Looking for Answers about GE Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR?

Customer questions and answers for
GE Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Your GE 3.9 DOE cu. ft. stainless steel capacity washer features PreciseFill, automatically measuring the load size and adding just the right amount of water. This washer offers 9 wash cycles, allowing you to discover convenient, preprogrammed setings for everyday fabrics. This energy-efficient washing machine carries all the features of a traditional topload washer, offering you the cycles and settings you need for perfect laundry results.
Customer questions and answers:
80 Questions
 | 
167 Answers
Overall rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
out of
5

Customer questions and answers for GE Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR

Question

Does the liquid fabric container moves or shifts downward?

Asked by
Washer Lady
Georgia
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
July 7, 2012
I just brought a brand new GE Adora, and I was washing some water from the liquid fabric dispenser and the dispenser fell down into the agaitor and it will not come back up. I can not pull it up. I hardly put pressure on the dispenser when it fell. Is this normal, and how can I correct this....it will not come back up!!!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
July 9, 2012
Hello Washer Lady,

This is Donna with GE and I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate incident with the fabric softener dispenser.

Unfortunately, I do not have an easy fix for this. Please contact GE Warranty service to have a technician come out to correct. See the link below for scheduling a service call.

http://genet.geappliances.com/ServiceNet/Dispatcher?REQUEST=CONSUMERFIRSTREQUEST&JSPID=SCHEDULE

I am sorry for any inconvenience.

Donna with GE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
ButterKat
GA
July 22, 2012
If you just bought this washer, you better take it back. Your problems have just started. I stopped using the fabric softener dispenser, because I realized it dispenses the softener in the wash. That defeats the purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
JeniD11
Stockton, CA
March 26, 2013
Super easy fix!! This just happened to me and the very nice GE customer service lady told me to pull up the very top of the agitator, grab the cup and it snaps right back in. It is made to come out, for cleaning. Good luck and I love my GE Adora that was made in the USA!!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Spinning out water

Asked by
mo farmer
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
April 17, 2013
I have a problem with the machine occasionally not spinning out all of the water at the end of the cylce. This does not happen all of the time and seems to be mainly on heavier loads of jeans or towels. Any ideas??
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
April 17, 2013
Hello Mo Farmer,

Thank you for your GE Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer model # GHWN5250DWS.

If the clothes seem too wet after the wash cycle is complete, a "slow spin" may have been selected on a two speed model. A slow spin will eliminate less water than a fast spin. Cold water can make clothes feel more wet.

If the above suggestion does not help, then please contact warranty serivce at the link below.

http://genet.geappliances.com/ServiceNet/Dispatcher?REQUEST=CONSUMERFIRSTREQUEST&JSPID=SCHEDULE

Should you have any further questions, please let us know.

Donna with GE
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
mo farmer
April 17, 2013
No. I don't mean just wet but water standing in the bottom of the drum sometimes. But this does not always happen. And sometimes it is just soaking wet, too much to put in dryer and must spin and drain again.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
carolyn
honolulu, hawaii
April 18, 2013
my washer spins for so long and so fast, i cannot imagine any water being left in the tub. but, when i opened the lid before the spinning coming to a complete stop, i do hear water sloshing around. however, my clothes are about as spinned out as they are ever going to get. the good news: the drying does not take as long as i remember with my old washer/dryer set. the possible bad news: my clothes are being worn out - all my long sleeves get tangled with one another and around the agitator. that never happened before.

if your clothes are not being spun dry, i would call the repair person.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Water level of "Super" load = less than half of drum ????

