Looking for Answers about TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)?

Customer questions and answers for
TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real cork to your interior living space. This highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Customer questions and answers:
638 Questions
 | 
2,047 Answers
Overall rating:
4.399 out of 5
4.4
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Question

Replacing a plank

Asked by
Fred
Knoxville, TN
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
March 14, 2015
I plan on keeping an overage of planks for repair. Seems like I could cut out and insert a replacement plank by using a separately installed glue strip. Anybody have thoughts on that?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
kboard
July 27, 2015
The videos I saw on replacing a plank suggests you first heat up the area with a hairdryer or heat gun. I'd suggest removing the entire plank so that the adhesive from the new plank can be used.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JohnL600
Roseburg, OR
April 14, 2015
Yes you could do that. Just remember that the planks only fit correctly one way so there may be a lot of waste.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
March 16, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Allure Alpine Elm Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. To replace a plank, hold a hair dryer or heat gun about 6”-8” away from the outside of the damaged plank along the GripStrip edge for about 45 seconds to 1 minute. Make sure you have a sharp utility knife. Cut a slot in the center of the tile to be removed. Then use a putty knife to pry up the damaged plank. Refer to the installation instructions included in each carton for more information. See the installation guide for more information: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/29/2963fcb1-68ea-494c-ab43-ac28b0d34bc2.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Marybeth
North Fort Myers, FL, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 16, 2015
That's exactly what I am planning on doing. Way back when I first considered using this floor I believe I saw a YouTube video explaining the process. This is one of the big advantages of an overlay adhesive flooring vs a click together flooring. I hope I never have to, but if I do, it'll be a quick fix.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Monica
Short Hills, NJ and Los Angeles, CA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 15, 2015
I have never tried to replace a plank this way, but in an emergency, it coul probably be done. You would need a strong hand and box cutter to cut out the entire plank or a piece of it. The problem lies in the fact that when you replace the entire plank you will need to cut an edge strip (with sticky glue) from another plank - both the short and long sides, then place that "glued" strip under two of the sides on your replacement plank to make the entire new plank even. Otherwise, those two sided #which were made to go over another plank strip# will not lay properly. You need to make the thickness of a plank the same as the installed floor. You would need to cut all the gray underside parts so that the new plank fits smoothly, and doesn't show the glue strips. If possible, you could silicone the edges, but not if the silicone will show #clear oftne is too shiny#. Use almond silicone for Alpine Elm. Always try to unglue two edges carfully, if you can #so fix mistakes immediately#, but if not, you would need to follow the above. You might not have a need to replace a plank. They hold up very well. A better option might be to find a color stain to match if something doesn't look right. If you have cork underneath, make sure there are no lumps when you walk on the planks #from slipped cork#. I had to lift an entire kitchen floor to go under and pick out pieces of cork. Alpine Elm looks very modern. I just installed it in an apartment.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can it handle caster wheels without wearing away?

Asked by
Diane
Astoria, New York
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
June 9, 2014
Wheel chairs have wheels, home office chairs have caster wheels, shopping carts have wheels, a few television stands have wheels and other things have wheels that end up grinding the real wood flooring. So by placing the vinyl plank flooring on top of real wood planks will it protect the real wood planks underneath it? After many times of wheels rolling on vinyl plank flooring will it wear away the vinyl or just leave unwashable skid marks?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CBK1
Florida
July 22, 2015
No, it starts wearing away as soon as you walk on it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
edinfla
Ruskin, FL, USA
June 10, 2014
I have used this product in my home office and have not seen any wear frome my desk chair. One thing when you put the floor down clean clean clean the floor first. It will show any little piece you miss. That being said I have used through out my house, office, both baths, and kitchen. next is the living and dinning room. Hope this helps.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can we install the plank flooring in a 3 season porch in South Dakota where we have very cold winters?

Asked by
ppp51
Sioux Falls, SD
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
June 23, 2014
We are just building a 3 season porch with Easy Screen windows and would like to use your Vinyl Plank Flooring. What should we put under it? It now has a plywood floor.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CBK1
Florida
July 22, 2015
would not recommend it as it doesn't hold up in my climate controlled house.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
KenHDOC
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
June 26, 2014
Hi PPP51, well the cold is not a problem for this product.

