Looking for Answers about Glacier Bay 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED?

Customer questions and answers for
Glacier Bay 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED

Save money and conserve water with the Glacier Bay 2-piece High-Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White. This ceramic toilet is WaterSense certified by the EPA and uses less water than a standard 1.6 and a 3.5 gal. per flush toilet. The 17 in. chair height bowl meets ADA standards, and the toilet has a 2 in. fully glazed trap-way. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions
 | 
101 Answers
Overall rating:
4.015 out of 5
4
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Glacier Bay 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED

Question

Leaking 331-725T Glacier Bay toilet tanks

Asked by
leac
Hilo, Hawaii
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
August 27, 2015
I have 2 of these toilets and they have worked fine for one year. Now, for some reason, both of the tanks are losing water. Even when I press down on the flapper (to see if that was the problem) I can still hear the drip-drip of water leaking out of the tank. So, I don't think it's a flapper seal issue and I don't see any water dribbling into the base itself, so not sure where the water is leaking from. Any ideas?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

What is the closest replacement for the 331-725 toilet? Ours works great and we need to replace another one and like this one.

Asked by
Bobb
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
August 11, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PartsHelpers
August 13, 2015
Thank you for your question. The closest replacement for 331-725 is SKU 686-826.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How much was this toilet before discontinued. Model# N2428E?

Asked by
nanapress
NC
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
July 7, 2015
I have still got this toilet, brand new but don't know the list price.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
pmike
Lafayette, LA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 12, 2015
To nanapress: I looked up "Model # N2428E on HomeDepot.com and it shows this Glacier Bay model priced at $98.00. It also shows this toilet as available locally, although it is not available online.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the list price glacier bay toilet model 331-725

Asked by
Larry
Concord ca
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
November 11, 2014
what is the list price glacier bay toilet model 331-725
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PartsHelpers
November 13, 2014
Thank you for your inquiry. The list price for the discontinued Glacier Bay model 331-725 was $98 when it was active in the stores.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HOW DO YOU RAISE THE WATER LEVEL IN THE TANK?

Asked by
fgabit
albany,new york
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
February 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
pmikejunot
Lafayette, LA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 4, 2014
The fill valve in my tank is made by R & T. It's a standard fill valve (blue and white in color). The fill level is adjusted by turning the plastic shaft on top of the float, clockwise to raise the fill level, counter-clockwise to lower the fill level. The plastic shaft is white and has the shape of an "X". It makes a clicking sound as you turn it. It does not turn freely (so it keeps its setting), but you should be able to turn it with your fingers. You should not need pliers or tools of any kind. It is possible that you have mineral deposits if you can't turn it by hand. This could be problematic...forcing it with pliers is risky because it's all plastic. I have mine adjusted just below the top of the fill tube, but above the fill line, and the toilet functions flawlessly.
I purchased this model about 2 years ago, so the fill valve being used today could possibly be different, but all standard fill valves have some type of fill mechanism. If you have a different model, try googling it to see how to adjust it. Good luck!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Blick
February 5, 2014
adjust the water inlet's cut-off float so that it will float higher.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the spec on trapway and flush valve?

Asked by
centralguy
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
January 30, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
pmikejunot
Lafayette, LA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 30, 2014
The trapway is 2 inches and is fully glazed which makes a big difference in the flush. I'm not sure about the flush valve, but it is a larger diameter than the older 1.6 gallon toilets I had previously. Fear not, the flush is great! In 1 1/2 years of use, we have not used a plunger once!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the assembled depth?

Asked by
Will
California
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
December 18, 2013
You list the depth as 17" This is the height- not depth. Can someone list the assembled product depth? Should be around 29"
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 24, 2013
Hi, Will. The Assembled Width and Assembled Depth is flipped on the page for whatever reason, but we will correct this. The depth is 29" and the height is 17".
Thank you for reaching out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
pmikejunot
Lafayette, LA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 23, 2014
As mounted, my toilet measures 29" from the back of the tank to the front-most edge of the toilet. The tank lid mounts flush to the back of the tank, so no additional space is needed for the lid. The rough-in is standard, 12 inches on center from the finished wall.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What stores in north jersey carry this toilet?

