Looking for Answers about Char-Broil Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer?

Customer questions and answers for
Char-Broil Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer

Fry turkeys the safe and healthy way with the Char-Broil The Big Easy Propane Oil-Less Fryer. Since this fryer uses a 16,000 BTU burner, there is no oil to buy, pre-heat or dispose of, making your cooking preparation effortless. Cool-touch handles help protect your hands during operation, and a pull-out grease tray makes cleanup a snap. Cooks up to 16 lb. of turkey, 8 lb. roast, ribs and more.
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions
 | 
224 Answers
Overall rating:
4.849 out of 5
4.8
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Char-Broil Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer

Question

Hello...does this have a place to add wood chips for smoke flavor,and how well would it work for a rack of pork spare ribs?

Asked by
Goober
Iowa
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
September 18, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Charbroil
September 22, 2014
This Big Easy is not able to support wood chips or wood chunks.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

IS THERE A DIFFERENCE BETWEN THE 12101480 MODEL (HOME DEPOT) AND THE 14101480 MODEL?

Asked by
1212
MASS
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
December 4, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Charbroil
December 5, 2013
The main difference between the two is the year of manufacture. Model 12101480 is a 2012 and Model 14101480 is a newer 2014. Both of these Big Easy Oil-less Turkey Fryers can provide tons of flavor and ease without having any of the mess or hazards of oil. Follow this link for more information on the Big Easy Oil-less Turkey Fryer... http://www.charbroil.com/the-big-easy-tru-infrared-oil-less-turkey-fryer-12101480.html
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

cookbook

Asked by
judy
caldwell, ks
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
October 21, 2012
the cookbook was missing in my fryer - where do I get another one?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
John
Charleston
November 23, 2012
Just go ton the user forum. Or go to HD and ask them for one. Sure they will open a box for one.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Charbroil
October 22, 2012
Please follow this link to the cooking guide... http://content.charbroil.com/content/Char-Broil/Knowledge/10101480%20Cooking%20Guide%20English.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the difference between models 12101480 &10101480

Asked by
Buddy
Charleston
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
December 19, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CEWR86
Locust Grove, GA, USA
December 20, 2012
I really don't think there's a difference in the two models I have the 10101480 model. The 12101480 is just a later model, the only difference I see is the the Plate on the the outside saying Tru Infrared. My Plate just says Char-Broil Big Easy. It cooks wonderful, I am very pleased with it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Charbroil
December 20, 2012
The main difference between the two Big Easy models is the year each was manufactured. Model 12101480 is the newer, 2012, model. There are a few aesthetic differences, such as the color of the legs and outer body. However, both models are be able to provide the same great flavors and a TRU-Infrared experience. Please follow this link for more information on model 12101480... http://www.charbroil.com/catalog/product/view/id/9437/s/the-big-easy-tru-infrared-oil-less-turkey-fryer-12101480/
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

how to cook a brisket in the big easy oilless fryer?

Asked by
Williams7914
houston tx
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
December 23, 2013
has anyone ever tried cooking a brisket in the big easy fryer? I know you can do different meats but I was curious if it turned out good and how long does it take?

Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
StocksDoc
BLASHING.com
January 14, 2014
I have done it once and it turned out under-cooked . . so be sure to cook for 15-minutes per pound. You never have to worry about it not being juicy.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Charbroil
December 27, 2013
Cooking a brisket in the Big Easy is definitely something you can do! You will be surprised at how well it will turn out with the natural juices locked in. Expect about 30 minutes per pound, but if it's colder in your area, it may take longer. Good luck to you and Happy Grilling!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can it be converted to use with Natural Gas?

Asked by
David
cartersville, ga
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
November 6, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Donn
Hawaii, USA
December 6, 2011
You will need to contact Char Broil for this info.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Charbroil
November 9, 2011
The Big Easy is only designed to work with a 40 pound propane tank. I apologize, but it cannot be converted to natural gas.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
BillC
Jacksonville
December 23, 2011
I wouldn't.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Could you send me the instructions on this product please?

Asked by
jj
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
October 19, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Donn
Hawaii, USA
December 6, 2011
Go to the Char Broil website. Not much to the instructions. This thing is so easy to put together. Char Broil did a great job in arranging parts and limiting the amount of time to put this together. All you need is a phillips screw driver.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Charbroil
October 21, 2011
We can definitely help you out. Both the cooking guide and assembly manual are available for free online. Just click the link provided or copy it into your web browser to access them both. http://bit.ly/psZH3V.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
BillC
Jacksonville
December 23, 2011
They are on the manufacturers website.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you brew in this model as other traditional turkey fryers are sometimes used?

