Looking for Answers about Pergo XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)?

Customer questions and answers for
Pergo XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

With a 2 mm underlayment already attached and laden with an innovative PermaMax surface protector, XP Hawaiian Curly Koa laminate flooring from Pergo offers utmost installation convenience and wear resistance. These durable, beveled-edge planks are 4-7/8 in. wide and have PerfectFold joints for easy snap-fit assembly in commercial or residential settings. The lifelike koa wood patterns and embossed-in-register texture give this medium dark laminate the look and feel of real hardwood, but with less expense and easier upkeep. Engineered for use with separately sold radiant heating systems and utilizing ScratchGuard Advanced technology to inhibit scuffing, fading and staining, Pergo’s Extreme Performance planks have an AC4 rating worthy of heavy residential use and light commercial traffic.
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions
 | 
51 Answers
Overall rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Pergo XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

Question

Does Home Depot install pergo or any of the laminateam flooring? How what are the price

Asked by
VSM
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
November 25, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
November 30, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Home Depot offers installation services. Please contact your local Home Depot for pricing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Clarify the finish please.

Asked by
Murphturf
Mpls,mn
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
January 4, 2016
Your description details this floor as a low gloss, but a different customer who asked if it was high gloss you indicated it was high gloss. Can you please clarify as this is an important detail.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
January 6, 2016
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Hawaiian Curly Koa has a smooth, glossy surface. It is not categorized as a high gloss floor, but more of a medium gloss. I would recommend that you seek a sample to see if it fits your needs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it a good idea or can a person seal Pergo 10mm?

Asked by
vicky
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
November 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
November 19, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. We do not recommend sealing Pergo Laminate floors.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Furniture moving.

Asked by
homeowner
yonkers, ny
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
November 15, 2015
How much do the installers charge for moving furniture?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
November 16, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Please contact your local store for installation estimates.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this product ok to install in bathrooms and kitchens?

Asked by
Marsha
Trinity tx
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
November 12, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
November 13, 2015
Thank you for contacting Pergo. Pergo floors are water-resistant, however special precautions should be used when installing in some areas such as bathrooms with showers or mudrooms.
Please read this installation guide for a full list of precautions.
https://na.pergo.com/pdfs/installation/Installation_Essentials%20Guide--072313.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is the attached 2 mm underlayment sufficient, or is an additional underlayment needed?

Asked by
TheBreadMan
northern Missouri
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
November 9, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
November 11, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. We do not recommend the use of additional underlayment with Pergo XP products.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How do you get credit for a unused box when ordering a pallet?

Asked by
Kevin
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
October 6, 2015
I ordered a pallet of this product and have some unopened and undamaged boxes left over and brought back to local Home Depot store and they would not give credit due to ordering in pallet unit of measure and trying to return a box unit of measure and it would not register appropriately in their system. How do I get credit back then?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
October 7, 2015
Please contact the Online Home Depot assistance number: 1-800-HOME-DEPOT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a way to return any unopened and undamaged full boxes? I have left over boxes from my job.

Asked by
Kevin
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
October 5, 2015
Had to order a full pallet but knew I didn't need them all so wondering how to return any unopened boxes?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
October 6, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Return any unopened cartons to your local Home Depot for a refund.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When will the Hawaiian Curly Koa Be back in stock?

Asked by
Mac1
Dallas, TX
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
September 13, 2015
I tried to buy this Pergo at my HomeDepot but was told it was only sold online. Tried to order online but it says it's out of stock. When can I expect it to be available again?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
September 15, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. We apologize for the delay, Hawaiian Curly Koa is back in stock now.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Installed by a HomeD contractor. In 6 months sides of the planks chipping where wooden dining chair and ottoman slide.

Asked by
Solid808
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
October 22, 2015
Does this sound normal for an AC4 rated flooring ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
October 23, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. It is hard to say if the damage is normal without a full inspection. We do recommend the use of felt protectors on all chairs and movable furniture. All metal or plastic chair casters should be replaced with rubber casters to avoid permanent damage.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When can I be notified when this item is in stock for on line orders?

Asked by
Camel
Michigan
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
July 22, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
July 23, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. This item will be available again on July 24.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is LAMINATE FLOORING recommended for use in home kitchen?

