Looking for Answers about Vigo 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Satin?

Customer questions and answers for
Vigo 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Satin

Take your shower experience up a notch by adding luxury and style with this Shower Massage Panel with Digital Thermometer. Satin finished extruded aluminum construction is designed to be lightweight, durable, and corrosion resistant. Unique massage panel is designed for flat wall and corner installation to provide better space utilization.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions
 | 
8 Answers
Overall rating:
3 out of 5
3
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Vigo 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Satin

Question

water pressure needed to have jets and head working?

Asked by
GypsyPatti
NE Wis
about 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Satin on
March 23, 2014
a review states can't have the jets on and the head on at same time as there isn't enough water pressure. Do you think it is because they do not have sufficient pressure? i can run dedicated water lines to the system.

I can't see installing a system like this if can't use all the water sources.

Also is there a definite left or right direction to install? another reviewer went into some issue, but i didn't understand the issue.

It's been a year for the cert, have the manufacturer gotten the cert?

thank you for your time.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Vigo Technical Support Supervisor
Edison NJ
March 26, 2014
This unit can only use one function at a time. This has nothing to do with water pressure. This unit comes with a diverter knob which allows you to pick which function you would like the water to come out of. Therefore, only one can be used at a time. Vigo does provide other units in which more than one function can be used at a time. These would be the VG08005, VG08007 and the VG08008.

There is no definite left or right direction to install. This unit can be installed as a flush mount against a wall, or as a corner mount in the corner between two walls.

Yes, these units are now fully certified.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
slar01
Columbia, SC, USA
Home Improvement Profile: Other
March 26, 2014
I have good water pressure but it is worth running dedicated lines. I love this thing. I think they mean switching hot and cold maybe. don't know about the cert but my installer had no problem installing. I am so glad I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HOW DO I FILL TUB CAN I ?

Asked by
BOBBY
CT
about 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Satin on
April 28, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
slar01
Columbia, SC, USA
Home Improvement Profile: Other
April 29, 2014
if your water pressure is high I suppose you can fill a tub but this is specifically a shower station so I think it would take longer than you would like.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
VIGO Customer Support Team
May 12, 2014
This model does NOT come with a tub filler and is not intended to be used to fill a tub. This is intended to be used for showering use only.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this come in bronze finish?also botton spout?

Asked by
jay
about 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Satin on
October 13, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Vigo Technical Support Supervisor
Edison NJ
October 15, 2012
This does not come in a bronze finish. If you are looking for a bottom tub spout, try model : VG08004 OR VG08008
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you stop water flow out of shower head while soaping up without turning off water with devirtor valve

Asked by
leroy
Reading, Pa.
about 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Satin on
November 18, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HDAnswerman
California
November 19, 2012
Hi Leroy,

According to the manufacturers specifications the shower head flow is controlled by the diverter.

The water temperature and volume are controlled by the washer shutoff control.

Mike, The Home Depot Answer Man
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this product meet the ASSE-1016 Standard?

Asked by
par
Columbus Ohio
about 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Satin on
March 19, 2013
My Plumbing inspector said he would not sign off on the plumbing rough in unless I could prove the fixture meets ASSE-1016 Standards. Most traditional fixtures (ex Moen) the standard (ASSE-1016) is cast into the valve body.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Vigo Technical Support Supervisor
Edison NJ
March 21, 2013
This shower panel does not currently have this certification. This is something we have been in the process of obtaining and we are hoping that the next batch we get in will be fully certified. We apologize for the inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Warranty?

Asked by
Thanks
Miami
about 6-Jet Shower Panel System in Satin on
April 30, 2014
VIGO 3-Way Satin Shower Panel System VG08006
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Vigo Technical Support Supervisor
Edison NJ
May 1, 2014
This unit come with a limited life time warranty. The life time warranty refers to the structural aspects of the panel. We guarantee that the panel will never rust, peel, chip, fade, etc. The valve components and the cartridges come with a two year warranty.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 of 1