Looking for Answers about Glacier Bay Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome?

Customer questions and answers for
Glacier Bay Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

The Glacier Bay Aragon 3-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome is classically styled to complement a wide variety of bathroom decor. Featuring a 3-handle design for precise water temperature adjustment, the faucet has a single-function, fixed-mount showerhead that provides consistent water flow. Acrylic handles and a solid brass valve body ensure durability, while the chrome finish provides a sleek, polished look. Pair with other pieces from the Aragon Collection for a complete and polished look. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions
 | 
12 Answers
Overall rating:
1.938 out of 5
1.9
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Glacier Bay Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome

Question

is this faucet 8" on center model#834-0201 glacier bay 3- handle tub& shower faucet in chrome

Asked by
rebel
about Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome on
August 20, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
August 20, 2012
Thank you for your question. This unit is 8" on center.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
4CentsWorth
Grants Pass, OR, USA
March 19, 2013
Yes it is 8 inches from the center of both end handles. If you are considering this faucet I recommend you read the reviews on it, to make sure that it will fit your needs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
paint4u
August 28, 2013
Yes, it is an 8 inch spread on center
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this faucet have washers

Asked by
Vito
about Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome on
March 19, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
4CentsWorth
Grants Pass, OR, USA
March 19, 2013
We have this faucet installed and have been using it for over 6 months. During that time we had to call customer service at the manufacturer to replace two of the washers, as one was leaking and the other stiff, in that the diverter handle was hard to turn. They provided new parts promptly and without charge. If you real question is can you buy the "washers" at your local parts store, and at this time I believe that is no. The design is not a conventional flat round washer. It is more like a sleeve that slips over the end of the valve stem and it appears it is proprietary. I cannot attest to the other manufacturers or their designs, but if they are a major supplier and use the same design for their "washer" on most of their faucets, that would be a real advantage.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
4CentsWorth
Grants Pass, OR
May 14, 2013
Yes this faucet has washers so to speak. They are proprietary washers in their unique design can only be found with the manufacturer. The good news is that you can contact Home Depot and they can give the customer service number for Glacier Bay, and normally they may send them for free if the faucet is not too old. I would have sent you their phone number but the corporate policy states that these replies cannot include phone numbers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HOW DO I REPLACE FAUCET IF HOME DEPOT NO LONGER CARRY BATH TUB FAUCET?

Asked by
DeeDee
Houston, Tx 77007
about Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome on
April 3, 2014
HOME DEPOT SAID THEY NO LONGER CARRY THIS FAUCET THE THE THREE HANDYS OR YOUR BRAND? WHAT DO I DO IF IT HAD A LIFE TIME WARRANTY?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
cdb1man
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
April 23, 2014
If was a three handle Glacier Bay, they just revamped it In a new package & model #.. As far as a lifetime guarantee, I've never seen that on any faucet, shower, etc.. I've seen where they say lifetime valve cartridge or something like that but then maybe have a 1 year warranty on it. the unit doesn't go bad unless you have hard (crummy mineral deposits) water the valve seats are all that ever need replacing & are extremely cheap parts to get as well. find a knowledged store rep & explain to them what you need & they will help you get the parts you need to repair it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 3, 2014
You would just need to give us a call so we can resolve it for you. Our Glacier Bay team can be reached at 877-527-0313. Please have your model number and receipt/date of purchase available so they can document the issue & order parts if needed or get this exchanged for you if the problem falls under the warranty.
Thank you for reaching out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Need Replacement RP22010 Cartridge

Asked by
Luis Gtz
Chula Vista, CA
about Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome on
August 27, 2012
Hi, I need to replace the cold cartridge of this shower. Where can I buy this? Thanks
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
paint4u
August 28, 2013
This is a Delta cartridge and it can be purchased at The Home Depot in the plumbing section
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
August 27, 2012
Thank you for your question. This unit comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the part you need is covered under that warranty. Simply contact the Customer Service Center at 877-580-5682 and they can assist you in getting the cartridges you need.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Need part number rp70163

Asked by
Cooper
about Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome on
July 10, 2012
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
July 11, 2012
Thank you for your question. That part is covered under the units Limited Lifetime Warranty so if you could contact the Customer Care Center at 877-580-5682, they would be glad to send the part to you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I need a replacement for the diverter knob where in houston can i find one

Asked by
doris
houston texas
about Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome on
October 1, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THD Customer Support
Kennesaw, Ga
October 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, this item is not available for replacement parts through the Home Depot. However, it may be beneficial to reach out to the manufacturer of the product. For more information please visit your nearest Home Depot store or call HomeDepot.com customer service at 1-800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I need the center knob and long screw on Glacier Bay shower #769032. From all the reviews I've read, is it even available?

Asked by
Toomuchtroubletofindparts
Houston
about Aragon 3-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome on
January 1, 2014
Doesn't look like a good track record for parts.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
PartsHelpers
Glacier Bay Answers
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 2, 2014
Thank you for your question. All the parts available for this unit are very easy to obtain. Simply contact the Customer Service Call center at 1-877-580-5682 and they would be be glad to send out the parts under the warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1