Looking for Answers about RIDGID 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw?

Customer questions and answers for
RIDGID 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw

This RIDGID 10 in. Professional Table Saw features a powerful, 13 amp motor for speeds up to 3450 RPM. The cast iron table's milled and polished surface minimizes vibration and provides a flat, level surface for trouble-free cutting. There is a blade guard for safety. Customize your table by adding an extension or auxiliary tables for routers or other specialty tools.
Customer questions and answers:
92 Questions
 | 
655 Answers
Overall rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for RIDGID 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw

Question

is this saw compatible with a freud sd608 dial a width dado tool ??

Asked by
lking
tennessee
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
March 5, 2015
assuming one has the correct throat cover and is aware of width of cut limitations related to arbor length --
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mike
Wilmington, DE
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 5, 2015
Not sure, but I would switch to a stacked dado you get a better cut. yes there is sufficient room on the R4512 for a stacked dado blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I get a replacement yellow security key?

Asked by
none
Greensboro, nc
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
April 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 18, 2015
I searched Ridgid.com for r4512 Parts and found this item .........

089038003010 Switch Key...............................................Qty 1 it was part 19 in the list.

Here is a phone number and e-mail for Ridgid also.

Phone: 1-800-4-RIDGID (1-800-474-3443)
Email: rtccustomerservice@emerson.com

Hope this helps you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the weight capacity of the wheel assembly?

Asked by
dave
vancouver wash
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
May 11, 2015
I would like to attach a router and an out table to this unit. What is the max weight the wheel assembly can hold and still roll smoothly?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
May 15, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

There is not a weight specification listed or available for the R4512’s caster system to advise of. The caster system is designed to support the table saw, and there is no information available concerning additional weight support capabilities of things that an owner may add, which RIDGID does not offer or make for use with the table saw.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does ridgid make a reducer from 4" to 2" for the vacum for the professional saw

Asked by
Larry
houghton lake Mi
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
March 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
April 1, 2015
Thank you for contacting RIDGID.

We regret to inform you that we don’t have a reducer adapter from 4” down to 2”.

If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to call us at 1-800-4-RIDGID (1-800-474-3443) or you may send your email to info@ridgidvacs.com.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
epiii
az
March 31, 2015
I don't think they do. but you can make one with parts in the pluming dept. I did. it works good. 4" to 2" rubber reducer into 2" pvc with angle and a coupler on the end to hold shopvac hose.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Why did they convert to an induction motor ?

Asked by
zeke
Torrington, CT
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 28, 2014
zeke
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Papa
Magnolia, Tx.
December 29, 2014
Universal, or series wound motors, are inefficient and high maintenance because of brush replacement, high operating RPM, and poor heat dissipation. Induction, or PSC (Permanent Split Capacitor) motors have no brushes, develop consistent torque under varying loads and require lower operating current making them better suited for heavy continuous use. The higher quality induction motors usually use ball berings instead of sleeves which offers substantially longer service life.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 5, 2015
The Ridgid hybrid saws have always come with induction motors - which are superior in every way to a direct drive universal motor in a table saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this avalible in the uk.

Asked by
joey
essex uk
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
February 6, 2015
13 amp 10" cast iron table saw R4512
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
February 6, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

Unfortunately, these products are only available in USA.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 6, 2015
No, this saw does not meet the UK/European safety standards for tablesaws
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this saw on display at any of the Metro Atlanta stores? I want to look at it out of the box before I buy it.

Asked by
LW55
Atlanta GA
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 16, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
December 17, 2014
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

Recently this product was on display in the Buckhead, Home Depot, store #6986. There is a chance the floor model recently sold, however feel free to call over there before you make the drive to view the display.

Phone – (404) 841-5608

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 17, 2014
I live in New Mexico so I can't really help with your question. I will attach a photo of my set-up here. Keep in mind that I have upgraded my fence and rail assembly. I've also added an extension table on the right of the saw.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it have dual scales i.e. Inches and Metric?

Asked by
AusSteve
Australia
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
April 21, 2015
If not then are Metric scales available?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 22, 2015
No it has only Inches scale. However, a metric ruler can be purchased and glued in place of the Inches rule.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
April 23, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

The RIDGID R4512 table saws rails have standard measurement scale labels. There are no metric scale labels offered or produced for the saw by RIDGID.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Shipment to Europe

Asked by
Luboss
Czech republic Europe
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
January 31, 2014
Can You tell me if You can send the saw to Europe(Czech republic). Can You give me roughly price of shipment.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
EricG
New Mexico, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 31, 2014
My guess is that the complications and cost of shipping and handling customs duties would make it impractical.

