728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation

Storm Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3456 reviews) 3456
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product2,854 of 3,378reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,456 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,255)
4
(557)
3
(243)
2
(179)
1
(222)
84%of customersrecommend this product2,854 of 3,378reviews
Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation
Review 1 for Storm Door Installation

The installation was an invisible screen.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is excellent and the installation was excellent as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm Door Installation
from Kirkland, WA, USA

Scheduling was a mess!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The retractable screen door is great. We had problems getting it installed in a timely manner. We were very specific about our timeline which we were told not a problem with the lead time we gave (4 weeks). It came down to us having to contact the installer with no return calls until the day we needed it put in (4 weeks later). We recieved a call from a sub-contractor that did not even have the door, color, info on measurements (which the original installer came out and took). Subcontractor was however able to come (with much complaining) and put in our door in the nick of time. It was installed perfectly and we love the product. Just very frustrated about how the installation was handled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm Door Installation
from Vancouver, WA, USA

Retractable screen doors

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent help and advice in the store, the installation went great and pricing was reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm Door Installation
from Lake Forest, CA, USA

great service and product

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Chris was courteous and efficient. He completed the task in no time at all. He surprised me when he added a lock mechanism to the screen as when they were built they were not included. I was pleasantly surprised. I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm Door Installation
from Rancho Cordova, CA, USA

Wizard Screen Installation

PostedMay 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
On time. Correct product and measured to exact custom fit for our front door. Super courteous installers. Excellent customer service. Insured that we knew about the screen's operation and care before they departed. The install was proficient and not rushed or hurried. Excellent product. Very sturdy and solidly built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm Door Installation
from del mar

easy and smooth no issues

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy and flexible wiht no issues. The quality of the screen was great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm Door Installation
from Peoria, AZ, USA

Timely,thorough, and good,friendly service

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They took their time, explained and demonstrated for us and did an great installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Door Installation
from Sacramento, CA, USA

screen door

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
good job, on time as set up, very friendly installers and very neat. the screen door fit perfectly and everything went very smoothly. can't ask for more than that. thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm Door Installation
from Phoenix, AZ

Installation was professional, quick and thorough.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installer showed up on time and was super nice, professional and courteous. He took the time to show me how everything worked and how to maintain my screens for years of smooth operation. The end result is wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm Door Installation

it was just a window screen

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did not have a small window screen installed. It did take a month to get it made because said that they didn't see it. I called and went in the store and wasted a lot of time on this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm Door Installation
from Alexandria, KY, USA

great install despite extreme weather

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
With snow on the ground and difficult area to get to our hopes of having a good end result was dubious in our eyes. The French doors were installed without incident. The work areas was cleaned up and nothing left behind for us to have to handle. Needless to say they more than met our expectations given the situation on day of install. We highly recommend and would use again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm Door Installation
from Cane Ridge, Nashville, TN 37013, USA

went as expected

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
once correct door & tools were brought the installation didn't take long and the job site was left in goo condition.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm Door Installation

Wait time and installation unacceptable

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
I waited 8 weeks to get product and have it installed. Product was at Home Depot store on Elston for 2.5 weeks before install. I had to watch the installer as the 2 of them did it wrong (wasn't level) and had to redo it. Before the installers left I pointed out that the doors did not shut and stay shut. They informed me that the out the doors up and making them stay shut was my issue and not theirs
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm Door Installation
from Moorhead, MN, USA

Install was just OK, product and experience was disappointing

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
I give credit to the installer for coming out on a near 0-degree day to meet a deadline. I also give him credit for trying to correct a bad situation that was caused by the door not being as ordered. But in the end the door is not very square with a noticeable gap on top v/s the bottom, and was installed using brick mould and trim from the old door (see photo). My siding contractor ultimately completed the finish work to make the door look as it was supposed to, and the local Home Depot reimbursed me for the deficiencies in the order.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm Door Installation
from Victorville, CA, USA

Great installer, poor customer service will not use you again!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
After spending $8000 on doors, one was damaged on arrival and one was sent with the wrong glass. The damaged door took another 6 weeks to arrive. I had to call to get updates and was told it happens with custom orders. Was not communicated with effectively until I finally got a manager to intervene. I ordered my doors before Thanksgiving and they were not completed until February. I made 2 credit card payments before my project was complete. I had a $22k kitchen installed and $8k worth of doors, bathroom and windows are next on my list and I will not use home depot!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm Door Installation
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA

Very well done.

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
The installer, Travis, was exceptional. Very professional, very skilled, timely and courteous. This is the second installation that he's done and I will continue buying my product and having it installed by Home Depot as long as you continue to use him for the installation. He represents Home Depot very well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm Door Installation
from Anderson, SC, USA

quality service and quick install.

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Love the door, I just wished it could have came painted already since it had to be ordered. The door would look much better than the paint job we did.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm Door Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

quick install, by knowledgeable worker

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
Installer communicated well and when necessary. Onsite early. Fast and accurate work.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm Door Installation
from Richboro, PA

Exterior and Storm Door Installation

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installation process went very smoothly. The installer was very knowledgeable and courteous and he made sure not only that he completed the project correctly, but also that we knew how to operate our new doors. I highly recommend this service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 173 >>