728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Silestone Project

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Silestone Project

Overall rating:
4.295 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(802 reviews) 802
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product654 of 776reviews
Rating Breakdown 802 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(506)
4
(147)
3
(69)
2
(40)
1
(40)
84%of customersrecommend this product654 of 776reviews
Customer reviews for Silestone Project
Review 1 for Silestone Project
from Edina, MN, USA

Counter installed and looks great.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation was timely and complete. Had small cosmetic issue which installation company came back promptly and resolved. Very nice job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silestone Project
from Lady Lake FL

very happy with my countertop

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Thought installers and plumber were very good at their jobs.
However, installers said to contact Home Depot to determine plumber appt. whereas I had to contact silestone company--little lack of communication on their part.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silestone Project
from Fleming Island, FL, USA

Great job on time perfect job

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was our second time buying and having silestone we had same installer both times did excellent job both times great work on on time thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silestone Project
from Clearwater Fla.

Bathroom renovaton

PostedApril 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very happy with all your products. Working with Madeline at the Curlew location was as always a great experience. She was so helpful when we were selecting all our choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silestone Project
from Valparaiso, IN

smooth process and all went very well

PostedApril 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are very happy with all aspects of our project. It looks and functions beautifully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silestone Project
from Silverton, OR 97381, USA

Very satisfied!

PostedApril 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The process in getting new granite countertops in our bathrooms was efficiently streamlined in 6 steps, from initial visit to our home by a design representative followed by us choosing granite we liked; then the installation process comprising of template measurements, granite installation, plumbing, tile splash installation, and finally tile splash sealant. The end result is that each time we go in the bathrooms, we say "wow!".
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silestone Project
from Jackson, TN, USA

Great installation.

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The installers arrived on time and immediately got to work. They were very professional and and did a great job. The counter top looks great.
I was disappointed that you now have 10% off on granite counter tops. I would have waited if I had known this.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silestone Project
from Indiana, USA

Countertop

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
Seams/splice in countertops surprised us as we thought solid meant solid, the coloration is different at the seam splice one side is lighter that the other, 3/4 of the countertops have the grain running in one direction, then on the other side of the stove the grain runs 90 degrees to the other grain direction, backsplash was 1/4" short they came back and replaced with proper length, seam on breakfast bar looked so bad that we had that section removed and replaced with granite, (at additional cost),afraid we will end up replacing countertops again what we thought would be a one time upgrade has turned into a waste of money, very disappointed, recommend using a professional countertop company.
+55points
61out of 67found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silestone Project

poor communication, poor initial install.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After being told installers would be there between 10 am and 2 pm, I planned to take the morning off work. Fortunately I called to ask some questions about the install the day prior and when I said I'll see you between 10 and 2 tmrw they said it will be more like between 2 and 5 at which time I said was anyone gonna tell me this. Then after the install I noticed they had put an overhang next to my fridge which prevented me from being able to put my fridge in its place. After telling installers 10 minutes after leaving and calling home depot I was told it would be 4 days before they could correct the issue and I wold have to live with my fridge sitting in the middle of my kitchen.
+61points
68out of 75found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Silestone Project
from Birch Tree, MO 65438, USA

Good product and service from Home Depot, not from the fabricator

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Overall we're quite pleased with our beautiful counter-tops and back splashes. The customer service agent at Home Depot was wonderful and helped us multiple times when there was an issue at the fabricator. Picking out the exact stones in advance was critical as the variation is large. The fabricator experience was a nightmare, as they sent back the stone we picked out without telling us that our hold time was up, thereby requiring a 6 hour trip for us to pick them out again. The fabricators then arrived for the install and were quite rude, clearly not happy about a 3 hour drive to the job site. They dropped tools and damaged our new hardwood floors. We recommend the product and Home Depot, but not the fabricator.
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silestone Project
from Angola, IN 46703, USA

