Looking for Answers about John Deere 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper?

Customer questions and answers for
John Deere 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper

John Deere 42 in. tow-behind lawn sweeper collects leaves and grass clippings with It's powerful brushes for a clean sweep the first time through. It's 42 in. wide sweeping path and extra large hamper provides one pass performance. Compact storage either hanging or standing upright with a patented and exclusive self storing feature.
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions
 | 
84 Answers
Overall rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for John Deere 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper

Question

What are the gears and bearings made of that drive the brushes?

Asked by
RonH
Malta, IL
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
October 24, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
JohnDeere
October 30, 2014
Thanks for your inquiry. We appreciate your interest in the product.The lawn sweeper has plastic gears in the front wheels.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What dethatcher kit will fit on this model?

Asked by
Frustrated
Barre, MA
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
August 18, 2014
I am looking for a lawn sweeper that will accept a dethatcher that I already own.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
JohnDeere
August 26, 2014
Thank you for visiting the website. The 42" Tow Behind Lawn Sweeper uses the 42" Dethatcher Kit model DK-42LX. Please contact Brinly Hardy special services for availability information at 1-866-218-8622.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

WILL MY 10% VETERIAN DISCOUNT BE ADDED?

Asked by
ED
28078
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
January 22, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
OtsegoDT
Otsego, MN
July 8, 2014
No, they say John Deere products are not discounted for VA.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
UNHAPPY
Sparks
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 29, 2013
I got the military discount by calling Home Depot's customer service line and ordering through them. They were VERY helpful and easy to work with. You have to be registered with them as a military discount recipient as of late...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Bear
Spokane Valley, WA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 7, 2013
Yes, I bought mine yesterday and recieved the discount.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
THDSupport
Kennesaw, Georgia
January 24, 2013
Hi Ed,

Thanks for asking! For assistance with a military discount, please contact our Customer Care department at 1-800-430-3376 . A phone representative will be able to further assist you with your order.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the best way to empty the hopper

Asked by
BOB
GA
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
March 14, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
8 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PJ908
Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
June 3, 2014
There is a rope attachment to the frame that you pull to invert the bin (hopper). I just grab the frame and pull. Do not overload because it will be so heavy that it becomes difficult to dump. You will learn the size load as you use the lawn sweeper.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mini
November 6, 2012
While your sitting on your tractor you have one rope that you can pull on, and the entire baggage area flips up, and dumps the entire load. No need to get up off the tractor!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Jerry
West Jefferson, NC, USA
June 26, 2012
I use the supplied cord and empty without getting off the mower. That way you can move forward a bit with the hopper up, and not drag clippings all over as wil happen if you get off and dump.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
TechGod
Worcester, MA, USA
June 12, 2012
Depends upon you terrain. It can easily be dumped by pulling on the rope to lift the hopper and empty the contents or you can empty by hand. Either way - it is easy to empty.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Mousse0880
May 2, 2012
The hopper hinges forward by pulling forward on the top bar. There is a small rope included to allow you to pull the hopper forward but I replaced it with a strap to allow me to empty it while seated on my mower.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
nickel
Niceville, FL, USA
April 12, 2012
Pull the rope and the hopper pivots, dumping the entire load in one place. Bagging is easier if you dump the leaves on a paved surface.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
bondroad
Corinna, ME, USA
April 3, 2012
Pull on the rope supplied
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
JohnDeere
March 21, 2012
Thanks for your question. For your convenience, I have provided a link below to the operator's manual. This will provide instructions on the recommended way to empty the hamper. http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/b9/b95adfc4-ae69-4551-ab14-17452a2b090b.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this unit have fully ajustable height controll

Asked by
devilleless
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
April 22, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PJ908
Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
June 3, 2014
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Butch
St Louis, MO, USA
December 13, 2012
Yes it does, and it is simple to adjust.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Mini
November 6, 2012
Yes it does - 5 levels of adjustment
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Jerry
West Jefferson, NC, USA
June 26, 2012
"Fully Adjustable"??? It has a fairly long adjustment range. The brushes will touch my driveway if lowered all the way down, and will raise to about 5 inches up if raised all the way. Generally I raise it all the way up if towing it to where I'm using it, and let it down to the 2nd or 3rd notch for use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
TechGod
Worcester, MA, USA
June 12, 2012
Has good height control. Can easily adjust from barely touching grass to acting like a striping machine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Mousse0880
May 2, 2012
The height is controlled by a leaver on the tounge of the unit. It works fairly well but the design could use some improvement. This is a good product and I would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
JohnDeere
April 26, 2012
Thank you for visiting the website. The 42" Lawn sweeper does have adjustable brush height.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how fast does it have to be pulled to work