Asked by
Tiiie
Hopatcong,nj
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
December 12, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
December 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. To determine pricing and availability you will need to localize the item online by using a zip code. Unfortunately, if you are unable to see the store inventory, then it’s most likely not a stocked item in your area. However, you can still order it online to ship to your home or business. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
1. Localize Homedepot.com using your zip code (My Store Location: Change)
2. Choose the store where you want to pick up the item (Make this my Store)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this toilet handicapped approved?

Asked by
asdfghjkl
Las Vegas, NV
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
December 7, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 9, 2013
Yes, this toilet meets ADA standards.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this toilet come with the option of having the flush leaver on ether side

Asked by
joebob
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
November 29, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
SS580
Phoenix, AZ
December 1, 2013
I do not believe so. Just two buttons on top.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
pmikejunot
Lafayette, LA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 4, 2014
No. There is only one hole at the top left for the handle to connect through the tank to the flush rod. The left side is pretty much standard for the flush lever handle, although there are other options (push button on tank lid, ect.) out there if you search. Good luck!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 2, 2013
No, this toilet handle can only be installed on the left side of the tank.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Hawk
January 23, 2014
No - the flush lever is only mountable on the "left" side if you are facing the tank with its back against the wall and the bowl forward from the tank.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Scotty
Vacaville, CA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 23, 2014
I did not see that in the manual for this model. You might consider calling the manufacturer about this. Facing the tank, the lever is on the left. It's very easy to flush with your elbow.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Compare to Model N2428E?

Asked by
muraho
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
November 5, 2013
What are the differences between this toilet and Model # N2428E (SKU # 686826)?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 9, 2013
Muraho,
I put both of the products into the comparison chart option on our website here: http://thd.co/1iUs3aR, to see the differences.
You can check all the comparisons of both items side by side, but it looks like the primary difference is that one is Watersense rated/approved & the other is not.
Hope this helps!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

how tall is this toliet is it considered a comfort height if not how tall is a comfort height

Asked by
forrest
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
October 22, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
andymbody
texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 26, 2013
17.5" to seat from floor. Comfortable to me. I'm 5'-10".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
SS580
Phoenix, AZ
December 1, 2013
It is a standard height. I am 6' 2" and it is very comfortable. My wife is 5' 6" and is comfortable for her as well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Who do I contact to replace the flush valve,flap,etc in my Glacier Bay Model 331-725 toilet.

Asked by
akscarbo
wesley chapel florida 33543
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
September 7, 2013
It has a three inch drain or flush hole and is blue and white.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
andymbody
texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 26, 2013
Try 800-831-8383 for customer service
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
SCOTT
Vacaville, CA, USA
September 28, 2013
Customer Service Center (800) 831-8383
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Tony
Indio, CA, USA
September 8, 2013
Call or visit your nearest Home Depot. If you call ask for the plumbing dept.. If you visit, go to the plumbing dept and an associate will gladly help you with the right parts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
dude
October 3, 2013
Option 1 take picture,buy 1 or 2 two flappers at home depot.And return what you do not use.
OPtion 2 turn off water at toilet. And remove flapper to match at home depot.(korky flappers)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

do these type of toilets work with septic systems?

Asked by
chuck
independence Ky
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
August 8, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Hawk
Jacksonville, FL
August 8, 2013
Yes - but, your septic tank should be in good working order and not causing any backups. Routine septic box inspections should be a regular maintenance item as required by the local health department. These small flow toilets are not designed for any more than waste and septic friendly toilet paper.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Highonthethrone
Fitchburg, MA, USA
August 9, 2013
Yes, I have mine connected and have not had any problems. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
PatG
Palm Springs, CA
August 10, 2013
Yes, this toilet performs very well with septic or sewer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
EBass
Knoxville, Tennessee
October 22, 2013
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
dude
October 3, 2013
the less water in your leach field the better.Saturation on a leach field is bad$
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Inside replacement