NOT HAPPY

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Lies,very poor response, very poor install, very poor info about install dates, more lies etc. I have a detail report of events and time line etc. That someone Might want to hear if Home DEPOT wants to hear. The store mgr in Auburn,in. Did not care.
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Silestone Project

Communications were confusing

PostedApril 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Original install target date was the end of February. We got contacted to come in to view the slab in early March (we paid $250, not convinced that we would do this again). Countertop was installed 3/19/15 and we were told that we had to wait 24 hours before plumbing. Plumber called next day and stated that overnight was sufficient. While everything went well, it was not what we had expected.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Silestone Project
from Eden Prairie, MN, USA

Install process very disappointing

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Installer made a appointment to come between 9 - 12, at approx 1:00 I got a call saying the counter top had been damaged during the transit to the job scheduled before ours. Another appointment was made for them to install the countertop the following week during the time period of 1:00 - 3:00.
At approximately 3:00 that day a home depot representative stopped at our house to see how the install went and was surprised when I said they had not been there yet and I had not received a phone call. The representative said he would followup and see what the problem was. He got back to me and said they would be at our house about 4:30. They eventually showed up about 5:30 and during the installation process cracked the countertop.
The next day another appointment was scheduled to install the counter top between 1:00 - 3:00. The installers called at approx 3;00 and said they would be at our house about an hour and a half late. They showed up at 6:30. The installation went fine and these installers were very good.
I am very disappointed as I had to take three half days off to get this installed and I feel the communication was very inadequate. It made me questions whether or not that jobs of a smaller size are of importance to HD as the committed times were never met.
+74points
78out of 82found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Silestone Project
from Maplewood, MN, USA

It was a great experience.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The original countertop didn't fit correctly so they took it back, remeasured, and installed the new countertop with no questions asked.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Silestone Project
from Cary, NC, USA

Installers were very professional

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
im so happy with the new granite countertops. Everything went very smoothly!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Silestone Project
from Urbandale, IA, USA

good install process very timely

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
the install process was smooth the installers called before they are arrived, they were very efficient and professional. The only suggestion would be to ask what color of caulking to use, they used black and we would have preferred clear. I will use this service again.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Silestone Project
from Ct

Awful installation and awful customer service from Home Depot

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Four appointments with the installation people. During installation my wall was damaged. After installation I noticed some of the under edges werent buffed they were left sharp there was glue or adhesive left on the top of the countertops there's a steam and my countertop that wasn't supposed to be there and there's chips out of the top of the granite. After numerous conversations with customer service at Home Depot they stopped responding. Home Depot isnt accountable for anything that they contract out then subcontracted. It's been three months since they've last reply to me. Save yourself the headache and go somewhere else for granite countertops. So many issues, too many to list on here.
+29points
32out of 35found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 21, 2014
Lisa, we are sorry to hear that you have not been followed up with. We don't have any record within Customer Care from any previous communication, however we will be sure to reach out to address your concerns. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 18 for Silestone Project
from Janesville, WI, USA

Nice granite, not thrilled with the service

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
After selecting our granite slabs, it took almost 2 weeks to get the measure appointment. When we received our adjustment email, not much was correct (items we shouldn't have been charged for and some poor record keeping of the sink specifications) so we wasted time getting that corrected, only to find out that it would be another 4 weeks before they could install! The literature we received at Home Depot states the process would be 3-4 weeks when for us it was 8 weeks. The actual installation went smoothly. The installers were courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. The granite is an awesome color called Crema Atlantico and we are very pleased with the look.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Silestone Project
from New York, NY, USA

Not a Smooth install process!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot held my order said I owed money when in fact was paid in full. also bickered with vender over who was going to eat the cost of there mistake.
This was a total kitchen redo. lost lots money cause had to keep the contractor here longer.
+32points
37out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Silestone Project
from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Once installed smooth process.

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
First trip installers came two hours after the 1-3 PM time slots without a call about running behind/late. Then once arrived, the stone had been cut backwards. Second trip went much smoother and stone was correct.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>