Looking for Answers about Maytag ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel?

Customer questions and answers for
ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel

Finally, a refrigerator that handles snack attacks. This Ice2O refrigerator features the Easy Access refrigerator drawer with flexible storage for up to five bags of groceries. Using the refrigerator drawer saves energy by keeping 80% of the refrigerator closed while frequently used items are accessed, perfect for after-school or midnight cravings. Flush ice and water dispenser provides a sleek appearance. Designed with long-lasting components including refrigerator drawer glides 2X Life tested to 600,000 openings and closings, this refrigerator delivers both performance and durability, and is backed by a 10-year limited parts warranty on select component parts (please see warranty for details).
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions
 | 
45 Answers
Overall rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for Maytag ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel

Question

Is there anyway to remove the doors/drawers to make the fridge narrower when bringing it into a house?

Asked by
mcew
Iowa
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
January 26, 2014
Just bought an old house and the door frame is not quite 36 inches wide.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
January 29, 2014
mcew,

It is possible to remove the doors/drawers. You would want to check with your local HD or contact HD.com to see if the local delivery agent for your area is willing to perform this operation. However, it is possible and there are instructions on how to do so for the same reason you are inquiring about, narrow doorways. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I guess I just don't speak refrigerator language. I'll try again below.

Asked by
seogm
United States
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
January 24, 2014
The hinge is flush with the cabinet, the hinge itself will not extend out past the cabinet,
UNDERSTOOD.
it is fixed, other than allowing for the door to open and close.
UNDERSTOOD.
I hope this information helps and thank you for clarifying.
I DID NOT CLARIFY GOOD ENOUGH.

With both doors opened 90 degrees, What is the measurement from the outside face of the opened left door, across to the outside face of the opened right door? Is it 36" or is it 36" plus the thickness of the doors, which may or may not, extend beyond the cabinet width when they are opened 90 degrees?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
January 29, 2014
seogm,

Thank you for responding and clarifying your questions. The information you are requesting is below. That is the width of the refrigerator with the doors open 90 degrees. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.

Width Doors Open 90 Degrees 45"
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Door Hinge?

Asked by
seogm
United States
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
January 23, 2014
It appears I was not clear with my question.
The refrigerator will be placed flush against a wall on the right side (while facing the refrigerator). So the right-hand door, when opened, will not be able to be opened more than 90 degrees. Will the door be able to be opened being flush up against a wall? Some refrigerators have a door hinge type where there is zero clearance required between the side of the refrigerator and a wall, and some use the type of hinge which extends the width of the refrigerator by the thickness of the door when the door is opened 90 degrees. Which hinge type is used on this refrigerator?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
January 24, 2014
seogm,

The hinge is flush with the cabinet, the hinge itself will not extend out past the cabinet, it is fixed, other than allowing for the door to open and close. I hope this information helps and thank you for clarifying.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the width of the refrigerator increase with the doors open? Do the open doors extend outward beyond the width of the refrigerator?

Asked by
seogm
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
January 16, 2014
The right side of the refrigerator will be against a perpendicular wall.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
January 23, 2014
seogm,

The doors do open up past the width of the refrigerator. They don't have to, but to fully open them, they would extend by the width. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

why do you put this item on sale online only then when i try to purchase says its not available

Asked by
Dave
Norman,Oklahoma
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
January 19, 2014
says unavailable, just put online at the special buy price, went to purchase says its unavailable for the next 90 days???????? Why is it you put items on here when they are NOT available?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
January 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item is currently on sale at “Special Buy” pricing which is only valid while supplies last. For any other questions, please visit your local store or call our Appliance Hotline 1-800-455-3869.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this model make an intermittent popping noise?

Asked by
maytagshopper
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
January 16, 2014
We purchased a Samsung French door refrigerator and it made an intermittent popping noise varying from every few minutes to sometimes every few hours. The popping noise is not the ice maker dumping noise. The fridge was exchanged for another one and it does the exact same thing. I have heard that this popping noise is common in various models of french door refrigerators. Does this Maytag model fridge make any kind of intermittent popping noise?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
January 16, 2014
Anonymous,

I am not aware of an "popping" noises with this Maytag French Door Refrigerator. This particular french door is very quiet in operation. As with any appliance that operates continuously, there is the chance you might here the compressor, ice maker, water coming in through the water line, coolant, etc. However, on this model there is a lot of insulation and attention paid to minimizing any noise heard at all.

