Looking for Answers about Admiral 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White?

Customer questions and answers for
3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White

Want it delivered to your home? Search Internet #203547519. A Home Depot exclusive, this 3.4 cu. ft. traditional top load washer can remove more water from the load thanks to a max spin speed of 700 RPM, providing shorter drying times and energy savings in the dryer. On the console, a cycle status bar allows you to see where the load is in the cycle and indicates when the lid is locked. Finally, the advanced suspension system senses the load size and stabilizes the wash basket to help with noise and vibration control.
Customer questions and answers:
141 Questions
 | 
768 Answers
Overall rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
out of
5
(1647 Reviews)1647

Customer questions and answers for Admiral 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White

Question

Is my unit defective?

Asked by
CesarK
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
May 24, 2015
After I press start my unit begins to fill with water. When it stops filling, it starts to make some weird clicking sounds and then drains the water. I closed the lid and pressed start, but then it starts to fill from the beginning again! I can't get it to just wash my clothes!

Its done this a few times already and I tried troubleshooting it but I can't figure out what's wrong with it.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

When should the lid lock release?

Asked by
Diane
Saratoga Springs, NY
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
May 23, 2015
Once the lid lock engages, it never releases until after the final spin when the machine stops.
I have tried using the on/off/pause push button but all it does is restart the cycle from the
beginning, it never unlocks. So I can never add fabric softener.

Also, I just did a load after mowing grass and doing yard work and there was grass clippings on the clothes and in the washer when the machine completed its cycle. Isn't there an internal filter that should have caught those grass pieces?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Spin cycle speed or speeds

Asked by
Lynx
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
May 8, 2015
Does it have more than one spin speed?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
May 13, 2015
Lynx,

Thank you for viewing this Admiral washer. This appliance has two spin speeds.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Chimnyfish
Ferndale, MI
May 19, 2015
It seems to only change speed while it's adjusting the balance and redistributing the load.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

why does this machine make so much noise

Asked by
frannysmom
dallas,tx
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
April 23, 2015
I just bought this washer and fear mine might be defective, it makes LOTS of noise
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Falcon70
Danvers, MA
April 25, 2015
Have had mine for about nine months, I would not consider the noise it makes when running that bad for a $300 top load machine. You might want to have HD come in and look at it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
db76
Monroeville, Indiana
April 25, 2015
We have the same washer, and it is indeed very loud, embarrassingly loud! You are stuck with this washer, sad to say.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does switching load size mid-fill cause it to start over?

Asked by
traceywith4kids
Arkansas
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
March 30, 2015
Many times when I am not washing a full load, I start out on a smaller load size setting then bump it up as needed. With this machine, does that cause it to drain and start all over? Or will it work like old machines and just add to the water level until it reaches the newly selected load size?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mari
Okeechobee, Fla.
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 31, 2015
The tech.told me you have to hit the start/reset button just once quick to reset any setting. Don't know If this works, mine does the same (drains & starts over) Also doesn't agitate in the rinse cycle so soap doesn't get out of clothes. Spend a few extra bucks & get a better one. I hate mine!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Rodger
Dutton, Alabama
April 14, 2015
No, Once you press the start button it will only fill to that level.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Are water hoses included with this unit?

Asked by
Leona
New York
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
March 7, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
jrtasco
Northeastern Penna
March 7, 2015
No
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Denise540
Pine Hills, Albany, NY
March 24, 2015
No you must purchase them.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
happylaunderer
milton, fl
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 25, 2015
no, I recommend buying the steel ones
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Rodger
Dutton, Alabama
April 14, 2015
Yes, Both water hoses and the drain tube, Everything you need.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
HappyCustomer
Sebastian, FL.
April 16, 2015
No, you will need to buy some.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Ladyslots
Texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 27, 2015
no they are extra
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
HappyLady
Goldsboro, North Carolina
March 7, 2015
No you have to purchase them separately. They are fairly inexpensive though if you do have any.
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

So far I have not received a good answer as to why this machine is so difficult to add liquid softener at the appropiate time. The instruction manual

