Looking for Answers about TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)?

Customer questions and answers for
TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. This highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions
 | 
218 Answers
Overall rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Question

What do they mean by a 75-100 roller? Does that mean it has to have a special tool?

Asked by
Jewel44
Colville, WA
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
April 22, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
April 23, 2015
Thank you for your interest in the TrafficMaster Allure Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring in Country Pine. This roller can be rented from the Home Depot Tool Rental Center.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you put it on top of exisitng tiles in the bathroom?

Asked by
KBster
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
April 16, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
April 16, 2015
Yes, Allure can be installed over most existing floors including wood, vinyl, linoleum, ceramic tiles and concrete. All subfloors must be sound, solid and have little flexibility.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
April 17, 2015
Thank you for your interest in the TrafficMaster Allure Resilient Vinyl plank flooring in Country Pine. This product can be installed over existing tile but grout lines over 1/4" would need to be filled with a liquid floor leveler.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Installation of Allure on a tile floor

Asked by
kgatl
atlanta
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
April 7, 2015
Will it be possible to install the Allure vinyl product on a tile floor without filling in the grout lines. If not, what product would you recommend to fill the grout lines with or should we remove the tile floor completely. We have concrete under the tiles. Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
April 7, 2015
Thank you for your interest in the TrafficMaster Allure Resilient Vinyl Plank flooring in Country Pine. Allure can be installed over these floors, but any embossing or grout lines that exceed 1/8” will
require you to level the floor first with a cementitious/leveling patching compound.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where is this product manufactured?

Asked by
Red0215
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
March 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
March 6, 2015
Thank you for your interest in the TrafficMaster Allure Resilient Vinyl Plank flooring in Country Pine. This product is manufactured in China. If your question was raised out of concern of the 60 Minutes feature on 3/1/15, The segment was specifically about laminate. Our product is vinyl, not laminate. Our products are not harmful and have no off-gassing. They meet all indoor air quality requirements. Due to our products meeting these standards, they are Floor Score Certified. We will be glad to send you a copy of the Floor Score certificate if you’d like it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will Allure Vinyl Plank Flooring stick to old flooring adhesive?

Asked by
Lulu
Auburn Hills, Michigan
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
March 5, 2015
I'm planning to install Allure Vinyl Plank Flooring in my basement. The previous flooring was 1960's asbestos tiles which have been removed. The black, tar-like adhesive is still on the concrete. It is dry and no longer sticky. I was warned by a contractor that old adhesive might cause a problem. Will Allure plank flooring stick to old adhesive?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
March 5, 2015
Thank you for your interest in the TrafficMaster Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring in Country Pine. Allure can not be installed directly over cutback adhesive typically used with asbestos tiles. Never sand, grind, dry sweep, dry scrape or pulverize any cut back adhesive, or other adhesive as it may contain asbestos also. The substrate will dictate what you can use over the cut back adhesive to allow for Allure to be installed. Over wooden subfloor you can lay another course of plywood. Luan is approved. Over concrete you can use a 6 mil poly. The substrate must maintain a tolerance of ¼” over 10’ which is still required.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

We have this flooring in our kitchen, we have changed the footprint of the room and need add more flooring planks, how can we attach to exsisting?

Asked by
jagg0467
Pa
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
March 4, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
March 5, 2015
Thank you for your purchase of the TrafficMaster Allure Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring in Country Pine. This product is still sold in select Home Depot store as well on homedepot.com . Depending up on the type of floor your join with it will determine the transition. Feel free to e-mail us at contact@halsteadintl.com with more information on the type of floor you are installing for recommendations on the transition.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JosephHDATL
Orange,Calfornia
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 4, 2015
The first thing you must do is to ensure that the new planks are exactly the same make and model as the existing ones.

Even though the new ones might look alike on the surface, various things like thickness and tongue and groove patterns wouldn't match up, leaving you with a floor that just doesn't match up.

Once you find your matching planks, you'd essentially remove any quarter round moulding and transition strips that locked the floor into place.

Depending on how much you will add and where it will be will determine the specific installation.

For easier reading about how to install laminate flooring, refer to the link below:

http://www.homedepot.com/c/how_to_i...