Asked by
Takeitapart
Leander, Tx
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
April 4, 2013
We just got our new Adora top-load
The stainless-steel drum is roughly 17.5 inches deep. With an empty drum (no clothes) when I manually set the load size to "Super" and let it fill, the end depth is 8.5 inches. To clarify there are a series of vertical holes in the drum. Each vertical line of holes has two sets of eight holes with a space between (top/bottom). Super load size only fills to the seventh hole of the lower set of holes.
Translation the washer fills to less than half full on Super load setting. (This may be the same question Bobbie was trying to ask).
I don't want an answer of Super load = X # of gallons, I don't intend to scoop out and measure the water.
I want to know if I just bought a $700 washer that only does half loads, or if this new machine is in need of a service call?
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
carolyn
honolulu, hawaii
April 4, 2013
you're right! my machine is the same. but it's more water than if you set the water level to précise fill. the agitator is designed to draw the clothes downward into the water. also, i suggest "telling" the washer you are using fabric softener even if you're not - that's the only way to get the the machine to fill with water during the rinse cycle. otherwise, the clothes are just sprayed during the rinse cycle. go figure! these new machines are enough to drive you CRAZY! efficient?!?!? i think they are the most un-efficient machines ever made. my old machine took only 30 minutes for the wash cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Deedee361
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
May 4, 2013
Mine does the same thing. I think this is how it rolls. I HATE IT.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I am reading of a metalic click in this washer. And that this model has been replaced by another. What is the status of this model and will it fail?

Asked by
Phil
Northern Michigan
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
November 23, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Timewarpone
93436
November 24, 2012
I hear the same "Metallic" clicking noise and so do other reviewers. I was a bit apprehensive when I first started hearing it though. Mine works absolutely fine. No "REAL" complaints after 6 weeks of ownership. I have no idea if it has been replaced or will be replaced. That question might be better answered by GE.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
happycamper
granbury tx
December 17, 2012
I've had my machine for approx. 3 months using it every day. It does make a clicking noise. I put a magnet on the door switch and watched the action. It seems to be a very effective way of washing clothes and the clicking sound seems to be a normal part of the "hydrowash" system . All mechanical devices make some noise.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Deedee361
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
May 4, 2013
Yes it does click after you shut the lid, as if to lock, but it doesn't really lock
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

If I don't use the Precise-Fill option, will the washer begin to fill with water if the lid is open?

Asked by
DL's Mom
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
June 4, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
June 6, 2012
Hi DL's Mom,

This is Donna with GE and I am happy to help you with your question on the GE Adora washer model # GHWN5250DWS.

Yes, when you select the manual water level setting, the washer will fill with the lid up but will not cycle properly after the fill if the lid is not closed.

The lid must be down during the fill when selecting Precise Fill.

Thank you for considering GE!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
modiggy
June 12, 2012
Yes, the machine will still fill with water if the lid is open - with or without the Precies fill.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
laundry
June 13, 2012
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Deedee361
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
May 4, 2013
With some settings it starts to fill, but not with all settings. Which I don't understand. Dumb.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

i got new washer and dryer today i did not see a lot of suds when washing is that normal

Asked by
greg
lanexa va.
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
May 2, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
May 2, 2012
Hi, Greg - this is Cindy from GE and I'll be happy to help you with this. Your new washer is an Energy Star rated model – it uses less water than previous models and as such, requires that you use an HE (high efficiency) detergent. These detergents are specially formulated so as not to “suds up”. You don’t want to see a lot of suds in these HE washers because it’s more difficult to rinse them out of the clothing. So less suds in the tub is a good thing and exactly what you want to see. Your detergent and your washer are designed that way. I hope you enjoy your new washer and thanks for your question!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
modiggy
June 12, 2012
Yes, that's very normal. It's high efficiency.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
laundry
June 13, 2012
yes, especially if you used a detergent formulate for a high efficiency washing machine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Deedee361
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
May 4, 2013
Mine does not sud. It seems like it can't clean the clothes properly without some soap suds. At first I would keep adding detergent (tide) to try to get it to sud. It won't.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this machine have an agitator?

Asked by
jan
Montrose, CO
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
April 3, 2012
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Answer this question
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
April 4, 2012
Hello Jan,

This is Donna with GE. Thank you for your inquiry on the GE Adora 3.9 cu. ft. Top Load Washer model # GHWN5250DWS.

Yes, this washer offers the Hydrowave wash system with the Dual-action agitator.

