Looking for Answers about Werner 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating?

Customer questions and answers for
Werner 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

Designed for safety, the Werner 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder is built with non-conductive rails that make it ideal for working near electricity. With a duty rating of 300 lbs., the ladder offers long-lasting durability and security, featuring the exclusive ALFLO rung joint for twist-proof performance. Offering versatility for a variety of jobs, the base and fly sections separate easily so you can use the base section as a single ladder. The durable rail shield bracket and shoe help protect the bottom of the rail, and the fly section rails are pre-pierced at the top for easy field installation of accessories. Additional features include the slip-resistant, TRACTION-TRED D-rungs, interlocking side rails and dual action feet that swivel easily for use on hard or penetrable surfaces.
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions
 | 
41 Answers
Overall rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Werner 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating

Question

Do you offer delivery for this ladder?

Asked by
huinuidog
san diego, CA
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
January 20, 2016
Do you offer delivery for this ladder?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

I am presently working on an USACE project, and my ladders need new legible labels. Where can I get them?

Asked by
Laurie
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
November 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
SaminLaGrange
LaGrange, GA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 9, 2015
If Home depot and Lowes don't have then try McMaster Carr or Grainger.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
WERNERCustomerCare
November 25, 2015
Werner Co. does offer replacement safety label kits and duty rating label kits. These kits may be special ordered through your local distributors such as Home Depot. Please provide the distributor with your model number and they can special order the correct kits for your unit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the ladder support up to 300lbs when it is full extended or is that just when the ladder is in its doubled position?

Asked by
Curious
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
November 23, 2015
I need to clean gutters that are high on my house. I do not weigh 300lbs but more than 250lbs. Will this thing support me if I extend it all the way out?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WERNERCustomerCare
November 24, 2015
When the ladder is extended to 24ft it will still have a load capacity of 300lbs.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
SaminLaGrange
LaGrange, GA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 9, 2015
Never exceed the rating of the ladder. However, the best answer is to call the ladder customer service. The people who designed and manufactured the ladder. I'm sure they have an 800 number if you google it.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

I would like to store this ladder outside behind the shed. Is the fiberglass ok to be stored outside or i should buy aluminum?

Asked by
John
Pa
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
September 2, 2015
N/a
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WERNERCustomerCare
September 2, 2015
Our ladders are not weatherproof. Werner ladders can tolerate some degree of elements but are not 100% rust proof. If exposed to extreme weathering, some components such as rivets, nuts, bolts, etc could rust over time. Exposure to the sunlight and weathering can affect resin coating on a fiberglass ladder. A ladder left in these conditions can experience a Surface Weathering or Fiber Bloom. In this situation it is recommended to recoat the ladder. Please visit the Literature section of our website to find the Fiberglass Technical Manual for further information and treatment for a fiberglass ladder. When it comes to life expectancy, one will not last longer than the other.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
September 3, 2015
Yes, you can safely store a fiberglass ladder outdoors.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Factfinder
New Hampshire
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 15, 2015
Buy aluminum. Aluminum holds up better outside. Fiberglass goes bad outside because of the ultraviolet rays from the sun. Takes a few years.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I am 6' 4" and weigh 380#. I need a ladder to clean my 2nd story gutters. What are your Recommendations?

Asked by
Andy
Minneapolis
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
September 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WERNERCustomerCare
September 2, 2015
The highest duty rating of ladder that Werner Co manufactures is rated at 375lbs. We do not suggest exceeding that duty rating for safety purposes. We do manufacture a Green Bull model that has a duty rating of 500lbs. Please see the 2232 series of Green Bull ladder. This ladder goes up to a height of 12ft which has a max reach of 16ft.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mark
Dillard, GA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 22, 2015
Height is not and issue but I would not exceed the weight capacity of the ladder by 80 lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
SaminLaGrange
LaGrange, GA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 9, 2015
you probably require a bucket truck or a crane.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Warner is the manufaturer. I suppose the brand name too.

Asked by
Ismael
Tx
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
August 21, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
August 22, 2015
Yes, the brand is Werner.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
WERNERCustomerCare
August 24, 2015
Yes Werner Co. is the manufacturer of the D6224-2.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how is $319.00 a new lower price when it was $259.00 last week?

