728*90 Advertising Space
Home>

Customer reviews for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight

7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight

The Energizer AAA-Cell Battery LED Head Light features 4 different modes that are designed for a variety of uses in the dark. It features a pivoting light and comes with an adjustable head strap for added comfort during use. The light is designed to run on 3 AAA-cell batteries and can light distances up to 90 ft.
Overall rating:
4.233 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
35 out of 42(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Review 1 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Hand

,
PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
from Waldorf, MD
 
Please wait while more information about lovesevo is loaded.
Additional information about lovesevo could not be loaded.
Wearing this gives the user an extra hand. Great light for working on something in low or no light.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just a cheap headlamp that you will likely need to replace...

,
PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
from Elkridge, MD, USA
 
Please wait while more information about jswobe is loaded.
Additional information about jswobe could not be loaded.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 month
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
Bottom line: This a functional and fairly bright headlamp, but it's not made to last. If you are OK with having to replace it sooner rather than later, go for it.
Longer version: This is a rather typical, inexpensive headlamp. The lamp itself is made of rather cheap plastic. The battery compartment is held closed by a thin plastic lever / strap. It tilts, but there are only three positions: all the way up about 30-degree tilt, and then about a 60-degree tilt.. In keeping with the cheap plastic theme, the stops for the top two positions are not very solid. I was able to shake it - albeit rather vigorously - to the point that it would fall out of any position. I think that after some repeated use, it would likely wear to the point of no longer holding at all.
The headband is also decent. It is elastic and it holds the headlamp in place, and it's wide enough to be comfortable on your head. The tabs that hold it on are again only plastic and I have had similar headlamps break before at these exact spots
The function of the light itself was fine. There are five modes: red light, low light, medium light, bright light and flashing / strobe. The button is a six position switch. Keep pressing to get what you want. The bright light was very bright. I used it to do some automotive work and it was able to light up the dark areas around the motor, even outside in daylight.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, cheaply made
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
Review 3 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ver Versatile

,
PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
from Chandler, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Nancy1946 is loaded.
Additional information about Nancy1946 could not be loaded.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Verified Purchase:Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
3AAA 7 LED 58 LUMEN HEADLIGHT is I believe intended to go on a hard hat or around your head to allow you to use both hands and not have to hold a flashlight. I have a scooter and needed a headlight of sorts and this is perfect! The band goes around the basket on the front and it has 4 or 5 beams. I walk my dog while I ride my scooter and it has made it possible for me to do that at night, since it is getting darker earlier now. I highly recommend it to light your way or a project. Very pleased!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will never need to hold a flashlight in my mouth again!

,
PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
from Orlando, FL
 
Please wait while more information about DavidRoze is loaded.
Additional information about DavidRoze could not be loaded.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
Finally the days of holding my flashlight in my mouth and trying to aim it by wiggling my lips and jaw around are OVER! I absolutely love this headlight. There are a couple things I really like about this headlight : first is the elastic band is completely and easily removable from the light itself allowing for it to be cleaned or even thrown into the washing machine. I usually end up sweating a lot when I'm doing something involving my vehicles so this feature definitely comes in handy.
Second, the light doesn't just shine straight forward, it folds outward and downward at varying degrees to shine light down onto what you're working on without the need for bending your neck forward in an uncomfortable angle, allowing for greater comfort when in use. That being said, I do have some concern as to the durability of that hinge since the weight of the light weighs on it constantly, I can see it potentially becoming worn and no longer staying in it's upright, straight forward position.
Lastly, the light has 5 different modes of use based on the multiple LEDs on it has, allowing for a steady red light, a low-medium-high steady white light output, and a bright white strobe light. No matter what your needs this is a pretty good light to handle most lighting needs and hopefully free up your hands for good!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Convenient
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
Review 5 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for housework

