Looking for Answers about RIDGID 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw?

Customer questions and answers for
RIDGID 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw

This RIDGID 10 in. Professional Table Saw features a powerful, 13 amp motor for speeds up to 3450 RPM. The cast iron table's milled and polished surface minimizes vibration and provides a flat, level surface for trouble-free cutting. There is a blade guard for safety. Customize your table by adding an extension or auxiliary tables for routers or other specialty tools.
Customer questions and answers:
91 Questions
 | 
652 Answers
Overall rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for RIDGID 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw

Question

Does it have dual scales i.e. Inches and Metric?

Asked by
AusSteve
Australia
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
April 21, 2015
If not then are Metric scales available?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 22, 2015
No it has only Inches scale. However, a metric ruler can be purchased and glued in place of the Inches rule.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
April 23, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

The RIDGID R4512 table saws rails have standard measurement scale labels. There are no metric scale labels offered or produced for the saw by RIDGID.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I get a replacement yellow security key?

Asked by
none
Greensboro, nc
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
April 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 18, 2015
I searched Ridgid.com for r4512 Parts and found this item .........

089038003010 Switch Key...............................................Qty 1 it was part 19 in the list.

Here is a phone number and e-mail for Ridgid also.

Phone: 1-800-4-RIDGID (1-800-474-3443)
Email: rtccustomerservice@emerson.com

Hope this helps you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does ridgid make a reducer from 4" to 2" for the vacum for the professional saw

Asked by
Larry
houghton lake Mi
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
March 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
April 1, 2015
Thank you for contacting RIDGID.

We regret to inform you that we don’t have a reducer adapter from 4” down to 2”.

If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to call us at 1-800-4-RIDGID (1-800-474-3443) or you may send your email to info@ridgidvacs.com.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
epiii
az
March 31, 2015
I don't think they do. but you can make one with parts in the pluming dept. I did. it works good. 4" to 2" rubber reducer into 2" pvc with angle and a coupler on the end to hold shopvac hose.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

is this saw compatible with a freud sd608 dial a width dado tool ??

Asked by
lking
tennessee
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
March 5, 2015
assuming one has the correct throat cover and is aware of width of cut limitations related to arbor length --
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mike
Wilmington, DE
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 5, 2015
Not sure, but I would switch to a stacked dado you get a better cut. yes there is sufficient room on the R4512 for a stacked dado blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Dado insert availability

Asked by
dece
Raleigh, NC
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
March 2, 2015
Is there a dado blade insert for this saw as well as a thin kerf insert? I've looked on HD site and don't see any.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 3, 2015
There is a dado insert. It is made by Leecraft and it is model RG6. Search Google or Amazon and you will surely locate it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 3, 2015
Yes. I don't believe HD sells them, but they can be found elsewhere online. Just do a google search. I got mine on Am-a-zon.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Mike
Wilmington, DE
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 5, 2015
there are two after market inserts for each. For the thin kerf you would have to purchase the zero clearance and raise your blade up through it.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 2, 2015
Yes, but unfortunately not from home depot. Leecraft makes both zero clearance and dado zero clearance inserts. I have several of each. The quality is outstanding.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

does this saw come with the stand?

Asked by
Stormy
Puyallup, Wa
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
February 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Bill6410
Durham, NC
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 17, 2015
Yes, a very good one
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Doresoom
Harvest, AL
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 15, 2015
Yes, the saw comes with the stand pictured, which includes the caster lift mechanism for easy mobility around the garage or shop.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
EricG
New Mexico, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 16, 2015
Yes, the included legs provide a firm support. If your floor is uneven, there are adjusting screws to compensate. Four retractable wheels let you move the saw from one part of your shop to another. You wouldn't be able to transport the saw over soft ground however, because the saw is too heavy for the small wheels.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 3, 2015
Yes it does. It comes as pictured on the Home Depot web site. By the way ....... the stand is VERY sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Gfreddy
Salt Lake City Ut
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 23, 2015
The saw comes with a stand. It is in many pieces but not that hard to assemble
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Mike
Wilmington, DE
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 5, 2015
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
SonyaD1967
Louisville, KY
April 21, 2015
Yes, but you will have to assemble it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this avalible in the uk.

