Looking for Answers about GE 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White?

Customer questions and answers for
GE 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions
 | 
110 Answers
Overall rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for GE 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White

Question

Are there any current models with the Mini Basket - I loved that acessory. If not, how does the delicates cycle protect expensive underwire bras.

Asked by
PegS
Houston, TX
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
August 20, 2013
Will the Mini Basket ever come back? it was great! Could wash stockings, delicate bras, and shapewear in the old mini-basket. I now hand wash all these things because I don't trust the Gentle cycle on the new machines. Convince me it's safe! :), especially on underwire bras. Thanks, Peggy S.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
August 21, 2013
Hello,

This is Nancy from GE and I am happy to help you.

We have not made the mini-basket since 1995. The new washers today are designed to wash small and delicate loads, including lingerie.

This 3.7 cubic foot washer does not have a handwash cycle. I recommend looking at the Adora Model #GHWN8355DMC which has both the hand washables cycle, as well as the delicate cycle.

Thank you for your question. I hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When does the second rinse begin, does it fill, rinse and let out then fill and rerinse again for the second rinse

Asked by
sunshine
Trinidad and Tobago
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
June 22, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
June 23, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your question on the GE washer model # GTWP1800DWW.

The washer fills normally for WASH but defaults to WATER SAVER RINSE if the FABRIC SOFTENER setting is not selected. At the end of WASH the washer PUMPS OUT, but does not SPIN, retaining water in the clothes.
RINSE fills with approximately eleven (11) gallons of water, AGITATES for approximately ten (10) seconds followed by approximately a three (3) minute SOAK. At the end of RINSE & SOAK the washer completes a 2nd PUMP OUT and then a final SPIN.
If FABRIC SOFTENER is selected, the washer will PUMP OUT and complete a high speed SPIN to dispense the fabric softener. Next the washer will add water to the selected load size for a DEEP FILL RINSE. The load size selected will determine when the approximate ten (10) second AGITATE will occur. If SMALL load size is selected, AGITATE may occur at the end of RINSE fill. If SUPER load size is selected, AGITATE may occur during RINSE fill. After AGITATING for approximately ten (10) seconds the washer will SOAK for approximately three (3) minutes followed by a PUMP OUT and a final SPIN.

Donna with GE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does GE make a washer without a computer chip that is entirely mechanically driven? I have discarded several appliances due to computer parts failing

Asked by
Fleurs
MD eastern shore
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
July 25, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Stucko
River Vale
May 6, 2013
This is a good question. You will have to shop around to find what you are looking for. I owned a fisher & paykel washer for two years with a computer board driving the washer then it just stopped without warning while doing a wash. Very disappointing.
You are not alone in your inquiry and I suspect that a great portion of the customer market in ALL appliances across the board does not want to purchase a silicon chip driven appliance.
In these matters the subject of economic feasibility come to play. Why would a company mass produce an appliance with a mechanically driven system to operate the appliance, when a silicon chip or computer board can do the same set of functions and more, for less than a penny to the dollar by comparison. Remember manufacturers produce hundreds of appliances per day, so every penny saved is reinvested towards the survival of the company. Search for this: designed obsolescence.
Even though there have been great strides in technology that improve the performance and reliability of an appliance for the consumer; the final cost factor for the average consumer has not caught up. So yes technology is great when it works and if you pay top dollar for a name brand appliance chances are that you will get a very high quality product. However if your budget is limited then your parameters of selection are also limited.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GE Answers
July 25, 2012
Hello Fleurs,

Thank you for your inquiry on the GE washers.

All GE top loads, including model GTWP1800DWW are motor driven. GE no longer makes a model with gearbox or mechanical parts.

Donna with GE

All Frontloads are computer driven.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What material is the washer tub/drum?

Asked by
Christine
Albany, NY
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
July 25, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
alnj4
Bethany, IL 61914, USA
September 10, 2012
The tub is white plastic. Very nice!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GE Answers
July 26, 2012
Hello Christine,

Thank you for your interest in the GE ExtrAction Basket model # GTWP1800DWW.

