728*90 Advertising Space
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)

18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)

The new Ridgid 18-Volt Drill and Impact Driver Combo is a must have combo kit at an incredible price. The 18-Volt Compact Drill and Impact Driver has best-in-class torque for the most demanding applications. Both tools have exclusive Grip Light Technology which engages LED light by simply holding the tool and innovative Hex Grip for maximum comfort to make every job easier. Powered by Hyper Lithium Technology, an innovative battery technology built for high performance. Backed with the Ridgid Lifetime Service Agreement. Free Batteries. Free Parts. Free Service. For Life.
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(287 reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 287 reviews
5 stars
209
4 stars
43
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
13
249 out of 280(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 227 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Review 1 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far - So Good

,
PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
from Freeland, Tittabawassee Township, MI, USA
 
Please wait while more information about TomG is loaded.
Additional information about TomG could not be loaded.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified Purchase:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With the lifetime product warrenty and lifetime battery replacement policy offered by Home Depot it should be the last drill and inpact driver I buy. Li-Ion batteries are the way to go as far as I'm concerened. This combo replaces my Craftsman 14.4 volt NlCad drill that the batteries finally wouldn't hold their charge and to replace both batteries would not be cost effective. So far I am very pleased with the performance of both the drill and impact driver. Plenty of torque and battery run time before recharge.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tool, great price, great warranty!!

,
PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from Jackson, TN, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Ashby is loaded.
Additional information about Ashby could not be loaded.
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:6 months
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I've used a lot of power tools in my day and these are by far the best. They are very balanced and not heavy at all. Very powerful in a small package. Batterys last a very long time, and charge fully in about 30 minutes. Would recommend these to anyone. The warranty is awesome, and I feel like there won't be any hassle if I need to have anything fixed on them.
I built the entire mantel for my fireplace on one charge, drilling all pilot holes before screwing it together.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Warranty

,
PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
from Texas, USA
 
Please wait while more information about bco2003 is loaded.
Additional information about bco2003 could not be loaded.
Verified Purchase:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I've had great luck with this Ridgid kit so far. Here are some things I like about it.
- The integrated LED worklights light up the area nicely.
- The hex grip for the drill has come in handy when needing to apply extra force to the drill & surface.
- The batteries charge quickly and retain the charge nicely.
I had originally purchased a similar Hitachi kit, but returned that kit after hearing about Ridgid's lifetime hardware & battery warranty, which is hard to beat in this product line. Just remember to register the product within 90 days.
Very satisfied with this product and would highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Sturdy, Long-Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+69points
69out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great drills, handy combo, excellent price

,
PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
 
Please wait while more information about L111 is loaded.
Additional information about L111 could not be loaded.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I recently helped a friend build a redwood patio deck. We drove hundreds of deck screws using four different cordless drills. The Ridgid ended up being our favorite.
After that project, I was a big fan of Ridgid and bought this combo kit from Home Depot. Two drills and two batteries for under two hundred seemed like a very good deal.
And what really sold me, and stopped me from looking further at other brands, was the amazing warranty that also covers the batteries.
The only very minor drawback to the Ridgid drills is that when the battery gets low, they simply shut down. There is no decrease in speed or power, so you don't have any warning when the battery is getting low. The batteries have very nice external charge meters, so if you push the button you can quickly check the charge. But just a note that when the drill suddenly stops working, it's time to change the battery.
I will only be using the drills for small home projects, and they will probably get relatively little use, but the great price and warranty made this combo kit an appealing choice.
The warranty registration process is a bit involved, similar to completing a product rebate form with both online and mail-in steps, but it's well worth the effort.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

,
PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I'm building a deck and my HF driver wasn't quite cutting it. This impact driver is driving 3 inch screws in 2 seconds and the battery lasts forever! This was a great investment would definitely recommend this set
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is really a great set at a great value

,
PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Rene is loaded.
Additional information about Rene could not be loaded.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I have other Rigid power tools so I am aware of their quality. My deck needed some attention and I knew I would be using 3" deck screws at the least. When I walked in my local store to purchase the deck screws and other supplies, their was the display promoting this kit with the impact driver and compact drill driver 2 Lithium ion batteries radio and bag. I repaired the deck mainly with the impact driver. It did not have any trouble with the 3" or 3.5" screws. The battery charge lasted through about 100 screws with the impact driver and 5 cuts of a 2" x 8" with my circular saw from another Rigid tool kit. The drill driver is truly compact and light weight. It also had power and endurance. Great buy!!!!!
Pros: Powerful, Light Weight
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best drill combo kit.