Asked by
joey
essex uk
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
February 6, 2015
13 amp 10" cast iron table saw R4512
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
February 6, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

Unfortunately, these products are only available in USA.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 6, 2015
No, this saw does not meet the UK/European safety standards for tablesaws
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this saw sold as pictured in the add for Home Depot?

Asked by
safish
Winder, GA
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
February 5, 2015
It talks about table extentions not included under specifications, but I don't know if they are showing the table extensions in the add or if the picture in the add is without the table extentions....
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 3, 2015
It comes with 2 metal extension wings. They are pictured on the Home Depot site. I can't speak for the " ad " since I haven't actually seen such ad.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Doresoom
Harvest, AL
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 5, 2015
The extensions are installed in the picture. The main cast iron table is in the center, and the sheet metal extensions are shown on either side of it.
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Doresoom
Harvest, AL
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 5, 2015
The saw is sold as pictured. The table extensions shown in the image are included, but any auxiliary tables that will fit in the empty space between the rails are not.

So when the description states "The saw can be customized by adding an extension table or auxiliary tables (not included) for routers or other specialty tools (not included)," it's just referring to a drop in or bolt on router table that doesn't come with the saw.

The kit includes the main cast iron table and two sheet metal extension wings.
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
EricG
New Mexico, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 5, 2015
The picture shows the saw as it is delivered.. The instruction manual gives simple instructions for filling the the area to the right to add more table surface for small work that would otherwise fall through the frame. It is easy enough to do when you have a table saw! I chose to add an old router to my table extension, so I don't need a separate router table in my already crowded shop.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Mack
March 25, 2015
Mine was shipped by truck freight. I picked it up at the dock. It comes unassembled in a big heavy box ( 350Lbs). I took me about 3 hours to assemble, leveling the deck and fence rails was time consuming.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 5, 2015
The saw comes exactly as pictured (once assembled of course) There is a space for another table extension to the right of the blade if so desired, and the manual gives detailed instructions on how to create one. Ridgid even includes the screws to secure it.

I added a router table to my saw
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
SonyaD1967
Louisville, KY
April 21, 2015
Yes, but it does require assembly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How good accurate is the fence itself?

Asked by
Matt
Arkansas
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
January 22, 2015
I apologize if it's been asked already, but how accurate is the fence itself? I currently have a Bosch 4100-09 table saw and am wanting to get more of a stationary saw. The fence on it is fairly inaccurate so every time you move it you have to measure...every time.

Does this table saw have a better fence that's stiffer? I know it's a one-handed operation, but I want to be able to make quick cuts and not have to always measure front and back to the blade!

Thanks for your help.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
8 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
EricG
New Mexico, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 23, 2015
I've had this saw for two years. I lined everything up when I got it and I haven't had to readjust it since. The fence locks parallel to the blade to 'woodworking accuracy' every time - certainly within 1/64"

