Looking for Answers about RIDGID 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw?

Customer questions and answers for
RIDGID 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw

This RIDGID 10 in. Professional Table Saw features a powerful, 13 amp motor for speeds up to 3450 RPM. The cast iron table's milled and polished surface minimizes vibration and provides a flat, level surface for trouble-free cutting. There is a blade guard for safety. Customize your table by adding an extension or auxiliary tables for routers or other specialty tools.
Customer questions and answers:
101 Questions
 | 
689 Answers
Overall rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for RIDGID 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw

Question

Why did they convert to an induction motor ?

Asked by
zeke
Torrington, CT
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 28, 2014
zeke
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 5, 2015
The Ridgid hybrid saws have always come with induction motors - which are superior in every way to a direct drive universal motor in a table saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Papa
Magnolia, Tx.
December 29, 2014
Universal, or series wound motors, are inefficient and high maintenance because of brush replacement, high operating RPM, and poor heat dissipation. Induction, or PSC (Permanent Split Capacitor) motors have no brushes, develop consistent torque under varying loads and require lower operating current making them better suited for heavy continuous use. The higher quality induction motors usually use ball berings instead of sleeves which offers substantially longer service life.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this saw on display at any of the Metro Atlanta stores? I want to look at it out of the box before I buy it.

Asked by
LW55
Atlanta GA
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 16, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
December 17, 2014
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

Recently this product was on display in the Buckhead, Home Depot, store #6986. There is a chance the floor model recently sold, however feel free to call over there before you make the drive to view the display.

Phone – (404) 841-5608

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 17, 2014
I live in New Mexico so I can't really help with your question. I will attach a photo of my set-up here. Keep in mind that I have upgraded my fence and rail assembly. I've also added an extension table on the right of the saw.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this avalible in the uk.

Asked by
joey
essex uk
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
February 6, 2015
13 amp 10" cast iron table saw R4512
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
February 6, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

Unfortunately, these products are only available in USA.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 6, 2015
No, this saw does not meet the UK/European safety standards for tablesaws
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this saw compatible with a freud sd608 dial a width dado tool ??

Asked by
lking
tennessee
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
March 5, 2015
assuming one has the correct throat cover and is aware of width of cut limitations related to arbor length --
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mike
Wilmington, DE
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 5, 2015
Not sure, but I would switch to a stacked dado you get a better cut. yes there is sufficient room on the R4512 for a stacked dado blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
pkrevbro
Minden, LA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2015
Yes. I use the Diablo Dado stack sold by Home Depot. Diablo is made by the same people who make Freud products. I love my Diablo Dado stack while my friend uses Freud products (He does this professionally) and we have put his blades on my table saw while working on projects.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I get a replacement yellow security key?

Asked by
none
Greensboro, nc
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
April 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 18, 2015
I searched Ridgid.com for r4512 Parts and found this item .........

089038003010 Switch Key...............................................Qty 1 it was part 19 in the list.

Here is a phone number and e-mail for Ridgid also.

Phone: 1-800-4-RIDGID (1-800-474-3443)
Email: rtccustomerservice@emerson.com

Hope this helps you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
pkrevbro
Minden, LA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 11, 2015
I ordered one of the internet for a couple of bucks. In the interim, I was able to take the yellow tab off of my Craftsman Drill Press and sub it out on my Ridgid table saw with no fuss.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it have dual scales i.e. Inches and Metric?

Asked by
AusSteve
Australia
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
April 21, 2015
If not then are Metric scales available?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
April 23, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

The RIDGID R4512 table saws rails have standard measurement scale labels. There are no metric scale labels offered or produced for the saw by RIDGID.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 22, 2015
No it has only Inches scale. However, a metric ruler can be purchased and glued in place of the Inches rule.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the Warranty transferable?

Asked by
Ronald
Eugene, OR
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
June 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 3, 2015
No. It only applies to the original owner
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
June 9, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

No, RIDGID warranty coverage is non-transferrable and only applies to the original purchaser.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the weight capacity of the wheel assembly?

Asked by
dave
vancouver wash
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
May 11, 2015
I would like to attach a router and an out table to this unit. What is the max weight the wheel assembly can hold and still roll smoothly?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
May 15, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

There is not a weight specification listed or available for the R4512’s caster system to advise of. The caster system is designed to support the table saw, and there is no information available concerning additional weight support capabilities of things that an owner may add, which RIDGID does not offer or make for use with the table saw.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Travis
La Crosse, WI
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 7, 2015
I can't give you an accurate weight figure, but the casters under this thing allow it to roll around my uneven garage floor without much hassle. I'm sure it would support another 200-300 pounds on the table without an issue, but if you set up a router out to the side and a table off of the back, the center of mass of the whole assembly would rest on one corner rather than evenly spread through all 4 corners. I'd suggest the out-table be built separate from the saw. The router alone would probably not be a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

0 degree adjustment

Asked by
JBD2
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
August 18, 2015
Just assembled my 4512 and found that the blade is a full 1 degree off vertical out of the box. I performed the adjustment as described on page 46 of the owners manual but, unfortunately, when the blade is perfectly vertical, the bevel indicator (even when adjusted all the way to the left) lines out at just under 1 degree. I worked with the adjustment screw, but I don't believe that this is an adjustment screw issue. Seems that the bevel indicator (degree) measuring tape was installed too far left.