,
PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Annapolis, MD, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Chris28 is loaded.
Additional information about Chris28 could not be loaded.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I originally got the Makita combo kit for Christmas (surprise). I had some issues with it right away that I won't get into here. I immediately returned it for this and I couldn't be happier. From the power to the craftsmanship to the look, this set is on point. It feels perfect in your hands and has taken care of everything I have thrown at it so far with ease. Make sure you don't wait too long to register it. Ridgid has the best warranty and I'm happy they included 2 batteries. I think they made a lifelong customer! Made in the USA!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
17out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well designed and ruggedly built

,
PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Winchester, VA
 
Please wait while more information about langolier is loaded.
Additional information about langolier could not be loaded.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
I was originally drawn to consider Ridgid products by the Lifetime Service agreement and purchased this kit to replace my aging Craftsman electric (corded) drill.
Having had just a short while to use these tools I can already begin to see why Ridgid has no qualms about offering a lifetime agreement. Both the drill and the impact driver are well designed and ruggedly built. ...and the 18 volt X4 hyper lithium-ion battery provides power to spare for all my jobs.
I couldn't be more pleased with my choice of these products and look forward to many satisfied hours of always having the right tool at hand for the job I'm doing.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant replacement for an older DeWalt

,
PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from PA
 
Please wait while more information about Rick is loaded.
Additional information about Rick could not be loaded.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified Purchase:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
Light weight more then ample power, long lasting, fast recharging. AND LIFETIME WARRANTY tool and batteries..
I do handyman projects and this Combo is just what I need to complete the all the jobs.
Pros: Powerful, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD BUY

,
PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:3 months
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do a little on site crating on the side, Just built a crate 7ft tall, 14ft long, and just shy of 8ft wide. Drilled several holes, Drove several 6" lag bolts, and ran in hundreds of screws. Both tool batteries were only down one notch on power indicator; and they have been sliding around in the back of my truck for the last two weeks. Both tools are designed to fit your hand and the light which I thought was a sales gimmick actually comes in pretty handy. It is much better illuminating from the base than right under the drill chuck like most of the other brands. Got on a "special deal" before black Friday and the tool already paid for its self with one side job. Registered for the lifetime warranty back in November... no word yet if my applications was accepted; says it can take 10-12 weeks for approval, so I'm not too worried. FYI my research revealed that Ridgid and the red tool that hails from "Wisconsin" are made by the same company.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied... PERIOD

,
PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
from Keller, TX, USA
 
Please wait while more information about MRJEG is loaded.
Additional information about MRJEG could not be loaded.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:3 months
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well, i researched, compared and compared everything with this combo set against dewalt, makita and milwaukee... but at the end i chose ridgid combo. You can't go wrong with lifetime warranty and batteries as long as you register during 90days. I havent had to use the warranty. But i like the reassurance in my back pocket. I am not a contractor... i simply wanted this product for home projects and anything that came my way... this definitely fit the bill. Also i wanted something reliable and that would last me years. I normally do not leave reviews on products but do use them when researching and comparing products... but i had to leave one for this combo set. More than satisfied.The only thing i wish this had was a hard case versus the bag thing. But at the price... you can't beat it!!! I have used both driver and drill multiple times since purchase and enjoy using them. If i find issues/concerns as i continue to use... i will definetly update all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: no hard case
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal, great quality.

