Looking for Answers about Pergo XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)?

Customer questions and answers for
Pergo XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

Pergo XP Hawaiian Curly Koa offers an ultra realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection.XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office, or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10mm thick with a 2mm attached underlayment and 4-7/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented PerfectFold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions
 | 
30 Answers
Overall rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Pergo XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

Question

Can full/opened boxes with damaged peices be returned to the store for a refund, if I buy this product by the pallet?

Asked by
Papadebest
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
September 23, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
September 25, 2014
Thank you for yourinterest in Pergo. Please return all damaged cartons of flooring to your local store for refund or replacement.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how would i figure out how many boxes i need for an 11 by 12 room?

Asked by
nancy
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
July 13, 2014
since there are 13.1 in a case
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
July 17, 2014
Thank you for contacting Pergo. Total square footage is 132. 132/ 13.1= 10.07, we would recommend you get at least 11 cartons.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the hawaiian curly koa flooring have a high gloss finish?

Asked by
DonHo
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
May 31, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
Garner, NC
June 10, 2014
Thank you for contacting Pergo. Hawaiian Curly Koa is a high gloss floor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I add more square feet to the 393 sq. ft. pallet at the same price?

Asked by
Moms
Orange Park, FL
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
May 25, 2014
The area I am covering is 500 sq. ft. and I would need to add 10% to that so as you can see I would need more than the pallet has on it.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
Garner, NC
May 30, 2014
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Unfortunately, we cannot split a pallet. You would need to order the pallet and then the remaining cartons at the carton price.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How much do the pallets very?

Asked by
Mattbehnken
Chandler, az
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
February 17, 2014
We purchased 26 boxes but still need 4 or 5 more. We bought the whole stock at the closest home Depot. If we buy the same product will it blend well even though it's from a different pallet?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
Garner, NC
February 19, 2014
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. There is little to no variance between pallets as it is a laminate product and uses the same paper to create the design.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
KayW
Saint Simons Island, GA, USA
May 27, 2014
Although I'm certainly not an expert, I could find no run numbers, so you should be ok.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how many pieces of 4 7/8 x 47 7/8 in one box which covers 13.1 sq ft

Asked by
mien
las vegas nv 89178
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
July 26, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Blhwood
Sequim, WA, USA
July 26, 2013
I believe there are 8 strips per box.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
jazz
mi
September 29, 2013
5
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this be installed over hot water radiant heat tubs?

Asked by
nickr25
Michigan
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
March 24, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
March 25, 2013
Yes, all Pergo floor can be installed over radiant heat.
We do recommend reviewing the install essentials guide for full installation details
(The Install guide is available at Pergo.com under the installation tab/with a direct link)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the purpose of the moisture underlay? Does that help the floor to be waterproof?

Asked by
Honey
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
February 28, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
March 2, 2013
The moisture barrier is only used over concrete subfloors to keep the "Vapor/moisture " from the concrete from seeping into the core of the laminate from underneath.
Laminate floors are not water proof; but are considered water resistant, if topical moisture is removed within 30 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

i NEED TO GET THE SPECS FOR THE CONDO ASSOCIATION TO APPROVE.WHERE DO I GET THIS

Asked by
dEBBIE
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
December 6, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
December 9, 2012
STC is 53
IIC is 60....
Contact pergo directly via email at pergo.com or call customer service at 1-800-33-PERGO to recieve a paper copy.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

just wondering if vinyl planks look cheaper and seem "softer" than laminate planks? Or are they just as real looking as hard wood floors and laminate?

Asked by
kykana
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
October 30, 2012
We have a dog inside and want durability as well as closest to hardwood looking
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
October 30, 2012
Vinyl planks and laminates have come a long way in design that can look very much like natural wood floors. Although, Vinyl floorings usually have a lower PSI regarding surface damage and wear, there is less chance of Vinyl being affected by water vapors or pet accidents. Our best recommendation is to continue to research options and make the best choice for your application.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does anyone know whether this flooring can be installed on vertical surfaces?

Asked by
jcl
honolulu
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
September 21, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
AskMrJay
September 21, 2012
Hey there jcl,

While it's not it's intended purpose, I have seen it done before. We actually put together a project guide highlighting this particular project. You can view it in the attached video.

I would however recommend choosing a different laminate product for this particular project however, as this XP laminate has an attached padding that will interfere with the gluing process outlined in the video.