It also depends on placement of the refrigerator. For example if a model is place in a "doghouse", cabinetry on all sides, solid floor and a load bearing solid wall behind it, then the noise would be almost non existent for any model. But if a refrigerator is placed in a more open environment, then the noise being dampened would only depend on the construction of the appliance.

I hope that you have found this information helpful.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what are the dimentions hieght, width,depth?

Asked by
JOEY
EFFINGHAM, NH
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
January 16, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
January 16, 2014
Anonymous,
The dimensions of the product are located on the product page and I have listed below for you to review. Thank you for viewing this Maytag French Door Refrigerator.

Assembled Depth (in.) 35.63 in
Assembled Height (in.) 70.13 in
Assembled Width (in.) 35.63 in
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70.13 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.) 68.63 in
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

IS IT MADE IN USA

Asked by
JR
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
May 31, 2013
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Nick
January 13, 2014
Good Question to Ask! It is Designed, Engineered and assembled in the US but not all the parts come from the US. To get a "True" American made you would need to look at Sub Zero, but be prepared for a hefty price tag. I think as long as we keep asking this question, we will continue to see more and more "True" state side products.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Bonita
Charleston, SC
June 9, 2013
We saw this fridge in the actual store, and the sticker inside did say that it was made in USA :)

I know the question was already answered, but I wanted to add that I did see in person that it said it was :)
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
June 5, 2013
JR,
This Maytag Ice20 Easy Access Refrigerator is manufactured in Amana, Iowa, USA. It is manufactured at our bottom freezer plant. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance and the opportunity to answer your question.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

In black is it a shiny finish or smudge proof

Asked by
Bobwest
South Dakota
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
January 7, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
January 9, 2014
Bobjwest,

The finish on the black model has a smooth finish on the doors. This provides a great look and finish in the kitchen. The smooth finish will match the other black appliances in the kitchen with their finish. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

leveling legs and wheels

Asked by
Lana
Midlothian, TX
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
January 5, 2014
Does it have leveling legs & wheels to move around easily? Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
January 9, 2014
Lana,

There are leveling legs on this Maytag French Door - Four Door refrigerator. Also, there are wheels to easily move around and set into place. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What Water Supply Temperature Do You Recommend?

Asked by
Dick
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
September 8, 2013
I have a circulator in my home water supply on a timer so Hot Water is available when we need it rather then waiting for the water to turn hot. During this time my cold water is 105 degrees and then cools down as it runs. Is this temperature going to cause problems for this Ice Maker and Water Dispenser?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
September 10, 2013
Dick,

I am going to suggest that you call our Home Depot/Maytag Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. You would be connected with a Parts and Service Specialist. They would be able to provide a more technical answer. But, the water line needs to be connected to a cold water line and typically that water temperature is below 85 degrees. I don't foresee a problem with a temporary temperature of 105, then it drops. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this model being discontinued? Home Depot in East Knoxville, Tn sold the floor model.

Asked by
Kat
Knoxville, tn
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
September 7, 2013
Need to know if this refrigerator is being discontinued to allow for newly manufactured refrigerators for 2014.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
DIYAT70
Pearland, TX, USA
September 7, 2013
Don't know.,,, we live in Texas. We bought ours about a year ago; the same model is still sold at our local Home Depot. Talk to your local store manager. (?)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How much ice can the ice maker produce in a 24 hour period? Will it produce enough ice for a family-get-together?

Asked by
Big Bear
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
June 10, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
DIYAT70
Pearland, TX, USA
August 25, 2013
Our refrigerator is very adequate for two people on a daily basis. For company we rely on bagged ice.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
June 10, 2013
Big Bear,

This Maytag Ice20 Easy Access Refrigerator will produce up to about 64 ice cubes in a 24 hour period. Depending on the size of your family get together, you would have to determine if this is enough or not. However, Maytag does offer a built in ice maker appliance. It would produce plenty ice for almost any occasion. I am going to attach a couple of models for you to view as well. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
 
Products related to my answer
15 in. 50 lb. Freestanding or Built-In Ice Maker in Stainless Steel
 
 
 
15 in. 50 lb. Freestanding or Built-In Icemaker in Stainless Steel
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Valspar Marine Varnish

Asked by
shonsam
salinas
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
July 5, 2013
Man O War Varnish Satin Finish carried at Home Depot?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THD Customer Support
Kennesaw, Ga
July 7, 2013
Thank you for asking. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our many kitchen and bath professionals at your local Home Depot store. There are many factors when upgrading and requesting specific features. For any other questions, please call us at our Appliance Hotline 1-800-455-3869.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the fridge come with a water filter?

