728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.499 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7333 reviews) 7333
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product6,444 of 7,199reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,333 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,358)
4
(1,066)
3
(380)
2
(267)
1
(262)
90%of customersrecommend this product6,444 of 7,199reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Apex, NC

Perfect installation!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with the installers! I received emails prior to their arrival reminding me of date and time and was provided with a name and picture of the lead installer, for security! They worked very hard all day, were courteous, friendly and professional. Their workmanship, cleanup and furniture handling were just the best! They walked us through the entire job before and after the install to be sure we were satisfied...we were VERY satisfied! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Bal Harbour, FL 33154, USA

Glad That Home Depot did this job

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently had to replace carpet that had been damaged due to flood damage. Not only was the customer service representative at the store helpful, but the care that I received before and during the carpet installation was wonderful. I just wish more businesses followed Home Depot's example.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

The install process was smooth and the carpet looks fantastic.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install was smooth, uneventful and completely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

Good Job.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
carpet was nice and installer very professional and personable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

excellent and professional service

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
installers were timely, professional and answered all questons questions to our satisfaction. great job! thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation
from Bellvue, CO

Fast and Neat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The guys were friendly, quick and neat. Were in and out in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from West Bend, WI

Satisfactory

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installation went okay after the crew finally arrived. We were told they would be here in the morning between 9-11 and they didn't arrive until 2. We were not notified that they would be late. My husband took off work to be here for this installation. Since the installation I have noticed a few areas where the carpet is coming loose. Staples were left protruding through the carpet and were sharp! Also there is a spot in the living room floor that feels spongy which was not there prior to the install. Overall it was a satisfactory job but not great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation

Nice looking product, hurried installation.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Product looks nice. Installers did a fair job installing- however, they attempted to leave all the trash/ carpet scrap for me to dispose of! They said Home Depot discourages them from brining trash back. I made them take it with them. There was mess everywhere from cleaning up the cut carpet fibers that I cleaned up. They attempted to leave without installing a transition strip between my bathroom tile and new carpet. There was a metal one there before. I didn't let them leave until they installed one, and I see that all the nails in it are loose now... There were a couple spots where carpet was cut short of the baseboard and I filled them in with scrap... I had a living room, family room, stairway, upstairs hallway, laundry room and 2 closets carpeted- Icertainly paid enough to expect a complete installation. Did I get a hurried installation? Yes.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Leesburg, VA, USA

Rough Start but great Finish

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The measure was a challenge...getting it done correctly for a very simple room..with no obstructions. The measure tried to add about 3 sq yrds to the measure to " make it fit". After a few conversations and a week of delays, we finally got it corrected. Just just check the measure, do not blindly trust what you do not see.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Pembine, WI 54151, USA

install went great

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet has given the cabin a whole new look. The install was excellent. New paint, new wood floor, looks great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Warren, MI, USA

Quick Installation with Top Notch Results!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The Installers were an AWESOME group of spiritual individuals. They all deserve a bonus! The were very friendly, helpful, masterly skilled, and worked so proficiently and quickly. I would order installation services again from Home Depot solely based on my very positive customer experience with these installers. Two thumbs up!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Junction City, KS, USA

Poor clean up, more worried about going home than my service

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers asked to use my shop vac for clean up. The clean up itself was absolutely horrible. I spent an additional 45 minutes after they left cleaning up little pieces of carpet in my house and driveway. The scuffed the paint on 5 different walls putting the carpet in. One installer passed gas in my house (loudly), stuck the entire first floor up, and then laughed about it. They recommended using a transition strip on the stairs to the tile. The strip they used was cheap, dented, and left the tile edges exposed. It looks like trash! Needless to say I am very angry. Now I have to spend more of my time, money, and gas going to get a new proper transition piece THAT WORKS and put it in. I paid for a mid grade product and got a rental installation. I will NEVER use Home Depot again for this service. I am seriously considering closing my credit credit card and going to your competitor. I haven't been to Home Depot since.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 7, 2014
Craig, we apologize for the workmanship with your flooring. We will be sure to contact you to address any concerns that you have and help to get things cleared up for you. Thanks so much for your feedback.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from Fargo, ND, USA

My new carpet looks great.

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I'm so glad I got the better quality carpet. The sales gal was very informative and helpful. This is just perfect. It matches my old carpet perfectly. The installers showed up several days before I expected them which was good, and the 2 guys that did the install were just great. They not only did a fantastic job but they were very informative and super cordial. All the seams are nearly invisible or in closets. And after the cleanup it is spotless.
The pre-install phonecalls worked out great. They kept me well informed of my upcoming installation. Everything went so smoothly. And I finally got my promotional discount. Thanks again to the sales gal in the store.
I've already recommended HD to my brother and one of my neighbors. They were also impressed. Very satisfied. Can't wait to move back in.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from Illinois, USA

A great experience

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We were pleased with the installation of our carpet. Installers worked diligently and did a great job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation

Smooth process and helpful people

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I felt I was helped by very qualified home depot flooring people. They helped in my selections and arranging installations. So I'm happy with the whole process except for one detail. Which was the fact that the installation company that installed the wood flooring left with not fixing my bathroom door that will not close all the way due to the flooring being higher now. I called the company and they said they don't cut the bottom of the doors that I'm on my own. This I did Not appreciate!! That's like doing a job and not seeing it finished to its final step!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Avon, OH, USA

Not a good experience at all

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
While in store I requested furniture move be included. This did not happen. The measurement team did not add hallway closest. Who changes carpet in stairs and hallway and not the closets. There was plenty of material to do these small closets but just like the furniture move, the installers refused to do anything not on the work order. They were slow to get done, not leaving my house until after 8pm. The seams are not seamless. No divider strips installed between rooms or the closets that they did not change carpet out of. It looks and feels like it was unprofessionally installed. I am too disgusted with this entire experience to call and complain about that.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from San Mateo, CA, USA

The worst experience ever!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I expected more from Home Depot and have been sorely disappointed by the breakdown in communication that caused me so much grief and inconvenience. I had to take a day off of work because of this disaster.
I will not ever use Home Depot again for carpet install and would not ever recommend your company to anyone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation

Two different installers

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Overall the finished product was good. No problems with the work but... I paid extra to have the carpet removed and the installed expressed they don't get paid that money just a very small portion of it. Tipped the guy on the first day cause he was alone and hustled to finish the important rooms but HD sent a different guy the next day (alone) to finish so no tip left in budget for him. If I new then... I would have paid the guy cash to rip out the carpet. Also the first installer said he was supposed to get help to rip out the old carpet, he did not. Someone is lying. Also I think your "Writing Guidelines" make me feel like I live in a police state. I'll write what I want. You can choose not to post it which is your right here in America.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Glen Burnie, MD, USA

Poor Installation

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I had to have the installers come back because tacks were sticking through carpet at kitchen doorway and bathroom doorway. They came back to fix the tacks and they chipped my marble threshold at bathroom entry. I discovered this after they left. They had to have known they did it because the piece that was chipped out was gone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareNovember 7, 2014
Candy, we're sorry to hear about your marble being chipped. We will be sure to contact you to discuss this. Thank you for your feedback on your carpet installation.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 367 >>