Looking for Answers about American Standard Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White?

Customer questions and answers for
American Standard Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White

The American Standard EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub incorporates a patented antimicrobial additive molded directly into the water circulation piping to inhibit the growth of mold and mildew on the pipes. This exclusive feature will keep your whirlpool tub cleaner, longer. You will be able to relax further knowing that The Limited Lifetime Warranty covers parts and In-Home labor. This whirlpool tub features 10 whirlpool jets, 3 air volume controls for an optimal massage therapy, and 2 molded-in armrests and an integral lumbar support, providing you with greater comfort while bathing. The ledge mounted overflow provides the deepest soaking depth (must order drain separately).
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions
 | 
43 Answers
Overall rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for American Standard Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White

Question

Are the top edges flat?

Asked by
Frustrated
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
November 13, 2013
I don't have extra room in my bathroom, so want to make the opening for the tub 36" X 72", but I want to be able to set my shampoo bottle on the top edge of the tub. Is the top edge flat enough to do that? How wide is the top lip?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
Salem OH
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 14, 2013
The top deck of the tub on both long sides is flat and approximately 3.25 inches wide.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what kind of materyal i need for those hole ?

Asked by
kevin
canada
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
September 24, 2013
i am in canada and i order this bathtub and i never seen overflow like this even i show the home depot and they dont know what is this for,
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
September 24, 2013
Drain model number 1599.205 is a required component for this tub and within the kit is the overflow escutcheon that covers the three holes on your tub.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is recommended for cleaning the 7236vc tub?

Asked by
SH
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
August 10, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
August 12, 2013
Please call our whirlpool technical support team at 1-800-442-1902 options 1, 1 &1 so we can properly assist you. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I'm looking for more information on the recommended "mixing valve" as I only have a 40 gallon hot water tank.

Asked by
Christine
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
June 21, 2013
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
June 24, 2013
Please call our whirlpool technical support team at 1-800-442-1902 options 1, 4 &1 so we can properly assist you. Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is HP of motor and is motor included in lifetime origional owner warranty

Asked by
Bruce
New Smyrna Bch, Fl.
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
June 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
June 10, 2013
The motor for this tub has a 2.1 HPR (HP Rating). It is a true 1 3/4 HP. It is included in the warranty after trouble shooting with our tecnical team at 1-800-442-1902 options 1, 1 & 1
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the tub wire direct or have a plug in? Wiring house and need to know what is needed.

Asked by
KJ
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
May 29, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
June 6, 2013
Our tubs have a cord with a plug on the end. This unit takes a dedicated 20amp GFCI protected electrical line to operate the motor and if you add the optional heater it takes a seperate dedicated 15amp GFCI protected line to operate the heater. Thank you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

other than price, what differences are there between this tub and the American Standard Evolution Model 7236V?

Asked by
Lsaponaro
Sunrise
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
April 27, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
April 28, 2013
The 7236LC is the part number Home Depot uses. The part number 7236VC is what the other vendor's use. They are the exact same tubs. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

One customer review indicates that 100 gallons of water are required to cover the jets completely--is this accurate?

Asked by
Geoff
Provo, UT
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
February 7, 2013
If this number is not accurate, how many gallons are required? Having to fill up the tub with 100 gallons of water for every whirlpool bath is a big deal.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
March 22, 2013
The actual capacity is 111 gallons.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RelaxedInTexas
Fort Worth, TX, USA
February 8, 2013
It depends on how large the person who will get in the tub. Without a person in the tub, it holds 111 gallons. I would estimate about 85 gallons to cover the jets without a person in the tub. The bigger you are the more water you will displace (and the less water required to cover the jets).
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what end of the tub is the pump located? I want to install it and incorporate the deck into a shower seat. so I need to have access to the pump

Asked by
David
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
March 2, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
March 4, 2013
Motor access must be through the wall at the short end of the tub opposite the drain a minimum of 12”H X 24"W Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do i get a replacement overflow cover.

Asked by
son
virginia
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
February 27, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
February 27, 2013
Please call our whirlpool technical support team at 1-800-442-1902 options 1, 1 &1 so we can properly assist you. Please have your tub information ready when you call to help expedite your call. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can u give me the interior measurements for the tub? i bought the 5' 32" n it is ridiculously small

Asked by
donna
southington ct
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
February 10, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
February 11, 2013
The inside dimensions of this tub are 53 1/5” X 26 ¼” at the floor and 64 ½” X 30” at the rim.
Thank you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

2 PART QUESTION: (1) can the jet's flow be individually adjusted? (2) can individual jets be completely turned off (closed)?