The manufacture states that this product is not for seasonal porches, other non heated or unprotected rooms.

I have provided a link to the install instruction. Take a look at Page 12. You can also call if you have other questions, 1-877-827-5779.

http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pd...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do you figure out square footage ?

Asked by
bobo
phoenix,az.
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
August 17, 2014
my room is 11 ft by 11 ft.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CBK1
Florida
July 22, 2015
multiply lenth by width and then add 10 percent more
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
KenHDOC
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
August 18, 2014
Hi Bobo, you multiply length by width to get square footage. So your 11 ft. by 11 ft. equals 121 square ft.

Remember to add 5-10 percent more material to over for cuts or waste. Also buy all your material at one time and get the same production or batch lot number.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can this product be used in hospital patient rooms

Asked by
mike
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
April 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CBK1
Florida
July 22, 2015
I would not recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
April 20, 2015
Thank you for your interest in the TrafficMaster Allure Resilient Vinyl Plank flooring in Teak. This flooring is not approved for use in hospital patient rooms at this time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

the AC unit leaked onto the Allure floor, will I have mildew or mold problems now?

Asked by
Misty
Waco, TX
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
May 29, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
Unless it was super saturated for a long time, I would think a good drying would do the trick. If it was installed properly it shouldn't have gaps that let the water underneath.
But I can't guarantee that. sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TomT
Brockton, Ma
November 29, 2014
As long as moisture does not get under the floor, like around the edges. Allure itself is water resistant and should not have any issues with getting wet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
YukonBill
Homer, Alaska
October 28, 2014
You should not have any issues. The product is vinyl so it will not absorb water. Be careful to dry out any drywall or wood framing and molding nearby to prevent issues there.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
pdeuel
Byram twp NJ
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 29, 2014
I guess it depends on how much water and how long it was there before you noticed it. Is there mold/mildew there now? If so wipe up and re wipe with a bleach solution. If it is wet to the point of buckling the floor....then it is under it and that is worse.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How does this flooring hold up with dogs??

Asked by
debbie
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
April 23, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
I have five (temporarily) and though the dirty little paw prints are visible, I like it.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
March 6, 2015
Thank for your interest in Allure Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. This flooring has a 4 mil wear layer to protect against scratches. Pets nails should be clipped to avoid damage on your floor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
MelissaK
North Collins, NY
April 30, 2014
We have two dogs and this flooring is amazing! Not a scratch!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
DKS67
Pearl City, HI
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
April 25, 2014
I'm finishing a home that did 3/4 of their home w/these vinyl planks and they have 2 cats running free in the house 24 hours a day and the flooring is holding up excellent. It's going on 1 year already and the floors still look new w/no visible signs of wear. It's residential life time and should hold up to everyday use well, that includes your dogs. Things like water, dog hair, dog nails, and mishaps (urine or even food sauces, etc.) Don't seep in plank joints if they are tight. The joints are very good on these planks and lock firmly together. The only complaint I got from the home owner is that the planks have texture to them, eg. Grooves/shallow lines in them so debris can build up in them if u don't mop or sweep once a week. Other than that I highly recommend this product for price and quality which I feel is a great option if u have indoor pets =4.5 out of 5 stars.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
pdeuel
Byram twp NJ
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 24, 2014
Have not had any problem with it when my daughter brings her two dogs over. I have wooden chairs and table set up. While I had those little pads on the chairs the large footed like legs on the table did not and have scuffed the surface over the five years. I have since steam cleaned twice and swiffered then applied Floor Rejuvenator (sold at HD) on and it looks brand new. Please note this product is water base and needs several days to cure (not dry) cure so the flooring does not show marks. Wish I had put it on when we first laid the floor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

