Looking for Answers about RIDGID 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw?

Customer questions and answers for
RIDGID 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw

The RIDGID 10 in. 13 Amp Professional Table Saw features a powerful, 13 Amp motor for speeds up to 3,450 RPM and a table with a polished and milled cast-iron core to provide a level, flat surface with low vibration. The saw can be customized by adding an extension table or auxiliary tables (not included) for routers or other specialty tools (not included).
Customer questions and answers:
75 Questions
 | 
559 Answers
Overall rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for RIDGID 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw

Question

Is this saw on display at any of the Metro Atlanta stores? I want to look at it out of the box before I buy it.

Asked by
LW55
Atlanta GA
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
December 16, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
December 17, 2014
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

Recently this product was on display in the Buckhead, Home Depot, store #6986. There is a chance the floor model recently sold, however feel free to call over there before you make the drive to view the display.

Phone – (404) 841-5608

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 17, 2014
I live in New Mexico so I can't really help with your question. I will attach a photo of my set-up here. Keep in mind that I have upgraded my fence and rail assembly. I've also added an extension table on the right of the saw.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Shipment to Europe

Asked by
Luboss
Czech republic Europe
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
January 31, 2014
Can You tell me if You can send the saw to Europe(Czech republic). Can You give me roughly price of shipment.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joelav22
Agawam, MA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
February 20, 2014
This saw is not legal for sale in EU due to safety restrictions
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
January 31, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We are unable to ship internationally at this time. We are able to ship to the 48 contiguous states and a limited selection of products can be shipped to Alaska and Hawaii. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
EricG
New Mexico, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 31, 2014
My guess is that the complications and cost of shipping and handling customs duties would make it impractical.

You might want to look at Asian import saws in the Czech Republic and compare them feature by feature. If you find something similar, it will likely cost less than importing the saw from the USA. The HD saw is an excellent combination of features and price, I have owned mine for one year and am delighted with it.

Eric
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

With all the reported blade movement issues on elevation, will all new saws come with the new trunnion (labeled w roman numeral II on the trunnion)?

Asked by
Scott
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
June 15, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
diyguy
S. Oregon
September 2, 2014
I can't answer your question directly, but mine didn't have the issue you mentioned. I've noticed that those complaints seem to relate to earlier models and you don't see that complaint as much anymore. I did have some blade run out to adjust and was able to get it to .002". The blade height didn't seem to affect it much.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 18, 2014
That's a question for the manufacturer (RIGID), not so much Home Depot. Note: I haven't had any issues with blade movement, nor have I heard of there being issues. Try calling RIGID and asking them directly.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Rabbit
Baker City, Oregon
September 15, 2014
I have had no issues with blade elevation movement when you turn the lock knobs every thing stays where you have set it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
RIDGID
June 17, 2014
Hi Scott,

There are no known issues affecting the RIDGID R4512 table saw as a whole, for there to be different trunion’s with different manufacturing markings made or provided with saws.

Thanks,
RIDGID
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this saw handle moulding heads?

Asked by
Greg
Fernley, NV
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
November 9, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Jackmusic
Gladstone, MO, USA
November 17, 2012
It should as long as the moulding heads have the correct arbor size and you have the wide open throat plate. Just make sure there's no contact with the plate and you should be good to go.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
joelav22
MA
November 10, 2012
The arbor will probably accept it, but I don't think this saw has the guts to swing molding cutters. I'd want a 3hp+ cabinet saw. The correct tool is really a shaper with a power feeder if you can go that route.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
SpeirHere
Michigan
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2014
Greg, Sorry I can't answer that one as I use the router attached to the saw for that.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
GeoWright
USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 9, 2014
No. It is not designed for the extreme forces of a molding head. Most table saws are not, even those in the three to ten-thousand dollars range. I know some people have done that with marginal results, but it a terrible and dangerous idea to force any woodworking machine beyond its duty-rating.

I you must do heavy duty molding, then a dedicating molding machine or super heavy-duty router are the best and safest choices. That's true not only because of the extreme forces applied, but because of the vastly larger dust collection needed. Molding operations remove huge chunks of material and require powerful vacuums with large ports to remove all that debris.

