728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Silestone Project

Silestone Project

Overall rating:
4.299 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(784 reviews) 784
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product641 of 759reviews
Rating Breakdown 784 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(494)
4
(145)
3
(68)
2
(39)
1
(38)
84%of customersrecommend this product641 of 759reviews
Customer reviews for Silestone Project
Review 1 for Silestone Project
from Edina, MN, USA

Counter installed and looks great.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation was timely and complete. Had small cosmetic issue which installation company came back promptly and resolved. Very nice job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silestone Project
from Lady Lake FL

very happy with my countertop

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Thought installers and plumber were very good at their jobs.
However, installers said to contact Home Depot to determine plumber appt. whereas I had to contact silestone company--little lack of communication on their part.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silestone Project
from Fleming Island, FL, USA

Great job on time perfect job

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was our second time buying and having silestone we had same installer both times did excellent job both times great work on on time thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silestone Project
from Clearwater Fla.

Bathroom renovaton

PostedApril 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very happy with all your products. Working with Madeline at the Curlew location was as always a great experience. She was so helpful when we were selecting all our choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silestone Project
from Valparaiso, IN

smooth process and all went very well

PostedApril 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are very happy with all aspects of our project. It looks and functions beautifully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silestone Project
from Eden Prairie, MN, USA

Install process very disappointing

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Installer made a appointment to come between 9 - 12, at approx 1:00 I got a call saying the counter top had been damaged during the transit to the job scheduled before ours. Another appointment was made for them to install the countertop the following week during the time period of 1:00 - 3:00.
At approximately 3:00 that day a home depot representative stopped at our house to see how the install went and was surprised when I said they had not been there yet and I had not received a phone call. The representative said he would followup and see what the problem was. He got back to me and said they would be at our house about 4:30. They eventually showed up about 5:30 and during the installation process cracked the countertop.
The next day another appointment was scheduled to install the counter top between 1:00 - 3:00. The installers called at approx 3;00 and said they would be at our house about an hour and a half late. They showed up at 6:30. The installation went fine and these installers were very good.
I am very disappointed as I had to take three half days off to get this installed and I feel the communication was very inadequate. It made me questions whether or not that jobs of a smaller size are of importance to HD as the committed times were never met.
+68points
72out of 76found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silestone Project
from Cary, NC, USA

Installers were very professional

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
im so happy with the new granite countertops. Everything went very smoothly!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silestone Project
from Ct

Awful installation and awful customer service from Home Depot

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Four appointments with the installation people. During installation my wall was damaged. After installation I noticed some of the under edges werent buffed they were left sharp there was glue or adhesive left on the top of the countertops there's a steam and my countertop that wasn't supposed to be there and there's chips out of the top of the granite. After numerous conversations with customer service at Home Depot they stopped responding. Home Depot isnt accountable for anything that they contract out then subcontracted. It's been three months since they've last reply to me. Save yourself the headache and go somewhere else for granite countertops. So many issues, too many to list on here.
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 21, 2014
Lisa, we are sorry to hear that you have not been followed up with. We don't have any record within Customer Care from any previous communication, however we will be sure to reach out to address your concerns. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 9 for Silestone Project
from New York, NY, USA

Not a Smooth install process!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot held my order said I owed money when in fact was paid in full. also bickered with vender over who was going to eat the cost of there mistake.
This was a total kitchen redo. lost lots money cause had to keep the contractor here longer.
+26points
31out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Silestone Project
from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Once installed smooth process.

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
First trip installers came two hours after the 1-3 PM time slots without a call about running behind/late. Then once arrived, the stone had been cut backwards. Second trip went much smoother and stone was correct.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silestone Project
from Janesville, WI, USA

Nice granite, not thrilled with the service

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After selecting our granite slabs, it took almost 2 weeks to get the measure appointment. When we received our adjustment email, not much was correct (items we shouldn't have been charged for and some poor record keeping of the sink specifications) so we wasted time getting that corrected, only to find out that it would be another 4 weeks before they could install! The literature we received at Home Depot states the process would be 3-4 weeks when for us it was 8 weeks. The actual installation went smoothly. The installers were courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. The granite is an awesome color called Crema Atlantico and we are very pleased with the look.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Silestone Project
from Port Ludlow, WA, USA

Process was not as promised, and subsequently unhappy with the granite.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Initially the order process was fine. We were told we would be going to the vendors showroom to approve the granite slabs. The vendor called and said they did not do it that way and we would be sent a digital image layout of the counter tops for my approval. The emailed image was terrible and I have a very high quality monitor and computer. But the pattern looked all right and I approved it, unfortunately. The installed granite looks like it was sealed over dirt or dust, and a corner was chipped on site and repaired on site. The installers spoke only minimal English, or so I thought. My unhappiness is targeted mainly at the outside vendor. I quite frankly feel I was "lied" to.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Silestone Project

Great install and product, but waited too long to complete.

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Install was well done, but took way too long to complete due to wait after slab had been dropped and broken.
Installer went out of way to help us once broken slab was replaced.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Silestone Project
from Atlanta suburbs

Very happy with the quality of the install

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
We were very concerned about having the largest piece of our countertop installed in two pieces but were told that was the only way to install it since the top is surrounded by three walls. We were scared to death about what that seam was going to look like. I know where the seam is and I can't see it unless I get at just the right angle to the light. We are very happy with the quality of the installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Silestone Project
from Medford, OR, USA

Not done!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Installer needs to buff down some edges before I am going to give any real good ratings.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Silestone Project

A lengthy and exasperating experience

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Three two-hour round trips to the granite provider. Two installations - the first one, the cut pieces were two different colors. Another trip to the fabricator to actually layout the cuts for the second installation. A second installation that left me with a problem for the installation of the back splash. A process that took just short of two months. Little to no help from Home Depot. Not happy.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 20, 2014
We are sorry to hear of the time it took to complete your project. We appreciate your feedback and would be interested in having your concerns addressed by leadership. We will be sure to reach out in this regard. Thank you for your review.
Review 17 for Silestone Project
from Midland, MI, USA

poor

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Went to pick out granite we picked out in store and they had not had that in for months.
jammed into place pantry now sliding drawers don't work well above and below countertop.
when looking at from any angle finding what you think are water spot but are not. The guys that installed it put a sealer on when the granite had moisture one it was cold outside. So think that it was not done correctly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Silestone Project

Installation date changed 5 times and had to reinstall after bad measurements.

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot and the installation company do not work well together. Two separate entities that have poor customer service. Would not recommend.
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Silestone Project

Very pleased with product and installation

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
Installers were on time and completed the installations of two bathroom Corian countertops quickly. Installer also looked at the master bath and explained how Corian could be cut and installed without the seams showing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Silestone Project
from Louisville, KY, USA

Corian countertops beautifully installed

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The Corian countertop is absolutely beautiful, exceeding our hopes and expectations. It was installed perfectly and professionally by KRB for Home Depot. We could not be more pleased with the final result.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 40 >>