Looking for Answers about Maytag Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR?

Customer questions and answers for
Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Take on that end-of-week laundry pile with confidence. You can power through more dirty clothes in fewer loads with this high-efficiency Bravos XL HE top load washer that boasts a 4.6 cu. ft. capacity. And you get the Best Cleaning in the Industry enabled by PowerWash system, plus an Allergen removal cycle that helps eliminate 95% of common household allergens. The SmoothClose wide-opening washer lid's unique hinge design allows the lid to close slowly, helping prevent fingers from getting smashed or clothes from getting snagged. You get all that and still use 76% less water and 78% less energy in this ENERGY STAR qualified model. Now go enjoy the rest of your weekend.
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions
 | 
209 Answers
Overall rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Maytag Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Question

Where do i load the detergent, directly onto clothes or in despenser?

Asked by
David
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
November 15, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
November 17, 2014
There is a dispenser on this washer that you will be able to put your detergent into. This is optimal because the detergent will be released with the right amount of water at the correct moment during the cycle. Thank you for viewing this Maytag Bravos XL Washer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it normal to have water in my chlorine bleach dispenser? We just got this machine yesterday 9/11/14.

Asked by
Danielle
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
September 12, 2014
I have done 3 loads of laundry and I went to do whites and I noticed that there was water in the dispenser for the bleach, and its already at the Max fill line. Is this normal and will that drain out?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
September 12, 2014
Anonymous,

There is water that flushes through the dispensers after each load regardless of whether you have anything there or not. This helps in cleaning and flushing out the dispenser after each use. It is possible that there will be residual water in the dispenser after the cycle. If you feel that you are experiencing excessive water or the machine is operating normally, then you can contact The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation hotline to inquire further. The number is 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance and being a Maytag customer. We know you will love your washer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How long should the power light and panel lights stay on after opening the door? (e.g. just to check if wash was entirely removed)

Asked by
conserv
atlanta, georgia
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
September 1, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
September 3, 2014
conserv,

The light and panel will stay on for several minutes after opening, but will go off after it hasn't been touched or operated. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does water automatically go into both the bleach and fabric softener dispensers regardless of choosing them for the cycle?

Asked by
leaking
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
July 15, 2014
water seems to be leaking from this area, significantly despite having replaced both dispensers.. 5 service calls so far...
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
July 16, 2014
leaking,

Water does flush the dispenser during each use regardless if their is liquid in there or not to help keep the dispenser clean. I apologize for any issue that you are experiencing, I know that can be frustrating. For more clarification and further explanation, I would suggest that you call The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2. Option 1. The customer care specialist can help you troubleshoot over the phone and ask more questions to provide additional answers if needed. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I am unclear how the soak feature works.

Asked by
Ohwellodell
Roseville, CA
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
June 24, 2014
None of the manuals I have found have a dial with this feature. It seems all the soap and oxiclean drains out rather than a soak followed by wash. Different than past washers I have had. Any explanations would be helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
July 3, 2014
Ohwellodell,

Thank you for viewing this Maytag Bravos XL Top Load Washer. There is not a Soak option for this washer. Based on how the wash cycles work, there really isn't a need for Soak on this washer. It does a great job getting stains out the first time. There is a rinse and spin option that could be used as a type of soak. You could run this cycle, then select the wash cycle you are wanting. The Use and Care Guide goes through each and every wash cycle with an explanation of what it is good for. Thank you for viewing this Maytag Bravos XL Washer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what setting do i use for a king down comforter

Asked by
nickles
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
January 21, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Happy
Roseville, CA, USA
January 23, 2014
Bulky. Set the spin speed to medium and the temp based on the fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
jenny
rochester michigan
January 23, 2014
heavy duty
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
ammel
Baltimore
March 5, 2014
Use the bulky setting according to the manufacturers instructions. My queen size comforters come out with dry spots when using this machine on the bulky setting though, so don't expect your king size comforter to get clean.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

If I select the fabric softener option, will the rinse cycle fill water to the top of the load rather than using the partial fill and spray technique?

