728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation

Patio Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(2650 reviews) 2650
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product2,250 of 2,598reviews
Rating Breakdown 2,650 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(1,798)
4
(415)
3
(161)
2
(137)
1
(139)
87%of customersrecommend this product2,250 of 2,598reviews
Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation
Review 1 for Patio Door Installation
from West Fargo, ND, USA

Fast installation

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Install went very well and contractor was very knowledgeable about product and process if installation. Product was not what sales person described it as and no display in store for comparison. Track fills with water when it rains and doesn't completely drain out of the middle of the track.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patio Door Installation
from Roselle, IL

Excellent Order Creation, Excellent Product, Excellent Installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the overall experience with the ordering and installation of three Anderson gliding patio doors. Order creation process done very well, incorporating specifics of color, hardware options, orientation, etc., with a good review giving confidence to order. On site measurement process done very effectively, including the answering of detail questions as to how vital steps would be done. Reasonable wait for the build of these non-stock items, and good coordination of the delivery the day before installation. Excellent and careful removal and prep for new doors, and careful, accurate, and proper installation and sealing of each Gliding Door with application of appropriate hardwood trim. Installers worked diligently and with well practiced techniques to complete the install. All questions were answered and the features demonstrated.
We are now enjoying the improved thermal and sound insulating properties of these modern patio doors and would not hesitate to have windows or doors done by Home Depot, especially with this installer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patio Door Installation
from Loveland, OH, USA

installation is on going. started Apr 8.

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The door is a lemon. the factory rep has been here 2 times.
The installers have been here 3 or 4 times. problems with trim boards and door adjustment per factory rep.
June 3 the factory rep is going to order a new door and hinges (warped door)
I would prefer a different door (not Jel-Win). Who do I have to get a hold of for that? Home depot hasn't returned my last 2 calls made around 5-23-14
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patio Door Installation

Professional and thorough

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer was very professional. He was very careful about making sure the door fit the space. The exterior framing looks much better than the original. We're very satisfied with the work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patio Door Installation

I am not a satisfied customer

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had to call them about install more than a week after the door had arrived at the store. The door was damaged after it arrived at my home. Was told I would get a new slider side of the door. Now I am only getting a part to repair the damage. Am still working on getting that problem resolved. Installer did not really follow proper installation procedures as shown on You-tube videos.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patio Door Installation
from Houston, TX

Door looks great, but contractor cannot communicate.

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have no problems with the door or the installation of the door. The only problem we had was the contractor would not communicate with us. It was three days after we paid for the door and services before we even heard from our contractor. When we did hear from him, he called at 10am and said he had to install the door that day or we would have to wait two weeks. The contractor was supposed to arrive between 4 and 6pm, at 6:30pm after repeated calls from me, he called back and said he wouldn't be able to do the install today and we would have to wait.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patio Door Installation
from Deer Park, IL, USA

Terrible customer service. Simply terrible.

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We ordered and paid for our patio doors at the very beginning of June, with an expectation that the doors would be installed in mid July. When the doors first arrived in late July one of them was wrong and couldn't be installed. For the next six weeks we called the store to get information on when the door would arrive. We never got calls back and only could speak to Home Depot when we were fortunate(?) enough for someone to pick up the phone. It was only when I called my bank to have the purchase disputed on my credit card that anyone from Home Depot pro-actively called us. Your priorities are clear. The door was finally installed in mid-September. We received no consideration or discount for the terrible service or delay.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2013
Hi David,

I am extremely sorry to hear this. I would like to apologize for the lack of communication, and service on Home Depot's behalf. I will be sure to share your feedback with the stores leadership, so that they are aware and we can work to improve our process. Thanks for sharing.
Review 8 for Patio Door Installation
from St. Michael, MN, USA

Great Install but horrible measuring of product by seller.

