728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation

Patio Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.331 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(2876 reviews) 2876
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product2,424 of 2,818reviews
Rating Breakdown 2,876 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(1,920)
4
(459)
3
(187)
2
(150)
1
(160)
86%of customersrecommend this product2,424 of 2,818reviews
Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation
Review 1 for Patio Door Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Great install and beautiful doors

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product and installation! Only thing is I still have to paint the door and trim around the frame, which I was a little surprised was not standard with installation, but it's not a huge deal. I am very pleased with the service and product and would recommend Home Depot installations.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patio Door Installation
from Moreno Valley, CA, USA

A lot of bumps along the way

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We special ordered a premium set of French patio doors, which arrived damaged. The door maker wanted to 'fix' them, we insisted on new. The store did back us up and made the door company re-make the door, which of course took 6 extra weeks. The installers put the door in, but the door did not lock, and the caulking around the door cracked in just two weeks. We did have the door company come out and fix the door lock #which they did not see as a priority, although I stressed it left my house unable to be locked# and the contractors did come back and fix the caulking. Bottom line, we paid a premium, yet felt like nothing was done right the first time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patio Door Installation
from Warwick, RI, USA

Mediocre at best

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
screen was dented and as of 7/30 has yet to be replaced. Also numerous holes in the replaced white siding molding around the door that was not caulked it all. Not acceptable for the price I paid...very disappointed in Home Depot I have pictures of both problems available however you website would not download them. I can text or email if I have number or address .
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patio Door Installation
from West Fargo, ND, USA

Fast installation

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Install went very well and contractor was very knowledgeable about product and process if installation. Product was not what sales person described it as and no display in store for comparison. Track fills with water when it rains and doesn't completely drain out of the middle of the track.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patio Door Installation

customer service

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The patio door quality is excellent. The installers were excellent. The call to customer service the same day concerning the poor working of the screen door was not returned. Two weeks later I have not heard from anyone from Home Depot about our need to have the screen door looked at. We have not been happy with the door sticking and we cannot close it because it is too difficult. Customer service dropped the ball on this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patio Door Installation
from Roselle, IL

Excellent Order Creation, Excellent Product, Excellent Installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the overall experience with the ordering and installation of three Anderson gliding patio doors. Order creation process done very well, incorporating specifics of color, hardware options, orientation, etc., with a good review giving confidence to order. On site measurement process done very effectively, including the answering of detail questions as to how vital steps would be done. Reasonable wait for the build of these non-stock items, and good coordination of the delivery the day before installation. Excellent and careful removal and prep for new doors, and careful, accurate, and proper installation and sealing of each Gliding Door with application of appropriate hardwood trim. Installers worked diligently and with well practiced techniques to complete the install. All questions were answered and the features demonstrated.
We are now enjoying the improved thermal and sound insulating properties of these modern patio doors and would not hesitate to have windows or doors done by Home Depot, especially with this installer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patio Door Installation
from Trooper PA

Job was well done

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Alex and his worker did a great job installing the slider door. Really looks great, install was above my expectations. Thank you
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patio Door Installation
from Albuquerque, NM, USA

Difficult install process. Shoddy craftmenship. Damage to new door during install insufficient sealing of edges.

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The door itself was custom ordered. It took 3 weeks to arrive and when installed there was damage done to the new door. A broken stick for the shimming of the door lock was used. We will never make a purchase like this again at Home Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patio Door Installation
from Loveland, OH, USA

installation is on going. started Apr 8.

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The door is a lemon. the factory rep has been here 2 times.
The installers have been here 3 or 4 times. problems with trim boards and door adjustment per factory rep.
June 3 the factory rep is going to order a new door and hinges (warped door)
I would prefer a different door (not Jel-Win). Who do I have to get a hold of for that? Home depot hasn't returned my last 2 calls made around 5-23-14
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patio Door Installation

I am not a satisfied customer

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had to call them about install more than a week after the door had arrived at the store. The door was damaged after it arrived at my home. Was told I would get a new slider side of the door. Now I am only getting a part to repair the damage. Am still working on getting that problem resolved. Installer did not really follow proper installation procedures as shown on You-tube videos.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patio Door Installation

Professional and thorough

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was very professional. He was very careful about making sure the door fit the space. The exterior framing looks much better than the original. We're very satisfied with the work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patio Door Installation
from Deer Park, IL, USA

Terrible customer service. Simply terrible.

