728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7762 reviews) 7762
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product6,811 of 7,619reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,762 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(5,675)
4
(1,115)
3
(409)
2
(279)
1
(284)
89%of customersrecommend this product6,811 of 7,619reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation

Didn't care for the late appointment...never again

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers were friendly and professional. We are having a problem with our stairs and have notified Home Depot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation
from Roanoke, IN 46783, USA

I have already recomended Home depot to my grandson for his flooring needs.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Everything went very smoothly. Prompt service. Cleaned up afterwards. All I had to do was open the door and let them in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation

Prompt arrival, very professional. Job well done!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The crew was very pleasant, thorough and considerate of us and our home. Carpet is lovely and when a follow up to tighten seams was requested they came right out and took care of it! Thank you for a job well done!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation
from Houston, TX, USA

Professional & Painless

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I'm no expert on carpet installation but the carpet and pad are very nice and comfortable to walk on. We did not get the high-end carpet but a good medium range carpet with excellent padding. I would have preferred to have the transition area have some kind of boarder (metal strip?) to the utility closet. Overall, my wife and I are very happy with the installation. Good job Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation
from Long Island, New York, USA

Good but late.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet installers showed up approximately 3 hours late. They were fast and efficient when they finally showed up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation
from Plummer, ID

The install process was easy and accomodateing to my schedule

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
This my second install from Home Depot and if I need a third install, I will certainly look to them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation
from Scottsdale, AZ, USA

Excellent installation and great results

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I definitely would use your company to do the rest of my apartment building.Thank you the job was done right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation
from Stratton, VT, USA

Worked without a break to get job done

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Showed up on time and worked for 9 hours straight to get the job done. Cleaned up before they left.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation
from Omaha, NE

hard workers who did a mammoth job in one day

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
overall great representatives for Home Depot. They did a great job and were courteous and friendly. I'd recommend Home Depot in a New York Minute. Also want to thank your sales staff at the store on 72nd Street in Omaha for setting everything up so nicely. She's a asset to Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation
from Bonita Springs, FL

Very efficient and affordable

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We have used Home Depot in the past, appreciate the fast, efficient, affordable service and carpet options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

the actual installation went well

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
While we were happy with the installation once the installer was at the house we were not happy with the scheduling process. The scheduler was not flexible. We had to conform to times that they had available. We explained that we would be driving 300 miles so that we could open the door and be available for the installation and that we would have preferred a better day. Since the scheduler would not work with our schedule we had to re-arrange our priorities and work with theirs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation
from vienna va

quik effecient and very good installation

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
rug selections great, estimator excellent,no flaws in installation, whole process excellent. only 1 drawback---the bible of installation contingencies estimating the total charge!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation
from Missouri

Quick process

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Only issue we had was the seams not matching up & next to vent covers being poorly done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation
from Chicago, IL

Installers were great!!!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers were informative, helpful, efficient, and generally very pleasant to have in my home for the day. They did a great job and the carpet looks great. Overall the process was well orchestrated by Home Depot from the intial salesperson, who was always available for assitance during the process, to the measurer, estimator and installers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation
from Old Bridge, NJ

excellent service with great results

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I was very pleased with the my carpet purchase and the excellent service when the carpet was installed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation
from Monroe, LA, USA

Very Professional, High Quality

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Our Installers were very professional, got straight to work and did a great job. Couldn't ask for more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation

Great carpet

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Ordering carpet process was great. Although I was told at that time once the carpet was received, installation would occur within 1-2 weeks. The installers called to schedule the install and they were scheduled out almost a month. Had I known that, I would have ordered my carpet from some other store. That was too long and very disappointing.
Installers were not the friendliest people either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation
from New Jersey, USA

Everything I hoped for

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I had Home Depot do my wall-to-wall carpet installation.
Their installers were efficient and professional in getting the work done in good time and excellent quality. Very impressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation
from Tampa, FL, USA

I think the above says it all! Great job!

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Great job by your sales people and installers. Thank you. !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation
from rochester,ny,usa

finally smooth install process and pleased with howw it looks,see below

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I was very displeased that my first install was cancelled at the last minute and then had to be reschedualed albeit the next day.
I am to be financially reiumbursed for my inconvenience,however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 389 >>