728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(5583 reviews) 5583
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product4,964 of 5,486reviews
Rating Breakdown 5,583 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(4,116)
4
(814)
3
(289)
2
(193)
1
(171)
90%of customersrecommend this product4,964 of 5,486reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
Janet
from Apex, NC

Perfect installation!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with the installers! I received emails prior to their arrival reminding me of date and time and was provided with a name and picture of the lead installer, for security! They worked very hard all day, were courteous, friendly and professional. Their workmanship, cleanup and furniture handling were just the best! They walked us through the entire job before and after the install to be sure we were satisfied...we were VERY satisfied! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
celticgirl
from Bal Harbour, FL 33154, USA

Glad That Home Depot did this job

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently had to replace carpet that had been damaged due to flood damage. Not only was the customer service representative at the store helpful, but the care that I received before and during the carpet installation was wonderful. I just wish more businesses followed Home Depot's example.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation
DG48

The install process was smooth and the carpet looks fantastic.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install was smooth, uneventful and completely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation
Peggy

Good Job.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
carpet was nice and installer very professional and personable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation
Midget
from Bellvue, CO

Fast and Neat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The guys were friendly, quick and neat. Were in and out in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
Steve

Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
leprechaun

excellent and professional service

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
installers were timely, professional and answered all questons questions to our satisfaction. great job! thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
makctv
from Erie, PA, USA

Love Home Depot not a fan of the installer.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers didn't clean up after themselves. There were carpet pieces everywhere. They also wore their wet snowy shoes into my house and onto my new carpet. They also hit every wall and baseboard while putting down the carpet. We actually had a hole in a wall that they didn't tell us about upstairs when they were done installing. Love the product from Home Depot. The carpet is beautiful. I would recommend the carpet from Home Depot to everyone. I would just be careful about who installs it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
sadcustomer
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
JamesJ
from Sebastopol, CA, USA

Poor communication and fair results

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Communication surrounding our carpet installation was extremely poor. We received misinformation about the timeline multiple times. Only after two visits and many phone calls to my local Home Depot, did we get some of the information we were looking for. When the installers arrived, they told me that they would only move six pieces of furniture - although I had paid for two rooms and they had pictures of all the furniture contained in them. Luckily, I had taken the day off from work or else my wife would have had to move all the furniture herself. You get what you pay for - I now know why services from Home Depot are discounted. Never again.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 10, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will continue to work to improve our installation services.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
bestgrandmato3
from Galt, CA

Install cancelled, and rescheduled

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
My carpet was to be installed at 8 am on a Monday. About 10 am I got a call from the installed saying his truck broke down, he had no one else to install the carpet and it would have to be rescheduled. He told me I would receive a gift card in the mail for my trouble. I have not yet received anything.
I had taken the day off work, had movers scheduled for the evening to put all my furniture back. This caused me having to find someone to be there the next day as I could not afford to take another day off work, and to reschedule my movers.
The next day a different installer arrived, and did a great job, and I am happy with the results.
While I realize this is not directly Home Depots fault, Home Depot should train and screen its installers more carefully.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
AnnaE

5 Star rating...unbelievably quick!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We ordered The Fireworks Explosion carpet..guaranteed to be installed in 3 days (!!), and it was! They came out and measured and had sent us an online full disclosure quote within 1 day after. We paid online and the install company called within 24 hrs of that! They they scheduled the install for 2 days later. 1 guy came...we were a little worried, but he worked like a clydsdale...lugging those big rolls in by himself...didn't scratch the wood floors or walls...installed all new pad and carpet in about 5 hours in 2 very large rooms. And BAM! We have new carpet. It looks perfect and feels great due to the upgraded pad...go for that...I could not be happier!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
RES2222

Overall Very Good

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Issue with the management team of the installers. Installers themselves were great, but drastically understaffed for the job (2 days to do a 1 day job).
Management at Home Depot addressed and resolve the issue to my satisfaction- thus even with the issue, the rating of excellent.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
kellyc
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Great Results

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers were on time and did a great job. After seeing a friend's recent install with another company, I was worried about the dings and scuffs on our new walls. We had a few, but way less than what I expected and they were all small easily touched up quickly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
Saretrus
from Manteo, NC 27954, USA

Very pleasant crew!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Except for a couple touch ups it was a satisfactory job! Thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
GEEQ
from Omaha, NE, USA

Install was quick & clean.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Only time will tell how good product will be,so that's only reason I didn't go 5 stars. It's an 'old fashioned' sculpted carpet, doesn't show footprints or vacuum tracks, which is good. And it still has nice feel, or bounce to it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
VinnyA135
from Ridgewood, NJ, USA

Completed to our satisfaction...

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The origin carpet we liked was out of stock per the warehouse. We finally found a runner that was in stock and had an excellent crew install it in a timely manner. I am completely satisfied!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
Lulu59
from Brookings, OR, USA

From the measurement to installation it was perfect.

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Very pleases with the entire process and will do again without a doubt.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
RandallMac
from North Wales, PA 19454, USA

The carpet is a good quality, scheduling was good; however, installation was poor

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I had a very good experience with Home Depot flooring person when choosing the carpet and padding. The installer did a good job in scheduling the job; however, the carpet seems are very obviuosly in one area of the floor and the installer came back and said it will go away in 30 days. Not an acceptable response.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
jeff67
from Essex, IA 51638, USA

quick install, excellent results.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The install was quick and exceeded our overall expectations. They said it would be at least 2 weeks or better and they were calling within the first week. There was only 1 guy doing the installation which impressed us since it was a fairly large room. He was very professional and did an outstanding job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 280 >>