Looking for Answers about MS International Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case)?

Customer questions and answers for
MS International Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case)

M. S. International Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Wall Tile is a Natural Stone Slate with a brilliant mix of rust and white/gray tones. With a large selection of sizes and accessories to choose from, this tile can easily be laid in a pattern or single layout and is suitable for residential and commercial installations. NOTE: Inspect all tiles before installation. Natural stone products inherently lack uniformity and are subject to variation in color, shade, finish, etc. It is recommended to blend tiles from different boxes when installing. Natural stones may be characterized by dry seams and pits that are often filled. The filling can work its way out and it may be necessary to refill these voids as part of a normal maintenance procedure. All natural stone products should be sealed with a penetrating sealer. After installation, vendor disclaims any liabilities.
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions
 | 
75 Answers
Overall rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for MS International Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case)

Question

Which sealer would you recommend for use with this stone on an exterior wall?

Asked by
Jo
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
December 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
December 17, 2015
Thank you for your question. Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile is recommended to be sealed with a natural stone penetrating sealer before and after installation
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this tile be used in a shower? Also, after installation, does it require to be grouted?

Asked by
Jeremy
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
November 18, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Ire50
November 18, 2015
Can this tile be used in a shower? Also after installation does it require to be grouted
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
saas
March 5, 2013
These stone tiles are rated for interior and exterior use so using them in a shower should be ok! Although there in no requirement for grouting, i would recommend filling any large gaps with the tile adhesive and then using a high quality stone/grout sealer!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Ryan
December 30, 2012
I would not install this stone in a shower. There are too many small crevices for water to make it way behind the stone, and the stone is not meant to be grouted.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
creative natural stone
Longview TX
November 19, 2012
Yes it can be used in showers if u are using it in a shower tho grout would be a must have
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Kelly
Holly Springs, NC, USA
November 19, 2012
Yes, we put ours all over our bathroom including the shower. We didn't use grout, but put it up with liquid nails. It looks fantastic and is doing great. Finished our project about 3 months ago. Of course, you need the proper cement baker board for bathrooms- no drywall in the shower- obviously.
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

can I install this on plywood?

Asked by
dusty
phila. pa.
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
October 18, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
October 19, 2015
Thank you for your question. In general the Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile can be installed on plywood screwed on to wall. However it is recommended to be consulted to a Professional installer/ designer for determining the installation/maintainability/suitability of the item for this particular installation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Trowlel Size

Asked by
AdamAwesome
St. Louis
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
October 13, 2015
What is the recommended trowel size for installing these? Interior, 1/2" cement board as the substrate. Will probably use flex bond mortar.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
October 14, 2015
Thank you for your question. ¼ inch to ½ inch is the recommended trowel size for this.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the adhesive the factory uses to hold the stone together water proof?

Asked by
java
California
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
September 18, 2015
If I store these tile out in the rain during the winter is it going to cause the tile to come unglued.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
September 21, 2015
Thank you for your question. The Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile is completely frost resistant for indoor or outdoor applications hence it should be fine if the tiles are stored out in rain in winter. Also, the ledger is recommended to install using thinset, which should help hold the tile in place apart from the glue.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have painted exterior basement wall, can I use Liquid Nails to adhere panels to wall?

Asked by
Wetochwink
Livingston NJ
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
August 27, 2015
Since HD is going to save me money on the panels, I thought a quick solution would be to use liquid nail adhesive on my exterior painted basment walls (base of house). Thoughts?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
August 31, 2015
Thank you for your question. In general Liquid nails is recommended for use as a wall adhesive for Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I am installing ledger stone around bar on cement board. Do I need to use Alkali-resistant glass tape between cement board panels?

Asked by
Alborlen
NJ
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
August 25, 2015
I am installing ledger stone around bar on cement board. Do I need to use Alkali-resistant glass tape between cement board panels?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
August 27, 2015
Thank you for your question. Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile can be installed with the help of grout, backer board, regular thin set and the installation tools. However Alkali- resistant glass tape can be used for enhanced long- term performance in cement applications and increases joint strength and structural integrity.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I remove excess, dried grout from our MS International Ledge Stone? It has been sealed!

Asked by
CJWOK
OK
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
July 14, 2015
Our installer was in a hurry and he sealed the rock without cleaning it properly. We power washed it and scrubbed with a brush but there is still a grey haze on the rocks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
July 15, 2015
Thank you for your question. In general these Ledger Panels do not require grout for installation, however to clean access grout there are grout film removers offered on homedepot.com that can be tested on an isolated area.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is it possible to see the baqck of the panel to see what I am going to be working with?

Asked by
nimasonry
Hayden, ID
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
June 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
June 19, 2015
Thank you for your question. In general the Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile features the same characteristics on both the sides of the tile. Please contact your nearest Home Depot store customer service for further assistance to partner with us on this request.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How much weight does this add, I'm looking to get this done on almost 160 sq ft rectangular wall..?