Table saws are among the most versatile woodworking machines available, but they are not a "Swiss-Army Knife" that can do everything well. It is a bad idea to put molding heads on ANY table saw, but especially bad to try that with a saw in this range. Be smart. Be safe. DON'T do that.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where is this Saw made?

Asked by
Johnson
Oakdale, Louisiana
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
December 11, 2014
In past my experience with table saws, the arbor bearings are made in China or Japan which is a poor quality steel. The bearing wears over time/use allowing travel in the blade when under a load. I know that RIDGID is an American Co. but I am just curious as to where the saw is actually made?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 12, 2014
It's made in China by Dayton. I've never heard a report of the bearings failing on these. Also the Japanese make the best machine bearings in the industry ( Nippon Seikō Kabushiki-kaisha - NSK)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
December 12, 2014
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

The RIDGID R4512 table saw is manufactured in China.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Rabbit
Baker City, Oregon
December 12, 2014
The table saw is made in China i have had mine about 6 months it is an excellent saw for the money. I can't give you an answer about the bearings have had no problems with the saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
MrPhil
Ontario, California
December 13, 2014
All I kept from the original box was the "Operators Manual". Nowhere in the manual states where the saw was built. At end of the English section shows "One World Technologies, Inc" in Pickens SC and a phone number. 866-539-1710. Nothing on the saw says where it was made. Sorry can't nr more helpful. So far I've had no problems..Mr Phil
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HOW MANY HORSE POWER THE MOTOR

Asked by
DANIEL
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
December 8, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 8, 2014
It's rated at 13-Amp which I believe is just over 1-HP. Back in the day I was told that my 15-Amp bandsaw was a 1.5-HP motor, so if it's anywhere close to that I'd imagine it's anywhere from 1-1.5 HP.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
December 9, 2014
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

There is not a listed horse power rating for the RIDGID R4512 table saw, due to an industry wide dispute on the proper means for determining horse power. The old standard formula used for years for determining horse power was: Volts X Amps divided by 746 = HP.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
EricG
New Mexico, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 9, 2014
There isn't a horsepower figure given in the manual or specifications. Judging by the amount my shop lights dim at start up this motor seems about the same as my '2 1/2 peak HP' compressor.

Realistically, when this saw is working hard, that is when the saw just starts to slow, I'd guess it is working at a bit over 1 HP. It can sustain this easily without overheating.

My previous table saw was a Ryobi BT 3000 which lasted 10 years, but the 13 amp table saw is more powerful and holds its adjustment better.

If you are a professional woodworker you may need a heavier and more powerful table saw, but it will need a dedicated 240 volt circuit and cost 4 times more.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
doresoom
Harvest, AL
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 15, 2014
Surprisingly, no horses actually power this motor. The cabinet is too small to fit them inside. Instead it runs on electricity.

If you're interested in calculating horsepower, then multiply 120V x 13A, which gives you 1560 Watts, or about 2 HP. However, you won't get this much power out of the saw, since no motor is 100% efficient. If you figure it's 75% efficient, you'll get 1.5 HP.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this saw ever go on sale?

Asked by
rfree190
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
December 14, 2014
I'd love to replace my Dewalt 10" saw with this one, but can't afford the $550 price tag. Does it ever go on sale? LIke maybe Dec 26th??? :-P
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
EricG
New Mexico, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 15, 2014
Make sure you are on the HD emailing list. I get special offers every day, though I haven't seen this saw on sale. This saw is a great value at list price. I got mine 2 years ago and never regretted it- nor have I seen a table saw that looked to be a better value.

If you don't have a HD credit card, check to see if they have a special offer for people who sign up, such as a percentage off your first purchase with it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
MrPhil
Ontario, California
December 16, 2014
I doubt you will find on sale. I looked for 6 months at diff priced saws. My budget was $600. Craftsman for same price was junk. For the price this is a great saw. Only time I saw cheaper was a floor model at an HD. Good luck, Mr Phil Jackson
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 16, 2014
I've owned mine since June 2011. I don't recall seeing it go on sale. If you are a Veteran (either active or non active) most Home Depot stores offer a 10% discount on purchases. I got the 10% when I purchased mine.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
RIDGID
December 17, 2014
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!

Thank you for your interest in the R4512. This saw will periodically go on sale but is determined by Home Depot and their product inventory. Once this particular unit goes on sales we’ll be certain to voice that to our customers on our social channels.

Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I get a replacment belt for my Ridgid table saw?

Asked by
James
Boynton Becah, FL
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
November 4, 2013
I have a Ridgid table saw and need a replacement belt.

I went to the local Home Depot in Boynton Beach, Florida (its located off Woolbright Rd) and asked about getting one. l was told by the service rep that Home Depot doesn't stock belts and that I had to order one from the Home Depot website.

I am at the web site now; unfortunately, I cannot find anything about ordering a new belt. How can I get one?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
SpeirHere
Michigan
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2014
The belt is free and Rigid will replace it for you or send you a new one.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
BlackVelvetCustoms
Idaho
April 15, 2014
One of the best places for drive belts is at a local auto parts store. Take the original belt to them and they can match it up to a belt in stock. Much cheaper and they tend to last longer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 18, 2014
Contact RIGID directly. Google them.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
RIDGID
November 5, 2013
Replacement RIDGID power tool parts can be ordered direct through the RIDGID master parts and accessory distributor at 1-877-544-9253
RIDGID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Rabbit
Baker City, Oregon
November 29, 2014
James try the Ridgid web site they should have it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a better description or video about how the blade guard properly fits on the saw? Mine seems more danderous with it on because it is flimsy.

Asked by
MACK2058
Rochester, MN
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
March 27, 2014
The manual does not explain it well. My previous table saw was a 50 year old craftsma!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
March 28, 2014
Unfortunately no, there is not a video available on that subject from RIDGID, and the only detailed written directions on that procedure are provided in the operators manual. If you could call into the RIDGID technical service line through 1-866-539-1710, for an in-depth discussion on the matter, might help him.

Thank you
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Rayme
Limerick, PA 19468, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 27, 2014
To be honest, I didn't even assemble it to the saw. I have been using a table saw since I was a teen ager and found the best blade guard being the aware of where thing are and knowledge of what they can do. The blade can remove just about anything in its path so I keep it to the object I'm working on.
Looking at the instructions show it's simple enough to mount, but I agree holding it in my hand and feeling the sharpness of the dog teeth make it look like the bite is werse than the use.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
GeoWright
USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 29, 2014
Yes. Search youtube for ridgid + table saw. They have an informative video that shows that clearly. There are also many other videos.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 18, 2014
I don't use it at all, however it's recommended for safety. Really the only thing to it is making the decision to either use it or not. To put it on you need to connect it to the riving knife. If you're having trouble installing it, 1st-make sure the riving knife is attached, 2nd-raise the blade up higher. Hope that helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
smarteboy
Northern Utah
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 8, 2014
When you attach the blade guard, you line it up with the middle slot on the riving knife, and pull the silver tab on the guard back. Doing this will sort of load the spring, and then hook it into the slot and push the unit down. That should make the two metal supports fairly parallel to your table top, and lock it in place on the top. The whole unit should sit rather sturdy.

Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do you buy a shaft arbor for the table saw

Asked by
Sierrahowie
Medellin Columbia
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
February 9, 2013
Rigid 10" table saw
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joelav22
MA
February 11, 2013
Are you referring to a replacement part? There are instructions on ordering parts in your manual. Ridgid tools also have a lifetime service agreement if you are the original owner and registered the saw correctly. Call Ridgid directly and they will be more than happy to assist.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Seriously
April 30, 2013
You don't buy one. You change your blade.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
SpeirHere
Michigan
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2014
Rigid guaranties the arbor for life, major job that should be done by the repair shop. I started to remove mine and didn't have the proper tools or the willingness to spend a day's labor on it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Anonymous
Liberty Hill
October 17, 2013
Call Customer Service for Ridgid
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 18, 2014
I don't know if this is possible. You'll definitely need to call RIGID customer service. Google their contact info, and give them a buzz.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you get a dado insert for the saw to use dado Blade?

Asked by
chris
alton ,il
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
December 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KenHDOC
Orange, Ca.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 15, 2014
Hi Chris, yes you can order a dado insert for this table saw, RIDGID has one.