Asked by
SeniorSearching
Mi
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
November 18, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
November 19, 2013
Anonymous,

Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance. This washer senses the load size to offer the right amount of water for the wash cycle and rinse portion. If you are looking for a cycle that uses the most water for the wash and rinse possible for this machine, then you would want tothe Power Wash cycle. The PowerWash System uses PowerSpray technology, optimal dispensers and the PowerWash cycle to help power out tough stains to provide the best cleaning in the industry.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Happy
Roseville, CA, USA
December 10, 2013
When you choose the fabric softener option, the washer will add it at the right time during the deep rinse.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
jenny
rochester michigan
January 23, 2014
it will use spray and patial fill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Why does washer hold water at bottom of tub. You can hear it swishing when you move the tum.

Asked by
Notthebest
Louisiana
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
November 9, 2013
It did not do this in the beginning. It started when we had to have it repaired after 18 months. It still is less than 2 years old. I thought Maytag was supposed to the be best. Guess what, it's not.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
November 11, 2013
Notthebest,
I apologize for concerns and/or issues that you are having with this washer. I would need to ask a few more questions in order to provide a more educated answer. However, I would suggest that you contact The Home Depot/Maytag hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. You will be connected with a Service and Parts specialist. They would be able to troubleshoot with you further real time and not trade messages. Hopefully they will be able to find a resolution for you. But, if they can't, then they would be able to setup service for you if you deem it necessary. Thank you for being a Maytag customer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the warranty that comes with this washer?

Asked by
St. Nick
Mather, CA
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
June 27, 2013
motor, tub, and electronic controls?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Poppy
Arkansas, USA
June 28, 2013
One year which is normal. Sometimes if you put it on credit card they will include one additional year.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
June 28, 2013
St. Nick,
The warranty for this Maytag Bravos XL HE Top Load Washer has two components. First, the appliance has a one year limited warranty on the parts and labor of the whole unit. Then, for the second through the tenth year, there is a limited parts warranty on the drive motor and wash basket. This is a strong warranty for this washer. It would provide peace of mind for the first year, then also until the tenth because of the additional warranty on the motor and wash basket. The full warranty document is located on the product page for this washer. It explains in detail what is covered. This document is located at the bottom of the page. It can also be accessed by clicking on the More Info tab. There is also the opportunity to purchase The Home Depot protection plan. Thank you for viewing this Maytag washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Susan
Arkansas
August 24, 2013
No good enough. Constance problems.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Happy
Roseville, CA, USA
December 10, 2013
The warranty guarantees the first year for parts and labor for defects in materials or workmanship. Years 2-10 for the replacement of the wash basket drive motor and stainless steel wash basket of defects in materials or workmanship.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

pods yes or no

Asked by
david
ohio
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
June 6, 2013
can I use tide pods in this if yes where do I put them?
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
June 6, 2013
david,
You can use the Tide Pods with this washer as long as they are HE. In order to use them you would toss the pod into the tub after you have loaded your clothing. However, you would be bypassing the optimal dispensers on this washer. This Maytag Bravos XL Top Load HE Washer is designed for the detergent, liquid or powder, to be placed in the dispenser then the right amount of water is mixed to create an optimal cleaning solution. While the pods are definitely ok to use, you may not get the same results that you would if you used the washer correctly and not bypass the dispenser and mixing. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Deeb
Prattville, AL, USA
August 4, 2013
Yes, in the wash tank not the dispenser.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Happy
Roseville, CA, USA
December 10, 2013
I believe only liquid or powder is best used.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
sleick
December 9, 2013
I used the pods and they stained my clothes bright blue, I would not recommend them personally
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the listed dimensions correct?

Asked by
Vic
CA.
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
May 17, 2013
For the 4.6 cu. ft capacity, the depth is only list as 27.65" is this correct? I have a small room so I want to make sure the washer will fit
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
tlratwo
June 4, 2013
with allowance for hoses my comes out about 29.5 inches from the wall
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
May 23, 2013
Vic,
The depth for this Maytag Bravos XL is listed as 27.63" and this is the correct depth. I have cut and pasted the depth from the product page below as well for reference. This is a fairly typical depth for a washer. The dryer, however, tends to be deeper, either because of the large capacity and/or because of the venting that has to be accommodated. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.