I hope this helps. Thank you for considering GE!
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
mdgirl
maryland
May 1, 2012
After lengthy research into various GE models I have found that this model which is the Adora model is made exclusively for Home Depot. There seems to be 2 features missing on Home Depot's model that comes on a regular 5250 model that you will buy at an appliance dealer. One is the quick rinse feature and the other is the towels/sheets settings. But this seems to be a small price for saving at least $100 - $150 off dealer prices. I had narrowed it down to the 2800, 4250 and 5250 and all three are brand new so very few feedback remarks. But I have made the choice to go for the 5250. The various settings each have diff wash/spin combinations and the extra features will better customize to your needs. The quick wash will come in handy! I hopefully will get this machine this weekend so I will come back on and do a better review later. And don't forget the pause feature-
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
mdgirl
May 7, 2012
this does have an agitator and swooshes a lot and does seem to move clothes around a lot more then my last 4 yr old machine did.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
modiggy
June 12, 2012
Yes, it does have an agitator.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
modiggy
June 12, 2012
Yes, this machine does have an agitator.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Deedee361
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
May 4, 2013
It does but it doesn't agitate!the Barrell just spins. Hate it!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I do not want the pre set auto soak. How do I turn it off on my GTWN5052?

Asked by
v
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
May 17, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
May 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your interest in the GE Adora Top Load washer model # GHWN5250DWS.

The Auto Soak does not have to be selected. Depending on the cycle selected, there may be a
soak period as part of the cycle time. There would be no way to change or eliminate this.

Should you have additional questions, please let us know.

Donna with GE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Why is washer showing "lid open" when it's not?

Asked by
brandismom
Phoenix, AZ
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
June 3, 2013
Washer was flashing the "lid" message and did nothing for several minutes after draining the water from the wash cycle. I pressed "pause" and then restarted it, and it worked fine. Is anyone else having this problem? My washer is about 8 months old.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
June 4, 2013
Hello,

This is Donna with GE and I am happy to help with your question on the GE Adora
washer model # GHWN5250DWS.

There may have been a possible spike or interruption in power that effected the electronics.

I would recommend to check to make sure the Lid magnet is not missing or mispoistioned.

If the issue reoccurs, then please contact warranty service. See the link below for scheduling.

http://genet.geappliances.com/ServiceNet/Dispatcher?REQUEST=CONSUMERFIRSTREQUEST&JSPID=SCHEDULE

I hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I just bought a GLWN5250D1WW from Menard's, yesterday. The cycle indicator lights do not function properly, nor does it go to spin.

Asked by
MISS MY MAYTAG
Iowa
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
July 6, 2013
Issue # 1:
The cycle indicator lights along the top of the panel, ALL light when I choose a wash cycle type. The minute I hit start, they ALL go out, and do not light to indicate which portion of the cycle the washer is in. When I go to the laundry room when the machine is 'done', the start light is blinking and NO cycle indicator lights are lit. Does the start light ever go out? Is it normal that the start light is blinking when the cycle is 'done'?

Issue #2
It also does NOT spin, and if it does, it does NOT spin ALL the water out of the clothes. I ALWAYS have to choose the DRAIN & SPIN option to get all the water out, before i can even think about drying the clothes.
I lift the lid, and the clothes are still wet on the bottom of the drum. I would expect that if it spins on its own (and i just don't hear it) the clothes would be a LOT less wet than they are when i open the lid. There is no WAY i'd put them in my dryer in that condition. The ONLY way to get them spun is to choose the DRAIN/SPIN cycle, and stand there until it stops. I know the cycle is finishing, because I started a load and went to bed last night, and when i went to get them out this morning , they were still very wet, as if they didn't spin at all. Again, DRAIN/SPIN and stand there until it's done to put them in the dryer.

I did not spend $500 for a machine I have to 'baby-sit', and at my age, I sure don't expect to have to walk up & down stairs 2 times during a cycle. 1 to start, 1 to drain/spin and stand there until it ends, so I can put them in the dryer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
katie
Washington State
July 6, 2013
i returned my adora, after a half dozen problems, and bought the simpler model with NO soft-touch elecontronic control panel (a sure failure point), but just an old fashioned mechanical push pull dial.

the circuit board and the sensors in the adora were an impossible problem in my GE adora.

i suggest looking into a non GE brand, that has old style push-pull mechanical dials and NO CIRCUIT BOARD.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Had the washer only 2 months and the fabric softener does not release. I noticed that there is no water to rinse the dispenser,

Asked by
Mike
San Antonio
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
July 30, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
July 31, 2013
Hello,

This is Donna with GE and I am sorry to hear you are having an issue with you
new GE Adora washer.