Note that I found this adjustment complicated due to the fact that the table top is not perfectly flat. That is, when placing my combination square left and right of the blade, vertical was different.

Anyone else have this problem?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID Power Tool Team
August 19, 2015
Hello JBD2. We apologize for the complications. We recommend speaking to a technician. They will be happy to help. You can reach Tech Support by calling 1.800.474.3443.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JBD2
August 20, 2015
Thanks... Ridgid is sending out a new bevel scale decal...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Always seem to burn the wood as I am sawing

Asked by
Stephanie
Vancouver, WA
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
July 13, 2015
What am I doing wrong? I have the proper blade installed for the type of wood I am cutting. It seems that I am always leaving burn marks on the wood when I am cutting. Any ideas? Much appreciated. I love this saw!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 14, 2015
You are probably using a blade that has too high of a tooth count. If you are ripping (cutting with the grain - making a board narrower) you want a fairly low tooth count blade. I use a 24 tooth blade. If you are cross cutting (against the grain, making a board shorter) you want a higher tooth count blade. I use a 40 to 60 tooth blade here.

Also be sure your blade is parallel to your miter slot. Google "tablesaw arbor alignment" for videos on how to do this. It's not too bad on this saw but if you have never done it, you need to. It is not done before it leaves the factory

After that make sure your rip fence is also parallel to the miter slots
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Elroyskimms
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 27, 2015
There are a number of reasons that a table saw will leave burn marks on wood. The easiest to fix is when you put the saw blade on backwards. Yes, I did that. Brand new saw and it's pouring smoke. I felt like an idiot. But I know you've already checked that. In general, burn marks are caused by the blade spending too much time rubbing against the same part of the board for too long. I know that sounds obvious but stay with me here. If the blade and motor and everything else is perfect but you are feeding the wood too slowly, it will burn. If the blade is dull so it can't cut fast enough, it will burn. If you are feeding the wood at an angle (not perfectly straight with the blade), it will not cut fast enough and it will burn. If you are cutting deeper than the machine will handle for that particular wood species, it will burn. If you are using a cross-cut blade for a rip cut, it will burn.

The trick here is to find out why it's cutting too slowly and correct that issue.

First, check for alignment and environmental causes:
Are your blade and fence and miter slot all parallel? If not, adjust the fence to the miter slot and then adjust the arbor to the fence.
Are you using the right blade for both the material and the type of cut?
Is there something in the outfeed blocking/dragging the wood as you feed it through? I use roller stands and occasionally they will get gummed up and slow me down.
Have you tried a thin kerf blade? The kerf is the width/thickness of the blade. A thin kerf blade is thinner and therefore removes less material when cutting, so the motor doesn't have to work as hard. The thinner blade has more flexibility in it, so it comes with a trade-off. It's not the solution to every problem, but it potentially could help here.

If everything is perfectly aligned and you have the right blade for the material and the right blade for the type of cut, and if you are still seeing burn marks, it might be that you are trying to cut too deep for the machine in that particular material. If that is the case lower the blade almost halfway and make the cut in 2 passes. That should eliminate the burn marks. If you find that making 2 passes doesn't give you as clean of an edge as you want, you can make your 2 passes and leave a little extra material (less than the thickness of the blade) and then follow-up with a 3rd pass at full height to remove the remaining material. It takes more work, but if you are beyond the limits of the machine, it's a possible solution.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Shipment to Europe

Asked by
Luboss
Czech republic Europe
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
January 31, 2014
Can You tell me if You can send the saw to Europe(Czech republic). Can You give me roughly price of shipment.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam, MA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 20, 2014
This saw is not legal for sale in EU due to safety restrictions
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
January 31, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We are unable to ship internationally at this time. We are able to ship to the 48 contiguous states and a limited selection of products can be shipped to Alaska and Hawaii. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
EricG
New Mexico, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 31, 2014
My guess is that the complications and cost of shipping and handling customs duties would make it impractical.

You might want to look at Asian import saws in the Czech Republic and compare them feature by feature. If you find something similar, it will likely cost less than importing the saw from the USA. The HD saw is an excellent combination of features and price, I have owned mine for one year and am delighted with it.

