Looking for Answers about RIDGID 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw?

Customer questions and answers for
RIDGID 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw

This RIDGID 10 in. Professional Table Saw features a powerful, 13 Amp motor for speeds up to 3450 RPM. The cast iron table's milled and polished surface minimizes vibration and provides a flat, level surface for trouble-free cutting. There is a blade guard for safety. Customize your table by adding an extension or auxiliary tables for routers or other specialty tools.
Customer questions and answers:
140 Questions
 | 
775 Answers
Overall rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for RIDGID 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw

Question

all defects

Asked by
onewaywood
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
February 3, 2016
Have pretty much all defects and bad design been fixed? I think by now all of those have been made public.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

What is the hp of this saw

Asked by
JDB
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
January 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
February 2, 2016
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

There is not a listed horse power rating for the RIDGID R4512 table saw, due to an industry wide dispute on the proper means for determining horse power. The old standard formula used for years for determining horse power was: Volts X Amps divided by 746 = HP.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are there extension bars to cut wider material?

Asked by
Dan
Texas
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
January 28, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
February 2, 2016
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

RIDGID does not offer any type of rail extensions accessory for use with the R4512 table saw.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
February 2, 2016
No, there are no extension bars for this model.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how well does the 45 degree adjustment work

Asked by
Bob
ohio
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
January 23, 2016
the R4510 seems to work very easy in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Rich
Oklahoma City
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 25, 2016
I use a magnetic angle reader, although the 45 is close you need to verify with a known correct gage of some sort. The indication on the saw only gets you into the ballpark never rely on it to be dead on as chances are it won't be.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

if wired for 220/240, what amp breaker is required for this saw?

Asked by
sal
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
January 23, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
February 2, 2016
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

The R4512 table saw should be supported with a 20 Amp breaker.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I am looking to to store this under a bench in my shop when not in use. What are the dimensions of this unit height, width and depth?

Asked by
MN
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
January 23, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
February 2, 2016
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

The RIDGID R4512’s assembled dimensions are: 58”W 38”D X 44” H.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I install a Bosch router table on my R4512?

Asked by
daev
Long Island , New York
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
January 18, 2016
I've seen a video and seen some sites but would like to know if someone could please post more detail and direction, thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
January 21, 2016
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

There is not any information we can offer concerning the mounting a router table on the RIDGID R4512 table saw. RIDGID does not offer or recommend any type of router table extension for use with your table saw.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what router table extension are available for this saw

Asked by
Geo
Woodstock, Va 22664
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
January 18, 2016
what router table extension are available for this saw Ridged R4512, and do you have one in stock??? (Front Royal , Va store)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
January 21, 2016
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

RIDGID does not offer or recommend any type of router table extension for use with your table saw.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I was thinking of changing the cord length, it comes with 5-6ft can I swap for a longer cord?

Asked by
Greg
Chesapeake VA
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 31, 2015
I own this very table saw and was thinking of changing out the cord, it comes with 5-6ft. cord Can I swap it for a 12ft cord (12 ga) without any adverse effects? My 220v outlet is on a wall and that would put my tablesaw about 2ft from the wall. A 12 ft would enable me to center the saw in the room.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
January 8, 2016
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

Sorry, but we cannot advise on altering a product.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Dimensions without the base?

Asked by
Steve
Texas
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 29, 2015
Can anyone tell me precise dimensions of the saw unit WITHOUT the base/wheels?

I have a cart that fits most table saws without the legs, and want to make sure this one fits. See picture for more clarity on where the saw will need to fit. I have some play on either side, but want to know if I'll have to modify a little or a lot!

Height from table top to bottom of saw body?

Depth & width of table top.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
January 7, 2016
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

The R4512 physical dimensions where the saw body mounts to the stand are 21” X 19”. That is 21” front to back, and 19” side to side.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

are there 4 whheels on saw base?

Asked by
greeneville
tenn
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 27, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
January 7, 2016
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

New units come with a three caster system.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Mine only has three casters, where all the photos have four. Anyone know whats up?

Asked by
RonSwanson
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 26, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
WoodShopRat
West Michigan
January 5, 2016
I just got my saw about two weeks ago and it also has the three wheel system. Totally bums me out because a buddy has one with four wheels. His is much easier to move around plus the foot pedal is located on the operators side of the saw. I am going to see if I can convert mine to the four wheel system. for me it's the only down side of the saw.
RIDGED weigh in please. Why would you do this?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
January 7, 2016
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

That was a design change. The R4512 now comes with a 3-caster system. The attached HD link shows the new design, where the RIDGID site has not been updated to show it yet. A RIDGID web site update has been requested.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the total weight of the saw

Asked by
40422
Danville, KY
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 12, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
December 15, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

The RIDGID R4512 table saws weight is 267.23 lbs.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are these available in the store

Asked by
Ronnie
waynesboro Va
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 12, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
December 14, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

These are available only in certain stores. You can search for stores that carry it near you on the page.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

several reviews of this saw describe trunion issues that cause the blade

Asked by
fred
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 11, 2015
to tilt right when raising and left when lowering. Does anybody know if the company has resolved this problem with the current models being sold?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GoCards
December 17, 2015
There are many, many, many reports of trunnion issues with this model and many other saws with table mounted trunnions. It appears they did change a part at some time to correct the issue, but Ridgid continuously says there is not an issue. From what I understand it either has the issue or it doesn't, it won't just start happening months later. So check it when you get it and return it immediately if it has the issue. Even with the issues I am considering this model too, but am also looking at the Grizzly G0771 that has cabinet mounted trunnions. A little more $, but I am with you and worried I will get a bad one.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
December 15, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

There is not a known issue affecting RIDGID table saw model R4512 as a whole, for there to be some type of resolution developed for. If you experience a problem with your RIDGID power tool, the RIDGID warranty coverage and service procedures are in place to be used to correct or resolve that problem.

Regards,
RIDGID
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you buy different plates for this(zero clearance,etc) and where?

Asked by
Danny
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 6, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Jediwoodmaster
Kent, Ohio
December 9, 2015
Most wood supply centers carry inserts. They are made of a composite material and are quite nice and easy to use. I have a few of them but I now make my own from hard board which is strong and is flat.
You can visit Rockler Woodworking or Woodcrafters web sites, they carry them.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

110 or 220 volts

Asked by
dogwood
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 5, 2015
can this unit run on or be converted to 220 volts?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KA8HD
California
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 7, 2015
Hi Dogwood, yes this saw can be converted to 220 volts.

Check out page 9 of the use and care manual. Here is a link.

http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/c2/c2e26e29-35a4-469c-8193-136092afdbd3.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can the arbor accomodate a blade for dado cuts?

Asked by
Robert
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 3, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
December 8, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

Yes, the RIDGID R4512 table saws arbor can accept and use a stack type dado blade system. Details for that specific type of usage are outlined in the owners operating manual.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Jediwoodmaster
Kent, Ohio
December 9, 2015
Absolutely, You can't go much over 13/16 thick but it does nicely. I have never have power issues using Dado blades. I use a Frued set that was purchased at the Home Depot. This set makes great and flat bottom cuts.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are the handwheels plastic or metal?

Asked by
Planewood
St. Peters, MO
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 3, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
December 8, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

They are metal, not plastic.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the Rigid table saw currently on sale? Rigid 4512

Asked by
Ger
about 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw on
December 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
December 7, 2015
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.

This saw is not currently on sale.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 »