I would need the model number to determine what options are available for your washer.
When Fabric Softener is used, an Option Power Rinse needs to be selected to get more water into the washer to disolve the softener properly.

I recommend having it checked by an authorized GE service technician under the warranty.
Please see the link below for scheduling service.

http://genet.geappliances.com/ServiceNet/Dispatcher?REQUEST=CONSUMERFIRSTREQUEST&JSPID=SCHEDULE

I hope this is resolved quickly for you!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Why does my GHWN5250DWS washer stop working after the wash cycle?

Asked by
Borah
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
September 2, 2013
It just stops after it has drained, but there is not error code. It stops after 30 minutes. I have to either wash it again or spin and drain.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
September 3, 2013
Hello,

This is Nancy from GE and I am happy to help you.

Before performing any maintenance on your washer, please first disconnect your home circuit breaker to the washer outlet.

If your washer will not rinse and spin, I recommend checking to make sure your cold water supply is turned on and coming into the washer. Also, make sure the washer lid remains closed during the cycle.

Otherwise, you may need to reset your washer motor. If your washer senses something unusual such as a power spike, an unbalanced load, or a disruption in power, the washer may send a fault code to your motor. This fault code could shut down the drive system. The drive system may simply need to be reset. Follow these steps to do so:
1. Unplug the washer for 1 minute from the electrical outlet
2. After 1 minute plug the washer back in
3. You now have 30 seconds to begin lifting and lowering the lid. Once you begin lifting and lowering the lid you must do this 6 times within a 12 second period. Note: You must raise the lid a minimum of 2 inches to ensure the magnetic connection on the lid is interrupted. Also, make sure you close the lid completely each time.

If the above suggestions do not help, then service is recommended.

I hope this is helpful. Thank you for contacting GE!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Heavy loads do not spin out completely. [still wet ]

Asked by
2008explorer
Coventry, RI
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
March 17, 2014
On heavier loads, towels, jeans, sweatshirts, etc. [not overloaded] Most of the time the clothes will not spin out dry enough for the dryer, they are still wet. We have to use the drain and spin cycle to spin out the excess. We always use our washer on the whites setting for all loads, for heavier loads, we use whites, normal soil, warm temp, extra spin, super load.
This only happen on larger loads..
Washer model #GHWN5250DOWS. Serial # TZ918802G

Thank you for any help in this matter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
March 18, 2014
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you.

If your washer is not spinning the heavier loads out completely, first I recommend to reset your washer. To reset your washer, please follow the steps below:

1) Unplug the washer for one minute from the electrical outlet;
2) After one minute, plug the washer back in;
3) You now have 30 seconds to begin lifting and lowering the lid. Once you begin lifting and lowering the lid you must do this 6 times within a 12 second period.

Note: You must raise the lid a minimum of 2 inches to ensure the magnetic connection on the lid is interrupted. Also, make sure you close the lid completely each time.

I assume that you are using the "Extended Spin" option which is good, but you may also want to try using the "Extra Rinse" cycle or the "Fabric Softener" option which provides a deeper fill for the rinse cycle.

I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

We have this washer, purcahased at Home Depot a little over a year. It is ruining our shirts. Holes every wash

Asked by
emc7172
Boston, MA
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
July 5, 2014
During the past year, our GE Adora top load washer has ruined every article of clothing we own. There are dozens of small holes in every single one of our shirts. I keep buying new clothing but figure it would have been cheaper to purchase a new washer at this point. Is there any explanation for this from GE? Why is this washer ruining my clothes? I'm going to have to simply scrap this set and get a new one, but this has been an expensive lesson. I would like to sell them, but I wouldn't even give this practically new set away, because of the damage it causes.

