728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8802 reviews) 8802
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,676 of 8,623reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,802 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6,388)
4
(1,276)
3
(470)
2
(333)
1
(335)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,676 of 8,623reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Apex, NC

Perfect installation!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was so impressed with the installers! I received emails prior to their arrival reminding me of date and time and was provided with a name and picture of the lead installer, for security! They worked very hard all day, were courteous, friendly and professional. Their workmanship, cleanup and furniture handling were just the best! They walked us through the entire job before and after the install to be sure we were satisfied...we were VERY satisfied! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Bal Harbour, FL 33154, USA

Glad That Home Depot did this job

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recently had to replace carpet that had been damaged due to flood damage. Not only was the customer service representative at the store helpful, but the care that I received before and during the carpet installation was wonderful. I just wish more businesses followed Home Depot's example.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

excellent and professional service

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
installers were timely, professional and answered all questons questions to our satisfaction. great job! thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

The install process was smooth and the carpet looks fantastic.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The install was smooth, uneventful and completely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

Good Job.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
carpet was nice and installer very professional and personable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Bellvue, CO

Fast and Neat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The guys were friendly, quick and neat. Were in and out in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation

Carpet looks amazing

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I bought the higher tier of carpet ~2.29/sq ft with the best pad, spending the extra money made all the difference! It's like walking in a cloud everyone who walks into my house immediately lays on my floor. The installation went well they left a lot of fibers around the wall so I had to pick all those up and the carpet wasn't totally pressed down into the strips so I had to step on the firmly to put then Into place, but otherwise amazing job!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Chandler, AZ, USA

Installers were great! HD Cust service stunk.

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We paid to have the 7-day install (carpet). Ordered on 4/24. Was called on 4/30 to schedule install for following week. Scheduled for 5/8 - was called on 5/7 after we basically moved out of our house - disconnected tv, internet, moved all furniture etc. - to be told our carpet was still on a truck in another state. Wouldn't be installed until week of 5/11 - AFTER MOTHER'S DAY - had to reaccom family from out of town to the tune of about $1400. Home Depot customer service took no responsibility for delay - blamed everyone else - and told us they don't compensate or consider our time valuable. We will NEVER recommend Home Depot Specialty Services to anyone. Buyer beware.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Ashford, CT, USA

Very Bad Experience

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We were excited to get our new carpet in, but quickly became dissapointed. Our install window was from 12 - 3:30 pm. they showed up at 5 pm, and we didn't even get a phone call. We had to leave the house at 6 pm. They went right to work to complete install, and finished around 6:45, which made us late for our appointment (but I called to inform them we were running late). A phone call to be courteous. As they rushed, they damaged a hallway wall (big hole in wall).
also during install, they were walking in and out of the house, and then walking on the new carpet with dirty shoes. Don't get me wrong the quality of carpet is great, it's just the installation was terrible.I called Home Depot to discuss but have been blown off several times. I purchased several thousands of dollars of custom kitchen cabinets and now am thinking I should return if this is how the install goes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareMay 7, 2015
Hi Jasun, thanks for your feedback. We will be sure to follow up with you to address your concerns with your recent carpet installation. We appreciate your continued patience.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation

Installation went well. However....

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Everything was as expected except for the following:
- Installers were late
- Installers did not communicate before arriving
- Installers did not have ID
- Installers did not have uniforms
- Installers did not have a marked vehicle
- Installation company could not reach the installer. The representative was excellent. She kept me on the line with her while she worked to contact the installers.
- Home Depot Customer Service could not reach the installer
- HDCS Rep could have done more when I called to follow up about appointment. I had to call flooring company myself.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Tracy ca

Prompt, thorough, professional, detailed, explained all concerns, careful and considerate

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Upon opening my door I saw what set the tone for the two day whole home carpet installation. It was a door mat that said "From Our Home To Yours". That said to me it was personal. The team was punctual, polite and professional as they explained what they were going to do and quickly put to rest any concerns. They were very deliberate and detailed in every room all while being considerate of their surroundings. They were very personable which made it a joy to have them in my home. By the way... My carpet looks great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Nashville, TN, USA

Your Installers were terrible!

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The Seven day installation was a joke, it was over a month before the carpet was finally installed.
I have written letters to both Home Depot and the carpet installer with my complaints.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Villa Rica, GA, USA

Professional installation & beautiful results

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The 2 installers were very knowledgable. I purchased a carpet with a design and it needed to be matched throughout. They were able to make my carpet look as if it is one piece thoughout my home. What a relief!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation

Good product and installer. Poor installation ached/management

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
It was very difficult scheduling our installation. We did not receive a phone call or email regarding an installation time as told by the person who came to measure (not the measuring guy's fault, he was great). When we finally called the installation management line, it was too late to sched an installation in the time we had planned on initially. Then, our installation was postponed due to installer back injury (this is Home Depot right? Surely you have more than one installer...come on now). So we had to wait even longer for installation with a baby weeks away from delivery (had to wait on carpet to arrange nursery in time). Installation was great but it put us in a bind. We recieved a $50 gift card which was appreciated but overall not worth the trouble.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Great installation job!

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Our order was on back order for 3 weeks which no one told us about until I called to see what was taking so long. the carpet is great. The installers didn't come until 3pm and didn't finish until 11 pm, way to late to be still working.
The installers did a great job though. We love the carpeting.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation

Very smooth process all around

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
From the store consultation to the measuring and installation, I was very pleased. Everything was seamless and done well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Logansport, IN 46947, USA

Carpet installation was quick with good results

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
So far I am very happy with the look and feel of the carpeting.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Valparaiso, IN, USA

everything went as expected

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We are are very satisfied with our carpet we picked out and the installation of it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from New Orleans, LA, USA

Good installers and very handy

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We would have liked both of our rooms to have been billed together with the addition of the second room later. However, it seemed as if the second order was processed later which caused some issues with billing. We had to go back to Home Depot at least three times to clear up the issues with billing and installation. Overall, we love our new carpet and it feels great. We now have a very beautiful master suite.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 441 >>