Joseph
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
RJB57
Altoona, PA
March 5, 2015
I was able to pull this flooring apart in a room to replace some heavily damaged planks (gouges). No fault of the floor, there was heavy construction in the building. Other floors had to be replaced, but the Allure floors held up. Then joined it with some new ones and it came out really nice. I wasn't sure it would hold up but still looks real good and you can't tell which ones were replaced and no separating. This floor is amazing.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How long do I have after installing do I have to roll with a 75-100 floor roller?

Asked by
diyjo
Weatherford, Tx
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
February 26, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
February 27, 2015
Thank you for your interest in the TrafficMaster Allure Resilient Vinyl Plank flooring in Country Pine. We recommend rolling at the same time of the install to achieve maximum adhesion.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how many planks are in each box?

Asked by
englishfamily
ga.
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
December 25, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ScubaPete
Virginia
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 26, 2014
Since the planks are 6" x 36" ( or 1 1/2 sq ft) and there are 24 sq ft in a box, the math works out to 16 planks per box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
SuzyQ
Trinity, TX
December 27, 2014
There are 16 planks in each box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
December 27, 2014
Thank you for your interest in Allure Country Pine Vinyl Plank Flooring. There are 16 planks per case.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

how much weight per box of country pine flooring

Asked by
miadog
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
December 22, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ScubaPete
Virginia
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 23, 2014
The box does not state the weigh per carton, but I would say it's about 25-30 pounds per box.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
December 23, 2014
Thank you for your interest in the Allure Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring in Country Pine. One case weighs 37 lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Regarding installation in a bathroom: I read through the instructions and I need a clarification.

Asked by
Mike
North Texas
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
December 3, 2014
The instructions state that a vanity cannot be installed over the flooring. Does that mean the toilet cannot be installed over the flooring?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Suzy
Alamogordo, NM
December 21, 2014
You just need to wipe up water that has gotten on it. My mom installed this in her bathroom and she hasn't had any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
December 4, 2014
Thank you for your interest in the Country Pine Resilient Flooring. Your toilet can be installed over the planks or the plank can be trimmed around the toilet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can you use this on stairs ?

Asked by
69AAA
coral springs,fl
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
October 28, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Timmy
florida
November 11, 2014
you could for the riser, but i wouldn't use on the stair tread, would be rather slick
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
SuzyQ
Trinity, TX
November 13, 2014
I think it would be hard to install on stairs because of the glue strips.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Steve
Wellsville, NY
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 1, 2014
These panels would make a really poor choice for covering steps. The panels interlock with adhesive strips, not shown in the photo, that form a free-floating floor covering. When the adhesive strips are removed the final size of the panels will be 4" wide by 34" long. Also, when nailed or glued to the stair tread their thickness will create a trip hazard. Keep shopping, there are many better suited materials on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
December 5, 2014
Thank you for your interest in the Allure Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. Stair treads are available in the Country Pine finish on homedepot.com; Model # 016043539, Internet # 204152901.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

If put in a business will it be warrantied and for how long

Asked by
frogman
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
October 1, 2014
How long is the commercial warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
October 3, 2014
Thank you for your question. no, this product would not be warrantied Ina business.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it a good idea to cover my old wooden floor with the RESILIENT VINYL PLANK FLOORING ?

Asked by
Lana
Brooklyn, NY
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
August 22, 2014
I have wooden floors, which needed to be sanded and renovated. I'd rather avoid sanding. Is that a good Idea to put RESILIENT VINYL PLANK FLOORING directly on the old wooden floor, without damaging it ( My landlord might ask to remove it later) Thanks !
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Steve
Wellsville, NY
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 23, 2014
The answer depends on the overall condition of your landlords floor. Although this vinyl is fairly thick overtime any imperfections in the current wood floor will probably show up later in the vinyl. If the floor's in good shape I wouldn't hesitate to install these planks. The big advantages to this system is that it's free-floating and water resistant. Leave a 1/8" gap around the perimeter of the room, for expansion, and cover this gap with 1/4" quarter-round molding. Free-floating means there is no adhesion to the original floor so removal will not cause damage. Installation is very simple. Measure, score a line with a utility knife and snap apart. One thing I don't like about the product is that the two adhesive strips do not come with a removable protective strip on them. During cutting they alway get contaminated with chips and shavings which hinders proper installation. If I use this flooring again I'll cover them with strips of wax paper or Saran Wrap as they come out of the box. Also, if you make a mistake don't attempt to pull the panels apart, the adhesive works too well. Heat the strip with a hair drier and they'll come apart without damage. GOOD LUCK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Bobby
63379
August 24, 2014
We went over are ceramic tile with it and it worked great
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
December 12, 2014
Thank you for your interest in Allure Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. You can install this flooring over hardwood floors, but they must be must be sturdy, flat and have little flexibility.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Suzy
Alamogordo, NM
December 21, 2014
Yes you can. This is a floating floor so nothing will be stuck to your wooden floors.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How does heat affect this product?

