728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation

Patio Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3105 reviews) 3105
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product2,595 of 3,044reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,105 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(2,049)
4
(500)
3
(206)
2
(162)
1
(188)
85%of customersrecommend this product2,595 of 3,044reviews
Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation
Review 1 for Patio Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patio Door Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Installation was a big job/he was meticulously great

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The process was longer than I thought /but the result was great. I was burglarized so I was in a hurry to get new door. So I did not have to be boarded up. The process was necessary and had special order. Not real happy about paying in full before job is done. Realize necessary with custom order. Thx
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patio Door Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Great install and beautiful doors

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product and installation! Only thing is I still have to paint the door and trim around the frame, which I was a little surprised was not standard with installation, but it's not a huge deal. I am very pleased with the service and product and would recommend Home Depot installations.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patio Door Installation

great job,

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
happy with the installation of all 3 doors, it was amazing that only a single worker did all the work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patio Door Installation
from Greenwood, AR, USA

Installation quick and Professional

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I thought Home Depot did a great job overall. My only caveat would be the communication about pricing. I was very thorough with my questions about the installation pricing. But was surprised with a materials charge after the initial quote. It raised the price by around $200. Not a good surprise after you've already budgeted.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patio Door Installation
from Moreno Valley, CA, USA

A lot of bumps along the way

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We special ordered a premium set of French patio doors, which arrived damaged. The door maker wanted to 'fix' them, we insisted on new. The store did back us up and made the door company re-make the door, which of course took 6 extra weeks. The installers put the door in, but the door did not lock, and the caulking around the door cracked in just two weeks. We did have the door company come out and fix the door lock #which they did not see as a priority, although I stressed it left my house unable to be locked# and the contractors did come back and fix the caulking. Bottom line, we paid a premium, yet felt like nothing was done right the first time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patio Door Installation
from Warwick, RI, USA

Mediocre at best

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
screen was dented and as of 7/30 has yet to be replaced. Also numerous holes in the replaced white siding molding around the door that was not caulked it all. Not acceptable for the price I paid...very disappointed in Home Depot I have pictures of both problems available however you website would not download them. I can text or email if I have number or address .
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patio Door Installation
from West Fargo, ND, USA

Fast installation

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Install went very well and contractor was very knowledgeable about product and process if installation. Product was not what sales person described it as and no display in store for comparison. Track fills with water when it rains and doesn't completely drain out of the middle of the track.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patio Door Installation
from Roselle, IL

Excellent Order Creation, Excellent Product, Excellent Installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the overall experience with the ordering and installation of three Anderson gliding patio doors. Order creation process done very well, incorporating specifics of color, hardware options, orientation, etc., with a good review giving confidence to order. On site measurement process done very effectively, including the answering of detail questions as to how vital steps would be done. Reasonable wait for the build of these non-stock items, and good coordination of the delivery the day before installation. Excellent and careful removal and prep for new doors, and careful, accurate, and proper installation and sealing of each Gliding Door with application of appropriate hardwood trim. Installers worked diligently and with well practiced techniques to complete the install. All questions were answered and the features demonstrated.
We are now enjoying the improved thermal and sound insulating properties of these modern patio doors and would not hesitate to have windows or doors done by Home Depot, especially with this installer.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patio Door Installation
from Ogden, KS, USA

install patio door

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installer did a great job with the install but the commutation was very poor. After a week of waiting to hear from someone like home depot said that they would we went up there to find out more information. at that point we was told the company would call us with the date. At that time we was told that it would be about 1 1/2 week to 2 week wait to have it install, it was about 2 weeks before we heard from home depot that let us it would not be an other 2 weeks before it got put in. we where given the dated of 6 Oct. on the dated of 4 Oct we where called by the installer stating he was running late but would still make it. We where not even tracking that dated nor the company was not tracking the dated of the 6 Oct.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareNovember 3, 2014
We are glad to hear that the installer did a great job with your installation. Sorry about the scheduling issues. We will continue to work to improve our installation services. Thank you for your feedback.
Review 11 for Patio Door Installation

customer service

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The patio door quality is excellent. The installers were excellent. The call to customer service the same day concerning the poor working of the screen door was not returned. Two weeks later I have not heard from anyone from Home Depot about our need to have the screen door looked at. We have not been happy with the door sticking and we cannot close it because it is too difficult. Customer service dropped the ball on this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patio Door Installation
from Deer Park, IL, USA

Terrible customer service. Simply terrible.