Asked by
Khan
Chantilly, Virginia
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
April 21, 2015
How much weight does this add on the wall? 4 level townhouse condo, this will be on the 3rd floor.

I will be adding felt paper nailed to studs, wire mesh nailed to stud, then scratch coat with thinset mortar, wait 24 hours, butter the stone, add mortar to wall and stick it on.. What do you guys think?

Added a picture of the wall before drywall went up, and how it sits with drywall.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
April 28, 2015
Thank you for your question. Each tile of Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile weighs approximately 10.83lb which means each case would approximately weigh 65lb.Other items used in installation may have variable weights therefore the given weight is just an approximate. However it is recommended to be consulted to a Professional installer/ designer for determining the installation/maintainability/suitability of the item for this particular installation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you cut edges of the tiles at 140 degree angle

Asked by
bbww
minnesota
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
April 13, 2015
Our fireplace is in the corner and is not a 90 degree angle. Can you cut these tiles to make a clean edge?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
April 14, 2015
Thank you for your question. The Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile can be cut using a wet saw to get the required size. However it is recommended that a professional installer/designer be consulted for determining and installing the item for a particular installation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this product be installed over a glossy ceramic tile?

Asked by
Stephanie
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
February 6, 2015
I am looking for something to put over the existing tile around our fireplace without removing what is there now.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
February 6, 2015
Thank you for your question. In general installation of Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. requires a flat surface, however it is recommended that a professional installer be consulted for determining the suitability, maintainability and installation for the project.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Direct to Brick

Asked by
Randy
Maryland
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
October 22, 2014
We have a very porous brick fireplace, not glazed or smooth by any means. Do I still need to install lathe or backer board?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
October 23, 2014
Thank You for your question. It is recommended that a professional installer/designer be consulted for determining the suitability, maintainability and installation of the item for a particular installation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this be applied over prviously painted stucco surface. The surface is structurally sound and clean?

Asked by
ProjectManager
Los Angeles, CA
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
August 27, 2014
Is there any height limit on how high you can go? Its a two story building?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
August 28, 2014
Thank you for your question. It is recommended that a professional installer/designer be consulted for determining the suitability, maintainability and installation of the item for a particular installation.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Install video shows how to install outward corner with L shaped pieces. How does one install panel with an inside corner?

Asked by
Wetochwink
Livingston NJ
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
August 4, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
August 5, 2014
Thank You for your question. It is recommended that a professional installer/designer be consulted for determining the suitability, maintainability and installation of the item for a particular installation.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I install this product on the curve/arc surface

Asked by
Aston
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
July 24, 2014
I would like to install this to the front porch.

1. How do I prepare the surface? Do I just apply mortar and install on it? Or I need to install the backer board first.

2. What do I do with the curve/arc area?
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Aston
July 29, 2014
Dear Friend,

Would the stucco strong enough to hold the stone panel? I am afraid that the stucco might fall off on the archway because of the gravity...

Aston
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
JosephHDATL
Atlanta GA
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
July 26, 2014
Hi Aston,

Since this (appears to be stucco?) surface can accept tiles, I would first recommend to make sure the area is clean before applying the mortar.

As for the arc, you'll most likely need to make beveled cuts with a wet tile saw in order for it to successfully curve without the use of grout joints.

With using grout joints, the tile can be curved with no problems. I'd recommend to consult a stone mason/tile installer, who can guide you through more specific steps.

Joseph
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

One Box

Asked by
jean
hollywood, los ángeles
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
May 17, 2014
I am having a hard time finding one box of this itim in Los Angeles. How can i order it? the website doesn't allow me to order this item.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
May 19, 2014
Thank you for your question. Please contact the Home Depot Customer service for further assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I place these over a brick wall and then mount a TV with a TV mount onto it? If so, is there a strong type of adhesive that anyone would suggest?

Asked by
Esil
CT
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
March 9, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
March 11, 2014
Thank you for your question. It is recommended that a professional installer/designer be consulted for determining the suitability, maintainability and installation of the item for a particular installation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it come in any different color?

Asked by
loudounresident
ashburn, VA
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
February 9, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MSISupport
February 10, 2014
Thank you for your question. Please find the below link for the additional colors in ledger panels....

http://www.homedepot.com/p/MS-International-California-Gold-Ledger-Panel-6-in-x-24-in-Natural-Slate-Wall-Tile-5-cases-20-sq-ft-pallet-LPNLSCALGLD624/204373982

http://www.homedepot.com/p/MS-International-Arctic-White-Ledger-Panel-6-in-x-24-in-Wall-Tile-6-sq-ft-case-LPNLQARCWHI624/204396308
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this discontinued

Asked by
Betty
Eagle Id
about Golden Honey Ledger Panel 6 in. x 24 in. Natural Quartzite Wall Tile (6 sq. ft. / case) on
January 12, 2014
I would like to purchase this product but can't tell if it is just out of stock or discontinued. Could I order through my store in Eagle Idaho
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
January 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item is scheduled to return to stock in early February with limited inventory. Please continue to check our website for updates. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 »