Looking for Answers about MOEN Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex?

Customer questions and answers for
MOEN Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex

Haysfield was inspired by soft curves and crisp edges found in nature to give it a transitional style that accents a wide variety of today's decors. flow based on simple hand movements. This convenient, hands–free control assists in accomplishing routine tasks with greater speed and efficiency. MotionSense delivers convenience on command.
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions
 | 
85 Answers
Overall rating:
3.942 out of 5
3.9
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for MOEN Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex

Question

Can this faucet be installed with one hole, without using the mounting base? Also can it be installed with handle on the left side?

Asked by
Carly
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
December 7, 2011
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
10 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
December 8, 2011
Hello Carly. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Haysfield one handle faucet is designed so the handle can be positioned in any location. This faucet is very versatile and can be installed in a one or three hole application. Please let us know how your new faucet compliments your decor by writing a review. If you have additional questions about the installation, we have Product Consultants available by phone or email to assist you. Moen can be reached at 800-BUY-MOEN or through our website Contact Us page.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Merlot
December 8, 2011
Yes. The trim plate is not necessary unless covering existing holes. Gooseneck will rotate 360 degrees.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Tricia44012
Broadview Heights, OH, USA
January 30, 2012
The box clearly indicates that it can mounted 1, 2, 3, or 4 holes
The handle can go to the right or left - installed mine to the right side.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
jpalens
McKinney, TX, USA
February 7, 2012
Yes it can be installed with one hole, and the package includes both a wide mounting base as well as a much smaller one which only covers the very base of the faucet. And yes, it can also be installed with the handle on the left side.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
alywill
Tn
March 12, 2012
Yes. But you need another hole to the side for the soap dispenser. Unless of course you do not want one.
We did not use the mounting plate. Just drilled two holes and mounted the faucet and soap dispenser in each hole.
Yes, it can be installed with the handle on either side, or even in the front, if you want it that way. Everyone has their own choosing. We LOVE our new faucet!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
GoPhils24
Philadelphia, PA, USA
March 18, 2012
We just installed ours with one hole (without the mounting plate) - I think online it said that you need to use the mounting plate but when I was reading the box in the store (and the instructions once we got it home) it says you can use it with or without the plate. We installed ours on the right of a D-shaped sink. I don't see why you couldn't install it on the left, but the handle will be on the right so it's your personal preference I guess.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
Jeff
April 9, 2012
yes and yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
Raymie
April 27, 2012
yes it can be installed with one hole and without the mounting base. My plumber installed it that way for me. He drilled a hole for my soap dispenser. The handle can be on the left side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 9
Asked by
Kahuna
Dana Point, CA, USA
January 6, 2013
Yes to the one hole installation.

The left hand installation is problematical because of the action necessary to turn it on would be in the backward direction. So, if there is a splash there, it would hit it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 10
Asked by
Mike
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
February 26, 2013
The directions show that it can be installed without one hole and without the mounting base. However, the handle is only on the right side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the soap dispenser filled from the top or bottom?

Asked by
rldodrill
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
January 21, 2012
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
9 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
January 23, 2012
Hello Rldodrill. Thank you so much for your interest in the Moen Haysfield single handle pull down faucet with liquid dispenser. The liquid dispenser will be filled from the top of the deck. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Tricia44012
Broadview Heights, OH, USA
January 30, 2012
You can do it either way. I prefer to pull it off from the top and the fill.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
jpalens
McKinney, TX, USA
February 7, 2012
The dispenser is filled from the top. You lift out the pump assembly and pour the liquid soap through the opening. It's easy.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
alywill
Tn
March 12, 2012
It is filled from the top. Just lift off the pump and fill. Easy.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
GoPhils24
Philadelphia, PA, USA
March 18, 2012
You unscrew the bottle from under the sink to refill the soap.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Jeff
April 9, 2012
top
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
Zman
Sunrise, FL, USA
April 24, 2012
we did not install the dispenser - felt it would be too inconvenient to use & refill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
Raymie
April 27, 2012
it is filled from the top.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 9
Asked by
Mike
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
February 26, 2013
It is filled from the top. It is rather easy to do.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this kitchen faucet attend double bowl sink? Can it be rotated to both sides?

