728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8442 reviews) 8442
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,387 of 8,279reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,442 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6,166)
4
(1,205)
3
(444)
2
(312)
1
(315)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,387 of 8,279reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Apex, NC

Perfect installation!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was so impressed with the installers! I received emails prior to their arrival reminding me of date and time and was provided with a name and picture of the lead installer, for security! They worked very hard all day, were courteous, friendly and professional. Their workmanship, cleanup and furniture handling were just the best! They walked us through the entire job before and after the install to be sure we were satisfied...we were VERY satisfied! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Bal Harbour, FL 33154, USA

Glad That Home Depot did this job

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recently had to replace carpet that had been damaged due to flood damage. Not only was the customer service representative at the store helpful, but the care that I received before and during the carpet installation was wonderful. I just wish more businesses followed Home Depot's example.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

excellent and professional service

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
installers were timely, professional and answered all questons questions to our satisfaction. great job! thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

The install process was smooth and the carpet looks fantastic.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The install was smooth, uneventful and completely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

Good Job.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
carpet was nice and installer very professional and personable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Bellvue, CO

Fast and Neat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The guys were friendly, quick and neat. Were in and out in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Ashford, CT, USA

Very Bad Experience

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We were excited to get our new carpet in, but quickly became dissapointed. Our install window was from 12 - 3:30 pm. they showed up at 5 pm, and we didn't even get a phone call. We had to leave the house at 6 pm. They went right to work to complete install, and finished around 6:45, which made us late for our appointment (but I called to inform them we were running late). A phone call to be courteous. As they rushed, they damaged a hallway wall (big hole in wall).
also during install, they were walking in and out of the house, and then walking on the new carpet with dirty shoes. Don't get me wrong the quality of carpet is great, it's just the installation was terrible.I called Home Depot to discuss but have been blown off several times. I purchased several thousands of dollars of custom kitchen cabinets and now am thinking I should return if this is how the install goes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 7, 2015
Hi Jasun, thanks for your feedback. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns with your recent carpet installation. We appreciate your continued patience.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation

Installation went well. However....

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Everything was as expected except for the following:
- Installers were late
- Installers did not communicate before arriving
- Installers did not have ID
- Installers did not have uniforms
- Installers did not have a marked vehicle
- Installation company could not reach the installer. The representative was excellent. She kept me on the line with her while she worked to contact the installers.
- Home Depot Customer Service could not reach the installer
- HDCS Rep could have done more when I called to follow up about appointment. I had to call flooring company myself.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA

Great Job!

PostedApril 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I have to say this process has been not only painless but fast with amazing results. I am happy in the end I decided to go with Home Depot. I instantly was made aware of the attentive customer service and in the end I have not one complaint.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Delaware, USA

Great carpet install.

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
This was the second time we have had HD do our carpet install first time 7 years ago so we were hoping the experience would be the same. We had stairs and hallway done with some tricky turns going up the stairs. The install guy was great he never missed a beat the whole time he was here. The install company kept us informed and even called within maybe 10 minutes of the installer arrival time to make sure he was there and let us know if there were any questions to let them know. Everything went smooth and we love the carpet. Highly recommend, we have two more rooms we would like to have done in the fall.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Florida, USA

After installation was unable to get a return call

PostedMay 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Called the installer. They said they would follow up and call me back. Never happened. Called Home Depot, they said they would follow up. Never Happened. The left my closet doors off. Doors needed slight trimming at the bottom. Installations are guaranteed but you will not get any service, not even to speak with anyone responsible. For me being out of state and ordering over the phone this was not good service.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation

Not a quality job; Disregard for customer.

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I would NEVER junk up a person's house and think it is OK like these guys did.
Poor trim work I made them address that day. (pictures included#
Found loose trim after the install. Still not secured. #pictures included#
Pile of sawdust left out on my Patio. #picture included#
They cut wood in my garage w/o regard to the mess that was left behind -- I didn't catch it since they were cutting in two places. There is a layer of dust in it that I'll need to pay to get cleaned up. #cannot take pictures of this)
No cleanup -- Piles of sawdust and scraps left behind.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 7, 2015
James, we will be sure to reach out to you regarding the workmanship of your installation and address any concerns that you may have. We appreciate your continued patience while we look into this for you.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Great installation job!

