Looking for Answers about Pergo XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)?

Customer questions and answers for
Pergo XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

Pergo XP Highland Hickory offers an ultra-realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 4-7/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions
 | 
259 Answers
Overall rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Pergo XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

Question

pricing

Asked by
Chacha
dallas, tx
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
May 10, 2014
I bought this 2 days ago and it was out of stock online. I bought 44 packs. Will the store match this price or do I need to cancel the order and reorder.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
May 12, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our many specialty department professionals at your local Home Depot store. For any other questions, please visit your nearest local Home Depot store or call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the difference between a perfectfold joint and a uniclic joint in the pergo xp flooring

Asked by
beaver
fargo nd
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
November 22, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
November 24, 2014
Thank you for contacting Pergo. The new Uniclic joint provides a tighter joint which can be tapped in. The Perfect fold joint is folded in until it clicks.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Its being installed on 2nd floor of a office building, do i need to install corking for sound proof or what can i used for sound proofing?

Asked by
Roderick
West palm beach, Fl
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
July 20, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
July 22, 2015
Thank you for contacting Pergo. Pergo DOES NOT recommend that you add extra padding to your laminate floors with padding already attached. This would void the warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How smooth does a cement floor need to be to install this over it?

Asked by
EJ
Grants Pass, OR
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
September 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
October 1, 2015
Thank you for contacting Pergo. A floor is considered level if there is no dip greater than 3/16” in a 10ft radius.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can this be put down over a existing laminate flooring

Asked by
don
fl
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
October 11, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
October 12, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. We do not recommend installing Pergo laminate floor over an existing floating floor (laminate floor).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Installed XP Highland Hickory over a year ago, some replacement need but will it match?

Asked by
JB
Harrisburg, PA
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
October 19, 2015
In November 2014, XP Highland Hickory was laid throughout our downstairs (kitchen, dining and living room) but in August 2015 we had flooding in the kitchen that destroyed part of the kitchen and dining room floors. If the damaged floor is replaced with the exact same laminate product should it match or does the entire floor need replaced? Can there be slight differences in lots manufactured?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
October 20, 2015
Thank you for contacting Pergo. I am so sorry to hear that you sustained water damage. Because of the way laminate is made, using a photographic image of wood, there is no concern regarding dye lots, plant productions, etc. The product should be the same, so long as the part number is the same. Should you have any trouble when installing the new floor regarding color or shade variance, please call us immediately and we will assist you in a resolution!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Pergo textured laminate

Asked by
Docsmom
springfield, va
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
November 20, 2015
Are there any textured pergo laminates where the dogs do not go sliding, in other words, some more textured than others? I have read many reviews and are convinced it won't scratch, but I don't want my dog to throw out a hip running and sliding on the floor.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
November 23, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. We have a variety of handscraped or textured floors that are far less slippery than our smooth, high gloss floors. Simply look at the texture and if it says handscraped, embossed, or textured than it is less slippery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do you clean it to keep it looking great?

Asked by
Gingersnap
Ohio
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
December 1, 2015
What are the best products to use.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
December 3, 2015
ank you for contacting Pergo. Here are the cleaning instructions for your floor. To clean, an occasional damp (not wet) mop, quick sweeping or light vacuuming with the hard floor attachments are usually all it takes. When damp mopping, an Ideal solution is a combination of 1 gallon of water with 1 cup vinegar or ½ cup of ammonia. Be sure to squeeze the water out of the mop thoroughly before mopping, and rinse the mop frequently. A spray bottle with the same water and vinegar/ammonia solution mentioned above is a great way to spot clean between moppings.
Pergo floors must never be waxed, polished, sanded or refinished and never use a steam, wet or jet mop when cleaning. Do not use soaps, detergents, or cleaners with wax because they may leave a film, dulling the floor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

installing

Asked by
Ashes
Illinios
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
December 30, 2015
if I were to purchase online and have it delivered to my home, will Home Depot install this for me? I do not have the time or tools to install this all by myself.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
January 4, 2016
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. You will need to contact your local Home Depot for an estimate on installing in your home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I put this in my kitchen

Asked by
Frierson72360
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
January 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
January 15, 2016
Thank you for contacting Pergo. Pergo floors can be installed in kitchens. Remember that while laminate floors are water-resistant, they are not waterproof. Moisture related incidents should be cleaned up within 30 minutes to avoid permanent damage.
Please read this installation guide for a full list of precautions.
https://na.pergo.com/pdfs/installation/Installation_Essentials%20Guide--072313.pdf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

In the picture the dark( almost black) texture is very obvious, how is it in real? Does it look like too much texture?

Asked by
Angie
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
December 18, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
December 21, 2015
Thank you for contacting Pergo. There is a dark brown texture in this floor.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

is there a coordinating wall base for Pergo Highland Hickory? If not what is the closest match?

Asked by
CC
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
January 27, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
JMCarolina
Aiken, South carolina
January 29, 2013
I do not know of any coordinating wall base. There are transition pieces for the edges (carpet/tile/sliding doors) at Home Depot, branded as Pergo, in Highland Hickory. I suggest you take a sample (available free at Home Depot, or a scrap piece if you have already purchased) and see if there is a prefinished wall base that would be suitable. If not, the paint department can sell a stain for use on unfinished wood. There are stains such as Cabot that are tint-able to match nearly every color. I used white for my Highland Hickory as it matches all of the baseboards in my home. It looks great!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Pergo
January 29, 2013
Model 303334 is the coordinating Wallbase for Highland Hickory
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

is there a certin way you install pergo on stairs

Asked by
JACKSON
USA
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
April 14, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
April 14, 2013
Yes, the laminate floor is glued to the tread and riser, then a over mount stair nosing is installed to cover the edges. It is best to have the stair nosing on site before installing the planks to insure proper placement of planks.