The part number is AC31DP1. You can order this part at your local Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
doresoom
Harvest, AL
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 15, 2014
I'm not sure if Home Depot carries them, but Leecraft makes a zero clearance dado insert for about $30-35. Or you could make your own by using the original insert as a template for an MDF insert.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
joelav22
MA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 15, 2014
Yes you can, but not at home depot. Ridgid sells them, but I prefer the aftermarket zero clearance inserts. They are made by leecraft and about 25 dollars (exceptional quality)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Umpire20
Las Cruces, NM
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 17, 2014
Sure can...... Search Amazon (or the web in general) for " Leecraft RG-6 ". That is the Dado zero clearance insert. Also there is the RG-5 which is for your regular blade including a slot for the riving knife.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Alexander
Minden, LA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 16, 2014
You can get Dado inserts for the Ridgid r4512 through woodworking supply websites. Home Depot currently does not offer the inserts at this time.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how much for shipping to #4641

Asked by
borus
va beach va
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
June 19, 2012
RIDGID 10 in. 13-Amp Professional Table Saw

Model # R4512
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
June 21, 2012
Hello Valued Home Depot Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this item. If you pick this item up from your local Home Depot store, you will not be charged shipping. This particular item may be available in some stores, but unavailable in other stores. You can actually check online to see if a store in your area carries this item.
To browse the availability of products online at a local store, please follow the steps below:
1. Visit our Web site at homedepot.com.
2. Enter your ZIP Code in the upper left hand corner of our home page, below the Search box.
3. The nearest store will be selected based on your ZIP Code.
4. To change the store, you may click on the Change link located to the right of your current store selection and follow the prompts.
5. Enter the product name or model number in the Search Box and click on the Search button to view availability.
If we do not carry your requested item or if it is not in stock, we may be able to arrange for a special order. A store associate can assist you.
If you have any further questions, please contact our Online Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. Eastern Time daily.
Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Adrenolin
Delaware, USA
July 2, 2012
Shipping to your local store for your pickup should be free and staff will assist in placing it in your vehicle for you. Give them a call and they should be able to order it in for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
jbreitmun
Osceola, WI, USA
July 25, 2012
It cannot be shipped to HD #4641 as it is not sold there and not part of their inventory. I would suggest you pick it up at Fairfax #4601 or Merrifield #4605 as they both have at least 1 in stock. There would also be no shipping costs involved.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
joelav22
MA
December 31, 2012
Free
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
dmisita
Wilton, CT, USA
August 28, 2013
Usually ships free to the store . . .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Mike
Tracy, CA, USA
January 14, 2014
Home Depot charged me $100 even to ship this saw to my house. It should be the same across the continental U.S.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is there a reset button on the ridgid 4512 table saw,, to be used when the saw jams/overheats?

Asked by
BillB
Lyman, sc
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
July 7, 2012
The motor seems to be overheating (low power feed????) and now has stopped completely. I have had this saw for only 1 week and the only cuts I have made were for testing and alignment.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
July 9, 2012
No, the R4512 does not have a re-set button. If it is overheating, the operator needs to consult the usage and troubleshooting tips in the manual to insure they are not over loading the saw past its capabilities, and that it is being supplied with adequate power, or the saw will need to be checked by a local service provider, to determine why. There are numerous things that can be related to set up and usage, which can affect a table saws performance and make it appear under powered or cause it to overheat.

Thank you
RIDGID Support
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
jbreitmun
Osceola, WI, USA
July 25, 2012
No there is no reset button on the Ridgid 4512. I know it seems obvious, but make sure you checked your circuit breaker.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
joelav22
MA
November 9, 2012
No, As far as I know there is no internal breaker. If you motor really is overheating. I would check the following (apologies if some of these are really obvious)

1 - Is your blade on correctly (right direction)? Condition of blade?
2 - Are you using an extension cord? If so, make sure it is no longer than 25 feet and at least 12awg. Try not using it at all if possible.
3 - Do you have the saw plugged in to at least a 15 amp circuit with nothing else drawing from it?
4 - Check your belt tension
5 - make sure you alignment is as good as possible before making final test cuts
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Mike
Tennessee
November 9, 2012
The manual does not address this. You would probably have to take the sides off the table to physically check the motor for a reset button. I don't believe that it has one.