Asked by
momgonz
suburban Chicago
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
November 26, 2011
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Charbroil
November 28, 2011
momgonz,

Unfortunately this unit cannot be used for brewing. However, it is great for turkeys, chickens, roasts, ribs, and so much more.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
gmann212
November 16, 2012
no
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Donn
Hawaii, USA
December 6, 2011
I don't think so, as there is a hole in the bottom of the inner barrel to drain excess oil.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is model 1480 electric or gas

Asked by
Lou
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
December 1, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Donn
Hawaii, USA
December 6, 2011
Gas
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Charbroil
December 1, 2011
Lou,

The Big Easy Infrared Turkey fryer, Model 10101480, is gas and uses a standard 20lb propane (LP) tank..
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
BillC
Jacksonville
December 23, 2011
propane
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

The wire to ignite the broil to the white thing inside the broil does not connect am I doing something wrong?

Asked by
big red
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
December 12, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
theorangeguy
Huntsville, AL
December 18, 2012
Use a very small flat head screw driver and spread the teeth on the inside of the wire just enough to slide on. I had to do the same thing and it worked like a charm...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
StocksDoc
BLASHING.com
January 14, 2014
You need to connect it . . . that is one of the assembly instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
jlb2012
lompoc, ca
January 17, 2013
We had the same problem with ours, my husband used electrical tape to connect it and it worked just fine, We have used it a couple times with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Charbroil
December 14, 2012
The ignitor wire on the bottom of the Big Easy should connect to the ignitor and the other end should attach to electrode. Please reference page 14 of your product guide. For further information give us a call at 1-800-241-7548.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does Home depot offers a warranty plan other than the manufacture?

Asked by
george
bham,al
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
November 25, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Charbroil
November 26, 2013
Please contact your local Home Depot for information on this.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GarettPB
Kennesaw, GA
December 17, 2013
Go to http://www.homedepot.com/c/The_Home_Depot_Protection_Plans for additional details or call 1-800-466-3337. Have your receipt ready when you call.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
JodyMac
Tampa
February 18, 2014
Yes, and it is very inexpensive! I always buy from Home Depot because the extended warrantees are so cheap. I purchased one on each of my grills and we may never use them but I would hate to be without mine after having one!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Debra
Twin Falls, Idaho
December 2, 2013
Yes! One of my customers bought three Big Easys yesterday, as Christmas gifts, and purchased the Home Depot extended warranty (which takes effect after the manufacturer's warranty expires) for all of them. The Extended Protection Plans are available for many products.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Accessories????

Asked by
KJ
Frederick, MD
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
October 11, 2011
Does it have everything you need to cook a turkey or do you need some of the accessories?
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Donn
Hawaii, USA
December 6, 2011
They provide everything you need to start immediately. You will need the propane tank. Once I got mine home. I was up and cooking within 45 minutes from when I took it out of my truck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Charbroil
October 12, 2011
You will need to get some accessories. I would suggested that you get the The Big Easy Grease Cup Liner for the juices and you can have that to make your gravy.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Charbroil
October 12, 2011
You will need to get a BIg Easy Grease Cup Liner for the juices to make the gravy.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
NisUpstateNY
Highland Mills, NY 10930, USA
November 18, 2012
we just bought the Easy Out Hinged Basket. it should make taking out a larger turkey easier than a small bird.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
BillC
Jacksonville
December 23, 2011
Nope, ready to go out of the box. Make sure to oil the inside of the barrel and frying basket before using.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you use this as a smoker for somthing like a brisket?

Asked by
marohan
San antonio
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
January 3, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
gmann212
November 16, 2012
OH YEAH!!!! Just bought mine today and broke it in with a pork butt. Never had one so juicy and falling apart before and I've smoked a ton of these in the past.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GranJan
Hot Springs National Park, AR 71913, USA
January 22, 2013
we love to cook a large pork loin in ours
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Charbroil
January 3, 2012
marohan,

