728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Patio Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.248 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(3910 reviews) 3910
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product3,192 of 3,817reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,910 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(2,513)
4
(628)
3
(276)
2
(212)
1
(281)
84%of customersrecommend this product3,192 of 3,817reviews
Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation
Review 1 for Patio Door Installation
from Rockford, IL, USA

Patio Jeld-Wen French Door Install

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with the selection, ordering, and installation process. Everyone made this project come together just as I had hoped. The traditional door companies were not only unable to provide the type of door and screen I wanted, they were a minimum of 2x the price. I had a 5 foot wide opening. I wanted french doors to swing in opening entirely with screens on both sides, creating a 5'x7' opening completely screened. Home Depot and Jeld-wen were the only ones I could find without ordering a custom door at a minimum of 2x the price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patio Door Installation
from Mccordsville Indiana

Install was smooth and friendly. Salesman got the order wrong.

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
1st the HD Sales rep disagreed with the measurements that the HD professional provided and ordered the wrong size door. The installers had to leave and pick up more materials to frame it in. I was told that I would be charged for the additional materials. The threshold was supposed to be brushed silver and I got brass. I pointed out that there was a gap in the reveal and was told they weren't sent with a needed piece and that they would contact me to schedule a revisit to install the needed part. I was told that I would be credited the cost of measuring for the door if I made a purchase. The cost was never applied to my purchase or credited back to my card. The only follow up I received was from the installation company who said that the issues would be addressed and resolved. Never heard back from anyone. I get the impression that once you got my payment that was all that mattered.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patio Door Installation
from Swiftwater, PA, USA

Beautiful Patio Door makes our sunroom complete

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very professional installation. These installers went the extra mile to make sure that we were satisfied with all the work being done. They were very neat and clean keeping everything organized while working. No big messes. They even vacuumed and swept the entire area before leaving. A highly recommended team!!! We are very happy with the installation and love the new door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patio Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patio Door Installation
from Houston,TX,USA

Great results

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Guys arrived on time Completed job though there were some complications and longer than expected time. Cleaned areas after. Courteous and respectful.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patio Door Installation
from Cornelius, NC, USA

1st installation attempt not so good , 2nd was better

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There was a change in the original price I was quoted , when I placed the order. It took forever for the door to arrive , and when it finally came in a part was damaged. I had to beg to get the door installed when the replacement part arrived. The whole process was very unprofessional.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patio Door Installation

Replaced Sliding Door.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love the new sliding Door, plus it looks great. But with that said, the install cost more then the door did. That is the only thing I didn't understand. But other then that they did a great job. No complaints on the install at all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patio Door Installation
from Alexandria, KY, USA

great install despite extreme weather

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With snow on the ground and difficult area to get to our hopes of having a good end result was dubious in our eyes. The French doors were installed without incident. The work areas was cleaned up and nothing left behind for us to have to handle. Needless to say they more than met our expectations given the situation on day of install. We highly recommend and would use again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patio Door Installation
from Saint Peters, MO, USA

French Doors are FANTASTIC!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Woo HOO! I had my sliding glass door removed from my kitchen, and beautiful French doors installed. The new doors, the new trim, the new hardware... everything is wonderful! It took ONE DAY. My kitchen went from 80s drab to modern luxury instantly. I can't wait for my next project!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patio Door Installation
from Cane Ridge, Nashville, TN 37013, USA

went as expected

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
once correct door & tools were brought the installation didn't take long and the job site was left in goo condition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patio Door Installation
from Reidville, SC, USA

Patio Doors

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very happy. Smooth process from start to finish. Installer did a great job and was in and out within two hours.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patio Door Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Terrible Install Experience

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installer was incompetent. He was tasked to install 2 interior slabs and 1 bi-fold door. When he began working on the 1st door, it was obvious that he was not skilled enough to mortise the door for hinges correctly. Once I saw that he was unable to do the job correctly, I asked him to cease work. I WILL NEVER USE HOME DEPOT FOR INSTALLS AGAIN!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patio Door Installation
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

The doors are perfect and installers were so professional!

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was the first time I used any home improvement store for anything like this so I was somewhat apprehensive. From the time I ordered the doors to installation it was so easy and everything went timely, both doors turned out to be perfect and beautiful! I couldn't be happier with the whole experience. I even went back to the store to tell the person who took my order how please I was. Thank you and I will definitely use Home Depot for my next project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patio Door Installation

Incomplete follow up.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We are still missing the door hardware that was accidentally taken and we would be called when we could pick it up. Doggy door was the wrong size due to brand used. Just not a great experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patio Door Installation
from Los Angeles, CA 90027, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am very satisfied.
Thank you very much.
See you in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patio Door Installation
from Malvern, PA 19355, USA

very nice job!

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation was seamless. installer was very professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patio Door Installation
from Hermitage, Nashville, TN, USA

Everything went smooth and a installers were great

PostedApril 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The service for the install was without any issues and installers were on time.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patio Door Installation
from Canton, GA, USA

good install - no problems

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I had to call three times to find out the process after the initial visit to store. No one seemed to know what was next.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patio Door Installation
from Guthrie OK

On time, Well done

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer was on time, and did his work well. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patio Door Installation
from West Chester Township, OH, USA

Worst ever

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Appalling customer service, deceptive, evasive. $10,000 and end result had to be redone by our contractor.
NEVER again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 196 >>