Assembled Depth (in.) 27.63 in
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Happy
Roseville, CA, USA
December 10, 2013
Mine measures 26.5" in depth at the widest part. The other dimensions are correct.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My bravos washer rips my shirts and towels and the delicate cycle leaves them dirty. What can I do to mitigate this problem?

Asked by
Cathy
Arkansas
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
April 21, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
MGCG
Dallas, TX, USA
April 22, 2013
Call service for repairs! I have had this model for over a year without issues. There must be something in your particular washer that needs repair.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
SarahB
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 7, 2013
You should avoid using fast spin, as this seems to wrinkle and wear the clothes out. For delicate, you the high soil level option, that will give you more water in your cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Happy
Roseville, CA, USA
December 10, 2013
Hi,
You might try limiting the amount of clothes in a load, and load them loosely around the wash plate, keeping off the top of the wash plate, for the clothes being ripped. Also, any loose strings on the towels could cause gripping, then ripping.
A slower spin speed might work for items prone. Good luck!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
ammel
Baltimore
March 5, 2014
Cathy, I had the same problems with mine. I ended up getting rid of it and going back to my old washer. I wasn't able to find any other practical solutions. I read that some users added more water to the load after the fill cycle using a bucket and nearby sink, and had some success, but I never tried it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

CAN YOU WASH WATER-PRROF OR DWR ITMES IN THIS WASHER?

Asked by
isawa
ALASKA
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
April 3, 2013
Almost all our outerwear's are waterproof (Gore-Tex, Dry Plus, etc.) or water-repellent. I was looking at LG washers, but I cannot wash any of them in their washer. The LG manual says, "No", and there is a little tag on all their washers saying, "No water-proof or water-repellent".
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
HDAnswerman
April 4, 2013
Hi Isawa,

This washer like all modern High Efficiency washers use sensors to detect load size.

For these sensors to work, the washer sprays water on the load to saturate it and cause it to settle to the bottom of the tub.

Once the load has settled the sensor determines the amount of water to add for that specific load.

Since water proof items cannot be subjected to this process, they cannot be washed in any modern high efficiency washer.

Mike,
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
nas93
April 22, 2013
You can, but not sure if they'd come out clean. I have not had a good experience with this non-agitator machine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Happy
Roseville, CA, USA
December 10, 2013
Yes. I've washed North Face outer jackets in mine, using bulky cycle, low/medium spin speed, medium soil with no fabric softener. Works great.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I just got this and it is VERY loud :( vibrates the whole place. Any suggestions????

Asked by
Tonya C
Augusta, ME
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
March 4, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Poppy
Arkansas, USA
March 4, 2013
I have a concrete floor and there is little or no vibration. Its a liitle louder than my old maytag but it does a lot more. If you live on a wood floor it might vibrate more. But if it is really bad you might need to call someone and have it checked out.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
corvette13
Minnesota, USA
April 16, 2013
Call a service person,something must be out of wrack
ours is pretty Quite.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
MGCG
Dallas, TX, USA
March 5, 2013
Call service! I have had mine for a year - no vibration, not loud.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
ammel
Baltimore
March 5, 2014
Check to make sure the load is balanced. Mine is very quiet unless it is out of balance which results in a loud thumping sound. If you still have trouble, call a repair person. It is definitely not normal for this machine to be loud or vibrate.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My clean washer reminder is on and I cannot find the documentation. What do I do?

Asked by
Esther
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
February 11, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Nikki
Corning, CA 96021, USA
March 5, 2013
You have to buy the afresh cleaner and clean your washer and then the light should go off. The afresh remove build up in the washer so your clothes remain smelling good.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Poppy
Arkansas, USA
February 12, 2013
There are two things you can do. If you feel it does not need cleaning hit reset botton on control panel. If it needs cleaning you can purchase affresh cleaner for he washers. You can also clean by putting 1/2 cup of bleach in despenser and set at clean washer setting and run it..
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
jenny
Rochester, MI, USA
February 12, 2013
Hope this helps. You should have a clean washer cycle on you washer. Either buy the cleaning disk
cost about 4.00 or use bleach. Run the cycle and it resets the reminder for next time The cycle runs 1 hr and 2 min.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
February 12, 2013
Esther,
Thank you for being a Maytag customer. The information you are requesting on the Clean Washer Indicator Light is below. I cut and pasted it from the use and care guide, this guide if you would like a copy is on the product page. You can download it by clicking on the Specifications tab or scrolling down to the bottom of the page.