You might want to look at Asian import saws in the Czech Republic and compare them feature by feature. If you find something similar, it will likely cost less than importing the saw from the USA. The HD saw is an excellent combination of features and price, I have owned mine for one year and am delighted with it.

Eric
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
January 31, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We are unable to ship internationally at this time. We are able to ship to the 48 contiguous states and a limited selection of products can be shipped to Alaska and Hawaii. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam, MA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 20, 2014
This saw is not legal for sale in EU due to safety restrictions
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Riving Knife and Thin Kerf Blade

Asked by
Thomas
Milwaukee, WI
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
January 20, 2015
I wanted to purchase the Forrest Woodworker II Thin Kerf Blade for the Ridgid R4512 Table Saw and wanted to know if the included riving knife will work safely with this blade. The size of the blade 3/32" or .09375" #if I'm calculating this correctly#. It seems to be about the same size as the riving knife but want to make sure before I would purchase this thin kerf saw blade or one similar. I want to be able to use the riving knife safely.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
January 21, 2015
Thank you for contacting RIDGID.

The riving knife is .090 or 2.3mm

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 21, 2015
I have the Woodworker II Thin Kerf blade on my R4512 and it is just fine. The riving knife has the "allowable" dimensions stamped into it. I don't recall what they are, but this blade will work A-OK.............
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
woodworksmd
Forney Texas
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 21, 2015
Thomas thanks fr the question, to answer the riving knife is what keeps the wood separated after the blade, its used to "try and protect you from kick back of the material your using. it keeps the wood from pinching blade. as long as the knife is at least the same thickness of blade. yes it will work.

As far as thin kerf blades go remember the thiner the blade the more deflection you will have, try to feed material slowly so not to over heat blade and cause it to warp. you can add oh about another 32nd for deflection depending on blade quality
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
diyguy
S. Oregon
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 22, 2015
I checked the riving knife on mine with a digital caliper and it came out to around .088 inches. I don't know if there is a tolerance that needs to be maintained between the blade and riving knife so I can't answer your question about using the riving knife safely with that blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Dado insert availability

Asked by
dece
Raleigh, NC
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
March 2, 2015
Is there a dado blade insert for this saw as well as a thin kerf insert? I've looked on HD site and don't see any.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 3, 2015
There is a dado insert. It is made by Leecraft and it is model RG6. Search Google or Amazon and you will surely locate it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 3, 2015
Yes. I don't believe HD sells them, but they can be found elsewhere online. Just do a google search. I got mine on Am-a-zon.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Mike
Wilmington, DE
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 5, 2015
there are two after market inserts for each. For the thin kerf you would have to purchase the zero clearance and raise your blade up through it.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 2, 2015
Yes, but unfortunately not from home depot. Leecraft makes both zero clearance and dado zero clearance inserts. I have several of each. The quality is outstanding.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this saw handle moulding heads?

Asked by
Greg
Fernley, NV
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
November 9, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Jackmusic
Gladstone, MO, USA
November 17, 2012
It should as long as the moulding heads have the correct arbor size and you have the wide open throat plate. Just make sure there's no contact with the plate and you should be good to go.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
SpeirHere
Michigan
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2014
Greg, Sorry I can't answer that one as I use the router attached to the saw for that.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
GeoWright
USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 9, 2014
No. It is not designed for the extreme forces of a molding head. Most table saws are not, even those in the three to ten-thousand dollars range. I know some people have done that with marginal results, but it a terrible and dangerous idea to force any woodworking machine beyond its duty-rating.

I you must do heavy duty molding, then a dedicating molding machine or super heavy-duty router are the best and safest choices. That's true not only because of the extreme forces applied, but because of the vastly larger dust collection needed. Molding operations remove huge chunks of material and require powerful vacuums with large ports to remove all that debris.

Table saws are among the most versatile woodworking machines available, but they are not a "Swiss-Army Knife" that can do everything well. It is a bad idea to put molding heads on ANY table saw, but especially bad to try that with a saw in this range. Be smart. Be safe. DON'T do that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
joelav22
MA
November 10, 2012
The arbor will probably accept it, but I don't think this saw has the guts to swing molding cutters. I'd want a 3hp+ cabinet saw. The correct tool is really a shaper with a power feeder if you can go that route.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I purchase just the trucks under the saw?

