Looking for Answers about Pfister Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel?

Customer questions and answers for
Pfister Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel

A truly versatile design, the Pasadena Collection is a transitional piece that defies definition to complement a variety of decorative settings. Its clean curves and sturdy foundation radiate style, making this fixture a favorable choice for any bathroom decor. Available in a variety of finishes, Pasadena simplifies remodeling by featuring coordinating lavatory faucets with tub and shower products to offer a complete solution for today’s bathroom upgrade.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions
 | 
70 Answers
Overall rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Pfister Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel

Question

does the faucet come with hoses

Asked by
salem
stafford, va
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
May 14, 2015
Does the faucet come with the hoses to attach to the water supply
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
May 14, 2015
No, this product does not includes hoses.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

bath and shower fixures in midnight chrome

Asked by
Wizz
Illinois
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
April 3, 2015
My wife and I both love the midnight chrome finish on our "Pasadena" bathroom sink faucets. However, I'm not finding this midnight chrome finish for tub and shower faucets. Are they available?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
April 4, 2015
The model number for the Pfister Tub and Shower Pasadena set in the Midnight Chrome finish is # 8P8PDMC.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can I use this for my whirlpool tub?

Asked by
Bill
Illinois
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
March 15, 2015
I have the price pfister pasadena style faucet i(4 inch centers) in midnight chrome on my bathroom sinks. Now, can I use this 8 inch center pasadena style on my whirlpool tub? I will be mounting it on the deck of the tub. I want to stick with the midnight chrome finish.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
March 16, 2015
Model # F-049-PDMC is not manufactured to be used on a whrilpool tub. The flow rate is very minimal at 2.2 gpm versus a whirlpool fixture will flow at a 13-23 gpm.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

it says for 8" centers, is there enough hose for 10" center? looks like it would be

Asked by
smith
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
March 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
March 16, 2015
Pfister Model # F-049-PDCC is capable of being installed on a 8 inch and up to a 10 inch center.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I brought the nickel Pasadena faucet( F-049-PDKK) but pop up drain does not match, it's brown? Is this wrong?

Asked by
KJSS
Virginia
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
January 8, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
January 10, 2015
Please contact Home Depot for further support on a compatible drain.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Tyrone
February 4, 2015
yes it is
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
JOWO
Duluth MN
May 11, 2015
I would think that is wrong. Mine was brushed nickel
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
KN07
Michigan
May 11, 2015
Sounds strange. We just bought a nickel one and it matches the faucet perfectly. Try exchanging it, it should be easy, Home Depot makes returns easy.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is the valve included with this faucet?

Asked by
JT76
Kansas City
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
November 26, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Steve
Wellsville, NY
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 30, 2014
The kit includes a hot water valve, a cold water valve and a pop-up drain assembly. View he installation guide here to see all the parts included.

http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/dd/dd1b5094-06b1-4568-9456-4918d728317a.pdf

Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
pmike
Lafayette, LA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 23, 2014
Yes. The faucet has one hot valve and one cold valve, both clearly marked with red and blue, respectively.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Cloe
El Paso,TX
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 25, 2014
Yes, 2 of them. Hot and cold
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are there any accessories that go with this faucet? Towel bars, soap dishes, toilet paper holder, etc?

Asked by
Charlie
San Diego, (Rancho Bernardo)
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
October 26, 2014
Where is the listing of accessories? Are there any? I will need towel bars, soap dishes, toilet paper holder, etc. If not, what would you suggest as a replacement?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
Lake Forest, CA
October 27, 2014
Pfister does have matching accessories for the Pasadena collection. Options include models #BTB-P1MC 18” towel bar, # BTB-P2MC 24” towel bar, #BRH-P1CC robe hook (double hook), # BPH-P1CC single post paper holder and BRB-P1CC # towel ring. Please visit your local Home Depot special order counter for availability.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can the faucet snap water connections be disassembled after installation, if you want to change the sink?

Asked by
Tomz
San Diego
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
August 27, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
Lake Forest, CA
August 28, 2014
Pfister Model # F-049-PDKK snap water connections can be disconnected and reused as necessary by simple pushing a 'button' type release located on the 'Y' connector part# 971162.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
handygirl
Fresno, Ca
April 25, 2015
yes just push the buttom
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I buy a replacement drain?....need it FAST!

Asked by
Sally
Arkansas
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
September 13, 2014
I bought all of the Pfister midnight chrome finish items that were available for the house we are building and have to close on by 9/18/14. A day ago, someone stole our drain, and I can't find online a way to purchase the midnight chrome drain replacement part. PLEASE HELP ASAP! We need this part in before the final inspection.

