728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6503 reviews) 6503
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product5,751 of 6,393reviews
Rating Breakdown 6,503 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(4,777)
4
(941)
3
(335)
2
(233)
1
(217)
90%of customersrecommend this product5,751 of 6,393reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 1 for Carpet Installation
from Apex, NC

Perfect installation!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with the installers! I received emails prior to their arrival reminding me of date and time and was provided with a name and picture of the lead installer, for security! They worked very hard all day, were courteous, friendly and professional. Their workmanship, cleanup and furniture handling were just the best! They walked us through the entire job before and after the install to be sure we were satisfied...we were VERY satisfied! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carpet Installation
from Bal Harbour, FL 33154, USA

Glad That Home Depot did this job

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently had to replace carpet that had been damaged due to flood damage. Not only was the customer service representative at the store helpful, but the care that I received before and during the carpet installation was wonderful. I just wish more businesses followed Home Depot's example.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carpet Installation

The install process was smooth and the carpet looks fantastic.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The install was smooth, uneventful and completely professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carpet Installation

Good Job.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
carpet was nice and installer very professional and personable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carpet Installation

excellent and professional service

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
installers were timely, professional and answered all questons questions to our satisfaction. great job! thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carpet Installation
from Bellvue, CO

Fast and Neat

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The guys were friendly, quick and neat. Were in and out in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Smooth install process, excellent assistance in store for setting up the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carpet Installation
from Patterson, CA, USA

Beautiful job done for a tricky install

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Our new carpet was installed as an inlay in solid hardwood, with lots of angles and turns- not a standard install. They were done within an hour with no damage done to the hardwood floors in addition to a beautiful clean up.
Would definitely recommend using this service!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carpet Installation
from Erie, PA, USA

Love Home Depot not a fan of the installer.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers didn't clean up after themselves. There were carpet pieces everywhere. They also wore their wet snowy shoes into my house and onto my new carpet. They also hit every wall and baseboard while putting down the carpet. We actually had a hole in a wall that they didn't tell us about upstairs when they were done installing. Love the product from Home Depot. The carpet is beautiful. I would recommend the carpet from Home Depot to everyone. I would just be careful about who installs it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carpet Installation
from Lodi, CA, USA

Waited longer than expected for installation :-(

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The staff at Home Depot was very pleasant and displayed great customer service skills. However if I would have known up front I would have to wait a month and 1/2
For installation of my new carpet I would not have purchased from them. They exceeded even their own month long estimate for installation that was stated on my invoice. I did not like the emails for scheduling installation. Very impersonal. When the carpet is "in" on the 10th and it takes nearly a month to install there is a problem and that is unacceptable.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carpet Installation
from Jacksonville FL

Successfuly Overcoming Adversity

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We replaced all of the carpet in our condo--great room, two bedrooms, closets etc.. Our contract installation team comprised two people--the journeyman and his apprentice. The day before our installation the apprentice fell ill and the journeyman had to soldier on--attempting to meet the team's scheduled installations without help. Early on the journeyman discovered that most of our rug grips had detached from the floor and needed to be replaced--adding a second day to the installation schedule.Fortunately, our installation was in our unoccupied condo. So we worked with the installer and came up with a two-day, split schedule that allowed him to have time with his family over the July 4th weekend. The guy worked unbelievable hours to meet his obligations! And in return for our patience we got a terrific installation!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carpet Installation
from Fair Oaks CA USA

Very good experience with Home Depot and carpet installation.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Home Depot sales experience excellent. Installation excellent and went very smoothl. Only one issue and that was resolved very quickly. Installers carpeted over the crawl space to under house. They had to come back and cut carpet in that area and make crawl space usable. Just an oversight. Otherwise all went well and done with excellence. Very pleased with the look of our new capet..Thank you Home Depot for the wonderful experience.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, or

Went downhill after we paid

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
2 walls were damaged by the carpet puller. Carpet pro employeeMerced was great. Carpet install took 4 hours longer due to carpet not being cut right. Carpet pros blames Home Depot and Home Depot blames carpet pros. The room divider metal wasn't put in one rooms transition. Talked to Max and Nicole at Home Depot and talked to a few people at carpet pros. Max offered a 50 credit to something, and when we went in the next day he acted like he didn't know anything about the offer. Once the carpet was paid for before the install could happen, the customer service went away. No one is being accountable. No one calls back. We will never use the installation "experts" that you endorse EVER again!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareFebruary 24, 2014
Pam, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do appreciate it, and would like to apologize for the troubles experienced during your carpet installation. We will be sure to document your concerns, and notify our business partners to see that you are contacted in this regard. Thanks for your continued patience, while we look into this for you.
Review 14 for Carpet Installation
from NM

Fast and efficient installation

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installation crew showed up right when they said they would and got right to work. The completed the whole house install in only four hours and I was amazed. I only had two couches for them to move out of the way and they were very careful not to bump the doorway. The old carpet was disposed of outside quickly without causing a huge dust storm which was appreciated. My new carpet is beautiful and the children enjoy crawling around on soft surfaces again. Thank you!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carpet Installation
from CT

From start to finish, a good experience

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
It's always a pleasure replacing carpet that was 30 years old with a carpet of superior quality and thicker plush. The installers were quick, courteous, and did a fine job.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carpet Installation

5 Star rating...unbelievably quick!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We ordered The Fireworks Explosion carpet..guaranteed to be installed in 3 days (!!), and it was! They came out and measured and had sent us an online full disclosure quote within 1 day after. We paid online and the install company called within 24 hrs of that! They they scheduled the install for 2 days later. 1 guy came...we were a little worried, but he worked like a clydsdale...lugging those big rolls in by himself...didn't scratch the wood floors or walls...installed all new pad and carpet in about 5 hours in 2 very large rooms. And BAM! We have new carpet. It looks perfect and feels great due to the upgraded pad...go for that...I could not be happier!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carpet Installation
from Berkley, MI, USA

installers were lazy and beat my walls up

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I love my new carpet. It was installed correctly. However, the oafs that installed it had no regard for my freshly painted walls. They scuffed my walls more than a dozen times and left holes behind from running my furniture into the walls.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carpet Installation
from Arlington, VA, USA

OK

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
THERE ARE NO WRINKLES AND THE ENDS ARE NAILED DOWN AND DONT CURL UP SO I DONT HAVE ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. THATS AS GOOD AS CAN BE EXPECTED.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carpet Installation
from Dewey, AZ

We Always Use Home Depot

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We have many rental properties and we always use Home Depot. Their staff is excellent and the carpet is a very good quality at a very good price. Western States Flooring installs the carpet and we have never had a problem with them. We also had them install tile in a property, and that was also comparatively inexpensive and expertly installed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carpet Installation
from Sebastopol, CA, USA

Poor communication and fair results

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Communication surrounding our carpet installation was extremely poor. We received misinformation about the timeline multiple times. Only after two visits and many phone calls to my local Home Depot, did we get some of the information we were looking for. When the installers arrived, they told me that they would only move six pieces of furniture - although I had paid for two rooms and they had pictures of all the furniture contained in them. Luckily, I had taken the day off from work or else my wife would have had to move all the furniture herself. You get what you pay for - I now know why services from Home Depot are discounted. Never again.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJanuary 10, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will continue to work to improve our installation services.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 326 >>