Looking for Answers about Glacier Bay 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED?

Customer questions and answers for
Glacier Bay 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED

Save money and conserve water with the Glacier Bay 2-piece High-Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White. This ceramic toilet is WaterSense certified by the EPA and uses less water than a standard 1.6 and a 3.5 gal. per flush toilet. The 17 in. chair height bowl meets ADA standards, and the toilet has a 2 in. fully glazed trap-way. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions
 | 
97 Answers
Overall rating:
4.026 out of 5
4
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Glacier Bay 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED

Question

HOW DO YOU RAISE THE WATER LEVEL IN THE TANK?

Asked by
fgabit
albany,new york
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
February 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
pmikejunot
Lafayette, LA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 4, 2014
The fill valve in my tank is made by R & T. It's a standard fill valve (blue and white in color). The fill level is adjusted by turning the plastic shaft on top of the float, clockwise to raise the fill level, counter-clockwise to lower the fill level. The plastic shaft is white and has the shape of an "X". It makes a clicking sound as you turn it. It does not turn freely (so it keeps its setting), but you should be able to turn it with your fingers. You should not need pliers or tools of any kind. It is possible that you have mineral deposits if you can't turn it by hand. This could be problematic...forcing it with pliers is risky because it's all plastic. I have mine adjusted just below the top of the fill tube, but above the fill line, and the toilet functions flawlessly.
I purchased this model about 2 years ago, so the fill valve being used today could possibly be different, but all standard fill valves have some type of fill mechanism. If you have a different model, try googling it to see how to adjust it. Good luck!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Blick
February 5, 2014
adjust the water inlet's cut-off float so that it will float higher.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the spec on trapway and flush valve?

Asked by
centralguy
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
January 30, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
pmikejunot
Lafayette, LA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 30, 2014
The trapway is 2 inches and is fully glazed which makes a big difference in the flush. I'm not sure about the flush valve, but it is a larger diameter than the older 1.6 gallon toilets I had previously. Fear not, the flush is great! In 1 1/2 years of use, we have not used a plunger once!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the assembled depth?

Asked by
Will
California
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
December 18, 2013
You list the depth as 17" This is the height- not depth. Can someone list the assembled product depth? Should be around 29"
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
pmikejunot
Lafayette, LA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
As mounted, my toilet measures 29" from the back of the tank to the front-most edge of the toilet. The tank lid mounts flush to the back of the tank, so no additional space is needed for the lid. The rough-in is standard, 12 inches on center from the finished wall.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 24, 2013
Hi, Will. The Assembled Width and Assembled Depth is flipped on the page for whatever reason, but we will correct this. The depth is 29" and the height is 17".
Thank you for reaching out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What stores in north jersey carry this toilet?

Asked by
Tiiie
Hopatcong,nj
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
December 12, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
December 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. To determine pricing and availability you will need to localize the item online by using a zip code. Unfortunately, if you are unable to see the store inventory, then it’s most likely not a stocked item in your area. However, you can still order it online to ship to your home or business. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
1. Localize Homedepot.com using your zip code (My Store Location: Change)
2. Choose the store where you want to pick up the item (Make this my Store)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this toilet handicapped approved?

Asked by
asdfghjkl
Las Vegas, NV
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
December 7, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 9, 2013
Yes, this toilet meets ADA standards.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this toilet come with the option of having the flush leaver on ether side

Asked by
joebob
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
November 29, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
SS580
Phoenix, AZ
December 1, 2013
I do not believe so. Just two buttons on top.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Hawk
January 23, 2014
No - the flush lever is only mountable on the "left" side if you are facing the tank with its back against the wall and the bowl forward from the tank.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Scotty
Vacaville, CA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 23, 2014
I did not see that in the manual for this model. You might consider calling the manufacturer about this. Facing the tank, the lever is on the left. It's very easy to flush with your elbow.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
pmikejunot
Lafayette, LA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 4, 2014
No. There is only one hole at the top left for the handle to connect through the tank to the flush rod. The left side is pretty much standard for the flush lever handle, although there are other options (push button on tank lid, ect.) out there if you search. Good luck!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 2, 2013
No, this toilet handle can only be installed on the left side of the tank.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Compare to Model N2428E?