I'm sure there are better table saws but they will be much heavier and more expensive. I like that it can be easily moved on a smooth concrete floor, but it is far from being portable like your Bosch.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Doresoom
Harvest, AL
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 23, 2015
The fence is great. I went to HD and grabbed all the saws by the fence and shook them before deciding on this one. It was the only one that didn't move. I've never had to measure front and back of the fence before a cut. Just make sure you set up the clear measurement indicators right when you put the saw together, and that's it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Pops
Sprigfield, Ill
January 25, 2015
fence is very good and accurate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 3, 2015
I found mine to be rather good. However, I switched to an aftermarket fence & rail because I wanted larger cross cut availability.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Mike
Wilmington, DE
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 5, 2015
Once I corrected the alignment issue yes very.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Briggtime
South Jordan, Utah
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 23, 2015
I have only had my saw for a short time. After the initial setup, I have not seen any issue with the fence so far. I still check from time to time, just to make sure and it is spot on every time.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
Hobbyist
Batesville, AR
January 24, 2015
I have had my table saw for over two years now. Everything is still working perfectly. Once I got the fence dialed in to the correct distance from the blade, I've not had to readjust it once. On occasion I have had to re-square the blade to the table. This usually happens after I've done something I shouldn't have, such as bind the blade. The fence is quite stiff for how light it is. An added bonus is that the fence has channels that will accept a 1/4" bolt, so that a sacrificial fence can be attached, or any other jigs that would be helpful.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
owlafaye
starbuck wa.
March 25, 2015
Very very accurate...clamps tightly and needs absolutely no measuring...you will come to trust it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Riving Knife and Thin Kerf Blade

Asked by
Thomas
Milwaukee, WI
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
January 20, 2015
I wanted to purchase the Forrest Woodworker II Thin Kerf Blade for the Ridgid R4512 Table Saw and wanted to know if the included riving knife will work safely with this blade. The size of the blade 3/32" or .09375" #if I'm calculating this correctly#. It seems to be about the same size as the riving knife but want to make sure before I would purchase this thin kerf saw blade or one similar. I want to be able to use the riving knife safely.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
January 21, 2015
Thank you for contacting RIDGID.

The riving knife is .090 or 2.3mm

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 21, 2015
I have the Woodworker II Thin Kerf blade on my R4512 and it is just fine. The riving knife has the "allowable" dimensions stamped into it. I don't recall what they are, but this blade will work A-OK.............
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
woodworksmd
Forney Texas
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 21, 2015
Thomas thanks fr the question, to answer the riving knife is what keeps the wood separated after the blade, its used to "try and protect you from kick back of the material your using. it keeps the wood from pinching blade. as long as the knife is at least the same thickness of blade. yes it will work.

As far as thin kerf blades go remember the thiner the blade the more deflection you will have, try to feed material slowly so not to over heat blade and cause it to warp. you can add oh about another 32nd for deflection depending on blade quality
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
diyguy
S. Oregon
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 22, 2015
I checked the riving knife on mine with a digital caliper and it came out to around .088 inches. I don't know if there is a tolerance that needs to be maintained between the blade and riving knife so I can't answer your question about using the riving knife safely with that blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What's the horsepower of the motor? Currently they don't list this

Asked by
Tommy
Little Elm, TX
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
January 4, 2015
What's the horsepower of the motor? I don't know why but it isn't listed in the saw specs. Seems pretty important. I can't speak for others, but at least I'd like to know.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MrPhil
Ontario, California
January 6, 2015
Tommy..interesting question. I was looking thru the manual, and like your question said, the HP is not mentioned. The specs show 120v, 13 amp, 60 HZ, with a no load speed of 3450 RPM. Looked thru whole manual. Hope that helped. I can tell you that I've ripped maple, walnut, mahogany and oak, some of the harder woods most commonly used, and haven't had any probs. I assume min 1 HP if not more. Hopefully this helps...Mr Phil
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
January 7, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

There is not a listed horse power rating for the RIDGID R4512 table saw, due to an industry wide dispute on the proper means for determining horse power. The old standard formula used for years for determining horse power was: Volts X Amps divided by 746 = HP.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Bill6410
Durham, NC
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 17, 2015
Not sure, but I am disappointed with the 13 amp motor they used in this saw instead of the 15 amp they use in their other table saws. It is under powered
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
woodworksmd
Forney Texas
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 21, 2015
Amps x volts =watts every 746 watts is 1 horse . so in your case 13 x 120 = 1560watts divided by 746 roughly 2 1/4 HP hope this helped. md
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 5, 2015
13AMP from what I've read means "at least one" and "no more than 1.5". Someone please correct me if I'm wrong here. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 5, 2015
Horsepower is a little irrelevant because there is no standard way to measure it. Every brand advertises different ratings based on how they calculate it.

