Looking for Answers about GE White 18 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture?

Customer questions and answers for
GE White 18 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture

The GE Fluorescent Light Fixture is great for providing light in your utility room, workshop, garage or kitchen. The high-powered fluorescent light source provides a soft white light, perfect for highlighting your home's naturally dark areas. Steel housing, no-hum technology and a flicker-free instant startup are just three of the great features this 13 in. light source has to offer. The bulb itself is energy efficient and has a longer life! Installation hardware and bulb included.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions
 | 
7 Answers
Overall rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for GE White 18 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture

Question

where to find replacement bulbs for model 10113. They are not available at Home Depot or any where else except through Jasco

Asked by
Jack
Mentor, Ohio
about White 18 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture on
March 13, 2012
October of 2011 We purchased seven of these lights plus a 24 each. One bulb has alredy burned out. Home depot does not carry them or no one else does. I called Jasco .We can order from them. The person I talked to said GE has stopped or will be stopping making this fixture. So how will we be able to continue to purchase this bulb? This is very frustrating. Home Depot should not carry this model if the bulbs are not available except through the mail and paying a shipping cost. Also one of the lens has cracked. Of course Jasco does not carry lens. I ordered from company in Mn. The lens did not fit .Evidently the style changed and the company was not informed. This has all become very frustrating
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
March 20, 2012
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question. We do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.
Please contact our Online Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 to request parts and service details available for this item.
Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Otis
May 14, 2012
Jack -

This item is not discontinued. The replacement bulb that GE used to supply to Home Depot for this fixture was replaced by a similar bulb from Philips. Here is the item:
Philips 10-Watt 16 in. T5 Soft White Linear Fluorescent Light Bulb
Model # 417279
Store SKU # 547994

Regarding a replacement lens, I called Jasco with a similar problem with a fixture that I bought...they sent me a new fixture!! I am not sure what their policy is, but I must have caught someone on a good day!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

is this available at my local store?

Asked by
dana
about White 18 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture on
October 24, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
October 26, 2011
Hello Valued Customer,

Thanks for your question and interest in this item. Model # 10113, Internet # 202024429 can be purchased in select Home Depot stores. To check stock in your area please click on the “check your store” link and enter your zip code for results.

This item is also readily available for immediate purchase online today. Most orders ship within 3 business days.
Please allow an additional 3-5 business days for Standard Ground Delivery in the U.S. Orders for this item may be expedited for an additional fee.

Other Delivery Options:
Expedited Delivery: Delivery the second business day.

Express Delivery: Delivery the next business day.

If you have any additional questions of need assistance placing an online order, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I put this light over a mirror?

Asked by
Eyecandy
Miami
about White 18 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture on
April 8, 2012
Would the lighting be suitable? I have a small studio and needed a light over the mirror in my changing room.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HD 116
www.community.homedepot.com
April 11, 2012
Greetings,

My name is Tom, also known as HD116 here and at Home Depot's How to Community. I am assisting with some product questions today and saw yours had gone unanswered.

As this is designed as an under counter light, I am not certain if there will be sufficient light in a wall mount application. You could point the "open" portion of the lens down to maximize the brightness on the mirror. The balance of the light will be facing you which for a mirror application may be fine as well.

It seems to be the perfect size for your situation, so I would try it and if it does not work for you, simply return it. We want you to be happy and have a very liberal return policy.

Sorry for the delay, and thank you for using this valuable service.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this Linkable

Asked by
Kelli
Methuen
about White 18 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture on
October 8, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerService
Atlanta, GA
October 10, 2012
Hi Kelli,

Thank you for your question.

This fixture is not designed to be linkable. We do offer a fixture that is the same length that is linkable: Home Depot SKU 748-073. This fixture (and all GE Linkable Fixtures) comes ready to plug in with a 5’ plug cord and an 18” linking cable. You can also choose a direct installation using the GE Junction box (Home Depot SKU 494-469 – sold separately).

I have added the product URL's for your reference.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

The transluscent plastic light cover on my 18" 10113 GE Premium fluorescent fixture has broken. Where can I purchase replacement light covers?

Asked by
Doug
about White 18 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture on
January 19, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
January 24, 2013
Hi Doug
Thank you for asking. Unfortunately, we do not carry the replacement plastic cover for this florescent light. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I use a F17T8 lamp with this fixture?

Asked by
Marie
Brooklyn, NY
about White 18 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture on
November 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Tech Support
November 12, 2014
No, the F17T8 bulb would be too large to fit in the fixture and the ballast couldn’t handle that bulb. The fixture requires a F10T5 bulb. Jasco Products Tech Support (Manufacturer)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1