Looking for Answers about Home Decorators Collection White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L )?

Customer questions and answers for
Home Decorators Collection White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L )

The Home Decorators Collection White 2-1/2 Premium Faux Wood Blind gives you custom features without a custom price. Superior quality 2-1/2 in. slats provide 25% more view; with the smooth operating cord, tilt light control is one easy pull away. This blind features smart privacy construction that prevents light from filtering through when closed. An upgraded decorative 3 in. crown valance comes with a specially designed, one of a kind wrap-around valance corner that finishes the custom look and complements many crown moldings and trims. Best of all, the Premium Faux Wood Blind is moisture and heat resistant, making it ideal for any room in your home.
Customer questions and answers:
452 Questions
 | 
527 Answers
Overall rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Home Decorators Collection White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L )

Question

My window opening is 34-3/4" what size do I order? If I order 35" it will be too tight.

Asked by
llva
Florida
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
February 7, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

I have a window that is 94.5" wide. Can these be made to fit this width?

Asked by
Wondering
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
February 7, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
February 9, 2016
Thank you for your inquiry regarding the White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 35 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 34.5 in. W x 64 in. L). Unfortunately, these blinds are not available in 94.5"W, however we do offer custom blinds that can be made to fit your needs. Internet # 205177032 has a similar design that may meet your design and sizing requirements. Thank you for shopping at The Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Door installation

Asked by
Dave
Utah
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
February 3, 2016
Model # 10793478025886. I'm installing on a door does this kit have the brackets to secure the bottom of the blind?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
February 9, 2016
No, the kit does not come with brackets to secure the bottom of the blinds.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Blinds Melt

Asked by
RD
Jersey Shore, NJ
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
January 31, 2016
I am seeing some comments about these blinds melting and a recall because of the issue. I need blinds for a sunny window- not sure if these will work if they can't take heat. What is the story of the quality and recall due to melting?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Cut to width white 2 1/2" premium faux wood blind

Asked by
ccgunn
los gatos
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
January 25, 2016
Can these shades be mounted 3 on one header? Can these shades be ordered with a wand?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Have the issues with melting and warping (in the face of sun and heat) been resolved. Has that defect in manufacturing been remedied?

Asked by
SeekerofBlinds
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
January 15, 2016
Many reviews highlight the problem of melting and warping, and some claim there was a recall. Does this problem still exist with these blinds? I am reluctant to invest time and money in these if I there is a great chance they will fail. Perhaps someone from Home Depot can clarify.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

can I get a blind with right side tilt cord

Asked by
Julius
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
December 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
January 5, 2016
Dear Julius,
Thank you for you interest in Cut-to-Width White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 70.5 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 70 in. W 64 in. L ). please refer to the blinds department in your local Home Depot store.
Thank you for shopping The Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the extra cord that comes out of the cord that raises and lowers the blinds?

Asked by
ADM
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
December 29, 2015
I have looked at the instructions and can't seem to figure it out. It seems unnecessary, but if I cut it off will it ruin the blinds? How long is it supposed to extend from the actual pull cord? See photo below...right now it extends about 3 feet from the end of the pull cord.
But, these blinds are beautiful!
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
January 5, 2016
Dear customer,
Thank you for you inquiry on White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 35 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 34.5 in. W x 64 in. L ). Please refer to the blinds department in your local Home Depot store.
Thank you for shopping The Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Change the side of the wand and cord?

Asked by
Steven
Vancouver
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
December 26, 2015
Can we change the side the wand and the cord are on?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Do these blinds go on sale often?

Asked by
CS
South Carolina
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
December 8, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
December 12, 2015
Thank you for your inquiry regarding the Cut-to-Width White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 70.5 in. W x 48 in. L (Actual Size 70 in. W 48 in. L ). We do have sales from time to time, however we do not have specific sale dates available for this item. We do have sales during the holidays but there is no guarantee that this item will go or be on sale. For any additional questions, please feel free to contact The Home Depot Customer Service Team at 1-800-430-3376. Thank you for shopping at The Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the maximum that can be cut off the width before you get into the cord mechanism? I would need to cut off nearly 5 inches off width

Asked by
Necee96
caqlifornia
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
December 6, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MikeHDOC
California
December 7, 2015
Hi Necee96,

Five inches is too much you will need to order a custom made blind for you window.

Mike
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What does "embossed" mean? Textured or smooth?

Asked by
Tiffanys
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
November 20, 2015
do the 2.5 inch faux wood blinds have a texture to them or are they a flat, smooth finish?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
November 23, 2015
Tiffanys, these blinds will be textured.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

For inside mount, what size faux wood blinds should I order if the width of the opening is 35 and 1/4 inches?

Asked by
Barb
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
November 16, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
November 17, 2015
Thank you for your inquiry into the White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in.. Please contact Home Depot's blind department at 1-800-533-9464 for assistance in getting the correct size blinds for your window. Thank you for shopping The Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have read many reviews saying that these blinds melted in their window. Has Home Depot addressed this problem?

Asked by
Candice
Charlotte, nc
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
November 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Is fading/yellowing covered under warranty?

Asked by
TC
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
November 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

If I ordered a 10in W blind, can it be cut it in the store to 8in, so we can mount it inside

Asked by
glo
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
October 15, 2015
If I ordered a 10in W blind, can it be cut it in the store to 8in, so we could mount it inside
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
October 15, 2015
Thank you for your interest in the Cut-to-Width Premium Faux Wood Blind. The smallest width that these blinds come in is 10" wide. Please stop at your local Home Depot to speak with a window treatment specialist on what they are able to do for you to get the 8" width you are looking for. Thank you for shopping The Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Blind size

Asked by
Billwhm
Atlanta, ga
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
October 8, 2015
My window for inside mount is 39.75 in. Should I order 40 in or 39.5 width?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
October 10, 2015
Please measure your window and record your measurement in inches to the nearest 1/8". The 40inch blind may be a little to big for your inside mount and the 39.5 can fit but will leave some spacing on the sides of the blind and the window.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

`can I mount them from the top of a deep set window

Asked by
Tess
Auburn Ca
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
September 24, 2015
I want to use 2/ 35 inch blinds on one large window I need to mount them from the inside top of the window.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
customerservice1
CA
September 25, 2015
Hi Tess,

Yes, you can.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What if my window measures 30.75" for an inside mount? Do I order 30.5" or 31"

Asked by
Liv
Iowa
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
September 17, 2015
What if my window measures 30.75" for an inside mount? Do I order 30.5" or 31"
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
customerservice1
CA
September 18, 2015
Hi Liv,

I suggest you ordering 31" W. You can go to local Home Depot store to cut the width if that size doesn't fit. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are these blinds routeless or can these blinds be ordered with a routless an option?

Asked by
ces
Utah
about White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 72 in. W x 64 in. L (Actual Size 71.5 in. W x 64 in. L ) on
September 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HomeDecorators
September 17, 2015
The Cut-to-Width White 2-1/2 in. Premium Faux Wood Blind - 24 in. W x 72 in. L (Actual Size 23.5 in. W 72 in. L ) are not route-less but it does have smart privacy holes that are extremely small and concealed by slat overlap. These particular blinds can not be ordered with a route-less options.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 23 »