Looking for Answers about TrafficMaster Allure Ultra 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)?

Customer questions and answers for
TrafficMaster Allure Ultra 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)

Allure Ultra gives you the richness and deep texture of hardwood flooring with luxurious embossing for a beautiful look and feel. Dramatic 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. planks are quiet underfoot, easy to maintain and offer state of the art Uniclic installation technology. Allure Ultra’s simple angle-slide-lock installation system allows for easy, no-glue installation, saving time, effort and money. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl. Plus, a commercial-grade wear layer gives Allure Ultra superior durability that can stand up to heavy traffic at home or in your office. With Allure Ultra, you can transform any room in your home quickly and easily.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions
 | 
22 Answers
Overall rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for TrafficMaster Allure Ultra 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)

Question

How do you install the traffic master allure ultra flooring

Asked by
Felix
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
about 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case) on
June 29, 2012
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HalsteadSupport
July 31, 2012
The Allure ULTRA product installs similar to laminate flooring. Click, slide and lock. You can watch a video on our product on Homedepot.com
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Doc1
Texas
August 25, 2012
Felix by now you probably already know
One thing depends on the type of floor you are putting it over. The floor needs to be solid and if on concrete you need to seal the concrete ,if you have a bad wood floor it needs to be repaired so it is solid
You can start in one corner of the room and lay one piece down andrun the length of the room making sure it is straight. When you start the second row I suggest you cut a foot off and run it all the way up on the third row I would cut two foot off and run it all the way up .then start back with a full piece and run all the way then next row cut again then next row cut and then next row will be full again
What you want to do is stagger the ends so that they are not in line.Youc an cut the pieces any length you want just I suggest keep them the same .You can cut them smaller if you like and just have more
lines in the floor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
July 5, 2012
Hello Valued Home Depot Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this item. I have included a link to the installation guidelines. This will give you a better idea if how to install this product.
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pd...
If you have any further questions, please contact our Online Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. Eastern Time daily.
Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is meant by temperature controlled?

Asked by
joan N.
Wisconsin
about 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case) on
September 19, 2012
WHEN HEAT IS TURNED OFF IN THE HOME WHILE AWAY FOR A FEW MONTHS IN THE UPPER MIDWEST WILL THE FLOOR BE DAMAGED?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HalsteadSupport
September 21, 2012
Thank you for your question..yes the flooring needs to be kept in a home or room that is between 65-85 degrees.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Doc1
Texas
January 30, 2013
I would suggest going straight to the mfg for this question. If you mean off and not lowered
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

STC and IIC Rating

Asked by
Lexiliz
Madison, Wi
about 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case) on
December 17, 2012
I've been trying to find the STC and IIC rating for these floors. Cannot find anywhere on the web. I need these before I can purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerService
Atlanta, GA
December 24, 2012
Hi Lexiliz,

Thanks for your question and interest in this item. More information is needed to accurately answer your question. Please contact our Online Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 to get more assistance with this item. Our hours of operation are between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. Eastern Time daily.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HalsteadSupport
January 4, 2013
Please email me directly and i will send you the MSDS sheets on Allure. gena@halsteadintl.com
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
HalsteadSupport
January 4, 2013
please email me at gena@halsteadintl.com and I will send you the MSDS sheets
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Doc1
Texas
January 30, 2013
I would contact the mfg by email. They usually respond in a timely manner
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Re: temperature

Asked by
Joan
PA
about 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case) on
January 28, 2013
I see you suggest 65 to 85 degrees. I live in PA, in the winter the thermostat is lowered to 55 for the night while sleeping. Will this be a factor?

Joan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HalsteadSupport
January 30, 2013
You should be ok as long as you do not leave it that way for long periods of time. Just make sure when installing the product that it is acclimated in a heated room for at least 48 hours and the room is heated when installed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Doc1
Texas
January 30, 2013
I would suggest leaving the temp turned up for night or two . This will insure that the material is in the 65 degree range.
If you lower to 55 at night then it is possible that the floor and the flooring will not reach the 65 degree plus temp needed,as the floor will be cooler
If you put it down at less than the temp suggested I am not sure the adhesive on the end and sides will stick as well
You need the floor area at the correct temp as well as the room. Keep that in mind that the floor may not be at the right temp just because the area from waist up is
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Pallet pricing

