Looking for Answers about GE 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black?

Customer questions and answers for
GE 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black

Put culinary creativity at your fingertips with this GE 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven whose cooking options burgeon before you for 1-touch access thanks to the oven's electronic pad controls and digital display. Making the most of your meal preparation is easy thanks to a 2.7 cu. ft. oven capacity that provides ample room to cook multiple entrees at once and set-and-forget delay/time bake capability for convenient cooking while you're out of the house.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions
 | 
17 Answers
Overall rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for GE 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black

Question

Does this oven come in a 221/4 wide by 28 high. I need this to be the measurements of the actual hole in the wall.

Asked by
BZO
Denham Springs, La.
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
May 13, 2011
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
May 13, 2011
Thank you for your interest in GE model JRS06BJBB. This model is considered a 24 inch wall oven.

The cutout dimensions for this model are:
Cut-Out Depth (in.) : 23.50 in
Cut-Out Height (in.) : 27.50 in
Cut-Out Width (in.) : 22.50 in

The 23" wall oven is the smallest size GE manufactures in a wall oven. The other sizes are 27 and 30. We'd advise that you recheck your existing cutout dimensions and compare them to those listed above.

I appreciate your question, Karin from GE.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

looking for wall oven in white, 27" wide and 29" tall

Asked by
hilde
Foley, Al
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
July 7, 2011
oven would be a replacement,
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
July 7, 2011
Hi, I'm Brenda with GE.

Thanks for your interest in our wall ovens.

Home Depot offers two 27" models. Please visit their website and take a look at the following models.

JKP70DP and JKP30DP

Both of these models are 26 5/8" wide by 29 7/8"-30 3/4" high

Please let us know if you have other questions, we're always happy to help.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can the depth cutout measurement be from the outside surface of the cabinet to the wall, or does it have to be from the inside surface of the cabinet

Asked by
George
Corpus Christi
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
January 25, 2012
.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
January 27, 2012
Hello George,

This is Donna eith GE and I will be happy to help you with your question on the GE 24 in. electric single wall oven model # JRS06BJBB.

The wall oven requires a 24" deep cabinet. The cutout depth required is - 23 1/2" minimum This is from the inside cabinet. The installation instructions are available to view on the Hone Depot website for this model under "More Info".

I hope this helps.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a client that has an under counter GE mod: JKS05BOWZBB 3.4 KW SER: ZS562316W 25" wide x 27" High do you have a replacement model for this?

Asked by
Lincoln
Arlington Washington
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
March 11, 2012
This model is black, does it come in any other color and what is the cost and availability. There's is worn out.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
March 13, 2012
Hello Lincoln,

Thank you for your inquiry on the GE wall oven. This is Donna with GE and I am happy to help.

Yes, the current single wall ovens will require the same cabinet cut-out opneing as model JKS05BW.

Width: 25" minimum and 25 1/4" maximum
Height: 27 5/8" minimum and 28 1/8" maximum.

The current Standard Clean model is available in Stainless Steel and Black.
JKS10SPSS and JGS10DPBB.

If you are needing a White or Bisque color, then a self cleaning model would need to be considered. The first models up the line is JKP30SPSS or JKP30DPWW, JKP30DPCC, JKP30DPBB

I hope this helps!

Donna with GE
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the oven 23 inch is 220 volt appliance

Asked by
Anthu
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
August 10, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
August 11, 2011
Hello, This is Donna with GE and I will be happy to help you.

Model JRS06BJBB has the following power ratings. 240/208 is a 220 volt appliance.

POWER / RATINGS
Amp Rating at 240V: 20
Amp Rating at 208V: 20
KW Rating at 240V: 3.4
KW Rating at 208V: 2.6
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Could you recommend 27" and 30" electrical ovens for under-counter installation?

Asked by
Juquran
Texas
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
January 1, 2012
I found online that GE 27" Single Electrical Wall Oven (model: JPK30DPBB) has ADDITIONAL FEATURES of "Under Counter Installation Option". Does it mean it can be installed under-counter? Please recommend 27" and 30" electrical ovens for under-counter installation (27" is better).
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
January 2, 2012
Hello,

This is Donna with GE and I will be happy to help you with your question on GE wall ovens.