Asked by
mike
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
August 3, 2015
I checked online Friday night to make sure one was in stock because I live 1 and a half hours from the closest HD. I get to the store the next day and to my surprise the new lower price was $319.00 and not the $259.00 the website listed it for.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDSupport
August 10, 2015
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Our online prices are based on a national average set by our corporate office along with the manufacturers and vendors. The store prices are based regionally. Stores may offer deeper discounts on products to make room for new inventory. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Price match

Asked by
BigJ
Las Vegas
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
July 29, 2015
I found this exact same ladder at Walmart across the street from your store. The model numbers match exactly but they only charge $204.10 instead of $260.00 from your store. They even include free shipping to my house, even though I'd rather pick it up from the store. Will you guys price match Walmart?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Charles
Shelton CT
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 31, 2015
well, it is the mfgr, not seller that makes the product and if exact same product, I would approach HD with the ad in your hand, good chance they will match. I bought a plate compactor and found it less in another store and they matched the $50 difference. HD wants your business and the customer service is much better than Wallymart, lucky if you can find anybody there that knows about tools.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you use a ladder stabilizer on fiberglass extension ladder?

Asked by
JeffCS
Snohomish, WA
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
July 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WERNERCustomerCare
July 27, 2015
Yes. We would suggest using the AC78 of the D6228-2.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how much does the ladder weigh

Asked by
rocket
newberg oregon
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
June 18, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WERNERCustomerCare
June 19, 2014
The D6232-2 Fiberglass Extension Ladder weighs 71.5 pounds.
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Skbutal
Northern New Jersey
June 3, 2015
70 lbs. approx. but it "feels" top heavy
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
RP65
November 7, 2014
Too much ! Per the specifications it is over 70 lbs but very awkward to move when extended.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Daniel
Chicago, IL
December 10, 2014
Werner lists the shipping weight at 71.5 lbs. Will likely be a little less due to packaging, but that gets you in the ballpark.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Factfinder
New Hampshire
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 15, 2015
The Specs say 52 Pounds
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

I am retired u.s. navy, how can i get a 10% discount online?

Asked by
Frank
Fleming Island, FL
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
May 16, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Lenny22Hi
Columbia, MO
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 19, 2015
I am retired military as well.
I just asked this same question to the Online Chat option on here.
I was instructed that I could purchase the item on-line (and pay normal price), but have for Store-Pickup
They said then when I get to the store to pick it up, show they my Military ID and the store will refund me the 10% discount at that time.
I have not tried this process yet, but that is what I am going to try.
I also saved the whole Online Chat transcript just incase the store tells me different.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
May 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Here is a description of our Military Discount policy: * The Home Depot Military discount is only available for in-store purchases and does not apply to online transactions. A valid Military ID must be presented at the time of purchase and the owner of the ID must be the purchaser present. We verify eligibility on each purchase to ensure only qualified Military service members and veterans receive The Home Depot Military discount.* For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376 (merchandise) or 1-800-455-3869 (appliances).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I weigh 296 lbs would this ladder not support my weight for casual use?

Asked by
Dellov1
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
April 3, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WERNERCustomerCare
April 3, 2014
The D6224-2 fiberglass extension ladder has a maximum weight capacity of 300 pounds. The weight capacity of the ladder includes the user plus any materials that are on the ladder. The weight capacity should never be exceeded while on a ladder.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
grummpy
Moraine, OH, USA
May 20, 2014
Yes it would but you are pushing the limit if you go over that weight limit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Charles
Shelton CT
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 31, 2015
I don't weight that much but this thing is rock solid, it's why I bought fiberglass over aluminum. Also, it is heavier to move around. Buy the ladder support for this model same time, it makes you feel like you are just walking up steps and not on a wobbly ladder, and it snaps on and off easily.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
SaminLaGrange
LaGrange, GA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 9, 2015
the ladder will probably support you if it's rated for more than your weight and you use it per manufacturers recommendations.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is there a store that stocks this item in oregon, washington area

Asked by
Dons
Christmas Valley, Or
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
December 16, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
December 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item is an online exclusive and is not available in your local Home Depot store. It can be ordered online and shipped directly to your home, business, or your local store. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

would 24ft ladder be the correct size for a raised ranch to reach the gutters?

Asked by
john
chicago
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
November 27, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WERNERCustomerCare
November 27, 2013
When choosing an extension ladder, one must take into consideration the height which you will reach, the overlap of the ladder sections, and the distance away from the building the ladder will be placed. Please see the attached chart for further information.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Charles
Shelton CT
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 31, 2015
yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

When will this return to the $199 price you offered it for all summer?