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We ordered and paid for our patio doors at the very beginning of June, with an expectation that the doors would be installed in mid July. When the doors first arrived in late July one of them was wrong and couldn't be installed. For the next six weeks we called the store to get information on when the door would arrive. We never got calls back and only could speak to Home Depot when we were fortunate(?) enough for someone to pick up the phone. It was only when I called my bank to have the purchase disputed on my credit card that anyone from Home Depot pro-actively called us. Your priorities are clear. The door was finally installed in mid-September. We received no consideration or discount for the terrible service or delay.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2013
Hi David,

I am extremely sorry to hear this. I would like to apologize for the lack of communication, and service on Home Depot's behalf. I will be sure to share your feedback with the stores leadership, so that they are aware and we can work to improve our process. Thanks for sharing.
Review 13 for Patio Door Installation
from Trooper PA

Job was well done

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Alex and his worker did a great job installing the slider door. Really looks great, install was above my expectations. Thank you
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patio Door Installation
from Carrollton, TX, USA

Outstanding work again

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We came back a second time for our door installation for one reason: the quality job our installer has done and keeps doing. We have two more doors we will eventually have replaced by Home Depot. The effort and craftsmanship put in for the installation was remarkable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patio Door Installation
from Bakersfield, CA

Great installer, great door

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The door, the installation company are great. The overall rating is extremely low based on customer service. Per the guidelines for the review, I did contact HD, near useless help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patio Door Installation
from washington pa

Great professionalism and communication by installer.

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent communication and professionalism by installer. Door looks and works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patio Door Installation
from Moore, OK

Long wait for product

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation is fair at best! Door jam paint is stratched. The interior of the doors and frame are dark wood stained ,but the installer used "white" caulk for covering set screws. Wires from old alarm system were left hanging and wedged by door frame and wall. Shipping strap marks/impressions can be seen in the door frame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 27, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the workmanship. We will be sure to share your feedback with our business partners so that we can improve our installation services. Thank you for your business.
Review 18 for Patio Door Installation
from Medina, OH 44256, USA

poor process,from start to finish

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The problem started with first measurement to determine the size of patio door to delivering the wrong doors and unable to install because of this. Had to reschedule installation another 3 weeks . I contacted store to arrange a swap out of wrong doors, several weeks later installer showed up to finish the contract that started on June 28th 2014. When installation was completed installer noticed screen door was bent and needed replaced , he said they would take care of this, of course I'm still waiting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 14, 2014
Sorry for the wait Wayne. We will see that your screen door is replaced. We will be in contact with you soon. Thank you for your continued patience.
Review 19 for Patio Door Installation

I am not a satisfied customer

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had to call them about install more than a week after the door had arrived at the store. The door was damaged after it arrived at my home. Was told I would get a new slider side of the door. Now I am only getting a part to repair the damage. Am still working on getting that problem resolved. Installer did not really follow proper installation procedures as shown on You-tube videos.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patio Door Installation
from Loveland, OH, USA

installation is on going. started Apr 8.

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The door is a lemon. the factory rep has been here 2 times.
The installers have been here 3 or 4 times. problems with trim boards and door adjustment per factory rep.
June 3 the factory rep is going to order a new door and hinges (warped door)
I would prefer a different door (not Jel-Win). Who do I have to get a hold of for that? Home depot hasn't returned my last 2 calls made around 5-23-14
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 156 >>