728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6884 reviews) 6884
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product6,069 of 6,765reviews
Rating Breakdown 6,884 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,049)
4
(993)
3
(355)
2
(253)
1
(234)
90%of customersrecommend this product6,069 of 6,765reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Apex, NC

Perfect installation!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with the installers! I received emails prior to their arrival reminding me of date and time and was provided with a name and picture of the lead installer, for security! They worked very hard all day, were courteous, friendly and professional. Their workmanship, cleanup and furniture handling were just the best! They walked us through the entire job before and after the install to be sure we were satisfied...we were VERY satisfied! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Bal Harbour, FL 33154, USA

Glad That Home Depot did this job

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently had to replace carpet that had been damaged due to flood damage. Not only was the customer service representative at the store helpful, but the care that I received before and during the carpet installation was wonderful. I just wish more businesses followed Home Depot's example.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

The install process was smooth and the carpet looks fantastic.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install was smooth, uneventful and completely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

Good Job.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
carpet was nice and installer very professional and personable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

excellent and professional service

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
installers were timely, professional and answered all questons questions to our satisfaction. great job! thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Bellvue, CO

Fast and Neat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The guys were friendly, quick and neat. Were in and out in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Illinois, USA

A great experience

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We were pleased with the installation of our carpet. Installers worked diligently and did a great job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Dunedin, FL, USA

Installation Vendor- Very Poor Experience / total lack of communication and commitment

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The associate when I purchased the carpet from Home Depot was great. However, it went down hill from there.....when it came time for the installation partners, my experience was beyond poor. My carpet was scheduled to be installed for Tuesday September 2nd. I received a call the Friday before the installation stating they would be calling me between the hours of 7am-9am the day of the installation to provide me with the exact installation time for the day. I waited till 9:20am with no phone call, therefore I called them and at that time they said that they had a truck go down and they were backed up and behind on making the calls. They promised once they re-routed and figured out the schedule they would call. I shared with them that the property that the carpet was being installed was a rental property and I had to make arrangements with someone else to be there and needed to know as soon as possible so that I could coordinate. The lady I spoke with at that time promised they would call me back within the hour. Then, once again they didn't call. I waited until 11am, then I had to call them again. They said they were still working on it, she knew a installation associate was driving back to the warehouse to pick up my carpet. She promised, once again, that she would call me when they arrived so that I could get an idea of when they would be at my property. But she told me they were about an hour or more away from my area. I asked her if I was really going to get a call because the last 2 times promised, I never got the call. She said yes that she would make the call. No surprise, I once again, didn't get a call until 12:50pm from a totally different person saying that my installation time frame was between the hours of 12pm-3pm, but closer to 3pm. Note, the call was made almost an hour into the installation timeframe that was stated to me. At that time, the family member that I had to make arrangements with to be there for the install, lost an entire day of work because of the all day lack of communication and commitment to a time. My frustration was beyond what words could express, so I felt the importance to share my experience and dissatisfaction with Home Depots installation vendor with Home Depot Carpet Installation manager. The HD manager, said that he was going to discuss his dissatisfaction with their lack of communication, he confirmed with me about 10 minutes later that he spoke with them and instructed them that due to my experience and their poor communication, he shared with me that he instructed that installation company to send a HD Gift Card for my poor experience. I told him that I appreciated the gesture, my main concern was this was a very bad reflection on HD. I was very concerned at that time with the vendors that HD is hiring, and shared that my parents are getting a kitchen remodel from HD and that I hope they don't experience poor installation situation like mine. Although I know it's a different type of install, it places doubt how HD is selecting their vendors. To end this experience, somewhat falling in line how it started, I never received the HD Gift Card from the installation company that the HD Carpet Installation Manager said would be coming from them.....no surprise. I will think twice before I have any type of major renovation completed by HD due to their vendor selection, and my next project coming up is 3600 sq ft worth of floors that I'm changing out to real wood. So unfortunate.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 23, 2014
Hi Sirena, thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the troubles that you had with our installers and will be sure to contact you so that we can make this right for you.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Shadow Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Very impressed with the whole team.

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Thanks to the great team work of Home Depot employees. I will be recommend to all my friends. Was very impressed with the installer too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Lake Worth, FL, USA

Great job!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installation guys were great.. From the time they arrived, they didn't stop.. Great job and professional.. Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Patterson, CA, USA

Beautiful job done for a tricky install

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Our new carpet was installed as an inlay in solid hardwood, with lots of angles and turns- not a standard install. They were done within an hour with no damage done to the hardwood floors in addition to a beautiful clean up.
Would definitely recommend using this service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Old Orchard Beach, ME, USA

Smooth/Simple at every step

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
-Associates at the Home Depot store in South Portland, ME were very helpful assisting us in picking a product and getting the process started.
-When it was time to schedule my install and make payment, the staff on the phone helped me increase my credit line so I could take advantage of the discount for using my Home Depot credit card. Even though I had to be transferred back and forth between two different departments, the process was seamless. I never had to re-explain the situation.
- I was surprised when the installer actually showed up early on the day of the install. He was friendly, professional, and did a great job.
- Overall the process was simple and easy, will definitely use your service again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Oklahoma city

Quick, fast, thorough.

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The old carpet and pad was removed very quickly. After cleaning the subfloor, the new pad and carpet was installed without any problems. All messes were cleaned up after completion of the install. The carpet and pad were well worth the cost. The install was relatively easy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Erie, PA, USA

Love Home Depot not a fan of the installer.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers didn't clean up after themselves. There were carpet pieces everywhere. They also wore their wet snowy shoes into my house and onto my new carpet. They also hit every wall and baseboard while putting down the carpet. We actually had a hole in a wall that they didn't tell us about upstairs when they were done installing. Love the product from Home Depot. The carpet is beautiful. I would recommend the carpet from Home Depot to everyone. I would just be careful about who installs it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Renton, WA, USA

Excellent job except for the stairs, a little more tighter fit would be good, it's a little loose.

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We are very happy with the quality and install of our carpet.
Would definitely recommend you to the neighbors, which we already have. The neighbor has already been measured for carpet. Maybe an install next Spring.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Great install. Love my new carpet.

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The install went extremely smooth. They arrived a little earlier than expected, but I was ready to go so it was not a problem. They had called in advance. They were careful with my furniture and completed the work in a timely manner. As they were moving furniture out of my back door a toad decided to enter my house. I freaked out, but the installers were calm and made sure to get the toad out of my house. Afterward, we all had a good laugh.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Gresham, OR, USA

Looks great!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers professional. Did great work. Definately would recommend or use again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Aberdeen Township, NJ, USA

Installers On Time and Did A Great Job

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We had the master bedrrom and closet, the upper hallway and the stairs to the lower level carpeted in Corkwood/Taos berber. The installers arrived as scheduled, installed beautifully and vacuumed and cleaned up before they left. Great job!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from San Rafael, CA, USA

Installation began later than scheduled

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installation was scheduled to begin at 8:00am on Tuesday morning. Installers did not arrive until 6:00pm Tuesday night. They began the first floor install and completed it at Midnight. Finished the second floor and stairs the following day.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 345 >>