Looking for Answers about American Standard EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White?

Customer questions and answers for
American Standard EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White

The American Standard EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub incorporates a patented antimicrobial additive molded directly into the water circulation piping to inhibit the growth of mold and mildew on the pipes. This exclusive feature will keep your whirlpool tub cleaner, longer. You will be able to relax further knowing that The Limited Lifetime Warranty covers parts and In-Home labor. This whirlpool tub features 10 whirlpool jets, 3 air volume controls for an optimal massage therapy, and 2 molded-in armrests and an integral lumbar support, providing you with greater comfort while bathing. The ledge mounted overflow provides the deepest soaking depth (must order drain separately).
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions
 | 
58 Answers
Overall rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for American Standard EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White

Question

Where can i buy replacement plumbing parts for the American Standard 7236LC tub? Any available websites or do i have to call the 800 number?

Asked by
Cchilds
Spartanburg, South Carolina
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
April 27, 2015
One of the jet bodies broke when installing the tub and need to get a replacement.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
April 29, 2015
Please contact customer service at 800-442-1902 option1-1-1
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
DennisM
Stevenson, WA
April 29, 2015
Check your manual. There is an 800 number. They have been great dealing with my issues.
They will take care of your issue.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Alcove installation reviews are bad

Asked by
kru1968
Glen Burnie, MD
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
April 9, 2015
I have read reviews that even though this tub can be used for alcove installation, the kit used to convert it is "bad" (the adhesive doesn't stick to tub and the strip is 3/16" thick). Is the kit required?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
April 13, 2015
The Tile Bead Kit part number 751755-100 is recommended for converting this tub to use in an alcove.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What are the inside parameters?

Asked by
John
Richfield, Utah
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
April 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
April 2, 2015
The floor of the tub is 52.5x26.25 and the interior at the rim is 64.5x30.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

drain mechanism disengaged how can cap be removed. (cap is turned left or right to open or close the drain)

Asked by
tomas
dublin ca
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
February 22, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
February 23, 2015
Please contact American Standard customer service at 800-442-1902 option 1-1-1. It is very helpful to have the model number of the drain.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

We plan to install the whirlpool tub but plan to run the electrical at some time in the future; we don't need to use it as a whirlpool, right?

Asked by
Bulldogfan
Brighton MI
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
January 26, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
DennisM
Stevenson, WA
February 18, 2015
There is a lot to consider when installing this tub. Based on my experience, trying to retro the electric after the fact would be a very difficult undertaking with any whirlpool tub. Even with the required access panel, you will leave very little space for an electrician to work. Running Romex into place with junction boxes will most likely require some tearing out of your tile worked etc. I would strongly encourage you to wire it in correctly before installing the tub.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
January 27, 2015
It is recommended to purge your whirlpool system once a month to sanitize the system so it is advisable to connect the electrical when the tub is installed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this whirlpool tub be used as a Drop-in tub?

Asked by
SRI123
Watertown, NY
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
July 1, 2014
Details talk about skirting but i could not find if this can be used a s a drop-in tub so that i can make the tile surround?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
DennisM
Stevenson, WA
February 18, 2015
This tub is a drop in tub. That is the only way you can install.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
Mansfield OH
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 2, 2014
Tub model 7236L can be used in a drop in application.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this tub come in a size of 72 x 30

Asked by
kelly
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
January 13, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
January 15, 2015
This tub is only available in 72 x 36"
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the rough opening sizes lengh,width,depth (for framing)

Asked by
james
chesapeake,Va.
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
December 10, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
December 12, 2014
The rough in depends on the type of installation such as pier, island or alcove. For accurate dimensions please contact customer service at 800-442-1902 options 1-1-1.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

is this product come with tile flange if nit can you add it?

Asked by
loulou
pembroke pines fl
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
December 6, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
December 9, 2014
The tub does not come with an integral tile flange but kit part number 751755-100 is a field installed tile flange that can be added prior to installation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this a fiberglass reinforced tub? Does not mention in product info.

Asked by
Janet
Knoxville,tennessee
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
October 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
Mansfield OH
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 21, 2014
Champion tubs are fiberglass reinforced.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do i know if it is right or left drain ?

Asked by
handyandy
mich
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
October 6, 2014
ordered model 7239lch.020 yesterday. Want left hand drain
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
Mansfield OH
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 8, 2014
The tub is universal and can be installed left or right handed.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How many jets are in this tub?

Asked by
Chiefsmom
Parker, CO
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
June 4, 2014
Depending on the color (white, linen, or bone) the specifications list 6, 8, or 10 jets. Other than the color, all the tubs are the same, so why the different number of jets?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
Mansfield OH
Home Improvement Profile: Other
June 9, 2014
All versions of the Everclean six foot tub have 10 jets. Two on the front, two in the back and three on each side.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Are the top edges flat?

Asked by
Frustrated
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
November 13, 2013
I don't have extra room in my bathroom, so want to make the opening for the tub 36" X 72", but I want to be able to set my shampoo bottle on the top edge of the tub. Is the top edge flat enough to do that? How wide is the top lip?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
Salem OH
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 14, 2013
The top deck of the tub on both long sides is flat and approximately 3.25 inches wide.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what kind of materyal i need for those hole ?

Asked by
kevin
canada
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
September 24, 2013
i am in canada and i order this bathtub and i never seen overflow like this even i show the home depot and they dont know what is this for,
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
September 24, 2013
Drain model number 1599.205 is a required component for this tub and within the kit is the overflow escutcheon that covers the three holes on your tub.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is recommended for cleaning the 7236vc tub?

Asked by
SH
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
August 10, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
August 12, 2013
Please call our whirlpool technical support team at 1-800-442-1902 options 1, 1 &1 so we can properly assist you. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I'm looking for more information on the recommended "mixing valve" as I only have a 40 gallon hot water tank.

Asked by
Christine
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
June 21, 2013
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
June 24, 2013
Please call our whirlpool technical support team at 1-800-442-1902 options 1, 4 &1 so we can properly assist you. Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is HP of motor and is motor included in lifetime origional owner warranty

Asked by
Bruce
New Smyrna Bch, Fl.
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
June 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
June 10, 2013
The motor for this tub has a 2.1 HPR (HP Rating). It is a true 1 3/4 HP. It is included in the warranty after trouble shooting with our tecnical team at 1-800-442-1902 options 1, 1 & 1
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the tub wire direct or have a plug in? Wiring house and need to know what is needed.

Asked by
KJ
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
May 29, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
June 6, 2013
Our tubs have a cord with a plug on the end. This unit takes a dedicated 20amp GFCI protected electrical line to operate the motor and if you add the optional heater it takes a seperate dedicated 15amp GFCI protected line to operate the heater. Thank you.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

other than price, what differences are there between this tub and the American Standard Evolution Model 7236V?

Asked by
Lsaponaro
Sunrise
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
April 27, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
April 28, 2013
The 7236LC is the part number Home Depot uses. The part number 7236VC is what the other vendor's use. They are the exact same tubs. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

One customer review indicates that 100 gallons of water are required to cover the jets completely--is this accurate?

Asked by
Geoff
Provo, UT
about EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
February 7, 2013
If this number is not accurate, how many gallons are required? Having to fill up the tub with 100 gallons of water for every whirlpool bath is a big deal.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
March 22, 2013
The actual capacity is 111 gallons.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RelaxedInTexas
Fort Worth, TX, USA
February 8, 2013
It depends on how large the person who will get in the tub. Without a person in the tub, it holds 111 gallons. I would estimate about 85 gallons to cover the jets without a person in the tub. The bigger you are the more water you will displace (and the less water required to cover the jets).
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 »