Asked by
muraho
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
November 5, 2013
What are the differences between this toilet and Model # N2428E (SKU # 686826)?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 9, 2013
Muraho,
I put both of the products into the comparison chart option on our website here: http://thd.co/1iUs3aR, to see the differences.
You can check all the comparisons of both items side by side, but it looks like the primary difference is that one is Watersense rated/approved & the other is not.
Hope this helps!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

how tall is this toliet is it considered a comfort height if not how tall is a comfort height

Asked by
forrest
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
October 22, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
andymbody
texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 26, 2013
17.5" to seat from floor. Comfortable to me. I'm 5'-10".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
SS580
Phoenix, AZ
December 1, 2013
It is a standard height. I am 6' 2" and it is very comfortable. My wife is 5' 6" and is comfortable for her as well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Who do I contact to replace the flush valve,flap,etc in my Glacier Bay Model 331-725 toilet.

Asked by
akscarbo
wesley chapel florida 33543
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
September 7, 2013
It has a three inch drain or flush hole and is blue and white.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Tony
Indio, CA, USA
September 8, 2013
Call or visit your nearest Home Depot. If you call ask for the plumbing dept.. If you visit, go to the plumbing dept and an associate will gladly help you with the right parts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
SCOTT
Vacaville, CA, USA
September 28, 2013
Customer Service Center (800) 831-8383
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
dude
October 3, 2013
Option 1 take picture,buy 1 or 2 two flappers at home depot.And return what you do not use.
OPtion 2 turn off water at toilet. And remove flapper to match at home depot.(korky flappers)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
andymbody
texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 26, 2013
Try 800-831-8383 for customer service
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

do these type of toilets work with septic systems?

Asked by
chuck
independence Ky
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
August 8, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Hawk
Jacksonville, FL
August 8, 2013
Yes - but, your septic tank should be in good working order and not causing any backups. Routine septic box inspections should be a regular maintenance item as required by the local health department. These small flow toilets are not designed for any more than waste and septic friendly toilet paper.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Highonthethrone
Fitchburg, MA, USA
August 9, 2013
Yes, I have mine connected and have not had any problems. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
PatG
Palm Springs, CA
August 10, 2013
Yes, this toilet performs very well with septic or sewer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
dude
October 3, 2013
the less water in your leach field the better.Saturation on a leach field is bad$
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
EBass
Knoxville, Tennessee
October 22, 2013
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Inside replacement

Asked by
akscarbo
wesley chapel florida 33543
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
July 30, 2013
Need to replace the toilet tank "inners" (flange,ball,seal). Went to Home Depot but did not
see what look like what is there. Where can I find???
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CRIOS
San Juan, Puerto Rico
August 7, 2013
At the plumbning area you will find all the features that you need, and also you will find some one that will asist you and answer you questions.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
PatG
Palm Springs, CA
August 10, 2013
I think you're looking for the fill valve kit.
Check out the FluidMaster universal fill valve. Has no ball float. Works a lot better and is super easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
sacsy
August 11, 2013
I also had to replace handle and got the universal and bent the rod to fit right. Bought the one closest to what it looked like. As far as the innards, you should be able to get any.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
dude
October 3, 2013
Buy a fluidmaster tank valve and a try korky flapper for toto or kohler toilet.Return what you don't use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
July 30, 2013
We actually keep all stock at the manufacturer's warehouse & then call over to place orders when customers need parts.
Since this SKU has been made by more than one company for us, you'll need to look inside the tank lid or inside tank/back upper wall of the unit for a model number. If it starts with an "N" you'll need to call: 800-831-8383 or if the model starts with "TL", you'll need to call: 888-620-3667 with your model.
Those details & numbers will get you to where you need to go.
Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you buy just the tank handle?