Asked by
eduardo
L.A. California
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
March 7, 2015
says add during the final rinse cycle but to wait until the water has completed filling. Two things are wrong with these instructions: is there a final rinse? It's hard to tell since the rinse light comes on only once and when it goes off then the spin light comes on and the spin cycle starts.Buy then it's too late to add fabric softener! Also why do the instructions say to wait until the water has completed filling when this machine does not fill during a rinse but only has a spray rinse? When I asked admiral person at the help phone number she suggested that I use a downy ball but it only works properly if the rinse water is at a high enough level otherwise it can stain the clothes and I am not going to risk that.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
LdyM
Sacramento, CA
March 9, 2015
The only thing you can do is wait for your wash cycle to be completely over and restart your load on rinse so you can add your fabric softener; that's the best you can do.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Mari
Okeechobee, Fla.
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 8, 2015
I don't think it's possible to use softner in the rinse cycle as mine fills with rinse water and immediately drains. This can't possibly get the soap out much less get the softner in and out of your clothes. I bought my washer last Sept. and now the board has gone bad. Waiting on part. They should take these washers off the market!
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Ladyslots
Texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 27, 2015
You have FILL WASH SPIN (no light) Rinse (add at this point as soon light goes out )
Keep in mind it will not fill all the way up just so far
You can work with a timer from the spin cycle
I have not had good luck with the ball
I also am taking we are talking the same machine
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Chimnyfish
Ferndale, MI
May 19, 2015
Yeah this model is ridiculous. A Downy ball might help but I expect it would stain the clothes or put blotches on them at the very least. I hope you like scratchy clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do I know when to add fabric softener?

Asked by
eduardo
L.A. California
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
March 5, 2015
The manual says to add fabric softener during the final rinse and to wait until the washer has completed filling. Do I do this as soon as the rinse light comes on? The washer never completely fills and if I wait too long it starts the spin cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Tanja
Plains
March 5, 2015
I haven not used fabric softener.. but i would think that whenever its not locked.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Ladyslots
Texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 27, 2015
You can add a timer and set it till you get it timed to it is what would be full
or you can listen to start filling second time and as soon as it stops filling then add softener
It wil take a while to get the timer set but you can start from the spin cycle
Ihave had very good success doing both ways
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Machine fills up, then empties before it goes to wash cycle.

Asked by
blondie005
Duffield, Va.
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
March 1, 2015
I bought 10/2014, and have had this problem from day one, I try 2 or 3 times, same thing. I turn it off and will turn the dial back and forth and try again. After trying 6-7 times, it will finally wash. This ritual is getting old fast. Does anyone know what could be the cause?black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
whitetiger
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 2, 2015
my advice is have it checked while still under warranty. to me sounds like the machine isnt seeing the lid closed and is doing what it would when not closed and drains its load
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
corine
Queens, N.Y.
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 2, 2015
No
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

on rinse water goes in and the next thing know it is spinning out, isn't it suppose to agitate

Asked by
Janet
Byron NY
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
March 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
BigLou
New Hampshire
March 3, 2015
On most cycles and loads, the machine automatically chooses between a full tub rinse or just a spray rinse where the tub does not actually fill up. The clothes are sprayed with water while the tub rotates at high speed.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Sher
Sequim WA
Home Improvement Profile: Other
March 2, 2015
Mine does that too. But it appears to me that there is another "agitated" rinse just before or just after the quick fill/drain one. I can't be sure, but I think it is meant to reduce residual soap or softener in the tub before final spin. I'd like to see your answer from the "pro's. "
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Why Does Warm Wash Put Only Cold Water Into Washer?

Asked by
Mike
Phoenix, Arizona
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
February 15, 2015
I have hooked up many many washers, and double checked everything on this one that I just bought. Hot wash = hot water with cold mixed in, I get that, though it stinks. Cold water uses only cold, as it should. But on a warm wash, the water is ONLY COLD WATER. I have even turned off the cold water, and nothing comes out. You can feel it is cold the whole time it is filling. No amount of hot water is ever injected into the mix, cold only. Now I'm in Phoenix and our water might be warmer right now than a colder climate, but I find it hard to believe that it uses only cold water on a warm wash. As an aside, they went to great lengths to make sure that the lid sensor can't be defeated, so that you cannot see what is going on with this thing, but you can hear that the agitation is ridiculously weak, and the sound is the most annoying I've ever heard from a washer. I'm willing to live with this thing if I can figure out how to make it use WARM water for WARM wash.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
February 16, 2015
I apologize for the issues you are experiencing with the warm water wash. If you feel you have tried everything to correct yourself, I would suggest calling The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. You will be connected to a Parts and Service Specialist. They will be able to assist you in troubleshooting more and determining if there is anything left for you to try. If an answer isn't found, then they would be able to setup a service call to ensure the machine is working properly or if there is something else causing the concern. Thank you for being a Maytag customer.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the LENGTH of the Power Cord?

Asked by
MsFrugaLady
michigan
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
February 14, 2015
What is the LENGTH of the Power Cord?
What is the positioning of the Power Cord [Left, Center, Right] on the back of the machine when Facing the Machine???

I have purchased a washing machine - which has to be returned. I did not think about considering the length/positioning of the power cord - until I received my new washer - with a power cord that is too short. I am now looking for a new washer - again.