,
PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
from Fairborn, OH, USA
 
Please wait while more information about JSM1 is loaded.
Additional information about JSM1 could not be loaded.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 week
Purchased yesterday and started using the drill after charging both batteries (took about 50 minutes combined). Plenty of power and torque for what I needed (hanging cabinets, installing shelving). Didn't have to use the 2nd battery and the first battery still had 3 lights left (out of 4) when I put the battery back on the charger about 3 hours later.
Compact size, light weight, bright LED light that is positioned well...overall I am very happy with it.
Registered for the Lifetime Service Agreement this morning and sent the required info off. They say to allow 10 - 12 weeks for confirmation; I'll update the review when I receive it.
A couple things: First, you are NOT getting two X4 items, only the impact driver is X4, the drill is the fuego version. Still, drill, driver, two batteries, charger, bag and lifetime guarantee for only $179 (and I got the 10% military discount on top of it, so $162)...no reason to complain!!!
Second, the Home Depot site shows this as "online exclusive", however the local HD had about 30 of them on display for the same price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+34points
40out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tool for Homeowner usage.

,
PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
from United States of America
 
Please wait while more information about Reversemidasman is loaded.
Additional information about Reversemidasman could not be loaded.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 month
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice tool. Good weight, felt slightly on the heavy side. I think its an excellent value for Homeowner usage and purpose. Drill and Drive are made quite well and has sort of a rugged rubberized heavy duty plastic house and grip. I charged them up right out of the box, very fast, about 10-15 minutes. Its a 3 year warranty and then if you go and register for Lifetime service agreement, is where the hassle is being mentioned in all the reviews. You need to mail in the UPC code from the box, the original receipt and a copy of the website confirmation page with your user id for the tools that you have registered. Each piece has to be registered on the website. (i.e. Drill, Driver, each battery, and the charger unit). Plus it will take 10-12 weeks for processing. Make sure you keep copies of what you sent in! Haven't read the Lifetime Service Agreement yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifetime Warranty

,
PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from Tampa, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about Boones is loaded.
Additional information about Boones could not be loaded.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified Purchase:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You work the tool and if it ever breaks, they will repair it.. Anyone who has ever owned a battery powered tool knows that when the battery stops working its usually less expensive to buy a replacement tool, rather than a battery. With Ridgid's Lifetime warranty, there will never ever be a reason to replace your tool. Buy it once, and use it forever. Anyway, the impact driver is loaded with power, I haven't ran across a fastner the impact driver would not drive. Battries run the tool for the entire job, in fact several jobs without having to be recharged. I use these tools on my farm, not commercial use, but enough to say that these tools rock!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+41points
41out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tools, could be better, but nothing better for the price.

,
PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bottom line is I'm very pleased with the quality, performance and especially the value. You just can't touch an 18vLi-ion drill/driver combo for $179, except for the disposables.
I registered for the lifetime service and am waiting for the registration from Ridgid. I'm exited about the prospect of getting free batteries, once these wear out. Speaking of batteries...
The batteries have an LED level indicator bar on the front with a button you push to light up the LEDs. No more wondering how much charge is left.... and no more wondering how much longer they need to charge.
The charger is really nice. It's a smart charger that won't charge the battery if it's too hot or cold. It also switches to maintenance charge after the quick charge tops it off, so it doesn't just cook the batteries like older chargers. It charges *any* voltage Li-ion or NiCad Ridgid battery, too. That has to be convenient for people with other cordless Ridgid tools.
The drill and impact driver with batteries are much lighter than I'm used to using and I like that a lot. The torque on the impact driver is ridiculous, as is the speed... almost too fast. My only complaint is there isn't enough travel in the variable speed trigger between slow and fast. It seems like the slow range is the first 25% of travel and then the last 75% of pull is full speed. The only other weird thing, which might be common to the technology, is that it gets pretty hot after moderate use. My only complaint with the drill is that I'd like to see the lowest torque-clutch setting a little lower than it is, and better control of the variable speed.
Both have LED lights down where the battery connects. Most lights seem to be up on the collar of the chuck. These point up from below the handle and are more "flood" than "spot." Different.... perhaps better.
Both drill and driver fit very well in the hand. They have rubber gripping everywhere you'd think you'd want it without being bulky. The rubber pieces are also on all the high spots, so that you won't scratch a new wood floor or something else you're working on it you set they down or drop them. They feel very solid without being heavy. They both have belt clips and I don't know how I've gone this long without those! I've test driven all the other brands at the different hardware stores, and these Ridgids stand up to all of them. We'll see how they're doing a few months or a year from now.
For the price and Lifetime Service, including batteries, this is simply a no-brainer.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, great design and accessories, great charger
Cons: need better control of variable speed, need a lower torque clutch setting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+50points
50out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great set for price, worked all day!

