728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Silestone Project

Silestone Project

Overall rating:
4.349 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(613 reviews) 613
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product507 of 592reviews
Rating Breakdown 613 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(394)
4
(113)
3
(55)
2
(28)
1
(23)
86%of customersrecommend this product507 of 592reviews
Customer reviews for Silestone Project
Review 1 for Silestone Project
Pierce24
from Edina, MN, USA

Counter installed and looks great.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was timely and complete. Had small cosmetic issue which installation company came back promptly and resolved. Very nice job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silestone Project
pat82
from Lady Lake FL

very happy with my countertop

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thought installers and plumber were very good at their jobs.
However, installers said to contact Home Depot to determine plumber appt. whereas I had to contact silestone company--little lack of communication on their part.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silestone Project
Billy
from Fleming Island, FL, USA

Great job on time perfect job

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was our second time buying and having silestone we had same installer both times did excellent job both times great work on on time thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silestone Project
Carol
from Clearwater Fla.

Bathroom renovaton

PostedApril 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with all your products. Working with Madeline at the Curlew location was as always a great experience. She was so helpful when we were selecting all our choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silestone Project
Sandra10
from Valparaiso, IN

smooth process and all went very well

PostedApril 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very happy with all aspects of our project. It looks and functions beautifully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silestone Project
Lawmom
from Johnson City, TN, USA

From ordering to installation, Everything went great!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I love my new granite countertops! I like the color choice and the price. Ginny at Home Depot was fabulous to work with and very knowledgable. The production time was pretty close to their estimate. And the installation went great! They replaced the countertops in our kitchen (including an island) and two bathrooms and finished in 4-5 hours. The product is beautiful and the quality of the installation is impressive...everything was level and smooth and matched up beautifully. The installers were so nice and professional and cleaned up before they left. Yes I would recommend Home Depot for countertop installation...in fact I already have!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silestone Project
ROOTWALKER
from OAKHURST

WOW!!! Really love the new counter tops!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
My wife and I are very happy with our new granite counter tops we purchased at the first of this year... We went with a smaller deeper hammered copper sink which we are extra happy about because it gives us even more counter space for our other stuff... Thank you so very mych with all the help and support over this instalation as it could not have been a better experience... Rawn and Jae
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silestone Project
margie
from Livermore, CA, USA

great crew and excellent results.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I was very pleased with the whole process. I was able to select the exact granite pieces I wanted and in fact changed from my original store selection with no problem. The granite fits perfectly and is the showpiece for my new kitchen. love love love. The crew was quick, polite and very efficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silestone Project
Steve
from Dublin, Ohio

Granite counter top as part of a complete kithcen installation

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The installation of the counter top went smoothly and the finished product appears very nice. It did take three weeks from template to install, which is what I was originally quoted. Other suppliers did offer shorter times at a comparable price, but I wanted to have Home Depot do the entire job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Silestone Project
Flyer227
from California, USA

Acceptable install but some problems

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The product was fantastic. The sales people and customer service was great. The install was ok. If you are there to watch over the install this would be fine, but if you don't want to watch the details I would go elsewhere. The installers did not cover my cabinets so they damaged several parts. Also, I left before they were done and when I got back they had shimmed the entire slab up so it wasn't even sitting on the cabinets. They also shifted the cabinets in the process and created a gap between the cabinets and the floor. My general contractor had to come in and fix it all the next day. Luckily that was possible. Could have been a disaster!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silestone Project
Robert92
from Cathedral City, CA, USA

Delivery on time and expertly installed

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
I had two (2) double bathroom vanities done. The Corian material is what I expected; it is non porous, does not stain, and is easy to clean. I did not want to use a porous product as natural stone. The Corian looks like natural stone. The template measurement was made on time by the contractor and the finished product arrived for installation on the scheduled date. Expect fifteen (15) days time between the template measurement and the arrival of the final product. There was no re-work required. The contractor mounted the under counter sinks and cut the holes for the faucets. A few pointers: 1) I purchased the china basins and faucets and had the design drawings for the sink cutouts and faucets prior to the contractor arriving to measure for the template, 2) I left at least 24 hours for all glue to dry prior to scheduling the plumber.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Silestone Project
CB123
from Michigan, USA

Countertop looks great, installation took much longer than expected

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The installer wasn't very quick to come out and measure for a template. Once they did, the scheduled install date was about three weeks later. One week before they were scheduled to install, they called to inform me that the color I chose was on back order. It shouldn't have taken them two weeks to figure out they didn't have the material. My guess is they don't check to see if they have the material until they go to fab the countertop. Not Home Depot's fault, but a poor process on the installer's part. I realize shortages aren't the norm, but some kind of effort on either HD's or the installer's part should have been done. Overall it took 5.5 weeks from the time they measured for the template to the final install.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Silestone Project
jimbotronic

dates were unclear and took longer than wanted but product is good

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Corian Countertop Installation
The counter scratches easier than expected which we weren't told but it's overall okay. Install looks good but took a couple weeks longer than promised.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Silestone Project
Suzy17
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Seamless install and beautiful product

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
We were so pleased with our granite countertop installation. The installers were very professional and meticulous. They went out of their way to keep our home clean as they worked. They did a great job, and we're thrilled with the end result!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Silestone Project
Happy
from Los Alamos, NM 87544, USA

Absolutely beautiful

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
The countertop is so beautiful. Everyone that I interacted was so helpful and professional. I am extremely impressed with the customer service before and after the installation. Many friends are inspired by my project and are planning to upgrade their kitchens.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Silestone Project
KristenM
from Chicago, IL, USA

Final product was nice, but lots of hiccups!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
I didn't get to see the final estimate until after I swiped my credit card. They forgot to get me the discount and I had to order my own sink. I was told I would get a credit after the installation. I have tried to contact Home Depot about the credit and no response. The contractor came and measure and took the template for the sink. Two days later I had to drop the sink off at HD. The contractor forgot to bring the sink the day of installation, but brought it out in time to install it. I was worried about the gap between the wall and granite since we were installing tile backsplash and the contractor took the time to cut it closer. The contractor did a good job, but there were a lot of hiccups along the way.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Silestone Project
bella2323

Smooth install

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
During install I noticed holes in stone in some spots on counter top. I asked if that could be taken care of was told it was a simple fix , I have called twice with the same response that some one would call me back to take care of this problem. I have not received that call back since Dec 13 2013
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Silestone Project
happymama
from Reno, NV, USA

Great install.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Installation went very smoothly, installers were very precise and did a great job. Order was ready in a very short period of time after measurement and we love the new look. My kitchen is beautiful now.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Silestone Project
Nikkih2
from Carlsbad, CA, USA

Not smooth- a true headache

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Wood Countertop Installation
We went via Home Depot to insure quality contractors & price. The installation process took close to 4 months-
For countertops only!!! I spent may hours on call backs to the contractor myself. When I tried to go through Home Depot to solve- I was advised to call the contractor myself, so WHY was I paying Home Depot??? I still don't know.
No- I will never again do home updates via Home Depot installation nor will I recommend it to any of my peers.
Completely dissatisfied with the service.
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences caused and will be sure to use your feedback to improve our process.
Review 20 for Silestone Project
macjac
from Kingwood, Houston, TX, USA

Good Installetion

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Granite Countertop Installation
Everything went smoothly once the new cabinets arrived.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 31 >>