728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7806 reviews) 7806
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product6,848 of 7,662reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,806 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(5,707)
4
(1,120)
3
(412)
2
(282)
1
(285)
89%of customersrecommend this product6,848 of 7,662reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Apex, NC

Perfect installation!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was so impressed with the installers! I received emails prior to their arrival reminding me of date and time and was provided with a name and picture of the lead installer, for security! They worked very hard all day, were courteous, friendly and professional. Their workmanship, cleanup and furniture handling were just the best! They walked us through the entire job before and after the install to be sure we were satisfied...we were VERY satisfied! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Bal Harbour, FL 33154, USA

Glad That Home Depot did this job

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recently had to replace carpet that had been damaged due to flood damage. Not only was the customer service representative at the store helpful, but the care that I received before and during the carpet installation was wonderful. I just wish more businesses followed Home Depot's example.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

The install process was smooth and the carpet looks fantastic.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The install was smooth, uneventful and completely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

Good Job.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
carpet was nice and installer very professional and personable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

excellent and professional service

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
installers were timely, professional and answered all questons questions to our satisfaction. great job! thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Bellvue, CO

Fast and Neat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The guys were friendly, quick and neat. Were in and out in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Fallbrook, CA 92028, USA

Over measure, bad installation

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We have a coupe of issues: 1) they came and measured the carpet...when they were done with the installation, they had about 350 square feel left...about $450-$500 of unused carpet (so I over paid)
2) The carpet installer nicked and scraped our baseboard and literally every single stair...when I mentioned it, they stated "it was part of the installation process"...really? Damaging our stairwell is part of the installation process? Love the carpet, hate the overage and installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Hanford, CA 93230, USA

Installers were unskilled and unprepaired

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I selected "no" for the question, "Would you recommend Home Depot Installations to a friend?: because there wasn't a "maybe" option. If the "friend" was seeking bottom line prices, then perhaps I would recommend HD. But for high quality, upscale projects, NO! I knew going in that the installers would be bottom of the line, but I didn't expect them to be so bad that they had to send a second crew with all new materials to do the job right. Attached is a photo of the transition metal they installed- including kinks in the radius.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation

Nice looking product, hurried installation.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Product looks nice. Installers did a fair job installing- however, they attempted to leave all the trash/ carpet scrap for me to dispose of! They said Home Depot discourages them from brining trash back. I made them take it with them. There was mess everywhere from cleaning up the cut carpet fibers that I cleaned up. They attempted to leave without installing a transition strip between my bathroom tile and new carpet. There was a metal one there before. I didn't let them leave until they installed one, and I see that all the nails in it are loose now... There were a couple spots where carpet was cut short of the baseboard and I filled them in with scrap... I had a living room, family room, stairway, upstairs hallway, laundry room and 2 closets carpeted- Icertainly paid enough to expect a complete installation. Did I get a hurried installation? Yes.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from East Aurora, NY 14052, USA

Great Install

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I had carpeting installed in a lower and upper hallway and the connecting stairs. The installers were great...I'm hoping to have the same team back in the spring for more carpeting. The carpeting looks wonderful, feels great to walk on and was installed with no difficulty that I noted. installers were professional. Time of course will tell if the carpet holds up to the quality it appears to have at present. I would not hesitate to have Home Depot install at my home again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Russell, KS 67665, USA

Got carpet quicker than expected and customer service was great to work with

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The entire project went well from start to finish. In-store customer service worked with me to get the project started, called to arrange meeting times, and worked to get my carpet installed quickly. The carpet mesaurement specialist had my same unique name (never met anyone before who had my name) AND the installer just happened to be the dad of a classmate which gave the transaction a "hometown" feel. One other individual who say the carpet installation was so impressed with the quailty, price, and installation they want to carpet their house now.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from West Bend, WI

Satisfactory

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installation went okay after the crew finally arrived. We were told they would be here in the morning between 9-11 and they didn't arrive until 2. We were not notified that they would be late. My husband took off work to be here for this installation. Since the installation I have noticed a few areas where the carpet is coming loose. Staples were left protruding through the carpet and were sharp! Also there is a spot in the living room floor that feels spongy which was not there prior to the install. Overall it was a satisfactory job but not great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Panama City Beach, FL, USA

Excellent installers, great product

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The install process was fast and done with attention to detail and quality.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Sioux City, IA, USA

Couldn't have asked for more!

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
From the minute we walked into our Sioux City (IA) Home Depot to pick out the carpet until the installers were wrapping up the vacuum cleaner they used after the install; everything was friendly, professional, quick and went seamlessly! Showroom staff very knowledgeable, the measurer was quick and high tech, the scheduler was so nice and even called when she had an earlier slot come open, and then there's the installers. Guys, they tell me I'm not supposed to mention names so I'll use first initials: C, M, and T; you guys were the real heroes in my book...professional, clean, friendly, experienced and fast. These guys knew what they were doing and didn't leave a scrap of dirt behind. Carpet went down on Dec 22nd, just in time to decorate for Christmas. All in all, I cannot say enough good things about the new carpet experience. One of those purchases we will never regret. Thanx!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Leesburg, VA, USA

Rough Start but great Finish

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The measure was a challenge...getting it done correctly for a very simple room..with no obstructions. The measure tried to add about 3 sq yrds to the measure to " make it fit". After a few conversations and a week of delays, we finally got it corrected. Just just check the measure, do not blindly trust what you do not see.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Southfield, MI, USA

Nice work

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I set up an appointment for measurements online. I went in store to choose the flooring materials. Gave all the info to the estimate person that called. In just a few minutes he gave me an estimate. I was able to pay over the phone. I got a call once the materials came in and set up a delivery date for some stuff and the installer brought some. I had to make a lot of calls myself to keep track of the materials I paid for an who was delivering them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from West Milford, NJ, USA

No problems at all!

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The prices were good compared to other companies, understanding that the quality may have been a little lower as well. The installation, however, was outstanding. I was constantly updated along the way by Home Depot and the installation company. The installation went smoothly, quickly and I was very happy with the final result.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Poor tile carpet installation and damage done to home's base molding and adjacent ceramic tile

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers arrived at 12:30pm to install 4 rooms of carpet the day of my installation, December 23, 2014. Needless to say, they rushed and rushed to finish the job and caused damage to the home, while cutting corners and leaving an overall terrible, unacceptable, sloppy job. I paid good money for the installation part of the deal, which regular carpeting comes with free installation. The installers told me they never laid tile carpeting in a home and were unsure how to go about doing the job. Plus, I paid for them to rip up the old carpeting, which they damaged my baseboards in the process, and I paid for them to move furniture, which they scratched, as well. Overall, a terrible, sloppy job from Home Depot, which I thought was the standard in carpet installation and customer satisfaction. Very disappointed and really unsure how to go about resolving because I really lack confidence in the installers, and they can only compensate me for the damage to my base moldings and adjacent ceramic tile (because they don't do base molding or tile). I think they should just compensate me for the whole job and I will rip up this carpet once the summer months arrive and the carpet is coming up from the seams and from on the ground.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 21, 2015
Hi Jeanie,

We are so sorry about the quality of your carpet installation. We will be sure to contact you so that we can make this right for you. Thank you for your post.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Newburgh, NY, USA

Great Job with no time wasted

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers were friendly, professional, and on time. Job was completed very efficiently with all tucks and seams done excellently. Carpet was pulled tight and is soft under foot. Thanks Home Depot
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 391 >>