Asked by
Grandma
San Antonio, Texas
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
August 15, 2014
This would be installed over concrete on a screened in porch (faces west) that receives the hot afternoon sun. This is in Texas and I'm talking HOT! Is this product likely to buckle or separate at the seams? Has it been tested for exposure to heat?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
SuzyQ
Trinity, TX
November 13, 2014
I would question the fimness of the glue in hot sun. I too live in Texas so I know about the heat! Since the manufacture says to use a heat gun to un-stick tiles if you get it wrong, I think direct hot sun might weaken the glue. Could always buy a few pieces and try it out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JosephHDATL
Atlanta GA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 16, 2014
Unless this screened in porch is truly indoor (climate controlled), this TrafficMaster Allure or any vinyl flooring WILL NOT work outdoors due to heat and extreme temperature change.

If you do decide to place this there, it will void the warranty and the floor will fail within a short amount of time, as it wasn't meant to be placed outside...even if it was a covered porch area.

There are other options you can use for a new floor for your porch.

Tile or indoor/outdoor carpet are just some suggestions you can use. In either case, be sure the new floor you choose is rated for outdoor use.

Joseph
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What should I use to cut this vinyl plank flooring?

Asked by
Coley
Ohio
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
August 10, 2014
Are scissors going to work or am I going to need to buy a special tool?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
none
Hebron Indiana
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 12, 2014
a box cutter works great, also a paper cutter....vinyl plank flooring is incredibly easy to cut and does not require a power tool
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
KenHDOC
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
August 11, 2014
Hi Coley, here is a list right from the install instruction of what tools you will need. Note utility knife , sharp shear or tin snips. Check out the install guide and the assembly instruction guide on the Home Depot product web page.

Tools needed:
Utility Knife
Straight Edge
Measuring Tape
Sharp Shear or Tin Snips for cutting
around irregular objects
1/8" or 1/4" spacers
Hand Roller
75 to 100 floor roller
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
SuzyQ
Trinity, TX
November 13, 2014
We used a zacto knife and a square. Be sure to cut it on a piece of wood.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Shaggy719
Marysville, OH
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 11, 2014
All you need is a good utility knife and a straight edge. Score the top a few times, then bend it on the score line. It will snap right where you want it. It will be a very clean cut.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
ironwulfenn
August 15, 2014
I used steel hand cutters made by Weiss also sold at the depot, about 15 bucks or something and the straight longer ones are my favorites . Hope this helps
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I want to use this flooring in my bedroom but am concerned about long-term effects of volatile organic compounds. Is this a low-VOC product?

Asked by
magpie
Mullica Hill, NJ
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
July 9, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
NikkiT
Pass Christian MS
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 5, 2014
This would be a question for the manufacturer. I installed and slept in the room the same night. There was a little odor, but not enough to interrupt a good nights sleep. If you find out anything about VOCs, I would like to hear about it.

Thanks,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
SuzyQ
Trinity, TX
November 13, 2014
Took a few days for the VOC smell to go away but don't notice it at all now. Have traveled several times since having floor therefore leaving house closed up for several days. Have not noticed any smell when re-entering the house.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
March 6, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Allure Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. This is a low-VOC, FloorScore certified product. VOC emissions testing has been conducted in accordance with California Specification 01350 to model the estimated VOC emissions levels in a standard classroom and office environment. The total VOC emissions were found to be below the lower limit of measurability and all individual VOC compounds were well below the maximum allowable concentrations set by the State of California, which is reflected by this product's FloorScore certification.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How does Allure compare to Core Tec Plus?