Thanks,
Sally
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerService
September 17, 2014
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer,

We reached out to the MFG for more information and find their response below.

"Please contact Pfister consumer support at 800-732-8238 for assistance with the midnight chrome drain assembly replacement."
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the faucet made out of?

Asked by
Fred
Arizona
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
July 16, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
Lake Forest, CA
July 16, 2014
Pfister products are manufactured using various types of materials as listed below, and they are certified to ANSI/ASME standards to ensure the highest qualities.

∙Brass
∙Zinc
∙Stainless steel
∙Copper
∙Rubber
∙Engineered polymers
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
cracker
Ft. Myers, Fl
July 22, 2014
The handles are metal but the spout is mostly plastic
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
handygirl
Fresno, Ca
April 25, 2015
metal and plastic. Finish is high quality chrome
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

widespread faucet

Asked by
Luella
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
July 15, 2014
Is 8 inch pretty universal or the standard? My place is about 20 years old.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
Lake Forest, CA
July 15, 2014
Pfister Model # F-049-PDKK is made to accommodate a spread of between 8"-15".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
cracker
Ft. Myers, Fl
July 22, 2014
yes it is
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Handy
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 1, 2014
this faucet would fit any spread holes as each piece is separate of the others
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a trick to removing the drain stopper cap?

Asked by
bunnymama
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
April 1, 2014
I saw the previous answer re cleaning the drain stopper, it's supposed to manually unthread. But my drain stopper cap just turns around and around, I can't unscrew it to remove it.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
Lake Forest, CA
April 1, 2014
Pfister Model # F-049-PDCC could have came with two different drains, a manual push and seal type or a traditional pop up. The push and seal drain can be un threaded manually to remove from the top. The pop up drain needs to released from under the sink, the cap holding the ball rod into the drain needs to be un threaded, once that is done, back out the ball rod. Once the ball rod is backed out, the drain plunger can be removed from the top. For further support or additional questions please contact Pfister consumer service and tech support at 800-732-8238.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Barbs
San Jose
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 23, 2014
I was the one who asked the original question. I wasn't able to unscrew mine, either, but it doesn't turn, it just stays tight and the whole assembly twists so it looks like it will break at the bottom before the top unscrews. I went to my local HD and looked at one in the box, and I couldn't unscrew the top on that one either. For now I just get a long pair of tweezers and poke around till I get some of the hair out. I think there's a way to unscrew the connection from down inside the cabinet but haven't tried that yet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Barbs
San Jose
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 23, 2014
Forgot to say, my Pasadena came with a drain stopper with a plunger on the back of the faucet, not a push and seal drain. The new ones seem to come with the push and seal and maybe that top can be unscrewed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
joseph
lake arrowhead
August 19, 2014
No. Very straight forward.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Barbs
San Jose, CA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2015
Yes, if you have the plunger type drain. See the answer I just posted to my original question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Cleaning Pop-up Drain?

Asked by
Barbs
San Jose
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
September 30, 2013
Can the pop-up drain stopper be removed to clear hair caught in it? On other drains I have you just rotate the pop-up and it comes out. If it can't be taken out (and I can't seem to figure out how to remove mine) how do you get the hair out? And hair DOES get caught in it over time.

Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
Lake Forest, CA
September 30, 2013
The drain included with Pfister Model # F-049-PDKK can be cleaned, for push and seal drains the plunger manually unthreads to remove. For technical support please contact Pfister at 800-732-8238.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HandymanChris
Ewa Beach, HI, USA
April 23, 2014
The drain system is like traditional drain systems; the top piece can unscrew (counter-clockwise) and be pulled up. You can then fish the hair out of the drain from what would be the lower end of the pipe, just below the pop-up drain. Make sure you clean the threads on the male and female pipe fittings before screwing the drain back in to make sure you get a good seal with no leaks and no cross-threading.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
flycj
Fayetteville, GA, USA
May 28, 2014
Absolutely. Twist counterclockwise to unscrew it... clean and replace the stopper.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Barbs
San jose, CA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2015
After 2 years of pulling hair out of the top of the drain with tweezers, I just found the old installation instructions and the answer was right there. First, the top does NOT unscrew.

