728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation

Patio Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3317 reviews) 3317
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product2,752 of 3,247reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,317 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,169)
4
(536)
3
(227)
2
(174)
1
(211)
85%of customersrecommend this product2,752 of 3,247reviews
Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation
Review 1 for Patio Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patio Door Installation
from New Mexico

purchased door on 09/18/14 and project completed 12/15/14. very poor comunication between store and installation company.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I actually picked out the door in Aug 2014 and then waited 2-3 wks for the installers to come and give an estimate on the installation. Then waited 2 more weeks for them to get the estimate back to Home Depot. Ordered door on 09/18/14 and 4 weeks later took a personal vacation day to be home for the installation only to find out that the trim was never ordered, this was after the old door had been removed. The door was installed without the trim and then the trim was ordered but the order never was sent off (wasn't sure what color to order) so after checking in 2 weeks the order was finally place. Meanwhile that room was about 30-40 degrees. Electric bill skyrocketed. Final product is beautiful but the 4 month process was not acceptable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patio Door Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Installation was a big job/he was meticulously great

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The process was longer than I thought /but the result was great. I was burglarized so I was in a hurry to get new door. So I did not have to be boarded up. The process was necessary and had special order. Not real happy about paying in full before job is done. Realize necessary with custom order. Thx
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patio Door Installation
from Topeka, KS, USA

Great installation after product was finally delivered!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installer was very good, took time and let me know everything about the Installatiion. However the actual process of getting the door from the factory through home fdepot was horrible. took 5 months was the door purchase was put in motion. Asked for compensation for wasted time and could never get a response.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patio Door Installation
from Illinois

3 months & Leakage

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We ordered the door August 3rd-ish, it was not installed until the week of Halloween. It was a custom order Anderson door but apparently something that was supposed to be delivered to the warehouse with it (the frame?) did not come, or was lost on the dock, or something. So Anderson had to send them another one. Then the installer took a week to get in touch with us. When we finallyed got it installed, the installer said that the screen door has a dent in it, and he was going to order us another one and come back with it in a week or two. Haven't heard from or seen him since. Now that it's gotten really cold outside, I've noticed a draft coming into the house from in between the two panels I called two weeks ago about it and haven't heard anything back. I thought having Home Depot do this install for us would eliminate no call backs and absent installers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patio Door Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Great install and beautiful doors

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product and installation! Only thing is I still have to paint the door and trim around the frame, which I was a little surprised was not standard with installation, but it's not a huge deal. I am very pleased with the service and product and would recommend Home Depot installations.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patio Door Installation
from Whitehall, PA, USA

install fine, were late and so rain left a mess;sawdust thrown into shrubbery

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Overall am pleased -so far. Pricing was deceptive ie. door was like $1,300 but actually was $3,200 installed. Didnt get quote til' they measured much later. Install ordered in early Oct.-not installed til' mid-dec.. Were lucky to get 40 degree day. I had to caulk around the inside under the trim as well as stain, finish threshold (3 coats) fill trim and paint. Kind of a lot of work for price. Would have been ready for this if was informed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patio Door Installation
from PA

smooth process and wonderful install

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
HD installer was great, door was in under what was told. Guys where neat and very helpful. Would highly recommend HD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patio Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

After over 5 months, it still is not complete!

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot is Understaffed, inefficient and nobody seems to care about about the customer!! The doors were damaged as well as the screen door which I still don't have yet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 22, 2015
Jaye, sorry to hear that you're still waiting on your screen. We will look into that and contact you to discuss the damaged doors. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 10 for Patio Door Installation
from Greenwood, AR, USA

Installation quick and Professional

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I thought Home Depot did a great job overall. My only caveat would be the communication about pricing. I was very thorough with my questions about the installation pricing. But was surprised with a materials charge after the initial quote. It raised the price by around $200. Not a good surprise after you've already budgeted.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patio Door Installation

great job,

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
happy with the installation of all 3 doors, it was amazing that only a single worker did all the work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patio Door Installation
from Moreno Valley, CA, USA

A lot of bumps along the way

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We special ordered a premium set of French patio doors, which arrived damaged. The door maker wanted to 'fix' them, we insisted on new. The store did back us up and made the door company re-make the door, which of course took 6 extra weeks. The installers put the door in, but the door did not lock, and the caulking around the door cracked in just two weeks. We did have the door company come out and fix the door lock #which they did not see as a priority, although I stressed it left my house unable to be locked# and the contractors did come back and fix the caulking. Bottom line, we paid a premium, yet felt like nothing was done right the first time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patio Door Installation
from Saint Cloud, MN, USA

install smooth but very late in getting product

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Outside of the fact that we ordered the doors in August and didn't get until late November, the install did go smoothly and we are happy with the doors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patio Door Installation
from Bakersfield, CA

Great installer, great door

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The door, the installation company are great. The overall rating is extremely low based on customer service. Per the guidelines for the review, I did contact HD, near useless help.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patio Door Installation
from menifee, ca

smooth install process and great results.

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The job was done very good and on time. My door looks so beautiful. We love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patio Door Installation
from liverpool, ny

Everything went smoothly.

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Happy with product and installation, done in a timely manner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patio Door Installation
from Warwick, RI, USA

Mediocre at best

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
screen was dented and as of 7/30 has yet to be replaced. Also numerous holes in the replaced white siding molding around the door that was not caulked it all. Not acceptable for the price I paid...very disappointed in Home Depot I have pictures of both problems available however you website would not download them. I can text or email if I have number or address .
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patio Door Installation
from Medina, OH 44256, USA

poor process,from start to finish

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The problem started with first measurement to determine the size of patio door to delivering the wrong doors and unable to install because of this. Had to reschedule installation another 3 weeks . I contacted store to arrange a swap out of wrong doors, several weeks later installer showed up to finish the contract that started on June 28th 2014. When installation was completed installer noticed screen door was bent and needed replaced , he said they would take care of this, of course I'm still waiting!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 14, 2014
Sorry for the wait Wayne. We will see that your screen door is replaced. We will be in contact with you soon. Thank you for your continued patience.
Review 19 for Patio Door Installation
from Wilmington, DE, USA

Installer Extremely Dedicated

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our installer Ben did a superb job with installing despite the harsh cold temperatures in November. Ben stayed until after nightfall to ensure the door properly fit. He returned the next day to complete the trim and caulking.
Ben could have used another person to assist him with installation. It was fortunate my two brother-in-laws were here to help him move the patio french doors into place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patio Door Installation
from Butler, PA, USA

Professional, conscientious, courteous

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Home Depot worked carefully to be sure the door measurements were exact. Everyone seemed concerned we would have exactly the product we wanted. The installation process was smooth as promised. The finished French doors are beautiful - a work of art, actually!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 166 >>