728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6447 reviews) 6447
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product5,705 of 6,338reviews
Rating Breakdown 6,447 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(4,737)
4
(936)
3
(330)
2
(231)
1
(213)
90%of customersrecommend this product5,705 of 6,338reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation
from Whitmore Lake, MI, USA

Excellent

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Very happy with the whole job done with home depot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation
from Cecil, AL 36013, USA

Carpet installed in an efficient and timely manner.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We are very pleased with the work and attitude of installers. They knew their job and worked nicely together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation

Everything went very well - couldn't be happier

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The guys were great. They did an excellent job, were very professional, and cleaned up afterwards. A+
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation
from Windham, ME, USA

Initial installers clearly didn't know the correct procedure for butt joints and simply face stapled the carpet.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Response to the initial installation failures proceeded without question but the installer arriving for the first attempt to repair the carpet didn't follow the appointment times. The initial installers seemed rushed and willing to sacrifice quality just to keep on schedule.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareJanuary 28, 2013
I’m sorry that your initial experience with our installers did not go well. I will make sure that our Home Services team receives your feedback. If you have any additional comments, feel free to contact us. Thank you.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation
from Ohio, USA

Very happy with flexibility of scheduling the install. Installers were professional and did a great job!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Very satisfied with the installation process from scheduling to the actual install. Would definitely use this company again and would recommend the service to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation

Working with the sales group at Home Depot in Maple Grove was a fantastic experience. Everyone of them is knowledgeable and top notch

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Everyone we encountered at the Home Depot in Maple Grove from the carpeting consultants to the check out staff was exceptionally friendly and deserve top notch recognition. I will look forward to working with home depot in future requirements.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation
from Rockville, MD, USA

Everything went smooth

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Everything was great with the customer service and the installation, If there was one thing that would be more helpfull it would be to try and narrow the installation time window...mine was a four hour window it would be more efficient to have a set install time.
thanks Matt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation
from Watervliet, NY, USA

great install

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
very happy with my choice of carpet, the carpet installers were both pleasant and very professional. They cleaned out all the excess carpet and left the place spotless. would use Home Depot again for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation
from Lake Mary, FL, USA

Smooth install he was great

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Love my carpet my room is so cozy and comfy give it a totally different feel with my beautiful carpet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation

The whole process was effortless and efficient and the new carpet looks fabulous!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We are extremely pleased with our recent carpet purchase . . . what a huge difference new carpet made!!! The installers were prompt, courteous, and efficient.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation
from Racine

we are very happy all the way around.

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We are happy with our carpeting and the installation, they did a very professional job and cleaned up nicely, the customer service was excellent, If I could say one thing I was not so happy about it was the wait to get the carpet installed, it was a rather long wait. But we were not in too much of a hurry so it was fine. Goof Job Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation
from Cedar Grove, NJ, USA

Excellent installers

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Excellent installers, checked with me on certain issues before going forward. Very curtious and neat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation
from Cecil, Cecil-Bishop, PA, USA

Great pair of installers. Looks great and the clean up excellent.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The sales associate at the Home Depot store was extremely helpful with choosing the carpeting.
The install was painless and the areas looks beautiful.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation
from East Hampton, CT, USA

Great service with great results

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
My only negative comment was that we were never told the installers would need a large area for cutting the carpet. It was raining the day of the installation and I had to rearrange my garage to give them enough space to work. It would have been nice to know this ahead of time instead of when they arrived. Overall, the service was great both when ordering, delivery was prompt, and the carpet is great. Very comfortable and looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA

Very happy customer

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I love the carpet! It's so plush and the color is beautiful. The installers were very pleasant to deal with and they did a very neat job. All in all a very good experience. It's a definite yes as far as recommending Home Depot for carpet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation
from Orion Township, MI, USA

Everything went great!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I thought that the price and the install was good. The improvement over our previous carpet / pad is great on the feet and I am comforted by Home Depot standing behind the product from start to finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation
from Santa Clara, CA

Excellent Installation and Customer Service

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I could not be more pleased with the process from beginning to end. From ordering the carpet through installation. The carpet arrived before the time quoted and the installation went perfectly. Kim at Home Depot was great to work as was the installer. I am so pleased I have decided to carpet another room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation
from Menlo Park, CA, USA

great job

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The team called 20 minutes before arriving and were efficient . They were neat and clean in doing the job. We had no cleanup to take care of after they left. The total time took about 5 hours and we are very pleased with the finished job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation
from San Jose, CA, USA

Outstanding crew and quality installation

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Thank you for bringing the T.....o family into our house for the installation of our carpet. They were very efficient, hard working and professional. They did not miss any detail. Our job was demanding. Any homeowner would be fortunate to have them as their contractor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation
from Charlotte, NC, USA

Charging to card a nightmare. Required return to job.

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
It took 5 attempts and 2 days to get this $5,500.00 job on my HD credit card so that set the tone... Install was fast. Too fast in some ways. Not all old staples were removed. Quick scrap floor and down with new. Seams are OK. Called them back to remove seam glue that had dripped from gun. Removed glue by cutting it out. I could have done that. Thought they would have heated it up and scraped it out. Really hope carpet does not fray at those locations. I am sure these guys don't get paid much to lay and it is a difficult job.
Not sure how I will go about it next time.
Its one of those jobs where you are happy with look but not over the moon about it. If the one seam that is seen a lot had been noticeable, I would have asked for a redo. Doing so may have the crew lose their job, and its not bad enough to call it for that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 323 >>