,
PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
from Portland, OR
 
Please wait while more information about Termie is loaded.
Additional information about Termie could not be loaded.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 week
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
Nice quality headlamp for use around the house, nothing ground-breaking here, but it comes from a good name, Energizer, and even comes with batteries (Energizer, or course).
The main features are an adjustable headband, plus 7 LED lights, which can be switched on in five different modes (not four as indicated in the description): twin solid red LEDs (mysteriously called night vision by Energizer), twin solid low-power white LEDs, triple solid high-power white LEDs, all five white LEDs, and all five flashing white LEDs. Each mode is selected by pressing the on-off switch. Unfortunately, you must cycle through all five modes to turn it on and off, and you can't just jump to your favorite mode. This is unlike more advanced products, which allow a long-hold of the button to jump to the last-used setting.
I had a little trouble setting it up, because the battery compartment was hard to open, probably due to pressure changes during shipping. I needed to pry it open with my fingernails, which could be hard for some people.
As other users have mentioned, the hinge mechanism is a weak point in the design. While it's nice to be able to tilt it down to point directly at your feet without needing to tip your head that far, the hinge is just a plastic friction design, and there's simply no way it will last. Even running with the lamp on your head will make the lamp bounce. Would not be good for cycling, although walking or light hiking is probably all right.
Overall, this is a good value for work around the house, but compared to outdoor-oriented headlamps that I've used that only cost a bit more, the design just isn't robust.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
Review 6 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light for working in darker places!!!

,
PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
from McHenry, IL, USA
 
Please wait while more information about HomeDepotCustomer is loaded.
Additional information about HomeDepotCustomer could not be loaded.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
This is a product that I have wanted for years. Works great. I have used it in camping, working, & any other misc. applications that require light directed in the area you are looking in. It worked out great when I was trying to connect a HDMI cable in the back of my tv & no more holding a flashlight with one hand. It is nice to have the light with both hands available!!
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Customer received product for free in exchange for honest feedback
Review 7 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good headlamp

,
PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from Harvest, AL
 
Please wait while more information about Doresoom is loaded.
Additional information about Doresoom could not be loaded.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this all the time for hands-free lighting during projects. Trip to the attic? Grab the headlamp. Working under the sink? Grab the headlamp. Working on the car? Well, you get the idea...
It's a very bright light, so much so that my wife always gets annoyed by the blinding glare when I forget I'm wearing it and look directly at her. The 4 modes are nice, but I usually just use the "Flood+Spot" feature. The swivel feature is nice for adjusting where the beam hits too.
The only complaints that I have are that the swivel feature is a little loose, and sometimes the headlamp ends up pointing straight down if I jump or nod my head too forcefully. That, and you have to cycle all the way through the modes by pushing the single button over and over again every time you turn it on/off. A selection slider switch would have been nice.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good hands free light

,
PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
from Wimberley, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Hokie92 is loaded.
Additional information about Hokie92 could not be loaded.
I bought this light yesterday. I used it outside for first time last night. It is only rated at 45 lumens so I was surprised at how well it lit things up. I live out in the sticks on 6 acres, my neighbor on 1 side is on 7 acres, and my neighbor on the other side and behind me is on 320 acres. The point is that there are no street lights, city light pollution, or light from neighboring homes so unless it's a full moon on a clear night it is very dark out here.
You have a choice of several modes & you can also swivel the light downward:
1. Night vision - 2 red L.E.D.s This mode is good for going incognito, reading maps in the dark etc..
2. Spot - This mode works well. It lights up an area about 16 feet wide about 15 - 20 feet out in front of you. I was actually able to see things 60 - 70 feet away which was a surprise, though the illumination at that distance wasn't real bright.
3. Flood - This mode is worthless IMO
4. Spot + Flood - This mode is also worthless. It didn't light things up any better than the Spot mode.
For the price it is a decent light. There were several others lights at my local store for a lower price but they were rated at lower lumens. I wouldn't want a light rated any lower than this one. If you need something brighter then plan on spending at least double the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light has works very well

,
PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer avatar
from Pottstown, PA
 
Please wait while more information about KrineDog is loaded.
Additional information about KrineDog could not be loaded.
I originally bought this light for use as a headlight on a bicycle during a camping trip but have found it worked so well that I also got one for my work hardhat and for use around the house. Battery life is excellent and the tilt feature allows for working up close in tight spaces as well as normal straight ahead viewing.
light has been durable and easy to use. It can easily be attached. It can also be set on a flat surface and used as a flashlight.
The different lighting modes suit many situations.
The red LED feature is perfect for fishing at dusk, seaching for earthworms, and use for reading starmaps.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good features but not water resistant

,
PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
from Trinity, FL 34655, USA
 
Please wait while more information about NightWalker is loaded.
Additional information about NightWalker could not be loaded.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:Other
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had my light for about 3 years. I use it when I walk for exercise at night. The design of the case does not seal perspiration moisture from getting in the battery chamber & causing corrosion. But it cost twice as much to buy a light that is water tight and the more expensive model does not have night vision (red led) to keep bugs from flying into your face.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of Light - Includes Red Light

