728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Storm Door Installation

Overall rating:
4.281 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(3535 reviews) 3535
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product2,915 of 3,455reviews
Rating Breakdown 3,535 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(2,305)
4
(565)
3
(249)
2
(186)
1
(230)
84%of customersrecommend this product2,915 of 3,455reviews
Customer reviews for Storm Door Installation
Review 1 for Storm Door Installation
from Kirkland, WA, USA

Scheduling was a mess!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The retractable screen door is great. We had problems getting it installed in a timely manner. We were very specific about our timeline which we were told not a problem with the lead time we gave (4 weeks). It came down to us having to contact the installer with no return calls until the day we needed it put in (4 weeks later). We recieved a call from a sub-contractor that did not even have the door, color, info on measurements (which the original installer came out and took). Subcontractor was however able to come (with much complaining) and put in our door in the nick of time. It was installed perfectly and we love the product. Just very frustrated about how the installation was handled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm Door Installation

The installation was an invisible screen.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is excellent and the installation was excellent as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm Door Installation
from Vancouver, WA, USA

Retractable screen doors

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent help and advice in the store, the installation went great and pricing was reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm Door Installation
from Lake Forest, CA, USA

great service and product

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Chris was courteous and efficient. He completed the task in no time at all. He surprised me when he added a lock mechanism to the screen as when they were built they were not included. I was pleasantly surprised. I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm Door Installation
from Rancho Cordova, CA, USA

Wizard Screen Installation

PostedMay 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
On time. Correct product and measured to exact custom fit for our front door. Super courteous installers. Excellent customer service. Insured that we knew about the screen's operation and care before they departed. The install was proficient and not rushed or hurried. Excellent product. Very sturdy and solidly built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm Door Installation
from del mar

easy and smooth no issues

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy and flexible wiht no issues. The quality of the screen was great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm Door Installation
from Peoria, AZ, USA

Timely,thorough, and good,friendly service

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They took their time, explained and demonstrated for us and did an great installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm Door Installation
from Sacramento, CA, USA

screen door

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
good job, on time as set up, very friendly installers and very neat. the screen door fit perfectly and everything went very smoothly. can't ask for more than that. thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm Door Installation
from Phoenix, AZ

Installation was professional, quick and thorough.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installer showed up on time and was super nice, professional and courteous. He took the time to show me how everything worked and how to maintain my screens for years of smooth operation. The end result is wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm Door Installation

it was just a window screen

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did not have a small window screen installed. It did take a month to get it made because said that they didn't see it. I called and went in the store and wasted a lot of time on this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm Door Installation
from Bartlett, TN, USA

Bad door install

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
I ordered the door with factory brick mold. Do you see the gap between the brick mold and door frame. The door is not properly flush to the sheet-rock on the rick side.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareApril 20, 2015
Hi Thomas, sorry to see how your door/frame was installed. We will be sure to review your order and see what we can do to help provided the workmanship of this project. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 12 for Storm Door Installation
from Santa Monica

highly displeased

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
The top of the door is not level and looks like an amateurish installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareApril 10, 2015
Thank you for your feedback Paulette. We will look into this and reach out to discuss the workmanship of the job to see how we can help make this right for you. Thanks again.
Review 13 for Storm Door Installation
from Menlo Park, CA

Horrible process from start to finish. Took 5 months to install 4 doors.

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Exterior Door Installation
If I could give negative ratings, I would. We were assured a turn key solution and it was anything but. We ordered the doors in October and the project wasn't completed until February. First, it took MONTHS for the doors to arrive...perhaps because the sales associate didn't know what she was doing. Materials for the install were in the garage for weeks but the doors were MIA. On delivery day, only two were delivered when all 4 should have been. Talked to several HD associates who all had different stories. Scheduled install and it was only to be a one day job. However, took 2 days to install the first 2 doors and then another 2 days to install the second two over the span of 6 weeks. I missed a total of 5 days of work to wait on this process. Then, with the last two doors, the job was just sloppy....caulk all over the house paint, not even an attempt to be neat or careful. Installer used a broken piece of moulding (had lots of other pieces to choose from) and then apparently just smeared some caulk over the broken piece to hold it together. Meanwhile, HD kept insisting that they owed us refunds (while we told them they didn't) only to turn around and demand payment and refuse to finish the job until we had repaid the refunds. We have had zero response to complaints from HD and will certainly never recommend them to anyone. In store associates were absolutely not sympathetic or apologetic and basically had the attitude that we needed to deal with it or walk away. I was even told I should be grateful that I didn't have to pay the delivery fee on the two doors that HD neglected to deliver initially. Negative reviews will be going up on social media shortly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 2, 2015
Stacey, we are extremely sorry to hear of the workmanship with your installation. We will be sure to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and hope to be able to make things right for you. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Review 14 for Storm Door Installation
from Sanford NC

Well worth the wait

PostedApril 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
LOVE LOVE LOVE the Door. And the Installer was very professional and efficient.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm Door Installation

Replaced Sliding Door.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
We love the new sliding Door, plus it looks great. But with that said, the install cost more then the door did. That is the only thing I didn't understand. But other then that they did a great job. No complaints on the install at all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm Door Installation
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Poor installed

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Look at the picture & video you will see what they did their job .
Compare the one in Home Depot and the one they did to my house.
I pay almost 3000 dollars to see that ?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm Door Installation
from Norwalk, IA, USA

Doors work like they're supposed to

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
HD recently installed interior and exterior JeldWen doors for me in two separate installations and repaired a door that had been hung by a shoddy installer some years ago. The exterior doors are tight and well sealed. The interior doors operate smoothly and look beautiful (after I painted them). The price of the installation was fair, although it was not the lowest bid. The crew was efficient, knowledgeable and professional. It was obvious that doors were their specialty. Overall, great workmanship. I wish the product had been better quality, but for the price, it was acceptable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm Door Installation
from Alexandria, KY, USA

great install despite extreme weather

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
With snow on the ground and difficult area to get to our hopes of having a good end result was dubious in our eyes. The French doors were installed without incident. The work areas was cleaned up and nothing left behind for us to have to handle. Needless to say they more than met our expectations given the situation on day of install. We highly recommend and would use again!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm Door Installation
from Saint Peters, MO, USA

French Doors are FANTASTIC!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Patio Door Installation
Woo HOO! I had my sliding glass door removed from my kitchen, and beautiful French doors installed. The new doors, the new trim, the new hardware... everything is wonderful! It took ONE DAY. My kitchen went from 80s drab to modern luxury instantly. I can't wait for my next project!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm Door Installation

Wait time and installation unacceptable

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Interior Door Installation
I waited 8 weeks to get product and have it installed. Product was at Home Depot store on Elston for 2.5 weeks before install. I had to watch the installer as the 2 of them did it wrong (wasn't level) and had to redo it. Before the installers left I pointed out that the doors did not shut and stay shut. They informed me that the out the doors up and making them stay shut was my issue and not theirs
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 177 >>