Asked by
oleman
ravenswood
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
May 19, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PJ908
Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
June 3, 2014
Use a moderate speed which will allow the brushes to sweep the debris into the catch bin. This will avoid having to go back over the area numerous times.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mini
November 6, 2012
A slow walking pace would probably work. So I would assume 2 mphs. With my tractor anything over a creep speed seems to work quite well
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
namot
November 5, 2012
not very. noticed mine works better if I don't go too fast.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Jerry
West Jefferson, NC, USA
June 26, 2012
Not very fast. Walking speed will do the job. Depends on how thick and heavy the grass is. If it's wet and thick, a bit more speed is required.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Mike
Goodyear, AZ, USA
June 19, 2012
This unit will work well at lower throttle and slower speeds- throws the grass and leaves well to the back of the basket.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
TechGod
Worcester, MA, USA
June 12, 2012
Not very fast. If the mower is moving the brushes on the sweeper are rotating and picking up grass.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
JohnDeere
May 25, 2012
Thank you for visiting the website. There is not a minimum speed that has to be traveled for sweeper to be engaged.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what equipment will best pick up pine needles? Will a Honda 4 wheeler pull such equipment?

Asked by
Kay
Altoona, FL
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
January 11, 2012
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PJ908
Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
June 3, 2014
Yes. The drag on your garden tractor or the Honda 2 wheeler is minimal. The faster you travel the faster the brushes turn. I recommend a moderate speed so you are not having to make numerous passes to clean the area. The adjustment at the hitch and the actual catch bin is essential. This allows the brush to strike the ground and sweep the debris into the bin. Play around with the brush heights to get the desired stroke to the ground.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Butch
St Louis, MO, USA
December 13, 2012
Yes, and yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
murmac
Alabama, USA
March 17, 2012
it will pick up pine needles. and you can pull with just about any thing
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
1256sc
sc
March 6, 2012
this picks up pine needles and pine cones with ease. Highly recommend. Not sure if you can use with a 4 wheeler.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
JohnDeere
January 13, 2012
Thank you for contacting our website. The John Deere 42 in. Tow behind lawn sweeper fits most riding lawn tractors. For compatibility information you will need to research the tow behind specifications for the Honda four wheeler. However, the John Deere 42 in. Tow Behind Lawn Sweeper recommended use is to collect leaves and grass clippings.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Tangelo
Chicago
January 13, 2012
Hello this is Tangelo from the Home Depot Community! Your best bet to pick up pine needles is to use a fine rake or leaf blower. I hope this helps, if you have any more questions you can find me on our website at community.homedepot.com
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this pick up pine needles off of bare ground?

Asked by
lvsweet
Atwater, CA
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
July 13, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PJ908
Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
June 3, 2014
Absolutely! That is the reason I purchased the lawn sweeper. The plus is that it does much more. It picks up grass, pine cones, small branches, mushrooms and even Elk waist.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Donb60410
Channahon, IL, USA
July 23, 2013
Some. You may have to use a leaf blower to gather them into a pile. A pine needle is so thin the brushes won't capture the ones that are flat on the ground.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
kicker
July 14, 2013
I would think so .I dont have pine needles but on the low setting it picks up alot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this unit pick up gum balls from gum ball trees have in front yard?

Asked by
Henry
Caseyville, IL
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
February 23, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PJ908
Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
June 3, 2014
I do not know for sure but if it picks up pine cones and small branches I would assume so.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JohnDeere
February 27, 2014
Thanks for your inquiry. The recommended usage for the 42-in lawn sweeper is to collect leaves and grass clippings. Here are some additional specifications:
Brush Height: Ground level to 1-in. (25 mm) above. Sweeping conditions: Smooth surfaces - driveways, parking lots, and sidewalks
Brush Height: 1-in. (25 mm) to 2-in. (50 mm). Sweeping Conditions: Mowed lawns under normal conditions, or light leaves
Brush Height: 2-in. (50 mm) to 3-in. (75 mm). Sweeping Conditions: High grass, heavy leaves, or heavy grass clippings
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What size riding mower (engine horsepower / type) is recommended to use this attachment?