I went to a Home Depot near me, but this model was not available. I do plan to travel to other Home Depot locations to check.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
February 16, 2015
The power cord for this washer is approximately 3 feet in length. It is located as you look at the product from the front on the left side towards the top. This particular appliance is located on all Home Depot sales floors, so you should be able to view in person to measure for your space. Thank you for viewing this Admiral washer.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Tanja
Plains
March 3, 2015
10 ft
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Ladyslots
Texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 27, 2015
I believe all power cords are the same length
You may have to move your plug in
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

machine is 2 yrs. old want agitate ?

Asked by
vanessa
marshall,tx
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
February 3, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
February 6, 2015
I apologize for this issue you are experiencing with your washer. The best option is to call The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. The Parts and Service line can help troubleshoot with you over the phone. If you aren't able to get the washer to agitate, then they can setup a service call for you. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
washerman123
Hollywood fl
February 13, 2015
needing a new belt?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HOW DURABLE IS THIS WASHER.

Asked by
teknoray
p.a.
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
January 18, 2015
IS THIS A 2015 YEAR MODEL.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Tsquare
February 1, 2015
I surely didn't expect to have to replace it after 15 months. Durability doesn't even apply to this product. Its junk
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
washerreview
clifton park, ny
January 20, 2015
very durable. only had it for about 2 months, no problems.
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
bigpain
Dandridge, Tn.
February 3, 2015
I have used this machine once a week and it cleans the clothes well, is quiet and small in size; with a large tub. It is very durable in my opinion
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Tanja
Plains
March 3, 2015
great for a small family and cleans well.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Grease on bedding

Asked by
craftywoman
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
January 15, 2015
My machine is 1 month old and noticed grease on my bedding. Also it still smells like a oily smell when I use it. Not as bad as when I first got it. Was told this was the "new" smell. Anyone else have trouble
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Mari
Okeechobee, Fla.
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 19, 2015
No I never experienced any grease. My complaint was that it doesn't aggitate on the rinse cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
HappyLady
Goldsboro, North Carolina
January 19, 2015
No, every wash has been great on my machine. I purchased mine in Aug 2014 and have experienced no problems and I usually do a load or two each day. The manufacturer does recommend you do a wash without clothes when first get the machine. My delivery man did this for me. Thats it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
TeamMaytag
January 19, 2015
I apologize for the issue that you are experiencing. I would suggest that you call The Home Depot/ Whirlpool Corporation Hotline at 877.461.3376, Option 2, Option 1. You will be connected with a Parts and Service Specialist. They will be able to troubleshoot with you over the phone. If resolution isn't reached, then they will be able to set service up. Thank you for viewing this Maytag home appliance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Ladyslots
Texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 27, 2015
No ,I did not have any grease nor did I have any oily smell
The installer did tell me to run it thru one full cycle before adding any clothes
I would consider calling them and let them know the smell is still there
Don't keep putting it off
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this unit a dual action?

Asked by
customer21345
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
January 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
TeamMaytag
January 13, 2015
This Admiral washer offers a one piece agitator based wash system. This is a more traditional wash system. Thank you for viewing this Admiral home appliance.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
cajunjohn
Hobe sound, Fl.
Home Improvement Profile: Other
February 4, 2015
no but many cycle choices.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
washerman123
Hollywood fl
February 13, 2015
no 1 piece agitator
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Water temperature and water quantity

Asked by
Ohgahd
Port Orchard WA
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
December 27, 2014
Water temperature: The washer is trying to satisfy pre-set water temps because switching between hot/cold occurs during the fill cycle. What are the water temps for Cold, Warm and Hot? I assume these temps cannot be adjusted by the consumer.

Water quantity: What is the water volume for Small, Medium and Large loads.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
washerman123
Hollywood fl
February 13, 2015
temp and quanity are adequate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
Sher
Sequim WA
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 29, 2014
I have no idea what the answer is for either of your questions. For water temp I'd have to assume it would depend largely on what your water heater is set at. You could actually ask the mfg! Come on here people, use some common sense.
-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Ohgahd
January 12, 2015
Here is the answer re water temps: FYI, Whirlpool CS was really no help nor was the only reply that I got to the question on this site. Here is the skinny on new washers and energy conservation - fact is "Hot" now means warm, somewhere around 106F. "Warm" now means cool somewhere around 60F. The washer has a fill valve that will switch back and forth between hot/cold, according to a thermistor and is not adjustable. If you take the thermistor out of circuit, machine will not fill. And according to the service technician who paid me a warranty visit (machine would not fill on hot cycle) all new machines are this way. Energy Conservation! So, if you want hat water for the bed sheets will have to add hot water during the fill cycle from an external source. BTW, Squim girl, my hot water tank is set at 130F.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Ladyslots
Texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 27, 2015
The temp for cold water is not adjustable per say it is whatever the temp is coming out of the faucet
The hot can be controlled by turning your hot water heater up or down
Your warm is again dependent on what the temp of the hot water is as well as temp of the cold water coming out
IF hot water tank is set at 110 and cold water is at 70 then the warm will be a mix of those temps
IF hot water tank is set at 130 and cold water is at 70 then the warm will be a mix of those temps
The colder or hotter the cold water is will also change the warm temp
Hope this helps
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Ohgahd
April 28, 2015
Yes, Ladyslots - that seems to be the case - my cold water temp is 56F and hot water 124F (at the faucet). Machine wash temp when set on "Hot" is about 103F - certainly not "Hot" by my definition. This information is not covered in basic language in the owner's manual and is not common knowledge with sales staff or customer service reps at Whirlpool. Had this information been upfront or easily understood, I would not have purchased this model.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

