728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Storm Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.247 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(3904 reviews) 3904
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product3,187 of 3,811reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,904 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(2,508)
4
(627)
3
(276)
2
(212)
1
(281)
84%of customersrecommend this product3,187 of 3,811reviews
Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation
Review 1 for Storm Door Installation
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Never Again

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It took approximately 6 weeks for our solar screens to be installed (from time order was placed to final installation). There was hiccups with the third party vendor on behalf of Home Depot.The vendor ordered the wrong color frames. Next it was the wrong screen material. Then a no show no call from the vendor. After several phone calls to the vendor as well as the window department at Home Depot, we were able to get the correct screens installed. We have contacted management at Home Depot on several different occasions. No response. We will not be doing business again with this big box store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm Door Installation
from Apache Junction, AZ, USA

Wrong contact number on invoice.

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had two invoices for window screens and a double patio security door. Our contact number on both invoices was wrong causing delays and communication problems. The window screens came with wrong color screens and were delayed a week for install. The double patio security doors were suppose to have a seal kit to keep bugs and weather out, but there was no weather stripping installed for a seal around the doors. I will have to buy the weather stripping and install myself...too much of a hastle to get installers back to do it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm Door Installation
from Sacramento, CA, USA

wizard screen

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love my screen, should have done it last year when I moved in. Keith that installed it was GREAT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm Door Installation
from Kirkland, WA, USA

Scheduling was a mess!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The retractable screen door is great. We had problems getting it installed in a timely manner. We were very specific about our timeline which we were told not a problem with the lead time we gave (4 weeks). It came down to us having to contact the installer with no return calls until the day we needed it put in (4 weeks later). We recieved a call from a sub-contractor that did not even have the door, color, info on measurements (which the original installer came out and took). Subcontractor was however able to come (with much complaining) and put in our door in the nick of time. It was installed perfectly and we love the product. Just very frustrated about how the installation was handled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm Door Installation

The installation was an invisible screen.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is excellent and the installation was excellent as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm Door Installation
from Vancouver, WA, USA

Retractable screen doors

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent help and advice in the store, the installation went great and pricing was reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm Door Installation
from Lake Forest, CA, USA

great service and product

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Chris was courteous and efficient. He completed the task in no time at all. He surprised me when he added a lock mechanism to the screen as when they were built they were not included. I was pleasantly surprised. I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Door Installation
from Rancho Cordova, CA, USA

Wizard Screen Installation

PostedMay 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
On time. Correct product and measured to exact custom fit for our front door. Super courteous installers. Excellent customer service. Insured that we knew about the screen's operation and care before they departed. The install was proficient and not rushed or hurried. Excellent product. Very sturdy and solidly built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm Door Installation
from del mar

easy and smooth no issues

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy and flexible wiht no issues. The quality of the screen was great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm Door Installation
from Peoria, AZ, USA

Timely,thorough, and good,friendly service

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They took their time, explained and demonstrated for us and did an great installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm Door Installation
from Sacramento, CA, USA

screen door

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
good job, on time as set up, very friendly installers and very neat. the screen door fit perfectly and everything went very smoothly. can't ask for more than that. thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm Door Installation
from Phoenix, AZ

Installation was professional, quick and thorough.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installer showed up on time and was super nice, professional and courteous. He took the time to show me how everything worked and how to maintain my screens for years of smooth operation. The end result is wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm Door Installation

it was just a window screen

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did not have a small window screen installed. It did take a month to get it made because said that they didn't see it. I called and went in the store and wasted a lot of time on this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm Door Installation
from Lake Charles, LA, USA

Horrible contractor

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
The workmanship was terrible quality. The installer left gaps in the frame, scratched the door, didn't leave pieces that came with the door, and was about to leave without installing the step that we had paid extra for until we said something. We've been contacting Home Depot to have the problems fixed, especially because we can't properly lock the door, and the problem still hasn't been resolved. The contractor was supposed to show up yesterday to fix the shoddy work and never showed. I'm very upset with the quality and lack of service.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 8, 2015
Stephanie, we're sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the workmanship of your door installation. We will be sure to reach out to you to address your concerns and see that this is resolved. Thanks for your feedback.
Review 15 for Storm Door Installation
from Bartlett, TN, USA

