Looking for Answers about MAAX Insight 36.5 in. x 67 in. Frameless Pivot Shower Door in Chrome?

Customer questions and answers for
MAAX Insight 36.5 in. x 67 in. Frameless Pivot Shower Door in Chrome

The clear glass of the INSIGHT frameless swing-open shower door will make your walk-in shower stall seem larger. Clear glass opens up an area and lets more light in. This style shower door comes with a tapered cylinder-shaped door knob, unlike many swing-open doors that come with the standard thin rectangle handle. Available in three sizes and in a chrome finish.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions
 | 
24 Answers
Overall rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for MAAX Insight 36.5 in. x 67 in. Frameless Pivot Shower Door in Chrome

Question

Is it a magnetic seal or a roller compression latch

Asked by
Graydad
about Insight 36.5 in. x 67 in. Frameless Pivot Shower Door in Chrome on
August 26, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Maxx Customer Support
August 28, 2012
It is a magnetic seal
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Christina
February 5, 2013
Magnetic
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Edith
El Paso, TX, USA
January 10, 2014
Its a magnetic strip from top to bottom and works well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this come in a bright chrome or is it a brushed nickel finish? The photo makes it look like brushed nickel.

Asked by
Owlsports
Palos Park, IL
about Insight 36.5 in. x 67 in. Frameless Pivot Shower Door in Chrome on
October 17, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
October 18, 2012
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this item. Model 61S-C33, Internet 100663662 is a Chrome finish. The finish shown in this photo is somewhat distorted, the color however will be Chrome. If you are not completely satisfied with this product it can be returned.

Our goal is that you are completely satisfied with your purchase. We take pride in the quality of the products we sell and offering great customer service is our top priority. If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, please follow the guidelines detailed below and we will be happy to help you to return your purchase
http://www.homedepot.com/webapp/wcs...
If you have any additional questions for Home Depot, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
jp111
November 6, 2012
it is chrome
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
beachgirl
Pawleys Island, SC
December 19, 2013
I ordered the chrome and it is a bright shiny chrome. Nice look, not cheap.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Winkie
Levittown, PA, USA
March 11, 2014
Bright Chrome but am using it with all other hardware in brushed nickle and it looks fine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Lilly
Yakima
March 18, 2014
this product came in a chrome but the look was very nice even though our bathroom is in brushed nickel. But for the price that it has a great look.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Edith
El Paso, TX, USA
January 10, 2014
In my opinion the chrome aspect is outdated and you will like the finish on the trim for the door. It is brushed chrome and is currently in style. My opinion
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I just ordered this door for my new shower. It is still at least a week before delivery. Can I get Installation Instructions online?

Asked by
Max
Michigan
about Insight 36.5 in. x 67 in. Frameless Pivot Shower Door in Chrome on
November 29, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
December 4, 2012
Hi Max,

Thanks for asking. Please click the following link for installation instructions:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pd...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Woody
Harrison, Mi. USA
December 7, 2012
Sure! Let your fingers on the keyboard do some searching! Its all available out there in computer-land!!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Edith
El Paso, TX, USA
January 10, 2014
Max, No need to look online the instructions in the box with the door are easy to follow and it wont take more than an hour to install.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
KM405
February 25, 2014
The written installation instructions are very detailed and have a phone number to call the company during installation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will Home Depot continue to sell this item?

Asked by
Carol
Lockport, NY
about Insight 36.5 in. x 67 in. Frameless Pivot Shower Door in Chrome on
April 25, 2012
It is out of stock online. Additionally, it is not sold in any store within a fifty mile radius of where I live.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
April 25, 2012
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this item. Model 61S-C33, Internet # 100663662 is currently out of stock with an expected restock time of mid to late May 2012. Please check the site around that time for product availability.
I hope this helps!
If you have any additional questions or need assistance placing an online order, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
beachgirl
Pawleys Island, SC
December 19, 2013
I just bought mine last month. Ordered online, shipped to my home in less than 2 weeks. November, 2013.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can home depot adjust the hight of this door?

Asked by
spike
about Insight 36.5 in. x 67 in. Frameless Pivot Shower Door in Chrome on
June 19, 2012
i need the door to be 65 or 64.5 inches. while reading the specifications, the door opening can be "Opening Height (in.) 55 in. to 65 in. " alluding me to think this can be somehow cut to fit a 65 inch opening.

thanks
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Maxx Customer Support
June 20, 2012
No, the height cannot be adjusted
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
beachgirl
Pawleys Island, SC
December 19, 2013
Contact the manufacturer at 1-800-GET-MAAX. It is frameless at the top. Probably can't be cut down since it is tempered glass.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this door fit my shower that has a width of 35 inches?

Asked by
dp
Hanover, MD
about Insight 36.5 in. x 67 in. Frameless Pivot Shower Door in Chrome on
August 17, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Maxx Customer Support
August 20, 2012
Yes, it will
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Madtown
December 26, 2012
Yes, it should fit perfect. We just installed the same model into a 35 1/4" opening.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I'm confused by the specification "Opening Width 36 in to 50 in". My wall opening is 39-1/4 in, will this product work?

Asked by
mmorrell71
irvine, ca
about Insight 36.5 in. x 67 in. Frameless Pivot Shower Door in Chrome on
October 3, 2012
I know the bullet point reads "Fits finished wall opening width of 34-1/2 to 36-1/2 in, but "Opening Width" specification reads "36 in to 50 in". Why?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Maxx Customer Support
October 4, 2012
No, this door is made for a finished opening of 34 1/2- 36 1/2 so it will not fit
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Madtown
December 26, 2012
It probably will not work for 39 1/4". there is some leeway in the dimensions due to the door size and adjustable bracket, however 39" appears it will be too wide for this door. They may have another door of the same style that is wider that will fit, but this one probably won't.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I get this product in polished brass?

Asked by
larryhat
Grand Prairie, Texas
about Insight 36.5 in. x 67 in. Frameless Pivot Shower Door in Chrome on
April 20, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
April 24, 2012
Hello Valued Home Depot Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this item. I have listed a suggested item below. I hope this is helpful. If you have any further questions, please contact our Online Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. Eastern Time daily.
Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What size should I buy?

Asked by
vc
about Insight 36.5 in. x 67 in. Frameless Pivot Shower Door in Chrome on
May 4, 2012
The alcove opening is 34". Should I buy the Insight by Keystone Maax that fits openings 31.5-33.5 or the one that is 34.5-36.5?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerService
Atlanta, GA
May 10, 2012
Hi VC,

Thank you for your question.

On checking with the manufacturer - Unfortunately, neither door will fit. It must be a door that can fit an opening of 34 inches...

If you have any further questions, please contact our Online Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. Eastern Time daily.

Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I get 20" X 70" each two panel swing shower doors ?

Asked by
FiFi
Lanham, MD
about Insight 36.5 in. x 67 in. Frameless Pivot Shower Door in Chrome on
August 3, 2012
Well, I'm seeking two panel swing frameless shower doors. My rough opening is 40" X 70",but I want to split them into two swing doors.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Maxx Customer Support
August 6, 2012
Unfortuneatly, those measuerments are not available
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1