The ribbed design offers increased surface area of 24% to gently "squeeze" more water from clothes during the spin cycle. Up to 24% more moisture is removed from clothes resulting in reduced dry times, less clothing wear and tear and reduced energy usage.

The ExtrAction Tub is made from PermaTuf, a tough, durable olypropylene-base material with the added benefit of the high gloss snow-white finish. This glossy finish provides great stain resistance.

I hope this helps.

Donna with GE
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

how long is this expected to last

Asked by
dog1200
nyny
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
July 31, 2012
life expectency of this machine
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
August 1, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your inquiry on GE washers.

There is not a "life" built into our appliances. Product failure rate or life of a product information is not possible to determine! Frequency of use, environment, use and care, etc. all determine the life of a product.

Have a good day!

Donna with GE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HappyCustomer
NY
August 21, 2012
Buy the extended warranty, I do not see this being trouble free for 5 years.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Energy rateing

Asked by
Smokey
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
August 2, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
August 2, 2012
Hello Smokey,

Thank you for your inquiry on the GE ExtrAction Basket model # GTWP1800DWW.

This model does not carry the Energy Star rating. The estimated yearly operating cost is $51.00. The estimated yearly electricity use is 477 kWh.

Model GTWP1800DWW offers the ExtrAction™ ribbed basket. this removes more moisture than smooth baskets and this reduces drying time which saves on energy also.

I hope this helps. Thank you for considering GE!

Donna with GE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
nellysmom
NJ
December 1, 2012
It didn't have an energy rating on it but I do not notice an increase to my electric bill. The cycles complete pretty quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

ENERGY GUIDE ?

Asked by
SMOKEY
MAINE
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
August 2, 2012
what is the energy guide for this GREAT machine, thanks
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
August 2, 2012
Hello Smokey,

This is Donna with GE and I am happy to help with your question on the GE model # GTWP1800DWW.

This model is not Energy Star rated. The estimated yearly operating cost is $51.00.
The yearly electricity use is 477 kWh.

Should you have additional questions, please let us know.

Donna with GE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
alnj4
Bethany, IL 61914, USA
September 10, 2012
Photo of energy guide sticker has been attached to this post.
Just click on Thumbnail to view.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does washer have a removable lint filter?

Asked by
milissa
massachussetts
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
September 9, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
September 9, 2012
Hello Melissa,

Thank you for your inquiry on the GE washer model # GTWP1800DWW.

No, there is not a removable lint filter. Ther pump is designed with larger holes in the hub under the agitator, and does a great job of removing lint and preventing clogs in the drain system. The drain system allows water to flow through the basket and out the bottom of the tub pulling lint, hair, and small particles with the water. There is no maintenance required on this system.

I hope this helps!

Donna with GE.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
alnj4
Bethany, IL 61914, USA
September 10, 2012
No, there is not a removable lint filter.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How long is the GTWP18000DWW washer suppose to last?

Asked by
JoJo
charleston, sc
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
October 11, 2012
I've been reading the reviews & some of the customers say the washer only last from 2- 3 years & it can cost at least $200 or more to fix. I hate to think I just purchase a $500 machine that can break down on me that quickly. My last one worked for 14 years & it was a Maytag. I opt out on the extended warranty. Was that a mistake?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
October 12, 2012
Hello Jo Jo,

This is Donna with GE. Thank you for your inquiry on the GE model # GTWP1800DWW.

Please be assured that GE has established high standards in appliance quality and we do stand behind our products.

In the life of the appliance, it is possible it may need a repair. Product failure rate or life of a product information is not possible to determine. Frequency of use, environment, use and care, etc. all determine the life of a product.

I hope this helps. If you have any further questions, please let us know.

Thank you for considering GE!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HappyCustomer
NY
October 16, 2012
Yes, it was. The extended warranty they offered at purchase was up to five years over the one year, providing 6 years of replacement peace of mind. The warranty was also transferrable, in case you decided to give it to someone in a house sale or something. But I really wouldn't worry about it that much since you already missed out. It is a pretty decent machine, and I believe if used correctly will last many years.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the difference between the GTWP1800DWW and the GTWN2800DWW model? One is $50 more.

