(2876 reviews) 2876
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product2,424 of 2,818reviews
Rating Breakdown 2,876 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(1,920)
4
(459)
3
(187)
2
(150)
1
(160)
86%of customersrecommend this product2,424 of 2,818reviews
Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation
Review 1 for Storm Door Installation
from Sausalito, CA, USA

there is a 2" gap between the door and the bottom sill

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installer said that I needed to get someone else to fix it. But after reflecting on it, I think the installer should have made sure the door fit properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and photos Leslie. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this with you; and we are sorry that your door was not installed to your satisfaction.
Review 2 for Storm Door Installation
from Santa Maria, CA, USA

Professional work done in a timely manner!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Professional and courteous at all times, the installer showed up on schedule and took the time to do the job right. He really went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with the job before leaving. End product resulted in a perfect fit, performed in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Home Depot for all my home project or installation needs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm Door Installation
from Seneca Falls, NY, USA

not a good outcome

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Two storm doors were installed at the residence on July 7th, one on the front of the house and one on the side. When I went to check after the installation was complete, I noticed the side door had been patched where the installer apparently drilled holes for the lock set in the wrong location. No one had apprised me of the issue. I contacted the store and was assured the door would be replaced. To date, no one has contacted me regarding a time when this will occur.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Richard. We will be sure to look into this for you and see that you are contacted and door replaced as soon as possible.
Review 4 for Storm Door Installation
from Douglasville, GA, USA

Very skilled and efficient technician for the installation

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This process went very well, and the technician was very courteous and efficient through this process. He was a great representative of Home Depot even as a subcontractor.
Thank you,
DeJuan Gilchrist
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm Door Installation

Good, but not problem free.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The measurement tech mumbled during the whole appointment setting conversation, then showed up late with no phone call. Requested a different tech for the installation, who assured us he would arrive within scheduled time. Talked to him that morning, said he was at store picking up door, then failed to show up at appointed time, and no phone call. Store personnel couldn't reach him, either. Finally showed up hours late, mumbled a lame excuse, but did provide a good installation. Store refunded a portion of installation fee, but still have ambivalent feelings about the service. Product is excellent, though the locking mechanism was sticking, initially (needed some WD-40). I wanted to hire someone to tile my bathroom, but after the door experience, decided to do it myself.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm Door Installation
from Slidell, LA, USA

Very pleased

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are delighted with the installation..in fact it rained that afternoon, very heavy in fact.. It was wonderful that no water was able to get into our garage since the storm door blocked the rain from coming in underneath..We are more than pleased..the man did a great job installing it and it didn't take long. He arrived when he said he would and went to work right away. Job well done!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm Door Installation
from Jamison, PA, USA

The installer was very professional.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer did a nice job and took his time to make sure
our door fit right and operated properly. He also took the time to explain how the features worked and told me to call him if there were any problems with it.
I like that kind of service and attention to detail.
Thanks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Door Installation
from Lompoc, CA, USA

Love my security door

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great service on install. The even came back when I felt the pneumatic opener was not long enough to open the door fully. Perhaps someone at HD should tell the company it was ordered from and they could check into this. The door itself is beautiful and well made. HD service could be better in informing the purchaser they need to buy a door handle and lock.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm Door Installation
from Penington, NJ

poor communication

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
After the door was installed, I noticed a big gap between the house door frame and the aluminum side frame. I called the company, they came out to look at it and told me that i had been offered a trim to prevent that, for free, but that I had declined. ("Customer declined" printed on their work sheet). I vaguely remember the installer asking if I wanted a trim piece. I thought a trim was for ornamentation and didn"t need that. It was not explained to me that It was a necessary piece in the case of my particular door frame. The person who came out to check on the work told me that customer service would call me in two days, but they have not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm Door Installation
from St. George, UT, USA

Insstallation of Security Screen Door

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After buying all of the supplies, I was told someone would be out to measure, analysis the project with in 48 hours. After several phone calls and 2 weeks someone finally came out to look at the project. This was only after I threaten to return all the stuff and use Lowes. It took and week and several phone calls to get someone to install it. After installation the installer said he didn't have any caulking to finsh the job and he would be back in a couple of days. Well after another series of phone calls the job was finally done about a week later. 7/31/14 to 8/25/14 almost 4 weeks to get a door installed, a bit much don't you think?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 2, 2014
We thank you for you feedback and are extremely sorry for the time that it took to complete your installation. We will work with our business partners to see that this does not continue. We will continue to work to improve our installation services.
Review 11 for Storm Door Installation
from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA

Storm Door Purchase/Installation

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased an Anderson Storm Door with installation included. The installer brought the door with him, and it took only about 20 minutes for the entire installation. Excellent service, pleasant installers, we're very happy with the purchase and install. Thank you!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm Door Installation
from PA

install was not properly measured, ill-fit,not corrected. Store management team rude, refused to correct problem. Advised will not accept return.