Asked by
Ryan
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
November 25, 2012
i see that the flow is adjustable but can you adjust each individual jet? for example: if i want more power on the side jets and less power on the feet and back jets... or do they all have to be the same power when you adjust them?

also, can i shut off certain jets while the others are running? for example: if i only want the side jets on and the feet and back jets off.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RelaxedInTexas
Fort Worth, TX, USA
February 6, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised to find that you can 1) adjust flow on each jet, and 2) shut of some jets while others are running. Adjusting the direction of the jets is much easier than other tubs we've owned as well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
November 26, 2012
Each of the jets can be individually adjusted from low to vigorous. They will not shut completely down but will adjust to a very slow rate of flow. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Access Panel requirements

Asked by
excited for my new tub
California
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
January 27, 2013
How large does the access panel opening need to be? Does the Apron have an integrated panel, if so what side is it on?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
January 28, 2013
The access for the motor on this tub has to be a minimum of 2'W X 1'H and located at the short end of the tub opposite the drain. The apron on this tub is not integrated. If you wish to use the apron it is sold separately and is removable but it is not access to the motor. Thank you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Installation type Dual Mount - What does this mean?

Asked by
d
vacaville
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
January 11, 2013
I am looking for a tub I can drop in. I want to build a surround then "drop" the tub in. Will this tub work for that??

http://www.homedepot.com/Bath-Bath-Tubs-Showers-Whirlpool-Tubs-Whirlpool-Tubs-Accessories/h_d1/N-5yc1vZ25ecodZbzck/R-100479070/h_d2/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10053&langId=-1&storeId=10051#.UPAY2G-dOSo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
January 14, 2013
I'm not sure what you are asking. Please call our whirlpool technical support team at 1-800-442-1902 options 1, 1 &1 so we can properly assist you. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

framing for alcove?

Asked by
gride
HUNTINGTON BEACH
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
January 11, 2013
for alcove installation, how wide should my framing be? and then would i tile right down the wall to the tub, or do i need a space between the tub and the wall?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
January 14, 2013
Please call our whirlpool technical support team at 1-800-442-1902 options 1, 1 &1 so we can properly assist you. Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I was wondering if this tub has a surround that you can purchase for it?

Asked by
TW
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
November 18, 2012
My husband would like a surround instead of tiles around the whirpool. I was just wondering if that was a option??
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
November 19, 2012
There is no surround that exactly matches this line of tubs but if you can find a 6' X 36" wall surround it will fit. We do not produce one. It may not match exactly in color or style though.
Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I need the instructions for this tub. Are they downloadable?

Asked by
Leah
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
September 23, 2012
I purchased this tub, had it installed and now cannot find the instructions. Where could I find a new set?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
September 23, 2012
Go to our web site www.americanstandard-us.com , Go to the search box on the top right had side of the page and type in the number 7236. Several pictures of tubs will come up, click on the picture saying “evolution”, then click on downloads. Thank you, 1-800-442-1902 options 1, 1 & 1
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Where can I purchase the front apron 9272.018.XXX (White) for the whirlpool I purchased.

Asked by
Frustrated
Inlet, NY
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
August 21, 2012
Home Depot, where I purchased the whirlpool, said it would take them 3 to 4 weeks to special order from them.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
August 22, 2012
I'm not sure why they are telling you 3 - 4 weeks but any American Standard distributor can order this for you. I am not sure they are giving you the correct model apron to order. Please call our whirlpool technical support team at 1-800-442-1902 options 1, 1 &1 so we can properly assist you.
Thank you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

i am placing the tub in the basement and will connect it to an up-flush toliet. what is the minimum size of the needed deck. thanks, cf.

Asked by
cf
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
July 17, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
July 18, 2012
The tub measures 6' X 36". The cut-out dimension to drop the tub into is 70 1/2" X 34 1/4". What sticks out beyond that is a question for your builder. Thank you, 1-800-442-1902 options 1, 1 & 1
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this tub available in a right hand drain configuration?

Asked by
Chucko
New Jersey
about Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White on
May 21, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AmericanStandardBrands
May 22, 2012
There is no right hand or left hand version of this tub. It is a drop-in. you can turn it either was you desire. Thank you, 1-800-442-1902 options 1, 1 & 1
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 »