Asked by
priceconsciousconsumer
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
November 3, 2013
$44 extra for the same ladder is not something I can afford.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
November 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we are not made aware of promotional codes and/or sales in advance. Stay in the loop by registering for our online newsletter and receive special offers and promotions right in your inbox! Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest for all kinds of inspiration!
Become a Home Depot insider:
http://pages.homedepot.com/Optin?st...
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/homedepot
Twitter:
https://twitter.com/HomeDepot
Pinterest:
http://pinterest.com/homedepot/
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are there any 24 ft extention ladders with flat (Not Round) rungs. Round rungs are feet killers!

Asked by
azn8iv
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
April 20, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
glbarn
Waddell, AZ 85355, USA
April 20, 2013
Sure, Home Depot has the finest 24 ft. Extension ladder in the market place. It is everything you are asking for. Flat ladder rungs so your feet don't get tired while you're on it for hours. The ladder is a Werner, color coded red for the weight factor you are asking for. When you buy this ladder don't buy under 300 lb. cap. If you do you will be sorry as it will shake and weave all over the place and you won't feel or be safe.
Good luck to you with your "New" ladder. You will love it.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
WERNERCustomerCare
April 22, 2013
The D6224-2 fiberglass extension ladder does have the D Shaped, or rungs that are flat on the top. The letter "D" in front of the model number signifies the ladder has the flat rungs
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
OldHouseDIY
Worcester, MA, USA
August 27, 2013
Fiberglass ladders tend to have D shaped rungs that are flat on the stepping side. They are more expensive than aluminum ladders though.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
SaminLaGrange
LaGrange, GA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 9, 2015
You can google that question and try wearing shoes when climbing a ladder.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this ladder in stock near me

Asked by
Mark
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
April 4, 2013
In which store is this SKU in stock near ZIP 34212?
Werner28 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating
Model #D6228-2
Store SKU #739974
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
April 8, 2013
Hi Mark
Thank you for asking. This item is a Home Depot store exclusive, and is not available online. To determine availability you will need to localize the item online by using a zip code. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
1. Localize Homedepot.com using your zip code (My Store Location: Change)
2. Choose the store where you want to pick up the item (Make this my Store)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the working height of the 32' extension ladder? Do you sell a larger extension ladder?

Asked by
Mike
Dalton,NH
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
March 10, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WERNERCustomerCare
March 11, 2013
The maximum working length of the D6232-2 is 29 feet when the ladder is fully extended.

The D6200-2 series ladders are available in 36 and 40 foot lengths. The Werner Co does offer aluminum extension ladders up to 60 feet in length.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
trogo
Knoxville, TN
May 6, 2013
According to Werner, the Max Reach Height is 31 Ft.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I need to repair trim on a hi ranch house on the corner of the house not in the middle near the peak. Will a 24 ft ladder be long enough?

Asked by
merlot
West Islip, ny
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
February 27, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
glbarn
Waddell, AZ 85355, USA
February 27, 2013
The 24 Ft. ladder is a wonderful ladder but way to much for this job. I would use a 10 foot glass step ladder myself. Gives you all the height you need with a little working table at the top.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
WERNERCustomerCare
March 1, 2013
http://us.wernerco.com/support/ladder-safety-tips/how-to-choose-a-ladder Please use this link to choose the ladder that best suits your needs.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
OldHouseDIY
Worcester, MA, USA
August 27, 2013
How tall is the wall there? Use a tape measure to roughly measure the wall below the trim in question. That will give you a rough idea of what length ladder to purchase. Also take into account whether the ground below the space is flat/sloping, etc. as you may also need leg levelers. Also buy a little more height than you need too.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this Werner ladder manufactured in the United States?

Asked by
Bert
about 24 ft. Fiberglass Extension Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type IA Duty Rating on
December 29, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WERNERCustomerCare
January 2, 2013
The D6200-2 Series of ladders are manufactured in Mexico. In recent years Werner Co. has expanded globally to become the world leader in the manufacturing and distribution of ladders, climbing equipment and ladder accessories. Werner is now available in new markets and product categories and has added manufacturing and distribution facilities in the U.S. and around the world to satisfy global demand.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
1 of 1