Asked by
akscarbo
wesley chapel florida 33543
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
July 30, 2013
Need to replace the toilet tank "inners" (flange,ball,seal). Went to Home Depot but did not
see what look like what is there. Where can I find???
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
July 30, 2013
We actually keep all stock at the manufacturer's warehouse & then call over to place orders when customers need parts.
Since this SKU has been made by more than one company for us, you'll need to look inside the tank lid or inside tank/back upper wall of the unit for a model number. If it starts with an "N" you'll need to call: 800-831-8383 or if the model starts with "TL", you'll need to call: 888-620-3667 with your model.
Those details & numbers will get you to where you need to go.
Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
sacsy
August 11, 2013
I also had to replace handle and got the universal and bent the rod to fit right. Bought the one closest to what it looked like. As far as the innards, you should be able to get any.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
PatG
Palm Springs, CA
August 10, 2013
I think you're looking for the fill valve kit.
Check out the FluidMaster universal fill valve. Has no ball float. Works a lot better and is super easy to install.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
CRIOS
San Juan, Puerto Rico
August 7, 2013
At the plumbning area you will find all the features that you need, and also you will find some one that will asist you and answer you questions.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
dude
October 3, 2013
Buy a fluidmaster tank valve and a try korky flapper for toto or kohler toilet.Return what you don't use.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you buy just the tank handle?

Asked by
Steve
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
June 28, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
sacsy
August 11, 2013
I could not find the same handle, so I bought closest to look alike and bent the rod to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
PatG
Palm Springs, CA
August 10, 2013
yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Tony
Indio, CA, USA
June 28, 2013
Yes, the tank handles are available just ask a store employee in the plumbing department.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Hawk
Jacksonville, FL
June 28, 2013
I am not sure if HD stocks replacement parts for these toilets. They may have replacement handles for some units. They do have the tank handles with the actuating arm attached. Give your store a call or visit the appropriate bathroom fixture aisle and ask one the HD customer service personnel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
andymbody
texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 26, 2013
I bought a universal one at home depot. Modified it slightly but it works
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
ronnyb
Maryland
July 14, 2013
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it come in light gray color

Asked by
Irisvi
Caguas, P.r.
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
June 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Tony
Indio, CA, USA
June 18, 2013
No just white
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Hawk
Jacksonville, FL
June 20, 2013
I do not think this model comes in any other color than white. Check online with the general webpage for Home Depot. They generally give the "options" available for their products, including color(s).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What material is the lid made of? Is it ceramic as well?

Asked by
Beckie
Philadelphia, PA
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
May 2, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Highonthethrone
Fitchburg, MA, USA
August 9, 2013
No, feels and looks like plastic. Very thin but does last if taken care of (no standing on it).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
PatG
Palm Springs, CA
August 10, 2013
Yes. The lid is made of the same material as the rest of the toilet
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
andymbody
texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 26, 2013
Tank lid? Same material as toilet. Seat? Plastic
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
bobbie
Paso Robles, CA
May 2, 2013
Yes. The lid of the tank is ceramic same as the tank.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Hawk
Jacksonville, FL
May 3, 2013
Technically (kind of) there are two lids on this toilet. The lid/cover that covers the tank that holds the flushing water is ceramic. The seat you sit on is white plastic and the lid is also plastic. If you prefer something different such as a wood based seat + lid you can buy it separately and mount it instead of the plastic unit that comes with this toilet.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
pmike
Lafayette, LA, USA
May 3, 2013
Yes, the toilet bowl, tank, and lid are all vitreous china.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is There A Solution For The Toilet Tank Chain Jam