Mike
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
reddevil77
January 30, 2013
are you using a extension cord, it so you need a heaver gauge shorter cord,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
dmisita
Wilton, CT, USA
August 28, 2013
Even if there was a reset button, you would need to get that fixed. Too dangerous to operate.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do you allign the blade with the miter slots?

Asked by
Eric
Los Angeles
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
June 25, 2012
I just bougth my R4512 saw yesterday. There is a procedure for alligning the rip fence to the balde, and adjusting the miter guage, but you can't make proper miter custs if teh blade isn't alligned with the slots.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
woodmanco
sioux falls, sd
July 14, 2012
use a dial indicator creatively affixed to your miter gauge or any piece of wood that fits in the miter slot, or an adjustable square. make sure the blade is at full height. first: mark a tooth of the blade with a marker or a piece of tape and use that as a reference point. set your indicator up to that point at the front of the blade and note the reading. then slide the indicator to the back of the blade and rotate the blade so the marked point is also at the back. .002 or better of runout it ideal.
for the adjustable sqaure, set the body of the sqaure in the miter slot, and slide the rule to the blade. follow the same procedure as the dial indicator. from there you should then be able to adjust the fence with the miter slot. use your sqaure to align your miter gauge from the blade. afterwards and occasionally, I like to slide the fence up just shy of touching the blade and do a tapping test on the front and rear. I can hear the buzzing of the teeth on the fence and tell if it is parallell or not. this is not a precise way, but it is a quick check.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JeffB
Huntsville, AL, USA
December 24, 2012
Remove the 6 allen head screws that hold the back panal on. Remove the panel. There are 4 allen head bolts that hold the saw mechanism to the bottom of the table. figure which way you neet to move the assembly to true it up. Loosen 3 of the 4 allen head bolts, leaving the 4th tight to act as a pivot. Use either a dead blow hammer, or a heavy rubber mallet to tap on the assemble till it moves. Snug up the bolts, and check and see where you are. I got mine to within .005 of perfect within an hour and a half. Be patient, take your time, and realize that perfection is probably not going to happen. Get it within a few thousands, and it will be close enough to cut true and cause no problems :)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
RIDGID
June 28, 2012
This procedure is provided in detail on page #36 in the owner’s manual.

Thank you
RIDGID Support
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
dmisita
Wilton, CT, USA
August 14, 2013
Read the manual more carefully. They do tell you how. But, basically you loosen 3 of the 4 bolts on the trunnions a quarter turn or so, and tap the arbor/motor assembly into alignment then tighten them back into place.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Anonymous
Liberty Hill
October 17, 2013
Huh? If your talking about square then you need a T-square/framing square or a combination square. Also, you can look in the manual if you have one. I would think it's in a PDF file on the web site. You also can call Ridgid.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
hrbmd22
Memphis, TN, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 25, 2014
Put the miter gauge in the miter slot. Raise the blade all the way up. Use a 90 degree framing square to check the alignment. There are adjustment screws located in front of the blade insert. See page 46 of the manual.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the total assembled width of the unit, including the right-hand fence?

Asked by
WildlifeBio
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
July 6, 2012
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ridgidbuyer
October 11, 2012
58"
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
July 13, 2012
The table surface width is 40-1/4”, the rails which are adjustable from left and right are 57-1/4” in width. Unclear as to what is being asked with ”including the right hand fence? If you need more information please let us know.

Thank you
RIDGID Support
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
jbreitmun
Osceola, WI, USA
July 25, 2012
57 1/4" wide (including right-hand fence) X 31 5/8" (deep). Hope this helps.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Mike
Tennessee
November 9, 2012
Tablel is 57" wide.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
bill46
October 31, 2012
57"
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
dmisita
Wilton, CT, USA
August 28, 2013
57 inches from left to right.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the assembled height from the floor to the table top?

Asked by
Slade
Houston
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
August 20, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mike
Tennessee
September 13, 2012
37" sitting flat, 37 1/4" with casters extended
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ridgidbuyer
October 11, 2012
37"
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
RIDGID
August 20, 2012
The R4512 table surface is at 37” from the floor.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
DonP
November 17, 2012
About 37".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
bill46
October 31, 2012
37"
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
dmisita
Wilton, CT, USA
August 28, 2013
37 inches
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the horse power?

