Looking for Answers about ECHO 16 oz. 2-Cycle 50:1 Motor Oil for Engines?

Customer questions and answers for
ECHO 16 oz. 2-Cycle 50:1 Motor Oil for Engines

Mix ECHO 16 oz. 2-Cycle 50:1 Motor Oil for ECHO Engines with up to 6 gal. of fuel for strong engine performance and a long engine life. The oil is compatible with 2-cycle ECHO engines and is approved by JASO and ISO for multi-ratio use. The item is 4.50 in. W x 2 in. D x 7 in. H.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions
 | 
12 Answers
Overall rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for ECHO 16 oz. 2-Cycle 50:1 Motor Oil for Engines

Question

I have a Stihl blower, can I use the ECHO 2-Cycle 50:1 motor oil in the Stihl blower?

Asked by
CT
about 16 oz. 2-Cycle 50:1 Motor Oil for Engines on
November 14, 2011
I have been using stihl 50:1 motor oil in echo and stihl blowers and in a Echo chainsaw for a while now with any problems....need any feedback that you can provide....Thanks.

Cesar
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Newf
Schaumburg, IL
November 15, 2011
Hello Cesar, I’m Newf from the Home Depot’s how-to Community. Thank you for your question.

You can use any brand of 2 cycle oil in your 2 cycle engines.
This Echo brand oil also includes a fuel stabilizer to extend the life of stored fuel/oil mix.

I hope this helps,
Newf.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Wazzup
October 17, 2012
I don't know why you couldn't. If it is 50:1 ratio it should be fine. Echo is just as good as Stihl. Be sure to use Ethanol free gasoline 91 octane your engine would run alot smoother.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Echo
January 9, 2013
ECHO POWER BLEND OIL, meets the (ISO) International Standards Organizations highest performance rating of ISO-L-EGD for Air Cooled 2 Stroke oils and is JASO M345 FD REGISTERED. Years of research and testing have resulted in an oil that is fully compatible with fuels containing 10% ethanol and can be used in ALL air - cooled, outdoor power equipment 2-Stroke engines at 50:1 ratio. ISO-L-EGD and JASO M345 FD rated oils must be used with a mid-grade (89 octane) or premium gasoline in all 1997 and newer engines.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
RednexToyz
Aromas, CA, USA
February 5, 2013
As long as you mix the proper 50:1, there should be no issue. I have found that sometimes, minor high/low speed adjustments in saws, blowers, etc. may be required.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
WaltS
Northwest NJ
October 29, 2013
2 cycle oil is 2 cycle oil for the most part. Just make sure you mix it properly for your 2 cycle engine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
michael
cleveland heights, ohio
November 23, 2013
yes you are able to use any type of two cycle oil in a 2 cycle machine. if you are looking for superior oil to both echo and stihl oils, use hitachi 2 cycle oil. it runs smoother and keeps your engine lubricated even after the engine has cooled down
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this synthetic oil.

Asked by
brandi
lancaster n.y
about 16 oz. 2-Cycle 50:1 Motor Oil for Engines on
June 19, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Wazzup
June 19, 2013
I think it is a synthetic blend. If you were wanting a fully synthetic oil you might have to look into it more. It also has fuel stabilizer in it too.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Echo
July 24, 2013
ECHO oil is a synthetic blend.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
michael
cleveland heights, ohio
November 23, 2013
it is a blended oil so it mostly synthetic
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Echo 2-cycle motor oil...

Asked by
Fxlr
Vestal, NY
about 16 oz. 2-Cycle 50:1 Motor Oil for Engines on
November 10, 2013
The answered statement from Echo states that their 2-cycle motor oil can be used in all air cooled
two stroke engines at 50:1. Does this mean I can use a 50:1 mix in my blower that requires 40:1 or do I need to mix 3.2 oz. of this oil instead of 2.6 oz. to be compliant with the blower manufactures requirement of 40:1 ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
michael
cleveland heights, ohio
November 23, 2013
personally i run my 40:1 blower as a 50:1 it burns cleaner and i don't have to take it in for repairs due to gunk build up very often. most engines call for 40:1 but the engine stock specs say to run it 50:1. i have seen an increase in power while having a decrease in fuel consumption while running my blower at 50:1.

i hope this helps out
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Echo
November 11, 2013
ECHO POWER BLEND OIL meets the (ISO) International Standards Organizations highest performance rating of ISO-L-EGD for Air Cooled 2 Stroke oils and is JASO M345 FD REGISTERED. Years of research and testing have resulted in an oil that is fully compatible with fuels containing 10% ethanol and can be used in ALL air - cooled, outdoor power equipment 2-Stroke engines at 50:1 ratio.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How does the oil get into the measuring cup?

Asked by
mbliv47
about 16 oz. 2-Cycle 50:1 Motor Oil for Engines on
February 2, 2014
I tip it upside down, sideways and nothing goes into the cup part to pour out. It's frustrating!
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Echo
February 3, 2014
To get oil into the measuring area, place the bottle in the upright position and open cap. Squeeze the bottle and measuring area will fill with oil.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1