728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Silestone Project

Silestone Project

Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(773 reviews) 773
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product632 of 748reviews
Rating Breakdown 773 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(488)
4
(143)
3
(67)
2
(39)
1
(36)
84%of customersrecommend this product632 of 748reviews
Customer reviews for Silestone Project
Review 1 for Silestone Project
from Edina, MN, USA

Counter installed and looks great.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was timely and complete. Had small cosmetic issue which installation company came back promptly and resolved. Very nice job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silestone Project
from Lady Lake FL

very happy with my countertop

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thought installers and plumber were very good at their jobs.
However, installers said to contact Home Depot to determine plumber appt. whereas I had to contact silestone company--little lack of communication on their part.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silestone Project
from Fleming Island, FL, USA

Great job on time perfect job

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was our second time buying and having silestone we had same installer both times did excellent job both times great work on on time thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silestone Project
from Clearwater Fla.

Bathroom renovaton

PostedApril 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with all your products. Working with Madeline at the Curlew location was as always a great experience. She was so helpful when we were selecting all our choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silestone Project
from Valparaiso, IN

smooth process and all went very well

PostedApril 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very happy with all aspects of our project. It looks and functions beautifully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silestone Project
from Ct

Awful installation and awful customer service from Home Depot

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Four appointments with the installation people. During installation my wall was damaged. After installation I noticed some of the under edges werent buffed they were left sharp there was glue or adhesive left on the top of the countertops there's a steam and my countertop that wasn't supposed to be there and there's chips out of the top of the granite. After numerous conversations with customer service at Home Depot they stopped responding. Home Depot isnt accountable for anything that they contract out then subcontracted. It's been three months since they've last reply to me. Save yourself the headache and go somewhere else for granite countertops. So many issues, too many to list on here.
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 21, 2014
Lisa, we are sorry to hear that you have not been followed up with. We don't have any record within Customer Care from any previous communication, however we will be sure to reach out to address your concerns. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 7 for Silestone Project
from Janesville, WI, USA

Nice granite, not thrilled with the service

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After selecting our granite slabs, it took almost 2 weeks to get the measure appointment. When we received our adjustment email, not much was correct (items we shouldn't have been charged for and some poor record keeping of the sink specifications) so we wasted time getting that corrected, only to find out that it would be another 4 weeks before they could install! The literature we received at Home Depot states the process would be 3-4 weeks when for us it was 8 weeks. The actual installation went smoothly. The installers were courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. The granite is an awesome color called Crema Atlantico and we are very pleased with the look.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silestone Project
from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Once installed smooth process.

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
First trip installers came two hours after the 1-3 PM time slots without a call about running behind/late. Then once arrived, the stone had been cut backwards. Second trip went much smoother and stone was correct.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silestone Project
from Atlanta suburbs

Very happy with the quality of the install

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
We were very concerned about having the largest piece of our countertop installed in two pieces but were told that was the only way to install it since the top is surrounded by three walls. We were scared to death about what that seam was going to look like. I know where the seam is and I can't see it unless I get at just the right angle to the light. We are very happy with the quality of the installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Silestone Project
from Port Ludlow, WA, USA

Process was not as promised, and subsequently unhappy with the granite.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Initially the order process was fine. We were told we would be going to the vendors showroom to approve the granite slabs. The vendor called and said they did not do it that way and we would be sent a digital image layout of the counter tops for my approval. The emailed image was terrible and I have a very high quality monitor and computer. But the pattern looked all right and I approved it, unfortunately. The installed granite looks like it was sealed over dirt or dust, and a corner was chipped on site and repaired on site. The installers spoke only minimal English, or so I thought. My unhappiness is targeted mainly at the outside vendor. I quite frankly feel I was "lied" to.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silestone Project

Installation date changed 5 times and had to reinstall after bad measurements.

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot and the installation company do not work well together. Two separate entities that have poor customer service. Would not recommend.
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Silestone Project

A lengthy and exasperating experience

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Three two-hour round trips to the granite provider. Two installations - the first one, the cut pieces were two different colors. Another trip to the fabricator to actually layout the cuts for the second installation. A second installation that left me with a problem for the installation of the back splash. A process that took just short of two months. Little to no help from Home Depot. Not happy.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 20, 2014
We are sorry to hear of the time it took to complete your project. We appreciate your feedback and would be interested in having your concerns addressed by leadership. We will be sure to reach out in this regard. Thank you for your review.
Review 13 for Silestone Project
from Albany, Oregon

Installers were attentive to details and achieved a good fit.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Laminate Countertop Installation
Obtaining an install date was more difficult than it should have been. The sales person did not meet expectations.
The installers consulted with me and had good suggestions.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy The Home DepotNovember 20, 2014
Hello,

Apologies! Thank you for your feedback and completing this review! Please be sure to reach us at teamsocial@homedepot.com should you require any further assistance.

Thanks,
-Alex
Review 14 for Silestone Project
from Louisville, KY, USA

Corian countertops beautifully installed

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The Corian countertop is absolutely beautiful, exceeding our hopes and expectations. It was installed perfectly and professionally by KRB for Home Depot. We could not be more pleased with the final result.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Silestone Project

subcontractors were not coordinated, never installed dishwasher

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Overall countertops look good. Installers had an issue with the dishwasher installation and told the homeowner to have the plumber take care of it. Poorly coordinated.
The crew was out to pre-measure the site and should have determined the proper dischwasher mount at that time. The crews left and never did install the dishwasher leaving it for the homeowner. When I called for resolution to the crew supervisor, he said he would get back to me but never did. I ended up installing my own dishwasher and had to call to get a refund on the brackets and installation whihc were not used.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Silestone Project
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA

Installed as promised

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
One disappointment. Asked that cut out be finished for two small cutting boards. Asked cost and was told they would call back. Never heard from them. I have the cut-out but no way to finish it. Small item that would be a nice "plus" for the customer at very little cost to supplier.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Silestone Project
from Dallas, TX, USA

Final result was great, but getting there was painful.

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Meaning - understanding the processes and logistical steps from design to, selection, prerequisites, ordering, scheduling and installation were not clear from the beginning. This lead to unnecessary delays and disappointments.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Silestone Project
from Lava Hot Springs, Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246, USA

Quality on time installation

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Granite installer was on time and did a good job of installing countertops, all seams are smooth and clean, they even added a granite backsplash for no additional charge, very pleased..
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Silestone Project
from Johnson City, TN, USA

From ordering to installation, Everything went great!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I love my new granite countertops! I like the color choice and the price. Ginny at Home Depot was fabulous to work with and very knowledgable. The production time was pretty close to their estimate. And the installation went great! They replaced the countertops in our kitchen (including an island) and two bathrooms and finished in 4-5 hours. The product is beautiful and the quality of the installation is impressive...everything was level and smooth and matched up beautifully. The installers were so nice and professional and cleaned up before they left. Yes I would recommend Home Depot for countertop installation...in fact I already have!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Silestone Project
from Orange Park, FL, USA

Poor results, not a great intallation

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Sinks in Master Bath, not installed properly the first time. Installer had to come back. Granite chipped in 5 corners and filled in with resin. Not what one would expect after spending good money!!. Back splash in one vanity had about a 1/4 inch broken corner and filled in with white caulk. When I cleaned it after it dried I sent photos and the small backsplash was replaced. Installer claimed he never noticed. Hard to believe. There is a hairline crack in the granite surrounding the sink. Filled with clear caulk and VERY noticeable. Not happy at all with the results on this project.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 39 >>