Looking for Answers about Ariens Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower?

Customer questions and answers for
Ariens Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower

Delivery within 7-10 days by a local Ariens representative. At Delivery the customer will be taught by Ariens how to operate and maintain the mower. The Ariens Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Hydrostatic Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower i
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions
 | 
36 Answers
Overall rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Ariens Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower

Question

Went will this item be in stock

Asked by
jonboy
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
September 19, 2011
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
October 3, 2011
This model is still being manufactured and the orders are being filled as soon as possible. If you
see on the website not available at this time, I recommend you check the website each day to see if it is available again.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
September 21, 2011
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question. This item is readily available for immediate online purchase today. A great buy! If you have any additional questions or need assistance placing an online order, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Ariens
October 3, 2011
Your local Home Depot store may need to special order this item. Please check with your local Home
Depot store.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this model come with a hitch?

Asked by
Bl0atedg0atz
MI
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
April 4, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
April 5, 2012
This model does not come with a trailer hitch but one may be purchased for the unit.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Earl
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
April 17, 2012
A hitch is an option. There is a plate with a mounting hole in it on the back of the mower.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Who made the Ariens zero turn riding?

Asked by
sam
fl
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
April 16, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
April 16, 2012
The Ariens zero turns are manufactured in the Ariens plant.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Earl
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
April 17, 2012
Gravely.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I have noticed many reviews on this mower mention the muffler putting burnt spots on the lawn if you stop any point. Is there a aftermarket shield?

Asked by
Wayne
North Carolina
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
December 2, 2012
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
December 3, 2012
Muffler kits are also available as a heat shield for some products. Please contact your local Ariens dealer to see if there is a muffler kit availalble for your machine.
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
tractorman
Troy, MI, USA
July 16, 2013
Ariens has a heat shield - part no. 71505600 - easy to install - any Ariens dealer will get if for you at no charge.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Goes thru 36" gate?

Asked by
Don
Jackson, MS
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
May 21, 2013
Specs: •Compact design for enhanced maneuverability and designed to fit through a standard 36 in. gate

How does this work? 42" cut, and goes thru 36" gate?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
May 21, 2013
This does not fit through a 36 inch gate. The mower is approximately 45 inches wide.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Ariens
May 21, 2013
The Zoom 34 model is the mower that is designed to fit through a standard 36" gate not the 42" model.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Are arm rests an option on the Ariens Zoom 42, and if so, how much are they and how do I go about ordering them?

Asked by
Chief
Carencro, La.
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
February 3, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
February 6, 2012
Model 915159 Zoom 42 has an arm rest kit 71512500. This kit can be purchased through an authorized Ariens Service Dealer. To find a dealer, please go to the Ariens website www.ariens.com, click on Where to Buy, click on Service & Parts, click search.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a grass catcher option for this mower? If so, what is cost?

Asked by
mike
daytona, florida
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
June 14, 2012
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
June 14, 2012
There are two different baggers available for this unit depending on the serial number of the machine the 815038 is for serial numbers under 10,000 and bagger no. 815041 is for units with serial number 10,000 and higher. Please ask Home Depot what the cost is.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

can i go ahead and order this item now when out of stock or do i have to wait

Asked by
james
mtn home ar
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
November 22, 2011
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
November 26, 2011
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question. Online orders cannot be placed for this item until it becomes available. We do apologize for the inconvenience. This item is scheduled to be back in stock, mid January, 2012. I would suggest checking the site around that time frame for availability. I hope this helps!
If you have any additional questions or need assistance placing an online order, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
Thanks
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Ariens
November 28, 2011
This is a Home Depot question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this mower mulch?

Asked by
Curious
Utah
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
February 22, 2012
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
February 24, 2012
A mulching kit is available for this unit and the part no. is 73602200. Check with you Home Depot store if it is available. If not please locate an Ariens dealer in your area by going to the website at www.ariens.com.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Earl
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
April 17, 2012
A mulcher is an option.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

If I buy from Home Depot who takes care of warranty issues? Will I be without a mower for two weeks becasue I have to ship it off somewhere?