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Our order was on back order for 3 weeks which no one told us about until I called to see what was taking so long. the carpet is great. The installers didn't come until 3pm and didn't finish until 11 pm, way to late to be still working.
The installers did a great job though. We love the carpeting.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Willow Spring, Middle Creek, NC 27592, USA

Excellent

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installer was very professional and thorough. He took his time and made sure the project was done right the first time. Excellent!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from ROCK ISLAND, IL

Like the carpet but had issues with the install

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We had a couple of issues with the install due to the way the carpet was trimmed. The installer did address a couple of the issues but I still thought some of the trimming should have been better. The last issue however was at a doorway where the carpet met the vinyl floor. It wasn't done like the other 2 doorways. It was cut off too short and there was a gap which we thought should have had a metal strip put in. He told us that nobody used metal strips anymore. Even after we told him the contract said metal strips were included he didn't even try to address the issue. At the other 2 doorways they left enough carpet to fold over and tack down which looks better. I don't know why they didn't do the same thing for the 3rd doorway.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation

lack of organization, poor scheduling

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I purchased the 72 hour carpet install. It was 72 hours before they scheduled the installer to show up to take measurements. The installer was scheduled to shoe up on Friday morning before noon. I waited until noon no showed up or called. I went to the store where I made the purchase, they had giving the installer the wrong phone number, They said the installer would call me that evening, it was 20:30 hours before he called.He came Saturday morning and measured the home, he said he would call in the measurements that night and the store would contact.me. Sunday night late Home Depot called me and finalized the deal. Then they said the 72 hours started. The installer then called at 09:00 Tuesday morning wanting to install the carpet at 10:00 , because they had a cancellation.I was working and could not find anyone on such a short notice to open the house for the installers. I asked if they had an opening on Wednesday and they said no. I had to have the new tenant schedule with the installers when they could be at the house. The 72 hour carpet install was well over a week, not as promised in the store. The tenant could not move in the house on time because of the carpet not being installed on time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Louisville, KY, USA

Good carpet, Repainted ALL trim

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Home Depot did a fine job installing carpet where there was none in a previous rental, so I contracted with them again to REPLACE carpet in another. I managed to get all the baseboard trim pained a few days prior to installation but no one mentioned to me they would destroy the paint job I had just completed. I had to repaint all the baseboard trim where they had beat it to dog meat.
They completed the work on the day scheduled. Someone along the line did not communicate the notes on the file regarding the lockbox on the door, so it was good that installers (Romanoff Carpet...) was able to get me on the phone when they arrived.
The carpet was good cheap stuff for a rental and I feel is exactly what I paid for so I'm satisfied on that piece of the process. The rest of the installation was fine, nothing terrible, nothing to write home about.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from rochester NY

Was a total nightmare from start to finish

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The people they contract out with were my biggest issue. They were unfriendly (well one of them anyway) didn't apparently want to do the job because it was a tough job, outright told me that the jobs they do are on new builds or new floors. Found excuse after excuse not to do the job. Caused me to pay money i shouldn't have, job never done, lost time from work, frustration, aggravation and a total mess of my home. I will NEVER deal with home depot again and am closing my account there. I have since gone to Lowe's and non of the problems home depot gave me exist with Lowe's. I am still dealing with corporate to get some of my money back I am being charged for NO work being done. Is a short version of my story because it's a long one.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Paige, we are extremely sorry for the troubles with your installation, and having to work with the installers. We will be sure to reach out to address your financial concerns and see how we can help to resolve that for you. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from North Kingstown, RI, USA

Carpet installation

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Very professional installers, quality of carpet is great. I will do future floor installations with Home Depot. Very satisfied customer
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 423 >>