Eric
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this saw a good replacement for a radial arm saw

Asked by
JTharrington
Blanchester,OH
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
June 19, 2015
We build furniture,our radial arm saw died. Is this saw a good replacement for a not so great radial arm saw?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
June 23, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

Table saws and radial arm saws are two totally different power tools and one would not really be considered as a replacement for the other. Sliding miter saws are the closest tool to a comparable type replacement for a radial arm saw.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ablur
Vancouver, WA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 3, 2015
I have both in my shop. I seldom use my Radial anymore. It has become an awkward work table. My RAS is a lot of work to keep true. I will admit is is about 30 years old but everything works well on it. The constant table changes and re-truing the back stop has greatly reduced my love for the thing.
My Rigid TS has been a work horse since day one. My only complaint was the plastic handle on the mitre. Once that was replaced with a bolt it became unstoppable. Please go through the steps to build a good cross cut sled and an outfeed support and you will be very happy with your purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 5, 2015
I'd say no. A good replacement for a radial arm saw would be a sliding compound miter saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this a direct drive

Asked by
mitch
waxahachie tx
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
July 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 3, 2015
No. It's a belt driven induction motor. Far preferable to direct drive in a tablesaw
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 5, 2015
Not sure, but it gets to full speed quickly. It's an awesome saw. Quiet, smooth, and powerful. I highly recommend it. To me it doesn't matter much on a table saw if it's direct drive or not. That's a question more suitable for a miter saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
RIDGID
July 7, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

The RIDGID R4512 table saw is belt driven, not direct drive.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the biesmier fence attach to this saw?

Asked by
1326
Idaho
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
June 8, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 3, 2015
No. You would need to purchase and install the appropriate fence rails as well
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
June 10, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

Yes, the Biesmier fence system will work on the RIDGID R4512 table saw if you change out the R4512’s rails to the Biesmier rail system.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Travis
La Crosse, WI
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 7, 2015
The saw comes with its own fence system, which bolts directly to the cast table. It is a Biesemeyer-style fence (patent lapsed, so everyone makes this style now) that is as good as the machine's operator. I'm sure an aftermarket fence system could be made to work with this saw, but the fence that comes with it is very usable.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What's the weight of the saw without the stand

Asked by
tele505
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
July 16, 2015
At some point, I'd like to ditch the stand and mount it to a table. Curious what the Saw weighs without the stand.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 17, 2015
Roughly 180 to 200 lbs
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID Power Tool Team
July 16, 2015
Hi Tele505. The weight of the R4512 table saw is 250 lbs. Thanks.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
EricG
New Mexico, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 16, 2015
The legs are sheet steel and not at all heavy, The wheels and the linkage are a bit heavier but you would only be losing 10 or 20 pounds if you ditched them.

The saw table surface is at workbench height when used with the legs, so if you mounted the saw on top of a workbench it would be too high for comfort- unless you are very tall!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this saw handle moulding heads?

Asked by
Greg
Fernley, NV
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
November 9, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Jackmusic
Gladstone, MO, USA
November 17, 2012
It should as long as the moulding heads have the correct arbor size and you have the wide open throat plate. Just make sure there's no contact with the plate and you should be good to go.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
joelav22
MA
November 10, 2012
The arbor will probably accept it, but I don't think this saw has the guts to swing molding cutters. I'd want a 3hp+ cabinet saw. The correct tool is really a shaper with a power feeder if you can go that route.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
GeoWright
USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 9, 2014
No. It is not designed for the extreme forces of a molding head. Most table saws are not, even those in the three to ten-thousand dollars range. I know some people have done that with marginal results, but it a terrible and dangerous idea to force any woodworking machine beyond its duty-rating.

I you must do heavy duty molding, then a dedicating molding machine or super heavy-duty router are the best and safest choices. That's true not only because of the extreme forces applied, but because of the vastly larger dust collection needed. Molding operations remove huge chunks of material and require powerful vacuums with large ports to remove all that debris.

Table saws are among the most versatile woodworking machines available, but they are not a "Swiss-Army Knife" that can do everything well. It is a bad idea to put molding heads on ANY table saw, but especially bad to try that with a saw in this range. Be smart. Be safe. DON'T do that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
SpeirHere
Michigan
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2014
Greg, Sorry I can't answer that one as I use the router attached to the saw for that.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does ridgid make a reducer from 4" to 2" for the vacum for the professional saw

Asked by
Larry
houghton lake Mi
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
March 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
epiii
az
March 31, 2015
I don't think they do. but you can make one with parts in the pluming dept. I did. it works good. 4" to 2" rubber reducer into 2" pvc with angle and a coupler on the end to hold shopvac hose.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
April 1, 2015
Thank you for contacting RIDGID.

