Looking for Answers about GE 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED?

Customer questions and answers for
GE 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED

Add light to dark areas of your kitchen, home office or workshop with GE LED under cabinet fixtures. Great for accenting bookcases, curio cabinets, entertainment centers and more. Cool to the touch and more energy-efficient than incandescent, halogen or xenon lighting.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions
 | 
11 Answers
Overall rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for GE 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED

Question

Is this an new item or an old model

Asked by
mark
about 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED on
March 11, 2012
I'm getting ready to buy new LED lighting and I noticed the store sells both a 12" and 18" item. The 24" LED item would meet my needs well as I have 30" cabs, however, I can't seem to find anything about these lights (reviews, details, etc).
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Charlie
Atlanta
March 12, 2012
This is a 24" version of the GE 12" and 18" LED fixtures.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
mark
April 27, 2012
I spoke with GE regarding this light and it is a discontinued model. HD sells this online but not in its stores. I guess they are selling off remaining inventory. I have the 18" and 12" lights and love them! The 24" would have worked better, but if they ever stopped working, they will only be able to replace them with 2 12" lights.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
JJ99
Fargo, ND, USA
April 24, 2012
I ordered 24 inch lighting on line at Home Depot site. There were delivered to my house.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Ted
May 3, 2012
This is NOT a discontinued item. Right now it is only available in select stores and on line.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
mudhunter
June 5, 2012
They are fairly new. I just wrote a review about this one.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can this item be hard wired

Asked by
tony
ardmore,pa
about 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED on
May 6, 2012
can this 24 inch model be hard wired with the junction box listed with the other GE models?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Designing Woman
Atlanta, GA
May 8, 2012
Hello tony and thank you for your question.

You can use the GE Direct Wire Linkable Junction Box (model 24772) for the hard wiring and then link up to 8 of the 24 in. GE Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light fixtures.

Best wishes with this project.
 
Products related to my answer
 
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
mudhunter
June 5, 2012
Sure. Just cut the plug off.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
xnigelx
Mokena, IL, USA
November 6, 2012
This is what i used for my install!
GE Direct Wire Linkable Junction Box
Model # 24772
Internet # 100384851
Store SKU # 494469
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this product dimmable with a wall switch?

Asked by
Tom
Port St Lucie
about 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED on
September 22, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Designing Woman
Atlanta, GA
September 25, 2012
Hello Tom and thank you for your question.

The GE Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light is NOT to be used with a dimming circuit or any other electronically switched control. The installation instructions can be found here: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pd....

Best wishes on your project.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I get a longer cord?

Asked by
duval
about 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED on
July 9, 2013
I need to run the wires to an outlet that is not near by. Is there a way to get a longer cord for this? If so, please provide link. If not, what is your suggestion for me? I want to use this light...so I'm not looking to switch.

THANKS!

http://www.homedepot.com/p/GE-Premium-Linkable-LED-Undercabinet-Light-24-in-10457/203194276#.UdxiSvkm5c8
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THD Customer Support
Kennesaw, Ga
July 12, 2013
Thanks for asking! This item is not available in the size choice that you are requesting. For any other questions, please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How many total lumens? Bright enough as a task lamp for my office desk?

Asked by
Dave
Colchester VT
about 24 in. Premium Linkable LED Undercabinet Light-DISCONTINUED on
September 2, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
kjrn
Tomball, TX, USA
September 3, 2013
The back of the package insert says 286 lumens (saved from installation in late 2012 I belive).

Second question probably depends on your specific area and needs, but I can read a small print page sitting on the counter easily using only one strip of these under cabinet lights. I have been very happy with the output of these lights in our dark kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1