Asked by
Maria
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
December 6, 2011
MOEN Haysfield Single-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
Model # 87877SRS
Internet # 202978495
Store SKU # 649757
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
8 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
December 6, 2011
Hello Maria. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Haysfield single-handle kitchen faucet has been designed to enable the high-arch spout to easily rotate from side-to-side or sink-to-sink. Please let us know how your new Moen spot-resistant faucet compliments your kitchen decor by writing a review. If you have additional questions about the installation, we have Product Consultants available by phone or email to assist you. Moen can be reached at 800-BUY-MOEN or through our website Contact Us page.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Merlot
December 8, 2011
Yes. My installation is a 60/40 Blanco deep bowl sink.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Tricia44012
Broadview Heights, OH, USA
January 30, 2012
yes it will swivel to reach both bowls plus the pulldown wand and hose extends to reach the entire sink.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
jpalens
McKinney, TX, USA
February 7, 2012
Yes, I have a double-bowl sink and the faucet swivels from side to side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
alywill
Tn
March 12, 2012
Yes, it can.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
GoPhils24
Philadelphia, PA, USA
March 18, 2012
Yes - it swivels all around.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
Jeff
April 9, 2012
yup
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Asked by
Mike
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
February 26, 2013
It rotates at least 180 degrees and works great for a double bowl sink.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does high-arc spout swivels at least 180 degree?

Asked by
Maria
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
December 7, 2011
MOEN Haysfield Single-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
Model # 87877SRS
Internet # 202978495
Store SKU # 649757
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
December 7, 2011
Hello Maria. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Haysfield Model 87877SRS spout rotates 360 degrees. If you have additional questions about Moen products or the installation, we have Product Consultants available by phone or email to assist you. Moen can be reached at 800-BUY-MOEN or through our website Contact Us page.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Merlot
December 8, 2011
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Tricia44012
Broadview Heights, OH, USA
January 30, 2012
Yes - swivels with easy to reach both bowls plus it has a pulldown wand that moves around - can water plants from the counter.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
jpalens
McKinney, TX, USA
February 7, 2012
Yes, it swivels past 180 degrees with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
GoPhils24
Philadelphia, PA, USA
March 18, 2012
Yes - it swivels all around.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Jeff
April 9, 2012
yup
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
Mike
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
February 26, 2013
It swivels more than 180 degrees.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

do you have to hold the button on wand for spray position or just hold for pause

Asked by
joanne
malvern
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
March 11, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
March 12, 2012
Hello Joanne. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Haysfield one handle faucet is designed so the pause button is held to prevent the water from coming out. The aerated and rinse streams will operate with the push of the button. Please let us know how your new faucet compliments your decor by writing a review. If you have additional questions about the installation, we have Product Consultants available by phone or email to assist you. Moen can be reached at 800-BUY-MOEN or through our website Contact Us page.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
alywill
TN
March 12, 2012
Once you press for the spray, it will stay on. It is great!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
GoPhils24
Philadelphia, PA, USA
March 18, 2012
You push the button to switch it to spray, and it stays on spray while the water is on. To pause it you push the top of the button but you need to hold it in order to keep it paused. If it's on spray and you turn the faucet off or hit pause, when you turn it on or release the pause button it will be back to normal (non-spray).
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Haywoodjablome
April 9, 2012
You do not have to hold the button down, but there is no pause feature.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Raymie
April 27, 2012
no, you don not have to hold the button for spray position, just click the button and it will stay on. It automatically goes back to water spout position when you shut the water off from spray position.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Mike
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
February 26, 2013
You do not have to hold the button for the spray feature - only to pause. When you shut off the faucet it returns to the regular flow and you need to push the button to get spray again.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can his be used in a double sink? Does the top of the faucet swivel?

