728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8842 reviews) 8842
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,710 of 8,662reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,842 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6,417)
4
(1,281)
3
(472)
2
(336)
1
(336)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,710 of 8,662reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation
from Honeoye, NY, USA

Too long to complete install.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The people at HD were very good as well as the man that installed the carpet. The problem I have is with the installation company that once they received the carpet in they couldn't install it for 21/2 weeks later. That's amounts to about a month after ordering the carpet. This is totally unacceptable. We were never told of the enormous amount of time between ordering and final installation. Especially knowing that there's plenty of carpet layer available elsewhere. You should look into alternate installation crews.
Sorry, I could not recommend you after my ordeal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy JenaCustomer CareAugust 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing this information with us. We are delighted that you are happy with the Home Depot and the carpet but we definitely apologize about the length it took for it to be installed. We will work on improving our scheduling issues and again thank you for your feedback.
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation
from New jersey

Great installers

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Purchase was easy with Home Depot sales associate delivery was quite fast and installed in more then a timely fashion the installers were very nice and awesome job of installation and clean up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation
from St. Cloud, FL, USA

Good experience

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
It was an easy quick process to begin with. The installers were on time, they were quick and did a great installation job. The only reason I do not give an excellent is because the sales person at Home Depot asked me...What color of transition (from one surface to another) did I want; The installer said that they do not offer such a thing and that part of the installation never happened. So I feel there was a bit of a false promise there. Other than that; everything else went very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation
from warren, ohio

great guys/ professional and very timely on the install

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
these guys were absolutely wonderful. they asked all the right questions and the install was timely and to perfection. no stone was left unturned and the crew cleaned up and swept and hauled away. would recommend these guys for any job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation
from Lakewood, CO, USA

Love the product

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I love the carpet but definitely feel the installation company could use better customer service skills as well as better communication between installers and company they are employed by.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation

Outstanding had some issues but they took care of it

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
They installed my carpet, they did an excellent job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation
from Norristown pa

Great job

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Carpet arrived quickly. Actually much quicker than the estimated arrival date. Installers were able to schedule us within a few days time. Installation went quickly. Totally satisiafied with the job. They were very neat and clean and left room in great conditition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation
from Staten Island, NY, USA

Fast and efficient. Professional

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Very pleasant crew. Work was neatly done. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation
from Woodland, CA, USA

professoinal installation, no problems.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
the installers were very professional. showed up on time and completed the work with no problems. I would recommend them to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation
from Coffeyville, KS, USA

outstanding job

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet installers were very professional and did an outstanding job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation

Good product, hassle free installation

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We are enjoying the carpet and are happy that the installation was hassle free. The installer worked his butt off to get the job done and was not wasting time. And when we had a question a couple of weeks after the install, the installer was back the next day to deal with it. Couldn't ask for more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation

smooth install process

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
we would definitely choose Home Depot for any future carpet and installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation
from PA

On time and did a great job!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Company called several times to set up appointment, confirm, and ask how instalation went. Great customer service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation
from Canton, GA, USA

Delay in completion

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Original contract included base molding, with carpet, installed together. Service advisor called the installer to assure, but it did not occur as scheduled, and required another week to gather molding installers, not to mention various calls to rearrange convenience
Had this been more urgent, the review would be lower. Original promise not kept.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation

Good experience

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Overall good experience. Not the best initial communication but the installers were fantastic! Very courteous and knowledgeable. Left the house pristine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation
from Nashville, TN, USA

Carpet looks great!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installer was prompt and courteous. Everything went smoothly and quickly and the house looks brand new due to how great the carpet looks. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation
from Aston, PA

Carpet Installation

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
My family had a new carpet installed in our family room. We shopped for a special order carpet in late November and had it installed before Christmas on a Saturday. The men were in and out in a few hours. They took our old carpet away and moved the furniture for us. You do pay for the service, but it was well worth it. The carpet was a few steps above contractor grade and will hopefully last a lot longer in our highly traveled family room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation
from Portland, OR, USA

smooth install process and great results

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We will definitely consider Home Depot again in the future when we are replacing carpet in other rooms in our house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation
from Bellingham, WA

Very pleasantly surprised

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I was pretty sure 'the big box store' could compete pretty well on price, but I was very pleasantly suprised by all the rest... selection, quality of carpet and installation, customer service at the store, patience of the layout planners back in Tennessee -- I think that's where they were... was VERY impressed by their aptitude and patience with me as I tried out many seam layouts -- and the installation itself. The lady who called me to schedule the installation was a little crabby. Overall, very happy with the entire transaction, and will likely be back for more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation
from Baltimore, MD, USA

Great installation, unclear scheduling on the part of the store

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installation was done well and quickly. the product was as advertised. I didn't spring for anything fancy. The only issue was that the store sales associate told me I could get the carpet installed 3 days after purchase. This led me to believe it would be installed 3 days following my store visit. Not the case. It can be installed 3 days after a site visit, plus another day or two before a rep calls to discuss issues specific to the job, plus scheduling with the installer. As I was scheduling other contractors to work in the same area, all my scheduling was thrown off, causing delays frustration, and inconvenience. It would help if the sales staff were much more clear about the true schedule.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 443 >>