728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Silestone Project

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Silestone Project

Overall rating:
4.287 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(841 reviews) 841
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product683 of 814reviews
Rating Breakdown 841 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(529)
4
(153)
3
(73)
2
(43)
1
(43)
84%of customersrecommend this product683 of 814reviews
Customer reviews for Silestone Project
Review 1 for Silestone Project
from Lady Lake FL

very happy with my countertop

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Thought installers and plumber were very good at their jobs.
However, installers said to contact Home Depot to determine plumber appt. whereas I had to contact silestone company--little lack of communication on their part.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silestone Project
from Edina, MN, USA

Counter installed and looks great.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installation was timely and complete. Had small cosmetic issue which installation company came back promptly and resolved. Very nice job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silestone Project
from Fleming Island, FL, USA

Great job on time perfect job

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was our second time buying and having silestone we had same installer both times did excellent job both times great work on on time thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silestone Project
from Clearwater Fla.

Bathroom renovaton

PostedApril 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very happy with all your products. Working with Madeline at the Curlew location was as always a great experience. She was so helpful when we were selecting all our choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silestone Project
from Valparaiso, IN

smooth process and all went very well

PostedApril 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are very happy with all aspects of our project. It looks and functions beautifully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silestone Project
from West Hollywood, CA, USA

Home Depot great -Andrew Lauren installers HORRIBLE

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Home Depot was great in terms of identifying what we needed for this custom bouquets which we put Carrera marble on top of it… Unfortunately the fabricators and installers, Andrew Lauren that Home Depot uses were completely incompetent Not only do they measure the slab wrong when they went to install it they significantly damaged our walls and refused to even pay to simply have it put back the way it was before they were so sloppy In damaging it. Use Home Depot but demand that another fabricator and installer be used… Do not use Andrew Lauren if you do not want to go pocket to fix the damages that they will do
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silestone Project
from Lafayette, IN, USA

Cabinets are junk and American Woodmark has zero quality control

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Our sales rep was really good until after we paid for the cabinets and granite. When a problem arose, we could not get her to return our phone calls or emails. The cabinets that were delivered had so many problems, we had to constantly have doors re-sent that were dinged, scratched, cracked, under-stained, etc. One cabinet didn't even come with a shelf and we did not receive the touch-up kit until after we realized we didn't get it and had to request it. We also purchased granite that was no longer available so had to endure a lengthy delay until the vendor could get more in. All in all, it was a nightmare.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silestone Project
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

What a joke w/ these 3rd party vendors

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Install and Service; what a joke. First of all I spent money to get my kitchen remodel "accurately" measured per the kitchen designer. Fast forward to install date and the cabinets dont fit under a window, the faucet is too big for the cut out of the granite, my soap dispenser doesnt fit because they didnt leave enough room by the faucet.
I have yet to hear from my designer or the lady who "schedules" deliverys and have a set of cabinets in my garager that dont fit. The right parts for the crown molding werent ordered. Sincerely a disaster.
The installation itself didnt go bad, the guys did what they could with what they had. Definitly not what I paid for htough and will never use Home Depot for any big projects like this again. In fact I have a 2 car garage I'm starting on soon and I'll make sure to go somewhere else.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silestone Project
from Palm Bay, FL, USA

good overall. One piece was cut wrong but got it fixed in a timely manner

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The measure went smoothly and they were great to work with for the install as well. Barring the hiccup with the piece that wasn't cut right (the shop not a mis measurement) they were professional and did a good job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Silestone Project
from Huntington Beach California

The best experience with any construction in the house!

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Silestone Project
Each step of this job was done professionally, on time with a great result. Kurrie in Oregon arranged everything to suit us and was easily available for any questions. The construction crew arrived on time, did some demolition and installed the counters until they had finished the same day. They cleaned up every speck of dust and did a wonderful job with our beautiful counters. We love them!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silestone Project
from San Jose, CA, USA

Easy and quick scheduling process. They got my counters installed quickly

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
My only issue is that they failed to perform any quality control prior to the material leaving the fab shop or even before they left atter it was installed.They didn't even see it after they wiped the countertop down before leaving for the day. I think the streak was pretty obvious. They came back the following week to replace it. Everything is good to go now :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Silestone Project

Countertop is not even on both sides, facuet hole was not drilled in the center of the sink.

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Poor install of countertops, rushed job on a Friday afternoon.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Silestone Project

was very dissatisfied

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I had to take many days off work. The first install attempt the counter was measured wrong and ending up being too short and the second install the granite broke.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Silestone Project
from Jackson, TN, USA

Great installation.

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The installers arrived on time and immediately got to work. They were very professional and and did a great job. The counter top looks great.
I was disappointed that you now have 10% off on granite counter tops. I would have waited if I had known this.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Silestone Project
from Holland OH

Project still not complete. Too much effort on my part

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Countertops are nice. Home Depot was good to work with. However, their subcontractors have been exhausting with poor quality services. They are been out twice (the first time they were going to leave with a 1/2 inch discrepancy showing). The job STILL isn't complete. Too much time and energy on my part to get the job done.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Silestone Project
from Colorado and Hawaii

Smooth... As scheduled. On time. Clean

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Mindy, the kitchen designer from the Maui Store was a WONDERFUL asset in the process. In spite of a few logistic issues (the sink we ordered had an incorrect sku number), she went above and beyond to get the sink delivered by two day ups air. She was wonderful. Cora, the shipping coordinator for the Maui store was also a great help.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Silestone Project
from Silverton, OR 97381, USA

Very satisfied!

PostedApril 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The process in getting new granite countertops in our bathrooms was efficiently streamlined in 6 steps, from initial visit to our home by a design representative followed by us choosing granite we liked; then the installation process comprising of template measurements, granite installation, plumbing, tile splash installation, and finally tile splash sealant. The end result is that each time we go in the bathrooms, we say "wow!".
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Silestone Project
from California, USA

Poor communication and installation process!

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Poor communication explaining who was responsible for what part of the installation process. Frustration abound all around. The customer was the one responsible for making sure things got done! The cabinet installation was good; however other products involving installation was terrible. Still don't have my venting with oven and microwave! Managers are useless when helping the customer. Very poor customer service!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 1, 2015
Karen, we will look into your install order and check the status of your missing vents. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 19 for Silestone Project

good results

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
the granite cracked near the kitchen sink and they fixed it we think, time will tell. Also the hole for our vessel sink in the bathroom was drilled too big so when the plumber came he had to manufacture a part to make the vessel sink sit right on the counter and hole.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Silestone Project
from Indiana, USA

Countertop

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
Seams/splice in countertops surprised us as we thought solid meant solid, the coloration is different at the seam splice one side is lighter that the other, 3/4 of the countertops have the grain running in one direction, then on the other side of the stove the grain runs 90 degrees to the other grain direction, backsplash was 1/4" short they came back and replaced with proper length, seam on breakfast bar looked so bad that we had that section removed and replaced with granite, (at additional cost),afraid we will end up replacing countertops again what we thought would be a one time upgrade has turned into a waste of money, very disappointed, recommend using a professional countertop company.
+61points
67out of 73found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 43 >>