Can GE please respond? Is there a solution?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
July 7, 2014
Hi-this is Sue from GE. Thanks for your purchase. We are committed to manufacturing quality appliances for our consumers and regret to hear of this unfortunate experience with your shirts. Since this is not normal, we encourage you to contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. Our team of well-trained GE service technicians will do a wonderful job in resolving this issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation caused you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

We bought GE model GHWN8350D0WS about a year ago and the fabric softener dispenser stopped releasing. The fabric softener option is selected. Help!

Asked by
Malayne
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
August 11, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
August 12, 2014
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you with regard to your washer.

First, I recommend to run the basket clean cycle to clean your washer. Hopefully, nothing has fallen into the fabric softener dispenser causing it to clog. Next, make certain you are using a cycle that allows the Fabric Softener option.

If neither of these suggestions help, then I recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1.800.432.2737, Mon. - Fri., 7:00 am to 10:00 pm, and Sat. - Sun., 8:00 am to 6:00 pm, EST to schedule a service appointment.

I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My ge adora stopped working.

Asked by
Dede
Mi
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
August 15, 2014
It's not working like spinning or draining
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
August 15, 2014
Hi-this is Sue from GE. We are happy to help.

If the unit does not spin, check your house fuses, circuit breakers, and the wall outlet. A loss of electrical power to the washer will cause a failure to spin. Make sure washer lid is down. Some older washers will agitate with lid up, but none will spin with lid up. For models with rotary knob "Spin Speed" selector switch, check that the pointer of knob is not stuck between speed selections.

If the washer does not drain, make sure drain hose is not "kinked" or trying to drain more than 8 ft. higher than the floor. The maximum height a GE full size washer will pump is 8 feet, as measured from the floor of the laundry area. There could be a plumbing issue. The drain hose goes from back bottom area of washer to standpipe, drain or household plumbing. Remove the drain hose and pour a quart of water into the standpipe or drain, if water will not drain, you may need to contact a plumber. If the washer is full of water but just hums, we would recommend service.

If you would like to schedule a service appointment, please contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance.

We hope this is helpful!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Extended Spin Cycle

Asked by
Washer
Elkton Fl
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
September 23, 2014
Can not change spin cycle...The control panels shows extended spin cycle..can not change setting
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
October 7, 2014
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you with regard to your washer. I'm sorry it is not changing cycle. Please disconnect power to the washer at the main power supply for approximately five minutes. Once power is restored, please try to reset your washer to see if it will allow you to change the setting. If not, we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 to schedule a service appointment. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Spin Cycle reset

Asked by
Washer
Elkton Fl
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
September 23, 2014
Model GHWN5250DWS, Can not change spin cycle setting..The panel stay's on Extended Spin Cycle.
This apply' s to all wash setings

Please advise
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
GE Answers
October 8, 2014
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you with regard to your washer. I'm sorry it is not changing cycle. Please disconnect power to the washer at the main power supply for approximately five minutes. Once power is restored, please try to reset your washer to see if it will allow you to change the setting. If not, we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 to schedule a service appointment. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My GE Adora is about 6 months old and now it is showing an error "H20 Supply".

Asked by
JDMR
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
October 13, 2014
The washer is also not doing the spin cycle. I have to set it to drain and spin cycle. I have tried unplugging the unit. It does not work. Any suggestions?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Timewarpone
Central California
October 22, 2014
If it is only 6 months old isn't it still covered under warranty?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
GE Answers
October 28, 2014
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you with regard to your washer. I'm sorry to hear that the washer is displaying a H20 Supply Error Code and is not spinning. First, I recommend disconnecting power to the washer, and then checking the water supply to make certain that both the hot and cold water are coming into the washer. if after checking this, and after resetting the washer by turning the power off to the washer via the main power supply and turning it back on, the washer does not reset, then we recommend exercising your warranty and contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the water depth (inside bottom of drum to water level) for different settings? I get 5.5" for Sml, 8.5" Lg, 10.5" Super.

Asked by
GregG
Georgia
about Adora 3.9 cu. ft. DOE Top Load Washer in White, ENERGY STAR on
October 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
« 1 2 3 4