Asked by
gribby
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
March 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mike
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
March 3, 2013
Yes it swivels and it works great for a double sink.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Moen
March 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Haysfield faucet is very versatile and would be a wonderful addition to a two bowl sink. The spout is designed to swivel from side to side just like a traditional fixture. We have attached the specifications of the fixture to illustrate the range of spout movement. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Kahuna
Dana Point, CA, USA
March 4, 2013
Yes, the top of the faucet does swivel.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Nancy
NH
March 5, 2013
Yes. The faucet swivels and has good clearance. I have a double sink and love this faucet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
anotherbill
Medina, OH 44256, USA
March 7, 2013
Of course.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
john
Springfield, VA, USA
March 13, 2013
yes it does
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the Hayfield Pull-Down use a counter balance for retraction of the hose? Or other mechanism? I would prefer a counter-balance. Thanks!

Asked by
Lizzie
Chicago
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
May 13, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
john
Springfield, VA, USA
May 13, 2013
There is a weight that clamps onto the hose.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
anotherbill
Medina, OH 44256, USA
May 13, 2013
It has an adjustable weight on the feeder tube below the sink. When you release the nozzle, it gently retracts back into the stem......at least usually.........
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Kahuna
Dana Point, CA, USA
May 13, 2013
It utilizes a counter balance weight which clamps onto the supply hose under the sink. It works well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Moen
May 14, 2013
Hello Lizzie. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Haysfield single handle pull down faucet comes with a counter weight to help pull the hose back in the faucet. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-suppoert/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
tz52358
August 25, 2013
Yes, its a counter-balance. And i think you can add more weight by buying another one. Depending on what you have going on under the sink, it could catch on something and prevent full retraction, so you might need to move things around under there.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can the Haysfield faucet be purchased without the soap dispenser?

Asked by
Bob
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
January 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
anotherbill
Medina, OH 44256, USA
January 24, 2013
Not that I have ever seen. If you dont want to use it, Dont. Those 'extras' are showing up in most of the kits. If they didnt sell it with the faucet, you know people would be wanting to buy the matching dispenser separately which would be a whole other product line and marketing effort. This is probably easier, and cheaper.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Kahuna
Dana Point, CA, USA
January 24, 2013
Dear Bob: The soap dispenser is a throw in. It is kind of like the player to be named later in a sports trade. It is fairly nice looking and functions well though. A good use for it might be to use it or the existing one some where else in the house. I recycled my old dispenser by installing it in the garage area laundry tub sink deck. This is now a nice feature for washing up in the garage. Much more convenient and cleaner than a bar of soap or a portable dispenser which takes two hands to use.

See the attached pictures for reference.

A extra built in soap dispenser could be used at any sink. If not needed, give it away or just chuck it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Moen
January 25, 2013
Hello Bob. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Haysfield one handle faucet includes a complementary soap dispenser. This model is packaged only with the soap dispenser option. However, the soap dispenser is optional and does not need to be installed. If you prefer to get a faucet without a soap dispenser, please consider the Arbor listed below. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
PHILA
Philadelphia
February 13, 2013
No, but we liked the faucet enough to buy it as a combo, and just didn't use the soap dispenser. It's somewhat cheap looking, so you can rationalize that you're really still probably just paying for the faucet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this faucet easy to install?

