728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.495 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8202 reviews) 8202
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,185 of 8,049reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,202 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(5,991)
4
(1,180)
3
(428)
2
(304)
1
(299)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,185 of 8,049reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Apex, NC

Perfect installation!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was so impressed with the installers! I received emails prior to their arrival reminding me of date and time and was provided with a name and picture of the lead installer, for security! They worked very hard all day, were courteous, friendly and professional. Their workmanship, cleanup and furniture handling were just the best! They walked us through the entire job before and after the install to be sure we were satisfied...we were VERY satisfied! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Bal Harbour, FL 33154, USA

Glad That Home Depot did this job

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recently had to replace carpet that had been damaged due to flood damage. Not only was the customer service representative at the store helpful, but the care that I received before and during the carpet installation was wonderful. I just wish more businesses followed Home Depot's example.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

excellent and professional service

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
installers were timely, professional and answered all questons questions to our satisfaction. great job! thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

The install process was smooth and the carpet looks fantastic.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The install was smooth, uneventful and completely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

Good Job.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
carpet was nice and installer very professional and personable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Bellvue, CO

Fast and Neat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The guys were friendly, quick and neat. Were in and out in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from rochester NY

Was a total nightmare from start to finish

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The people they contract out with were my biggest issue. They were unfriendly (well one of them anyway) didn't apparently want to do the job because it was a tough job, outright told me that the jobs they do are on new builds or new floors. Found excuse after excuse not to do the job. Caused me to pay money i shouldn't have, job never done, lost time from work, frustration, aggravation and a total mess of my home. I will NEVER deal with home depot again and am closing my account there. I have since gone to Lowe's and non of the problems home depot gave me exist with Lowe's. I am still dealing with corporate to get some of my money back I am being charged for NO work being done. Is a short version of my story because it's a long one.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Paige, we are extremely sorry for the troubles with your installation, and having to work with the installers. We will be sure to reach out to address your financial concerns and see how we can help to resolve that for you. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Kingman, AZ, USA

Entire process with home depot was bad

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The two men that did the actual installation were great. The process of selecting the carpet, buying, waiting for it to be installed was horrble to due to customer service of home depot. I would not recommend home depot to anyone.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Worcester, MA, USA

Poor communication/mediocre install

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Install was supposed to be between 11 and 3. When no one showed up at 3, I had to call the installer. I was informed they were in Webster and would be there in 45 minutes. After an hour and 15 minutes, installer shows up. 1 guy in a van. It takes him until 10 p.m. To finish install. Carpet seams are not great. On the way out the door he makes comment that "the guy who's supposed to help me didn't show up today". Seriously? It didn't occur to anyone that it would take twice as long for 1 person to do installs as it would 2? I should have been called first thing in the morning. Never again would I choose to waste my time with an install from you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from clark, nj

Comfortable Basement NOW!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Thanks to Home Depot we now have a basement that is no longer a waste of space. The carpet looks and feels great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Sun Prairie, WI, USA

Customer Service Center - poor with communication

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We had numerous communication problems with the customer service center. 1st - when I scheduled my measuring on-line, there was a problem processing my credit card. This center did not call me, my credit card company did. I went into a store and paid but again communication broke down and they did not come on the original measurement date. In all incidences, the store blamed the center and the center blame the store. For installation, the said they'd call on Thursday evening with a window of time. They never called.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation

Great carpet at a great deal!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I was very happy with the carpet and padding. It was a very smooth process. I got the installation fees waived because I had the whole house done. I was also glad I went with the Nike padding.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Missed scheduled installation date and time!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The sales process was good. The measure process was not good they missed the measure date and time and had to reschedule. Installers missed date and time for install and we had to reschedule. In both situations the processed required me to take additional time off from work. Home Depot department manager has not followed up as he committed to doing. All follow-up communications have been initiated by me. Product quality is good.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Fallbrook, CA 92028, USA

Over measure, bad installation

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We have a coupe of issues: 1) they came and measured the carpet...when they were done with the installation, they had about 350 square feel left...about $450-$500 of unused carpet (so I over paid)
2) The carpet installer nicked and scraped our baseboard and literally every single stair...when I mentioned it, they stated "it was part of the installation process"...really? Damaging our stairwell is part of the installation process? Love the carpet, hate the overage and installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Willow Spring, Middle Creek, NC 27592, USA

Excellent

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installer was very professional and thorough. He took his time and made sure the project was done right the first time. Excellent!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Florida, USA

Perfect from start to finish

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
From the measuring, tile selection, and installation we were very pleased with the process. Our floor is beautiful!
Quality product and workmanship.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Katy, TX, USA

My Carpet on My Schedule

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We knew our install was fairly simple but we had lots of other projects going on and needed to coordinate for the carpet to be installed on a specific date. Out installer was super accommodating and met our needs without hesitation. When the technician showed up, he was not only polite and professional, but made sure to take additional steps to ensure that our other existing floors were protected while he was coming and going with the install. Even though we had made arrangements to secure our pets, he also inquired to make sure they were secured for their own safety before starting the job. When he was finished, he asked an amazing question: "Is there anything else I can do for you today?" Our installer truly seemed focused on our satisfaction and happiness.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation

Very smooth installation.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Guys were very professional and quick. We love our new carpet!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Coon Rapids, MN, USA

Worse Install Ever

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers didn't bring a vacuum to clean up. I was forced to go back with my vacuum and clean up the mess they made. There was so much to clean up I had to empty my vacuum three times while cleaning up after the installers. It is hard to see in the photos but the carpet was covered with loose carpet fibers. If you are going to order carpet from Home Depot get your own installers.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 411 >>