Asked by
Sven
Baltimore
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
July 2, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Peterbmny
West Long Branch
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 26, 2014
Sorry I cant help you out with this matter I don't know the other product but I do know this product and it sure is great!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are these planks easily removable and reusable?

Asked by
sandy
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
May 29, 2014
I'm a renter and am looking for a temporary solution to cover the existing old linoleum kitchen floor. When I move out I would have to remove them and maybe I'd reuse them in the future if possible.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RG01
palm harbor fl
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 29, 2014
No they are not. The adhesive on them works very well
makes it hard to separate them.That is why they repel water.You can always cut them out in the seam but then you are cutting off the part that sticks them together.You would have to use some kind of adhesive to stick them back down.If you are thinking of taking up the whole floor and using it in another room I wouldn't.But you can replace a plank if needed with ease.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Ace1
Mayflower, Arkansas
June 24, 2014
Removable if one needed to be replaced with a new one, but not reusable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Peterbmny
West Long Branch
July 22, 2014
Yes but the time is very limited with that transition meaning 15 minutes before removing plank to plank however you can remove the entire flooring because it completely lays on top of the surface there is no adhesive bonding to the subfloor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Robin
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
June 17, 2014
I would say no, once they are stuck together they are difficult to get apart. You might consider a laminate floor that locks together instead. They can easily come apart.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
March 6, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Allure Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. This flooring is removable, but not reusable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
christina
Florida, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 29, 2014
You can remove them by warming the adhesive that holds them together. I'm not to sure you could reuse the removed section unless it was still in a new like condition. I know it is possible to replace any sections that may need it if any damage occurs.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
jenny12345
Massachusetts
June 22, 2014
I have not removed these yet, but I can say No, they are not likely reusable. They have a strip of adhesive so each "board" attaches to the one next to it. This adhesive is VERY sticky, but if you do pull them apart, you're going to lose a lot of that adhesion. You probably will end up breaking or deforming a lot of them while trying to pull them apart as well.

They are not easy to pull apart, but if you were to remove them knowing that you will destroy them, I don't think it would be all that hard. There's no adhesive between the flooring and the subfloor, so it will be far easier to remove than traditional linoleum (which is a nightmare to pull up) and probably easier than the peal and stick vinyl tiles. As a renter, its a nice solution because you won't destroy the floor beneath.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

is this vinyl slippery?

Asked by
Carlos
Miami
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
May 23, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RG01
palm harbor fl
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 25, 2014
I have this vinyl for a couple of months now and I'ts not slippery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Ace1
Mayflower, Arkansas
June 24, 2014
No, I have installed it in my and three rental houses. I do not find it slippery and have had no complaints only praise from tenants.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Peterbmny
West Long Branch
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 22, 2014
Not at all....it has a grainy's finish .....it is similar to a very well grained wood floor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Swizzo
Dayton, WA
July 29, 2014
No it is not. You can glide on it with socks on but not too much.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Frog
ann arbor
August 3, 2014
YES!!!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Robin
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
June 17, 2014
I don't believe it is slippery due to the excellent texture on the planks. It has a real wood feel to it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
March 6, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Allure Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. This flooring is not slippery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Question about transitions

Asked by
Stashcat
Breckenridge, TX
about 6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
May 15, 2014
We need to lay our floor next to carpet and also next to tile. I cannot find any transitions for those areas and would like to match my vinyl floor in the process. The color I have is Country pine. Can you tell me where to find appropriate transitions for carpet and tile?

Thanks

Sandra
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Rich
Ankeny, IA, USA
May 15, 2014
I have found my transitions at Home Depot and Lowes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
May 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our many specialty department professionals at your local Home Depot store. For any other questions, please visit your nearest local Home Depot store or call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Peterbmny
West Long Branch
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 22, 2014
Yes as a matter fact I had transitions as you have. The most appropriate transitions can be found in Home Depot in the wood flooring department .....you can match those transitions to the color of pine quite easily.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
SuzyQ
Trinity, TX
November 13, 2014
We carefully lifted the carpet so we could slide the edge of the tile plank under it. Worked very good. But for the tile I would say you need transition strips. We too used Country Pine, and I love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 »