Asked by
batty
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
June 30, 2013
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
joesmama
Long Beach, CA, USA
July 6, 2013
Yes it does. The filter is inside top right hand side. The panel on the front tells you when you should
replace the filter, usually at about 6 months,which is the point I just reached with my fridge recently.
Its as easy as replacing a flashlight battery, just open the panel at the top of the fridge, snap the new filter in and close it up.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
July 2, 2013
batty,
This Maytag Ice20 Easy Access French Door Refrigerator does come with a water filter. Also, The Home Depot sells replacement filters as needed. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Phillyguy74
Plymouth Meeting, PA, USA
July 1, 2013
Yes, there is a filter included. It will last approximately 6 months.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Stainless sided refrigerators...?

Asked by
MidtownMatt
Atlanta
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
June 10, 2013
Are there any refrigerators with stainless sides other than CFCP1NIZSS & CSHS6UGZSS? I was a little disappointed to see the new Cafe French with Hot Water didn't have SS sides, but I understand why. Does anyone know if the panels are available like they used to be on the SxS GE's?
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
June 11, 2013
MidtownMatt,
This Question and Answer is specific to Maytag products. Maytag specifically answers the questions, not The Home Depot, so I am able to answer for the model this question is tagged to, but I cannot provide any information for GE. Maytag does not offer Stainless Steel Sided refrigerators. This is because most refrigerators go into a cabinet or only one side is exposed. The cost involved to wrap the whole unit in Stainless Steel is generally not what most customers are willing to pay.

However, Maytag does offer Stainless Steel panels that are available for this Maytag Ice20 Easy Access Refrigerator. They can be purchased for a single side or both sides. In order to get them, you would need to call The Home Depot/Maytag Hotline at 877.461.3376, option 1, option 5. A Parts/Service Specialist would be able to assist in pricing, ordering, and shipping. Also, if there are other Maytag models that you would want to price stainless steel panels for, they would be able to assist with that. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance, we appreciate the opportunity to answer your question.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will you be able to get it through a 33" wide doorway?

Asked by
Rick
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
November 23, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
KEVCO
Louisiana, USA
June 3, 2013
Yeah
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
DaveZ
Chicago, IL
November 24, 2012
They take the doors off, it's a pretty easy operation.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can a gallon of milk fit in the drawer?

Asked by
Jeff
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
November 23, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Caramia13
FLORIDA
December 11, 2012
Sorry Jeff, a gallon of milk will not fit in the drawer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
DaveZ
Chicago, IL
November 24, 2012
Yes, though it seems to me from pictures and comments that sometimes you get different trays. I read one reviewer who was missing a tray they thought they should have and they contacted Maytag and received it. Mine looks like pretty standard door trays and I can git a gallon of milk, though that means I need to slip the tray above it up a notch which I don't like doing -- so I put the milk on the inside bottom shelf which is truly cavernous.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How far out can I schedule delivery? Can I hold off until end of December. Getting floors in kitchen redone.

Asked by
Kevin
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
November 26, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDCustomerSupport
Kennesaw, GA
November 30, 2012
Hi Kevin,

You are able to select a delivery date up to 90 days away from the date of purchase. Simply choose a date from the live calendar during checkout online or call our Appliance Hotline# 1-800-455-3869 for assistance with your order.
Thank you.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

does this 4door model come without the water/ice in the door?

Asked by
nosey
el cajon calif.
about ICE2O Easy Access 25 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel on
November 23, 2012
do not need ice/water in the door. want the space instead.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
Tennessee
November 25, 2012
nosey,
This Maytag 4 door refrigerator comes factory installed with a water and ice dispenser, it is not an option. However, we do offer a french door refrigerator without the water and ice external dispenser. It also doesn't come with the drawer, but is an option. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 »