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Went to Home Depot to buy an Anderson patio door.
They were on sale which was great. (Purchase was on Sept. 13th 2013.)
During the purchase we decided to spend the $30 and have it measured by Home Depot.
We wanted the Patio Door installed before Thanksgiving 2013.
The door arrived and we were contacted by a contractor to install the door.
When the contractor came out and was about to start, He realized that the door was not tall enough to fit the rough opening.
The person that measured the door, did not measure it correctly.
We had to order an extension. ( about a 3 week delay.)
The extension arrive and we contacted the contractor to start the install.
When the contactor came out again, the extension was damaged.
Ordered another extension. (Another 3 week delay.)
At this point, it was not possible to have door installed by Thanksgiving.
Weather did not allow installation until April.
There were about 6 months of credit card payments made for a door we had sitting in the garage, waiting for reordered parts or for better weather.
Had the initial measurement been correct, we could have enjoyed our new Patio Door this winter.
I do want to add that the installer was great and very accommodating. He had to reschedule the install about 4 or 5 times due to bad parts or bad weather.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patio Door Installation
from Shawnee, KS, USA

Great Product and Professional Install

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We desperately needed a new door and this was perfect for our needs. The installers were professional and did a great job.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patio Door Installation
from Fort Worth

The doggie door broke on the first day

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The metal piece that keeps the doggie door flap in place broke within 24 hours of installation.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patio Door Installation
from Fort Worth

Order took over 3 months

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bill charged when order placed to American Express due to difficulty with HD employee using my HD Account.Since my husband had recently died from dementia,they refused to allow The HD card. I've managed this account for 12 years,during his disability with several big purchases. Multiple delivery problems from manufacturer. Store manager assured me that some compensation would be made. I 've attempted to contact him, was told he was out of town. My experience was unacceptable...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patio Door Installation
from Emerson, GA, USA

Very dependable , came when was scheduled

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have nail holes on the outside door trim of patio door
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patio Door Installation
from Illinois

Damaged door installed.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This should have been a simple patio door installation job. However, it has turned into a nightmare from the beginning.
I've already discussed the situation with the store manager.
I'm currently still too upset to discuss the situation in detail.
The store manager, I think his name is Darryl, has done everything in his power ( I believe) to resolve each problem I've experienced. There have been a LOT OF PROBLEMS & ISSUES.
The biggest issue is that when the contractor arrived at home depot to pick up the product/patio door, he was told that the door was damaged. However, NO ONE contacted ME, while I was waiting at home for the installation. I had to call. Subsequently, another door was installed that was also DAMAGED. Currently, I have a damaged door installed in my home. I am currently waiting for this issue to be resolved.
It's been almost 3 months since I began this process with home depot for a door that was currently in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patio Door Installation
from California, USA

everything went as planned very happy with results

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the process from start to finish was very well done from picking out the doors to setting up the install went very smooth what we were promised was delivered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patio Door Installation
from Medical Lake, WA, USA

Smooth install and great results.

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the final results. Would not hesitate to refer a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patio Door Installation

GREAT INSTALL OF A GREAT DOOR

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
VERY PLEASED WITH ALL ASPECTS OF SERVICE, FROM THE THREE VERY NICE GENTLEMEN WHO PLACED THE ORDER, TO FOLLOW UP REGARDING DELIVERY DATE AND INSTALLATION. VERY PLEASED WITH MY NEW DOOR AND THE INSTALLATION. NEW DOOR IS SUCH AN IMPROVEMENT OVER OLD ONE.
VERY WELL MADE AND GLIDES BEAUTIFULLY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patio Door Installation

Nice people to work with!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not a huge fan of sliding doors but the doors are so big and this what was already in the home, so went with them and it looks great! Better in white than the old silver one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patio Door Installation

Great professional and courteous customer service and very knowledgeable

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First service provided by Home Depot. Fantastic experience. Both, Mike and Flint, Home Depot contact and Mike tue installer was knowledgable, friendly, courteous. I would use them again and definitely recommend. I haven't been back to Lowes for services since then. Currently working with Nancy in Cabinets and she is awesome and more importantly PATIENT. We are first timers and need a little hand holding with all our projects. Love your team of professionals. Thanks for asking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patio Door Installation
from Geneva, IL, USA

Install went great and installed on schedule

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers did an excellent job and were very professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patio Door Installation
from Kendallville, IN, USA

Love the door and installation went very well

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A misunderstanding about the installation date and having all the parts that were needed to do the installation. Once all that was cleared up and I had to make a return trip to the store to pay for the parts that were originally left off of the order everything went smoothly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 133 >>