You can definitiely cook a brisket in The Big Easy, model 10101480, though you won't be able to smoke it in the traditional sense as there is no way to use wood chips in this model. If you are interested in a more traditional smoking experience whiile still maintaining the Infrared benefits of the Big Easy we do offer a couple of other Big Easy models that have built in smoker boxes. Model 11101625-A1 is out Electric Big Easy 2-in-1 Smoker and Roaster and model 12101550 is out Big Easy Smoker, Roaster, and Grill. You can check out both at www.charbroil.com.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
ibis
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
January 10, 2012
I am planing on cooking a brisket, although I do not expect it to come out like a real smoked one, but it should be very moist and juicy if cooked to the proper temp. Good luck!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
HeadCook
Etters, PA 17319, USA
August 14, 2012
No. The Big Easy is not designed to be a smoker. You need a charcoal grill where you can use different wood chips. You would be better off to buy a charcoal or gas type smoker for this.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How does it compare to fried turkey?(taste)

Asked by
jj
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
October 19, 2011
+9points
9out of 9found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Charbroil
October 24, 2011
Tastes great and healthier too. With its 100% Infrared heat circling the cooker and evenly penetrating your meats The Big Easy seals in the natural juices. This will give you a turkey that is moist on the inside and crispy on the outside without the risk, hassle or added fat and calories of oil. The great part is with the aluminum drip pans you can collect your drippings to make delicious homeade gravy. You also have the option to use dry rubs and seasonings on the outside of the turkey. Neither of which is an option with traditional oil fryers.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
0000000000000
October 14, 2012
Lighter and less fat. Tastes more like roasted than fried.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Donn
Hawaii, USA
December 6, 2011
I thought the taste was the same. I put a wire thermometer into the breast so I did not have to remove the turkey to take the temp reading. If you do not have a wired thermometer, it is so easy to remove the turkey, check the temp and replace the bird.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
jh665
Swansea, SC, USA
December 26, 2012
I have had both a fried turkey and a Big Easy turkey and in my opinion, the Big Easy turkey was much moister and had a better taste. My son cooked the turkey at Thanksgiving and we liked it so much that we bought a cooker for ourselves. Now we have a turkey fryer and an infared cooker and I imagine we won't be using the fryer for turkey anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
BillC
Jacksonville
December 23, 2011
Having used both, I prefer the taste of the oil-less. It has a fried bird consistancy and flavor without all of the grease.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can you cook chicken wings and fish?

Asked by
bobo
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
November 15, 2011
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Charbroil
November 16, 2011
Absolutely! Just about anything is possible in the Big Easy. Please take a look at the Big Easy Leg Rack (model # 2248975P). This accessory was designed specifically for cooking chicken wings. You can follow this link to view the Big Easy Cooking Guide... http://www.charbroil.com/Support/article.aspx?articleid=1811
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Donn
Hawaii, USA
December 6, 2011
They have special rack to cook chicken wings. In fact thier website has a receipt for chicken wings.
Fish may be difficult as the heat may be too high for fish.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
GranJan
Hot Springs National Park, AR 71913, USA
January 22, 2013
you can order a bracket to do chicken wings..don't know about fish
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
JodyMac
Tampa
February 18, 2014
Yes. They turn out so beautiful. The good thing is it keeps fish odor out of the house! But seriously, you will use it once and never try any other way to grill fish!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
BillC
Jacksonville
December 23, 2011
I have never tried it. I know they sell a wing/leg attachment, so I would say yes on that one. As far as fish, I believe it would but is would be a trial and error process.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I use a 15 lb propane tank with this product?

Asked by
GB
Ellicott City, MD
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
November 19, 2011
I already have a 15lb propane tank for my grill so I was hoping I could save a trip to the store and use my existing tank but the manual calls for a 20lb tank. Would using the slightly smaller tank affect the performance of this frier?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
0000000000000
October 14, 2012
The regulator will define the flow as the pressure is the same in any tank.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Donn
Hawaii, USA
December 6, 2011
Yes, you can use a smaller tank. It is like a gas grill, so as long as your hook up is the same, it is no problem. The flame looks low, so you should have no issues with fuel.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Busdriver58
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
February 13, 2013
Not at all!! the size of the tank really doesn't matter!!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Charbroil
November 19, 2011
You should still be able to safely use your propane tank with the Big Easy. Please see if your propane tank meets these measurements: 12"(30.5cm) (diameter) x 18" (45.7 cm) (tall). The standard propane tank suggested is 20 lbs. Your propane tank may say 15 pounds on it because that is the weight of the tank before the gas is entered.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
BillC
Jacksonville
December 23, 2011
15 pounds is more than enough to cook a bird. I used 5 pounds to cook a 12 pounder at Thanksgiving.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What accessories comes with the fryer

