Looking for Answers about Home Decorators Collection Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L?

Customer questions and answers for
Home Decorators Collection Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L

Design meets functionality with the White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind by Home Decorator's Collection. These blinds feature a unique embossed wood grain texture that gives the appearance of real wood and offers a classic look that will complement any decor. The slats are made from heat and moisture resistant material, making the blinds ideal for bathrooms, kitchens and garages. Slats will not warp or crack, and provide privacy when closed. The additional insulation to your windows can add energy saving value to your home.
Customer questions and answers:
476 Questions
 | 
709 Answers
Overall rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Home Decorators Collection Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L

Question

How much do the blinds weigh?

Asked by
callie2414
Lady Lake, Fl.
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
January 19, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Customer Service
January 20, 2015
Hi Customer,

2" Faux wood 34"W x 64"L is 7.96 lbs. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Need 72 W X 36 L Blinds

Asked by
Jondebo
San Leandro
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
January 18, 2015
I have a window that has inside dimensions of 70.5 " wide by 34 " Long. Your 70 X 36 faux wood blinds have been out of stock for a long time. I could buy the 48" long blinds but then I would have a pretty large stack at the bottom (an extra 14") and I would like to avoid this. Will they 72W X 36 or 70 X 36 being coming into stock anytime in the near future?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Any idea when this item might be back in stock online for ordering??

Asked by
cal2000
dickinson, tx
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
January 15, 2015
Model # 107934781519 Home Decorators Collection blind in white, size 70" wide x 36" long. thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDSupport
January 26, 2015
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item is currently in stock online. It can be ordered online and shipped directly to your home, business, or local store. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are these blinds appropriate in a health care facility - do they have a fire rating that could be presented if needed?

Asked by
Lucy
Cleveland, TN
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
January 13, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Customer Service
January 14, 2015
Hi Customer,

Thank you for inquiry. We have the fire rating documents that could be presented if needed. Thank you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

CAN THIS BLIND BE RETURNED ?

Asked by
DOITMYSELF
NEW YORK
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
January 9, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDSupport
January 18, 2015
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Yes, products purchased on homedepot.com can be returned to the store and refunded to the original form of payment. Simply bring the item along with your shipment confirmation email, order confirmation email or packing slip for ease of return. Most products have a 90-day-from-purchase return policy. Please refer to the following link for exceptions and more information: http://www.homedepot.com/webapp/cat.... For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Shortening a blind that is less than 47" wide

Asked by
OriolesFan
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
January 6, 2015
The installation guide on the item page includes instructions for shortening the length of the blinds. However, there's a note at the top of the section that says "....for blinds greater than or equal to 47" original width."

Well, the blind I need to order is only 24" wide, so does that mean I will not be able to shorten the length on that particular blind?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
OriolesFan
January 9, 2015
No one knows? Guess I'll have to look elsewhere. If it can't be shortened, it won't work.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are these blinds easy to hang ?

Asked by
Angie
Daytona
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
January 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
sk11
Massachusetts
January 5, 2015
Very easy to install. We just installed 5 in our home! And they look great.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

my window measurement is 34.25 across should i round up or down when ordering faux blinds on internet?

Asked by
captgreg
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
December 29, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
lisaz
St Augustine, Florida
December 30, 2014
For an inside mount I would always round up because most blinds measure out to be 1/2 inch smaller than what it says on the box, so if you have 34.25" openings make sure to order at least 34 3/4" or 35".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do these blinds include cord cleats?

