728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation

Storm Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3203 reviews) 3203
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product2,668 of 3,138reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,203 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(2,108)
4
(515)
3
(213)
2
(166)
1
(201)
85%of customersrecommend this product2,668 of 3,138reviews
Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation
Review 1 for Storm Door Installation

The installation was an invisible screen.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is excellent and the installation was excellent as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm Door Installation
from Kirkland, WA, USA

Scheduling was a mess!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The retractable screen door is great. We had problems getting it installed in a timely manner. We were very specific about our timeline which we were told not a problem with the lead time we gave (4 weeks). It came down to us having to contact the installer with no return calls until the day we needed it put in (4 weeks later). We recieved a call from a sub-contractor that did not even have the door, color, info on measurements (which the original installer came out and took). Subcontractor was however able to come (with much complaining) and put in our door in the nick of time. It was installed perfectly and we love the product. Just very frustrated about how the installation was handled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm Door Installation
from Vancouver, WA, USA

Retractable screen doors

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent help and advice in the store, the installation went great and pricing was reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm Door Installation
from Lake Forest, CA, USA

great service and product

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Chris was courteous and efficient. He completed the task in no time at all. He surprised me when he added a lock mechanism to the screen as when they were built they were not included. I was pleasantly surprised. I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm Door Installation
from Rancho Cordova, CA, USA

Wizard Screen Installation

PostedMay 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
On time. Correct product and measured to exact custom fit for our front door. Super courteous installers. Excellent customer service. Insured that we knew about the screen's operation and care before they departed. The install was proficient and not rushed or hurried. Excellent product. Very sturdy and solidly built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm Door Installation
from del mar

easy and smooth no issues

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy and flexible wiht no issues. The quality of the screen was great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm Door Installation
from Peoria, AZ, USA

Timely,thorough, and good,friendly service

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They took their time, explained and demonstrated for us and did an great installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Door Installation
from Sacramento, CA, USA

screen door

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good job, on time as set up, very friendly installers and very neat. the screen door fit perfectly and everything went very smoothly. can't ask for more than that. thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm Door Installation
from Phoenix, AZ

Installation was professional, quick and thorough.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installer showed up on time and was super nice, professional and courteous. He took the time to show me how everything worked and how to maintain my screens for years of smooth operation. The end result is wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm Door Installation

it was just a window screen

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did not have a small window screen installed. It did take a month to get it made because said that they didn't see it. I called and went in the store and wasted a lot of time on this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm Door Installation
from Richboro, PA

Exterior and Storm Door Installation

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installation process went very smoothly. The installer was very knowledgeable and courteous and he made sure not only that he completed the project correctly, but also that we knew how to operate our new doors. I highly recommend this service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm Door Installation

Great door

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The installer called to confirm the installation time and arrived on-time. He did a good job installing the door and it works great. The quick change feature to switch the screen and glass is easiest of any storm doors I have ever had.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm Door Installation
from Austin, TX, USA

they needed more time so hurried toward the end to get done. final work was sloppy.

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
One of the sliding doors was not put in correctly and I need to call service to have it refitted.
They didn't clip the finishing nails on the front door or fill the nail holes
the door handle was not installed correctly, the door didn't actually latch unless pushed in.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm Door Installation
from Elgin, TX, USA

I am quite dumbfounded

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
Friendly customer service, but very slow processes, not even counting the delays from errors. The measuring had to be done twice, and when the door finally arrived, it had the door knob installed at least a foot too high, even though the door panels made it obvious where the knob should go. The paint color on the door does not match the door trim, and edges of the door did not get fully painted. I told the kind-hearted installer to not worry about the door knob, saying I'll just live with it, since I didn't want to go through the hassle of having to do this all over again, especially since I have to arrange for the dogs to be at a kennel during the installation. I just hope I don't get bad news about the door knob not being okay when I try to sell the house.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm Door Installation
from Somerset County, NJ, USA

Installation took 52 days, seven and a half weeks, from the day I called until the door was installed

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The storm/screen door that has been installed seems to be a good product. However, from the day I first walked into Home Depot to order the door to the day of installation was 52 days, and none of my dealings in each of the process steps leading to installation could be conducted online or on the phone. I had to physically come into the store for each step.
I would never recommend this type of installation to any friend. The start-to-finish process is grossly inefficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 28, 2014
We thank you for your feedback and will continue to work towards improving our processes.
Review 17 for Storm Door Installation

Had to change door Lock

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The storm door is ok, however the installation services were not. I had Home depot measure the install to make sure the door fit. When the Home depot installer showed up, he had me remove the key-less lock because the storm door would not close with it in-place.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm Door Installation
from Bakersfield, CA, USA

A Ridiculous, four month ordeal

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
This was absolutely the worst experience I have ever had with a purchase and arranging installation. I have never experienced such poor service - I really couldn't tell if it was disinterest in taking my money, or just plain incompetence. It was as if nobody in the entire millworks department had ever measured, ordered, sold or arranged to have a door installed before. You would think someone working in a department that sold doors would have some kind of ability to do so, but you would be wrong if you were talking about home depot. Botched measurements (twice!), zero communication, and having to settle for a completely different product last minute - this entire experience was a huge ridiculous ordeal. The company that did the install did a great job, but that's about the only positive thing I can say about this. I will never, ever entrust this kind of purchase to home depot again, and no way would I ever recommend them to anyone, unless you enjoy wasting time, and having to repeatedly call to find out why your door hasn't been installed yet.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm Door Installation
from pa

smooth installation.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
The whole process is smooth. It took longer time than I expected. Because I wanted a special ordered door.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm Door Installation

OK but not perfect

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The installers were not very friendly--they never spoke more than a few words to me the whole time they were there. That is fine with me, as I am an introvert and I don't love talking to strangers. Other customers might be put off by that. The main issue we had is that they removed a small piece of floor molding to install the new door frame and forgot to put it back, which I only noticed after they had left and removed all the materials. So we were left having to buy and install for ourselves a new piece of floor molding that doesn't quite match our existing molding. It wasn't a huge deal, but given the high cost of the installation we expected better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 161 >>