Currently no 24" wall oven are approved for under-counter installation. This includes all gas wall ovens and all 24" electric wall ovens. Because ge follows UL requirements, we, as a manufacturer, only have specific model single wall ovens that are approved for use below a cooktop or countertop level.

Following are the 27" and 30" wall ovens approved for undercounter instalaltion.

27" - PK916, JKP70, JKP30, JKS10
30" - CT918, PT920, PT916, PT900, JTP70, JTP31,JTP30, JTS10.

Thank you for considering GE!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this oven be installed "under counter"?

Asked by
Juquran
Galveston
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
December 28, 2011
This oven is named as wall oven. Is it safe to install under counter? My kitchen has a limitted under counter space just enough to install this oven.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
December 28, 2011
Hello,

This is Donna with GE and I will be happy to help you with your question on the GE 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven model # JRS06BJBB.

Currently 24" wall oven are not approved for under-counter installation. This includes all gas wall ovens and all 24" electric wall ovens. Because GE follows UL requirements, we, as a manufacturer, only have specific model single wall ovens that are approved for use below a cooktop or countertop level.

The installation instructions are available to view on the Home Depot website. Should you have any additional questions, please let us know.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this oven self-cleaning and is it the same model as JRP20WJ/BJ?

Asked by
Doodle Bug
Williamsburg Va.
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
January 20, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
January 21, 2012
Hello Doddle Bug,

This is Donna with GE and I will be happy to help you with you with your quesitons on the GE 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven model # JRS06BJBB.

Model JRS06BJ is not Self cleaning. It is a standard oven interior that you clean manually.
JRP20WJ is Slef Celaning.

This is the only difference.

Thank you for considering GE!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My oven is 30 years old, the actual cutout is 24 l/2 x 24 l/2, do you have an oven that will fit in this brick opening?

Asked by
h2h2
hattiesburg, ms
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
January 27, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
January 27, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your interest in the GE 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven model # JRS06BJBB.
This is Donna with GE and I will happy to help.

Wall oven specifications and cosmetics have changed over the years. Unfortunately the brick would need to be altered or cut and have another material fill in the top space.

This model requires the following cabinet cut-out opening.
Height: 27 1/2"
Width: 22 1/2"
Depth: 23 1/2"

Should you have any addtional questions, please let us know.

Thank you for considering GE!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a jenn-air model w181 that needs to be relpaced. what oven do you carry that will fit in the opening?

Asked by
Franny
Port Orange, FL
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
November 4, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
November 4, 2012
Hello Franny,

This is Donna with GE and I am happy to assist you.

Since I have no way of knowing the cut-out opening you currently have, I can not determine if it will fit. I can provide you with the cabient cut-out required for the GE 24 in. Electric wall oven model # JRS06BJBB. Please see the dimensions below.

Cut-Out:
Height: 27 1/2"
Width: 22 1/2"
Depth: 23 1/2"

Overall Heigh: 28.1875"
Overall Width: 23.75"
Overall Depth: 23.125 "

Thank you for considering GE!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Did GE fix the "F7" Error Code that was in the older models?

Asked by
akfarm
Maryland
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
November 13, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
November 14, 2011
Hello,

This is Donna with GE and I will be happy to help you with your question on the GE 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven model # JRS06BJBB.

There is not any current recall or issue with the fault codes on GE ranges and wall ovens.

Fault codes are programmed in all electronic range or oven controls. These codes help GE Factory Service technicians quickly diagnose issues with the range or oven.

F7 - This code usually means that there is a problem with the keypanel. Many times, it means the keypanel needs to be replaced.

Should you have any further questions, please let us know.

Thank you for considering GE!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Could you recommend 24" electrical ovens approved for under counter installation?

Asked by
Juquran
Galveston
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
December 30, 2011
We are looking for a 24" electrical oven that can be installed under counter.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
December 30, 2011
Hi, this is Sheree from GE and I will be glad to assist you with your question. Any wall oven that is installed below a line 13 1/4" from the floor must meet stringent door temperature limitations in order to be approved by Underwriters Laboratory. Currently no 24" wall oven is approved for under-counter installation and this includes all gas wall ovens and all 24" electric wall ovens. GE would suggest one of our 30 inch models that would be great for the under counter installation.

