728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Carpet Installation

Carpet Installation

Overall rating:
4.499 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(7332 reviews) 7332
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product6,443 of 7,198reviews
Rating Breakdown 7,332 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5,357)
4
(1,066)
3
(380)
2
(267)
1
(262)
90%of customersrecommend this product6,443 of 7,198reviews
Customer reviews for Carpet Installation
Review 4,201 for Carpet Installation
from Fort Mitchell, KY, USA

Not What I Was Hoping For

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The process leading up to the installation was all very positive. Home Depot and the installation company were very responsive and helped keep us on track. The carpet was even ready prior to when I originally thought it would be ready.
I was disappointed in that I specifically asked if my regular vacuum would work on the carpet we purchased. We bought the Signature Plus (Cashmere II) carpet that is more plush and thicker. I was told that "yes, your vacuum will work on it". The 2 vacuums we have do not work on the carpet (Hoover and Kenmore). The highest setting is not high enough to vacuum the carpet without a major struggle in dragging the vacuum across the carpet. Now I will have to buy a 3rd vacuum to only vacuum one room of the new carpet.
We were also concerned about seeing seams in the carpet. Both Home Depot and the measuring company assured us that the you would not be able to notice seams based on the carpet we picked and the installers. We were willing to spend more on the carpet to purchase more to avoid seams and were told that would be a waste of money, so we didn't do it. Well, the carpet is installed and the long seam is noticeable! I am sure it will only become more noticeable over time too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy NickiCustomer CareAugust 14, 2013
Jentry, we apologize for the problems with the seams, but would be happy to assist in getting this corrected. I've just emailed you to discuss & help resolve. Thank you for the feedback!
Review 4,202 for Carpet Installation
from Harrison, New York

Installation went as scheduled and good results

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I had a good experience with the entire purchase,The carpet was ordered. I received a call to schedule installation and the workers shjowed up on time and the installation went well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,203 for Carpet Installation
from Bellevue, WA, USA

Great service and just what I wanted

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Needed affordable carpet for two rooms for the purpose of finishing a basement for selling my house. From start to finish, customer service was fantastic in helping me. Install process required the doors to be removed as they would not clear the carpet, and the installer was incredibly helpful for me with that issue. Great experience!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,204 for Carpet Installation
from Maryland, USA

Good job

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I was called a few times before to confirm schedule. I got a call just before the installers were on the way. They did a good job installing the carpet and cleaning up afterwards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,205 for Carpet Installation
from Cambridge, NY 12816, USA

quality product & service

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I feel that I got a great product at a great price. The install team was courteous & professional. The 'seam' between the old carpet & the new is virtually invisible - an incredible job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,206 for Carpet Installation
from St. Louis, MO, USA

Install process was very professional

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I have to admit, I was a little skeptical about contracting with HD to provide the installation services. I was pleasantly surprised with the professional, courteous service and the excellent quality of the results. I am very pleased and plan to use this service again when it comes time to replace other rooms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,207 for Carpet Installation

Timely and professional

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Well done. No problems. Good work and professionally completed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,208 for Carpet Installation
from Murfreesboro, TN, USA

Excellent customer service lby installers and a great job.

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers were very professiional, friendly , helpful and truly understood their job. I would highly recommend the two that installed my carpet without any reservations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,209 for Carpet Installation

No problems and professional service.

PostedJune 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Professional Service and timely installation. Totally satisfied customer. Used Home Depot in the past for granite purchase and installation and had no problem using them for our carpet needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,210 for Carpet Installation
from Minnesota, USA

Installer was great.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installer was great and did a great job. I was really happy with the whole process after I purchased the carpet. Working with the store to purchase the carpet was difficult they were unhelpful and rude at the carpet desk at the Home Depot I ordered from. I would not return to that Home Depot for purchasing carpet or flooring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,211 for Carpet Installation
from York, ME, USA

We were very happy with everything

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installation went smoothly and installers were excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,212 for Carpet Installation

Carpet installers arrived on time and installed on time

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Carpet installers arrived on time and installed on time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,213 for Carpet Installation
from Patchogue, NY

Excellent

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Performed an excellent job from the beginning to the end
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,214 for Carpet Installation
from Centereach, NY, USA

Very efficient, friendly service and great product

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installer was prompt and courteous. He seemed to take pride in his work and went out of his way to make sure that I was satisfied before he left. He even cleaned up after himself. I would definitely recommend Home Depot for carpet installation to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4,215 for Carpet Installation
from Osprey, FL, USA

no problems

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I got great info from salesperson, on a great product, at a good price. Home Depot is still the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,216 for Carpet Installation

Great Job

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Great service! From the sales staff to the installers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,217 for Carpet Installation
from mechanicsville, va

excellent service...no complaints

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
team that i had install carpet worked together extremely well...they were very efficient and right on schedule. i have absolutely no complaints and would recommend home depot for carpet installation.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,218 for Carpet Installation

Flawless installation

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
The installers showed up promptly at 10:00 am, reviewed the order with me and went right to work. By 12:20 pm the pad and carpet were expertly installed and vacuumed. The installers went over the order again and made sure I was completely satisfied before asking me to sign off. I could not be happier with my new carpet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,219 for Carpet Installation
from North Carolina, USA

Great install and we love the results.

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
Installation went great. Team arrived early and finished quickly. Carpet looks fantastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4,220 for Carpet Installation
from Fall River, MA, USA

great product and fast and installation by crew

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Carpet Installation
I want to thank you for Homedepot installation crew. They did a fantastic and speedy installation!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 209 210 211 212 213  ... 367 >>