Asked by
Brett
Dothan, AL
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
May 22, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BillyJoeBarndoor
Averill Park, NY
June 13, 2012
In my area a local dealer who handles the brand preps the machine and delivers and picks it up. You can have this dealer perform the regular maintenance on the machine down the road as well. The manufacturer provides a warrranty and will work with the dealer that delivered it for warranty coverage. I'm going through this now - my guy picked mine up on Monday and expects to have it back to me by Friday. Home Depot will use a local dealer to handle the warranty. In addition they have their regular return policy, but you need an RA # to have the mower picked up by them and you can't have any fluids in it. It takes a few days for your account to be credited back the money and also between 3 and 5 business days for HD to call you to set up the return in the first place, which is why I didn't just return mine but instead called the dealer who was glad to help..
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Ariens
May 23, 2012
This Home Depot needs to answer.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

on the ariens zoom 42 i was wandering if if the hydros are fan cooled or not?

Asked by
billy
federalsburg, md
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
February 27, 2012
by hydros i mean the the hydrostatic drives for the wheels
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
February 28, 2012
The transmission does have a fan to cool.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can exhust heat shield be ordered for all models?

Asked by
Hoss
New Braunfels, Tx
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
January 22, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
January 23, 2014
For this model there is a heat shield kit part number 71512900. This can be purchased from the authorized Ariens Service Dealer in your area. To find an Ariens Dealer please use our website www.ariens.com, click on Where to Buy, enter zip code click search, then click Filter Button Service and Parts. This is not a part Home Depot will handle.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this zero turn model be used for lansdscaping on various properties.

Asked by
Linnie
Norristown, PA 19401
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
March 29, 2012
We have 50 properties to cut each month. The piece in question is the Ariens Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler. Courage V-Twin EZT Can this model be used in this way? Model # 915159
Internet # 202520064
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BillyJoeBarndoor
Averill Park, NY
June 13, 2012
In my opinion it could be if most of the properties are relatively flat. If you have any major banks, hills or slopes it's gonna be scary to use for them. It manuvers extremely well though and is about as effortless as it can be to use. just a little tricky on those banks
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Ariens
March 29, 2012
The Zoom 42 is for homeowner use.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

how does this mower do on hilly to steep ground

Asked by
dave
Cleveland TN, 37311
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
April 3, 2012
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
April 4, 2012
The tractors are not recommended to be used on a steep hill. The recommended grade would be a 12 degree slope.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Earl
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
April 17, 2012
Okay except on wet ground. That is slippery. The 42 inch cut handles irregularities better than the larger cut dimensions.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What kind of batterycomes with the Ariens zero turn mower model 915159

Asked by
Stacy
Oklahoma
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
April 22, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
April 22, 2013
Here is the description of the battery 12V maintenance Free SLIU1B275.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
tractorman
Troy, MI, USA
July 16, 2013
It comes with a very small 12 volt battery that will have to be replaced with a lawn and garden 12 volt battery within a couple of months :(
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I see an add that this model has a 22hp kholer engine but this add says it has a 20 hp

Asked by
roy
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
June 14, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Rick
Copperas Cove
June 15, 2013
It is a 20 HP mower
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Ariens
June 18, 2013
We do have a model tractor with a 22HP Kohler as well as a 20HP Kohler depending upon the model number.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

do you ship this item to Australia

Asked by
Sarma
Sydney Australia
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
December 17, 2011
do you ship this item to Australia and sort of cost would it be to Sydney Australia 2000
I am keen to buy one
Thanks
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
December 19, 2011
This is to be answered by Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Shipping

Asked by
Daniel
Canada
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
August 15, 2012
Do you ship to Pembina North Dakota?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
August 16, 2012
Home Depot needs to answer this.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have watched video of this model on youtube with a snow plow blade. Is this a dealer item that is available for purchase ?

Asked by
Jonny B
Buffalo
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
February 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
February 25, 2013
Currently there is not a snow blade available for the 42" Zoom mower. Only the 42" Zoom XL model will accept a snow blade.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Transaxle vs Hydrostic?

Asked by
Chuck of Louisville
about Zoom 42 in. 20 HP Kohler 7000 Series V-Twin EZT Transaxles Zero-Turn Riding Mower on
May 13, 2013
What are the pluses or minus of both, maint. etc?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ariens
May 14, 2013
The Zero Turn models have a hydrostatic transmission. This makes the drive of the unit smooth. You would have to determine your plus or minuses on your own as to what you are looking for in a mower.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 »