728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(6502 reviews) 6502
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product5,750 of 6,392reviews
Rating Breakdown 6,502 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(4,776)
4
(941)
3
(335)
2
(233)
1
(217)
90%of customersrecommend this product5,750 of 6,392reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation

fine but slow

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
buying the carpet was fine but the whole process from start to finish was SLOW took overv amonth .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation
from Waukesha, WI, USA

Efficient crew and work was done timely.

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Everything was done as expected and to my satisfaction.
BUT I have been asked this question 4 times.
Trust my answer the first time, please.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation
from Saint Paul, MN, USA

Quality checks at every stage of the process.

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We were informed every step of the way. The installer was on time, neat, and efficient and even vacuumed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation
from Chesterfield, VA, USA

Easy, efficient process from beginning to end.

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Home Depot associates were exceptionally helpful in the carpet and padding selection process as well as in describing installation options. We were given a choice of several installation dates and times and were kept fully informed throughout the process. The installers notified us of their estimated arrival time and arrived on time. The installation was smooth and efficient, and the installers left the job site clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation
from Garland, TX, USA

easy install, love it

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Everything went very smooth and easy. Very professional, finished edges on everything. Mother very happy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation
from Maple Grove, MN

Very efficient work. Our floors are beautiful!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We are very happy with the carpet which was installed on our stairway and upper level. The installers were courteous and very efficient. The job was completed in a timely fashion and the installers were good at explaining what they were doing. The final product is beautiful.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation
from Zelienople, PA

Quick service and no problems.

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers came when scheduled, were polite and made sure that the job was done to my satisfaction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation
from Petaluma, CA, USA

Good quality product and great install process

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We love the quality of the carpet and the installers were very professional and eager to be of service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation
from Compton, CA, USA

very professional in their work and fast.

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I think they did a perfitted job and their clean up was awesome i'm very pleased with home depot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation

Smooth install process

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The men that installed my carpet did a fantastic job. They were neat, cleaned up after themselves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation

work well done!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
it was very smooth process from choosing the carpet at the store to installing the carpet. Carpet department employee at homedepot was very helpful choosing the carpet I like. Installation went without any issue. The quality of the carpet is excellent and my 10 month old son is really enjoying it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation

seamless results

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
everything was great. from the day we purchased right on through the installation process.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation
from CT

Maybe satisfactory

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I worked with the Home Depot carpet department to carefully pick out 15' carpet so that I wouldn't have a seam. When the installers arrived, I checked the color of the carpet but didn't think I needed to measure the width. As the carpet was being installed, I noticed that it was 12' carpet and told the installers that it was the wrong length. They offered no assistance in getting the right carpet and acted as if I hadn't spoken at all. I needed the carpet installed and didn't have another 2 weeks to wait for different carpet to be ordered and delivered so I let the install of the wrong carpet proceed. The carpet is just o.k. - there is a noticable seam. The error in which carpet was ordered and delivered has resulted in my being less that pleased with the entire process - although most of my displeasure is with Home Depot and not with the actual installers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation
from St. Louis, MO, USA

Painless from the point of sale to installation

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I visited another carpet distributor prior to coming to Home Depot. You beat their price and matched the quality. The installers were professional and very quick. The entire process went extremely well. I will need to carpet my family room this year and will be coming to Home Depot to have it done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation
from Montgomery Village, MD, USA

Thanks to the installers

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I would like to thank to installation crew. They minimized waste and seams, responded to my request to redo the transition which had a minor workmanship defect, cleaned up property very well after job. Very good installation - thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation
from Pensacola, FL

Some damage to baseboards, doors and walls but installation looks great

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
We experienced more damage to walls, baseboards, doors, and threshholds than expected. This was from moving furniture, carrying carpet rolls in, and normal installation procedures. Overall, the installation was good and the installers were responsive to customer needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation
from Colorado

Installers did a great job. Ordering nightmare.

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers did a great job. Ordering and confirming was a mess with unknowledgable sales staff. The man who took my order pre installation failed to follow through and completely dropped the order. It took five hours of my in store time and presence and 45 minutes for the install to happen. I had to physically go in the store three different times with lengthy waits and work with staff who didn't know what they were doing. Will never use Home Depot carpet install again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation
from Washington, DC, USA

Efficent service, great results

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installers did a great job - the installation on the stairs and baseboards looks great. They cleaned up great - making sure the base floor was swept clean before installing the carpet. All aspects of service were good - from the measurement, to calls from the installation company. Will recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation

Good install

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Good work on the install. Professional workers. Anticipated install 5 hours. It took 10. They left at 8pm. Should have come earlier. Came at 10am.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation
from baltimore, md

smooth install process and nice carpet

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The carpet is nice and the installation process was smooth. The only complaint I have is that they did not start until almost 4:00 in the afternoon and did not leave my house until 9:00 pm. I was required to be available all day. 9:00 with two small children in the house is WAY too late. They need to start the job earlier or hire additional help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 326 >>