Asked by
Leegeorge
Long Prairie, MN
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 22, 2014
If so, where?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 24, 2014
If you could, it would be through RIGID direct. Call their customer service and ask.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 24, 2014
Sir ....... I'm not sure whether or not you can purchase the "lift system" separately. But, here is a quote from the back page of the owner's manual ..........

"For parts or service, contact your nearest RIDGID authorized service center. Be sure to provide all relevant information when you call or visit. For the location of the authorized service center nearest you, please call 1-866-539-1710 or visit us online at www.ridgid.com."

Hopefully this will be of help to you.

Merry Christmas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Lucky99
St. Peters, MO
December 24, 2014
Most likely, yes. Check out ridgids website. They should have a parts list and ordering info there. Or you can call ridgid direct. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Lucky99
St. Peters, MO
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 24, 2014
Www.ridgis.com . search for the saw and a parts list and ordering info should be there. Or just call and order through ridgid. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
woodworksmd
Forney Texas
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 21, 2015
Actually in your owners manual you will find a break down of your equipment. and an ordering page for replacement part numbers.
If you have lost your manual go online and download one i almost guarantee youll find what you want.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a better description or video about how the blade guard properly fits on the saw? Mine seems more danderous with it on because it is flimsy.

Asked by
MACK2058
Rochester, MN
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
March 27, 2014
The manual does not explain it well. My previous table saw was a 50 year old craftsma!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
March 28, 2014
Unfortunately no, there is not a video available on that subject from RIDGID, and the only detailed written directions on that procedure are provided in the operators manual. If you could call into the RIDGID technical service line through 1-866-539-1710, for an in-depth discussion on the matter, might help him.

Thank you
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Rayme
Limerick, PA 19468, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 27, 2014
To be honest, I didn't even assemble it to the saw. I have been using a table saw since I was a teen ager and found the best blade guard being the aware of where thing are and knowledge of what they can do. The blade can remove just about anything in its path so I keep it to the object I'm working on.
Looking at the instructions show it's simple enough to mount, but I agree holding it in my hand and feeling the sharpness of the dog teeth make it look like the bite is werse than the use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
GeoWright
USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 29, 2014
Yes. Search youtube for ridgid + table saw. They have an informative video that shows that clearly. There are also many other videos.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 18, 2014
I don't use it at all, however it's recommended for safety. Really the only thing to it is making the decision to either use it or not. To put it on you need to connect it to the riving knife. If you're having trouble installing it, 1st-make sure the riving knife is attached, 2nd-raise the blade up higher. Hope that helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
smarteboy
Northern Utah
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 8, 2014
When you attach the blade guard, you line it up with the middle slot on the riving knife, and pull the silver tab on the guard back. Doing this will sort of load the spring, and then hook it into the slot and push the unit down. That should make the two metal supports fairly parallel to your table top, and lock it in place on the top. The whole unit should sit rather sturdy.

Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do you allign the blade with the miter slots?

Asked by
Eric
Los Angeles
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
June 25, 2012
I just bougth my R4512 saw yesterday. There is a procedure for alligning the rip fence to the balde, and adjusting the miter guage, but you can't make proper miter custs if teh blade isn't alligned with the slots.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
JeffB
Huntsville, AL, USA
December 24, 2012
Remove the 6 allen head screws that hold the back panal on. Remove the panel. There are 4 allen head bolts that hold the saw mechanism to the bottom of the table. figure which way you neet to move the assembly to true it up. Loosen 3 of the 4 allen head bolts, leaving the 4th tight to act as a pivot. Use either a dead blow hammer, or a heavy rubber mallet to tap on the assemble till it moves. Snug up the bolts, and check and see where you are. I got mine to within .005 of perfect within an hour and a half. Be patient, take your time, and realize that perfection is probably not going to happen. Get it within a few thousands, and it will be close enough to cut true and cause no problems :)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
dmisita
Wilton, CT, USA
August 14, 2013
Read the manual more carefully. They do tell you how. But, basically you loosen 3 of the 4 bolts on the trunnions a quarter turn or so, and tap the arbor/motor assembly into alignment then tighten them back into place.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
woodmanco
sioux falls, sd
July 14, 2012
use a dial indicator creatively affixed to your miter gauge or any piece of wood that fits in the miter slot, or an adjustable square. make sure the blade is at full height. first: mark a tooth of the blade with a marker or a piece of tape and use that as a reference point. set your indicator up to that point at the front of the blade and note the reading. then slide the indicator to the back of the blade and rotate the blade so the marked point is also at the back. .002 or better of runout it ideal.
for the adjustable sqaure, set the body of the sqaure in the miter slot, and slide the rule to the blade. follow the same procedure as the dial indicator. from there you should then be able to adjust the fence with the miter slot. use your sqaure to align your miter gauge from the blade. afterwards and occasionally, I like to slide the fence up just shy of touching the blade and do a tapping test on the front and rear. I can hear the buzzing of the teeth on the fence and tell if it is parallell or not. this is not a precise way, but it is a quick check.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
RIDGID
June 28, 2012
This procedure is provided in detail on page #36 in the owner’s manual.