This saw has a 13.5 amp induction motor and produces the industry standard 1.75 HP. That is just about the maximum you can achieve on a 115v motor. If you need more you need to go to a full 240v cabinet saw
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

This saw has a 4"outlet for sawdust. Does Home Depot sell the hose and fittings for it?

Asked by
gary
Ashippun, Wi
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 31, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Lucky99
St. Peters, MO
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 1, 2015
They sell several kits. However it all depends on the shop vac hose diameter. I have the smaller 6 gallon ridgid shop vac and they dont have any fittings that fit the smaller hose. Several other sites sell 4 to 2.5" reducers that can be used for a 2.5" hose. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Rabbit
Baker City, Oregon
January 1, 2015
If it's not available at Home Depot any woodworking store will have what you need. When i bought my saw i already had my old saw set up with the 4 inch hose and fittings to the dust collector.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 1, 2015
No they don't. Since Home Depot doesn't offer the product you want I would recommend a woodworking "specialty" store such as Rockler or Woodcraft. You can also find hose and fittings on the WWW by searching for dust collection etc.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
diyguy
S. Oregon
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 2, 2015
I haven't noticed 4" dust hoses at the local Home Depot. I purchased mine from an online source and was able to get additional fittings and connectors. I had originally planned on using my shopvac, but when I put the saw together I noticed that they stated that the dust shut should not be installed unless it was used with a system that utilized a 4" hose. I believe the concern is that sawdust can build up with inadequate extraction and pose a potential fire hazard.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
ablur
Vancouver, WA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 3, 2015
I assembled what I needed from the HVAC supplies at Home Depot. I went to a store with one on display so I could trial fit it all. The guy in tools was happy to help me on my quest.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
woodworksmd
Forney Texas
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 21, 2015
Absolutely! if your having trouble finding what you need try the contractors desk, most of these lady's and gents can get it ,or order it, or ive even made my vac labyrinth. Have fun
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Why did they convert to an induction motor ?

Asked by
zeke
Torrington, CT
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 28, 2014
zeke
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Papa
Magnolia, Tx.
December 29, 2014
Universal, or series wound motors, are inefficient and high maintenance because of brush replacement, high operating RPM, and poor heat dissipation. Induction, or PSC (Permanent Split Capacitor) motors have no brushes, develop consistent torque under varying loads and require lower operating current making them better suited for heavy continuous use. The higher quality induction motors usually use ball berings instead of sleeves which offers substantially longer service life.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 5, 2015
The Ridgid hybrid saws have always come with induction motors - which are superior in every way to a direct drive universal motor in a table saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can this saw acept dado blades

Asked by
Jammer
Bolivar,NY
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 27, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
8 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
smarteboy
Northern Utah
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 28, 2014
Yes, you need the DADO throat plate as well but it will accept any of the standard Dado sets.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 28, 2014
Yes you can use a Dado Stack blade on this saw. Here is a quote from the owner's manual.........

This saw is designed for use with an up to 8 in. stack
dado (up to width of 13/16 in., with a maximum depth of cut of
1-1/2 in.). Do not use an adjustable dado on this saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Westy
MAINE
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 28, 2014
Yes, you can use a dado with this saw. You will probably need a dado insert.( I bought mine on line for about $25.) The saw seems to handle it fine. And my dado set is far from new. (my next investment)
I have been a carpenter for 30+ years and have used a lot of saws. I would put this one up against any saw in that price range. I know they don`t make things like they used to, but if this saw lasts 1/2 as long as my last shop saw, ( 20 years ) I will have gotten my moneys worth. "GREAT SAW"
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Lucky99
St. Peters, MO
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 28, 2014
Yes. I use the freud diablo stacked set.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Rcchor
Utah
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 28, 2014
Yes. I use the Freud dado blade set.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Mike
Wilmington, DE
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 5, 2015
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 29, 2014
Yes it can. I've used dado's several times without issue.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
Papa
Magnolia, Tx.
December 29, 2014
Yes as long as you install a suitable throat plate. Blank (cut your own) or factory pre-cut plates are available from several on-line sources. You will need to learn the proper position for the riving knife to use a dado blade. I personally prefer the stacked blades to a wobble blade---much cleaner cuts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a zero clearance throat plate available?