Bad door install

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
I ordered the door with factory brick mold. Do you see the gap between the brick mold and door frame. The door is not properly flush to the sheet-rock on the rick side.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareApril 20, 2015
Hi Thomas, sorry to see how your door/frame was installed. We will be sure to review your order and see what we can do to help provided the workmanship of this project. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 16 for Storm Door Installation
from Marietta, GA, USA

Poor measurement and information leads to major issues at install

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
First I want to say that this is the first poor experience I have had with HD. We have had many major projects, but never an issue until the doors. The in store people were wonderful in facilitating the necessary issues to resolution.
The major issue was that the inital measurement did not take into account the difference in the threshold size from the original doors, leaving a gap of almost an inch across the top of the door frame. A gap at the top, interior flooring and carpet needed to be stretched were all caused by the difference in the threshold size.. They did fix the carpet and floors, but the hole at the top of all 3 doors needed to be addressed.The installer was excellent and did all he could,but he couldnt stretch the doors. The bottom line was after 3 visits by "management" they would not admit the problem. The holes were covered up. We reached an agreement to settle the issue. But never again will I have a construction project with HD.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm Door Installation
from Florence, KY, USA

Waste of money

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
Had door installed on existing frame at rental property. Had to pay up front and now I know why. With the door shut there is a 2 inch gap between the top of the door and the frame. You can see into the room with the door closed. Why would someone leave a job looking like this?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 10, 2015
Hi Michael,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the workmanship with your door installation, and will be sure to reach out to you and work to have this corrected. We appreciate your continued patience.
Review 18 for Storm Door Installation
from East Coast

Door and Shutter debacle

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
I had my front entry door and shutters replaced for a non-builders grade. I experienced multiple problems with the install and door components missing. 1 of the shutters fell off a little over a week after the install of the shutters. I identified all problems immediately after the install, however, it took months for a resolution. Everybody was kind and I kept my composure despite my frustration. Eventually all the problems were resolved, and it appears the front entry door and shutters were a great investment...minus the problems. The pictures uploaded identified the some of the many problems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm Door Installation
from Rockford, IL, USA

Patio Jeld-Wen French Door Install

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
I couldn't be happier with the selection, ordering, and installation process. Everyone made this project come together just as I had hoped. The traditional door companies were not only unable to provide the type of door and screen I wanted, they were a minimum of 2x the price. I had a 5 foot wide opening. I wanted french doors to swing in opening entirely with screens on both sides, creating a 5'x7' opening completely screened. Home Depot and Jeld-wen were the only ones I could find without ordering a custom door at a minimum of 2x the price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm Door Installation
from Aberdeen, WA, USA

Install still incomplete

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Storm Door Installation
We love the doors. The installation process has been less than successful. Ordered the doors on 5 May 2015. Received the doors on 10 June 15 and Installation started that date and to date (01 July 15) is not complete. First Installer put doors on incorrectly requiring a return visit to correct. (pic) Next a particular screw was needed, Installer had to order. 20 June we had not heard from Installer so we called Home Depot. Mill Works desk said they would call Installer to find out status, and then called us back to tell us if we had not heard from installer by 27 June to call him back. 27 June 15 we had not heard from Installer so we call Mill Works desk. He said he would call installer. He called us back to say he was unable to reach installer due to his voicemail box being full. He suggested we call management. We did, spoke to Assistant manager of local store, she said she would call Installer and if we don't hear from him we should call her back.
Installer called on 28 June 15, he would come the next day to finish. 29 June Installer came but discovered he needed a special tool, screw extractor, left to get that tool. He called that same day saying he could not find that tool in all of Washington State so he ordered that tool; anticipated date to complete job 8-14 July 2015.
In addition to the above situation the installer split the door frame with each screw he installed. (pics)
Not your best work Home Depot!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 196 >>