728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8445 reviews) 8445
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,388 of 8,281reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,445 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6,167)
4
(1,206)
3
(444)
2
(312)
1
(316)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,388 of 8,281reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation
from Lancaster, NY, USA

Quick turnaround from purchase to installation with great results

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installation was quick and thorough. This was a Quality job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation

Great installation!!!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Great product, smooth installation, great customer service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation
from Chaska, MN

The store sales person did an excellent job, but the installers fell down in service.

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The reason for the average customer service:
Time frame given us was 2-4PM. A young boy showed up at 6PM and indicated he was the installer. No phone call indicating there would be a delay. We paid for furniture moving and a young boy could not move the heavy furniture by himself. We waited for two others who showed up about 6:30 PM. The installers did an excellent job and we are very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation

Installers were polite and efficient! Basement looks great!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Our experience from start to finish was a positive one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation

Very satisfy for the service did by HomeDepot

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Overall very satisfy and very happy for what we got.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation

Excellent work

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers were great and very good at their job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation

Great Carpet

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We did have issues getting scheduled and there was a long delay. We also had some areas that were not tacked down properly. The install guys came and fixed it and did a great job.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation
from Noblesville, IN, USA

Great job!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
They showed up perfectly on time, brought a whole army of people, installed two large rooms of carpet and were in and out in one hour and fifteen minutes. At the end, the supervisor did a walk through with me. I found one seam that didn't please and he got tools and fixed it, no issue at all! High recommend. Nice carpet and worry free installation process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation

good job and good results

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Quick install and I'm enjoying the final product :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation

Great Job Done!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Great Job, very professional - will
use again.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Installation could not have been better. The gentlemen were friendly and professional. They did a great job

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The only thing that could have been better was the initial purchase. I was told there was no upfront costs therefore my appointment for measurement was cancelled and I was not contacted. Once I paid the measurement costs everything went smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation
from Lower Township New Jersey

A professional and courteous installation, front start to finish.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installation company, manager were very conscientious regarding my schedule and time regarding the process. The manager answered all questions that l had prior to the installing crews arrival and checked on the products prior to it leaving their facility. The installing crew was courteous, efficient and knowledgable regarding future flooring plans and my furniture, although they were not required to move it, they helped just the same. This crew worked smoothly and professionally with little interuption except when to ask me a question or had a concern. I was/am still very impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation
from PA

Timing off, but great install

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Morning of we were told 12-3p, then got a call around 12:30 saying between 1-2p. Installers arrived at 2:50- they had two installs that day and ours, the much smaller project, was scheduled second. Of course the huge project ran late. Once there, the carpet was installed quickly and proficiently. There would have been a very small strip for a seam in one room, but installer was able to stretch the carpet to remove that. We would definitely use Home Depot again for flooring, and have already recommended them to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation

a little disappointed

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
was disappointed the installors left a mess of saw dust and carpet debree around the rooms where the installion took place and they didnot have the right tools for the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation
from Benicia, CA, USA

Not happy with installation

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The selection and purchase part of the process at HD was great. They guy who came out to measure seemed to do a great job. However, the installation process was not good. The installation company told me mine was a small job and wouldn't take long. Unfortunately it took almost six hours. Even the installation guys thought it would only take a few hours. The problem was that they arrived after 4:30pm and were leaving my house around 10pm. that was insane. And I felt sorry for them because they said they started first thing in the morning. In addition, their seaming wasn't good at all. It shows and I've tried to fluff up the carpet around the seams but I'm not at all happy with how it came out. Its nice carpet but a very poor job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareJune 17, 2013
Kdellavage, I am partnering with our installer and store leadership team so that we can look into a resolution for the seams. We want to make sure that you are 100% satisfied and will do what it takes to correct any issues. Home Depot stands behind our carpet installations and we will be contacting you immediately to assist.

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Teamsocial@homedepot.com
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation

Price is my only problem

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The work was well done, and cleanup was fine.
When given the quote, I thought that the price was high - but OK, I didn't want to bother shopping around.
Then came a request for more money - the full price was on the last page of the contract; not the amount I had paid already.
Then, in reviewing the thing with the Home Depot rep, I discovered that there was a $100 charge added to the detailed labor estimate (which itself was LESS than $100).
The price was high, but the work was fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation
from Cd'a I

Installers were more than just professional.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The team of installers were kind and helpful, making suggestions and doing extra details, even moving a bit of furniture that we had planned to move ourselves without extra charge. We would recommend them highly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation
from Lawrence, KS, USA

no problems

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet seems to have been a good choice. We are very happy with the way it looks. The installers were great.
Very personable and did a great job.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation
from Boonton, NJ, USA

The sales people at your Pine Brook, NJ store were helpful and the carpet was reasonably priced, the quality was good and the installation went well.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The sales people at your Pine Brook, NJ store were helpful, the price of the carpet was good and the installation went well and on time.
I'll get you a very good grade for all that happened.
Paul Allison
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation

Professional and efficient

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installer was prompt and professional. The quality of the carpet was very good, and he left the area in better shape than he found it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 423 >>