Asked by
Bobt51
MA.
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 27, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
smarteboy
Northern Utah
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 28, 2014
If you search for R4512 zero clearance throat plate on google, it will bring up several. Amazon has one, rockler has one.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
diyguy
S. Oregon
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 28, 2014
I don't know if Rigid makes one, but there is an aftermarket one available.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Westy
MAINE
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 28, 2014
Yes, I bought mine on line at E-_ _ _. They offer one for use with the riving knife and one without. It is not a Ridgid product, but it fit fine and works fine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Lucky99
St. Peters, MO
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 28, 2014
Yes. Not sure if ridgid sells but i know several other webites do. Pretty cheap also, under $50.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
WayneT
December 28, 2014
yes, thru rockler or woodcraft
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Rcchor
Utah
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 28, 2014
The answer is yes but it's an after market item. I just bought two off of Amazon and I love them. It just took two days to receive them and they are absolutely great. What I bought was the Leecraft RG-1 Zero Clearance Table Saw Insert for Ridgid TS3650 Table Saw, however, they also have them for other makes and models.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 29, 2014
Yes. You can get it online. Just do a search.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I purchase just the trucks under the saw?

Asked by
Leegeorge
Long Prairie, MN
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 22, 2014
If so, where?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 24, 2014
If you could, it would be through RIGID direct. Call their customer service and ask.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 24, 2014
Sir ....... I'm not sure whether or not you can purchase the "lift system" separately. But, here is a quote from the back page of the owner's manual ..........

"For parts or service, contact your nearest RIDGID authorized service center. Be sure to provide all relevant information when you call or visit. For the location of the authorized service center nearest you, please call 1-866-539-1710 or visit us online at www.ridgid.com."

Hopefully this will be of help to you.

Merry Christmas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Lucky99
St. Peters, MO
December 24, 2014
Most likely, yes. Check out ridgids website. They should have a parts list and ordering info there. Or you can call ridgid direct. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Lucky99
St. Peters, MO
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 24, 2014
Www.ridgis.com . search for the saw and a parts list and ordering info should be there. Or just call and order through ridgid. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
woodworksmd
Forney Texas
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 21, 2015
Actually in your owners manual you will find a break down of your equipment. and an ordering page for replacement part numbers.
If you have lost your manual go online and download one i almost guarantee youll find what you want.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this saw on display at any of the Metro Atlanta stores? I want to look at it out of the box before I buy it.

Asked by
LW55
Atlanta GA
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 16, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
December 17, 2014
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

Recently this product was on display in the Buckhead, Home Depot, store #6986. There is a chance the floor model recently sold, however feel free to call over there before you make the drive to view the display.

Phone – (404) 841-5608

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 17, 2014
I live in New Mexico so I can't really help with your question. I will attach a photo of my set-up here. Keep in mind that I have upgraded my fence and rail assembly. I've also added an extension table on the right of the saw.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this saw ever go on sale?

Asked by
rfree190
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 14, 2014
I'd love to replace my Dewalt 10" saw with this one, but can't afford the $550 price tag. Does it ever go on sale? LIke maybe Dec 26th??? :-P
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
smarteboy
Northern Utah
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 28, 2014
I watched it for a while, it seems like this is the price. It is the least expensive saw of its type in this class, so there is no need to discount it further. If you are lucky, you might find a 10% off coupon with a 12 month same as cash promotion. That is what I did.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
EricG
New Mexico, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 15, 2014
Make sure you are on the HD emailing list. I get special offers every day, though I haven't seen this saw on sale. This saw is a great value at list price. I got mine 2 years ago and never regretted it- nor have I seen a table saw that looked to be a better value.