Asked by
gayle
ga
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
November 24, 2011
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
cajunjake
Centerville, GA
November 23, 2012
Comes with:
- Metal cooking basket (you insert your turkey into the basket),
- A tool to insert and remove the basket into the "fryer",
- One disposable-type aluminum pan that inserts into the "drippping" catcher drawer.
- Hose hookup to a propane tank

Recommended items to have:
- a pair of heat resistant gloves (like the "ove" glove, or any oven mitts). I use a pair of heat resistant rubber-ized cooking gloves that I already owned - it makes it alot easier to extract the cooked turkey out of the basket. It also makes it safer if you have to makes any adjustment to the bird in the middle of the cooking period (i.e. i normally pull out the bird mid-way thru the cooking period, and wrap some foil around the wing tips to avoid having burnt wing tips).

I separately purchased (from the manufacturers web site) a cooking basket that has hinges on the side. From personal experience, I have found that the basket with a hinge on the side makes it alot easier to insert and remove the turkey - in fact I believe this basket should have come with the cooker rather than the supplied basket. Go check it out at the manufacturer's web site - basket costs less than $20.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Donn
Hawaii, USA
December 6, 2011
It only comes with a basket, a hook for the basket and a screen cover. This is all you will need to do a turkey, chicken and roast.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
GranJan
Hot Springs National Park, AR 71913, USA
January 22, 2013
There are many on line
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Charbroil
November 26, 2011
gayle,

The Big Easy Infrared Turkey Fryer, model 10101480, comes with a cooking basket, basket lifting handle, and meat thermometer.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
BillC
Jacksonville
December 23, 2011
basket, lid, drip pan catcher and basket carrier handle.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Has any one used fryer to cook a brisket?

Asked by
devildog12
kerrville
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
January 5, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Tommy
Safety Harbor, FL, USA
April 4, 2012
Absolutely. Hang it in the basket with skewers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
0000000000000
October 14, 2012
Yes, and it works. You will need to use skewers and put the gas halfway, otherwise it will cook too fast on the outside and too rare on the inside.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
gmann212
November 16, 2012
What up DEVILDOG, first of all let me say thx for your service, much respect for the corps. I just bought The Big Easy today and broke it in with a pork butt. I've smoked a ton of roasts in the past and this was the best yet, no joke. Easy too. Just turn it on and check the thermometer bout every other beer or so. Go buy one DD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
HeadCook
Etters, PA 17319, USA
August 14, 2012
Yes you can do a brisket in The Big Easy. Just use your meat thermaitor supplied with unit and cook meat until desired doneness.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
THDCustomerService
Atlanta, GA
January 10, 2012
Hi Devildog12,

We would like to help you further on this question.

Please could you contact us at our Customer Service Hotline# 1-800-466-3337.

Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you do things like steam oysters in this pot like you would a seperate burner and pot?

Asked by
jmponsock
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
December 6, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Charbroil
December 7, 2011
Absolutely! Virtually anything can be cooked in The Big Easy. Please checkout the Big Easy Chrome Cooking Rack (model# 4184315P). This accessory could assist you with steaming oysters.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Tommy
Safety Harbor, FL, USA
April 4, 2012
It's not a pot, there is no liquid, so I would not recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
lablady429
Adrian, MI 49221, USA
January 3, 2012
I dont think so.. it has an insert and the heat is generated around the bottom and the heat goes up the sides so lobsters oysters etc would burn because the heat is hotter and all around.. but you can try anything once!!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Propshops
Joplin, MO, USA
December 29, 2011
If I was going to try this , I would use the upgraded baskets that can be purchased from charbroil. Good luck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
BillC
Jacksonville
December 23, 2011
I have never done it, but I don't see why not.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can it (infrared fryer) be converted to natural gas?

Asked by
Jaws
Montgomery, Alabama
about Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer on
September 19, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
0000000000000
October 14, 2012
The conversion may be possible if you can change the regulator for a NG regulator.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ezrizer
Covington, LA
December 29, 2012
I was able to successfully convert mine by removing the LP regulator and hose and re-plumbing for natural gas. I then enlarged the jet accordingly and it worked great.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
zookeper
Salton City, CA, USA
October 9, 2012
I don't think you can convert it, I would ask Charbroil about this.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
grk57
Charter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
October 10, 2012
no
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Charbroil
September 19, 2012
The Big Easy Oil-Less Turkey Fryer is only designed to work with propane and cannot be safely converted to natural gas.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 »