Asked by
CbuOhio
Ohio
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
October 18, 2012
I have read lots of good reviews on both these models. One is $50 more but I don't really understand what the extra $50 gets you.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
alnj4
Bethany, IL 61914, USA
November 4, 2012
I understand that the one ending in 1800DWW is 3.7 cu ft capacity, and the other is 3.9 cu ft capacity
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GE Answers
October 19, 2012
Hello,

This is Donna with GE and I am happy to help with your question on the washer comparison.

Yes, the two models are very similar. Following are the differences.

GTWN2800DWW:
* 3.9 cubic feet
* Stainless Steel wash basket
* 13 wash cycle options

GTWP1800DWW:
* 3.7 cubic feet
* ExtrAction™ ribbed basket - Removes more moisture than smooth baskets. It is a Permatuf material.
* 12 wash cycle options

I hope this helps!

Thank you for considering GE!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I change the agitator speed?

Asked by
Worf
Alabama
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
November 2, 2012
I just purchased the GE GTWP1800DOWW and I did my first load of wash in it. The agitator was so slow I was convinced that something was wrong. I see in one of the previous questions on this page that you told someone that this washer has two agitator speeds. The manual does not give any information about changing the agitator speed. Please help me with this. Also the manual does not tell you what the quick wash option is on the wash cycle selector. Your help is appreciated.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
alnj4
Bethany, IL 61914, USA
November 4, 2012
From my experience, the agitator speed is preset for each particular setting. The setting in reference would be the "power spin". There is a knob on the control panel, allowing you to switch it on or off. I always use "power spin".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HappyCustomer
NY
November 3, 2012
The answer is you don't. I don't remember saying anything about agitator speed, but there are various cycles available. I agree it seems slow, but does wash well regardless. I think the cycle settings manipulate time, rinses, and spins, but the agitator does not change speed. Again, this is a low cost appliance that does what it is designed to do. There is nothing fancy about it, but it gets the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where is this machine made?

Asked by
Peterborough
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
May 11, 2012
+8points
8out of 8found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
CMac
Delaware
May 15, 2012
The tag on the washer says that it is assembled in Louisville, Kentucky.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GE Answers
May 12, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for you interest in the GE washer model # GTWP1800DWW.

This washer is manufactured in Louisville, Kentucky.

GE products are designed by GE engineers in the United States. Many are manufactured in the U.S. and others are made globally to our specifications. The country of origin is shown on the Model/Serial rating plate as well as the packaging.

Manufacturing facilities can and do change from time to time because GE continues to seek the most efficient manufacturing processes available. We make products all over the world for a Global marketplace. Therefore, your best source for manufacturing location is the packaging/product itself.

I hope this helps.

Donna with GE
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this machine agitate quicker than the ones that now agitate very slowly?

Asked by
Patty
Holbrook, New York
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
June 16, 2012
I don't feel that the clothes get clean unless the agitation is fast. Thx.
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
June 18, 2012
Hello Patty,

Thank you for your inquiry on the GE 3.7 DOE cu. ft. Capacity ExtrAction Basket model # GTWP1800DWW.

Fast agitation is not what cleans the clothes but the chemical reaction of the detergent.

This washer provides the Dual-Action Agitator. It is a faster agitaiton than model that offer the Hydrowave Wash System.

The agitator on the HydroWave wash system makes a longer 360 degrees stroke and operates in both directions. This allows the clothing to travel longer in the water instead of short aggressive strokes. The longer travel helps to improve the turnover of clothing and gentle cleaning helps prevent fabric wear and color fading.

I hope this helps!

Donna with GE
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
nellysmom
NJ
December 1, 2012
The agitation is right in the middle - not too fast and not too slow. Clothes come out clean, water and soap are removed and they try quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will GE offer a washer with a Mini Basket ever again? I love the mini wash and mine is getting old.

Asked by
Miss Kitty
Texas
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
July 31, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Stucko
River Vale
May 6, 2013
try contacting GE customer service for a replacement part. If only the part needs replacement why change anything else...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GE Answers
August 1, 2012
Hello Miss Kitty,

Thank you for your interest in the GE 3.7 cu. ft. capacity extrAction basket model # GTWP1800DWW.