Asked by
Lou
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
November 18, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
November 20, 2012
RIDGID does not quote horse power ratings. The old industry standard for determining horse power with a power tool was:

Volts X Amps divided by 746 = HP
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
joelav22
MA
December 31, 2012
About 1.75hp (110 or 220v)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
dmisita
Wilton, CT, USA
August 28, 2013
1.5 HP
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
SpeirHere
Michigan
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2014
Go to home depot and view spects.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
larry0124
Rockville, MD, USA
September 11, 2013
Look it up at HD or website.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
hrbmd22
Memphis, TN, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 25, 2014
Don't know. The manual doesn't state HP. but I read anywhere from 0.75 to 0.9548 (that's from Ridgid).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the horse power on the Rigid 10" table saw

Asked by
Lou
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
November 18, 2012
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joelav22
MA
November 19, 2012
1.75

It is the same 110v vs 220v.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
joelav22
MA
November 19, 2012
1.75hp
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Mike
Tennessee
January 18, 2013
The owners manual does not list horsepower rating. The motor draws 13 amp @ 3450 RPM.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Mike
Tennessee
January 18, 2013
Horsepower not listed in manual. Motor runs at 13 amp @ 3450 RPM
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
JeffB
Huntsville, AL, USA
May 12, 2013
First, Ohm's law, 13 amps times 120 volts equals 1560 watts. Then 1 hoursepower = 745.699872 watts, Therefore,
13 amps at 120 volts equals 2.0919944586 horsepower.
If you convert the saw to 220V, and follow the same equation you get 3.8353231741 horsepower.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
dmisita
Wilton, CT, USA
August 28, 2013
Approximately 1.5 HP.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the deph of cast iron top without the rails ?

Asked by
DT6
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
December 9, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
RIDGID
December 10, 2012
The RIDGID R4512 table saws table tops depth without the rails installed is 27”.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Ramjet
Aiken, SC, USA
January 6, 2013
1-1/2" thick
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
FlyingEye
Santa Ana, CA
October 15, 2013
The cast Iron top on my R4512 measures 27" front to back (depth?) and 20 1/8" side to side. These dimensions do not include the fence rails or extension tables, just the cast iron part.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
dmisita
Wilton, CT, USA
August 28, 2013
27 inches from front to back.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Sammy
Cedarville, AR 72932
August 10, 2013
The Cast Iron saw table is just that. It is a piece of cast iron that was poured into a mold to serve as a top for the table saw it has a great variety of depths depending on where you look. It is a big chunk of iron though and it is heavy. It will not warp and will serve you well. Honestly if there is one drawback it is the fact that it is iron instead of some sort of stainless steel so that it would be rust resistant.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
larry0124
Rockville, MD, USA
September 11, 2013
Give or take 1 and 3 quarters inches but it is not solid.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What's the difference between the cast iron core top of this saw and other saw tops listed only as cast iron?

Asked by
DAVE62278
Ridgetown, ON
about 13-Amp 10 in. Professional Table Saw on
December 3, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
JeffB
Huntsville, AL, USA
December 24, 2012
The top is cast iron, and the extension wings are heavy stamped steel. This is a cast iron table, but I think they say "cast iron core" to avoid people being upset the extensions are steel. The only table saws I have ever seen with cast iron extensions are the $3000.00 cabinet saws.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RIDGID
December 4, 2012
No different. The term “Core” is referring to the main-center-core table section.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
joelav22
MA
December 31, 2012
Other much more expensive saws have cast iron extensions (wings) as well. The R4512's wings are stamped steel. Even tough they are stamped steel, they are very sturdy. They can also be removed so auxiliary tables (router table insert, table extensions, etc) can be inserted.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
dmisita
Wilton, CT, USA
August 14, 2013
The extension wings are stamped steel. The cast-iron core refers to the top over the cabinet. Other saws say cast-iron when they have only cast-iron components to the top.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Anonymous
Liberty Hill
October 17, 2013
Most likely either 2 people were on the project meaning: " SAME THING" or it's solid Cast Iron or Cast iron that is minimal structure.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
larry0124
Rockville, MD, USA
September 11, 2013
Like everything else, quality differs. You cannot compare a Rigid cast iron to a saw stop, grizzly, jet etc. You get what you pay for. My rigid has a cast iron table but the extensions are steel and are garbage. Terrible fit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 »