728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(9037 reviews) 9037
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,859 of 8,847reviews
Rating Breakdown 9,037 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6,536)
4
(1,313)
3
(483)
2
(350)
1
(355)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,859 of 8,847reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation
from Roanoke, VA, USA

Install Process took longer than expected

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
This was an average job, I felt they were there a little longer than they needed to be. Quality seemed good, I haven't had any issues to date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation

On time, helpful

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet was as we ordered. The installer was on time as we requested
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation
from Midland michigan

love the carpet only problem was the date of install

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
should have been installed the week before Do love the color and quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation
from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Carpet is beautiful

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I picked out a beautiful carpet for my home. The issue was with the timeliness of the installation. My job was only suppose to take one day. Instead it took two days because I believe the scheduler for the install team was overbooked and I had to make special arrangements to get the carpeting laid in two days rather than one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation
from Georgia, USA

Very satisfied, the process was easy.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Very satisfied, the process was easy and the installers did a good job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation

friendly and professional install. very satisfied.

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I would use Home Depot installers again, without hesitation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation
from Milford Parkway, Milford, OH 45150, USA

Smooth installation

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers were friendly, very neat, on time and did an excellent job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation

install was less then perfect @ the seams in all of my bedrooms.

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I felt that the flooring tech, John who was extremely helpful when placing my order was & walked me through the entire process. Due to the fact that he was aware of the debatchery that was done in my home by HOME DEPOT 6 yrs. prior. I waited forever 4 my order to be delivered & scheduled. Once the install took place it was done efficiently. HOWEVER ALL the seams in ALL of my bedrooms are uneven! I was told by Home Depot that there is nothing that can be done. Once, I guess I was misled about the quality of the Home Depot & their choice of installation company. Shame on me 4 giving them a second chance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy SherondaCustomer CareSeptember 27, 2012
Hi this is Sheronda and I'm with Home Depot Customer Care. I’m sorry to hear about the seams in your carpet. The store has been in contact with you to resolve. However if you still have questions, feel free to contact me at Teamsocial@homedepot.com. Thank you!

Sheronda
The Home Depot
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation
from Huntington Beavh, CA USA

Everything went well and on schedule.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
good job. There should not be a minimum number of characters in this review. This is my only negetive comment and I am sure others agree.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation

"Rapid 7 Day Install" took 2 months

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Associate at store was unable to process a carpet order based on our estimate, told us to come back next day. Carpet was never sent to the installation company, delayed a month. We were never contacted, called installation company several times to get update. Home Depot called the morning of our install to let us know the carpet was defective. Installed carpet anyway stating we would get a $300 credit for defect. Home Depot flooring supervisor then changed her mind and said the carpet wasn't defective. There was a line next to the seam of the carpet, clearly defective. Overall awful experience. Paid $1200 to carpet one room and stairs and got a $100 credit for delay; We were never given an explanation for the delay of shipment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareOctober 29, 2013
Hi Kristen,

We apologize for the troubles with your carpet install. We will notify leadership and have someone follow up to address should you still have no explanation for the delay.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation
from Denver, CO, USA

Great product, great price, great result! I'm beyond satisfied.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Great product, great price! The carpet is beyond what I expected for the price I paid. I was also very impressed with the installation service as well. The gentleman who installed my carpet was professional. He finished the whole job all by himself in a timely manner, which is very impressive! He did such an amazing job. I'm super happy with this purchase and the whole installation process. Everything turned out great! Thank you so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation
from Auburn, CA, USA

Job well done

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers arrived on time, worked quickly and were respectful of our home. They talked with us before they began to make sure we agreed with their placement of the seams, etc. The carpet install looks great. I would recommend them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation

Fantastic service.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The service and installation was top notch. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install with great results

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Very happy with the product & the installation. It looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation
from Vancouver, WA, USA

excellent in store help and excellent install

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We got excellent advice in picking out the carpet we needed. We did not know how to tell which carpets had the qualities we wanted and were happy to see our Home Depot employee knew his stuff and could answer our questions and guide us to what we needed.
Our installers were so professional and nice, I felt very comfortable with them in my home while I left for the day and they did a really professional and clean job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation
from Las Vegas

Excellent Install, great crew!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We are very pleased with the installation and quality! I really liked them giving us their Card with their names and contact number and going over the entire project in detail with us prior to the installation. They also were very tidy and made sure they vacuumed and cleaned up before leaving as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation

Pleased with entire process

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Instllation went well. Installers did a very nice job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation
from Woodland, CA, USA

Very happy with the carpet & the install except for 1 problem.

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installation was quick and they did a good job, except that in one of my bedrooms they did not pull my tv cable up through the carpet. Now, I can't put a tv in that room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation
from Bellevue, WA, USA

Exceeded expectations

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Outstanding product and service. The people at Home Depot were great and the installers were exceptional. Thank you very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation
from St. Rose, LA, USA

I felt the price was reasonable, and the installation process was handled flawlessly.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The install techs were very prompt, professional, and courteous. Not to mention they did an excellent job on the install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 452 >>