Asked by
Steve
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
June 28, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Tony
Indio, CA, USA
June 28, 2013
Yes, the tank handles are available just ask a store employee in the plumbing department.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Hawk
Jacksonville, FL
June 28, 2013
I am not sure if HD stocks replacement parts for these toilets. They may have replacement handles for some units. They do have the tank handles with the actuating arm attached. Give your store a call or visit the appropriate bathroom fixture aisle and ask one the HD customer service personnel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
ronnyb
Maryland
July 14, 2013
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
PatG
Palm Springs, CA
August 10, 2013
yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
sacsy
August 11, 2013
I could not find the same handle, so I bought closest to look alike and bent the rod to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
andymbody
texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 26, 2013
I bought a universal one at home depot. Modified it slightly but it works
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it come in light gray color

Asked by
Irisvi
Caguas, P.r.
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
June 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Tony
Indio, CA, USA
June 18, 2013
No just white
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Hawk
Jacksonville, FL
June 20, 2013
I do not think this model comes in any other color than white. Check online with the general webpage for Home Depot. They generally give the "options" available for their products, including color(s).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What material is the lid made of? Is it ceramic as well?

Asked by
Beckie
Philadelphia, PA
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
May 2, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
bobbie
Paso Robles, CA
May 2, 2013
Yes. The lid of the tank is ceramic same as the tank.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Hawk
Jacksonville, FL
May 3, 2013
Technically (kind of) there are two lids on this toilet. The lid/cover that covers the tank that holds the flushing water is ceramic. The seat you sit on is white plastic and the lid is also plastic. If you prefer something different such as a wood based seat + lid you can buy it separately and mount it instead of the plastic unit that comes with this toilet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
pmike
Lafayette, LA, USA
May 3, 2013
Yes, the toilet bowl, tank, and lid are all vitreous china.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Highonthethrone
Fitchburg, MA, USA
August 9, 2013
No, feels and looks like plastic. Very thin but does last if taken care of (no standing on it).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
PatG
Palm Springs, CA
August 10, 2013
Yes. The lid is made of the same material as the rest of the toilet
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
andymbody
texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 26, 2013
Tank lid? Same material as toilet. Seat? Plastic
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is There A Solution For The Toilet Tank Chain Jam

Asked by
rubens63
Miami, FL
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
April 13, 2013
This toilet is very good, but there's something bothering me that I couldn't find a solution so far. Once in awhile the chain that pulls and opens the flush gets stuck and it may stay running water all night long or even all day long. I couldn't find a way to contact Glacier Bay to find out if they have a solution for this. How can you contact them? I'm literally throwing my money away in the toilet.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
jh77884
April 14, 2013
Make sure there's not too much slack in the chain... When the flapper is closed and the handle is at its resting position the chain should not be long enough to have any links hanging down onto the flapper. It shouldn't be tight either, just loose enough to allow the flapper to rest without resistance from the chain.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Hawk
Jacksonville, FL
April 14, 2013
The length of the chain that connects the flush arm and the flapper generally comes with too much/length of the chain. The trick is to shorten the chain to achieve the proper length of chain. Take off the lid and look at the chain and see if there is a "pile" of chain resting on the flapper. The best length for the chain is when there is one or two links longer than the distance between the flush arm and the flapper connection. Notice that the chain is connected to the flush arm by a stainles steel double-hook (one large hook and one small). Also note there are three holes in the flush arm. The big hook should be at the top and connected to the flush arm. I chose the middle hole because it is aligned directly over the flapper attachment point. I unhooked the chain from the small hook end of the stainless hook but left the big hook stainless hook in the middle flush arm hole. I then reattached the chain at a new shorter position on the lower small stainless steel hook so there was no slack in the chain. This process shortened the chain by 4 to 5 links. The result is no slack in the chain that would "pile" or be flushed under the flapper. You may have to experiment with what shortened chain length is best. There are two lengths you want to avoid 1) it is too short and the flapper never closes or 2) it is too long and get flushed under the flapper leading to leaks. Either condition can cause the flapper to not seal correctly allowing water to "go down the drain". There will be extra links hanging at the top of the chain when you get the right length. That little bit of excess chain can remain hanging unless it is very long and can get caught under the flapper. I generally do not trim the chain because if someday you have to put a new flapper on later, the distance between its connection point and one of the flush arm holes may be different.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
lazyhawk
Oregon, USA
May 3, 2013
I finaly took my toilet out and replaced with a kohler.mine leaked from day one and could never get it stopped. underneth the tank lid there is a# for them. goodluck
steve
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Highonthethrone
Fitchburg, MA, USA
August 9, 2013
I have the same problem. Like most toilets, this is a common occurrence. I made my chain a made sure that the chain snaps are not towards the chain and did not put a lot of slack in it. It took me several tries to get it right. It helps but does not completely fix the problem. The only other thing to do is just make sure that you listen to the flush. Count how long it take to stop running and try to make it a habit to wait that long.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
PatG
Palm Springs, CA
August 10, 2013
Shorten the chain. Place the hook on a different link in the chain to shorten it.
Sounds like the chain is too long and getting caught on the edge of the flapper.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
bucketofsocks
IL
August 27, 2013
had the same problem, get a korky flapper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the flushing power rating?