Asked by
MarkH
Phila, PA
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
April 22, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KoaWarrior
California
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 7, 2015
When laminate flooring first came out, it was not recommended for kitchens or bathrooms due to the possibility of water damage--they didn't lock in with a close-to water proof joint as they now do. With the improved "click-in" procedure when joining the planks together, the seal is excellent and highly resistant to water penetrating the joints. So although I imagine it would swell if water penetrated under the laminate in a flood, I would nevertheless recommend it in kitchens and bathrooms. I wouldn't make such a recommendation 20 years ago. Also the product today is so much more scratch resistant than years ago so the daily heavy usage found in most kitchens today will not cause scratches as we saw 20 years ago. One last thing--dropping can goods on this floor should not cause any dents in the floor because of its improved laminate thickness.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
April 22, 2015
The laminate flooring can be used througout the house including the kitchen.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can I use this for stairs

Asked by
monkeysc8
rock hill, sc
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
April 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KoaWarrior
California
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 7, 2015
Absolutely because it's so highly scratch resistant. With the padding that's attached to the bottom of the planks, the sound of shoes on the steps will be deadened.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Pergo
April 16, 2015
Thank you for contacting Pergo. Pergo floors can be installed on stairs. For installation instructions, you can watch our YouTube video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f-gNAesm9Jw
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

i like to now who make this

Asked by
jhon
festus mo
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
March 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
March 2, 2015
Thank you for contacting Pergo. Pergo floors are manufactured in Garner, NC. All Pergo engineered hardwood and laminate flooring products meet CARB Phase 2 standards for Formaldehyde emissions. We check regularly to ensure all products remain compliant with the CARB Phase 2 requirements.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

If the concrete basement floor is sealed, would you need to install a moisture barrier?

Asked by
CuriousI
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
February 25, 2015
This floor has a underlaying and will be installed on concrete. There are no moisture issues in the basement. The concrete is sealed, so would a moisture barrier be required?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KoaWarrior
California
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 7, 2015
Have an expert test the floor for moisture that can rise to the surface of the concrete if there is moisture in the concrete. Otherwise, I wouldn't take a chance and would use a moisture barrier.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Pergo
March 2, 2015
Thank you for contacting Pergo. We would still recommend a moisture barrier on a sealed concrete subfloor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can full/opened boxes with damaged peices be returned to the store for a refund, if I buy this product by the pallet?

Asked by
Papadebest
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
September 23, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
September 25, 2014
Thank you for yourinterest in Pergo. Please return all damaged cartons of flooring to your local store for refund or replacement.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

how would i figure out how many boxes i need for an 11 by 12 room?

Asked by
nancy
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
July 13, 2014
since there are 13.1 in a case
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KoaWarrior
California
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 7, 2015
A common rule: measure the square feet required, add 10% for "mistakes" etc., divide that number by the square feet in each carton, and round the numbers of carton to the next higher number; i.e., round a 9.7 carton requirement up to 10 cartons. So a 11X12 room would require 132 square feet of flooring, add 10% (13.2 square feet) for a total requirement of 145.2 sq ft. Divide that number by the number of square feet in each carton (in this case 13.1 sq ft) which equates to 11.08 cartons. Because this number is so close to 11, I would order 11 cartons and not round up to 12. You'll probably end up with about 4 extra planks which could be used to replace any damaged floors in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Pergo
July 17, 2014
Thank you for contacting Pergo. Total square footage is 132. 132/ 13.1= 10.07, we would recommend you get at least 11 cartons.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the hawaiian curly koa flooring have a high gloss finish?

Asked by
DonHo
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
May 31, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KoaWarrior
California
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 7, 2015
Don't know but if it did, I wouldn't recommend it due to water marks, minor scratched that will be readily apparent. IMO only!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Pergo
Garner, NC
June 10, 2014
Thank you for contacting Pergo. Hawaiian Curly Koa is a high gloss floor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I add more square feet to the 393 sq. ft. pallet at the same price?

Asked by
Moms
Orange Park, FL
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
May 25, 2014
The area I am covering is 500 sq. ft. and I would need to add 10% to that so as you can see I would need more than the pallet has on it.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
Garner, NC
May 30, 2014
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Unfortunately, we cannot split a pallet. You would need to order the pallet and then the remaining cartons at the carton price.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How much do the pallets very?

Asked by
Mattbehnken
Chandler, az
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
February 17, 2014
We purchased 26 boxes but still need 4 or 5 more. We bought the whole stock at the closest home Depot. If we buy the same product will it blend well even though it's from a different pallet?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KayW
Saint Simons Island, GA, USA
May 27, 2014
Although I'm certainly not an expert, I could find no run numbers, so you should be ok.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Pergo
Garner, NC
February 19, 2014
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. There is little to no variance between pallets as it is a laminate product and uses the same paper to create the design.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 »