I grew up with the Mini-Basket and it was a great feature! GE has not offered the mini-basket since 1995.

The Auto Handwash cycle replace the mini-basket feature. It offers a delicate agitation with no
limitation to load size as there was with the mini-basket.

Unfortunately, the mini-basket will not be coming back.

Should you have any additional questions, please let us know.

Donna with GE
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Have just bought a GTWP1800DOWW GE have never used a machine with such slow agitation. Does it still get the clothes clean.

Asked by
Juno
Hudson Florida
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
August 7, 2012
Also have not seen any suds.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
August 10, 2012
Hello Juno,

Congratulations on your new GE washer model # GTWP1800DWW. Yes, your clothes should certainly get clean.

The washer offers a Dual-action agitator. The dual action agitator provides better circulation and turn-over of clothes. The top half operates independent of the bottom half to help drive the clothes down into the water.

The washer offers two wash and spin speeds.
* Normal/Fast = 155 spm agitation with 640 rpm spin
* Casual Pulsed = 105 spm periods of agitation and soak with 630 rpm spin

If you feel there is a service issue, then please take advantage of the warranty and have a GE service technician come out to evaluate. Please see the link below for scheduling service.

http://genet.geappliances.com/ServiceNet/Dispatcher?REQUEST=CONSUMERFIRSTREQUEST&JSPID=SCHEDULE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HappyCustomer
NY
August 21, 2012
Well, we have had it for a month. I don't typically roll around in the mud, so I do not get things very dirty, but everything seems clean when it comes out. It's hard to see anything work because the thing shuts off when you lift the lid.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have several questions about water levels. First, how many gallons does it use at the most, when it is set to as large a load as possible.

Asked by
Rebecca
Arizona
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
September 22, 2012
I have several questions about water levels. First, how many gallons does it use at the most, when it is set to as large a load as possible. I read where you said that the rinse cycle only uses 11 gallons. First, which water level is that for—or is it the same for all levels? Second, what about the Fabric Softener / Power Rinse? The owner’s manual says that this “provides an enhanced second cold rinse.” What does enhanced mean, exactly? Will the tub fill with water? How many gallons does that use?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
September 23, 2012
Hello Rebecca,

Thank you for your inquriy on the GE 3.7 DOE cu. ft. Capacity ExtrAction Basket model # GTWP1800DWW.

Following are the minimum gallons used per fill level.

Small: 10 gal.
Medium: 12 gal.
Large: 16 gal.
X-Large: 18 gal.
Super: 20 gal.

The Power Rinse system is the same as 2nd rinse - found on models with a Power Wash cycle. During the Power Wash cycle, the Power Rinse Provides an automatic, second deep rinse to thoroughly remove detergent or bleach from your clothes. If using fabric softener, you would want to select the Power Rinse. The Power Rinse feature use .5 to 1.5 additional gallons of water.

The secret to Power Rinse in the neutral drain process: "Cleaning" agents in detergents capture and suspend soil at the water's surface. Since the "neutral drain" process does not involve any spinning action, the clothes stay mainly at the bottom of the tub while dirty water drains out the holes in the side of the tub and away from the clothes.

I hope this helps!

Donna with GE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
webshopper
December 20, 2012
Hi Rebecca.
As an owner of this washer I can tell you it seems that this washer has the same low water level for ALL cycles. The load size does not matter. Therefore if you want your clothes to rinse well you need to put only smal loads in. As far as extra rinse, the washer seems to splash only a little water on your clothes. It NEVER fills the tub even quarter full during the rinse cycle. Small loads are the key to sucsess with this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What does "DOE" and ExtrAction Basket mean?

Asked by
Consumer
Ohio
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
May 17, 2012
GE. 3.7 DOE cu. ft. ExtrAction Basket

What does DOE stand for and what does the ExtrAction Basket reference mean?
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
May 17, 2012
Hello,

This is Donna from GE. Thank you for your interest in the GE 3.7 DOE cu. ft. Capacity ExtrAction Basket Model # GTWP1800DWW.

DOE (US Department of Energy) measurement refers to the usable space in the washer; all manufacturers use a standard measurement procedure.