Asked by
dy
California
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
March 7, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MegP
MA
March 8, 2013
If you're asking for a "personal" rating I would give it a 6 out of 10. If you're used to a high pressure, commercial style flush, you may be disappointed with this toilet. It is low flow, and therefore has a weaker flush when you simply depress the handle and release. We have learned to work with it, and overall I am happy with these toilets. Especially for the price. If you hold the handle down until all is flushed, you will rarely get a clog. I hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
pmike
Lafayette, LA, USA
March 8, 2013
If I remember correctly from the HD store display, it was a 4 (out of 5). But I can assure you from personal "testing", the "flush power" is excellent. The only toilet I've seen with a more powerful flush than this one is a "pressure assisted" toilet. I have 3 of these conventional flush toilets (all elongated bowls) and all of them have performed flawlessly!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
rubens63
Miami, FL
April 13, 2013
I'm sorry to disagree with some opinions, but I installed two of these in my house and the flush is excellent. One push does all the job, even the tough ones. The only problem I found so far (I have it for 3 months) is the chain in the tank that, once in awhile, gets stuck after flushing and the water keeps running.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
andymbody
texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 26, 2013
Highest possible... 10. And works well!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
SS580
Phoenix, AZ
December 1, 2013
OK... I don't know that specifically. But, I have a 'reputation' in my family for clogging toilets.... Hasn't happened with this one since I purchased it 8 months ago.

'nuff said?

:-)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

. Can I replace the tank only on this toilet

Asked by
JJK
Brownsville Texas 78520
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
March 3, 2013
This tank has the bowl dump. It does not provide enough water to flush the toilet. You have to hold the handle down and flush twice. Can I replace the tank only with the generic ones available that are old school and hold water in the entire tank instead of a bowl above?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Hawk
Jacksonville, FL
March 4, 2013
The quick answer is no. These toilets are designed to use less water than the old style. What does make them work is a much quicker evacuation of the waste in the bowl. There is some adjustment of the water level but it will not reach the volume of the older types of toilets. The bowl cleaning is somewhat sensitive to the volume of toilet paper put into the device.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
pmike
Lafayette, LA, USA
March 4, 2013
I'm not sure what toilet you are referring, but typically you can't put a certain model/manufacturer tank on another model/manufacturer bowl. They are integrated to perform together as one unit. The toilet I reviewed is the Glacier Bay 2-piece high efficiency elongated model and works extremely well. It does not have a bowl dump...it has an large flapper and works in a conventional manner. Your best approach would be to change the toilet...the cost of the tank alone would approach the cost of the Glacier Bay toilet that I mentioned.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Tony
Indio, CA, USA
March 4, 2013
I have installed, 3 in my house and we are not having any kind of a problem. One of my grandsons uses almost a whole roll of TP and there has never been a problem.
You might be able to replace it with another make sure all the holes line up.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
PatG
August 10, 2013
Look inside your tank and remove the rubber band that is holding the flapper down. The rubber band was for shipping purposes only so the flapper wouldn't 'flap' during shipping. If you don't remove it, you need to flush several times or hold the handle down until the flush is complete. It's not a defect, it's just that you didn't remove the rubber band.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

where to findthe right toilet seat?

