728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8035 reviews) 8035
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,046 of 7,886reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,035 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(5,874)
4
(1,154)
3
(419)
2
(295)
1
(293)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,046 of 7,886reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Apex, NC

Perfect installation!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was so impressed with the installers! I received emails prior to their arrival reminding me of date and time and was provided with a name and picture of the lead installer, for security! They worked very hard all day, were courteous, friendly and professional. Their workmanship, cleanup and furniture handling were just the best! They walked us through the entire job before and after the install to be sure we were satisfied...we were VERY satisfied! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Bal Harbour, FL 33154, USA

Glad That Home Depot did this job

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recently had to replace carpet that had been damaged due to flood damage. Not only was the customer service representative at the store helpful, but the care that I received before and during the carpet installation was wonderful. I just wish more businesses followed Home Depot's example.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

The install process was smooth and the carpet looks fantastic.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The install was smooth, uneventful and completely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

excellent and professional service

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
installers were timely, professional and answered all questons questions to our satisfaction. great job! thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

Good Job.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
carpet was nice and installer very professional and personable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Bellvue, CO

Fast and Neat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The guys were friendly, quick and neat. Were in and out in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from clark, nj

Comfortable Basement NOW!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Thanks to Home Depot we now have a basement that is no longer a waste of space. The carpet looks and feels great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Sun Prairie, WI, USA

Customer Service Center - poor with communication

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We had numerous communication problems with the customer service center. 1st - when I scheduled my measuring on-line, there was a problem processing my credit card. This center did not call me, my credit card company did. I went into a store and paid but again communication broke down and they did not come on the original measurement date. In all incidences, the store blamed the center and the center blame the store. For installation, the said they'd call on Thursday evening with a window of time. They never called.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation

Great carpet at a great deal!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I was very happy with the carpet and padding. It was a very smooth process. I got the installation fees waived because I had the whole house done. I was also glad I went with the Nike padding.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Fallbrook, CA 92028, USA

Over measure, bad installation

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We have a coupe of issues: 1) they came and measured the carpet...when they were done with the installation, they had about 350 square feel left...about $450-$500 of unused carpet (so I over paid)
2) The carpet installer nicked and scraped our baseboard and literally every single stair...when I mentioned it, they stated "it was part of the installation process"...really? Damaging our stairwell is part of the installation process? Love the carpet, hate the overage and installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Oxford mi

Very disappointed on install

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Had to have family room redone because they put seams on the wrong side of the room. I'm not impressed with the way the stairs look either. The installers don't seem to have enough training before going out to do a job. I may be going else where next time.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Beaver County, PA, USA

fantastic clean and quick carpet install

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installation guys were very neat, installed my whole house carpet quickly, and professionally. And they were very good at carpet seaming. You cant even tell were the seams are! I would definitely use Home Depot installation again, and tell all my friends about it. I own a local small business that deals with houses and rentals. And Home Depot is my first choice when i go to buy what i need!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Placerville, CA 95667, USA

Quick, efficient install. Couple of questions.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Did not anticipate carpet being rolled out and cut on driveway. Would have swept and hosed off beforehand. Had to replace the threshold at doorway to hall. Carpet popped out from under. Needed to be wider. Cleanup was very complete.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation

Nice looking product, hurried installation.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Product looks nice. Installers did a fair job installing- however, they attempted to leave all the trash/ carpet scrap for me to dispose of! They said Home Depot discourages them from brining trash back. I made them take it with them. There was mess everywhere from cleaning up the cut carpet fibers that I cleaned up. They attempted to leave without installing a transition strip between my bathroom tile and new carpet. There was a metal one there before. I didn't let them leave until they installed one, and I see that all the nails in it are loose now... There were a couple spots where carpet was cut short of the baseboard and I filled them in with scrap... I had a living room, family room, stairway, upstairs hallway, laundry room and 2 closets carpeted- Icertainly paid enough to expect a complete installation. Did I get a hurried installation? Yes.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation
from Cocoa, FL, USA

carpet stretched beyond belief long after installation

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
original install a disaster 1st re-stretch disaster 2nd re-stretch in every room and hall fine so far. Time expired for guarantee so very costly.
I still wonder how long the carpet will be flat
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Salinas, CA, USA

Great!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers were on time and completed the installation quickly and beautifully. The quality of the carpet is just what I expected. Would recomend to everyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Jonesboro, AR, USA

we prepared our floors down to the concrete and so our install went so smooth.

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
a smooth process from Liz in the store to the two fellas who did the install. we were prepared with everything removed so it was an easy install. love the color and the quality of our new carpet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Hanford, CA 93230, USA

Installers were unskilled and unprepaired

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I selected "no" for the question, "Would you recommend Home Depot Installations to a friend?: because there wasn't a "maybe" option. If the "friend" was seeking bottom line prices, then perhaps I would recommend HD. But for high quality, upscale projects, NO! I knew going in that the installers would be bottom of the line, but I didn't expect them to be so bad that they had to send a second crew with all new materials to do the job right. Attached is a photo of the transition metal they installed- including kinks in the radius.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Spring Hill, FL, USA

Early and smooth installation

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Everything went as scheduled from start to finish with no problems. Really enjoyed the store's representative help and enthusiasm.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 402 >>