SEALING AGAINST A TUB

Asked by
mxdano
NY
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
May 14, 2014
I am installing in a bathroom, butting up to the tub. Can I -should I- caulk between the flooring and the tub, or is there a better way to seal it so splashed water from the tub/shower wont get under the flooring?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
We used a clear silicone caulking. I feel like it will be okay in my bathroom.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
straitscuba
Port Angeles WA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 2, 2015
I used clear bathroom silicone sealant for mine. That said I have always used some kind of color matching caulking in the past. I am using this as a transition to get rid of the carpet until I make my mind up on tile so I used the silicone that I already had in the box rather than buying a new tube of caulking. I think the clear silicone came out looking good.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
LauraG
Toms River, NJ
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 12, 2014
I caulked all of the edges in my bathroom (around toilet, tub, walls, etc) to make sure no water got underneath. I wanted a more finished look along the tub so I installed molding using an adhesive so as to cover the edge. It looks great and I don't have to worry about water getting underneath and ruining the floor. I hope this helps!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
DKS67
Pearl City, HI
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 25, 2014
Yes, use a good quality caulk and make sure seal is solid between tub and vinyl flooring so no water can get under flooring. Once this seal is good you can use a plastic/abs or wood (pine, red...) molding to cover seam. You should also caulk seams of the molding of your choice (DO Not Use MDF moldings for water can cause it to swell and fatigue easily). Finish with a good quality paint/poly and it should last you many years, trouble free.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
pdeuel
Byram twp NJ
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 15, 2014
I don't believe so, caulking would be the best. A good silicone caulk. Also I would take the time to carefully scribe the plank(s) so you have a nice neat butting to the tub. Before applying caulk press seams with weight to make sure adhesive is fully bonded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I want to use the TrafficMASTER Model # 100779554 underlayment under Allure to ensure no moisture on a below grade concrete install. Is this ok?

Asked by
Mike
Delaware Beaches
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
June 17, 2014
I have a below grade basement that has no moisture issues. I have checked it in several locations, several months apart, no issues. I'd like to use the TrafficMASTER Model # 100779554 underlayment to help insulate the floor and to make sure moisture is not an issue (just in case). My concrete stays a a 65 degree temperature most of the year, and felt this underlayment would help and might also ensure seams on the Allure do not release due to temperature. Are there issues using this undelayment? Will it void the warranty?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
I think that is a great idea, as I hadn't thought about moisture from below. From my experience this will lay over pretty much anything. Just be sure there are no real lumps or bumps because the material needs to lay flat and seal to each other.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Jaala
Arlington, Tx
June 26, 2014
I used an underlayment in my kitchen so that I didn't have to sand away residual mortar from the old tile. It works fine but is not necessary if you are laying the allure over flat ground. I installed it in my bathroom straight on top of the old laminate flooring. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
JosephHDATL
Atlanta GA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 18, 2014
Hey Mike,

It looks like you've done your homework in terms of making sure the Allure planks won't separate due to moisture over time.

However, the underlayment you want to use by TrafficMaster is NOT recommended and rated for vinyl plank flooring. It is only rated for click-lock and laminate wood flooring.

Therefore, it would lead to issues with your Allure planks and it would lead to failure as well as voiding your warranty.

Cushioned underlayment is not recommended for any vinyl flooring, due to it being already cushioned resilient substrate.

Your best bet would be to install a simple moisture barrier, which is rated for your Allure. It is paper thin and allows no moisture to come through, if installed correctly.

One that I recommend is linked below:
http://www.homedepot.com/p/Roberts-...

Use it, and you'll have no problems with any moisture in your below grade floor.

Thanks,
Joseph
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

do you need a moisture barrier if installing over concrete

Asked by
robin
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
November 21, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
Wow, good question. I don't know. Keep in mind that it does stick together with sticky strips and the moisture is something I think about when cleaning it. I try not to soak it or use the steam mop just to be safe but from underneath I don't know what it would do. Spills on top don't hurt it, but that's all I know, sorry.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
December 5, 2014
Thank you for your interest in the Allure Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. Thank you for your interest in the Alpine Elm Resilient Plank Flooring. We recommend that concrete needs to be treated with a floor sealer that seals the concrete or a moisture/vapor barrier (6 mil poly) is installed. Please refer to the 'Approved Subfloors' section of the Instruction Manual for more information.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
KenHDOC
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 24, 2014
Hi Robin, you can install this product over concrete. However you may need to seal or use a moisture barrier.

