728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7123 reviews) 7123
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product6,279 of 6,999reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,123 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,216)
4
(1,034)
3
(369)
2
(260)
1
(244)
90%of customersrecommend this product6,279 of 6,999reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Apex, NC

Perfect installation!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with the installers! I received emails prior to their arrival reminding me of date and time and was provided with a name and picture of the lead installer, for security! They worked very hard all day, were courteous, friendly and professional. Their workmanship, cleanup and furniture handling were just the best! They walked us through the entire job before and after the install to be sure we were satisfied...we were VERY satisfied! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Bal Harbour, FL 33154, USA

Glad That Home Depot did this job

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently had to replace carpet that had been damaged due to flood damage. Not only was the customer service representative at the store helpful, but the care that I received before and during the carpet installation was wonderful. I just wish more businesses followed Home Depot's example.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

The install process was smooth and the carpet looks fantastic.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install was smooth, uneventful and completely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

Good Job.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
carpet was nice and installer very professional and personable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

excellent and professional service

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
installers were timely, professional and answered all questons questions to our satisfaction. great job! thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Bellvue, CO

Fast and Neat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The guys were friendly, quick and neat. Were in and out in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Junction City, KS, USA

Poor clean up, more worried about going home than my service

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers asked to use my shop vac for clean up. The clean up itself was absolutely horrible. I spent an additional 45 minutes after they left cleaning up little pieces of carpet in my house and driveway. The scuffed the paint on 5 different walls putting the carpet in. One installer passed gas in my house (loudly), stuck the entire first floor up, and then laughed about it. They recommended using a transition strip on the stairs to the tile. The strip they used was cheap, dented, and left the tile edges exposed. It looks like trash! Needless to say I am very angry. Now I have to spend more of my time, money, and gas going to get a new proper transition piece THAT WORKS and put it in. I paid for a mid grade product and got a rental installation. I will NEVER use Home Depot again for this service. I am seriously considering closing my credit credit card and going to your competitor. I haven't been to Home Depot since.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2014
Craig, we apologize for the workmanship with your flooring. We will be sure to contact you to address any concerns that you have and help to get things cleared up for you. Thanks so much for your feedback.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Illinois, USA

A great experience

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We were pleased with the installation of our carpet. Installers worked diligently and did a great job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from galion ohio

great carpet poor service

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
our visit to home depot was very pleasent and the process seemed to unwind when it took the carpet measuring 45 minutes to complete, after which we returned to home depot to finalize the order, we were told we would need the amount stated to do the job ,and that there would be 5 seams, well no seams and alot of leftover carpet, at least 200-300 dollars overcharged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 21, 2014
Sorry for the time taken for the measure, and leftover materials, however we're glad to hear that the installation was completed with no seams and you're satisfied with the end result. Thank you for your feedback.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Elk Grove, CA, USA

A lot of preparation for us but worth the effort!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Since we had already used Home Depot for carpet replacement 11 years ago, we knew what was involved. We chose to split the install into two days this time and were very pleased with that arrangement.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation

Great service!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers were friendly and completed the job perfectly. I am so happy with the way it turned out!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Madison, CT

Quick and Easy

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Very happy with the process from start to finish. Room looks great and we got it done in 3 days. Would definitely use Home Depot again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Carson City, NV

Quick and simple - great quality

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Our installer was on time, friendly and very hard working. My husband wants to learn how to lay carpet so he got to hang out and watch while our installer was busy working away. He would answer any questions and explain a few things he was doing. The job is flawless and it was done in such a timely manner. Couldn't be more pleased and our dogs are loving their new carpet!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from California, USA

Great Experience

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
From ordering in the store, to the gentleman who came out to survey and map the site, to the installation team everything went smoothly, professionally and with good results. I was happy with the quality and results.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Portola, CA

Iniitial Difficulties, but looks and feels great

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The store clerk and installer were excellent. We had a unique situation where we were adding on as well as replacing carpet in an existing space, and wanted to order all the carpet (existing room and addition) so that we could get the same dye lot. The clerk told us "no problem", but the person they sent out is a contractor, and point blank told us "I work for a company out of Detroit (mind you the install was for a home in California) and not Home Depot (never mind the orange apron that says Home Depot I'm wearing)". My wife called me so I could have a conversation with the gentleman and the issue was resolved (she described him as subsequently, "less rude"). We ordered 72 hour carpet, which really turned into 5 day carpet (if you can't take their first available appointment (8am the next day) then you lose out on the 72 hour promise apparently. Overall, the installer (from a different company than the measurer) was fantastic, and the carpet looks and feels amazing. Additionally, in spite of the problems it was still installed sooner than anyone else could provide.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Dunedin, FL, USA