Asked by
vito
brooklyn new york
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
December 27, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Hawk
Jacksonville, FL
December 28, 2012
A great question - a personal answer. The toilet in question has an "elongated" bowl. For the most part the shape & dimensions have been defined by the industry. So, the choice is personal on what you like to sit on, how easy is it to clean, is it durable, how does it look and are you comfortable. There are designer seats that cost more than this toilet. The seat that is supplied is plastic and does its job. The plastic seat acquires the temperature of the room it is in. If its cold - the seat feels cold. Wooden seats don't generally "get cold" easily. Padded seats adjust to body temperature quickly. The other consideration is the attachment style. Most are nylon & others are metal. The metal ones generally seat themselves more tightly. The nylon ones can move even if you have tightened them well. Again, it is a personal matter. One other choice is to put a fabric cover over the plastic one supplied with the toilet. Again, matter of choice. Home Depot has a wide variety of options to choose from. Another guide is what type do you sit on now and do you like it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
bobbie
Paso Robles, CA
December 28, 2012
Any store that sells toilet seats such as hardware or home improvement stores. There are 2 standard sizes of toilet seats; round and elongated. Just be sure you get an "elongated" toilet seat for this toilet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
steadmax
Pahrump, NV, USA
December 28, 2012
There's a good selection of toilet seats at Home Depot and it says on the packaging their sizes and what toilets they'll fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
pmike
Lafayette, LA, USA
December 28, 2012
The toilet (all-in-one toilet package) comes with this toilet. If you don't like the toilet seat that comes with this toilet, you can purchase any "elongated bowl" toilet seat and it will fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
andymbody
texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 26, 2013
A universal elongated seat should work fine. Home Depot has a selection.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
December 28, 2012
Hello Vito,

The toilet comes with a plastic elongated white seat. If you prefer a different seat, you can try browsing through the collection of toilet seats available at your local Home Depot stores. Any elongated toilet seat will work with this toilet model.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

No Instructions in my box for my Toilet. We got it at Home Depot.

Asked by
John
Zephyrhills, Fl.
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
November 26, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
kdog
washington dc
April 16, 2013
just get the model number and look up the manual online if u need one. the manual for another toilet will probably do as well. its basically attach top to bottom and then attach unit to toilet flange using a wax ring and then hook up the water.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
November 26, 2012
Apologies for that, John!
Our Glacier Bay care team can assist with getting you the instructions. Please locate the 12 digit UPC number on the box's bar code or on your receipt, then give them a call at 877-527-0313 & they can get the instructions to you.
Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

After installation of my 2 piece Gacier Bay 1.28 the tank is definitely wobbly please advise

Asked by
Ace
Homer Glen, IL
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
October 27, 2012
The tank is wobbling seems like it will move 3/4" front to back It is not leaking. Could this possibly be right or should it not move at all? Please advise.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Tony
Indio, CA, USA
October 28, 2012
There is a rubber washer between the tank and the bowl you need to tighten both bolts evenly till the tank and the bowl touch snugly not too tight. This will solve your problem.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Hawk
October 30, 2012
the wobbling is probably due to the bolts holding the tank to the base are not tight enough. You need to tighten them enough that the tank won't wobble - but NOT to the extent that it breaks the casting. I also suggest you use stainless wing nuts or strong nylon wing nuts to get a better hold. They are also way easier to use than the pressed steel ones included in the box. They also give a better " feel" when it is "tight enough". The tank should not wobble. Be patient it may take a few trials until you find the right amount of tightening. Remember you are squeezing a rubber washer that will compress until it provides the correct amount of seal and tightness.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Big Willi
Indiana, USA
February 9, 2013
Tank should not wobble. Tighten the wing nuts until the tank contacts the raised ridge on back of bowl.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Highonthethrone
Fitchburg, MA, USA
August 9, 2013
The tank will wobble. This is to allow you to lean back while sitting but not too far and not leak. Mine is close to the wall so I put a few pieces of the packing foam between the tank and the wall. That stopped the wobbling. Use small pieces and just slide them down. If they fall out, then just replace them.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
bucketofsocks
IL
August 27, 2013
had the same problem, take the tank off, throw the gasket and bolts, nuts, etc in the garbage, go to menards and get a foam tank gasket, also do not use the included wingnuts to tighten the bowl, get some generic 5/16 nuts and tighten with a 1/2in deep well socket, you'll never achieve the required torque with wingnuts
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
EBass
Knoxville, Tennessee
October 22, 2013
There are two sets of nuts used to install the tank to the bowl. The first set fixes the long tank bolts to the tank itself. Once those are tightened (CAREFUL NOT TO OVERTIGHTEN), set the tank into place making sure the rubber seal seats properly. You then use the second set of nuts to tighten the tank to the bowl. If the tank is wobbly, it sounds as though that second set of nuts was not tightened properly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 »