Next, the drain stopper can be installed in 2 ways - one fixed and one removable, and it's really simple to do, I don't know why my plumber didn't ask me which I wanted. If it's installed in the fixed position, to make it removable just unscrew the connection of the lift rod to the drain, pull the lift rod out, rotate the stopper 90 deg. and put it all back. Took me 5 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I want to buy the Pfister Model#F-049-PDKK. It is a 8in. wide spread. I have a 12in. currently. How can I use the F-049?

Asked by
Richard
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
August 4, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
Lake Forest, CA
August 5, 2013
Pfister model #F-049-PDKK accommodates an 8" - 15" spread. This model will work for a 12" spread configuration.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Jimbo
Sun City West, AZ, USA
January 11, 2014
The information on the box says that the faucet can be installed in a sink with an 8 to 15 inch spread so I am thinking you will have no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
HandymanChris
Ewa Beach, HI, USA
April 23, 2014
You would have to figure out how to extend the tigon tubing that connects the hot and cold spickets to the faucet. There is some play in the line, but i would be reluctant to try bending it past its design point. Swapping the tubing would give you the length, but it might not be worth the trouble, and would be better to spend a little more on a different faucet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
flycj
Fayetteville, GA, USA
May 28, 2014
There is enough flexibility and hose length to install each handle another 2" further out from the faucet head. That should give you the spacing you seek.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Our overflow hose connection is different from the one supplied. Ours doesn't flow back to the drain, a hose carries it whose connection is wrong???

Asked by
holly
Chula Vista
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
September 14, 2013
Is there a way to fix this?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
Lake Forest, CA
September 16, 2013
Pfister Model # F-049-PDYY includes a drain that is equipped with overflow holes, these holes are made to align with the ones on the sink. Please contact Pfister consumer support at 800-732-8238 for troubleshooting and warranty support.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

hot water valve won't turn off (Pfister F-049 Pasadena lavatory faucet)

Asked by
T
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
July 28, 2013
when I turn on the hot water supply the hot water valve won't turn off, you can rotate the handle 90deg but the water won't shut off.. The cold water side works fine? Any thoughts?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
Lake Forest
July 29, 2013
Pfister supports a lifetime warranty for most parts and defects. The leaking cartridge #910-031 for Model # F-049-PDKK Pasadena, may be covered under warranty. To confirm warranty qualification please contact Pfister Consumer Service for details at 1-800-732-8238.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HandymanChris
Ewa Beach, HI, USA
April 23, 2014
I would try pulling off the hot water handle and operating the valve stem by hand (or by a wrench). this would tell you if the teeth on the stem are stripped out or not. in any case, if it isn't too old, contact the manufacturer for replacement parts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
homeowner
torrance, calif
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 5, 2015
I had the same problem. Must be design defect.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the spout screw off and on so as to allow removal and cleaning of the water filters?

Asked by
keepitsimple
fayetteville, nc
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
July 10, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
Lake Forest
July 10, 2013
The aerator for Pfister model# F-049-PDCC does unthread off and on the end of the spout in order to be cleaned.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
joseph
lake arrowhead
August 19, 2014
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there an accessories pack for a bath/shower combo to match Pfister #318-183

Asked by
Rocky
Durango,Colo.
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
November 21, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
November 24, 2012
Yes, please see your Home Depot special order counter for more information.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where can I get the PDF files for installation of faucet by Pfister Model # F-049-PDKK internet Model# 202044662

Asked by
Ele
Ashland, Oregon
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
June 12, 2012
This is not available for download on the specification page as it is on other items I ordered.
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
June 12, 2012
Please view the link below for Pfister model #F-049-PDYY installation instructions:

http://s7d1.scene7.com/is/content/Pfister/34625-0100

Please contact Pfister Consumer Service at 1-800-732-8238 for any further questions.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Dick007
Jupiter Fl
January 8, 2013
PDF files should not be necessary as the directions that come along with the fitting should be all that is needed. However---basic knowledge of how things go together is helpful.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this include the drain assembly?

Asked by
Kim
about Pasadena 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Brushed Nickel on
June 7, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pfister
June 7, 2012
Yes. Model #F-049-PDCC comes with a drain assembly included in the box.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Hejoanne
October 14, 2012
No.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Beeblebrox
Elgin, IL, USA
October 16, 2012
The Pasadena Faucet set I bought included the drain assembly.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Gary
Camano Island, Washington, USA
September 8, 2013
Yes. Most new bathroom faucets include the drain pop-up assembly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
joseph
lake arrowhead
August 19, 2014
Yes it does. Pressure release at the drain. Very simple. Clean
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 »