Looking for Answers about ASB Round Shower Kit in White-DISCONTINUED?

Customer questions and answers for
Round Shower Kit in White-DISCONTINUED

Round Shower kit Fits corners 37 in. it comes standard with a contoured white aluminum frame, an ocean spray pattern high impact polystyrene sliding door and panel. The 2-piece shower wall set includes a caddy with 3 large Shelves and a foot rest.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions
 | 
10 Answers
Overall rating:
1.739 out of 5
1.7
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for ASB Round Shower Kit in White-DISCONTINUED

Question

What is the proper sealant? Review indicated nothing works.

Asked by
1937ray
about Round Shower Kit in White-DISCONTINUED on
April 21, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ASBCustomerCare
April 23, 2012
Thank you for your question, please use 100% Silicon Caulk. Please check with the manufacturer of the caulk to ensure it works with polystrene plastic.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What all do I need to install?

Asked by
Nik
ND
about Round Shower Kit in White-DISCONTINUED on
May 24, 2012
I need to know what all is needed, like drain, faucets etc.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ASBCustomerCare
May 25, 2012
Thank you for your question:

Assembly of this shower kit requires common household tools
and:
• Drill with 1/8” (3 mm) bit
• Hole saw
• Measuring tape, level & square
• 1/4" (6.3 mm) “v-notched” trowel for spreading adhesive
• One (1) 10.3 Fl. Oz. (304 ml) cartridges of Latex/Acrylic Caulk
(with less than 40% silicone content). DO NOT USE 100%
SILICONE.
• Two (2) 10.5 Fl. Oz. (310 ml) cartridges of one of the following
approved adhesives:
• ASB Adhesive & Caulk Kit
• Franklin MultiBond
• Macco Adhesives’ Liquid Nails for Tub Surrounds (LN 915)
• Dap 2000 Construction Adhesive
• Macklanburg-Duncan Adhesive (suitable for polystyrene)
• Two (2) pieces of wood 1 x 3 x 71-1/2”
• Version A - One (1) piece of wood 2 x 3 x 45”
Version B - Two (2) pieces of wood 1 x 3 x 25”
• Drywall screws 2” (50 mm) and 2-1/2” (63.5 mm) to attach
wood
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do I order a new base for this shower

Asked by
crzmlr
Couer ,d,Alene Idaho
about Round Shower Kit in White-DISCONTINUED on
July 7, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ASBCustomerCare
July 9, 2012
Thank you for your queston, please refer to your manual
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

crack on my shower stall plastic floor

Asked by
tony
reading pennsylvania
about Round Shower Kit in White-DISCONTINUED on
July 2, 2012
what can i used ti fix a couples of cracks on my plastic shower stall floor
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ASBCustomerCare
July 3, 2012
Thank you for the question, our round shower base is made of plastic and can not be repaired it has a three year warranty .
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

SHOWER LEAKS

Asked by
BERT
CALIF. 92210 ZIP
about Round Shower Kit in White-DISCONTINUED on
May 19, 2013
SHOWER LEAKS ALONG DOOR EDGE. HOW DO I STOP LEAK. ASB ROUND SHOWER KIT MODEL
# 422007
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ASBCustomerCare
moorestown NJ
May 21, 2013
I am so sorry your unit is leaking, I would try a caulk compatible with plastic. Please make sure to clean the old caulk off so you will get a good seal.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Where can I buy a replacement pane for the door?

Asked by
Emgr92
Athens, Georgia
about Round Shower Kit in White-DISCONTINUED on
July 10, 2014
A big chunk is missing out of the pane of the door and it's not under warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
DeltaFaucet
Delta Faucet
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 10, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your question about the Round Shower Kit. We will be able to assist you with this, please call us at 800-355-2721.

Thanks,
Nick
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this clear glass, does the door open left handed

Asked by
dstrieder
arkansas
about Round Shower Kit in White-DISCONTINUED on
April 14, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
SailAwayAK
Anchorage, AK, USA
May 22, 2012
Door can be installed both right or left side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ASBCustomerCare
April 16, 2012
Thank you for your question, we make a round shower will clear glass and a round shower made out of plexiglass obsured glass.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

I need a new base for this model. How do I order it?

Asked by
gloria
Austin, TX
about Round Shower Kit in White-DISCONTINUED on
July 12, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ASBCustomerCare
July 13, 2012
Thank you for your question, please review the directions it will reference the contact information.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
handyperson1
February 8, 2013
You can not buy the base separately. You have to buy the whole shower kit again.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1