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We ordered and paid for our patio doors at the very beginning of June, with an expectation that the doors would be installed in mid July. When the doors first arrived in late July one of them was wrong and couldn't be installed. For the next six weeks we called the store to get information on when the door would arrive. We never got calls back and only could speak to Home Depot when we were fortunate(?) enough for someone to pick up the phone. It was only when I called my bank to have the purchase disputed on my credit card that anyone from Home Depot pro-actively called us. Your priorities are clear. The door was finally installed in mid-September. We received no consideration or discount for the terrible service or delay.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2013
Hi David,

I am extremely sorry to hear this. I would like to apologize for the lack of communication, and service on Home Depot's behalf. I will be sure to share your feedback with the stores leadership, so that they are aware and we can work to improve our process. Thanks for sharing.
Review 13 for Patio Door Installation

Poor customer support and organization

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Even after estimated sliding door delivery date, no one called me even the sliding door was at the store, and no one followed up with me to set an appointment with contractor. I had to call to find out if the sliding door was delivered to HomeDepot and had to find out about contractor. I was told that sliding door was delivered in about 2 weeks, but I had call in 3rd week because I didn't receive any phone call. Then found out that the sliding door was at the store. It will be great if you can provide better follow up calls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your suggestion on improving out processes, and will use your feedback to do so. Thanks again.
Review 14 for Patio Door Installation
from Clarendon, TX 79226, USA

Installers were professional

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Product: I am very pleased right now. Hopeful that when winter comes it lives up promises and continues to slide easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patio Door Installation
from Plano, TX, USA

Home Depot CS Excellent - VENDOR CS 1

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I wanted a door that would allow a large dog door for the patio. A sliding door was suggested but putting in a doggie door voids the warranty. This was not the way to go. The installation company office was a nightmare.The installer was amazing. HD sales helped to fix the problems but this still was not the right door for our problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patio Door Installation
from St. Michael, MN, USA

Great Install but horrible measuring of product by seller.

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Went to Home Depot to buy an Anderson patio door.
They were on sale which was great. (Purchase was on Sept. 13th 2013.)
During the purchase we decided to spend the $30 and have it measured by Home Depot.
We wanted the Patio Door installed before Thanksgiving 2013.
The door arrived and we were contacted by a contractor to install the door.
When the contractor came out and was about to start, He realized that the door was not tall enough to fit the rough opening.
The person that measured the door, did not measure it correctly.
We had to order an extension. ( about a 3 week delay.)
The extension arrive and we contacted the contractor to start the install.
When the contactor came out again, the extension was damaged.
Ordered another extension. (Another 3 week delay.)
At this point, it was not possible to have door installed by Thanksgiving.
Weather did not allow installation until April.
There were about 6 months of credit card payments made for a door we had sitting in the garage, waiting for reordered parts or for better weather.
Had the initial measurement been correct, we could have enjoyed our new Patio Door this winter.
I do want to add that the installer was great and very accommodating. He had to reschedule the install about 4 or 5 times due to bad parts or bad weather.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patio Door Installation
from Fort Worth

Order took over 3 months

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bill charged when order placed to American Express due to difficulty with HD employee using my HD Account.Since my husband had recently died from dementia,they refused to allow The HD card. I've managed this account for 12 years,during his disability with several big purchases. Multiple delivery problems from manufacturer. Store manager assured me that some compensation would be made. I 've attempted to contact him, was told he was out of town. My experience was unacceptable...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patio Door Installation
from Shawnee, KS, USA

Great Product and Professional Install

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We desperately needed a new door and this was perfect for our needs. The installers were professional and did a great job.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patio Door Installation
from Houston, TX

Door looks great, but contractor cannot communicate.

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have no problems with the door or the installation of the door. The only problem we had was the contractor would not communicate with us. It was three days after we paid for the door and services before we even heard from our contractor. When we did hear from him, he called at 10am and said he had to install the door that day or we would have to wait two weeks. The contractor was supposed to arrive between 4 and 6pm, at 6:30pm after repeated calls from me, he called back and said he wouldn't be able to do the install today and we would have to wait.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patio Door Installation
from lubbock

The door doesn't close right.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installers didn't tell me it would mess with my security system. One door doesn't close right and the mini blinds inside are not even.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 22, 2014
Thank you for your review Gloria. We apologize for the troubles with your doors alarm. We will see that this is corrected. Thank you for your continued patience.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 144 >>