728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Patio Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3642 reviews) 3642
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product2,997 of 3,558reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,642 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,365)
4
(586)
3
(257)
2
(191)
1
(243)
84%of customersrecommend this product2,997 of 3,558reviews
Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation
Review 1 for Patio Door Installation
from Swiftwater, PA, USA

Beautiful Patio Door makes our sunroom complete

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very professional installation. These installers went the extra mile to make sure that we were satisfied with all the work being done. They were very neat and clean keeping everything organized while working. No big messes. They even vacuumed and swept the entire area before leaving. A highly recommended team!!! We are very happy with the installation and love the new door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patio Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patio Door Installation

Replaced Sliding Door.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love the new sliding Door, plus it looks great. But with that said, the install cost more then the door did. That is the only thing I didn't understand. But other then that they did a great job. No complaints on the install at all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patio Door Installation
from Alexandria, KY, USA

great install despite extreme weather

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With snow on the ground and difficult area to get to our hopes of having a good end result was dubious in our eyes. The French doors were installed without incident. The work areas was cleaned up and nothing left behind for us to have to handle. Needless to say they more than met our expectations given the situation on day of install. We highly recommend and would use again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patio Door Installation
from Saint Peters, MO, USA

French Doors are FANTASTIC!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Woo HOO! I had my sliding glass door removed from my kitchen, and beautiful French doors installed. The new doors, the new trim, the new hardware... everything is wonderful! It took ONE DAY. My kitchen went from 80s drab to modern luxury instantly. I can't wait for my next project!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patio Door Installation

Incomplete follow up.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We are still missing the door hardware that was accidentally taken and we would be called when we could pick it up. Doggy door was the wrong size due to brand used. Just not a great experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patio Door Installation
from Reidville, SC, USA

Patio Doors

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very happy. Smooth process from start to finish. Installer did a great job and was in and out within two hours.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patio Door Installation
from Cane Ridge, Nashville, TN 37013, USA

went as expected

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
once correct door & tools were brought the installation didn't take long and the job site was left in goo condition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patio Door Installation
from Hermitage, Nashville, TN, USA

Everything went smooth and a installers were great

PostedApril 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The service for the install was without any issues and installers were on time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patio Door Installation
from clay ny

your mistake, had to ask to be corrected..

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
ordered new sliders, was measured to open a certain way, installers put new doors in, opened the wrong way, aparantly they were ordered wrong and home depot told them to put them in anyways, i had to call the office to let them knowi was not keeping the doors on going the wrong direction...not even an im sorry... the doors look nice but will never use jome depot again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patio Door Installation
from Las Vegas, NV

Excellent product and installation!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Through the process of previewing online patio doors, comparing the actual product and pricing, we selected Home Depot to purchase and install our new door. We loved the "blinds between the windows" and the fact that our order was quickly processed, delivered and installed very efficiently.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patio Door Installation
from PA

good quality door, looks great, installation was quick and crew cleaned up thoroughly

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The door is high quality and looks great on our sunroom. The actual installation only took a few hours and when the crew left, you would never know we had just had construction done on our home - the room and yard were spotless. My only complaint would be that the French doors are not set in far enough in the jam - when open, the doors hit the edge of the jam and won't open completely. I think the installation team should have considered this issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patio Door Installation
from PA

Job well done

PostedJune 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The installation date was a bit later than expected-it was getting very close to winter for a patio door install-but everything went well. The workers were very courteous and we did not have any problems through the winter time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patio Door Installation
from Norman, Ok, USA

Great Store and Installation Service

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From the service at the Moore Home Depot on 19th in Moore by John to the installation by the contracted crew, my experience has been fantastic. Needing a dog door yet wanting to replace a sliding entry door with a French type door, I found the right people at the Moore Home Depot on 19th. John (Home Depot) went above expectations finding and ordering a replacement door for a sliding door to finding a blank to replace one side of a french type door that had satelites to be installed. The installation crew did a fantastic job. From arriving on time, installing, and cleaning up afterwards to installation, they were great representatives for Home Depot. I am a part-time construction person and just watching the crew during the installation, Knew I had made a great choice. My reasons for having it done were due to the size and weight of the door would make it difficult for me to do on my own. The crew trimmed out the door perfectly and the fit and finish is like it should be. Great job John and crew. Home Depot should be proud to have these people assisting them on support for their products that they sell.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patio Door Installation
from Brownsburg, In USA

Had to call Anderson Mfg. Rep as new door was worse than 25 Yr original.

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
H D is replacing the door with a new installer. We are awaiting our new door order date. It has been re-measured by a new crew.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patio Door Installation
from New Mexico

purchased door on 09/18/14 and project completed 12/15/14. very poor comunication between store and installation company.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I actually picked out the door in Aug 2014 and then waited 2-3 wks for the installers to come and give an estimate on the installation. Then waited 2 more weeks for them to get the estimate back to Home Depot. Ordered door on 09/18/14 and 4 weeks later took a personal vacation day to be home for the installation only to find out that the trim was never ordered, this was after the old door had been removed. The door was installed without the trim and then the trim was ordered but the order never was sent off (wasn't sure what color to order) so after checking in 2 weeks the order was finally place. Meanwhile that room was about 30-40 degrees. Electric bill skyrocketed. Final product is beautiful but the 4 month process was not acceptable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patio Door Installation

Purchase and install was great.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Because I can't use names let's start with the gentleman who put together my special order door. He was absolutely fantastic in helping me/us thru the process of constructing the perfect door for my son's condo. Even afterwards, he helped me/us with dog door issues. Don't loose him. We just bought the same model home in my son's community and we are considering installing the same door and of course we would go back to him.
Speaking of installing, the gentleman that did the install was fantastic. On time, had everything he needed and did a great job. We couldn't have been more pleased. This gentleman is top notch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patio Door Installation
from Pleasant Hill, MO 64080, USA

Horrible purchase process, poor customer service, unhappy with installer and installation.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was a nightmare from the beginning. Installer improperly measured the door, making it a special size which is was not. Finally had a second guy measure it again. Took longer that estimated to get the door. Installer ordered the incorrect size of trim for the indoor so we had to purchase it and install ourselves. Outdoor trim was brick mould casing and they install rough saw cedar. If you are not going to replace the door like it was should be disclosed at purchase. Customer service at Home Depot was poor when I called to complain about the installation. The installer never left a card so I could call and complain to them Would never recommend Home Depot for any project!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patio Door Installation
from Averill Park, NY, USA

The install of my patio door was very professional

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really thought the installer did a great job. I had a second install on a floor by another installer and that was not satisfactory. So I would not endorse Home depot for any other installation and plan on doing any of my hardware shopping at lowes from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patio Door Installation

Excellent work. Very pleased.

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not a single complaint, except for being forced to write a review just to say I had no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 183 >>