728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8035 reviews) 8035
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,046 of 7,886reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,035 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(5,874)
4
(1,154)
3
(419)
2
(295)
1
(293)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,046 of 7,886reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation
from Williamsville, NY

Friendly installers. They were on time, did great work, and cleaned up.

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installer called us to schedule an appointment. He went out of his way to work around our schedule. They were on time, did great work and cleaned up. Very impressed by the installers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation
from NJ

quick install.....looks good

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I had carpet installed in a rental that I own. The tenant is very happy with it. Service was quick and carpet guy was nice.
Would suggest ordering the measurements in the store rather than online but couldn't find anyone to help me there.(Hire some more people H.D.)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation
from Harrisburg, PA, USA

Great install with great results

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The process from ordering the carpet to the install was easy and painless. All of the professionals during this transaction were great and gave us their craftsmanship and time to do the job correctly. We are very happy with the quality and install of the products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation
from Fort Myers, FL, USA

slow installation, wouldn't recommend home depot

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
All carpet at Home Depot is a special order unless you pick it up yourself. The carpet looks nice but is not as thick as the carpet that I had wanted but would have needed to wait another 1-2 weeks to get it installed or have paid to have it picked up. I would not recommend Home Depot for carpet installation as competitors are better able to compete with price and have quicker installation available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process and great results.

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installation process was quick and smooth. I was kept up to date throughout the whole process. The room looks excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation
from San Jose, Ca

Great job. Looks good.

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Only negative is the amount of time from placing the order to the carpet install. Ordered 8/30. Installed 9/26
Too long!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation
from hazel crest il

Everything is great on overall carpet install its just the stairs are terrible. When you walk on them they have nails or staples sticking you.

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The install on everything but the stairs is great. The sstairs have nails or staples sticking you whenairs you walk up the st
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation
from Shelton, WA 98584, USA

Went great on Install

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I felt it went great on the install. In fact I am using you guys again on another one of my rentals this month. Thank you for everyone who helped make this happen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation
from Fort Wayne, IN, USA

beautiful carpet, perfect installation

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Thank you for a "seamless" job installing over 1500 s/f of carpet and pad. Those 2 men worked all day without a break so the job would be finished in 1 day as promised.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation
from Des Moines, IA, USA

Highly Recommend!!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers exceeded my expectations!!! They show up on time and worked 5 hours straight and did not take one break. The work was above and beyond what I expected. They were polite, clean and cleaned up 100% of there mess.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation
from Auburn Michigan

installed in about 1 hour and looks great

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
installers were very nice to have in. Took time to explain everything they were doing and did an excellent job. I will recommend your installation to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation

Pretty good, but store mishandled order and installers didn't cover sheetrock

PostedMay 31, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers were on time and very professional. However there was a lip of sheetrock that they did not cover which did not leave the stairs looking that finished. I had to put a piece of trim against the carpet to hide the edge. I ordered on-line and got many calls from other companies regarding my order. The handling of it was very poor to the subcontractors that HD hires. I got a call from one woman saying I hadn't paid. I told her to follow-up with HD and she was insistant that I didn't pay. another called to say I hadn't set-up the appointment, after the carpet was already installed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation
from San Jose, CA, USA

Problems with installation still unresolved two weeks after

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers were nice guys and did a good job on most of the work. They were sloppy on the carpet in the closets, though. Closet doors no longer opened and closed after installation. Had to have someone come out again to fix. Took multiple calls to arrange. They also broke the glass on one of the closet doors. Two weeks out and this still hasn't been resolved, despite multiple calls and attempts to solve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareAugust 19, 2013
Hi there. Sorry for the troubles with your cabinets etc. I have documented your concerns and will have our Home Services Team reach out to you to assist in making sure that the repairs are completed.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation
from Brea Ca.

Quicker than I ever expected

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I would highly recommend Home Depot for ALL of my carpet installations. I plan on using them again in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation
from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Professional, precise, quick and good clean up.

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
This is our first experience purchasing carpeting from Home Depot. The salesperson in the store was knowledgeable. The approach for determining the measurements with laser equipment was very reassuring. The communications about the quote, scheduling the onsite estimate, and installation were good. We especially liked receiving a photo of the installer via email so we knew who to expect ahead of time.
Installation was quick and we appreciated that the carpet pattern was carefully aligned on the seams and from step to step. It almost seemed like the installer was a tailor.
The installation team did a good cleanup and left no scraps or pieces on the finished carpeting.
Two thumbs up for Home Depot.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation
from memphis,tn

smooth process from the start!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
easy set up for measure, very professional measure, professional installation and customer service..an A+!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation
from Sequim, WA, USA

Installation by four different contractors went well

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We made the installation a little confusing. We made the contract with HD in Sept. but left town until Jan. Trying to schedule the installation got a little ackword on our arrival back to Sequim WA. We had 4 different contracting groups to schedule during a 3 week period. But all is well that ends well. All of the contractors were on time and did a very nice job. In addition the, HD people were helpful before the installation and during the installation. The only negative comment would be that there was excess kitchen and bathroom flooring that I had to take back to HD. Which they took back without a hassel. I could not tell if I had the same problem with the under carpet and carpet.But I'm suspicious that they left with the excess.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation
from Essington, Tinicum Township, PA, USA

Installer was great, process is aweful

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet quality was great, the installer was professional, courteous and did a great job.
The process to get a time window was a nightmare. You seem to have forgotten I am the customer and I do not want to wait around for your team until the day before to understand how to fit this in my very busy schedule.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation
from Bluffton, SC, USA

Excellent process start to finish

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Other than carpet being backordered, the ordering,communicating and installation was excellent! I plan to order more carpet in the future! Thanks for your service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation

Poor initial install. Final install done right.

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Initial install was sloppy and unacceptable. Store personnel very helpful in getting situation rectified.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 402 >>