Installation Vendor- Very Poor Experience / total lack of communication and commitment

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The associate when I purchased the carpet from Home Depot was great. However, it went down hill from there.....when it came time for the installation partners, my experience was beyond poor. My carpet was scheduled to be installed for Tuesday September 2nd. I received a call the Friday before the installation stating they would be calling me between the hours of 7am-9am the day of the installation to provide me with the exact installation time for the day. I waited till 9:20am with no phone call, therefore I called them and at that time they said that they had a truck go down and they were backed up and behind on making the calls. They promised once they re-routed and figured out the schedule they would call. I shared with them that the property that the carpet was being installed was a rental property and I had to make arrangements with someone else to be there and needed to know as soon as possible so that I could coordinate. The lady I spoke with at that time promised they would call me back within the hour. Then, once again they didn't call. I waited until 11am, then I had to call them again. They said they were still working on it, she knew a installation associate was driving back to the warehouse to pick up my carpet. She promised, once again, that she would call me when they arrived so that I could get an idea of when they would be at my property. But she told me they were about an hour or more away from my area. I asked her if I was really going to get a call because the last 2 times promised, I never got the call. She said yes that she would make the call. No surprise, I once again, didn't get a call until 12:50pm from a totally different person saying that my installation time frame was between the hours of 12pm-3pm, but closer to 3pm. Note, the call was made almost an hour into the installation timeframe that was stated to me. At that time, the family member that I had to make arrangements with to be there for the install, lost an entire day of work because of the all day lack of communication and commitment to a time. My frustration was beyond what words could express, so I felt the importance to share my experience and dissatisfaction with Home Depots installation vendor with Home Depot Carpet Installation manager. The HD manager, said that he was going to discuss his dissatisfaction with their lack of communication, he confirmed with me about 10 minutes later that he spoke with them and instructed them that due to my experience and their poor communication, he shared with me that he instructed that installation company to send a HD Gift Card for my poor experience. I told him that I appreciated the gesture, my main concern was this was a very bad reflection on HD. I was very concerned at that time with the vendors that HD is hiring, and shared that my parents are getting a kitchen remodel from HD and that I hope they don't experience poor installation situation like mine. Although I know it's a different type of install, it places doubt how HD is selecting their vendors. To end this experience, somewhat falling in line how it started, I never received the HD Gift Card from the installation company that the HD Carpet Installation Manager said would be coming from them.....no surprise. I will think twice before I have any type of major renovation completed by HD due to their vendor selection, and my next project coming up is 3600 sq ft worth of floors that I'm changing out to real wood. So unfortunate.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 23, 2014
Hi Sirena, thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the troubles that you had with our installers and will be sure to contact you so that we can make this right for you.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from PA

Horrible measuring service, excellent installers

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
First issue: the gentleman who measured told us, "I never make mistakes." Well I hate to tell you, but everyone makes mistakes sometimes. We had a lot of steps that needed carpeted. In his drawings that were sent to the measuring company, he counted the landings in the number of steps. Therefore, when the plan was drawn up there was an extra step on each set of steps (5 sets total) plus a picture of each landing. The measuring company then counted the steps and the landing which ended up making us have extra steps in our price. I reviewed several times with the measuring company and did everything they told me to recount the steps. For example they had me walk the steps while on the phone and count risers not treads. I did and guess what, you're pricing too many. So somewhere there is a disconnect between the gentleman 'who never makes mistakes' and the measuring company. Finally after three or four calls with them to get it fixed they sent a new quote. But now the quote is more because the carpet changed price. After being so frustrated with the dealings over the phone, I took my issue to my local store and they fixed it. Thank goodness, or Home Depot would have lost a multi thousand dollar job due to poor customer relations with measuring. On another note, the installers were great. No complaints here. They worked fast and efficiently.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Michigan

Quick installation and it looks awesome!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The supervisor at Home Depot was very helpful and knowledgable. The people who came to install our carpet came in the time frame given and it was so quick. They did a great job and we are very pleased with our carpet and the installation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 357 >>