728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7135 reviews) 7135
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product6,291 of 7,011reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,135 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,226)
4
(1,036)
3
(369)
2
(260)
1
(244)
90%of customersrecommend this product6,291 of 7,011reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation

install excellent

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
very helpful with sale and installation of carpet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation
from Dunnellon, FL, USA

Great install. Beautiful, quality carpet

PostedApril 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Very good experience from start to finish. We needed some extra help with the time of installation and were very happy to see that our needs were met! I will certainly keep this in mind when it comes to purchasing more carpeting/flooring for our home. Our Sincere Thanks to you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation
from Peconic, New York

Installation of carpet

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I had a special situation with an elderly parent living far away who desparately needed new carpet and you made a difficult time as easy as I could have hoped. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation
from Greenville, SC, USA

beautiful carpet and quick installation

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
New carpet installed in second floor and stairway. Ripped out 20+ year old carpet. All done within 6 hours. Workmen never stopped. Very pleased with carpet product and installation, and with Home Depot's help in keeping it all under budget.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation

Great job!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
When faced with unplanned/emergency carpet needs (due to an aging pet with health issues), we went to one store only - Home Depot. Starting the process in mid-November, I wasn't sure we'd have the new carpets in before Christmas, and I didn't want to be the crazy customer who demanded it. Nevertheless, Depot came through with an awesome installation. The guys were professional, fast, and clean, and we hope to get them back when we continue our home renovations. Thanks so much, Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation

On time - was flexible with my date changes

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers did a beautiful job of installing but they did scratch my newly painted walls in the bedroom moving the bed. They also scratched the paint on my front door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation
from White House, Tennessee

Nice guys, great looking install

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers were very nice and polite to my wife. They did an excellent job on the installation. I would reccommend them to anyone looking to have carpet installed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation
from Byhalia, MS 38611, USA

Carpet looks great.

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Our only problem was with the measurement. Our installer had to piece in some carpet in one of the bedrooms because the measurement was not correct. Same problem in one of the bedroom closets.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation
from Hampton VA

Courteous, professional approach with excellent results

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Crew arrived on time.
Removed old carpet and cleaned up.
Performed installation work in a very professional manner. Customer very pleased with final results..
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation
from Royersford, PA, USA

Great communication throughout, High marks for quality

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I could not be happier with the job that Home Depot did, from the Sales staff in the store to the installation team. They were very clear on when they would be there, what issues they were having, and walked the entire job with me when complete with pride. They left the house clean and vacuumed. Only one small issue was that the rollers on the closet doors were broken and I needed to replace them, but it ended up not being a huge cost. Overall I would give my experience an A+!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation
from Florence, Ky.

180 yds of Carpet

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We are very happy our new carpet. Howard in sales gave us a feeling of experience and the Installers were very professional and courteous. We had a lot of carpet to be installed, and they did an outstanding job both days of the install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation
from Verdi, Verdi-Mogul, NV, USA

Smooth install process and great results

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
They came on time and got the job done right quickly and efficiently and were gone. The carpet looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation
from Hastings, NE, USA

nice job

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Nice job! Everything went smooth from choosing carpet thru the finished installation
thanks
again
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation

Good results

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet & installation went well. The purchase and HD's job in the financing was problematic. It took numerous calls to finally get my 10% off sale that was advertised. It was also a challenge to change the areas being carpeted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation

The carpet installer were very fast but they damaged the walls in the room

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installer were very friendly and fast but they damaged walls throughout the room by putting large gouges in them. We had to reprint all the walls in the room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation
from morton grove ill

If only the help in the rest of the store was as GOOD

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I am their a lot they must be taught to say hi only wish they would say can I help YOU.
It shows how Young managers don't know about service ?
ABOUT the Carpet department ,That is the kind of people you want to run your buseness.
Your install service was top notch, Can't get much better
The person who hires store help send them to Lowes.
By the way Manards staff is much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation

smooth

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
its very funey when you are buying something how good the service is but when you are looking for the credit you are owe no one wants to talk to you
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareMay 23, 2013
Deer, I am sorry for your experience. I apologize for the delay with your refund, our records show that the store was able process the refund for you. We appreciate your comments and your business. Home Depot is here for you and if we can assist further, please let me know. Thank you.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation
from Martinsburg, WV, USA

Everything was wonderful from start to finish.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I will use Home Depot again for sure. Everything was great and I love all the personal contact. You always know what is going on. Very satisfied.Thank You!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation
from Farmington, MN, USA

very professional, hreat attention to detail

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers were polite, professional and went above and beyond! My husband was out of town for his job and the installers helped me move 2 large pieces of furniture when they were done working! Thank you for a fantastic job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation

Okay

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The team was friendly, but the carpet seam is extremely noticeable making the install look ugly.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 357 >>