Asked by
haysfield
concord
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
May 11, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
May 12, 2012
Hello Haysfield and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The MOEN Haysfield Single Handle Kitchen Pull-Down Faucet featuring Reflex in Spot Resist Stainless and all Moen faucet products have installation instructions created with the homeowner in mind. The following is a link that will allow you to view the installation instructions for the Moen Haysfield Single Handle kitchen pull down faucet:
http://www.moen.com/shared/docs/instruction-sheets/ins10047.pdf
If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 8:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am - 5:30 pm Saturday EST. We are here to provide support and assistance with your Moen product purchases.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RichBTX
Austin, TX
November 24, 2012
Yes - hardest part was removing the old faucet. Installed in about 15 minutes after old faucet removed. I was very impressed.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Kahuna
Dana Point, CA, USA
January 6, 2013
Check the latest reviews for this faucet. The one by Kahuna will answer your question. You will still have to deal with removing the old faucet. I often use a flexible Dremel tool with a cutting bit to remove the corroded nut off the existing faucet stem. You may have to cut two sides. Typically the nut will be made of some sort of relatively soft materials and you don't have worry about damage to the existing faucet which is going to be trashed.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I've read the handle leaks. Is this a design or QA issue? Has anyone experienced this problem?

Asked by
teacher1
north idaho
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
October 7, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
October 8, 2012
Hello. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. We would be happy to answer your questions about the Moen Haysfield single handle pull down kitchen faucet. Please contact Moen directly. Complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-suppoert/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST.
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
mlb0522
nj
January 9, 2013
Originally I too thought there was a leak by the handle but seems to me that when your Wet hand reaches to turn it off, the water dripping from our 'hands' is what made it wet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
tz52358
August 25, 2013
Mine leaked after about 3 months of perfect operation. It was a bad cartridge. So i assume it must have been a design issue, not QA. If it were a QA problem i assume it would have leaked immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the filter need replacing and how is this done?

Asked by
Amateur plumber
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
January 7, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
anotherbill
Medina, OH 44256, USA
January 8, 2013
It does not have a filter. Are you referring to the screen? They rarely need replaced, but I would keep your manual taped under the sink for future use and referance for part numbers.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
RichBTX
Austin, TX
January 12, 2013
This fixture has no filter.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Moen
January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Haysfield one handle faucet is not a filtering faucet. However, if debris gets in the faucet. A screen is located between the spray wand and the hose. By unscrewing the wand from the end of the hose, the screen can be cleaned out and flow can be restored to the fixture. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the faucet stainless steel?

Asked by
Louie
Fredericton n b
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
March 7, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Kahuna
Dana Point, CA, USA
March 7, 2013
Yes, Moen calls it spotless stainless. It does not spot in the real world. It has a fine brushed finish on it. Because of this brushed finish it appears almost a nickel color. These days there so many different stainless appliance finishes, so you are unlikely to get a perfect match any way.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
anotherbill
Medina, OH 44256, USA
March 7, 2013
I have not heard of stainless plastic, but you never know.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Moen
March 8, 2013
Hello Louie. Thank you so much for your interest of Moen products. Moen developed new Brushed Nickel and Stainless finishes with Spot Resist™ with homeowners in mind, giving them one less thing to worry about cleaning daily. Spot Resist does just what it says -- resists fingerprints and water spots. The innovative Spot Resist finish maintains the brilliance of kitchen, bathroom and tub/shower faucets or showerheads for a fresh appearance. Therefore, the finish name Spot Resist Stainless pertains to the color/finish of the product and not the material itself. The main components including the body and handle are metal. However, smaller parts such as the spray wand are non-metallic to prevent it from harming crystal or china if the spray is accidentally dropped into your sink.

Moen continually evaluates materials in our products in order to optimize product quality and meet or exceed the certification of our products. Therefore, many faucets are constructed with some non-metallic parts. If you have certain specifications that are important to you, we would suggest contacting us at 1-800-289-6636 to verify the best product for you. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Saturday EST. All of our products are backed by Moen’s industry-leading limited lifetime warranty and best-in-class customer and consumer service departments. We are here to provide support and ensure you will be satisfied with your Moen product.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what are the demensions of the faucet plate?