The Clean Washer cycle and light is designed to keep your washing working great. It helps prevent the potential for odors. Read about the indicator light and clean washer cycle. Thank you again.

CLEAN WASHER REMINDER
The Clean Washer Reminder indicator lights after 30 wash
cycles without a clean washer cycle. See the “Cleaning your
washer” section to run the clean washer cycle, or you can
press REMINDER RESET button to manually reset clean
washer cycle counter.

CLEANING YOUR WASHER
Keep your washer as clean and fresh as your clothes.
To keep washer interior odor-free, follow this
recommended cleaning procedure after every 30 washes:
1. Make sure the washer is empty.
2. Using recommended AFFRESH®
washer cleaner,
add one tablet to washer drum.
OR
If using liquid chlorine bleach, add 3/4 cup (180 mL) to
liquid chlorine bleach dispenser.
IMPORTANT: Do not add detergent to CLEAN
WASHER with AFFRESH™
cycle. Do not use more than
recommended amount of bleach to avoid damaging
product over time.
3. Close washer lid.
4. Press POWER/CANCEL.
5. Select CLEAN WASHER with AFFRESH™
cycle.
6. Press START/PAUSE. Water will pour into washer
for a moment and pause, lid will lock, then cycle
will continue.
NOTE: For best results, do not interrupt cycle. If cycle
must be interrupted, press START/PAUSE twice and run
a RINSE/DRAIN & SPIN cycle to ensure cleaner or bleach
have been rinsed from washer.
To clean exterior:
1. Use a soft, damp cloth or sponge to wipe up any spills.
2. Use all-purpose surface cleaner, if needed.
IMPORTANT: To avoid damaging the washer’s finish,
do not use abrasive products.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
MGCG
Dallas, TX, USA
February 12, 2013
Go buy a product like Affresh washer cleaner or Clorox Washer Cleaner.

With the washer empty, place the amount of liquid specified on the cleaner bottle into the Bleach dispenser. Use the setting on your washer labeled "Affresh Cleaning cycle". Let it run the cycle and the reminder sensor light will go off.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
disappointed
Buhler, KS 67522, USA
June 2, 2013
You can buy the Affresh washer cleaner, follow directions on package, which are basically just to put one of the tablets into the tub, setting the washer on the "clean" cycle and running it. I remember my manual said I could substitute bleach, but I don't remember the amount.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What would cause this washer to leak water in the front bottom of machine?

Asked by
emmysmom
Washington
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
December 27, 2012
We have had it for only a week and is leaking water at the beginning of each cycle, doesn't matter if it is a small of large load.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Poppy
Arkansas, USA
March 4, 2013
I have never had mine do that. If it continues call for service it should not leak.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
December 29, 2012
emmysmom,
I apologize and am sorry that you are experiencing issues. In order to best serve you, I would need to ask more questions before I would be able to answer your question. I would suggest that you call The Home Depot/Maytag Hotline at 877.461.3376, option 1, option 5. You will be able to speak with a parts and service specialist. They would be able to trouble shoot with your further and provide some insight and resolution. Thank you for being a Maytag customer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
HDAnswerman
California
December 31, 2012
Hi Emmysmom,

The most likely cause is a missing or misaligned hose clamp. This washer fills the tub through the
soap dispensor, which is located at the left front of the machine.

A water hose is attached to the body of the machine at that point and sends water through the dispensor into the tub. If the hose clamp is missing or loose the hose would leak.

Have a Maytag Service tech come out and check your machine. This would be covered under your manufacturers warranty.

