728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7564 reviews) 7564
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product6,639 of 7,424reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,564 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,521)
4
(1,097)
3
(399)
2
(273)
1
(274)
89%of customersrecommend this product6,639 of 7,424reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation

Another great job installing carpet from Home Depot!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Once again, great service from the carpet installers. Polite, clean, and the end product was great. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation

Fix of first install not acceptable

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I have had a 4 room , stairs and hall installed by home depot and was completely satisfied two years ago.
This install included one bedroom. The first installer complained as soon as he saw the tile he needed to butt up against in a portion of the install. He asked me and I explained the measure person saw the room and this should have been considered so I told him he is the installer do what he thinks is best.
The finished area around the tile was cut short , in my opinion, and the carpet could not fill in the gap . The fix it crew stretched and stapled it, looks extremely rough!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation
from Oceanside, NY, USA

Very good and very quick

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I was very pleased with the quality of the product. Installation was quick and Home Depot contacted me quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation

Install was quick, smooth and quiet.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Was informed via phone when to expect the installer. An hour before, the actual installer called and said he would be here in an hour, which was right on. He was very friendly, knew his stuff. The install was quiet and took no time. Did a great job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation

Smooth installation process and great results - Long wait time though.

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I had to wait for almost 3 weeks for installers to come for the installation. Once they were there, they did a pretty good job and the product quality was also good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation

Awesome, professional carpet installers! Extremely polite and excellent clean up as well!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet Installers were extremely well trained to do the job the right way the first time. They were very polite and did an awesome job cleaning up after themselves. They invited me to review the work they had performed and asked if I was completely satisfied. I've used this service before and will again if need be in the future. I will also recommend Home Depot and Anderson to my friends and family as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation
from CT

We really liked the installers, they were hard workers, and did a nice job.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We are happy with the carpet. We really liked the installers, they were hard workers, and did a nice job.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation
from Arizona, USA

Good job

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The job was done better than I expected. I will refer to my friends to Home Depot for a carpet installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation

Easy to set up install. Great contract company to do install.

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Great employees at the Ponderay Home Depot store made the transaction smooth. Great customer service at the install company . As someone who knows nothing about carpeting, before you sign off and/or the installers leave the site, make sure to check that all edges are finished. Am having to have them come back amd finish the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation
from Amesbury, MA, USA

Fast, professional carpet installation

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet was installed so quickly, I was really impressed with the installers and how efficiently they worked. The carpet was exactly as I had chosen it and it looks beautiful - no seams are showing at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation
from Palm Springs, CA

Excellent

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We received excellent service from the salesman at the store to the installation. The carpet came in faster than promised and was installed within 2 days. We are very happy with the finished product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation
from Long Island ny

Install was slow. See a seam.

PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Two guys came to install and one guy had to leave so only one guy installed the carpet. A seam is showing through the middle of the room. When they came back to look they were speaking Spanish to each other which I didn't think was right since I don't speak it and don't know what they were saying. They said it was Home Depots fault for the layout but no matter the layout the seam shouldn't show. I wil be going to my Home Depot to complain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareApril 25, 2013
I’m sorry for the problems you’ve had with your Home Depot carpet installation and we will contact you immediately to regarding the seams. Home Depot stands behind our installations 100%. We want your carpet installation to be top notch and we will do what it takes to correct the issues.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation
from Winterset, IA 50273, USA

good and not so good

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Had two installations - one in October and one in December. Re the October one - had water damage, week-long house guests expected, short time frame. Customer service and installation crew performed miracles - great expedited installation.
Re December installation - a normal time frame, installers scheduled called late on installation day to 'reschedule', without confirming with scheduler that time offered was available. I then requested October installer who came when scheduled, and did a great job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation

Great customer service and excellent installation quality!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Everything went great with the carpet purchase and installation. Very happy with the quality and service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation
from Palo Alto, CA, USA

Everything went according to plan.

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Great job...only complaint was it took quite a while from order to job installation.... almost 7 weeks.
Other than that... NO issues!
Thanks!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation

Quick Install Time

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Did the 48 hours delivery and everything was put in on time and looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation

The installers were A-1. They knew what they were doing.

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installation went very well with two installers that
knew what they were doing. They were very attentive
to the little details, making sure all the edges were done
right. The only problem I have with the whole process
is the scheduling of the start time. Whoever schedules
the time should do a better job. I had to wait 3-1/2 hours
for the installers to arrive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation

Helpful sales associates. Very nice.

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The entire process was great, but on installation day I had to deal with Betty who calls to let you know when the installer will come. My block was between 8-12pm at 8:30 when I did not hear when my block was scheduled for I called. She was annoyed that I called & didn't wait for a call. Then when she realized my block was 8-12 she said it is now so leave now to the property. Horrible customer service!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation
from Duvall, WA 98019, USA

All went well and looks great.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers were on time, courteous, efficient and very good. Very happy with installation and product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation
from Russellville, TN

Great product

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
My husband and I are extremely pleased with the product. The customer service was not excellent, as the installers were a few hours late and did not call to let us know. However, once the installers reached my home, they worked extremely hard and did a good job. There is one spot in my home that looks like the carpet was cut just a hair too short or something, as it does not reach the end of the subflooring (but only by a very minimal amount that is not noticeable unless you are looking for it). Overall, I am very satisfied and will recommend the Home Depot to my friends and family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 379 >>