Asked by
Bonnie
Dana Point, California
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
January 28, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Tricia44012
Broadview Heights, OH, USA
January 30, 2012
Not sure of the dimensions but it was smaller than my original one. It covered all 3 holes and I just used an SOS pad to clean off the ick that was left behind from the older faucet.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Moen
January 30, 2012
Hello Bonnie. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Haysfield base plate is approximately 10-1/4 inches length and 2-1/2 inches in width. Please let us know how your new faucet compliments your decor by writing a review. If you have additional questions about the installation, we have Product Consultants available by phone or email to assist you. Moen can be reached at 800-BUY-MOEN or through our website Contact Us page.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this unit have a matching RO dispenser?

Asked by
Jb
Mesa, AZ
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
July 19, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
July 20, 2013
Hello JB and thank you for your interest in Moen products. Moen offers our Aquasuite kitchen filtering faucet which provides separate cold, filtered drinking water with the convenience of simple single–hole installation; perfect for a secondary sink or use in conjunction with your kitchen faucet. Plus, the traditional high–arc spout design pairs perfectly with nearly any decorating style. You can view the MOEN Aquasuite Single-Handle Kitchen Faucet in Stainless-Steel with Filtering, model number 77200CSL, at the following link:
http://www.homedepot.com/p/MOEN-Aquasuite-Single-Handle-Kitchen-Faucet-in-Stainless-Steel-with-Filtering-77200CSL/202950522?keyword=77200csl
Moen does not manufacture or sell Reverse Osmosis systems. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 3:00 pm on Saturday EST. We are here to provide support and ensure you will be satisfied with your Moen product.
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Bill
November 19, 2013
There are some nice brushed RO faucets out there that would match this nicely. They are a bit pricey ($30+) but look like they would come with it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the lining of the faucet? brass or plastic? is the cartridge brass or plastic?

Asked by
PENNY
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
October 1, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
October 2, 2013
Hello Penny. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Haysfield single handle pull down faucet has a composite valve body and composite cartridge. If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-suppoert/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Newbuyer
November 20, 2013
I think its plastic. But looks like catridge
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the Haysfield Microban protected?

Asked by
alangski
Rhode Island
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
October 13, 2013
HAYSFIELD SINGLE-HANDLE PULL-DOWN SPRAYER KITCHEN FAUCET FEATURING REFLEX IN SPOT RESIST STAINLESS
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
October 14, 2013
Hello alangski and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The MOEN Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet featuring Reflex in Spot Resist Stainless does not have the Microban antimicrobial protection finish.
The MOEN Walden Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet featuring Microban Protection in Spot Resist Stainless, model number 87427MSRS, does have the Microban antimicrobial protection finish.
If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 3:00 pm on Saturday EST. We are here to provide support and ensure you will be satisfied with your Moen product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
PHILA
Philadelphia
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 30, 2013
No.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the drop from 2.2 GPM to 1.5 GPM flow rate too slow?

Asked by
davekro
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
February 22, 2014
Does the faucet seem too slow to fill pots or what ever (compared to your old faucet that I guess may have had a 2.2 GPM flow rate before flow rate was limited by Calif. law to reduce water usage. My current old faucet on 'Spray' often shoots water back at me, so maybe a slower flow is actually preferrable. Just curious of peoples experience with the flow rate on this faucet is. Like is the spray 'too' weak? I doubt it, but thought I'd ask.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Homeremodeler533
Madison, WI, USA
February 23, 2014
The spray function is definitely powerful enough - when it's not pulled down closer to the sink it will definitely spray back at you a little bit. I did notice that pots fill more slowly than my old water guzzling faucet, but it's not bad.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Moen
February 24, 2014
Hello Davekro and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The MOEN Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex complies with water conservation laws that are in effect in several states. The flow rate reduction from 2.2 gallons per minute at 60 PSI to 1.5 gallons per minute at 60 PSI results in a faucet that uses 32% less water.
If you have additional questions, please complete the form at http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 3:00 pm on Saturday EST. We are here to provide support and ensure you will be satisfied with your Moen product.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can water droplets dripping from the Moen Haysfield (model # 87877SRS) faucet handle assembly after using faucet be fixed? (Purchased 9/12/12)

