728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.493 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8303 reviews) 8303
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product7,271 of 8,145reviews
Rating Breakdown 8,303 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(6,065)
4
(1,190)
3
(434)
2
(308)
1
(306)
89%of customersrecommend this product7,271 of 8,145reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation
from Tewksbury, MA, USA

Quick and easy install

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installer was sure to check with me on anything that might cause a problem. Then the install went smooth and and quick to my satisfaction. I would use Home Depot for our install again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation
from Port Angeles Washington

carpet installtion great

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installation was on time, and the crew did an excellent job - we were really pleased. Doorways were finished with clean lines -
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation
from Hopwood, PA

Installers were very polite and good workers.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Hard to get the same person twice at the store when trying to make our decision. But the end result was good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation
from Terrell, TX, USA

great results no issues

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
went so smooth not one problem they even vacuumed after the installation was completed would refer Home Depot for any carpet or flooring needs to my friends and associates. Kathy and Bill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation
from North Carolina, USA

Carpet Installation was Flawless

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
My installation was scheduled between 12p and 2p and the installers arrived promptly at 12 noon. I had to move quite a few things and they helped me without complaining. The carpet itself is great. I am truly happy with everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation
from Lake Forest, CA, USA

Installers did a good job. New carpet look great.

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The entire installation process went very well. Installers arrived during the promised timeframe. They were efficient and did a profession job. My only issue was the extra cost to move a min. amount of furniture plus the need for us to do all the hard work like disassembly of the bed first. I realize that the installer do not control this charge. The installers were professional, polite, and did a very good job. I would use the same two installer again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation

Great experience

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The install went faster than expected and he did a great job. He was also incredibly friendly and knowledgeable! I was really pleased with the process and would highly, highly recommend my installer (I think his name was Chris).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation
from North Reading, MA

Good install, nice carpet.

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Very happy with the outcome, install was very quick and the guys nice to deal with.
The only issue is we noticed a hump/bump in one of the bedrooms, looks like something was left under the pad/carpet.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation
from Cheyenne, WY, USA

Very Happy!!!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Very happy with our new carpet! Had some issues in the beginning with the install date, but the associates at the store were wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation

Very good, hassle free installation.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Very good quality installation.
Very quick installation - less than one hour.
Courteous, knowledgeable installer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation
from Merrillville, IN, USA

I had terrible service.

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I will not buy carpet again from Home Depot. Measurers are not competent. I had 3 exact same units carpeted this year and 1 last year, they over estimated the last 2 by a whole room. They would not look at the prior invoice for the similar unit when I questioned the measure. Both customer service and measurement company never called my second number when I was having trouble with my home phone. I had to chase around to get the estimate and set up installation. I was on a tight turn around and almost lost a month of rent. Never again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareJuly 18, 2013
Hi Ellen,

We'd like to apologize for the troubles that you experienced during the carpet install of your other two properties. We will use your feedback to improve our install process. We are happy to hear that the job was completed without you losing your rent for that month.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation
from Orlando, FL, USA

Great Install

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Great install.... great guys, quick and friendly...very professional. Did a great job and no mess!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation
from Northfield, OH, USA

great results

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
As always the installers were friendly and prompt. They cleaned up after they were done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation

Installation team was excellent and quick.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The store personnel were good in their service, but the installation team was courteous, professional, and very through in their installation of the carpet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation

Nice carpet, great install

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The install was on time and done promptly and very professionally. Looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation
from West Fargo, ND, USA

Looks great and adds to our Home

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Very courtious installers, listened to what i had to say about things and followed thru on them. Install looks marvelious and finishes off our Home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation
from Arlington, MA, USA

Extremely rapid, very reasonably priced

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We needed the job done in a hurry and it didn't have to look like the Palace of Versailles. We had ripped up the appalling carpeting on our stairs preparatory to putting our house on the market, and then realized we'd better get SOME carpeting put down posthaste before one of us or a potential buyer fell down the stairs. I went into Home Depot on a Sunday, and by Thursday the stairs were respectably carpeted and looked infinitely better than a week previous. We were SO grateful for the quick and efficient service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation

great job

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
love the triexta carpet..install was great, too.would definately recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation
from Ontario, OR 97914, USA

The installers were efficient and curtious.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Would recommend your services to my friends.Everything the sales person told us happened in the time and order he said it would appreciate that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation

A Wonderful Experience from Beginning to End

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The overall experience was great from start to finish. The assistance received in the store was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. She did everything she could to provide value and satisfaction. Then, the service from the measurer was a perfect process. He actually arrived earlier than the official schedule time, was polite, professional, and finished quickly. Installation was also perfect, professional and at the earlier part of my time window - which NEVER happens. I thought it was a great bonus that I was emailed a picture of the installer that would be coming to my home in advance. As a woman that often receives service providers alone, it offered great peace of mind. There was follow up to ensure we were happy later that same afternoon. The only negative I took a star away for was customer service when calling to schedule the installation. The woman on the phone could have been nicer. She didn't seem to be listening to what I was saying and just going through her usual speech to set up a day. I got the day I requested, but you weren't left with a warm feeling. But otherwise, we were thrilled and would certainly use Home Depot again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 416 >>