Looking for Answers about Rubbermaid Commercial Products 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart?

Customer questions and answers for
Rubbermaid Commercial Products 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart

The Rubbermaid 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart offers a wheeled cart for heavy-duty use around the yard. The sturdy, structural-foam construction resists denting, rust, chipping and peeling for lasting durability. The molded-in 1-piece handle provides stability and the pneumatic tires lend versatile mobility to tackle your chores in a timely fashion.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions
 | 
24 Answers
Overall rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Rubbermaid Commercial Products 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart

Question

Where can I buy just the wheel and tire for this item. I broke the spokes on the wheel and can't find it at Rubbermaid's website.

Asked by
Gary
Glendale AZ
about 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart on
October 27, 2011
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
November 2, 2011
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question. Rubbermaid Commercial does offer a replacement wheel for model fg564200bl. The replacement wheel model number is m1564200. The part is priced at $84.00 delivered. To obtain this item please contact Rubbermaid commercial direct. The contact number is 800-810-7847. I hope this helps!
If you have any additional questions, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
grdnr123
Massachusetts
March 28, 2013
I broke a couple of small parts that hold the wheel on and tried exhaustively to get replacement parts, from rubbermaid, tried getting help from home depot, and went to tractor store and specialty hardware stores...even willing to buy entire new tire/wheel and was not able to through rubbermaid.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
deshot
SOCal
October 5, 2013
Try harbor freight.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
DIYMom2four
Ontario, Canada
April 22, 2013
I'm sure you have found something by now, but when I was comparing prices and looking for reviews on this item, I saw replacement wheels online on Amazon...what did you do to break the spokes? Please reply, so the rest of us do not find ourselves in the same position!

Thanks, Kristy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Mrjimmystewart
El Cajon, CA, USA
June 11, 2013
Rubbermaid customer service has them. I called and they are 84.95 each. They are the newer style that have a semi solid tire, no pneumatic to go flat. Also if you go on Amazon, they sell one made by Marathon that is 18" instead of 20" that will fit, and its $35 each.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Dave
Poulsbo, WA 98370, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 27, 2014
Northern Tool & Equipment Marathon tire flat-free cart tire..
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the longevity of the plastic pan?

Asked by
Hauler
about 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart on
November 26, 2012
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
deshot
SOCal
October 5, 2013
Very durable and should last for years.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
THDCustomerService
Atlanta, GA
December 3, 2012
Hi Hauler,

Thank you for your question.

According to the manufacturer . The product is made to last but based on wear and tear of the product .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Sofia
April 14, 2013
I have had mine for almost 6 years. Have seen no issues with the pan at all and it's kept outside all year long.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
MCL21226
VA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 2, 2014
Have had our wheelbarrow for over 25 years. Wheels need replacement from time to time, but the pan will apparently last forever.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
maggieb
Olive Branch, MS
October 17, 2013
I'm still using the one I bought 15 years ago. The pan is doing great. Actually purchased a second one for fear in time it would wear out but both are still looking great
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Nathan
Oklahoma
August 6, 2014
I answered this in my review. I rated it a one because of the longevity of the plastic pan. It failed within 2 years. At the price I paid, it should not fail that soon. See my review for more information. Here are the pictures.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Tires

Asked by
Kristi
about 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart on
April 2, 2012
Rubbermaid replaced the pneumatic tires on this cart with solid tires in late 2011. Do all the wagons of this model that Home Depot have in stock have the new solid tires?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
April 10, 2012
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this item. The tires for model FG564200BLA, Store SKU # 918291 are the newer/ upgraded version. None of the available models will have the older tires. We do apologize for the inconvenience.
This item is available for online and in store purchase in select areas only. If you are unable to view the pricing or add the item to your cart, please contact your local Home Depot store of choice for pricing and in store availability in your area.
To locate a store near you, please click on the “store locator” found at the top of each page. If you have any additional questions, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mrjimmystewart
El Cajon, CA, USA
June 11, 2013
No, they are all the old pneumatic tires, but the price is unbeatable. Even if you have to getnew ones, you're still ahead of the game.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
DIYMom2four
Ontario, Canada
April 22, 2013
Kristi,
All of these carts at the HD I shopped at had the air-free tires. I was looking specifically for the solid tires...did not wish to purchase another wheelbarrow with air-filled due to the terrain we cross.

Hope you found a cart/barrow that suited your needs!
Kristy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
dave2
July 9, 2013
No, they don't ALL have solid tires
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the width outside -- wheel to wheel? have a 36inch door to basement. Haul in firewood

Asked by
curb
morgantown wv
about 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart on
March 27, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerService
Atlanta, GA
March 30, 2012
Hi Curb,

Thank you for your question.

The model FG564200 measures 58" L x 33.75" W x 28.25" H.

If you have any additional questions for Home Depot.com, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
deshot
SOCal
October 5, 2013
It will fit through the door fine. I use it to haul firewood into my house.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My local HD stores don't stock this item. What store closest to area code 60120 does stock this so I go see the actual product?

Asked by
GGJF809
Elgin, IL
about 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart on
April 9, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
JennB
Utah, USA
April 10, 2014
I would try a local hardware store like Zeigler's Ace Hardware or Harbor Freight. I called the Zeigler's on Spring Street in Elgin and the biggest cart they have in stock is 6 cubic feet, but they said that they have a catalog of items that could be ordered. That way you may be able to order the cart and look at it when it comes in and then decide if you want to purchase it without the hassle of returning something large that you bought online.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
maggieb
MS
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 10, 2014
If you have a Home Depot near you, you could order it, have it sent to the store and if it wasn't what you needed return it there as well. You could check to see if the shipping was free for pick up in store. Usually it is. Sorry I don't know about stores near the 60120 zip code. I do know about this cart and it was the best purchase I ever made. I now have two of them and the first one I purchased 15 years ago is still going strong. I use it for everything - moving feed, gathering leaves, gardening chores, even mixing concrete. It's a very well balanced cart so it is very easy to use. It was a good investment for me. Hope that helps
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the cart utilize wheel bearings for longevity of service.

Asked by
bootsvonzipper
utah
about 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart on
April 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Dave
Poulsbo, WA 98370, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 27, 2014
The model that I have has bushings not bearings, but the upper models may have bearings.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
maggieb
MS
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 27, 2014
I don't know the answer. Once the thunderstorm is over I'll go see for sure but I don't think there are ball bearings. However, I can tell you this. I've had one for 18 years and it's still going strong. I worried it would wear out and I use it so much that I purchased a second one just to be safe. I'm using both of them. The second one I've been using about three years. They are work horses. It's what can you expect from a Made in the USA product from a firm like Rubbermaid. They didn't ship out for China and leave us all high and dry. I always buy their products first.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

where can we buy replacement tires

Asked by
german
ashley falls ma.
about 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart on
May 18, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
May 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe it would be best to reach out to the manufacturer for assistance. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Where is this manufactured?

Asked by
maggieb
Olive Branch, MS
about 7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart on
October 17, 2013
Is it a product of the USA?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerService
Atlanta, GA
October 18, 2013
Hi Maggie,

Thank you for your question.

The MFG did confirm that this unit is manufactured in USA,.

Hope this helps.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 of 1