Thank you
RIDGID Support
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Anonymous
Liberty Hill
October 17, 2013
Huh? If your talking about square then you need a T-square/framing square or a combination square. Also, you can look in the manual if you have one. I would think it's in a PDF file on the web site. You also can call Ridgid.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
hrbmd22
Memphis, TN, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 25, 2014
Put the miter gauge in the miter slot. Raise the blade all the way up. Use a 90 degree framing square to check the alignment. There are adjustment screws located in front of the blade insert. See page 46 of the manual.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

With the saw's weight, will the casters on the mobile base damage a hardwood floor?

Asked by
Goose
Michigan
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
May 3, 2014
My makeshift workshop has a maple hardwood floor. Thus far, I've place plywood underneath my other stationary power tools; none of them have mobile bases. With limited space though, this saw is only feasible if I can move it around. Will I need to lay a permanent layer of plywood to prevent damage to the floor or are the casters wide enough to prevent gouging?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Charley
Southern Colorado
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 3, 2014
Hi Goose, The wheels are a hard rubber and I doubt they'll damage the maple floor. The saw legs come with plastic casters on the bottom so that when the wheels are retracted they should keep your floor from being scratched up.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
EricG
New Mexico, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 20, 2014
The wheels are hard rubber, so if the floor is clean, moving the saw should cause little or no damage. On the other hand if there are small stones or other sharp object that could embed in the wheels, there is a chance of damage.

My shop floor is painted with a 2 part epoxy paint and it is unmarked after 18 months, and my floor is far from clear of grit, stones and metal chips.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
HomePro
Chicago, Il
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 17, 2014
Box was marked at 246 pounds. To my surprise, the casters are soft! They are 1 1/8 inch wide and make contact with the floor on 1/2 inch of that based on the accumulated saw dust. When you drop off the casters it comes down hard. Although the legs have hard plastic caps, I would put a small plywood pad at each leg before dropping
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
MrPhil
Ontario, California
July 24, 2014
The weight of the saw is around 250 lbs, but the casters are very hard rubber and roll nicely on my concrete floor in garage. I don"t think it would be a prob, since weight is distributed over four casters. MrPhil
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 18, 2014
Mine rolls pretty smoothly, however when you drop it down to get it stationary you may need to watch out. It's a coin flip. If the hardwood floors are nice and you don't want to scratch them up, I'd just leave the saw outside or in the garage. It's not a jobsite table saw. It's a stationary saw that's on casters. You can wheel it around it's permanent work area for storage, but it shouldn't be thought of as a lightweight jobsite table saw. It's really a hybrid/contractor's style table saw; so it's heavy.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 28, 2014
Yes. They will mar hardwood floor. In addition when released, the saw sets with quite a thud that will definitely dent a hardwood floor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you get a dado insert for the saw to use dado Blade?

Asked by
chris
alton ,il
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Alexander
Minden, LA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 16, 2014
You can get Dado inserts for the Ridgid r4512 through woodworking supply websites. Home Depot currently does not offer the inserts at this time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 17, 2014
Sure can...... Search Amazon (or the web in general) for " Leecraft RG-6 ". That is the Dado zero clearance insert. Also there is the RG-5 which is for your regular blade including a slot for the riving knife.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Lucky99
St. Peters, MO
December 24, 2014
Yes. Amazon sells several.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
KenHDOC
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 15, 2014
Hi Chris, yes you can order a dado insert for this table saw, RIDGID has one.

