728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6770 reviews) 6770
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product5,971 of 6,652reviews
Rating Breakdown 6,770 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(4,959)
4
(984)
3
(352)
2
(247)
1
(228)
90%of customersrecommend this product5,971 of 6,652reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Apex, NC

Perfect installation!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with the installers! I received emails prior to their arrival reminding me of date and time and was provided with a name and picture of the lead installer, for security! They worked very hard all day, were courteous, friendly and professional. Their workmanship, cleanup and furniture handling were just the best! They walked us through the entire job before and after the install to be sure we were satisfied...we were VERY satisfied! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Bal Harbour, FL 33154, USA

Glad That Home Depot did this job

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently had to replace carpet that had been damaged due to flood damage. Not only was the customer service representative at the store helpful, but the care that I received before and during the carpet installation was wonderful. I just wish more businesses followed Home Depot's example.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

The install process was smooth and the carpet looks fantastic.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install was smooth, uneventful and completely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

Good Job.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
carpet was nice and installer very professional and personable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

excellent and professional service

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
installers were timely, professional and answered all questons questions to our satisfaction. great job! thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Bellvue, CO

Fast and Neat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The guys were friendly, quick and neat. Were in and out in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Illinois, USA

A great experience

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We were pleased with the installation of our carpet. Installers worked diligently and did a great job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Patterson, CA, USA

Beautiful job done for a tricky install

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Our new carpet was installed as an inlay in solid hardwood, with lots of angles and turns- not a standard install. They were done within an hour with no damage done to the hardwood floors in addition to a beautiful clean up.
Would definitely recommend using this service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Old Orchard Beach, ME, USA

Smooth/Simple at every step

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
-Associates at the Home Depot store in South Portland, ME were very helpful assisting us in picking a product and getting the process started.
-When it was time to schedule my install and make payment, the staff on the phone helped me increase my credit line so I could take advantage of the discount for using my Home Depot credit card. Even though I had to be transferred back and forth between two different departments, the process was seamless. I never had to re-explain the situation.
- I was surprised when the installer actually showed up early on the day of the install. He was friendly, professional, and did a great job.
- Overall the process was simple and easy, will definitely use your service again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Great install. Love my new carpet.

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The install went extremely smooth. They arrived a little earlier than expected, but I was ready to go so it was not a problem. They had called in advance. They were careful with my furniture and completed the work in a timely manner. As they were moving furniture out of my back door a toad decided to enter my house. I freaked out, but the installers were calm and made sure to get the toad out of my house. Afterward, we all had a good laugh.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Aberdeen Township, NJ, USA

Installers On Time and Did A Great Job

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We had the master bedrrom and closet, the upper hallway and the stairs to the lower level carpeted in Corkwood/Taos berber. The installers arrived as scheduled, installed beautifully and vacuumed and cleaned up before they left. Great job!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Erie, PA, USA

Love Home Depot not a fan of the installer.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers didn't clean up after themselves. There were carpet pieces everywhere. They also wore their wet snowy shoes into my house and onto my new carpet. They also hit every wall and baseboard while putting down the carpet. We actually had a hole in a wall that they didn't tell us about upstairs when they were done installing. Love the product from Home Depot. The carpet is beautiful. I would recommend the carpet from Home Depot to everyone. I would just be careful about who installs it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from North Royalton, OH, USA

Very Smooth install and friendly techs

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
My carpet install went very smoothly and the carpet installers
were very friendly and professional. Excellent quality in the final product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from San Rafael, CA, USA

Installation began later than scheduled

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installation was scheduled to begin at 8:00am on Tuesday morning. Installers did not arrive until 6:00pm Tuesday night. They began the first floor install and completed it at Midnight. Finished the second floor and stairs the following day.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Ocean Srings

Great carpet install

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Our carpet installers where very knowable and professional .
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Langhorne,PA

The carpeting look wonderful!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
After rebuilding for two years after hurricane Sandy, it was such a relief to not be walking on concrete floors anymore. Since we got no help from our ins. Company because we own the home (we have hurricane insurance, they called it a tropical storm), we also got no help from FEMA because we live in PA, it took us that long to do the project ourselves. The only thing we could not do was install carpeting. Thank heavens for Home Depot!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Midlothian, VA 23113, USA

EXCELLENT

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Excellent product, service and installation. Reasonable price. Could not ask for anything more.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Lodi, CA, USA

Waited longer than expected for installation :-(

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The staff at Home Depot was very pleasant and displayed great customer service skills. However if I would have known up front I would have to wait a month and 1/2
For installation of my new carpet I would not have purchased from them. They exceeded even their own month long estimate for installation that was stated on my invoice. I did not like the emails for scheduling installation. Very impersonal. When the carpet is "in" on the 10th and it takes nearly a month to install there is a problem and that is unacceptable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 339 >>