728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7564 reviews) 7564
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product6,639 of 7,424reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,564 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,521)
4
(1,097)
3
(399)
2
(273)
1
(274)
89%of customersrecommend this product6,639 of 7,424reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Apex, NC

Perfect installation!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with the installers! I received emails prior to their arrival reminding me of date and time and was provided with a name and picture of the lead installer, for security! They worked very hard all day, were courteous, friendly and professional. Their workmanship, cleanup and furniture handling were just the best! They walked us through the entire job before and after the install to be sure we were satisfied...we were VERY satisfied! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Bal Harbour, FL 33154, USA

Glad That Home Depot did this job

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently had to replace carpet that had been damaged due to flood damage. Not only was the customer service representative at the store helpful, but the care that I received before and during the carpet installation was wonderful. I just wish more businesses followed Home Depot's example.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

The install process was smooth and the carpet looks fantastic.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install was smooth, uneventful and completely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

Good Job.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
carpet was nice and installer very professional and personable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

excellent and professional service

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
installers were timely, professional and answered all questons questions to our satisfaction. great job! thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Bellvue, CO

Fast and Neat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The guys were friendly, quick and neat. Were in and out in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation

Nice looking product, hurried installation.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Product looks nice. Installers did a fair job installing- however, they attempted to leave all the trash/ carpet scrap for me to dispose of! They said Home Depot discourages them from brining trash back. I made them take it with them. There was mess everywhere from cleaning up the cut carpet fibers that I cleaned up. They attempted to leave without installing a transition strip between my bathroom tile and new carpet. There was a metal one there before. I didn't let them leave until they installed one, and I see that all the nails in it are loose now... There were a couple spots where carpet was cut short of the baseboard and I filled them in with scrap... I had a living room, family room, stairway, upstairs hallway, laundry room and 2 closets carpeted- Icertainly paid enough to expect a complete installation. Did I get a hurried installation? Yes.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from West Bend, WI

Satisfactory

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installation went okay after the crew finally arrived. We were told they would be here in the morning between 9-11 and they didn't arrive until 2. We were not notified that they would be late. My husband took off work to be here for this installation. Since the installation I have noticed a few areas where the carpet is coming loose. Staples were left protruding through the carpet and were sharp! Also there is a spot in the living room floor that feels spongy which was not there prior to the install. Overall it was a satisfactory job but not great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Leesburg, VA, USA

Rough Start but great Finish

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The measure was a challenge...getting it done correctly for a very simple room..with no obstructions. The measure tried to add about 3 sq yrds to the measure to " make it fit". After a few conversations and a week of delays, we finally got it corrected. Just just check the measure, do not blindly trust what you do not see.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Germantown, WI

Installation was great but..

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The men who installed the carpet were both amazing, kind, and professional. It seemed as if one of them were newer and receiving training which was great, the man who was training the newer installer was patient and professional and it was clear both were very focused and driven to do the best job possible. I would highly recommend this install team, however purchasing and doing business with Home Depot is another story. I have submitted a concern in October and never received any follow up or concern from the store/retail end of it and because of that I am not satisfied with the experience-the installers have nothing to do with that aspect but again as a whole, the odds of purchasing again have been minimized. Highly recommend the install team that we had in our home that day. Thank you.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Topaz, CA 96133, USA

Professional installer

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers were young and the lead installer was very professional and throughout the installation process. The lead installer was teaching a new installer of the process. During the installation the lead installer took his time to ensure the installation was completed with no issues or concerns. Paid specific detail to carpet seams.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Pembine, WI 54151, USA

install went great

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet has given the cabin a whole new look. The install was excellent. New paint, new wood floor, looks great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Saint Paul, MN, USA

Expedited

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
After an initial snafu - caused by specialty ordered carpet delivered damaged - Home Depot and the installation company, did everything they could to get the replacement carpet shipped and installed as soon as was possible. Home Depot gave us a Gift Card for future purchases, because of the inconvenience of our not having carpet in that family room for two-weeks and having to take our daughter's birthday party elsewhere. Every one did everything possible to make this happen!! We are totally satisfied.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Fenton, MI, USA

Excellent all around service

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Great price, for carpet, pad and install.
Service from sale to installation was excellent.
Carpet and pad was ordered. within a week I was
contacted that carpet was in and scheduled appointment
to install. Installers were on time and did a professional
install. I have had carpet and pad installed two times this year by Home Depot and both times things went great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Sturbridge, MA, USA

well coordinated, punctual and quality work

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
a friend of mine who spent many summers painting had warned me that my baseboards were going to get chewed up by the installers but i was pleasantly surprised to see them untouched when the installers were done. we had a large room carpeted and we can't even find the seam. HD called when they said they would, the guys showed up when they said they would and they were very respectful and as quiet as could be expected. overall a great experience and would definitely use them again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Warren, MI, USA

Quick Installation with Top Notch Results!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The Installers were an AWESOME group of spiritual individuals. They all deserve a bonus! The were very friendly, helpful, masterly skilled, and worked so proficiently and quickly. I would order installation services again from Home Depot solely based on my very positive customer experience with these installers. Two thumbs up!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Junction City, KS, USA

Poor clean up, more worried about going home than my service

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers asked to use my shop vac for clean up. The clean up itself was absolutely horrible. I spent an additional 45 minutes after they left cleaning up little pieces of carpet in my house and driveway. The scuffed the paint on 5 different walls putting the carpet in. One installer passed gas in my house (loudly), stuck the entire first floor up, and then laughed about it. They recommended using a transition strip on the stairs to the tile. The strip they used was cheap, dented, and left the tile edges exposed. It looks like trash! Needless to say I am very angry. Now I have to spend more of my time, money, and gas going to get a new proper transition piece THAT WORKS and put it in. I paid for a mid grade product and got a rental installation. I will NEVER use Home Depot again for this service. I am seriously considering closing my credit credit card and going to your competitor. I haven't been to Home Depot since.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2014
Craig, we apologize for the workmanship with your flooring. We will be sure to contact you to address any concerns that you have and help to get things cleared up for you. Thanks so much for your feedback.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Falls Church, Va

great installation. constumer service okay.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Had a difficult time getting help at the store or on the phone. Also, the day I purchased, Veteran's Day, a discount was being offered to service members. Unfortunately, I didn't learn of it until the following day and had to go back in to the store to obtain the discount. Nonetheless, it was nice that the discount was being offered. The carpet installation team was great. Showed up on time and did a great job.Our basement looks great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Tampa, FL

Floors look great, stairwell is ok

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Only had two issues with the entire process, but it was mostly a good experience. First issue was that I scheduled the install 2-3 weeks ahead of time and was told they would arrive around 9am on the scheduled day so I planned my work day around that. The day before they said they would call with a time frame in the morning. When they call at 9am, I am told someone will be there between 12-2. So I scramble to rearrange my schedule and at 2, I call to find out what is going on. The installer never arrived at my house until after 4pm. Really screwed up my whole day that I had planned weeks in advance. Once they arrived though, the installers were very courteous and did a really nice job on the main areas. The carpet laid on the stairwells could've been done better though. There are a couple spots that look pretty rough, but not enough to have it torn up and redone. Overall a pretty good value for the price paid.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 379 >>