728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation

Patio Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3201 reviews) 3201
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product2,668 of 3,137reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,201 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(2,108)
4
(514)
3
(213)
2
(165)
1
(201)
85%of customersrecommend this product2,668 of 3,137reviews
Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation
Review 1 for Patio Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patio Door Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Installation was a big job/he was meticulously great

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The process was longer than I thought /but the result was great. I was burglarized so I was in a hurry to get new door. So I did not have to be boarded up. The process was necessary and had special order. Not real happy about paying in full before job is done. Realize necessary with custom order. Thx
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patio Door Installation
from Topeka, KS, USA

Great installation after product was finally delivered!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installer was very good, took time and let me know everything about the Installatiion. However the actual process of getting the door from the factory through home fdepot was horrible. took 5 months was the door purchase was put in motion. Asked for compensation for wasted time and could never get a response.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patio Door Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Great install and beautiful doors

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product and installation! Only thing is I still have to paint the door and trim around the frame, which I was a little surprised was not standard with installation, but it's not a huge deal. I am very pleased with the service and product and would recommend Home Depot installations.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patio Door Installation

great job,

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
happy with the installation of all 3 doors, it was amazing that only a single worker did all the work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patio Door Installation
from Greenwood, AR, USA

Installation quick and Professional

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I thought Home Depot did a great job overall. My only caveat would be the communication about pricing. I was very thorough with my questions about the installation pricing. But was surprised with a materials charge after the initial quote. It raised the price by around $200. Not a good surprise after you've already budgeted.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patio Door Installation
from Bakersfield, CA

Great installer, great door

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The door, the installation company are great. The overall rating is extremely low based on customer service. Per the guidelines for the review, I did contact HD, near useless help.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patio Door Installation
from Medina, OH 44256, USA

poor process,from start to finish

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The problem started with first measurement to determine the size of patio door to delivering the wrong doors and unable to install because of this. Had to reschedule installation another 3 weeks . I contacted store to arrange a swap out of wrong doors, several weeks later installer showed up to finish the contract that started on June 28th 2014. When installation was completed installer noticed screen door was bent and needed replaced , he said they would take care of this, of course I'm still waiting!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 14, 2014
Sorry for the wait Wayne. We will see that your screen door is replaced. We will be in contact with you soon. Thank you for your continued patience.
Review 9 for Patio Door Installation
from Moreno Valley, CA, USA

A lot of bumps along the way

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We special ordered a premium set of French patio doors, which arrived damaged. The door maker wanted to 'fix' them, we insisted on new. The store did back us up and made the door company re-make the door, which of course took 6 extra weeks. The installers put the door in, but the door did not lock, and the caulking around the door cracked in just two weeks. We did have the door company come out and fix the door lock #which they did not see as a priority, although I stressed it left my house unable to be locked# and the contractors did come back and fix the caulking. Bottom line, we paid a premium, yet felt like nothing was done right the first time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patio Door Installation
from Warwick, RI, USA

Mediocre at best

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
screen was dented and as of 7/30 has yet to be replaced. Also numerous holes in the replaced white siding molding around the door that was not caulked it all. Not acceptable for the price I paid...very disappointed in Home Depot I have pictures of both problems available however you website would not download them. I can text or email if I have number or address .
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patio Door Installation
from West Fargo, ND, USA

Fast installation

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Install went very well and contractor was very knowledgeable about product and process if installation. Product was not what sales person described it as and no display in store for comparison. Track fills with water when it rains and doesn't completely drain out of the middle of the track.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patio Door Installation
from Overland Park, KS, USA

Patio door installation

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Scheduling was easy. The installation was performed in a reasonable amount of time and the job was very professionally done. They even cleaned up the area after they were finished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patio Door Installation
from Bridgeport, TX 76426, USA

outstanding workmanshipsl

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The sales staff (Jeff and Tara) were extremely knowledgeable
and helpful in selecting a very complicated product. Their interest was providing the best product at the best price. The installer was absolutely top-notch. We are very pleased with the installation and happy with our decision to go with Home Depot on this project. Many thanks for a super job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patio Door Installation
from Huntingdon Valley, PA

No problems with instalation

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No problem with installation but I would not recommend purchasing a door from Home depot. Order door in the summer and despite visits and calls to Home Depot I never once received a call indicating door was in the store. Even when I went to the store and sales person stated the door has been in the store room and I would be called--this never happened
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patio Door Installation
from Milford, OH, USA

the installer was very good

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I tried to contact Home Depot several for an answer on when I can expect to have my door installer, couple of people were very rude and didn't even have an answer for me, the two gentlemen I talked with was more helpful then the lady I talked to in door and windows, she was down right rude and acted like I was bothering her
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patio Door Installation
from Roselle, IL

Excellent Order Creation, Excellent Product, Excellent Installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the overall experience with the ordering and installation of three Anderson gliding patio doors. Order creation process done very well, incorporating specifics of color, hardware options, orientation, etc., with a good review giving confidence to order. On site measurement process done very effectively, including the answering of detail questions as to how vital steps would be done. Reasonable wait for the build of these non-stock items, and good coordination of the delivery the day before installation. Excellent and careful removal and prep for new doors, and careful, accurate, and proper installation and sealing of each Gliding Door with application of appropriate hardwood trim. Installers worked diligently and with well practiced techniques to complete the install. All questions were answered and the features demonstrated.
We are now enjoying the improved thermal and sound insulating properties of these modern patio doors and would not hesitate to have windows or doors done by Home Depot, especially with this installer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patio Door Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

The installation itself was good but the screen door was torn

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The door took forever to come and then the installer took more time. Then they rescheduled my appointment and even then I found they put a torn screen door.
There were some screws missing so they put regular screws but to the credit of the installers, they put some white paint over it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patio Door Installation
from Dallas, Texas

Installation was great

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with work performed. Will recommend
Home Depot any time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patio Door Installation

You need to talk to the store personnel.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Will continue to shop at Home Depot but can't trust any more installations to you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patio Door Installation
from Deer Park, IL, USA

Terrible customer service. Simply terrible.

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We ordered and paid for our patio doors at the very beginning of June, with an expectation that the doors would be installed in mid July. When the doors first arrived in late July one of them was wrong and couldn't be installed. For the next six weeks we called the store to get information on when the door would arrive. We never got calls back and only could speak to Home Depot when we were fortunate(?) enough for someone to pick up the phone. It was only when I called my bank to have the purchase disputed on my credit card that anyone from Home Depot pro-actively called us. Your priorities are clear. The door was finally installed in mid-September. We received no consideration or discount for the terrible service or delay.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2013
Hi David,

I am extremely sorry to hear this. I would like to apologize for the lack of communication, and service on Home Depot's behalf. I will be sure to share your feedback with the stores leadership, so that they are aware and we can work to improve our process. Thanks for sharing.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 161 >>