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very poor and rude service. Special order was wrong. HD rep measured wrong, store mgrs. rude & refused to correct. Was ordering six custom window, changed my mind. Almost three months, still not resolved.
I have redone 5 properties in seven years with HD products, will never used them again and I'm a HD credit card holder. Now using another company to order windows, redo bathroom and kitchen. Lost forever.
When I asked store rep for corporate number give me wrong number to another HD store. Internet is great obtained corporate number. Corporate rep said not to worry will correct! Store Mgr, said he did care what said corp ,he will not take doors back. I'm still waiting!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 21, 2014
Thomas, we appreciate your feedback and are sorry for the troubles regarding your door. We see that you are currently working with an agent on this. Should you need to call in you can reference ID 53343951. Thank you.
Review 13 for Storm Door Installation

My wife and I ordered a door at Home Depot

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When the installer came the 1st time , it was with the wrong door that my wife and I had ordered. We had to wait until the door was reordered and came in for it to be brought back and installed in out home.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm Door Installation
from New Braunfels, TX, USA

Long wait but ultimately worth it

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We had to wait a week or so to get the installer to come out and measure our door. Then we had to wait a couple of weeks for the door to get in. Then we had to wait another couple of weeks for the installer to schedule us. The work was pretty good but the closer was not installed properly. I caught the error before the installer left and he promptly fixed t. It was a stupid shortcut so it was kind of irritating. The door is an Anderson door and I absolutely love it so any frustrations and wait time was worth it. I love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm Door Installation
from Greensboro, NC, USA

Great job! Just what we needed for the patio!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our installer got right to work. He did not let the hot sun delay him one bit. He also explained how the various parts of the door worked when he finished up. I am pleased with it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm Door Installation
from Killeen, TX, USA

storm door 3000

PostedMay 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my storm door. Been waiting for the right time to have it installed. Josh was a great, courtesy, and answere all my questions with showing me how to use my door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm Door Installation
from Santa Maria CA

Totally incompetent installers

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
H.D. sent 2 men to measure my door and opening (10 minutes=50.00) Said it would fit so I waited another week for the install., which was a joke. Large spaces for lizards and insects (screen door) to enter. Left their mess and damaged the door frame. I refused to sign off so the "boss" came and promised to get it right...including weather stripping, bottom sweep, closer and repair damage. He weather stripped one side and installed sweep. Door now could swing either in or out. I signed off to get rid of such lousy service. My son-in-law is now working to fix the mess.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm Door Installation
from Midland, Tx

Storm Door does not fit at threshold...2 inch open gap

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had my door measured by HomeDepot to make sure I got the correct size. Installer was very nice. Problem is storm door does not fit at bottom door threshold and there is a 2" inch open gap. The installer suggested I get some brick molding to fill the space. Kinda disappointing to spend so much for a measurement, door and install because it does not look good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm Door Installation
from Reno, NV, USA

Installation was eventually completed, with customer assistance

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Door appears well constructed, and installation was completed, eventually. Appointment was set at 1:00 PM for measurements. No show. At 3:PM I called the installer, received phone message. At 4:00 PM called store and spoke with customer assistance. Owner called at about 4:30 PM and I explained the missed appt. at 5:15 PM I again called the installer who explained he was unable to contact installer, but would come out himself, arriving at 6:15 PM. Upon arrival, he explained his installer had forgotten the appt. Door was ordered and received, and installation appt. was set for 9:00 AM. Again no show, and no phone call until 10:50 AM. Installer arrived at 11:15 AM to install door. In short, I had to help installer interprete door handle/lock instructions. Door eventually installed and in good working order.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm Door Installation
from Mentor, OH, USA

Efficient, professional and quality install

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the flow of the iMy Install program. After purchasing the storm door to be installed, I immediately recieved confirmation and information regarding the next steps that would be taken and the expected lead time to complete the install. The installer arrived on time, with a professioal attitude. The installer was very efficient and accurate and the install was complete in a timely manner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 144 >>