Asked by
Southerner living in Boston Suburbs
Maynard, MA
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
October 25, 2012
Purchased the Moen Haysfield (model #87877SRS) from the Home Depot store in Natick, MA on 9/12/12 for $228. I installed it myself (rather simple following instructions) and there is water dripping from underneath the handle area. This is the only problem I have noticed. I really like this Moen faucet. The water continues to drip from the handle assembly...a few drops after using the faucet. We just purchased another brand tonight (10/25/12) to replace it. (Delta Ashton model #19922-SSSD-DST for $228) If this Delta works well, the plan is to return the Moen Haysfield faucet. I really do not want to because I like the Moen Hayfield appearance (spot resistant surface), performance (strong water stream), operation (smooth handle working), and only dislike seeing water drip from the handle assembly. Any suggestions to fix this issue or confirmation of known manufacturing defect sincerely appreciated!

Here are two Home Depot website consumer reviews (from 2012) that describe what I am experiencing:

1 star out of 5
Leaking Faucet
[April 4, 2012]
Five days after installing and using this faucet, water was found pooling under the handle mechanism. Close inspection revealed water to be very slowly dripping from the handle assembly under the dome kit where the faucet handle mates to the main faucet body. This is the exact deficiency as described in the Feb 18, 2012 review. This is a clear case of manufacture product design deficiency. This product was returned to the store for refund. No way would I consider buying a faucet with this handle design again nor recommend it to anyone else. Buyer beware.

The February 2012 consumer review statement:
1 star out of 5
Leaked from the handle immediately
[February 18, 2012]
Review Images
(click to see)
User submitted photo
We had this installed by a service professional and it started leaking from the handle within a day or two of installation. I know that the parts will be covered by warranty but I'm anxious to know if I will have to pay a service professional AGAIN to come out and fix the problem. For the amount of money that this faucet costs, Quality Control at the factory should have caught this defect. This is my first Moen product; we've always bought Delta faucets. I regret my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
October 27, 2012
Hello Southerner Living in Boston Suburbs and thank you for your interest and support of Moen products. Your post indicates you need help with your MOEN Haysfield Single Handle Kitchen Pull-Down Faucet featuring Reflex in Spot Resist Stainless. We would be happy to assist you in addressing the leak you are experiencing and request you call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 8:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Saturday EST. We want you to be satisfied with your Moen product and look forward to helping you resolve this issue.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the difference between the metal valve of the Haysfield and the ceramic valve of other faucets?

Asked by
Faucet Shopper in NC
Matthews, NC
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
November 27, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
November 29, 2012
Hello Faucet Shopper in NC and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The MOEN Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet featuring Reflex in Spot Resist Stainless also uses a ceramic disc cartridge. We thank you for catching this and we are working to update the information on the website. Please feel free to contact us prior to purchase for recommendations best suited for your project. Don't hesitate to call us at 1-800-289-6636 or visit the "Contact Us" tab on www.moen.com to send us an email. We are here to provide support and ensure you will be satisfied with your Moen product.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

HOW TO STOP A LEAKING MOEN KITCHEN FAUCET MODEL # 87877SRS

Asked by
RICHARD
NEWBURY PARK CA 91320
about Haysfield Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless featuring Reflex on
August 31, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Moen
September 2, 2013
Hello Richard and thank you for your interest and support of Moen products. Your post indicates you need help with a Moen kitchen faucet that is leaking. Your faucet may be covered under Moen's limited lifetime warranty and if so, would be eligible for free replacement parts. To receive assistance for your faucet please email a picture to http://www.moen.com/consumer-support/contact-us or call Moen at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 3:00 pm Saturday EST. We want you to be satisfied with your Moen product and look forward to helping you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 »