728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Patio Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.282 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3533 reviews) 3533
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product2,915 of 3,453reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,533 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,305)
4
(565)
3
(248)
2
(186)
1
(229)
84%of customersrecommend this product2,915 of 3,453reviews
Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation
Review 1 for Patio Door Installation

Replaced Sliding Door.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love the new sliding Door, plus it looks great. But with that said, the install cost more then the door did. That is the only thing I didn't understand. But other then that they did a great job. No complaints on the install at all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patio Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patio Door Installation
from Alexandria, KY, USA

great install despite extreme weather

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With snow on the ground and difficult area to get to our hopes of having a good end result was dubious in our eyes. The French doors were installed without incident. The work areas was cleaned up and nothing left behind for us to have to handle. Needless to say they more than met our expectations given the situation on day of install. We highly recommend and would use again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patio Door Installation
from Saint Peters, MO, USA

French Doors are FANTASTIC!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Woo HOO! I had my sliding glass door removed from my kitchen, and beautiful French doors installed. The new doors, the new trim, the new hardware... everything is wonderful! It took ONE DAY. My kitchen went from 80s drab to modern luxury instantly. I can't wait for my next project!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patio Door Installation
from Cane Ridge, Nashville, TN 37013, USA

went as expected

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
once correct door & tools were brought the installation didn't take long and the job site was left in goo condition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patio Door Installation
from Hermitage, Nashville, TN, USA

Everything went smooth and a installers were great

PostedApril 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The service for the install was without any issues and installers were on time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patio Door Installation
from Las Vegas, NV

Excellent product and installation!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Through the process of previewing online patio doors, comparing the actual product and pricing, we selected Home Depot to purchase and install our new door. We loved the "blinds between the windows" and the fact that our order was quickly processed, delivered and installed very efficiently.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patio Door Installation

Purchase and install was great.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Because I can't use names let's start with the gentleman who put together my special order door. He was absolutely fantastic in helping me/us thru the process of constructing the perfect door for my son's condo. Even afterwards, he helped me/us with dog door issues. Don't loose him. We just bought the same model home in my son's community and we are considering installing the same door and of course we would go back to him.
Speaking of installing, the gentleman that did the install was fantastic. On time, had everything he needed and did a great job. We couldn't have been more pleased. This gentleman is top notch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patio Door Installation
from Pleasant Hill, MO 64080, USA

Horrible purchase process, poor customer service, unhappy with installer and installation.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was a nightmare from the beginning. Installer improperly measured the door, making it a special size which is was not. Finally had a second guy measure it again. Took longer that estimated to get the door. Installer ordered the incorrect size of trim for the indoor so we had to purchase it and install ourselves. Outdoor trim was brick mould casing and they install rough saw cedar. If you are not going to replace the door like it was should be disclosed at purchase. Customer service at Home Depot was poor when I called to complain about the installation. The installer never left a card so I could call and complain to them Would never recommend Home Depot for any project!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patio Door Installation
from Brownsburg, In USA

Had to call Anderson Mfg. Rep as new door was worse than 25 Yr original.

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
H D is replacing the door with a new installer. We are awaiting our new door order date. It has been re-measured by a new crew.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patio Door Installation
from New Mexico

purchased door on 09/18/14 and project completed 12/15/14. very poor comunication between store and installation company.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I actually picked out the door in Aug 2014 and then waited 2-3 wks for the installers to come and give an estimate on the installation. Then waited 2 more weeks for them to get the estimate back to Home Depot. Ordered door on 09/18/14 and 4 weeks later took a personal vacation day to be home for the installation only to find out that the trim was never ordered, this was after the old door had been removed. The door was installed without the trim and then the trim was ordered but the order never was sent off (wasn't sure what color to order) so after checking in 2 weeks the order was finally place. Meanwhile that room was about 30-40 degrees. Electric bill skyrocketed. Final product is beautiful but the 4 month process was not acceptable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patio Door Installation
from Norman, Ok, USA

Great Store and Installation Service

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From the service at the Moore Home Depot on 19th in Moore by John to the installation by the contracted crew, my experience has been fantastic. Needing a dog door yet wanting to replace a sliding entry door with a French type door, I found the right people at the Moore Home Depot on 19th. John (Home Depot) went above expectations finding and ordering a replacement door for a sliding door to finding a blank to replace one side of a french type door that had satelites to be installed. The installation crew did a fantastic job. From arriving on time, installing, and cleaning up afterwards to installation, they were great representatives for Home Depot. I am a part-time construction person and just watching the crew during the installation, Knew I had made a great choice. My reasons for having it done were due to the size and weight of the door would make it difficult for me to do on my own. The crew trimmed out the door perfectly and the fit and finish is like it should be. Great job John and crew. Home Depot should be proud to have these people assisting them on support for their products that they sell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patio Door Installation
from California, USA

Everything as promised

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ric from the LaHabra store was fantastic.He helped us choose the best doors for the location in the house. Our doors are beautiful . I love the window in the kitchen door
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patio Door Installation

Installation crew was top notch.

PostedApril 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The crew who installed our French doors were fantastic. Extremely professional, courteous and pleasant. They ensured our doors worked perfectly and weather resistant. I'd have them in my home, anytime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patio Door Installation

Quick and professional

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The installation contractor dis a very good job. Idid not like the idea I had to start paying befor the product was even here and installed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patio Door Installation
from Stone Mountain, Georgia 30087, USA

Great job

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They called when they were enroute to my home. Arrived when they said they would. Did a great job, and cleaned up and hauled away all the old door parts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patio Door Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Installation was a big job/he was meticulously great

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The process was longer than I thought /but the result was great. I was burglarized so I was in a hurry to get new door. So I did not have to be boarded up. The process was necessary and had special order. Not real happy about paying in full before job is done. Realize necessary with custom order. Thx
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patio Door Installation
from San Francisco, CA, USA

poor coordination and ridiculous process

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This process took over 8 months due to a lack of coordination between the store and the contractor, the contractor going back and forth about what the work would be and who would do it, and not even starting the work for 6 months. Once they did start, they didn't have the correct permit and I had a giant hole in my wall for almost 2 months and was cited by the city for not having the right permit. Perhaps the most frustrating thing was the contractor not keeping me in the loop and always having excuses about why the work was not moving forward. In the end, the guy the contractor did send out to do the work did a great job and I do love my new door. It was the process that was ridiculous and was very disappointing because the reason I went with Home Depot was because I assumed they would be professional.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patio Door Installation
from Crystal Lake, IL, USA

You can build a house in less time, in fact we did build one in half the time.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought a patio and a front entry door. The patio door was installed within a month, the installer left a pile of vinyl sawdust where my dog could get into it. The front door took three doors and seven months before they had the correct door size which HD charged us to have it measured by one of their installers. There were silver nail heads showing on the new white door. I went and got nail filler so my wife wouldn't see it, it was that obvious. The service we received from this Home Depot store makes it impossible to recommend them to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patio Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

After over 5 months, it still is not complete!

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot is Understaffed, inefficient and nobody seems to care about about the customer!! The doors were damaged as well as the screen door which I still don't have yet!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 22, 2015
Jaye, sorry to hear that you're still waiting on your screen. We will look into that and contact you to discuss the damaged doors. Thanks for your continued patience.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 177 >>