Mike, The Home Depot Answer Man
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
jenny
Rochester, MI, USA
February 12, 2013
If all the connections are secure there should be no leakage, I would call for service.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Happy
Roseville, CA, USA
December 10, 2013
You may have already resolved this, but I do see several things to check on the troubleshooting pages in the use and care guide. Check to see how level the machine is, check the fill hose attachments, see if the fill hoses are properly seated, check drain hose. Also unbalanced loads can cause leaks. Hope it's resolved soon.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
MadAtMaytag
March 29, 2014
I know this is an old post but I am hoping this will help someone as we has no help, even from maytag. Ours was about 16 months old when it' started leaking... Paid $900+ for a washing machine that ruined my floors with water leakage after only 1 year!! Well after some research and our own investigation, we realized that when the washing machine was doing the wash cycle, the water was rushing into both the bleach compartment and the fab. softener compartment. This caused them to way over flow and caused a small flood. We called so many companies and techs and none of them has heard of this. But thankfully we found 1 guy online that had the exact same issue. And a service tech answered his question and even that was a shot in the dark. So my husband took a gamble and bought the $104 part which was the water inlet valve. Thankfully the salesman gave him a slight discount if he promised to call and update him on wheather or not this worked. And if it didn't we were just going to buy a new basic washer that would hopefully last at least a year!! Well it worked!!! Thanks goodness. So now my goal is to put this out for anyone else who has this issue. Can you believe this product FAILED after 16 months. And maytag thinks this is acceptable!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Detergent Pods

Asked by
dalia
ny
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
December 18, 2012
Instead of liguid detergent can I use PODS in washer?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Foodieken
December 20, 2012
Hi Dalia, yes you can use the PODS in your washer. However follow the manufactures instructions for the PODS. You may need to change the water temperature.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
jenny
Rochester, MI, USA
January 9, 2013
No I don not use pods.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
disappointed
Buhler, KS 67522, USA
June 2, 2013
I have not had good luck with the pods. They haven't dissolved, I'm assuming because of the low water level. I tried putting the pod in the bottom of the machine before I put the clothes in, but I ended up with a gummy mess on the clothes. Just my experience.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Happy
Roseville, CA, USA
December 10, 2013
Pods can be used; add them before adding clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you make the music jingle that plays when you open the lid stop?

Asked by
Jens
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
December 16, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Poppy
Arkansas, USA
December 18, 2012
No.
Personally I like it.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can you sanitize and / or wash backpacks?

Asked by
raining in seattle
seattle
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
November 3, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
November 4, 2012
raining in seattle,
This Maytag Bravos XL washer does not have a Sanitary wash cycle, but does have an Allergen cycle. Allergen Cycle eliminates 95% of common allergens, such as dust mites and pet dander, from fabrics. The model that is the next step up, MVWB950YW, does have a Sanitary wash cycle. This Sanitary cycle with oxi helps eliminate 99.999% of common household bacteria. The allergen cycle reduces 95% of common household allergens like pet dander and dust mites. The built-in heater lets you reduce pretreating, and you can launder delicates quickly and gently.

So, it really depends on your goal for your backpack. If you are wanting to reduce allergens or bacteria. As far as the ability to wash the backpack, both of these Maytag Bravos XL Top Load Washers shouldn't have any trouble washing it. You would just want to ensure the backpack is washable. I have attached the MVWB950YW for you to consider also. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
 
Products related to my answer
Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR
3.8 out of 5(173)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
bognvly
Madison, FL
November 16, 2012
Yes, but you probably should pay attention if you get the UL (unbalanced load) issue. It's a good idea to add other like items and arrange them around the center. What I found to be most helpful is to read the instructions. I know that may sound like a bummer, but they are not diffucult to understand and they will help get the most out of your washing experience.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
jenny
Rochester, MI, USA
February 12, 2013
Yes you can just run on sanitize cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Happy
Roseville, CA, USA
December 10, 2013
Backpacks may be water proof/water resistance, and can be washed using the bulky cycle. Typically use the warm temp, but you could use the hot temp to sanitize; however, the fabric may loose some of it's repellency with the higher temp. Also, use a medium spin speed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How many Amps does this washer pull ?

Asked by
Chuck
about Bravos XL 4.6 cu. ft. High-Efficiency Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
October 28, 2012
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Poppy
Arkansas, USA
October 29, 2012
It is 120 volt AC only. 15 or 20 amp.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 »