The part number is AC31DP1. You can order this part at your local Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Doresoom
Harvest, AL
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 15, 2014
I'm not sure if Home Depot carries them, but Leecraft makes a zero clearance dado insert for about $30-35. Or you could make your own by using the original insert as a template for an MDF insert.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 15, 2014
Yes you can, but not at home depot. Ridgid sells them, but I prefer the aftermarket zero clearance inserts. They are made by leecraft and about 25 dollars (exceptional quality)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how much for shipping to #4641

Asked by
borus
va beach va
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
June 19, 2012
RIDGID 10 in. 13-Amp Professional Table Saw

Model # R4512
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Adrenolin
Delaware, USA
July 2, 2012
Shipping to your local store for your pickup should be free and staff will assist in placing it in your vehicle for you. Give them a call and they should be able to order it in for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
jbreitmun
Osceola, WI, USA
July 25, 2012
It cannot be shipped to HD #4641 as it is not sold there and not part of their inventory. I would suggest you pick it up at Fairfax #4601 or Merrifield #4605 as they both have at least 1 in stock. There would also be no shipping costs involved.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
answer 3
June 21, 2012
Hello Valued Home Depot Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this item. If you pick this item up from your local Home Depot store, you will not be charged shipping. This particular item may be available in some stores, but unavailable in other stores. You can actually check online to see if a store in your area carries this item.
To browse the availability of products online at a local store, please follow the steps below:
1. Visit our Web site at homedepot.com.
2. Enter your ZIP Code in the upper left hand corner of our home page, below the Search box.
3. The nearest store will be selected based on your ZIP Code.
4. To change the store, you may click on the Change link located to the right of your current store selection and follow the prompts.
5. Enter the product name or model number in the Search Box and click on the Search button to view availability.
If we do not carry your requested item or if it is not in stock, we may be able to arrange for a special order. A store associate can assist you.
If you have any further questions, please contact our Online Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. Eastern Time daily.
Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
dmisita
Wilton, CT, USA
August 28, 2013
Usually ships free to the store . . .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
January 14, 2014
Home Depot charged me $100 even to ship this saw to my house. It should be the same across the continental U.S.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
joelav22
MA
December 31, 2012
Free
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is there a reset button on the ridgid 4512 table saw,, to be used when the saw jams/overheats?

Asked by
BillB
Lyman, sc
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
July 7, 2012
The motor seems to be overheating (low power feed????) and now has stopped completely. I have had this saw for only 1 week and the only cuts I have made were for testing and alignment.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
July 9, 2012
No, the R4512 does not have a re-set button. If it is overheating, the operator needs to consult the usage and troubleshooting tips in the manual to insure they are not over loading the saw past its capabilities, and that it is being supplied with adequate power, or the saw will need to be checked by a local service provider, to determine why. There are numerous things that can be related to set up and usage, which can affect a table saws performance and make it appear under powered or cause it to overheat.

Thank you
RIDGID Support
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
jbreitmun
Osceola, WI, USA
July 25, 2012
No there is no reset button on the Ridgid 4512. I know it seems obvious, but make sure you checked your circuit breaker.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
reddevil77
January 30, 2013
are you using a extension cord, it so you need a heaver gauge shorter cord,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Mike
Tennessee
November 9, 2012
The manual does not address this. You would probably have to take the sides off the table to physically check the motor for a reset button. I don't believe that it has one.

Mike
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
dmisita
Wilton, CT, USA
August 28, 2013
Even if there was a reset button, you would need to get that fixed. Too dangerous to operate.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
joelav22
MA
November 9, 2012
No, As far as I know there is no internal breaker. If you motor really is overheating. I would check the following (apologies if some of these are really obvious)

1 - Is your blade on correctly (right direction)? Condition of blade?
2 - Are you using an extension cord? If so, make sure it is no longer than 25 feet and at least 12awg. Try not using it at all if possible.
3 - Do you have the saw plugged in to at least a 15 amp circuit with nothing else drawing from it?
4 - Check your belt tension
5 - make sure you alignment is as good as possible before making final test cuts
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the assembled height from the floor to the table top?

Asked by
Slade
Houston
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
August 20, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ridgidbuyer
October 11, 2012
37"
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
August 20, 2012
The R4512 table surface is at 37” from the floor.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
DonP
November 17, 2012
About 37".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
bill46
October 31, 2012
37"
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
dmisita
Wilton, CT, USA
August 28, 2013
37 inches
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Mike
Tennessee
September 13, 2012
37" sitting flat, 37 1/4" with casters extended
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 »