Looking for Answers about MOEN Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless?

Customer questions and answers for
MOEN Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless

The MOEN Banbury Kitchen Faucet features Duralock. This quick connect creates easier, faster installation with fewer tools. This innovative Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints and water spots to maintain the brilliance of the original finish and easily wipes clean. The single-control lever handle offers easy use. A color-matched side sprayer completes the ensemble.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions
 | 
33 Answers
Overall rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for MOEN Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless

Question

Can moen kitchen faucet model 87690SRS be single hole mounted without the plate?

Asked by
fossil
about Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless on
March 27, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
March 27, 2012
Hello Fossil. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury single handle kitchen faucet 87690SRS cannot be installed without the deck plate. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
robert
December 23, 2012
no
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
maddplumber
Michigan, USA
January 17, 2013
No you can not seperate plate from center assembley. This faucet will not seperate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
maddplumber
Michigan, USA
January 17, 2013
you can not seperate this faucet, you must keep plate one faucet
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Jess
Philadelphia, PA, USA
January 29, 2014
No the plate doesn't come off. When searching you can check the specifications section and it will usually tell you 1,4 holes etc. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this Faucet have a brushed or shined look?

Asked by
HomeOwner
about Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless on
November 2, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
November 2, 2013
Hello and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The MOEN Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless has a brushed finish.
If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 3:00 pm on Saturday EST. We are here to provide support and ensure you will be satisfied with your Moen product.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
FrankTheTank
November 29, 2013
Lightly brushed look. Does not show water marks. Is non-reflective. Looks classic, but modern at the same time.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Lenn
Loveland, CO, USA
January 7, 2014
brushed
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
glenb
Atlanta, Briley, MI 49709, USA
January 22, 2014
brushed
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Jess
Philadelphia, PA, USA
January 29, 2014
Brushed.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

For the Moen Banbury Single Handle Side Spray Kitchen Faucet can I buy a matching soap dispenser ?

Asked by
star
about Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless on
November 6, 2011
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
November 9, 2011
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question an interest in this item. This item does not include a coordinating soap dispenser. Moen however does offer several soap dispensers which can be incorporated with this application. I have provided those models below for your convenience. I hope this helps!
If you have any additional questions or need assistance placing an online order, please feel free to contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376.
Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Moen
November 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Banbury faucet does not include a matching soap dispenser. However, we have two Spot Resist Stainless soap dispensers available as separate parts. They are part number 100509SRS plus 344113 or 100513SRS plus 344113. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
maddplumber
Michigan, USA
January 17, 2013
you can order soap dispenser from moen to match this faucet
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
MADKing
Nashville, TN, USA
July 10, 2013
Yes. HD got one for $30
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does the faucet rotate from right to left or sink to sink ?

Asked by
anniem
about Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless on
February 7, 2012
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
February 7, 2012
Hello Anniem. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury single handle kitchen faucet has a spout that swivels left and right. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
NCMom
March 17, 2012
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
maddplumber
Michigan, USA
January 17, 2013
yes faucet rotates left to right sink to sink no problem
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Jess
Philadelphia, PA, USA
January 29, 2014
Yes the spout can swivel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will this fit a mobile home?

Asked by
shadowrider
haslet tx
about Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless on
November 16, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
November 17, 2012
Hello Shadowrider and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The MOEN Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless is designed to install through 4 holes 1-1/4"(32mm) minimum diameter and 4"(102mm) on center. We have attached for your review a photo that will give you more measurements so you can make sure it will fit your installation. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 8:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 5:30 pm on Saturday EST. We are here to provide support and ensure you will be satisfied with your Moen product.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
robert
December 23, 2012
It should, assuming a standard four hole sink.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
maddplumber
Michigan, USA
January 17, 2013
Yes this will fit mobile home as long as you have standard 3 hole sink
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Please define spout height.

Asked by
kona
about Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless on
March 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
March 9, 2013
Hello Kona. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Banbury one handle faucet is designed so the height of the spout arch is 7-1/4 inches. The water comes out of the end of the spout 4-1/2 inches above the height of the counter. We have attached the specifications of the fixture to illustrate the dimensions. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Lenn
Loveland, CO, USA
January 7, 2014
8 inches
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Jess
Philadelphia, PA, USA
January 29, 2014
It's under the specifications in the description....but it's 7.25
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can i use it without the side spray ?

Asked by
Kim
about Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless on
June 24, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
June 25, 2013
Hello Kim and thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. Moen kitchen faucets with side sprayers have a connection for the side spray hose that can be plugged off. The Moen side sprayer plug kit, part number 143530, would be required to plug the connection. Please feel free to contact us prior to purchase for recommendations best suited for your project. Don't hesitate to call us at 1-800-289-6636 or visit the "Contact Us" tab on www.moen.com to send us an email. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 3:00 pm on Saturday EST. We are here to provide support and ensure you will be satisfied with your Moen product.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Judi
Southern Illinois
September 6, 2013
If you mean can you leave that off when you install it, I'd take that up with the company. If you have someone with a drill and can get the right attachment, it's easy enough to cut a hole for the sprayer. I love mine and it really helps with a quick clean-up.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Jess
Philadelphia, PA, USA
January 29, 2014
I believe there is a way to cap off the hose part. If you have a "standard" drop in sink which most often comes with 4 holes for the faucet I would just install it to take up the space. Otherwise the holes would have to get capped with something an when I did that it rusted quite often.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is there life garenty?

Asked by
Gerhard
Florida
about Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless on
October 29, 2011
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
October 31, 2011
Hello Gerhard. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Banbury one handle kitchen faucet includes a Limited Lifetime Warranty which we can provide because Moen products have been manufactured under the highest standards of quality and workmanship. Moen warrants to the original owner that the faucet will be leak- and drip-free during normal use and all parts and finishes of this faucet will be free from defects in material and manufacturing workmanship.

Please let us know how your new faucet compliments your decor by writing a review. If you have additional questions about the installation, we have Product Consultants available by phone or email to assist you. Moen can be reached at 800-BUY-MOEN or through our website Contact Us page.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
maddplumber
Michigan, USA
January 17, 2013
yes moen has a limited lifetime warr
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this fawcet be used to replace a Moen 7400 series fawcet?

Asked by
Leaky tap
Cleveland Oio
about Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless on
May 16, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
May 18, 2013
Hello Leaky tap and thank you for your interest and support of Moen products. MOEN Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless requires 4 holes, 1-1/4" minimum diameter, through the sink or counter top for installation. As long as your Moen 7400 series faucet was installed through 4 holes, then the MOEN Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless could replace the faucet. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 3:00 pm on Saturday EST. We are here to provide support and ensure you will be satisfied with your Moen product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Judi
Southern Illinois
September 6, 2013
I don't know. Call the company and they will tell you that. I am just a DIY.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can a water filter be put on this faucet

Asked by
holly
about Banbury Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless on
April 13, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
ChrisFixit
April 14, 2014
Hello holly,

This faucet should be compatible with a faucet mounted water filter. Just about any kitchen faucet with a removable aerator can couple to a filter. Faucet mounted filters come in package with a number of aerator adapters. These adapters replace the faucets aerator and serve as a coupler between the two. I hope this information is helpful.

Cheers,
Chris
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Moen
April 15, 2014
Hello Holly. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury single handle kitchen faucet has not been tested with a water filter on the end. We cannot recommend using something on the end of the product. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-suppoert/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1