,
PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
from Texas
 
Please wait while more information about cjones is loaded.
Additional information about cjones could not be loaded.
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:Professional
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:1 week
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm an HVAC tech/installer and I tested these the day I got them on a job. The other guys I work with all have Makita drivers and drills but they just aren't in my budget. The Ridgid ones are noticeably heavier at first but you get used to it. I was able to hold the driver in lots of odd positions in an attic and drive sheet metal screws all day.
I haven't had a chance to use the drill yet but from the power I get out of the driver I don't expect any problems. The light is on the bottom of the drill unlike other drills that have it by the trigger, at first it seemed like a weird spot but when using it I was able to shine more light in dark spots other drills don't light up as well.
The batteries charge up in about 30 minutes, after using the driver all day on an install the battery level was at 3/4. The charger is a little bigger than some other brands chargers but it's like that since the battery is a slide on instead of one that inserts into the handle, not a big deal. It flashes when it's done charging and it is really big and bright so you won't forget to take it out!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was a cordless tool hater

,
PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Jack is loaded.
Additional information about Jack could not be loaded.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Length of ownership:6 months
Verified Purchase:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An impact driver is one of those tools that you get and then wonder how you ever got along without one. But they're hard to find in corded versions at a reasonable price. I'd tried a Makita 14v driver, and liked it -- but the thing had a persistent problem with losing charge while sitting on the shelf. The Ridgid drill/driver combo doesn't suffer from that. And importantly, the Lifetime Service Agreement means (in theory, at least) that these tools won't run out of juice in a couple of years and become expensive paperweights. To me, that's the real Achilles' heel of cordless tools. They just aren't long-term investments.
The power is great. The battery life is great. The tools are well balanced when you're using them. The auto-on LED light is useful, and -- thanks again to that LSA -- I don't worry that every charging cycle brings me one step closer to having to throw the tools into the trash.
I liked this kit so much I went back and bought a second one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product. Awesome Price. The Home Depot and Ridgid cant be beat!!

,
PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:Professional
Level of expertise:Advanced
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified Purchase:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this bundle for the impact driver. I already own the 12volt version of this bundle and use it at a tire shop everyday. This 18volt pack is even more powerful and packs even cooler features. The handle light is perfectly positioned and the tools are light yet so powerful it borders on ridiculous :). All in all this is a must buy product for anyone. 100% recommend you will not be sorry
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tool

,
PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Verified Purchase:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before this I had never purchased anything electric that Rigid makes and I was skeptical at first. I am blown away how much power the two drills have that come in this combo. Not only that but the value is amazing. The drill was even the new "Fuego" model with awesome features. I have used both of these and they work great. I have heard some people say the LED light on the drill handle stays on constantly but I have found it turns off automatically in 5 seconds after inactivity. Oh and battery life is excellent. Li-Ion is the way to go nowadays. I highly recommend this combo.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-Volt X4 Hyper Lithium-Ion Drill Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (2-Tool)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Imact Driver is Fantastic!

,
PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second set of Ridgid drivers to complement my sets. I have used several times including installing electric boxes in hard to reach spots in the attic with lag bolts. This thing is amazing and effortless. So much lighter than the old NiCad sets. The Impact driver makes it so easy to do most anything. The driver works great for general driller and running screws.
Regarding some of the comments I've seen about the warranty, i had a bum battery in my old set, called up a place and they replaced the battery on spot, but you need to be sure to REGISTER within the 90 days required, but they made good on their promise.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
27out of 36found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 >>