Asked by
eagle7
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
August 1, 2013
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
UNHAPPY
Sparks
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 29, 2013
I have a 18 hp Husquvarna tractor and I wouldn't use a tractor much lighter than this... On wet grass I have experienced wheel spin. The sweeper also pulls hard when it gets heavy or when I set the brushes too low.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Donb60410
Channahon, IL, USA
August 3, 2013
Any rider will work, the sweeper is perfectly balanced and doesn't weigh much when hitched.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you buy a new bag for it

Asked by
Paul
hayden al.
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
September 30, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
UNHAPPY
Sparks
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 29, 2013
I was unhappy about the weak tubing used in the construction of the bag but I have to give credit where credit's due: The customer service rep at Agrifab was very helpful and they're shipping me a new tube free of charge.

I'll fix it and just be very careful not to get too much weight in the bag before dumping. I will also try to reinforce the tubing when I replace it.

Overall. I am satisfied with the sweeper, but I'm still a little surprised that it isn't more robust...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
October 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not carry replacement bags. I believe it would be best to reach out to the manufacturer for assistance. The manufacturer is Agri-Fab, Inc and their customer service department can be reached at 1-800-448-9282.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the sweeper have steel gears in front wheels

Asked by
ED
28078
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
January 21, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Donb60410
Channahon, IL, USA
July 23, 2013
Can't tell by looking. The front gears were assembled and enclosed in a round, plastic hub. It can take a beating.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JohnDeere
January 23, 2013
Thanks for contacting the website. The lawn sweeper has plastic gears in the front wheels. We appreciate your interest in the product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will this pick up locust tree pods?

Asked by
cableone
Sherrard, il
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
November 4, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
craig
Maryland, USA
December 18, 2012
I would have to say yes, this thing sweeps up old yard trimmings, pine cones and needles, sticks, etc..
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mini
November 6, 2012
I would assume so, since it picks up small twigs. It will also pick up small pinecones, although the larger ones it leaves behind.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
GWalk
Cotton Valley, LA 71018, USA
November 6, 2012
I can not tell you that it will pick up the locust tree pods. I CAN tell you it picks up my magnolia tree pods. They are very heavy and it picks them up with ease on the #2 setting.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
namot
November 5, 2012
would think yes. mine picks up medium size branches, pine needles, pine cones, and of course leaves.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will this unit pick up pine cones?

Asked by
Anonymous
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
February 13, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Butch
St Louis, MO, USA
December 13, 2012
Yes, quite well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mini
November 6, 2012
It does pick up small pine cones, and approx 75% of the pine needles from a Scotch Pine tree. However it will not pick up norway spuce pine cones, they are too large and are extremely heavy when wet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Mousse0880
May 2, 2012
Yes pine cones and smaller sticks as well. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
murmac
Alabama, USA
March 17, 2012
yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
1256sc
sc
March 6, 2012
this will pick up pine cones with ease.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
JohnDeere
February 15, 2012
Thanks for you inquiry. The John Deere 42 in. Tow Behind Lawn Sweeper recommended use is to collect leaves and grass clippings.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

how does this perform with leaves only?

Asked by
gordo
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
March 3, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Butch
St Louis, MO, USA
December 13, 2012
Great!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mini
November 6, 2012
This is exactly what is was designed to do. It works well for me whether the leaves are dry or wet. The only problem is when the leaves are stuck to the ground from a lot of rain.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
TechGod
Worcester, MA, USA
June 12, 2012
No - works great on mowed grass as well. The first time I used it, I mowed my lawn (which was too long and left clumps), then I attached the sweeper and drove over what I had already mowed using the sweeper - picked up all the grass with no issues.

