728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation

Patio Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.284 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3472 reviews) 3472
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product2,866 of 3,393reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,472 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,264)
4
(559)
3
(244)
2
(180)
1
(225)
84%of customersrecommend this product2,866 of 3,393reviews
Customer reviews for Patio Door Installation
Review 1 for Patio Door Installation
from Alexandria, KY, USA

great install despite extreme weather

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With snow on the ground and difficult area to get to our hopes of having a good end result was dubious in our eyes. The French doors were installed without incident. The work areas was cleaned up and nothing left behind for us to have to handle. Needless to say they more than met our expectations given the situation on day of install. We highly recommend and would use again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patio Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patio Door Installation
from Saint Peters, MO, USA

French Doors are FANTASTIC!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Woo HOO! I had my sliding glass door removed from my kitchen, and beautiful French doors installed. The new doors, the new trim, the new hardware... everything is wonderful! It took ONE DAY. My kitchen went from 80s drab to modern luxury instantly. I can't wait for my next project!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patio Door Installation
from Cane Ridge, Nashville, TN 37013, USA

went as expected

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
once correct door & tools were brought the installation didn't take long and the job site was left in goo condition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patio Door Installation
from Las Vegas, NV

Excellent product and installation!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Through the process of previewing online patio doors, comparing the actual product and pricing, we selected Home Depot to purchase and install our new door. We loved the "blinds between the windows" and the fact that our order was quickly processed, delivered and installed very efficiently.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patio Door Installation
from New Mexico

purchased door on 09/18/14 and project completed 12/15/14. very poor comunication between store and installation company.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I actually picked out the door in Aug 2014 and then waited 2-3 wks for the installers to come and give an estimate on the installation. Then waited 2 more weeks for them to get the estimate back to Home Depot. Ordered door on 09/18/14 and 4 weeks later took a personal vacation day to be home for the installation only to find out that the trim was never ordered, this was after the old door had been removed. The door was installed without the trim and then the trim was ordered but the order never was sent off (wasn't sure what color to order) so after checking in 2 weeks the order was finally place. Meanwhile that room was about 30-40 degrees. Electric bill skyrocketed. Final product is beautiful but the 4 month process was not acceptable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patio Door Installation
from Brownsburg, In USA

Had to call Anderson Mfg. Rep as new door was worse than 25 Yr original.

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
H D is replacing the door with a new installer. We are awaiting our new door order date. It has been re-measured by a new crew.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patio Door Installation
from Crystal Lake, IL, USA

You can build a house in less time, in fact we did build one in half the time.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought a patio and a front entry door. The patio door was installed within a month, the installer left a pile of vinyl sawdust where my dog could get into it. The front door took three doors and seven months before they had the correct door size which HD charged us to have it measured by one of their installers. There were silver nail heads showing on the new white door. I went and got nail filler so my wife wouldn't see it, it was that obvious. The service we received from this Home Depot store makes it impossible to recommend them to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patio Door Installation
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Installation was a big job/he was meticulously great

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The process was longer than I thought /but the result was great. I was burglarized so I was in a hurry to get new door. So I did not have to be boarded up. The process was necessary and had special order. Not real happy about paying in full before job is done. Realize necessary with custom order. Thx
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patio Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

After over 5 months, it still is not complete!

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot is Understaffed, inefficient and nobody seems to care about about the customer!! The doors were damaged as well as the screen door which I still don't have yet!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 22, 2015
Jaye, sorry to hear that you're still waiting on your screen. We will look into that and contact you to discuss the damaged doors. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 11 for Patio Door Installation
from Lake County, IL, USA

Install was great when it happened

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Install was delayed due to improper measurements and weather. When it finally happened, I have nothing but great things to say about the installer. He was professional, efficient, explained each step and cleaned up after. Love the door, slides smoothly and looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patio Door Installation
from Arnold, MO, USA

Wonderful job, Thank You

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The work was done in proffessional way and put every efforts by the installer to make the work perfect.
Thank You
Hermez Moshi
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patio Door Installation

emergency install

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had a burglary,live 9 hours away,after arriving at house noticed patio door would not secure,new patio doors' were installed within 48 hours of me calling,one guy by himself did an awesome job.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patio Door Installation
from Claymont, DE, USA

The process was smooth

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Although there was yellow foam still on my wall and the door and door handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patio Door Installation
from Topeka, KS, USA

Great installation after product was finally delivered!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installer was very good, took time and let me know everything about the Installatiion. However the actual process of getting the door from the factory through home fdepot was horrible. took 5 months was the door purchase was put in motion. Asked for compensation for wasted time and could never get a response.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patio Door Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Great install and beautiful doors

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product and installation! Only thing is I still have to paint the door and trim around the frame, which I was a little surprised was not standard with installation, but it's not a huge deal. I am very pleased with the service and product and would recommend Home Depot installations.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patio Door Installation

Satisfied overall

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Excellent job by installation team.Two guys were very professional and fast with top of the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patio Door Installation
from Tremonton, UT, USA

install was ok. getting the door ordered and right was the problem.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
install was fast and pretty good job. could of spent a little more time sealing around the door. I had to reseal parts of the door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patio Door Installation
from Deer Park, IL, USA

Terrible customer service. Simply terrible.

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We ordered and paid for our patio doors at the very beginning of June, with an expectation that the doors would be installed in mid July. When the doors first arrived in late July one of them was wrong and couldn't be installed. For the next six weeks we called the store to get information on when the door would arrive. We never got calls back and only could speak to Home Depot when we were fortunate(?) enough for someone to pick up the phone. It was only when I called my bank to have the purchase disputed on my credit card that anyone from Home Depot pro-actively called us. Your priorities are clear. The door was finally installed in mid-September. We received no consideration or discount for the terrible service or delay.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2013
Hi David,

I am extremely sorry to hear this. I would like to apologize for the lack of communication, and service on Home Depot's behalf. I will be sure to share your feedback with the stores leadership, so that they are aware and we can work to improve our process. Thanks for sharing.
Review 20 for Patio Door Installation

installed new sliding storm door

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installer was great, he did a very good job the door looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 174 >>