Please review install instructions at pergo.com/installation tab/install essentials "blue" link before starting the project.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Hockeyfan
December 5, 2013
Home Depot told us it couldn't be installed on stairs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

If I decide to have Home Depot put in laminate flooring where I have carpeting now, do you guys pull up and remove the carpeting too?

Asked by
Force
New Port Richey FL
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
January 24, 2015
Wasn't sure if that would be part of the installation price, or do I need to get someone else to do that.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
January 26, 2015
Please consult your local Home Depot to find out what is included in your installation price.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
zhh51
Akron, Ohio
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 3, 2015
Yes, they do this at an extra cost. It is per square foot, but not sure of the exact amount.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I determine how much flooring I need?

Asked by
Addie
Michigan
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
March 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CommunityAnswer
March 14, 2015
This pallet contains 393 sq ft. To determine the square footage of a room you measure both the length and the width of the room and multiply them together. For example, if a room is 12' long and 10' wide you would multiply 12X10=120. So the room would be 120 sq ft.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
PickyMe
Garden Grove, CA
March 27, 2015
You need to measure your floor space by taking the width by the length of the room to get the square footage. Then look at the square feet on the Pergo flooring case. Always buy more than what you will need to complete the room to account for cutting mistakes. If you have a lot left over you can always return it to Home Depot.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

how many planks before repeating pattern.

Asked by
vony67
brick
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
August 11, 2015
Im surprised the pergo rep couldnt answer this question. A lot of laminates list how many planks there are before a pattern repeats. Like do all the planks look the same or are there variations?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
August 13, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Laminate flooring is made from a giant photo pressed onto a core board. That core board is then cut into roughly 15 planks. So in any particular decor there should be roughly 15 different designs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GoDucks15
Salem OR
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 15, 2015
I found tons of variation in the Highland Hickory XP. I have installed other product in the past and had to really pay attention, no so with this, I rarely ever found the need to dig down or open more boxes to find the next plank so I did not duplicate. And I bought a whole pallet of the same batch code.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I purchased and picked up from the store over a pallet of laminate at a price of $2.59 the price on the internet is $2.46, why can't I get a price adj

Asked by
Teddy
Titusville,P.A
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
September 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
September 2, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Please contact your local Home Depot for questions regarding pricing.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HenriettaHomeowner
cathlamet, wa
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 6, 2015
I have found when I have been turned down in the past for a price adjustment, if I tell them that because of their decision I will be returning it (and I was fully prepared to), they have always changed their minds on the spot.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

Uneven (lip) sub-floor between rooms

Asked by
nonab
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
September 17, 2015
I have a modular-home that came in 8 pieces. Where the living room meets the dining room there’s a slight difference in height. Can this flooring still be used?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
September 21, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Level floors are required for a successful installation of Pergo floors. A floor is considered level if there is no dip greater than 3/16” in a 10ft radius. Please let me know if you have any further questions.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GoDucks15
Salem OR
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 21, 2015
That is going to depend greatly on how much is a "Slight difference" in height. The directions talk about allowing for a 3/16th difference over a 10 foot span. That is not a lot of wiggle room. In my experience I had an area of underlayment that did not match up cleanly with another piece of underlayment. I was able to screw the underlayment down to the floor joists, removing some of the lip. I then used a hand planer to remove the remaining lip and sanded it down so it was very close to even. This worked great and I have had no issues.

In another room of our home we have older subfloor material, tongue and groove 2x4 subfloor. This causes a lot of little seams that may need leveling (sanding or filling).

One key to remember and plan for is to run the flooring across these lines (perpendicular).
You can also plan to use a T-molding joint in-between your rooms, this would help solve any height difference issues.
Hope that helps
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does anyone have on a second floor without added padding?

Asked by
flc
New orleans
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
November 9, 2015
Trying to decide if underlayment needed for sound. Going over plywood
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
November 11, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. We do not recommend the use of additional underlayment with Pergo XP products.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JMarie
Nice, CA
November 29, 2015
Yes, we put it over linoleum
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

A customer needs 650 square feet which is roughly 50 boxes given each box is 13 square ft is it cheaper to buy it per

Asked by
tony
about XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) on
November 15, 2015
Box or can you buy pergo flooring in bulk she needs two Rooms one 25 ft by 15 ft with a jut out 9 ft by 5 ft and a second room 15 ft by 17.5 ft is it cheaper per box or can you buy it in bulk
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Pergo
November 18, 2015
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Please contact your local store for pricing information.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GoDucks15
Salem OR
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 18, 2015
Tony,
Home Depot occasionally has a special price on this Pergo flooring if you purchase a full pallet (30 boxes), the discount was approximately 10 cents a sq foot if I remember correctly, saved me about $40 for the project. Not sure if it is worth waiting for the ad though. Also the ad specifically states that it is for delivery only, but my store manger honored the price at the store level because he had plenty in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 »