728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8558 reviews) 8558
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,481 of 8,390reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,558 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6,236)
4
(1,229)
3
(453)
2
(320)
1
(320)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,481 of 8,390reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation

On time and quick installation

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
On time and quick installation. Very pleased with produce.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation
from Eaton Rapids, MI 48827, USA

Rocky start, late, finished well though

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We were not told we had to move ALL of the furniture or completely prep the floor before they came, so they left to do a nearby job and said they would be back in a couple of hours. Turned out to be 5 hours and I waited all day. It went well once they were there and went quickly. They were pleasant then.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation

Great turn around time and price

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The price is great per yard compare to carpet store. The selections are great. From the day of measure to install 3 days turn around time. Great services! would recommend to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation
from Conesus, NY 14435, USA

Very well done

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
they were a bit late showing up, but once they got there to install they did a fantastic job and were there well after 5pm to finish the job on a Friday night. I was impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation

Nice carpet and installation

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Aside from the first installation appointment arriving with the wrong carpet, we were pleased with the subsequent carpet and installation. Receiving the correct carpet and rescheduling were handled professionally and quickly, considering it happened during Christmas week. Overall, we are quite pleased with the end result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation
from Grass Valley, CA, USA

Carpet installation was very professional

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installing team arrived on time and had the job done faster than I expected. The Platinum Plus Glamorous II Pine Cone Carpet was professionally stretched and installed. The carpet and the pad were of the best quality that I have ever seen. The pink foam pad was well worth the extra money. I live in a mobile home and the living room floor has always felt cold in the winter. A few nights ago, when it was in the low 30s outside, I fell asleep on the floor watching a movie. About 90 minutes later I woke up, and still felt warm; so that pad works as an excellant insullation. Thank You.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation
from Huntington Beach, CA, USA

Beautiful new carpet

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
This process was so easy and people were great to work with from selection, measuring and install. A very happy customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation
from nevada

I worked in the flooring industry and Home Depot is the best I've delt with

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
This was my 2nd experience with them because the carpet I originally had installed had a factory defect.
Home Depot sent inspectors asap, determined the problem and replaced it (no charge to me) at my convenience.
Throughout both installation experiences Home Depot had great customer service and excellent installers..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation

Carpet looks great, except....

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet installation went fine except for a 3-4 visible seam in my bedroom. The installers conveniently move my dresser over the seam so I couldn't see it before they left. Home Depot is having them come back and fix it, but I have to be inconvenienced do to the installers not doing it properly the 1st time.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation
from Lake Charles, LA, USA

Carpet Install

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet was excellent quality and the installers were very fast, they cleaned up everything upon finishing the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process and great results

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
From ordering the carpet to the installation was a very smooth process. The salesman explain the process, the carpet measurer came on time and was quick, the carpet installers also were on time and installed it perfectly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation
from Orlando, FL, USA

great install and the process went very smoothly...

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
definitely recommend to anyone installing new carpet. From picking out the carpet with the Home Depot representative to the install appt. then completion date was so fast and painless. Really, we had a great experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation
from Fort Worth, TX, USA

The entire experience was great.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
There was a knowledgeable guy to answer my questions at Home Depot. The setup was excellent and the two installers was great. They worked hard and did a wonderful job. I'll be doing a couple other rooms soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation
from North Highlands, CA

Carpet installers did a nice job and left it clean.

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We were not informed that there was a $75 pick up fee for the carpet we chose in the store. We had to pick a more expensive carpet to avoid the $75 fee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation

Great

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Install done effectively and efficient. Crew was clean and efficient. Showed up when they were supposed too and finished on time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation

Installation was done professionally and efficiently

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
My experience with the online pre-shop through your website was great. The phone help and installation company were right on top of things. The only poor exposure I had was the day I went to select carpet in the Boynton Beach fl store. There your saleman acted like I was putting him out ant doing me a favor getting up from his desk to show me samples. Not impressed with that at all Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation

Install worked with my timeline as we were selling the house.

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Could not have asked for a better experience. I needed a little time to get the house ready for the carpet. Everyone worked to my timeline. Install was done at my requested date. Carpet looks and feels great. Will definitely use The Home Depot for any and all future carpet needs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation

Everything went as planned and I was very the result.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The crew arrived within the time frame and it was a very professional operation from start to finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation

Overall an excellent job and the carpet looks great!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Home Depot was easy to work with, answered all of our questions and the service was excellent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation
from Janesville, WI, USA

Installers were great -- Home Depot not so great

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers did a terrific job. They were prompt and professional.
Home Depot was a joke. Their 72-hour install is apparently just a joke to them as they never really intend to honor it, but don't tell you that until after you pay and wait and wait for the Home Depot team to call and schedule you. After getting the run-around for a couple days with the Home Depot management, who never returned phone calls when they said they would, and stated our install would be anywhere from 3-7 days AFTER the promised 72 hours, my husband finally got a # for the installers who stated that they had planned on doing our carpet on Thursday all along (1 day after the 72 hrs but not as bad as what Home Depot had stated).
They did give us a $100 refund for our "troubles," but were so inefficient and unprofessional we will probably never use them again if we need something on time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 428 >>