Asked by
rubens63
Miami, FL
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
April 13, 2013
This toilet is very good, but there's something bothering me that I couldn't find a solution so far. Once in awhile the chain that pulls and opens the flush gets stuck and it may stay running water all night long or even all day long. I couldn't find a way to contact Glacier Bay to find out if they have a solution for this. How can you contact them? I'm literally throwing my money away in the toilet.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
jh77884
April 14, 2013
Make sure there's not too much slack in the chain... When the flapper is closed and the handle is at its resting position the chain should not be long enough to have any links hanging down onto the flapper. It shouldn't be tight either, just loose enough to allow the flapper to rest without resistance from the chain.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Hawk
Jacksonville, FL
April 14, 2013
The length of the chain that connects the flush arm and the flapper generally comes with too much/length of the chain. The trick is to shorten the chain to achieve the proper length of chain. Take off the lid and look at the chain and see if there is a "pile" of chain resting on the flapper. The best length for the chain is when there is one or two links longer than the distance between the flush arm and the flapper connection. Notice that the chain is connected to the flush arm by a stainles steel double-hook (one large hook and one small). Also note there are three holes in the flush arm. The big hook should be at the top and connected to the flush arm. I chose the middle hole because it is aligned directly over the flapper attachment point. I unhooked the chain from the small hook end of the stainless hook but left the big hook stainless hook in the middle flush arm hole. I then reattached the chain at a new shorter position on the lower small stainless steel hook so there was no slack in the chain. This process shortened the chain by 4 to 5 links. The result is no slack in the chain that would "pile" or be flushed under the flapper. You may have to experiment with what shortened chain length is best. There are two lengths you want to avoid 1) it is too short and the flapper never closes or 2) it is too long and get flushed under the flapper leading to leaks. Either condition can cause the flapper to not seal correctly allowing water to "go down the drain". There will be extra links hanging at the top of the chain when you get the right length. That little bit of excess chain can remain hanging unless it is very long and can get caught under the flapper. I generally do not trim the chain because if someday you have to put a new flapper on later, the distance between its connection point and one of the flush arm holes may be different.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Highonthethrone
Fitchburg, MA, USA
August 9, 2013
I have the same problem. Like most toilets, this is a common occurrence. I made my chain a made sure that the chain snaps are not towards the chain and did not put a lot of slack in it. It took me several tries to get it right. It helps but does not completely fix the problem. The only other thing to do is just make sure that you listen to the flush. Count how long it take to stop running and try to make it a habit to wait that long.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
PatG
Palm Springs, CA
August 10, 2013
Shorten the chain. Place the hook on a different link in the chain to shorten it.
Sounds like the chain is too long and getting caught on the edge of the flapper.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
bucketofsocks
IL
August 27, 2013
had the same problem, get a korky flapper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
lazyhawk
Oregon, USA
May 3, 2013
I finaly took my toilet out and replaced with a kohler.mine leaked from day one and could never get it stopped. underneth the tank lid there is a# for them. goodluck
steve
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the flushing power rating?

Asked by
dy
California
about 2-Piece High Efficiency Elongated Toilet in White-DISCONTINUED on
March 7, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
rubens63
Miami, FL
April 13, 2013
I'm sorry to disagree with some opinions, but I installed two of these in my house and the flush is excellent. One push does all the job, even the tough ones. The only problem I found so far (I have it for 3 months) is the chain in the tank that, once in awhile, gets stuck after flushing and the water keeps running.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
pmike
Lafayette, LA, USA
March 8, 2013
If I remember correctly from the HD store display, it was a 4 (out of 5). But I can assure you from personal "testing", the "flush power" is excellent. The only toilet I've seen with a more powerful flush than this one is a "pressure assisted" toilet. I have 3 of these conventional flush toilets (all elongated bowls) and all of them have performed flawlessly!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
andymbody
texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 26, 2013
Highest possible... 10. And works well!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
SS580
Phoenix, AZ
December 1, 2013
OK... I don't know that specifically. But, I have a 'reputation' in my family for clogging toilets.... Hasn't happened with this one since I purchased it 8 months ago.

'nuff said?

:-)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
MegP
MA
March 8, 2013
If you're asking for a "personal" rating I would give it a 6 out of 10. If you're used to a high pressure, commercial style flush, you may be disappointed with this toilet. It is low flow, and therefore has a weaker flush when you simply depress the handle and release. We have learned to work with it, and overall I am happy with these toilets. Especially for the price. If you hold the handle down until all is flushed, you will rarely get a clog. I hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 »