Asked by
Newdad
Maryland
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
December 26, 2014
I see them on the hardware checklist, but I did not find any in my box.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Wrong Piece for Valance/Return

Asked by
sdiego
San Diego
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
December 19, 2014
I have 3 of these blinds that I ordered online, and so far one of them doesn't seem to have the right pieces to connect the valance and return valance. The bracket is too big to fit in the slat. I've attached pictures. It was a little difficult to show the problem in the pictures so I hope it makes sense. Otherwise, please give me a phone number to call or someone I can email.
Thanks!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Building a house and my windows are 3ftx6ft is it safe to say I should order 36in x 72in for my blinds I would like to mount inside the window

Asked by
Amanda
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
December 12, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
December 15, 2014
Thank you for your inquiry regarding the Faux Wood Blinds. We recommend measuring the inside casing of your window for inside mount before getting these blinds cut.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How to avoid the blind from falling off the ground?

Asked by
Andrea
Milpitas, CA
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
December 7, 2014
My window frame is 22.25 inches wide so I ordered a 22-inch wide blind. The blind arrived in just a bit short of 21.5 inches wide. I installed it properly just like the other 12 blinds I’ve ordered. The next day when I tried to operate it by pulling down the cord, the blind took advantage of the 0.75-inch gap and slid through one of the mounting brackets. The whole blind fell off the ground while the two mounting brackets remained firm in their original positions. How to avoid the blind from falling again?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Newdad
Maryland
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 26, 2014
You can order 24 inch blinds and have your local HD take off 3/4 of an inch from each side, or if your blinds are in a square window move the brackets and use the top screw holes instead of the side ones.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

mounting to sliding glass door?

Asked by
nmfeeney
Seattle
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
December 2, 2014
Can these blinds be inside-mounted through the top (instead of the sides) of the window casing so I can hang two side by side to put blinds on our sliding glass patio door?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Customer Service
December 4, 2014
Thank you for your inquiry. Yes. The blinds can be ceiling-mount.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do the blinds come with mounts at the bottom to keep them from flapping if they are used on a door?

Asked by
patti
lou.,ky
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
November 23, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Customer Service
November 25, 2014
Hi Customer,

No, But the blind comes with the hold down brackets to keep the blind from flapping.

Thank you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I need a 25" plantation blind for a door. Can YOU alter the width in your store for me if I buy a 27"

Asked by
patti
lou.,ky
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
November 23, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

String broken on 1 blind and bottom rail cracked on a 2nd blind.

Asked by
Northeast
Philadelphia, Pa
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
November 23, 2014
My contractor purchased these blinds for all my windows for me on 10/16/13. Recently on one of the blinds the strings that hold the one side has broken and another blind has a crack in the bottom rail. These were custom cut to fit my windows.

I've been trying to reach the contractor because he has the original receipt, but he hasn't been able to come out and re-measure to return them. Would it be possible to have Home Depot come out an measure those two windows and replace those blinds? Also, what would be the cost? I understand they have a lifetime warranty.

Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Customer Service
November 25, 2014
Hi customer,

Please visit your nearest local Home Depot store or call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376 for assistance.

Thank you.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can these blinds be side mounted? If so, Does it come with brackets to be side-mounted.

Asked by
Sam12345
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
November 9, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

when will the 32 x 36 and the 32 x 54 blinds be in stock online - it has been about a month now

Asked by
blind
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
November 6, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDSUPPORT
November 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. The 36" and 54" blinds are scheduled to return to stock in mid January with limited inventory. Please continue to check our website for updates. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what size blind should I order for window measurement 30 and 3/4

Asked by
LPCB
baltimore
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
November 5, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Do these blinds come in the "First Snow" color?

Asked by
ECL3
about Cut-to-Width White 2 in. Faux Wood Blind - 23 in. W x 64 in. L on
November 4, 2014
We went to our local Home Depot last weekend, and saw a binder that had sample colors of the faux wood blinds of this name brand in it. One of the options was "First Snow", but I'm not seeing this option anywhere. Any idea which blinds are offered in this color, if this color is even offered at all? Thanks in advance.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
November 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock blinds online in the color "First Snow". However, we do offer alternative models that may suit your needs. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Customer Service
November 6, 2014
Hi customer,

Thank you for the inquiry. Please check Home Decorators Collection custom blinds in Home Depot stores. This color is not available online.

Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 »