with the delivery and haul off does this include set up

Asked by
Spider
texas
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
December 18, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
THDSUPPORT
December 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We offer free delivery on most major appliances. However, installation pricing does vary by appliance. Please refer to the link below for more information on these services:
http://www.homedepot.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/BuildLinkToHomeDepot?linktype=commerce&id=Appliance_Delivery_Installation
For any other questions, please call us at our Appliance Hotline 1-800-455-3869. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
rntx
Dallas, TX
December 28, 2014
Yes it does. I ordered everything I needed with the washer & dryer so the install guys could take care of the rest.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
HappyLady
Goldsboro, North Carolina
December 20, 2014
Yes, they take the washer out of all packaging and hook it up. They take away all packaging as well. I must say they do a great job and it takes only a few minutes to do. Just make sure you have good hoses or purchase a pair when getting the washer. They are not included.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
Mari
Okeechobee, Fla.
December 21, 2014
The delivery and haul off was great. Fast and easy.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
HDAssociate
Los Angeles, CA
Home Improvement Profile: Other
January 12, 2015
As you said delivery and haul away are fee and if you purchase new fill hoses for washers we install for free. The install team will not install a new washing machine with old hoses.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Sher
Sequim WA
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 29, 2014
Why don't you ask the store what free delivery includes?
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
Ladyslots
Texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 27, 2015
it did ours
We were charged 15.00 for them to haul ours off so you may be able to negotiate that
They moved the old one out set the new one up including installing hoses and turned it on for a first wash to clean out
Took the old one loaded up and left
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I am looking to purchase the Admiral 3.6 model number ATW4676BQ. Is the agiator tall or short? The ad say one piece?

Asked by
MrsShirley
Monroe, LA
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
December 18, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Sher
Sequim WA
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 19, 2014
The agitator is a single, tall, normal shaft in the middle of the washer drum. I have to assume the ad means there is no separate "measuring cup" in the top of the shaft as some machines come with. Otherwise, I have no idea what that ad means.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
TeamMaytag
December 19, 2014
This Admiral Top Load Washer has a more traditional one piece agitator. It is taller and not a wash plate. Thank you for viewing this Admiral washer.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
HappyLady
Goldsboro, North Carolina
December 20, 2014
The agitator is tall the full length of the tub height.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
bigpain
Dandridge, Tn.
February 3, 2015
the agitator is short, giving you lots of room in the machine, the clothes don't wrap around or get caught in it.. It also makes a different sound when washing then my other one did.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Ladyslots
Texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 27, 2015
it is nearly as tall as the tub so I would call it tall
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the machine start agitating before the water is in the tub?

Asked by
Neen
West Cola,SC
about 3.4 cu. ft. Top Load Washer in White on
December 4, 2014
The washer I have now agitates before water is in tub, I am looking for one that puts water in before agitating. I do not want a water saver washer, they only use less water & not necessarly cleaning or rinsing clothes thorough.y
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Answer this question
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asked by
Todd
December 11, 2014
It fills to the selected level before agitation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asked by
FJH1
Boca Raton Fl
December 12, 2014
No
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Asked by
Sher
Sequim WA
December 4, 2014
I'm not sure what you mean. It doesn't stop and "weigh" then fill according to some pre-set magic formula like the newer style machines can do, if that's what you are asking. I can lift the lid and add clothes if necessary and it will remain filling to match the small, medium or large setting you've selected, as long as it hasn't started agitating. The lid locks then and you have to hit the "pause" button to get the lid open. This is a very basic machine if we're talking about the Admiral. You'll love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Asked by
HappyLady
Goldsboro, North Carolina
December 5, 2014
No, the washer starts after the water stops pouring in,the lid locks and the cycle begins.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Asked by
Suzey
December 10, 2014
No
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Asked by
Karichel
Beaumont, CA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 17, 2014
No I have not seen this occurrence.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Asked by
Ladyslots
Texas
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 27, 2015
NO, this one doesn't the lid has to be down for it to come on
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 »