728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.503 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7200 reviews) 7200
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product6,343 of 7,074reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,200 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,269)
4
(1,048)
3
(370)
2
(262)
1
(251)
90%of customersrecommend this product6,343 of 7,074reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation
from Bend, OR

Smooth installation process

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
While the product quality can't be determined until after some time of usage, so far the carpet looks and feels great. Your installers were helpful, polite and very good at what they do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation

This whole process went very smoothly.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
From the in Home Depot assessment to the installation everything went smoothly. Everyone was on time, cooperated with my wishes and completed the job in the expert way I was hoping for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation

Ok install

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers showed up late in the afternoon and did not finesh up on the time line I had agreed upon when I made the appointment to have the carpet installed. And the ihstaller allmost forgot to carpet the master bathroom I had to remind to check his worksheet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareMay 10, 2013
Rono, I’m sorry for the delayed timeline with your Home Depot carpet installation. I will make sure that our service provider receives your feedback. We appreciate your comments and your business. Home Depot is here for you and if we can assist further, please let me know. Thank you.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation
from Wilmington, NC, USA

Customer service at store and follow up were great.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers could not make the initial time frame for the install but they did call to reschedule. The install went very fast and the carpet looks great. We expected a few scratches on the baseboard but on several places on the walls there was glue that would not come off. We had to repaint several places because of that. There was also one place on my baseboard where a section was damaged and could not be covered up. The installers were polite and did what they could to correct the issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation
from warren,nj

good quality install.

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
quality workmanship from padding install to seam match and stretching the carpet. The crew could not have done a better job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation

installers didn't look at the nap in the rug

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
My carpet has a nap and the main room has 1/2 going one way and 1/2 going the other. I didn't notice on the day of installation. It shows up at night with lamplight. I was told to vacuum and wait 2 weeks. Not happy with that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation
from Prescott Valley, AZ, USA

The measuring process could have gone smoother

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The install was wonderful. The installer was helpful, very knowledgable and quick.
Very satisfied with the instalation!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation

Excellent cost for small start up business

PostedApril 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I needed to replace ugly and old carpet for my boutique (I inherited the carpet from the previous tenant). I shopped around for several different options and my last stop was Home Depot, recommended by my mother in law. Home Depot beat the price, quality, service and everything else I could have asked for. Thank you for helping me stay within budget!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, OR

Professional, courteous installers and quick, high quality installation

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers arrived on time, explained what they were going to do, and were friendly and efficient. The job was done in less time than it was estimated for. The quality of the product and the installation is excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation

Installers did a fine job

PostedMay 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers came a little before 3 PM. They moved two pieces of furniture and the room was empty. We carpeted the closets in the main bathroom at the same time. They went to work quickly and finished both areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation
from sandy utah

wonderful to work with

PostedMay 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
great!! polite, competent, lovely installer! you should make this easier and not have a minimum word count
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation
from Spring, TX, USA

Great install team and great job.

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The install team showed up and started to work right away. They had the old carpet out and the new carpet in in less than an hour and a half. They even cleaned the floor before putting in the new carpet and padding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation
from Fort Wayne,Indiana

Efficient, punctual, friendly, professional!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The whole experience from selection of flooring to the installation was as good as it gets. Everyone treated me like I was not only the highest paying customer they had, but their favorite. My daughter recommended Home Depot and I am glad I listened!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation
from Massachusetts, USA

install went great i was always well informed every step of the job

PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
from start to finish I enjoyed the hole process picking out the carpet was a fun time everything was set up for me in a timely manner all calls were made to so I could set up all appointments to suit me installers arrived on time and after a short talk about my install went rite to worked and finished in a short time great job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation
from San Antonio, TX, USA

god install but product is a "wait and see"

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet had to be cut and pasted to fit properly and that creates seems that cant be vacuumed with rotating brush, only regular suction. Carpet also shows some peculiar lines that we "hope" will disappear with time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation
from Weathersfield Bow, Vt.

Great install !!!!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We are very happy with the installation of our rugs. Everything went great. The installers were very good at there job. Would recommend them to anyone.
I don't feel that I can rate the product quality at this time.
We don't have any idea how it will hold up at this time.
But I am sure everything will be fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation

Great

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Great, friendly and knowledgable customer service and perfect installation person and company. Highly recommend!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation

They did a good job

PostedApril 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Overall the installation went as planned; however, we paid for binding on the stair landing and all they did was roll it under and we also paid for transition strips from carpeted to tiled areas and didn't receive any. I'm afraid the carpet will start wearing prematurely after being walked on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation
from San Diego, CA, USA

Quick & timely

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers were on time, worked quickly and were very conscientious in my home. The carpet looks great...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation
from Revere, MA, USA

Whole house carpet installation with excellent results

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The men were on time, cleaned up after themselves, were polite and curteous and made some helpful suggestions for the repairs that Istill needed to make. The carpet was installed timely and without incidence. I was very pleased and would recommend this service to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 360 >>