If you don't have a HD credit card, check to see if they have a special offer for people who sign up, such as a percentage off your first purchase with it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
MrPhil
Ontario, California
December 16, 2014
I doubt you will find on sale. I looked for 6 months at diff priced saws. My budget was $600. Craftsman for same price was junk. For the price this is a great saw. Only time I saw cheaper was a floor model at an HD. Good luck, Mr Phil Jackson
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 16, 2014
I've owned mine since June 2011. I don't recall seeing it go on sale. If you are a Veteran (either active or non active) most Home Depot stores offer a 10% discount on purchases. I got the 10% when I purchased mine.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
RIDGID
December 17, 2014
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

Thank you for your interest in the R4512. This saw will periodically go on sale but is determined by Home Depot and their product inventory. Once this particular unit goes on sales we’ll be certain to voice that to our customers on our social channels.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Lucky99
St. Peters, MO
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 24, 2014
I bought at 529.99. Lowest I've ever seen it. Just buy it. Its worth every penny!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you get a dado insert for the saw to use dado Blade?

Asked by
chris
alton ,il
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Alexander
Minden, LA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 16, 2014
You can get Dado inserts for the Ridgid r4512 through woodworking supply websites. Home Depot currently does not offer the inserts at this time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 17, 2014
Sure can...... Search Amazon (or the web in general) for " Leecraft RG-6 ". That is the Dado zero clearance insert. Also there is the RG-5 which is for your regular blade including a slot for the riving knife.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Lucky99
St. Peters, MO
December 24, 2014
Yes. Amazon sells several.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
KenHDOC
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 15, 2014
Hi Chris, yes you can order a dado insert for this table saw, RIDGID has one.

The part number is AC31DP1. You can order this part at your local Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Doresoom
Harvest, AL
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 15, 2014
I'm not sure if Home Depot carries them, but Leecraft makes a zero clearance dado insert for about $30-35. Or you could make your own by using the original insert as a template for an MDF insert.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 15, 2014
Yes you can, but not at home depot. Ridgid sells them, but I prefer the aftermarket zero clearance inserts. They are made by leecraft and about 25 dollars (exceptional quality)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where is this Saw made?

Asked by
Johnson
Oakdale, Louisiana
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 11, 2014
In past my experience with table saws, the arbor bearings are made in China or Japan which is a poor quality steel. The bearing wears over time/use allowing travel in the blade when under a load. I know that RIDGID is an American Co. but I am just curious as to where the saw is actually made?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Rabbit
Baker City, Oregon
December 12, 2014
The table saw is made in China i have had mine about 6 months it is an excellent saw for the money. I can't give you an answer about the bearings have had no problems with the saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
December 12, 2014
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

The RIDGID R4512 table saw is manufactured in China.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
MrPhil
Ontario, California
December 13, 2014
All I kept from the original box was the "Operators Manual". Nowhere in the manual states where the saw was built. At end of the English section shows "One World Technologies, Inc" in Pickens SC and a phone number. 866-539-1710. Nothing on the saw says where it was made. Sorry can't nr more helpful. So far I've had no problems..Mr Phil
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Papa
Magnolia, Tx.
December 29, 2014
China.----Surprised? I would add that the trunnion on this saw is really beefy with good sized bearings.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 12, 2014
It's made in China by Dayton. I've never heard a report of the bearings failing on these. Also the Japanese make the best machine bearings in the industry ( Nippon Seikō Kabushiki-kaisha - NSK)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
SonyaD1967
Louisville, KY
April 21, 2015
If my memory serves me right, I believe it is made in Ohio. It has been a while since I did my research, but it can be found on line.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 »