Check out page 8 of installation guide. This explains when you will need a sealant or moisture barrier, depending on the condition of your concrete floor.

http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pd...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

do you need a 1/4" expansion gap along parameter of walls

Asked by
robin
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
November 21, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
As I have noted, we are do it yourselfers so I can't give you professional advise, but we didn't leave room for expansion. It is vinyl and I don't think it is going anywhere. However as long as your trim will cover the gap around the edges, it couldn't hurt.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
December 5, 2014
Thank you for your interest in the Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. The 1/4" gap is required for expansion.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Homeowner
Livingston texas
December 3, 2014
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
TomT
Brockton, Ma
November 29, 2014
No, and you also do not need any special underlay like laminate does.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
HDAnswerman
November 24, 2014
Hi Robin,

Yes, you will need a 1/4 inch expansion gap, if do not leave the gap the floor will buckle when it expands.

Mike
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

How soon after installing the vinyl planks can I place furniture on it ? Heavy furniture, couch, love seat, tv, ect. ?

Asked by
TerriP
Louisville, KY
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
April 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
From what I did, once it is installed, it is ready to go. We did kitchen, bath and entry way.
Put fridge and appliances back on right after we got finished.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
MaggieK1811
Rockford IL
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2015
Right away! You need no glue or adhesive to put this flooring together. There is overlapping parts that have a strip of adhesive that connects it instantly. Hope this helps! I attached the picture of my completed flooring, its floating so you do need to put trim to secure it. I am putting in my cabinets this week but with it being so easy to install My boyfriend and I did our 8x10 kitchen within no time.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
L8rgator
WI
April 21, 2015
Immediately
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
April 15, 2015
Thank you for your interest in the TrafficMaster Allure Resilient Vinyl plank flooring in Cherry. You floor is ready for immediate use after you have installed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Installed over vinyl tile?

Asked by
xandtrek
Las Cruces, NM
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
May 8, 2015
I want to install this flooring over old, embossed, 12"x12" vinyl tile that is really well stuck down on the floor (not sure what is underneath that).

Should I put some leveler into the embossing? Or put down an underlayment? Or is it thick enough to just float over without transfer of the embossing and seams of the tile?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
I installed it over my previous vinyl floor. The embossing wasn't an issue. I cleaned it and put the new one down with no issues. You can always go to Home Depot and buy a box to bring home and lay on the area with out attaching it. This would allow you to see what you think. As long as it is all there, they will take it back. I did that with some and it wasn't the color I wanted so I ordered on line the color I wanted.
The first row is the hardest part, so don't get frustrated. Pretty easy after that.
I did Kitchen, bathroom and entry. I love it!
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
MaggieK1811
Rockford IL
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2015
I would say yes you could put this over vinyl tile. I wouldn't spend time or money with a leveler though it is thick enough that the embossed pattern wont show through. I just posted my review but this floor is so worth the money! I attached my pictures of my completed flooring, the cherry finish is wonderful so I can only imagine what the rest of them look like!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
May 9, 2015
Thank you for your interest in the TrafficMaster Allure resilient vinyl plank flooring in Cherry. Any gaps or embossing over 1/4 in. must filled in with a floor leveler.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Commercial Use

Asked by
OBXDesigner
Kill Devil Hills, NC
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
May 20, 2015
Is this product approved for commercial use?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
I would use it in a commercial area if the abuse wasn't going to be really hard. The problem I would think would be cleaning. It cleans really nice in my house, but I don't put a lot of water and don't use my steam mop. Since it is put together with sticky edges and seams to seal good, I think too much moisture might not be a good idea. I do spray cleaner and use damp mop and it is fine.
I did get one gouge that I think came when they moved my fridge in. This happened in the entry way.
However, it is very small and it didn't peal or split. Not really an issue.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
MaggieK1811
Rockford IL
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 2, 2015
I am not a professional but I would say this product would work wonders in a high traffic area, we chose it for our kitchen. You definitely don't need to be a professional to install it either. With a box cutter and needle nose pliers you would be able to put this flooring in by yourself. When we got to the end of the row we used a box cutter and scored the area needing to be cut off, by bending the floor it snapped off the ends and we were ready to go. in areas where we had to cut a small square piece off needle nose pliers worked wonders so no need to buy fancy tools. If you read the reviews mine should be posting soon but I attached my completed floor for you to see as well!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
May 20, 2015
Thank you for your interest in the TrafficMaster Allure resilient vinyl plank flooring in Cherry. This product is not recommended for commercial use. We recommend TrafficMaster Allure Contract in Oregon Cherry available at http://www.homedepot.com/p/TrafficMASTER-Allure-Contract-6-in-x-36-in-Oregon-Cherry-Resilient-Vinyl-Plank-Flooring-24-sq-ft-case-938115/204610570 .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How long of runs can this be put?