Hope this helps answer your question!~
Video Answer:
(click to see the video)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Pergo
September 21, 2012
Yes, there is a video available for wall installation.
See How-To Community at community.homedepot.com: How To "Flooring on the wall"
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
JJP13
October 10, 2012
Of course it CAN be, but recommended installation of this flooring requires it to "float" and not be fixed to the floor, as to compensate for settling, expanding, or contracting. For use on vertical surfaces it could be nailed or glued, but if that we're the case, I would recommend a lower price product, as you would be peeling off the attached underlayment, and the durability of this flooring would not be required if it were on a wall.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Since this flooring is not carried at my local home depot store does it qualify for the $397 installation on special order laminate flooring?

Asked by
BB
NC
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
August 26, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
August 29, 2012
You will need to contact your local store for qualification on install special.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JJP13
October 10, 2012
Yes. If you have it ordered to your local store off of homedepot.com
Before you order, I would speak with the person in charge of flooring so they know what's coming and you can order it at the store with the employee, and pay for the install at the same time.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

We have six little dogs...how water proof is this floor?

Asked by
Shirlee
Riverside, Ca
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
July 22, 2012
For the most part they are housebroken but accidents happen...also want to put in kitchen.
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
July 23, 2012
The product is water "resistant" not water "proof", The warranty does not cover damage caused from standing water that remains on the floor longer than 30 minutes. This includes Pet accidents....
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
joseph7170
September 26, 2012
I have 5 dogs and have done a lot of research and it seems for 'accidents' and easy clean-ups and also for water bowl drips and of course for scratch resistance most people are steering me to Vinyl Planks as Armstrong's top line (Ultra I think) is waterproof. Otherwise Vinyl tile is the other best option.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
JJP13
October 10, 2012
Laminate flooring is not recommended for use in wet areas (such as bathroom or kitchen).
It is not intended to be waterproof and should avoid contact with water. However, the occasional spill, or piddle from a small pup will cause it no harm as long as it is cleaned properly and not left standing for hours on end.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does Home Depot sell the doorway trim pieces for the Pergo XP Hawaiian Curly Koa?

Asked by
Cajshp
Sebring, FL
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
May 23, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
May 24, 2012
Hello Valued Home Depot Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this item. More information is needed to accurately find the correct item for you. Complete your floor with SimpleSolutions coordinating moldings and accessories; wallbase model # 303320, quarter round model # 311320, 4-in-1 molding model # 36393, stair nose model # 35393, sealant model # 45407 and putty model # 45641
Please contact our Online Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 to get more assistance with this item. Our hours of operation are between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. Eastern Time daily.
Thanks.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Pergo
June 13, 2012
Coordinating 4N1 transitions are used to transition from Pergo to all other floors. However this item does not replace an outside door threshold.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
JJP13
October 10, 2012
Yes. Speak with flooring department. They have a large binder full of part numbers and can find it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there any info on whether this flooring is sustainably harvested?

Asked by
Homebuyer 2012
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
May 21, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
May 22, 2012
Laminate is not "harvested" like a wood or bamboo product. The core of our product is HDF, and might be considered the byproduct of the harvest products.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JJP13
October 10, 2012
Laminate flooring is made from pressed layers of recycled wood matter, then printed with a design to resemble exotic woods. This is not made from Koa, but rather, the underside resembles cardboard.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does anyone know if this is going to be available? It is currently out of stock online and not available in any stores in Arizona that I can find.

Asked by
Filipi
Tucson Arizona
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
May 6, 2012
Pergo Hawaiian Curly Koa laminate flooring
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
May 7, 2012
The product is "out of stock"; therefore there is no way to provide a date.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Blhwood
Sequim, WA, USA
June 18, 2013
I was able to order online through the Home Depot site and had the entire 100+ boxes delivered to my doorstep at no charge. Excess unused cartons were returned to local HD store for refund.
This purchase was made in June 2013'
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can we have samples of this floor

Asked by
mary
about XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
December 1, 2011
Pergo XP Hawaiian Curly Koa 10mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Width x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
December 2, 2011
Please check with a Home Depot retail locations for 4" x 4 7/8" free sample, or order on line at pergo.com for a 16" $5 sample, shipped to your location.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
billy1
March 16, 2012
you have to order samples from Pergo because they have been selling this product only in Hawaii and Alaska and that is why none of the stores in the Mainland US have any..The demand has been very high for this Plank and thus they have made it available via special delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
kbaugher
Atlanta, GA
May 7, 2012
You can also buy the sample online. It is linked as a coordinating item and you can add it directly to your cart through the quick view screen.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1