728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.493 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8303 reviews) 8303
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,271 of 8,145reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,303 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6,065)
4
(1,190)
3
(434)
2
(308)
1
(306)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,271 of 8,145reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Apex, NC

Perfect installation!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was so impressed with the installers! I received emails prior to their arrival reminding me of date and time and was provided with a name and picture of the lead installer, for security! They worked very hard all day, were courteous, friendly and professional. Their workmanship, cleanup and furniture handling were just the best! They walked us through the entire job before and after the install to be sure we were satisfied...we were VERY satisfied! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Bal Harbour, FL 33154, USA

Glad That Home Depot did this job

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recently had to replace carpet that had been damaged due to flood damage. Not only was the customer service representative at the store helpful, but the care that I received before and during the carpet installation was wonderful. I just wish more businesses followed Home Depot's example.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

excellent and professional service

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
installers were timely, professional and answered all questons questions to our satisfaction. great job! thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

The install process was smooth and the carpet looks fantastic.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The install was smooth, uneventful and completely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

Good Job.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
carpet was nice and installer very professional and personable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Bellvue, CO

Fast and Neat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The guys were friendly, quick and neat. Were in and out in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA

Great Job!

PostedApril 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I have to say this process has been not only painless but fast with amazing results. I am happy in the end I decided to go with Home Depot. I instantly was made aware of the attentive customer service and in the end I have not one complaint.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Willow Spring, Middle Creek, NC 27592, USA

Excellent

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installer was very professional and thorough. He took his time and made sure the project was done right the first time. Excellent!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from rochester NY

Was a total nightmare from start to finish

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The people they contract out with were my biggest issue. They were unfriendly (well one of them anyway) didn't apparently want to do the job because it was a tough job, outright told me that the jobs they do are on new builds or new floors. Found excuse after excuse not to do the job. Caused me to pay money i shouldn't have, job never done, lost time from work, frustration, aggravation and a total mess of my home. I will NEVER deal with home depot again and am closing my account there. I have since gone to Lowe's and non of the problems home depot gave me exist with Lowe's. I am still dealing with corporate to get some of my money back I am being charged for NO work being done. Is a short version of my story because it's a long one.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMarch 11, 2015
Paige, we are extremely sorry for the troubles with your installation, and having to work with the installers. We will be sure to reach out to address your financial concerns and see how we can help to resolve that for you. Thanks for your continued patience.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Kingman, AZ, USA

Entire process with home depot was bad

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The two men that did the actual installation were great. The process of selecting the carpet, buying, waiting for it to be installed was horrble to due to customer service of home depot. I would not recommend home depot to anyone.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from clark, nj

Comfortable Basement NOW!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Thanks to Home Depot we now have a basement that is no longer a waste of space. The carpet looks and feels great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Sun Prairie, WI, USA

Customer Service Center - poor with communication

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We had numerous communication problems with the customer service center. 1st - when I scheduled my measuring on-line, there was a problem processing my credit card. This center did not call me, my credit card company did. I went into a store and paid but again communication broke down and they did not come on the original measurement date. In all incidences, the store blamed the center and the center blame the store. For installation, the said they'd call on Thursday evening with a window of time. They never called.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Twin Cities, MN, USA

Carpet purchase and install

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Everything went very well. The flooring tech at Home Depot was well informed and helpful. The measuring tech was prompt and accurate. The seam layout staff was efficient and helped contain material costs. The carpet installers were prompt and did an outstanding job of installing the pads and carpets. We had 4 rooms recarpeted and are very satisfied overall,
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation

Great carpet at a great deal!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I was very happy with the carpet and padding. It was a very smooth process. I got the installation fees waived because I had the whole house done. I was also glad I went with the Nike padding.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Maple Grove MN

The carpet looks great.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet looks great. However, I have some reservations about the quality of the carpet. The backer on the carpet peels off quite easily and we have a few black lines running through the carpet (see attached pic). I just hope it doesn't fall apart in a couple of years. Will the lifetime warranty cover this?
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Whitman, MA, USA

Great installation

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Great helping choosing carpet and pad in store the installers were very quick cleaned up everything and were polite
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Missed scheduled installation date and time!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The sales process was good. The measure process was not good they missed the measure date and time and had to reschedule. Installers missed date and time for install and we had to reschedule. In both situations the processed required me to take additional time off from work. Home Depot department manager has not followed up as he committed to doing. All follow-up communications have been initiated by me. Product quality is good.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Ann Arbor, MI, USA

Beautiful carpet careless installation.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Carpet came in ahead of schedule and HomeDepot moved up our new carpet installation. One person took a roll of carpet and proceded down the stairs backward scraping the end of the carpet along the walls. The newly painted walls were damaged with scratches and gouges. The installation continued with problems. We have scratches and gouges up to 5 feet high on a wall. We chose to have the carpet installed up to a kitchenette with cabinets. The installers scratched the front of every cabinet. The exterior corners of the cabinet were damaged the kick board has a 4 foot long slice in it. All of the cabinet handles were scratched.
The installers were not done yet. They moved into a bedroom where one of the installers was unfortunately injured. The injury caused the person to spread blood throughout the room. After it was pointed out, they did clean up most of the blood.
Unfortunately the blood was not the last issue we had to deal with. While the installers were installing the carpet, they took 2" chunks of wood out of the newly installed trim boards. There are 4 different locations where these slices occurred.
HomeDepot has been out to take pictures of the damage and has offered to provide us with new cabinet doors. This does not fix the frame of the cabinets which they suggested we take a pen and fill them in. HomeDepot also said they would not fix the paint. Because it is just paint. The trim along the floor are still open. Our carpenters have said that this is going to be pricey to fix the damage.
In my estimation, HomeDepot should replace the cabinets fix the paint and replace the trim boards that were damaged into a state that would put our new space into the same condition that it was before they installed the carpeting at their expense not our inconvience.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareApril 10, 2015
Brent, we apologize about the damage and will be happy to look further into this to see how we can work to resolve this for you. Thanks for your feedback and continued patience.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Wyoming, MI, USA

Excellent job!

PostedApril 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Two man crew did an excellent job on both of my rooms.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 416 >>