Later, I was mowing and sweeping at the same time.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Mousse0880
May 2, 2012
The sweeper picks up leaves wonderfully. I just did my yard. You will empty the hopper frequently but it made light work of the job. I would reccomend this item.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
murmac
Alabama, USA
March 17, 2012
when in operation it does great
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
1256sc
sc
March 6, 2012
beautifully on leaves. It leaves very little behind. We have lots of oaks in our yard and not the traditional oaks. In the south they call them water oaks. The leaves are much smaller and plentiful. We have been delighted with the overall performance of this sweeper.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the brush to wheel turning ratio

Asked by
zeb
pana il
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
October 24, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
largeyard
wv
November 7, 2012
6 to 1
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JohnDeere
October 29, 2012
Thank you for visiting the website. Please contact the Customer Service for Brinly Hardy for detailed specifications on this model sweeper. The toll free number is 1-800-626-5329.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it pick up gravel? (pushed from road by snow plow)

Asked by
drd
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
March 16, 2012
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mini
November 6, 2012
I have not tried it, but I would assume if the gravel is small enough, it might be able to pick up some of the gravel. I've been very impressed with its capability to pick up debris
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Jerry
West Jefferson, NC, USA
June 26, 2012
The brushes don't look sturdy enough to do much gravel sweeping.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
bondroad
Corinna, ME, USA
April 3, 2012
It will just don't put much in it, the bag will drag on ground and is hard to flip over to empty.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
JohnDeere
March 22, 2012
Thanks for you inquiry. The John Deere 42 in. Tow Behind Lawn Sweeper recommended use is to collect leaves and grass clippings. It will not collect gravel.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
murmac
Alabama, USA
March 17, 2012
no
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

where can i get replacement bag and hanger assembly for John deere lawn sweeper model # STS42JD?

Asked by
jim
hattiesburg, Mississipppi
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
April 1, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GWalk
Cotton Valley, LA 71018, USA
November 6, 2012
Check your local John Deere dealership. They should be able to get you the parts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JohnDeere
April 3, 2012
Thanks for your question. For assistance in obtaining replacement parts for your lawn sweeper please contact us at 1-866-218-8622.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this product chain or gear driven?

Asked by
Bev
Ohio
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
August 6, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
namot
November 5, 2012
it's ground driven
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
DB10
Ammon, ID, USA
October 16, 2012
Gear driven
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
JohnDeere
August 8, 2012
Thank you for contacting the website. For product information and detailed specifications on the John Deere branded Lawn Sweeper. Please contact Consumer Support for Brinly Hardy at 1-866-218-8622.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this sweeper fit a Craftsman 42" riding mower?

Asked by
Howard
about 42 in. 24 cu. ft. Tow-Behind Lawn Sweeper on
November 18, 2011
View Larger Share Email Print
John Deere 42 in. Tow Behind Lawn Sweeper
Model # STS-42JD
Internet # 100361705

Overall rating 4 / 5 Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars304 stars173 stars62 stars31 star5Features
4.1 / 5
Quality
3.9 / 5
Ease of use
4 / 5
Value
3.8 / 5
45 out of 55(82%)customers recommend this product.(61) Write a Review Share this product Questions & Answers
Ask a Question Question Questions, Answer Answers| Read All Q&A | Ask a Question

$299.00 /EA-Each

$299.00 /EA-Each

Free Shipping

This item cannot be shipped to the following state(s): AK,HI
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Sissy
Odessa, TX, USA
October 23, 2012
Yes that is what I use
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
murmac
Alabama, USA
March 17, 2012
yes any mower will work
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Jerr
Winnfield, LA 71483, USA
November 29, 2011
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Didally
Charlotte, N.C.
November 24, 2011
Yes, this sweeper will fit any riding lawnmower that has a bumper hole in the back. The sweeper will adjust to any height of lawnmower by moving the hitch bracket.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Newf
Schaumburg, IL
November 22, 2011
Hello Howard, I’m Newf from the Home Depot’s how-to Community. Thank you for your question.

This sweeper fits “most” lawn tractors, as most tractors have a towing tang with a hole to accept the pin on the sweeper hitch. Rear engine riding mowers are not consistent in having this feature. Please check the back of your mower for a towing tang.

I hope this helps,
Newf.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 2 »