The ExtrAction™ ribbed basket removes more moisture than smooth baskets.

I hope this helps! Thank you for considering GE!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
nellysmom
NJ
December 1, 2012
The ExtraAction basket is the washing machine tub which resembles a plastic strainer but is pretty sturdy. The holes in the basket are a bit larger than most machines which allows the water to drain faster from the tub and helps to squeeze the water more efficiently from towels, ect. - bulkier things that you may wash. Drying time is less with this feature from what I've experienced since owning this machine. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the machine actually _fill_ with water?

Asked by
Consumer
Ohio
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
May 17, 2012
I've read complaints with other GE washers that the water level is too low, e.g., even on the XLarge load, the machine only fills 3/4 full. Does this one really _fill_?
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
May 17, 2012
Hi,

I will be happy to address your concerns with the GE washer Model # GTWP1800DWW.

Washers today do use less water to meet DOE (Department of Energy) testing and to achieve an Energy Star rating. The 2011 ENERGY STAR® qualified GE Top Load Clothes Washer will use 48% less water and 70% less energy than a 2004 standard GE topload washer.

Model GTWP1800DWW offers 4 water levels to select water level based on load size. This gives you more control selecting the amount of water in the wash basket.

Many other models offer the Precise Fill feature. Precise Fill allows the washer to determine the optimum water required to wash the items in the basket. Precise Fill senses the load during the water filling portion of the cycle to determine how much water is needed.

Model GTWP1800DWW also offers the Water Saver Rinse feature. At the end of the wash cycle, the washer pump out all of the water. The washer retains only the water in the clothes, it does not spin, but fills again with 11 gallons of water. It will agitate for 10 seconds and then soak for 2.5-3 minutes. Last, it will pump out and do final spin.

I hope this helps!

Donna with GE
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
nellysmom
NJ
December 1, 2012
yes it covers the clothes according to the size of the load you put in.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Due to drought we need to manage water usage. How many gallons are used during the small to super loads with and without power rinse?

Asked by
Eddie A
Golden Colorado
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
April 25, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Stucko
River Vale
May 6, 2013
This is a difficult question to answer. But can be resolved if you can do some backward math. Check the specifications' section of your manual and write down the maximum water volume the washer can hold. When you fill the washer with water, use a timer to measure the time it takes to fill the washer at its full level. Keep in mind that you should maintain the flow of water at a constant rate at all times. So for example: If the washer can hold a maximum amount of 50 gallons and it takes 10 minutes to fill it then you should calculate as 50 divided by 10 equals 5 gallons per minute. (Total volume/time=volume per unit of time. Please keep in mind that your final water usage calculations will vary based upon the type and volume of clothes you put in the washer and that your final measurements should deduct the amount of water displaced by the clothes in the washer.
The more clothes you put into the washer the more volume of water is displaced and the less water you use. So if you fill the washer with clothes and it only took 4 minutes to fill the tub to start the wash then (considering the first calculation of 5 gallons per minute) you are using only 20 gallons of water to clean a full tub of clothes.
Just an fyi: 1 gallon of water is equal to approximately 8 pounds.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GE Answers
April 26, 2013
Hello Eddie A,

Thank you for yur interest in the GE 3.7 cu. ft. ExtrAction Basket model # GTWP1800DWW.

Below is the water usage information that you are requesting onthe washer.

Minimum water used for complete cycle: 22.0 gallons
Maximum water used for complete cycle: 31.6 gallons

The minimum water used for Fill when selecting the Manual water level settings are below.

* Small - 10 gallons
* Medium - 12 gallons
* Large - 16 gallons
* X-Large - 18 gallons
* Super - 20 gallons

Should you have any additional questions, please let us know. We are always happy to help!

Donna with GE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the GTWP1800DWW have a feature called "auto temp"?

Asked by
HotStuff
Zachary, La 70791
about 3.7 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
April 2, 2013
My concern is: If I select Hot water, will the machine bring down temperature by adding cold water?
If I select HOT water, i want Hot water!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Annie
Coarsegold ca
April 2, 2013
No
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ger1954
puyallup
April 14, 2013
you'll get hot water if thats what you set it on. only get cold on the rinse>
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 »