728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Patio Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3758 reviews) 3758
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product3,082 of 3,669reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,758 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,435)
4
(599)
3
(263)
2
(200)
1
(261)
84%of customersrecommend this product3,082 of 3,669reviews
Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation
Review 1 for Patio Door Installation
from Swiftwater, PA, USA

Beautiful Patio Door makes our sunroom complete

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very professional installation. These installers went the extra mile to make sure that we were satisfied with all the work being done. They were very neat and clean keeping everything organized while working. No big messes. They even vacuumed and swept the entire area before leaving. A highly recommended team!!! We are very happy with the installation and love the new door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patio Door Installation
from Houston,TX,USA

Great results

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Guys arrived on time Completed job though there were some complications and longer than expected time. Cleaned areas after. Courteous and respectful.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patio Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patio Door Installation

Replaced Sliding Door.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love the new sliding Door, plus it looks great. But with that said, the install cost more then the door did. That is the only thing I didn't understand. But other then that they did a great job. No complaints on the install at all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patio Door Installation
from Alexandria, KY, USA

great install despite extreme weather

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With snow on the ground and difficult area to get to our hopes of having a good end result was dubious in our eyes. The French doors were installed without incident. The work areas was cleaned up and nothing left behind for us to have to handle. Needless to say they more than met our expectations given the situation on day of install. We highly recommend and would use again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patio Door Installation
from Saint Peters, MO, USA

French Doors are FANTASTIC!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Woo HOO! I had my sliding glass door removed from my kitchen, and beautiful French doors installed. The new doors, the new trim, the new hardware... everything is wonderful! It took ONE DAY. My kitchen went from 80s drab to modern luxury instantly. I can't wait for my next project!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patio Door Installation
from Cane Ridge, Nashville, TN 37013, USA

went as expected

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
once correct door & tools were brought the installation didn't take long and the job site was left in goo condition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patio Door Installation
from Reidville, SC, USA

Patio Doors

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very happy. Smooth process from start to finish. Installer did a great job and was in and out within two hours.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patio Door Installation

Incomplete follow up.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We are still missing the door hardware that was accidentally taken and we would be called when we could pick it up. Doggy door was the wrong size due to brand used. Just not a great experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patio Door Installation
from Hermitage, Nashville, TN, USA

Everything went smooth and a installers were great

PostedApril 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The service for the install was without any issues and installers were on time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patio Door Installation
from Wolfe City, TX 75496, USA

Phenomenal Installers

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We could not have asked for a higher quality job installing our double slider patio door! We will use Home Depot installers again and again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patio Door Installation

I ended up having to go to Home Depot twice to get the door stop for the patio door, which is something that should not have happened.

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I like the door but would not purchase any product that required Home Depot's Home Solutions sub-contractor again. I have yet to call and get a live person to speak to and any return call from the Home Solutions rep comes several days later. I got fed up playing phone tag to get the patio door installation project completed. Never again! That said, Karen provided excellent service during the process of deciding on an appropriate door but unfortunately, she was unavailable during the remaining stages of this project.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patio Door Installation
from clay ny

your mistake, had to ask to be corrected..

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
ordered new sliders, was measured to open a certain way, installers put new doors in, opened the wrong way, aparantly they were ordered wrong and home depot told them to put them in anyways, i had to call the office to let them knowi was not keeping the doors on going the wrong direction...not even an im sorry... the doors look nice but will never use jome depot again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patio Door Installation
from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Very Nice Sliding Door Installation

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The contractor was very good about recommending the correct door for my 30 year old condo and then did an excellent job on the installation, including the new base and trim.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patio Door Installation
from Charlotte, NC, USA

not happy with store

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Two different store employees said I could paint the outside of the JELD-WEN aluminum metal clad wood door so I bought it. the installer that installed the door said just paint over the metal do not ruff the surface before painting. JELD-WEN has informed me they do not recommend painting it. it could void warranty and also paint most likely would not adhere good and no last. I have a problem a brown house with one white door looks real bad. Do not know what to do I need to change the color. The employee that arranged to have installer measure did not take an old cell phone number out of your system like I had asked him to. I had given my home phone number which has been same for over 30 years and was in your system.I told him they should use the home number it. so of course the installing company tried calling my old cell which was not a good number. so when I did not hear from I called store to have installer contact me. so this delayed the whole install a lot. the whole process was a pain and was not happy with the employees in this store which I bought the door from. It was hard to get help in this store everyone seemed to be bothered and not very helpful. I do not shop at this store often I usually shop at two other stores of yours closer to home and have never had a problem customer service the employees at those stores very friendly and helpful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patio Door Installation
from Las Vegas, NV

Excellent product and installation!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Through the process of previewing online patio doors, comparing the actual product and pricing, we selected Home Depot to purchase and install our new door. We loved the "blinds between the windows" and the fact that our order was quickly processed, delivered and installed very efficiently.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patio Door Installation
from Metairie, LA, USA

Very satisfactory job!

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We thought both installers were very knowledgeable about the installation of our new patio doors. They worked very well together and finished the job in record time. They cleaned up the working area very satisfactorily and we were very impressed with the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patio Door Installation
from PA

good quality door, looks great, installation was quick and crew cleaned up thoroughly

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The door is high quality and looks great on our sunroom. The actual installation only took a few hours and when the crew left, you would never know we had just had construction done on our home - the room and yard were spotless. My only complaint would be that the French doors are not set in far enough in the jam - when open, the doors hit the edge of the jam and won't open completely. I think the installation team should have considered this issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patio Door Installation
from PA

Job well done

PostedJune 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The installation date was a bit later than expected-it was getting very close to winter for a patio door install-but everything went well. The workers were very courteous and we did not have any problems through the winter time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patio Door Installation
from Norman, Ok, USA

Great Store and Installation Service

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
From the service at the Moore Home Depot on 19th in Moore by John to the installation by the contracted crew, my experience has been fantastic. Needing a dog door yet wanting to replace a sliding entry door with a French type door, I found the right people at the Moore Home Depot on 19th. John (Home Depot) went above expectations finding and ordering a replacement door for a sliding door to finding a blank to replace one side of a french type door that had satelites to be installed. The installation crew did a fantastic job. From arriving on time, installing, and cleaning up afterwards to installation, they were great representatives for Home Depot. I am a part-time construction person and just watching the crew during the installation, Knew I had made a great choice. My reasons for having it done were due to the size and weight of the door would make it difficult for me to do on my own. The crew trimmed out the door perfectly and the fit and finish is like it should be. Great job John and crew. Home Depot should be proud to have these people assisting them on support for their products that they sell.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 188 >>