Asked by
StephanieY
Waukesha Wi
about 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case) on
April 21, 2013
We want to buy nearly 1000 sq ft of this flooring - how many sq ft per pallet, and price per pallet including any shipping?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
April 22, 2013
Hi Stephanie
Unfortunately, the flooring you chose is not sold by the pallet. However, I provided you a link below of all the vinyl flooring that is sold by the pallet.
http://www.homedepot.com/webapp/cat...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Doc1
Texas
April 24, 2013
Hello Stephanie,
You are looking at a little more than 50 boxes for a 1000 sq.ft.
I am sure a pallet would have way more than you need .I am not sure but think a palet would have roughly 125 to 150 boxes
I am ball parking this because we are in different states .I am in texas here it runs 2.97 a sq.ft
19.8 sq.ft . to a box I just did 20 sq.ft. x $3.00 a sq.ft. x 50 boxes = $ 3,000.00
We used the trafficmaster allure which is half the cost and have been very pleased with it.
We have had it down for over two years and it has really been put to the test. It has resisted scratches, stood up to water being on it for hours,two dogs constantly running and sliding around on it and they are not little dogs
I would suggest anything you use to verify it is 100 % water proof and not water resistent .The resistent part is really open word. sort like saying it is raining is it a gully washer or a mist.
Here is a pic of ours and one of our dogs .The other pic is our living room. As you can see we have no furniture in it as our dogs are too rough hosuing . We have visitors bring their own chair or we gather at the kitchen table. The one in the pic is the good one the other one is the bad one
I put a link to allure flooring so you may look at what they have
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can it be glued down?

Asked by
phyl
chicago
about 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case) on
May 17, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HalsteadSupport
May 20, 2013
no, if the product is glued down the warranty will be voided and the product will lift and seperate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Doc1
Texas
May 19, 2013
You can but there is no need to .The pieces stick to each other and once down they will not move.
Now I say that if you are doing a big area or anything going wall to wall
What I liked about using this in our house is it was a little out of square ,before it was half finished
We just picked up one side and moved it around.
This is made in such a way that if you needed to replace a piec in the middle you can.If glued you could not do it
Be sure and use the 100% water proof and not resistent
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how big of a floor will one case of Allure cover, and can the planks be shortened if need be?

Asked by
hombino
about 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case) on
September 12, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
September 12, 2013
Hi Hombino, each case is just under 20 square feet, that's like a 10 foot X 2 foot room or any combination equaling 20 square feet. Square footage is determined by length times the width of a room. That number will then tell you how many cases of flooring you need. Yes these planks can be shortened. That is a good idea anyway, to offset the look of the floor.

Here is a link to the installation manual.

http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pd...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Kinglab
Southeast Texas
November 5, 2013
easy to shorten didn't verify your coverage statement, it had to be close, tho
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can Allure Ultra Vinyl Plank and Tiles be used together?

Asked by
Doreen
California
about 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case) on
April 10, 2013
We have a great room with a kitchen at one end and the family room at the other end. Can we use a Ultra Tile for the kitchen and continue with a Wood Plank in the family room by simple clicking the last row of tile to the first row of the wood planks?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Doc1
Texas
April 11, 2013
First I am wondering if you are using the term clicking correctly ? Some planks actually do have to be tilted to one side placed and clicked into place. Some have just an adhesive side that you lay one alongside the other and they stick together
If you have used the term clicking correctly but you are using an adhesive strip type in the kitchen then it will not click to the wood locking type
I would check with the store and tell them what you want to do before purchasing anything
We had a similar install . When we made the transition from the adhesive strip to the clickable style we laid a piece of brass colored metal strip over the transition
We did find that doing the adhesive strip ultra was easier than the clickable and if had to do again would go with the strip style all the way
Last the problem with trying to click the two together if it could be done is having the colors or styles innermingle with each other and do not think it will look good
You have to lay a full tile to start the one next to it you have to cut back 3 to 6 inches then the next do the same thing then go back with a full.
When you get to the transition you would have some of the click style color and the ultra style color being mixed
I think you would rather bring the ultra up and even out and then start with the wood plank
Keep this in mind when you start laying.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Could you please tell me the actual finished length, I have read 47.6"/ 47 19/32" or a full 48" which I have also read.

Asked by
fxrs
Ma
about 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case) on
May 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HalsteadSupport
May 24, 2013
The actual size is 47.6 x 7.5
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is your online return policy?

Asked by
Claire d
about 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case) on
August 15, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HalsteadSupport
August 16, 2013
.com orders can be returned within 30 days. The items that are shipped via UPS have return labels on them so that they can be returned free of charge. The larger items that are shipped via carriers have to be brought into a store to be returned.

I hope that helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When will Fairfield Oak be back in stock?

Asked by
Folly
about 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case) on
April 19, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
April 22, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item is scheduled to return to stock in early May with limited inventory. Please continue to check our website for updates. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

saleprice

Asked by
doug
woodbury,mn55129
about 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. Fairfield Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case) on
May 1, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
May 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our many specialty department professionals at your local Home Depot store. For any other questions, please visit your nearest local Home Depot store or call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1