728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation

Storm Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(2209 reviews) 2209
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product1,894 of 2,167reviews
Rating Breakdown 2,209 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(1,506)
4
(357)
3
(126)
2
(108)
1
(112)
87%of customersrecommend this product1,894 of 2,167reviews
Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation
Review 1 for Storm Door Installation
Leslie
from Sausalito, CA, USA

there is a 2" gap between the door and the bottom sill

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installer said that I needed to get someone else to fix it. But after reflecting on it, I think the installer should have made sure the door fit properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and photos Leslie. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this with you; and we are sorry that your door was not installed to your satisfaction.
Review 2 for Storm Door Installation
Eagleman
from Riverdale, UT, USA

From Choice to Installation Smooth as Glass

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We decided on the right door for our particular needs with the expertise of a Home Depot associate. We scheduled an installer who arrived on time to measure and evaluate the installation. We then scheduled the installation and the installer again arrived on time and custom installed our door.
He was knowledgeable and did a professional installation.
He made sure we were satisfied and was familiar with how the door worked before he departed. Great Door, Great Installation and Great Customer Service. Thank You
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm Door Installation
birdman
from Memphis, TN, USA

excellent again

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
2nd door installed one more to go! New storm door coming next week
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm Door Installation
Sandy21
from San Antonio, TX

Love my door

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was very professional and had the storm door installed in no time. I love my new storm door! Thank you Home Depot!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm Door Installation
Carol
from Texas

Door installed

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice job and pleasant and flexible scheduling and best price, what could be better
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm Door Installation
BuncoHelen
from Wylie, TX, USA

Installation was smooth and professional

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The service tech was punctual, called when he was on his way, and gave me a brief overview of what he would be doing to get the door installed. He was professional and very efficient. After the install was complete, he vacuumed and cleaned up behind himself. I would definitely refer others for this service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm Door Installation
Chrystn5
from Mentor, OH, USA

Efficient, professional and quality install

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the flow of the iMy Install program. After purchasing the storm door to be installed, I immediately recieved confirmation and information regarding the next steps that would be taken and the expected lead time to complete the install. The installer arrived on time, with a professioal attitude. The installer was very efficient and accurate and the install was complete in a timely manner.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Door Installation
Stormy
from Arlington, TX, USA

Storm door install

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was very professional. He had to do a "build- out" on my door frame to accommidate the storm door. The product and the work done looks great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm Door Installation
Rick1013
from Littleton, CO, USA

on time, quick installation, good work

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer called the day before and showed up on time. Took less than time expected. DId good work. Company followed up with phone call on installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm Door Installation
knobTroubles
from San Diego, CA, USA

Door & install good -- knob troubles

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The door is good quality for the price. The actual install was good workmanship.
However, I had to follow up to get the date set. If I hadn't I'm not sure how long it would have taken.
Additionally, the knobs were all wrong. I asked them to put the locking knob & deadbolt on the security door and then provided a interior knob & plug for the interior door. They got that backwards. (Why would you get a security door if you aren't going to put locks on it?# Then they installed both upside/down. The deadbolt/plug are on bottom and the knobs are on top for both doors. Further, when we tried to fix them on the interior door the installer had stripped one of the screws so we can't do it ourselves. I'm going to have to #pay to) have my handyman fix the error.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm Door Installation
VeryUpset10811ranch
from Rancho Cucamonga

Online ok delivery poor

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I ordered the product online which was easy and quick. The problem was when I had the product installed. No one called me back. I kept calling every few days with promises that someone would call. After 3 weeks of non returned calls the installer finally called. To install not to measure not to tell me I didn't have everything I needed. My wife had to go to the store and when she asked what see need she was sent to an aisle with no assistance. Arrgggg this was an awful experience
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm Door Installation
ahill2
from Plano, TX, USA

friendly service

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The door had a small dent in it and that was pointed out to us by the installer. We were expecting a call back regarding this but did not get a call.
The dent was small and we didn't feel that a full replacement was necessary. However, we would appreciate a partial refund for the damage. If it is easier for HomeDepot to just order a new door and replace this one, that would be okay by us but we don't insist on that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm Door Installation
Satisfied2
from Jenks, OK, USA

Satisfactory installation!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I actually had 2 installations. Both were done timely and to my satisfaction. They look great!
(One pix won't upload)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm Door Installation
Grant
from Wilmington, DE, USA

Knowledgeable installer

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Somewhat difficult install due to need to replace wood on jamb and cut of previous door. Installer did excellent job of replacing parts..great result
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm Door Installation
Peeks313

Quick install and professional look

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very happy with the installation of my Security door. Everyone was extremely helpful in answering questions and making the process quick and smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm Door Installation
supernana
from bethany ok

Great

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I took awhile to get my door. The problem was mine, but once the problem was solved I have a great storm door, and all the people i work with were great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm Door Installation
Pedro10
from Edmond, OK, USA

Good results

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are very happy with the storm door, and the installation was excellent, we think that we feel more secure with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm Door Installation
dinah
from Porter, TX 77365, USA

Problem free installation

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation went smoothly. Love the storm door. Looks great and is exactly what I wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm Door Installation
vking001
from Jacksonville, NC, USA

Very Quick and Neat

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was really polite and courteous and took care while installing our storm door. He did a very nice job and was neat about it and did not leave any scrap material laying around the front of the house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm Door Installation
beckyg1
from Royersford, PA, USA

outstanding service

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
special order storm door is beautiful, and we get compliments on it from everyone who sees it. the installers put it in very quickly, and went over all the features of the door with me. very knowledgeable and friendly. would recommend to anyone who wants professional and courteous installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 111 >>