Asked by
DanP
Aberdeen, WA
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
February 22, 2015
Can this flooring do a run of 51 feet and still be fine?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
I don't think there would be a problem to make the run as long as you like. I talked to an installer friend that put it in a large basement area and it was fine.
I really only used it in a small kitchen, entry and bath. I do really like it and had one little gouge that didn't split or peal in the entry made by the guys moving my fridge. If you go to Home Depot and buy a case, you can take it home and look at it in your space. They will take the full case back if you decide not to try it. A visual of the product is a good idea. All colors are not available in the store, at least the one by me.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
February 24, 2015
Thank you for your interest in the TrafficMaster Allure Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. 50' x 30' (1500 sq.ft.) is the maximum before you will need to use transition strips. Also doorways less than 4' need a transition too.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How much does a case weigh?

Asked by
Leewhy
Peoria AZ
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
April 2, 2015
what are the dimensions and weight of a case?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
I don't know, it is a little heavy. I'm a girl and I carried one at a time but could have carried two if needed. The box is a little long to carry too many. I'm sure it probably shows the dimensions on line.
They also carry it at Home Depot, just not all the colors are available in the store.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
April 2, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Allure Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. 1 case of this flooring weighs 37 lbs, is 38 inches long, 7.6 inches wide, and 2.6 inches high.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How do you replace one in the middle of a finished floor?

Asked by
sally
Scranton PA
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
June 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
I ask myself the very same question. Let's just hope it isn't necessary. With any care I can't see having to do that. It would be possible to peel it up but I'm not sure how hard it would be. Overall for the price, I love my new floor and it was cheap. It cleans easily and has handled five dogs, two cats and a five year old!
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
June 23, 2015
Thank you for purchasing Allure Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. To replace a damaged plank, hold a hair dryer or heat gun about 6”-8” away from the outside of the damaged plank along the Grip Strip edge for about 45 seconds to 1 minute. Make sure you have a sharp utility knife. Cut a slot in the center of the tile to be removed. Then use a putty knife to pry up the damaged plank.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the material and installation warranty for this product

Asked by
robin
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
April 21, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
You would have to look at the package, but I think it says it has a long warranty. However, I would not be hopeful that they would do much.
I look at it like this... It is really inexpensive and you can lay it yourself as long as you take your time. The real trick is the very first row. Don't get frustrated in the beginning and you will be okay. There are some videos on line if that helps.
We did get one really little gouge in the entry way when they moved in my new fridge but it didn't split or tear. I just looks like a little piece of dirt if you notice it at all.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
April 21, 2015
Thank you for your interest in the TrafficMaster Allure Resilient Vinyl plank flooring in Cherry. The product carries a 25-year residential warranty. There is no warranty for the installation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Which trafficmaster allure/grip-strip has a urethane coating?

Asked by
jack
canyonlake tx
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
July 11, 2015
Under specs has no reference to urethane, but I was told some do. Need info for "plus" and "ultra", etc.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
I'm not sure what you mean? If I understand what you're asking, the grip strips are just thin sticky strips to help secure around the edges. You don't want to put them under the main area as it might make that spot uneven.
Sorry if this isn't what you are asking.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
July 21, 2015
Thank you for your question. Allure (GripStrip) has a urethane coating. Allure Plus, Allure Contract, and Allure Ultra have a ceramic-bead coating.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can i use microban underlayment with vinyl plank flooring on concrete floor in basement?

Asked by
cstoel
about 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) on
July 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kiki
Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 21, 2015
We talked to a friend that lays many kinds of carpet and flooring to be sure, but this can be laid over any level flat surface. We laid it right over the vinyl floor we already had. Since it really is considered a floating floor so to speak, what is under doesn't really matter as long as it doesn't have lumps and bumps. The adhesive is only each plank sticking together. It doesn't stick directly to the floor except the strips we used to be sure a few of the edges were good and secure. If your basement is concrete I would just be sure to fill uneven cracks and not sure I would put any underlayment if you don't want to.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadExpert
July 20, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Allure Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. We only recommend using a 6 mil poly underlayment if the moisture level over concrete exceeds 5%.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 32 »