We regret to inform you that we don’t have a reducer adapter from 4” down to 2”.

If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to call us at 1-800-4-RIDGID (1-800-474-3443) or you may send your email to info@ridgidvacs.com.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 3, 2015
No and it's not recommended. If you do not plan to hook this up to a proper dust collector, do not install the shroud. Due to the way it's positioned right at the bottom, small off cuts that would clog a 2" hose would fall right in
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
ablur
Vancouver, WA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 3, 2015
I used a 4" heat pipe 90 and a plumbers boot. It works great.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the rated horse power of the 13 amp motor

Asked by
mike
atlanta ,mich.
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
July 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 3, 2015
The motor is rated at about 1.75 hp
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ablur
Vancouver, WA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 3, 2015
A 13-amp Motor running on 120VAC will achieve 2.02HP. If your voltage is higher or lower you will have some variable ratings. 106VAC will yield 1.8hp and 126VAC will yield 2.13hp.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 5, 2015
I believe it's somewhere between 1-1.5 HP.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
RIDGID
July 7, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

There is not a listed horse power rating for the RIDGID R4512 table saw, due to an industry wide dispute on the proper means for determining horse power. The old standard formula used for years for determining horse power was: Volts X Amps divided by 746 = HP.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Heeling / adjustment required to trunnions - blade to miter slot

Asked by
Maxim
Lake Orion
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
July 13, 2015
Please help!!! I had followed Ridgid manual trying to align blade to the miter slot, my blade was about 1.12 mm off to the left right out of the box (measured several times repeatably with a digital dial indicator)...
When I loosened up 3 of the 4 trunnion bolt I was able to slighly move blade / motor assembly to the left, however not by 1.12 mm, but rather by 0.3 mm only, when I was tightening bolts up, the whole blade / motor aasembly moves out agan to the right, instead of staying in adjusted position...
(1) Do I need to lower the blade down before loosening up 3 trunnion bolts? Why? Ridgid instruction Manual say so, but I don't see a reason, since in down blade position I will not know if I moved blade enough to the left or too much... I would need to raise blade up and down again and again after each dead hammer blow just to check alighment...
(2) Where exactly on a trunnion do I need to hit / tap with dead blow hammer? There is not enough room under the table to tap onto trunnion... a litle sketch or picture wuold really help me! Thanks!
The other problem is with trunnion design - hole diameter size is 3/8 inch (checked with calipers), and threaded bolt diameter is 29/64 inch (checked with calipers), so the bolt / hole fit clearance is only 3/8 - 29/64 = 0.078125 inches or 1.98 mm (if shifted to one side linearly in one hole)... however, trunnion needs to pivot around 4th bolt, so I am not sure if there is enough angular clearance to shift blade motor by 1.12 mm to the left... I wish trunnion holes were adjustable and had a bigger hole size clearance with bolt...
Any comments and feedback are very welcome!!! Thank you very much! Max
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 14, 2015
I found a much easier way.

1 - find out with way the arbor needs to move

2 - Loosen all 4 trunnion bolts. tighten them up again so they are fairly snug

3 - Get a long bar clamp and put the fixed end on the assembly, the screw end on the cabinet. Apply a tiny bit of pressure to move the trunnion

4 - Cinch up the bolts, leave the clamp there, check again. Repeat until you are good

This process took me about 20 minutes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID Power Tool Team
July 15, 2015
Hello Maxim, We suggest using a block of wood against the trunnion and tap with a hammer. This is not a common problem with this saw, however, a repair facility can repair the saw or replace the trunnion if needed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
RIDGID Power Tool Team
July 15, 2015
Hello Maxim, for further assistance please call our technicians @ 866.539.1710 option 2, 2, then 4. We will be more than happy to assist you with this question. Sorry for any inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
RIDGID Power Tool Team
July 15, 2015
Hello Maxim, Suggest using a block of wood against the trunnion and tap with a hammer. This is not a common problem with this saw, however, a repair facility can repair the saw or replace the trunnion if needed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Dado insert availability

Asked by
dece
Raleigh, NC
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
March 2, 2015
Is there a dado blade insert for this saw as well as a thin kerf insert? I've looked on HD site and don't see any.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mike
Wilmington, DE
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 5, 2015
there are two after market inserts for each. For the thin kerf you would have to purchase the zero clearance and raise your blade up through it.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 3, 2015
Yes. I don't believe HD sells them, but they can be found elsewhere online. Just do a google search. I got mine on Am-a-zon.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 2, 2015
Yes, but unfortunately not from home depot. Leecraft makes both zero clearance and dado zero clearance inserts. I have several of each. The quality is outstanding.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 3, 2015
There is a dado insert. It is made by Leecraft and it is model RG6. Search Google or Amazon and you will surely locate it.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 »