728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6710 reviews) 6710
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product5,920 of 6,595reviews
Rating Breakdown 6,710 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(4,918)
4
(972)
3
(348)
2
(245)
1
(227)
90%of customersrecommend this product5,920 of 6,595reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation
from Whitney Point, NY, USA

Great install team

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installation team was very courteous and efficient. Their ability to find the pattern seam and blend the rolls was very good, and helped in a few previous carpets whose long term problems became apparent. We strongly recommend that team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation
from Saratoga Springs, NY, USA

HD contracted 3rd Party vendors have poor customer service

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
My home depot store's customer service was GOOD! The Installer themselves did a nice job, but they showed up 2.5 hours late, without notifying me, thus my installation window turned into a 6.5 hour adventure. I had to contact my store to ask to have them tracked down the installers... This is not the first this has happened with a HD contracted vendor. While I like Home depot products, there are too many other stores who provide superior service from start to finish. I may have to test the competition with my next home improvement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareSeptember 9, 2012
Hi my name is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. It’s wonderful to hear about the service you experienced, however, I’m sorry that your appointment was late. Your feedback has been documented and given to the appropriate stakeholders. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation
from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Great installation!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers went out of there way to complete a great installation of whole house carpet in one day! From start to finish they made this an easy process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation
from Nasvhille, TN

Everything when according to plan

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Overall very pleased with the quality of materials and workmanship. I'd work through HD again, for sure. One note - make the commitment to spend the 'little extra' on the next step up of carpet padding. It made a HUGE difference in my home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation

Install process was great.

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
There is a glob of melted backing on one spot and where it is , you step on it when you enter the hall. I thought they were going to install new transations strips. They did not, they used what I already had and did not put the pieces back in the correct order. I had to correct. also the heat bar did hit the wall and left glue on the wall that was not cleaned off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation

Fantastic!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
On time, on budget, great quality we are thrilled with the product and installation. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation

It went well

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I can't provide an honest review of the product because I need to pound on it for a year and see how it holds up.
One issue that I have is..... it's important to have installers that speak english.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation
from Humble, TX, USA

very efficient

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
everything was good except the seam in the carpet is very noticeable and it would have been advisable to install in one piece. At least you should have quoted the difference to let me decide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation

Installation looked great

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The people who came to install were all very friendly. However, the emails I received about when people were coming were not accurate. I ended up having to change my entire schedule around because I was told one thing in an email but that was not what the workers planned on doing. It ended up fine and I was very happy with the installers I just wished that I had been told the correct information beforehand.
Also, the installer left the extra quarter round in my house and I have no way of getting rid of it. It won't fit in my car. It would have been nice if he had taken it with him. It could have been used on another project.
Also, he left an opened box of flooring that I have no use for and can't return.
He was very nice and did a fantastic job installing the floor. i was very pleased with everyone's performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation
from Marietta, GA, USA

Product and Installation were supurb

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installation team arrived just before the schedule window and after a walk-through that reviewed the carpet (to make sure they had the right one), seam placement, and type of carpet-to-other flooring transition I wanted (i.e., metal or folded under), they got started immediately and were finished within a few hours. Excellent job. Friendly, and thorough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation
from MO

No problems, looks great, very happy

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Compared carpet online then went to local store to see in person. Asked some questions about install at local store and then scheduled to have rooms measured. Once measured, I was contacted to order the carpet. Within a week the carpet had arrived and I was contacted by the installer who was on time and did a great job. No surprises or hidden cost and measuring was refunded.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation

Smooth and courteous installation. Love the carpet!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers were courteous, prompt and couldn't ask for more. Love the carpet and the whole process went exactly as it should. Would definitely use Home Depot again for any carpet needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation

The installation crew were very efficient, polite and thorough.

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Everything went well and the various steps during the process ,from sale, measure and install, all went very professionally. I only wish someone had told me about the polyester carpet shedding after use. Not a big deal but takes a lot of vacuuming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation

Perfect!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installer was on time, courteous, tidy, attention to details and quick!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation
from Aurora, IL, USA

I really enjoy Home Depot to put carpets in for us!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We do investment properties and we use Home Depot for the carpets we put in. The men they send in are very nice and do a great job! We will be using you again in the near future!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation
from Port Charlotte, FL, USA

Excellent install and very quick.

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We were very pleased with the entire process from ordering instore and the final install. We are looking to use Home Depot again in our remodel jobs. As contractors we look for good quality at great price, and we got it.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation
from Anaheim, CA, USA

great job installing. Easy to order carpet. Salesperson was honest about variations with dye lots

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
great job by everyone involved. The carpet quality is not great. We only had the carpet 6 months when some of the loops pulled out and had to have it repaired. Repair didn't look that great and noticable as came up stairs. Replaced the hallway but knew with new dye lot it wouldn't match carpet in each of the bedrooms. Wouldn't use this carpet again but would use HomeDepot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation
from Mn

Fast, good quality

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Nice installers whom did a good job. Carpet quality is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation
from Newnan, GA

Love the Carpet-Installers Need Additional Practice

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers were an hour later than the cutoff time originally quoted us and they only called when they were on their way - they broke the top of my dresser - they dumped my armoire with my candles sending glass everywhere but the carpet install was done well and I am very pleased with the new carpet and pad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Great installation, again.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Great experience from Home Depot to final installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 336 >>