,
PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
from Portland, OR
 
Please wait while more information about darepdx is loaded.
Additional information about darepdx could not be loaded.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified Purchase:Yes
Nicely constructed.
We have already used for a business project and it works well.
My husband liked that included in the lights is a red one for night vision which we will use for reading our navigation maps on the boat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great headlamp with only one drawback

,
PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Denison, TX
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The headlamp is great because:
1. Different modes of brightness for different tasks
2. tilt function. You don't have to stare at the ground to illuminate it
3. Uses common AAA batteries so you can always find batteries for it anywhere.
Con: Only one
Over time the headband looses it elasticity and stretches out to where you can't get it tight enough to stay on your head. My band stretched out to like 4 ft diameter...Crazy. easy fix- removed a section of it and ran it back into the attach point on the light.
I can verify this isn't an isolated case with my headlamp..it's a manufacturer flaw. Pros outweigh the Cons. Simple fix and it's good to go!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: loose headband
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hinges holding lamp up are weak

,
PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
The LED lights aren't bad, I have a good radius and can see approx 10 ft in front of me - the lamp piece gets three stars (there's better). The hinges that hold up the lamp which allows the user to pivot the shine straight or down at an angle is week and wears out within a month or two. I have to put my chin up a bit in the air so the light can reflect straight. If I put my chin back down at a 90 degree angle, the light will drop all the way down and hit my eyes. Simply a weak coil and hing system. There's better headlights for cheaper out there.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good lamp haven't had enough use for it

,
PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
I would have given it a 5 star but I haven't had much use for it. Maybe in the 5 months I have owned I used 2 times? Never the less the 2 times I have used it, it's worked great. I can angle light to best suit my needs. The clicking of different light settings gets annoying when your working fast and just need it to turn on and off!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great light

,
PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
This light is very useful for my everyday tasks; such as working on cars, computers and such. I like the fact that I can put the light on my head and have my hands free to do work. The light is very comfortable to wear and the different light modes are very useful too.
I like to run but have to do so in the evening when it is starting to get dark or already is dark. The light weight and different modes are very useful, especially the strobe feature for evening runs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Energizer Headlight review

,
PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
from College Station, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Spelunkdoc is loaded.
Additional information about Spelunkdoc could not be loaded.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:Professional
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 month
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having used multiple headlamps from various manufacturers, the Energizer headlight provided varying intensity light settings with adaptability as situations required. The major drawback in it is not unique to the model, and is the method of attachment of the headlight to the elastic band that is not very secure and results in the headlight being easily popped loose or off if snagged on anything during movement. Overall, a very useful item.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: insecure attachment
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice headlight but needs tape.

,
PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer avatar
from North Delaware.
 
Please wait while more information about SawdustKing is loaded.
Additional information about SawdustKing could not be loaded.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:Professional
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified Purchase:Yes
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice headlight for the money. Easy to operate and head band does not easily twist. Have not drop tested yet. Unless you wear a hat you will need to put a piece of black electrical tape on the bottom so that you do not get any light shining through your eyebrows. Easy/minor fix. Strobe is a useful feature if you want your own disco and need to land a plane.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: a dimming feature would be nice
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

safe for work !

,
PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Joliet, IL, USA
 
Please wait while more information about tankerman is loaded.
Additional information about tankerman could not be loaded.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:Professional
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought it for at home to work on the car , it worked so go I used it on my hardhat at work when I have to deliver in the dark , lights up the night and right to were I point it and its also accepted by some safety depts as there is no filiment to present a explosion hazard when dropped ( check with yours for approval) compaird to a regular flashlight
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Strong, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Avoid this one.

,
PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from Colorado, USA
 
Please wait while more information about cheddar1 is loaded.
Additional information about cheddar1 could not be loaded.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:Professional
Level of expertise:Advanced
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased this headlamp for use on a commercial construction sites where permanent power isn't an option. The headlamp stays bright for just a few minutes. I thought it might just be a faulty batteries but that wasn't the case. If you were using this for camping it might be fine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: does not stay very bright
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7 LED 115 Lumen Headlight
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great head lamp.

,
PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Great head lamp but after a while it starts to become annoying to my forehead. despite that minor nuisance great head lamp. I have use it everyday for the past few months and still haven't changed the batteries. It is still shining bright.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>