I am sorry for this inconvenience. We do appreciate your interest in our GE products!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a 1994 GE Electric Wall Oven in my kitchen, Model JKP13GT1BB in Black. I need a replacement that fits into the same opening.

Asked by
Mona
Merritt Island, FL
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
November 8, 2012
Can you suggest one that won't need a lot of modification to the cabinetry?
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
November 9, 2012
Hello Mona,

This is Donna with GE and I am happy to help with your question on the replacement wall oven.

Model JKP13GTBB is a 27" cabinet wall oven. It required the following cut-out opening.

Cutout dimensions 27 5/8"H min. (28 1/8"H max) x 25"W min. x 23 5/8"D min.

I would suggest to consider model JKP30DPBB or JKS10DPBB.

Cutout Dimensions (w x h x d) (in.) 25 x 27 5/8 x 23 5/8

Happy Shopping!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a Whirlpool Model RB1200XKNO Serial # M24194187 and would like a reccomendation for a new wall oven

Asked by
Le'a
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
November 22, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
November 26, 2012
Hello Le'a

Thank you for your interst in the GE wall ovens.

I would suggest to determine the cabinet cut-out opening for your current model.

Following is the cabinet cut-out opening required for the GE 24 in. Electric Single Wall
Oven model # JRS06BJBB.

Cutout Dimensions (w x h x d) 22 1/2" x 27 1/2" x 23 1/2"

I hope this helps!

Donna with GE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can my oven be repaired or do I need a new oven?

Asked by
Elaine
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
November 27, 2012
In 1998, I purchased a GE 24" electric wall oven, model #JRS04B0W3BB. Recently, the oven began shutting off after about 35-50 minutes. Our repairman says we need to purchase a new oven as it is the computer that has gone bad. He said that it will be more expensive to fix the oven than buying a new oven. (By the way, the shutting off is not consistent, sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn't.) Is our repairman's advise correct? If he is not correct, what do we need to do to repair our oven. If yes, which oven would yiu recommend to fit the same opening and size? Also, I do not want a self cleaning oven. Thank you for your help.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
November 28, 2012
Hello Elaine,
This is Sheree from GE and I will be glad to assist you. I would suggest that you take your repairman's advice. Normally, the ovens have a life expectancy of 15 years, so it would be time to replace this unit. I would suggest the GE 24 inch electric single wall oven in black model # JRS06BJBB. Please take a look at this model on the Home Depot site. Thanks for your questions and buying our GE products!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My cutout demensions are 25" width and 30 1/2" length. Will the 24" oven be appropiate for this opening

Asked by
Geri
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
September 18, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
October 1, 2014
Hello,
This is Joyce from GE. I will be happy to help. Model JRS06BJ needs 23 3/4 and 28 1/4". The physical oven can't be larger than the cut-out. If you are going to re-frame the cut-out to be 23 3/4"W and 28 1/4"H then you may be able to do it. However, the 27" single wall oven may be a better option.

Thanks so much for checking with us. Have a good day!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

my wall oven model is JRP14GOP4BG is this oven compatable to replace the old one

Asked by
quilter3
Clarksville, TN
about 24 in. Electric Single Wall Oven in Black on
October 8, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
October 9, 2013
Hi Quilter3-this is Sue from GE. We appreciate your interest in our GE 24" Electric Single Standard Clean Wall Oven
JRS06BJBB and your loyalty. You will enjoy the easy to operate electronic oven controls.

Yes. Model JRS06BJBB is a nice replacement for your older model JRP14G0P4BG. They are both designed to be installed in standard 24" wall cabinets. For planning the installation, I suggest to view the installation instructions. I have provided the link for you:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/fc/fc8b05c7-8537-430b-b27d-0d3df543bbd8.pdf

We also offer model JRP20BJBB that features a self-cleaning oven like your current model. To view the specifcations and photo, please view the following link:
http://www.homedepot.com/p/GE-24-in-Electric-Single-Wall-Oven-in-Black-JRP20BJBB/100080796?keyword=jrp20bjbb

I hope this is helpful. Thanks for checking with us.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1