Looking for Answers about Sterling Plumbing Accord 60 in. x 32 in. x 74 in. Vikrell Bath and Shower in White?

Customer questions and answers for
Accord 60 in. x 32 in. x 74 in. Vikrell Bath and Shower in White

The Accord 32 in. bath/shower, made of solid Vikrell material, blends traditional and modern design. The curved wall maximizes the bathing area and creates a sense of openness and space while providing abundant storage. The four-piece modular unit has an 18 in. apron height allowing for a deeper bathing well. In keeping with the Accord family of products, the seams are caukless for faster installation.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions
 | 
11 Answers
Overall rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Sterling Plumbing Accord 60 in. x 32 in. x 74 in. Vikrell Bath and Shower in White

Question

Does this tub/shower unit come in a left drain or right drain or both?

Asked by
Mary
Smiths Station, AL
about Accord 60 in. x 32 in. x 74 in. Vikrell Bath and Shower in White on
March 6, 2012
Sterling Plumbing Accord 60 in. x 32 in. x 74 in. Vikrell Bath/Shower in White
Model # K-71150120-0
Internet # 202101108

Overall rating 5 / 5 Rating breakdown 2 reviews
5 stars24 stars03 stars02 stars01 star01 out of 1(100%)customers recommend this product.(2) Write a Review Share this product Questions & Answers
Ask a Question Question Questions, Answer Answers| Read All Q&A | Ask a Question

$654.00 /EA-Each

$654.00 /EA-Each

This item does not qualify for free shipping.

Rebate Available Learn More
This item cannot be shipped to the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CaliforniaDreamer
Oceanside, CA, USA
February 19, 2013
Both
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Sterling
SterlingHQ
March 7, 2012
Thank you for your inquiry. This unit is available in both a left and right drain. The model number for a left-hand drain is 71150110-0. The model number for a right-hand drain is 71150120-0.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this Tub Need Caulked at all?

Asked by
DIY'er
Chicopee
about Accord 60 in. x 32 in. x 74 in. Vikrell Bath and Shower in White on
February 18, 2013
A plumber advised me to get a three piece sterling tub Surround. He said these are the best if you are unable to get a one piece tub into your home. He said they don't need caulked at all and they are second best to a one piece. If this does need caulked does Home Depot sell the three piece sterling tubs that don't require caulking at all?? And have you ever heard of them? I trust my plumb 100% he is the best in this part of the state just wonder if you have heard of these also?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CaliforniaDreamer
Oceanside, CA, USA
February 19, 2013
I recently installed a Sterling tub with surround. I caulked the seams because they wouldn't square up as my bathroom wasn't square (my left surround had about a 1/4" increase from bottom to top relative to the back surround). Once I caulked it and made a nice bead in there, you can't tell there is any increase in distance between the surround seams.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Sterling
SterlingHQ
February 19, 2013
Thank you for your inquiry. The model no. you are looking at, 71150120 is a four piece unit. (3) walls and a tub. It does not require sealant or caulk. Sterling does not make any one piece units. They are all 4 pieces except the corner units which are 3. Some do need a little sealant and some none.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are there holes for the shower & faucets?

Asked by
ID
Bronx/Yonkers.
about Accord 60 in. x 32 in. x 74 in. Vikrell Bath and Shower in White on
March 25, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TotalDIY
Woodstock, GA, USA
March 27, 2013
No, there are not. There is a hole in the tub for the overflow, but there are no holes in the enclosure wall for the faucet or the faucet controls. I used a hole saw to cut them. 3/4 inch for the spout and 2 inches for my faucet control, as I used a single center control faucet. The material is very hard, so make sure your saw is sharp. With a little patience and measuring, it came out looking really good. There are some grooves in the enclosure wall that that you can use to make sure you are centered.

Hope this helps
Jim
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Sterling
SterlingHQ
March 26, 2013
Thank you for your inquiry. There are no holes pre-drilled. They would be drilled when the product is installed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does the unit come apart to get it in your house, or do you have to take it in all in one piece?

Asked by
bubbab43
maryland
about Accord 60 in. x 32 in. x 74 in. Vikrell Bath and Shower in White on
January 2, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Maybelle124
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
February 4, 2014
The tub and surround are separate. Our contractor was able to get the tub into place by himself. It is fairly lightweight. He then installed the surround.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Sterling
SterlingHQ
January 6, 2014
Hello, my name is April with the Sterling Customer Service. I am happy to assist you with your shower unit question.

Sterling Plumbing Accord 60 in. x 32 in. x 74 in Vikrell Bath and Shower in White Model # 71150120-0 this unit consists of the bathtub and then the back wall and the two end walls, all boxed separately. Please work with your local Home Depot for pricing and availability on this product.

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing Sterling Plumbing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Wider than average tub?

Asked by
Jamie
Charlotte, NC
about Accord 60 in. x 32 in. x 74 in. Vikrell Bath and Shower in White on
July 30, 2013
I'm wondering if the curved wall of this tub (Sterling Plumbing Accord 60x32x74 in Vikrell Bath/Shower in white; Model # 71150120-0 Internet # 202101108) means that the bathing area is larger than a standard tub. I have an old porcelain tub (home built in 1961), and I would like to install a new tub that is a bit wider. Is the bathing area inside a little larger than average? Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TotalDIY
Woodstock, GA, USA
July 31, 2013
I am not sure. You might want to download the installation instructions, as the dimensions above are the outside dimensions. I bought the 32 inch wide as I read in a review that this was the standard size, and sure enough, it fit right into the space I had. The store stocks the 28 inch wide. As far as the inside dimensions, it's very comfortable. The instructions are at http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/60/606d1aad-f311-4d3c-903e-404b3cbf23f0.pdf
The basin dimensions are on page 2 of 2.

Hope this helps
Jim
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How deep is the tub?

Asked by
dahcalan
about Accord 60 in. x 32 in. x 74 in. Vikrell Bath and Shower in White on
December 1, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Sterling
SterlingHQ
December 3, 2013
Hello, my name is Heather with STERLING Customer Service. I am happy assist you with your shower unit question.

The bathtub that comes with 71150120-0 is 18” deep.

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing Sterling Plumbing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the benefit of buying as a kit versus individual/seperate accord pieces?

Asked by
JIgirl
Charleston,SC
about Accord 60 in. x 32 in. x 74 in. Vikrell Bath and Shower in White on
December 28, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Sterling
SterlingHQ
December 30, 2013
Hello, my name is Heather with STERLING Customer Service. I am happy assist you with your shower unit question.

It is best to buy the kit, 71150120-0 because all these pieces have to be installed together and this ensures you are ordering the correct parts. If you prefer ordering the separate pieces, you will need to order 7115112-0 and 71154100-0 (Qty 1 of each).

Please work with your local Home Depot for pricing and availability on this product.

Thank you for your inquiry and choosing Sterling Plumbing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1